The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 321 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding customer service. I recently was a guest at the St. Regis hotel and from the moment I arrived, I knew my brother and I were in for something special. The staff is outstanding and provide personal touches. The head butler, Abad, made my stay unforgettable and I will definitely come back with my entir family. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect beach resort for our family. We've stayed all over the world at top top resorts. This is up there with the best. Property is beautiful, rooms are great, staff is excellent. A lot of negativity about the property's beach is unwarranted. It's a beach -it gets seaweed on it. It's still gorgeous. Also, so many people told us they didn't consider this resort/didn't want to stay here because it's too far from San Juan - it's a 30-minute drive from the airport; it took us 2 hours to get from NYC to JFK. ...and the hotels by the airport (e.g., the Ritz) are night and day from the excellence of this property. July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Experience This was by far one of my best vacations to date! The staff is INCREDIBLE. The food is INCREDIBLE! The facility was beautiful. I have ZERO complaints or recommendations. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by spectacular and sophisticated We just returned from our 1st year anniversary at this hotel and it was absolutely wonderful. The only thing I would change is the food choices. I found it a little limited and overpriced, but at the same time with great quality. The pool area opened 24 hours made it very convinient to be able to explore the island and the being able to relax by the pool side was awesome. Again, the only bad thing is that the restaurant closed at 5pm, therefore, we had to go through private dining if we wanted to eat late. other than that, one of the most beautiful hotel rooms I have ever seen, well mainteined and decorated. This is a must do while in Puerto Rico. It was a memorable experience. We will be returning again and again. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by best place I've ever stayed over the top. The resort is lush, staff can't do enough for you. lovely property. My only criticism is that I felt spa services were over priced and they charged me $22 per day for parking my rental car. May 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Ever This resort has everything anyone could desire and more. The staff, the amenities, the look of the resort was outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 2014 What a spectacular time we had at the St. Regis Bahia Beach. My wife and I were there for a company award trip and the consensus from all in attendance was this was the best of all the company award trips we had collectively been on. The staff was friendly and extremely responsive to our every need. The property was gorgeous and meticulously maintained. The food was really good, and portion sizes were big enough that my wife and I could split many meals and still be satisfied, despite typical resort pricing. The beach was beautiful and well maintained. We were on a call list to be able to watch the turtles hatch but missed it while in Old San Juan; other friends were notified as promised and were able to witness this miraculous sight. As for the surrounding activities, I would recommend catamaran rides, snorkeling, and the rain forest activities. Our expectations weren't met at Bio Bay, probably because our research beforehand painted a much different picture of the experience we thought we were going to have. If you go, bring your own headlamp (my advice). July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Relaxing Vacation Just returned from 5 wonderful days at the St Regis Bahia Beach. The staff was exceptionally friendly, very accommodating, and always around (but never in the way). Our butler checked in with us several times a day, to ensure that we had everything we needed to make our stay an absolute pleasure. As a SPG Platinum member, we were upgraded to a St Regis Suite, which was enormous. The property was very clean and the pool was spectacular. There are plenty of things to do, and plenty of places to do nothing at all! I Highly recommend this property, although reluctantly, but only because I don't want everyone else to find this gem. We're already planning our return trip. