The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 263 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and wonderful staff The property was beautiful (well landscaped and laid out). The weather was fabulous. We loved the food at the three restaurants. But the best part was the friendliness of the staff. Every time you passed a staff member on the grounds, he/she was sure to say "good morning" or "good afternoon" or "good evening." The servers at the restaurants couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth This time last week - I was enjoying the beautiful property at the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort and it by far exceeded our expectations. From the moment that we stepped out of our vehicle and entered the facilities, we were treated like royalty. Everyone provided us service with a smile and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The entire staff was very attentive to our every need and ensured we had a wonderful time. The property is well maintained and the rooms are immaculate. The only phrase to describe our stay is simply the closest thing to "Heaven on Earth" March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great visit to St Regis Bahia Beach this was our 4th visit to the St Regis and our 10th oto Puerto Rico. The property is beautiful, with some of the best appointed rooms I've stayed in anywhere in the world. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food at the property is high quality, but food and drink is expensive. Breakfast in particular is costly. If staying for a week, you should plan to rent a car and enjoy some of the fine restaurants in San Juan or at other nearby hotels. St Regis has only 2 restaurants for dinner, so you would likely get bred after a few nights. Overall outstanding visit and look forward to coming back again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest hotel in the WORLD I don't know if anyone can find any faults with this hotel or their stay. I've been to many luxury hotels but none are even in the same league as the St. Regis in PR. Rooms are magnificent, property is amazing and well-maintained and the service is second to none. We had coffee brought to us by our butler every morning like clock-work. The beach is private and truly feels like paradise. We also did boating/biking with the kids, which was a lot of fun. You can literally stay at this hotel for a week and not have to leave. We had the best time and miss this hotel! HIGHLY recommended!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectucular Vacation I Stayed at the hotel with my 3 daughters and we could not have been more pleased. Everyone treated us like royalty. No one would let us lift a finger to even take our own towel at the pool. All of the staff was so friendly and made us feel so welcome and cared for. the facility is beautiful as well as beautifully maintained and fits so nicely into the environment. It was a perfect vacation for us. We can't wait to return. Thank you, Ruth & 3 daughters March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property for destination party/wedding I recently hosted a three-day party at the St. Regis Bahia Beach to celebrate my birthday with 50 friends and family. The hotel staff attended to every event with care, professionalism and to the last detail. The catering staff are amazing. The food was exactly as I wanted it. The locations for each night's party were perfect. The activities available at the hotel kept my guests busy all day. The rooms are luxurious. I couldn't have been happier with every aspect of the weekend. December 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect beach resort for our family. We've stayed all over the world at top top resorts. This is up there with the best. Property is beautiful, rooms are great, staff is excellent. A lot of negativity about the property's beach is unwarranted. It's a beach -it gets seaweed on it. It's still gorgeous. Also, so many people told us they didn't consider this resort/didn't want to stay here because it's too far from San Juan - it's a 30-minute drive from the airport; it took us 2 hours to get from NYC to JFK. ...and the hotels by the airport (e.g., the Ritz) are night and day from the excellence of this property. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is paradise My family and I just returned from a 11 day stay at your hotel (December 20th-december 31st). We had a wonderful time and thought the facility and service were great! Noelle was amazing and helped me unpack when I arrived which was heavenly!!!!!!!! Noelle was always available to make sure that our reservations were confirmed, organize transportation, communicate with the other staff as needed etc. Joselle, the head concierge was also over the top wonderful!!!! He is sooo knowledgeable, helpful and lovely. Kathy and Gabby who work at Fern for breakfast always greeted us by name and tried to make sure that we received everything we needed, Corral was our server at night and she was also fabulous!!!! Nothing was too much! The 2 managers Terry and Sam were always accessible and asking how they could help. Krystal at the spa was sooo accommodating and lovely and Karyn gave me the best pedicure! January 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice amenities The grounds were beautiful. You will not have an ocean view, but the rooms are spacious. The floor looked like it needed a really good scrubbing. It was gross. The staff behaved like the room was amazing, but it smelled really musty. The service was good The pool was nice and the ocean was nice. The drinks were insanely pricey so probably a good idea to buy liquor elsewhere. I wouldn't really bring kids because there is no lifeguard on the beach. However, there were families with kids, but they kept them in the pool. The bicycles were Cannondale, I was impressed until I saw they were not maintained at all. They removed the shifters from many of the bicycles. There is a short bike path which was nice. Jean Georges was delicious and we did the tasting menu. The atmosphere/view was great and the food was yummy. Would be a nice venue for a wedding, for sure. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spectacular and sophisticated We just returned from our 1st year anniversary at this hotel and it was absolutely wonderful. The only thing I would change is the food choices. I found it a little limited and overpriced, but at the same time with great quality. The pool area opened 24 hours made it very convinient to be able to explore the island and the being able to relax by the pool side was awesome. Again, the only bad thing is that the restaurant closed at 5pm, therefore, we had to go through private dining if we wanted to eat late. other than that, one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever seen, well mainteined and decorated. This is a must do while in Puerto Rico. It was a memorable experience. We will be returning again and again. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place I've ever stayed over the top. The resort is lush, staff can't do enough for you. lovely property. My only criticism is that I felt spa services were over priced and they charged me $22 per day for parking my rental car. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VACATION IN PARADISE This magnificent resort is much more than can be gleaned from their website... simply because it is a private piece of Paradise. The excellent and attentive Staff is not just doing their job - their hearts are sincerely into preserving this awesome plantation estate as a very private jewel that is to be shined and appreciated by their guests. As with everything - it's always about the people. It is true that the beach is long, private and amazingly gorgeous. It is also true that the grounds and the facilities are all first class and new. But what my wife and I will always remember - is the eager willingness of every member of the St. Regis Bahia Staff to accommodate our every need. Probably our best vacation ever! MARK March 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not Your Typical St. Regis The hotel is beautiful and the locale is fantastic, but that is the only reasons to call this a St. Regis. the majority of the staff are not knowledgeable and confident. Service is slow and other than Fern the food is only okay. Rooms are gorgeous and comfortable however the air conditioning does not work for the entire room (i.e. too hot in bathroom after shower to dry your hair). The bathrooms by the pool the floor was dirty for the entire three days we were at the hotel. Fern has delicious food, Seagrapes is gorgeous, but food is average and service is slow. One waiter Jose went above & beyond expectations to make the experience great. The place has major potential but needs to get its staff and services up to par to be a real St. Regis. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise I am still in awe of this Starwood property, it is the most gorgeous and serene resort to date. The nature trails, lakes, ocean, wildlife and fauna sets the St. Regis apart from the rest. I did not want to leave. The rooms are well appointed, large and comfortable. The small snafus were handled with class. The butler services was stretched at times, but there was always a felling that the staff genuinely cared about you and want your stay to be the best. Kudos to Ramon(manager), Roberto, Ricardo(spectacular butler), Denise, and front desk staff. We will be back many times. In three days, I have spread the word to all my friends, everyone should experience the St.Regis Bahia Beach Resort at least once in their lifetime - this is truly paradise. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by In tune with nature We felt good about staying in a resort that's certified by Audubon for its environmental friendliness. Speaking of which, we got a great lesson on Puerto Rico's coral reefs from a friendly environmentalist at the boat house. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best luxury experience Wonderful stay at St.Regis. It had all the amenities and the activities in the resort- golf, kayak, bike, etc. The staff hospitality and graciousness is unbeatable. The room is the most spacious room I have seen thus far with its own walk in closet. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great honeymoon destination We stayed for 5 nights in August in a beautiful ocean front suite. On the two days that it rained, we hardly noticed because the room was so well appointed that it actually felt like a home where we could spend enjoyable time together. The tasting menu at Fern (with wine pairings) should be done at least once, as well as breakfast on the balcony. Valet parking was generally convenient (i.e. 10 minutes or less to retrieve the car). I would highly recommend renting a car from SJU and parking it at the St. Regis because of the vast array of activities that are available nearby, such as driving and hiking through El Yunque, taking a day trip to Ponce, and going to the Ralph's (no affiliation with the supermarket chain in the states) for snacks and drinks that aren't available easily on property. There is a lake of sorts on the property with sailboats and kayaks freely available. The beach is not the most stunning, but it is very long and not at all crowded. Some service points were negative - it