The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 377 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect getaway The hotel was amazing. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The restaurants and spa were excellent. Sitting poolside and on the beach was very relaxing, the pool and beach staff were attentive to all of our needs. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel and grounds Excellent service Beautiful rooms Spectacular landscaping Beach, average October 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I stayed for two nights and the experience was awesome. I love it. Beginning with smile from Lisa at the frontdesk you will know that your stay will be perfect. The service from everyone that work there is great in special of Alexis (bellman), Naomi and Adela (frontdesk), Cesar (bellman) and Peter from Molasses Rest. The hostess from Molasses made sure that our Dinner was the best with the celebration of my wife birthday. My kids enjoyed there stay at this beautiful property and the pool. I would recommend this property to everyone. Thank you for a wonderful experience. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation I came into this stay with a lot of expectations. Thankfully, the facilities and staff far exceeded those expectations. While I don't see it appropriate to name names, the receiving bell staff, the pool waitstaff and the spa staff were amazing. They remembered our names, they assisted with directions and recommendations outside of the resort when asked, and they did so with a smile and a genuine interest in our happiness. The only drawback to the stay, for me, was the food. It did not meet the same overwhelming excellence of the staff and the facilities. While it was not bad, it was not great either. October 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Bahia Beach Resot This Hotel has great feature, excellent service, and a great location. The Bahia beach is beautiful well kept and the surroundings of the Hotel are like the El Yunque rain forest close by. October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Service My wife and I recently visited this beautiful property for a baby moon in August. Prior to our arrival I was contacted by Butler services if they could assist me with anything on my stay. I set up a private driver to pick us up at the airport and that's where the St. Regis experience began. My wife was 6 months pregnant and was treated like a Queen. Our driver listened to my wife's list of Puerto Rican food cravings and did everything he could to make sure we got every item on the list. Upon arrival, we were greeted professionally and check-in was a breeze. An upgraded room was available at that time, so it was offer to us free of charge. The property was lush and filled photo opportunities at every corner. The spa was world class and had many options for our specific needs. Most of our time was spent relaxing around the beautiful pool and private beach. The one thing that sticks out the most from our experience was the great personal care that was given to us by our butler Gabriel. He had us laughing from the time we checked in and it was his mission to make sure the mom to be was 100% happy and comfortable. We will be back for sure once our baby has arrived and I am confident she will be just as taken care of as her mother was. Great job to all involve in our stay. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Get away Hotel and grounds are beautiful. Service is fabulous. Highly recommend for corporate incentive trips. September 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great time Stayed from9/17- 9/23 2014. We had a great time. I don't usually attribute the the hotel with a more enjoyable experience, but the resort was awesome. The staff was more than accommodating. Very friendly. As with any resort not everything was perfect, however when something went wrong the management more than made up for it. The grounds are beautiful. Makes you feel like your in Hawaii. I would highly recommend this property. September 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful Place, a few issues Overall, I would recommend this place. Pros: -Fern Restaurant and Staff--grouper was excellent -Bartenders at main bar--very knowledgable and friendly -Activities--golf, kayaks, biking on nature trails, paddle boards, sunfish -Beautiful Landscape -Spacious, well decorated room--awesome showers/bath -concierge was helpful -Spa treatments were excellent But there were a few things I do not expect at a St Regis Cons: -A/c didn't work or was on motion detector (was fixed) -Area just outside room "under construction" -In room breakfast--Continental breakfast (3 pastries, coffee, juice) coffee and juice were forgotten one morning and 20 min late another morning (to clarify it took almost an hour to get a few pastries) -At some point, service staff used our umbrella in our room and we had to walk through rain -I used spa facilities one evening at 5pm--steam room and sauna were Off, had to wait 20 min for them to warm up, returned next day around noon and the bath cloth/water bottle i'd left in sauna was still there -The Jacuzzi in couples villa at spa was "under construction" -The pool was over run with children all weekend--we love kids but expect them to be separated on a vacation like this -Some service staff was aloof September 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by I was expecting more. Based upon their marketing I was expecting a truly luxury environment, it was not the case. Beyond the spacious rooms and service everything else was traditional. I was expecting more for the price per night. September 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The rooms are great We were very impressed with our hotel room: the view, the amentities, the space, and the offerings. Very happy with our room! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation Great location for Golf, pool side, restaurants. Beach was very windy and really can't sit there. Away from most attractions so you have to rent a car. September 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!...FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Great overall experience! Awesome customer service. Every single associate we encountered were smiling, friendly and welcomed us to the property. From valet attendants, luggage attendants and shuttle drivers to pool attendants, restaurants servers and boathouse attendants, it was really first class service all throughout the resort!! Lunch at Seagrapes was great. I loved how the resort was incorporated with nature. It was amazing to just walk around and enjoy the scenery. Special thanks to Luis who greeted us at check-in and showed us the property, very professional, courteous and great personality. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best weekend of my life My boyfriend and I stayed at the St. Regis for Labor Day weekend and we just had the most wonderful time. As an SPG Gold Member, the hotel upgraded us to an Ocean Front room with Butler Service. It was the most beautiful room. The staff was incredibly helpful, sweet, and professional. The grounds are gorgeous. The restaurant, Fern, is delicious. Even the hotel lounge bar is a great place to relax, listen to live music, and have a great pre-dinner cocktail. I just cannot say enough about the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort. I've never had a more relaxing and wonderful experience at any hotel or resort. We will definitely be returning as often as possible. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfection We spent 4-days and 3-nights at this incredible resort. From our arrival to our departure, this was a perfectly executed experience. The staff did not miss a beat!! We kayaked, walked the nature trails and beach and relaxed by the pool and beach. We ate at all the restaurants and enjoyed room service, too. The food was excellent and we are "fussy" New Yorkers. I highly suggest that you reserve time at this resort for your next get away. We will be back !!! September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Our family of 4 just finished our 2nd excellent stay at this property. The staff were even better than we remembered - extremely attentive and genuinely friendly. The food was also better than we remembered, and in particular the private dining menu and service was excellent. Of course, everything carries a "resort" price tag, but the quality of the food and beverage and the accompanying service is high. We were lucky to see sea turtles hatching and crawling into the sea from the beach on the property, which was an unexpected bonus and was also handled well by the naturalists and related staff. We can't wait to return. August 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by St. Regis Hotel in PR Overall I had a lovely stay at the hotel. I do feel for the $65.00 resort fee there could have been more activities and amenities for the guests. In particular, complimentary shuttle service 1-2 times a day for guests to go to the local grocery store or locations within a 5-10 radius. Given the secluded environment this would have been a value add to the customer experience. Lastly, add an authentic cuisine from Puerto Rico. Foodies are always interested in experiencing local cuisine. August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional hotel exceptional service and staff beautiful grounds and facilities August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! My now husband and I chose the St Regis Bahia Beach Resort as the location of our wedding. It is undeniable that the grounds of the Resort is truly a paradise and so breath taking. Though it rained on day of our wedding, the staff did everything in their power to make it perfect. Our butler JOSHUA was the Best! He was sweet, caring, personable, and professional, which made our experience relaxed and memorable. We brought our small dog on our trip for the first time. The Resort was pet friendly and the staff was so loving towards him which made us feel so welcome. We can't thank the staff enough for all that they did to make our experience the Best! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Services The. Kindness and high level of service and attention from all The Staff has been superb and highly apreciatted . We have enjoyed very much our stay at The St Regis hotel in Puerto Rico. The Best professionals as Carlos in the beach, Eric as a supervisor, Juanita, José Márquez, Liza and the general manager Tiago made us an unforgettable trip!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, average comfort We stayed for a weak in a low season. The service is exceptional, the personnel is friendly and trained, it's definitely a 5 diamond hotel service wise. The food is excellent. The Spa is a little expensive but on a very high quality level. It's far from the city and all the night life, be prepared to pay up t0 $200 a trip to get to civilization. The disappointment was in the room itself. We stayed in ocean front suite, which is not actually ocean front but is surrounded by a garden. There is an issue with mosquitoes, cats and humidity. The AC in the rooms does not help, they probably need some kind of dehumidifiers installed. The linens are always damp and every night is a torture. The comfort ability of accommodation is less than average, especially minding the rates you pay. August 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service From the moment to walk into the lobby, you feel welcome and the hotel staff makes your stay a memorable. I have stayed multiple times at the resort and plan to continue visiting the property as everyone in the family enjoys the service and the little details that really make a difference. Best of all, the property is pet friendly and our dog had the best time of all. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! We were here for a sales award trip and what a gorgeous and relaxing property. Had a great time! August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, Amazing staff, amazing....everything My wife & I spent 5 days here. And are ready to go back. Everything was perfect. I could not have asked for a more relaxing environment. And I say all of this with the fact that my wife is not "the resort type." (And she LOVED the place) Karlos M. (at the Sea Grapes bar) was the best. We hope to be back some day! August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great! Two things that need to be addressed. Leaf blowing at 7:30 in the morning outside of room! Very next day, I had breakfast on balcony of Fern which is absolutely beautiful until the leaf blowing started! Breakfast food at The Fern was out of this world! And second issue I had was the eggs for the conference breakfast were terrible -- no flavor. Actually they didn't even taste like eggs! Rest of stay was great!! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort and exceptional service I truly enjoyed staying at the resort, as part of a company meeting. I have a couple pieces of feedback: 1-When my Privacy light is on for my room, room service and housekeeping still knock until they don't hear someone and enter. That's not privacy. It's not possible to take a nap or have private time if some one is entering. 2-Room service was exceptional. However, inform chefs to take note with utensils they use to not cross-contaminate. My fruit plate tasted like onions, which was caused, I assume, by someone using the same knife for both cutting onions and my fruit plate. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Everything was great- especially the room. Loved the walk-in shower! I endeavor to have one of those in my retirement home :) Food was fantastic- everything! Even the beach bar was cranking out amazing cuisine! That is unusual for a resort to have such consistency in this regard. Only knock is responsiveness of the staff (which may just be a logistical issue). Service was a little slow at times. For example, I called for a ride from our room to Molasses on Tuesday July 29. I was told by the front desk that she would have someone come to get us immediately for our 7 pm reservation. Well, nobody ever showed up to get us. That was disappointing. We almost missed our shuttle to the airport because the transportation staff made a mistake (told us the wrong shuttle etc)- I'm glad we kept double checking details, otherwise it could have been a big problem. There also needs to be a couple of more beach waiters. The resort is losing a lot of $ on missed drink orders! I believe it was Orlando who helped with our bags and walked us to our room- he was delightful! Another staff member (Jose) but spelled differently- went out of his way to fix my glasses that got broken. He was very nice and cordial. Small things like that make all the difference! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel to be pampered! Had a great experience celebrating our 30th anniversary. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable resort Everything from A-Z is 5 star here. I can't wait to go back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary staff, service and facilities My daughters, our great grandmother and I stayed this past weekend at this magnificent resort. As soon as we arrived, from the valet parking staff, bellmen, to the staff that assist us through the process before check-in made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. My grandmother lost her beloved scarf and an amazing bellman, named Ceasar, was so kind with us, that more than assisted us with our luggage, he took care of the missing scarf and even went to our car to search for it and brought it to our room. She was so relief and happy! She is handicapped, and they assisted us with her transportation around the property, so she could experience every part of it. I will really want to thanks Mr. Eric Gonzalez for making our staying outstanding, comfortable and definitely a new "family tradition getaway" for now on. The property itself is amazing, surrounded by nature, with a rainforest at one side and the beach at the other. My two daughters, (10yrs and 13yrs) were never bored, as the used to say. We went kayaking, paddle-boarding, biking (complementary located inside the property), and then again, and amazing staff assisted us at Boathouse, even when it was my first experience paddle-boarding. They just made everything a very fun and enjoying experience. Mr. Eric Gonzalez who assisted us from our check-in process, up to the checkout. Thanks for every detail to make our stay outstanding, comfortable, welcome and definitely a new "family tradition getaway" for now on. Also, Naomi Santiago who assisted us so respectful and kind. It's just a heavenly paradise! complemented with the amazing staff and service that make the difference. The result: made our stay an unforgettable one and planning our next one! July 28, 2014
  • 2015-10-10T06:16:01.424-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_377, tr_377
  • loc_en_US, sid_1961, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 14 next>>