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise I am still in awe of this Starwood property, it is the most gorgeous and serene resort to date. The nature trails, lakes, ocean, wildlife and fauna sets the St. Regis apart from the rest. I did not want to leave. The rooms are well appointed, large and comfortable. The small snafus were handled with class. The butler services was stretched at times, but there was always a felling that the staff genuinely cared about you and want your stay to be the best. Kudos to Ramon(manager), Roberto, Ricardo(spectacular butler), Denise, and front desk staff. We will be back many times. In three days, I have spread the word to all my friends, everyone should experience the St.Regis Bahia Beach Resort at least once in their lifetime - this is truly paradise. December 2, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary staff, service and facilities My daughters, our great grandmother and I stayed this past weekend at this magnificent resort. As soon as we arrived, from the valet parking staff, bellmen, to the staff that assist us through the process before check-in made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. My grandmother lost her beloved scarf and an amazing bellman, named Ceasar, was so kind with us, that more than assisted us with our luggage, he took care of the missing scarf and even went to our car to search for it and brought it to our room. She was so relief and happy! She is handicapped, and they assisted us with her transportation around the property, so she could experience every part of it. I will really want to thanks Mr. Eric Gonzalez for making our staying outstanding, comfortable and definitely a new "family tradition getaway" for now on. The property itself is amazing, surrounded by nature, with a rainforest at one side and the beach at the other. My two daughters, (10yrs and 13yrs) were never bored, as the used to say. We went kayaking, paddle-boarding, biking (complementary located inside the property), and then again, and amazing staff assisted us at Boathouse, even when it was my first experience paddle-boarding. They just made everything a very fun and enjoying experience. Mr. Eric Gonzalez who assisted us from our check-in process, up to the checkout. Thanks for every detail to make our stay outstanding, comfortable, welcome and definitely a new "family tradition getaway" for now on. Also, Naomi Santiago who assisted us so respectful and kind. It's just a heavenly paradise! complemented with the amazing staff and service that make the difference. The result: made our stay an unforgettable one and planning our next one! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great honeymoon destination We stayed for 5 nights in August in a beautiful ocean front suite. On the two days that it rained, we hardly noticed because the room was so well appointed that it actually felt like a home where we could spend enjoyable time together. The tasting menu at Fern (with wine pairings) should be done at least once, as well as breakfast on the balcony. Valet parking was generally convenient (i.e. 10 minutes or less to retrieve the car). I would highly recommend renting a car from SJU and parking it at the St. Regis because of the vast array of activities that are available nearby, such as driving and hiking through El Yunque, taking a day trip to Ponce, and going to the Ralph's (no affiliation with the supermarket chain in the states) for snacks and drinks that aren't available easily on property. There is a lake of sorts on the property with sailboats and kayaks freely available. The beach is not the most stunning, but it is very long and not at all crowded. Some service points were negative - it took longer than it should have to get a few things brought to the room, for example. But, as everyone says, it's Puerto Rico. "Tomorrow" is standard. The butlers weren't "butlers" in the traditional sense. Coffee service is provided daily upon phone request, but aside from that the butlers seemed to be responsible primarily for driving folks around the property in golf carts. Nothing is really too far to walk, so we didn't use the carts, but they are free and convenient if you choose not to walk. Finally, the spa is totally worth it. My wife and I both went in for treatments - plan to arrive 3o-45 minutes early to enjoy the facilities. Overall, a great property. There is room for improvement in some of the service areas, but the quality of the rooms, the location, the beauty of the grounds, and the available activities met or exceeded our expectations. November 5, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional facility with exceptional golf course facility and service was exceptional. the only challenge we had was to many mosquitos around hot tub area. they may want to consider smoke fogging twice a day or not watering so much. the staff were responsive in every way especially raphael. the fern restaurant was pricy but a great on property alternative. about 20 minutes from san juan/isla verde/condado - wife and i did dinner in san juan using first class car service there at the hotel (contractor). we had early morning flight out and spent last day at hotel near airport January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonferful FAMILY vacation! If you are looking to get away from the hustle of everyday life, the St. Regis is definitely the place to go. From NYC you can take a direct 4-hour flight to Puerto Rico, and then after a short 30-minute drive you arrive at the St. Regis Bahia Beach. Even though the St. Regis is a "resort", you feel like you are in a quiet oasis of your own. The plentiful vegetation and the well-kept grounds camouflage the buildings, and the canopy from the large trees offer a sense of serene. After your trip you check-in at the Plantation House where the staff greets you with a smile, helps you with your belongings, offer you a cold drink, and checks you into your room. Your kids can stretch their legs, and visit the Koi fish (on our trip the staff brought out fish food so that my kids could feed them), you can also meet with the concierge to schedule your on- and off-resort experiences. After check-in you are probably hungry, so while you are dining poolside at Sea Grapes, the staff is settling you into your room. After lunch you hover above the ground when you take the boardwalks from Sea Grapes to your room. When you enter your room you are surprised by how large the rooms are. You appreciate the entry area, the veranda, the walk-in closet, the refrigerator, and the bathrooms with rain showers, deep soaking tubs, and in-mirror televisions. You are notice hanging robes and slippers, but then you are pleased to also see miniature-sized robes and slippers, one for each of your children. After you've settled in you decide to explore. You swim in the pool, and appreciate the poolside towels, sunblock and cold water, free-of-charge. Your kids squeal and chase the small brown lizards around the pool, and then stand still looking stunned to see a large green iguana standing motionless in the middle of the pool area. You order yourself a cocktail, and cool drinks for the kids, along with the best chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich anyone has ever had. This is your experience throughout your trip. You go to the Boat House for your tour of the resort. The guide shows you the pointy/sharp tree trunks, takes you to go feed the pelican, fish and turtles at the sales center, introduces you to the crabs on the beach, and takes photos for you so that you can be in them. You go to the Boat House and take the kayaks, sailboats, and canoes out on the pond. The kids fish and swim. Your husband and kids try go to the golf course driving range and hit a few balls (even though they left their golf clubs at home). The Fern Restaurant Manager learns that your husband likes to golf, and calls to invite him to join him in a game. The concierges schedule your family for a Bio Bay / Bioluminescent Excursion, a snuba dive, and helped us to navigate a visit and hike to the El Yunque National Forest La Coca Falls . You enjoy breakfast every morning at Fern on the veranda looking at the ocean. Your kids see the lizards running across the lawn and decide to go chase them. You dine at Sea Grapes, or poolside, and also Molasses. You remember to bring proper attire and shoes to have dinner at Fern Restaurant. You think that the food will be good off resort, but is isn't. There are a couple of good restaurants in Old San Juan, but otherwise stay on the resort. Mc Donald's, KFC, Pizza Hut - even though they are franchises, they taste nothing like home. So… the facility is very nice. But, the experience isn't only about the property, the room, the amenities. It's about the PEOPLE. The staff at the St. Regis is wonderful. Valet, concierge, butler, managers, servers, housekeeping, maintenance, entertainment… everyone is amazing. The staff is professional and friendly. They are good with adults and little people. They are not snobby or mean. They go above and beyond to think about your needs before you do and to make your stay memorable. THIS IS what separates my experience at the St. Regis from the Ritz and the Four Seasons. The St. Regis staff at Bahia Beach is personable and helpful. Here are some of the many examples we had on our trip that we've never experiences in all of our travels anyplace else. The Fern Restaurant Manager heard my husband talking about golf, but regretfully we left our clubs at home, and he invited my husband to be his guest which included rentals (same PING clubs my husband has at home). My kids loved the Koi fish, valet brought out fish food (even though it wasn't feeding time) so they could feed the fish. My kids were shocked by the loud sounds in the evening, when we learned they were frogs and started searching for one, two staff members around the pool area stopped what they were doing and helped my son find a frog (it took 1-2 hours). My baby needed milk every morning, the butler brought us a couple of gallons of milk at no charge (we didn't even ask for it). The butler saw that we drank a lot of water, and then a case of bottled water showed up in our rooms (again, without us asking). The list is lengthy. The staff at the St. Regis made our stay an experience. We've never had such attentive care at the Ritz and Four Seasons. Should you stay at the St. Regis when you go to Puerto Rico. ABSOLUTELY! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost perfect Absolutely gorgeous property. Two restaurants with great food: the bunuelos (little donuts) at Molasses were worth the trip. Pool is gorgeous and although hotel full, plenty of chairs. Beach looked a little ragged. Three complaints: There is an extra 7% "amenitiy" charge at the spa which is not made clear, housekeeping didn't replenish the soap, etc., consistently, and had to call back sometimes more than once to get a shuttle. But overall, the staff is accommodating, the rooms lovely and the facilities beautiful. December 14, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG plat review My big problem with this property is that compared to other properties in the SPG program, status doesn't mean much , given the