took longer than it should have to get a few things brought to the room, for example. But, as everyone says, it's Puerto Rico. "Tomorrow" is standard. The butlers weren't "butlers" in the traditional sense. Coffee service is provided daily upon phone request, but aside from that the butlers seemed to be responsible primarily for driving folks around the property in golf carts. Nothing is really too far to walk, so we didn't use the carts, but they are free and convenient if you choose not to walk. Finally, the spa is totally worth it. My wife and I both went in for treatments - plan to arrive 3o-45 minutes early to enjoy the facilities. Overall, a great property. There is room for improvement in some of the service areas, but the quality of the rooms, the location, the beauty of the grounds, and the available activities met or exceeded our expectations. November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional facility with exceptional golf course facility and service was exceptional. the only challenge we had was to many mosquitos around hot tub area. they may want to consider smoke fogging twice a day or not watering so much. the staff were responsive in every way especially raphael. the fern restaurant was pricy but a great on property alternative. about 20 minutes from san juan/isla verde/condado - wife and i did dinner in san juan using first class car service there at the hotel (contractor). we had early morning flight out and spent last day at hotel near airport January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Absolutely gorgeous property. Two restaurants with great food: the bunuelos (little donuts) at Molasses were worth the trip. Pool is gorgeous and although hotel full, plenty of chairs. Beach looked a little ragged. Three complaints: There is an extra 7% "amenitiy" charge at the spa which is not made clear, housekeeping didn't replenish the soap, etc., consistently, and had to call back sometimes more than once to get a shuttle. But overall, the staff is accommodating, the rooms lovely and the facilities beautiful. December 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Our vacation here at Bahia beach was absolutely terrific. The place was beautiful. The food was absolutely delicious. The place never seemed crowded even though all rooms were occupied. Forget any negative reviews talking about price of drinks or food. Everything was fairly priced for a resort of this elegance and quality. I very much look forward to returning to Bahia Beach and saying hello to Glenda who was just wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Lovely suite facing the ocean, outstanding property, very friendly staff. "Butler service" is really just an operator who has to connect you to others. Details are sometimes missed—maid doesn't replenish items, a ride fails to arrive. Mosquito problem when dining outdoors. Fern is hugely overrated, don't spend your money in the resort's top restaurant. Food is indifferent, service cloying, wine vastly overpriced. The resort did not conform to the amenities supposed to be provided by American Express when you book through them. Outstanding pool area and service. Serious beach erosion taking place, however, and date is very shallow. January 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a paradise getaway An oasis on a beautiful beach. The rooms were immaculate and beautiful with outstanding bathrooms. The service was terrific with a friendly staff. Pool service not as fast but I don't think I've ever seen great pool service anywhere. Restaurants, while pricey, were excellent quality and I played one round on the golf course. If you like golf, It's a winner course, beautiful with some of the best greens I have seen. If I have one knock, it would be the resort fee that got added to my bill for hotel services. For the prices being charged for the rooms, and the cost of drinks (very high), adding a surcharge for things like towels and the like seemed a bit excessive. Also charging for parking in the middle of nowhere was unneeded. The hotel needs to balance profitability with not making the guests feel nickel and dimed. I'd actually recommend raising the room rates but dropping some of the surcharges. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Family Getaway Grounds are amazing and the Staff is very friendly always acknowleding you and saying hello. My kids loved the Boathouse which has bikes, paddleboards, saliboats amd kayaks all included in the resort fee. Food is a little pricey but the $25 per day fee for kids meal is very helpful. The only real problem we had was the water pressure during high traffic shower hours. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple's Escape While we were only at the resort for two days it was one of the best resort experiences we have ever had. From the moment we arrived at Plantation House we felt special. Our suite, to which we were upgraded because of our Platinum status, was spectacular. We will definitely return to Bahia Beach when in Puerto Rico and encourage others to stay there as well June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience My family and I stayed at this hotel, and it was amazing. The staff was great especially Carlos, Mike, and Deltza in the pool restaurant and pool area. They were always very pleasant, and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. We will definitely be back, and I can't wait. Our rooms were absolutely incredible. Thanks for the best vacation ever. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Celebration in Paradise Thank you to the whole St Regis Team! The concierge staff, Joselle, Christine and Didi were truly inspired. I strongly recommend the beachfront room! And take a day trip to Vieques with Angie as your guide. The resort fee of $60.00 per day is something management should remove. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything You'd Expect The staff was always kind and friendly, meeting every single request with a warm smile and can-do attitude. The location is secluded but still close to stores just down the road. The butler service was great, the rooms were nicely appointed, and the property was stunning. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paradise My husband and I chose the St. Regis Bahia Beach for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. Everything about our Astor suite was wonderful, especially the butler service. We were greeted with rum punch at check-in and a very knowledgeable staff member guided us to our room and explained the resort to us. He delivered a complimentary bottle of champagne in honor of our honeymoon. It was totally unexpected and a very nice touch. There were so many amenities that I cannot begin to explain them all. The few that I would like to highlight are the amazing butler service that packed and unpacked us and brought us coffee and tea each morning (our butlers were wonderfully personable!) , the golf cart service that provided transportation around the resort, and the transportation service which provided a black Navigator for transport throughout Puerto Rico. The food was great. During our stay, we dined at Fern, Seagrapes, and used in room dining. Each meal was wonderful. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. June 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. This hotel does not live up to St Regis or even normal Starwood standards. During rainy season, from December through April, the water is brown because it is located between two rivers. Further, the beach had trash on it: think plastic, a hair curler, a ketchup packet, a tampex dispenser, a styrofoam food box and a shotgun shell all right in front of the hotel. The Chaise lounges on the beach were rusted and the beach umbrellas were torn. Recognition of Platinum status was non existent. They did not offer points and were not apologetic when it was pointed out. Also, they said upgrades were for "paying" customers, not award or discounted reservations, contrary to Starwood policy. They used these exact words to another Platinum SPG member also. There were some minor problems with maintenance like light bulbs which were out and a door lock which was missing. Another irritant was that they charge customers $35 to use the spa (steam room, etc.) if they are not engaging spa services. The good news is that the staff was very polite and spoke good english. There were some minor service issues and it was clear that they could use more training, but they make up for a lot of the small errors by being so nice. The beach attendant provided exceptional service. Also, the facility itself is beautiful, set in a rain forest setting. The rooms were all very nice (we moved a couple of times during our stay - see notes about recognizing platinum above). Room service was excellent, The ugly beach ruined it for us. All the other problems would have been ignored if the beach looked like the pictures of the beach. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th time back and never better Having visited 4 times prior, we are well aware of the fantastic grounds, superb accommodations and overall impressive nature of this resort. We keep coming back for more time at our favorite resort, year after year. This was our favorite visit yet. They nailed everything this time. Prior there were some ground maintenance needed...all items were addressed. The most impressive change was the consistency with the service. They have really made a significant positive change as every member of the team always gave a genuine hello whenever around us. We were also remembered as a frequent quest by one of the employees checking in guests (forget name), Edwin upon arrival and Dalisse at the pool restaurant Seagrapes. Such a nice touch when the employees remember us. We also took advantage of the spa this time around and were very happy with the experience. Did a meditation class in the hut by the beach and never felt more relaxed! The food was also an improvement. We had great breakfasts at Fern after our pleasant beach walks, great lunches at Seagrapes by the pool and dinner at Molasses by the gold course and of course, stellar private dining. We had the pleasure and honor of being upgraded to a suite and these rooms are truly amazing. We really appreciated the SPG recognition this time and it started our trip on a high note. This was also a surprise our our suite night request was denied...either way, glad to be recognized for our loyalty to SPG. While we always come back for our anniversary each year, it would be a nice touch to have the team remember this or have a way of keeping this info on file. It makes it a little less special when they ask what brings us and we mention our anniversary, but then no special touch. There were also a great number of children this time. A different environment than in the past and as a couple with children of our own, always appreciated how private and quiet this result always has been. Maybe an opportunity to further determine areas for the kids, separate from adult areas. Overall, this was the best of the 5 trips to the resort and the efforts around service and food quality have been noted. We will be back next November and maybe sooner and look forward to another great trip. Keep up the great work and highly recommend anyone visiting! November 14, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>