high prices. They don't even participate in the 15 off F&B credit for plats, no real amenities except a few hundred points, that I can't get through AMEX FHR. In fact, FHR was offering better benefits. I'm a luxury traveler, but won't come back because of the poor status benefits and high prices of some F&B. You'd think you were staying on a private island in the Maldives (and I have , so I know what the prices are) July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property for destination party/wedding I recently hosted a three-day party at the St. Regis Bahia Beach to celebrate my birthday with 50 friends and family. The hotel staff attended to every event with care, professionalism and to the last detail. The catering staff are amazing. The food was exactly as I wanted it. The locations for each night's party were perfect. The activities available at the hotel kept my guests busy all day. The rooms are luxurious. I couldn't have been happier with every aspect of the weekend. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Lovely suite facing the ocean, outstanding property, very friendly staff. "Butler service" is really just an operator who has to connect you to others. Details are sometimes missed—maid doesn't replenish items, a ride fails to arrive. Mosquito problem when dining outdoors. Fern is hugely overrated, don't spend your money in the resort's top restaurant. Food is indifferent, service cloying, wine vastly overpriced. The resort did not conform to the amenities supposed to be provided by American Express when you book through them. Outstanding pool area and service. Serious beach erosion taking place, however, and date is very shallow. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by beautiful resort, but with a few problems For the rate charged, I expect to be able to get two pool side chairs at 10 am each day. Also, the service is not great and the hotel simply misses on many areas that a 5 star luxury hotel shouldn't like stacked chairs visible by the morning coffee station, like a mix of very average tables and chairs in the Molasses restaurant, like not being able to get a drink at the bar after midnight when the staff basically stacks up all the chairs and cushions and gets ready for overnight vacuuming. Very unprofessional. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total PARADISE. Great nature experience for the whole family. We are so blessed that our choice to stay at St Regis, to wake up in the the middle of a forest and yet to here the waves from the ocean was just totally amazing. Also I would like to thank the entire staff for being there for my every need. Thank you, Saint James NY July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is paradise My family and I just returned from a 11 day stay at your hotel (December 20th-december 31st). We had a wonderful time and thought the facility and service were great! Noelle was amazing and helped me unpack when I arrived which was heavenly!!!!!!!! Noelle was always available to make sure that our reservations were confirmed, organize transportation, communicate with the other staff as needed etc. Joselle, the head concierge was also over the top wonderful!!!! He is sooo knowledgeable, helpful and lovely. Kathy and Gabby who work at Fern for breakfast always greeted us by name and tried to make sure that we received everything we needed, Corral was our server at night and she was also fabulous!!!! Nothing was too much! The 2 managers Terry and Sam were always accessible and asking how they could help. Krystal at the spa was sooo accommodating and lovely and Karyn gave me the best pedicure! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a paradise getaway An oasis on a beautiful beach. The rooms were immaculate and beautiful with outstanding bathrooms. The service was terrific with a friendly staff. Pool service not as fast but I don't think I've ever seen great pool service anywhere. Restaurants, while pricey, were excellent quality and I played one round on the golf course. If you like golf, It's a winner course, beautiful with some of the best greens I have seen. If I have one knock, it would be the resort fee that got added to my bill for hotel services. For the prices being charged for the rooms, and the cost of drinks (very high), adding a surcharge for things like towels and the like seemed a bit excessive. Also charging for parking in the middle of nowhere was unneeded. The hotel needs to balance profitability with not making the guests feel nickel and dimed. I'd actually recommend raising the room rates but dropping some of the surcharges. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by limited Food service Two items I would improve on. First have a area where you can get limited breakfast items, so you don't have to go in and have a full sit down breakfast. Coffee, smoothies, healthy raps, kind of stuff. Secondly, we had a fantastic greeting and overall stay, but I felt in the way when we had checked out and were waiting for our shuttle, and not offered water or anything. July 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. This hotel does not live up to St Regis or even normal Starwood standards. During rainy season, from December through April, the water is brown because it is located between two rivers. Further, the beach had trash on it: think plastic, a hair curler, a ketchup packet, a tampex dispenser, a styrofoam food box and a shotgun shell all right in front of the hotel. The Chaise lounges on the beach were rusted and the beach umbrellas were torn. Recognition of Platinum status was non existent. They did not offer points and were not apologetic when it was pointed out. Also, they said upgrades were for "paying" customers, not award or discounted reservations, contrary to Starwood policy. They used these exact words to another Platinum SPG member also. There were some minor problems with maintenance like light bulbs which were out and a door lock which was missing. Another irritant was that they charge customers $35 to use the spa (steam room, etc.) if they are not engaging spa services. The good news is that the staff was very polite and spoke good english. There were some minor service issues and it was clear that they could use more training, but they make up for a lot of the small errors by being so nice. The beach attendant provided exceptional service. Also, the facility itself is beautiful, set in a rain forest setting. The rooms were all very nice (we moved a couple of times during our stay - see notes about recognizing platinum above). Room service was excellent, The ugly beach ruined it for us. All the other problems would have been ignored if the beach looked like the pictures of the beach. January 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room, food, and service! My husband and I spent 7 wonderful days at the St. Regis Puerto Rico! We absolutely loved everything we experienced there. The room, food and staff were exceptional! We spent a lot of time on the beach and at the pool. The staff at SeaGrapes and food were excellent. We would like to recognize two people that always went above and beyond for us with their service and caring. Clarissa and Carlos both did such a wonderful job whether they were working at SeaGrapes or the Pool. It was a pleasure to see them everyday. We will definitely be back!! Thank you for your excellence in lodging and service!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Family Getaway Grounds are amazing and the Staff is very friendly always acknowleding you and saying hello. My kids loved the Boathouse which has bikes, paddleboards, saliboats amd kayaks all included in the resort fee. Food is a little pricey but the $25 per day fee for kids meal is very helpful. The only real problem we had was the water pressure during high traffic shower hours. June 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is room for improvement Great hotel but definitely the mattress, pillows and air conditioning can be improved. The fan of the A/C in our room would turn off every 15 to 20 minutes and is a nuisance. No mattress cover is used and the sheets that are used are not fitted so we ended sleeping on the undressed mattress. Other than the fact that we could not sleep well, we enjoyed the stay. I hope they will improve the operation of the A/C and the bedding. July 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple's Escape While we were only at the resort for two days it was one of the best resort experiences we have ever had. From the moment we arrived at Plantation House we felt special. Our suite, to which we were upgraded because of our Platinum status, was spectacular. We will definitely return to Bahia Beach when in Puerto Rico and encourage others to stay there as well June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience My family and I stayed at this hotel, and it was amazing. The staff was great especially Carlos, Mike, and Deltza in the pool restaurant and pool area. They were always very pleasant, and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. We will definitely be back, and I can't wait. Our rooms were absolutely incredible. Thanks for the best vacation ever. June 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! I've stayed at a lot of places over the years, but I have to say that this was the nicest place I have EVER stayed. I keep sharing this with everyone who asks about my trip. The resorts is absolutely breathtaking, the food is amazing and best of all the staff are the most receptive, accommodating and friendly group of people I have ever come across at a resort. They absolutely did it for me. I will definitely be back here in the future. Cant wait! July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing grounds and staff, but eat elsewhere The staff, grounds and room at the St Regis Bahia are wonderful - the pool is a destination unto itself, and of course the beds are wonderful! Unfortunately, the food does not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. Molasses was mediocre, and not the authentic food experience it was billed as. Our banquet meal at the wedding had overdone steak and potatoes that could serve as a hockey puck. The best meals came from the kids menu, although their attraction was due primarily to simplicity. I recommend you stay here, but take the short drive or cab ride to local cafes for your meals. July 1, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>