The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 351 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property for destination party/wedding I recently hosted a three-day party at the St. Regis Bahia Beach to celebrate my birthday with 50 friends and family. The hotel staff attended to every event with care, professionalism and to the last detail. The catering staff are amazing. The food was exactly as I wanted it. The locations for each night's party were perfect. The activities available at the hotel kept my guests busy all day. The rooms are luxurious. I couldn't have been happier with every aspect of the weekend. December 22, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Would not stay here again. This hotel does not live up to St Regis or even normal Starwood standards. During rainy season, from December through April, the water is brown because it is located between two rivers. Further, the beach had trash on it: think plastic, a hair curler, a ketchup packet, a tampex dispenser, a styrofoam food box and a shotgun shell all right in front of the hotel. The Chaise lounges on the beach were rusted and the beach umbrellas were torn. Recognition of Platinum status was non existent. They did not offer points and were not apologetic when it was pointed out. Also, they said upgrades were for "paying" customers, not award or discounted reservations, contrary to Starwood policy. They used these exact words to another Platinum SPG member also. There were some minor problems with maintenance like light bulbs which were out and a door lock which was missing. Another irritant was that they charge customers $35 to use the spa (steam room, etc.) if they are not engaging spa services. The good news is that the staff was very polite and spoke good english. There were some minor service issues and it was clear that they could use more training, but they make up for a lot of the small errors by being so nice. The beach attendant provided exceptional service. Also, the facility itself is beautiful, set in a rain forest setting. The rooms were all very nice (we moved a couple of times during our stay - see notes about recognizing platinum above). Room service was excellent, The ugly beach ruined it for us. All the other problems would have been ignored if the beach looked like the pictures of the beach. January 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good But Lovely suite facing the ocean, outstanding property, very friendly staff. "Butler service" is really just an operator who has to connect you to others. Details are sometimes missed—maid doesn't replenish items, a ride fails to arrive. Mosquito problem when dining outdoors. Fern is hugely overrated, don't spend your money in the resort's top restaurant. Food is indifferent, service cloying, wine vastly overpriced. The resort did not conform to the amenities supposed to be provided by American Express when you book through them. Outstanding pool area and service. Serious beach erosion taking place, however, and date is very shallow. January 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed! The name St Regis is supposed to be synonymous with great service. This is not the case at the Bahia Beach resort. Here you'll find Bartenders who don't know how to make the simplest drinks, housekeeping staff who don't clean well and pool area wait staff who are simply rude. Save your money, this place is just not worth it. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is paradise My family and I just returned from a 11 day stay at your hotel (December 20th-december 31st). We had a wonderful time and thought the facility and service were great! Noelle was amazing and helped me unpack when I arrived which was heavenly!!!!!!!! Noelle was always available to make sure that our reservations were confirmed, organize transportation, communicate with the other staff as needed etc. Joselle, the head concierge was also over the top wonderful!!!! He is sooo knowledgeable, helpful and lovely. Kathy and Gabby who work at Fern for breakfast always greeted us by name and tried to make sure that we received everything we needed, Corral was our server at night and she was also fabulous!!!! Nothing was too much! The 2 managers Terry and Sam were always accessible and asking how they could help. Krystal at the spa was sooo accommodating and lovely and Karyn gave me the best pedicure! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a paradise getaway An oasis on a beautiful beach. The rooms were immaculate and beautiful with outstanding bathrooms. The service was terrific with a friendly staff. Pool service not as fast but I don't think I've ever seen great pool service anywhere. Restaurants, while pricey, were excellent quality and I played one round on the golf course. If you like golf, It's a winner course, beautiful with some of the best greens I have seen. If I have one knock, it would be the resort fee that got added to my bill for hotel services. For the prices being charged for the rooms, and the cost of drinks (very high), adding a surcharge for things like towels and the like seemed a bit excessive. Also charging for parking in the middle of nowhere was unneeded. The hotel needs to balance profitability with not making the guests feel nickel and dimed. I'd actually recommend raising the room rates but dropping some of the surcharges. May 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous resort We loved this hotel. The staff are phenomenal - remembering our names after one meeting. The rooms beautiful - and just had the regular golf course view room. Although the rooms are spread out (and we were not near the pool) it only took a few minutes to walk to the pool. The beach is great. It is wide and sandy and clean. A great improvement. The only caveat we had is that the food gets monotonous after a few days. The Fern (the "better" restaurant) was delicious - but a lot of food night after night. The Molasses (more casual) was inconsistent. Also, food at the restaurant at the pool varied greatly from day to day. Nevertheless, we would go back in a heartbeat! December 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Relaxing Vacation Just returned from 5 wonderful days at the St Regis Bahia Beach. The staff was exceptionally friendly, very accommodating, and always around (but never in the way). Our butler checked in with us several times a day, to ensure that we had everything we needed to make our stay an absolute pleasure. As a SPG Platinum member, we were upgraded to a St Regis Suite, which was enormous. The property was very clean and the pool was spectacular. There are plenty of things to do, and plenty of places to do nothing at all! I Highly recommend this property, although reluctantly, but only because I don't want everyone else to find this gem. We're already planning our return trip. May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Family Getaway Grounds are amazing and the Staff is very friendly always acknowleding you and saying hello. My kids loved the Boathouse which has bikes, paddleboards, saliboats amd kayaks all included in the resort fee. Food is a little pricey but the $25 per day fee for kids meal is very helpful. The only real problem we had was the water pressure during high traffic shower hours. June 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Couple's Escape While we were only at the resort for two days it was one of the best resort experiences we have ever had. From the moment we arrived at Plantation House we felt special. Our suite, to which we were upgraded because of our Platinum status, was spectacular. We will definitely return to Bahia Beach when in Puerto Rico and encourage others to stay there as well June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible experience My family and I stayed at this hotel, and it was amazing. The staff was great especially Carlos, Mike, and Deltza in the pool restaurant and pool area. They were always very pleasant, and went above and beyond to make our stay wonderful. We will definitely be back, and I can't wait. Our rooms were absolutely incredible. Thanks for the best vacation ever. June 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location limited restaurant options Overall a very good stay. Room was not ready upon our arrival. The drinks at the pool were 17 each!!! A complete rip off. Staff was very friendly. Limited dining options if you didn't want to leave the property. A great place for families or couples. No nightlife or activities at the pool. Very very quiet. A quick ride to the airport. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely setting We were a family of 9 for a week right after Christmas. Overall,we had a great stay! The pool was beautiful, rooms nice, and spa services top notch! Our kids utilized the kayaks and bikes and we played golf. The only area where we saw a need for improvement was in the food and beverage service. It was expensive, which is expected at a St. Regis, but the quality did not match, especially at Molasses and Seagrapes. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Celebration in Paradise Thank you to the whole St Regis Team! The concierge staff, Joselle, Christine and Didi were truly inspired. I strongly recommend the beachfront room! And take a day trip to Vieques with Angie as your guide. The resort fee of $60.00 per day is something management should remove. June 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything You'd Expect The staff was always kind and friendly, meeting every single request with a warm smile and can-do attitude. The location is secluded but still close to stores just down the road. The butler service was great, the rooms were nicely appointed, and the property was stunning. April 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon in Paradise My husband and I chose the St. Regis Bahia Beach for our honeymoon and we were not disappointed. Everything about our Astor suite was wonderful, especially the butler service. We were greeted with rum punch at check-in and a very knowledgeable staff member guided us to our room and explained the resort to us. He delivered a complimentary bottle of champagne in honor of our honeymoon. It was totally unexpected and a very nice touch. There were so many amenities that I cannot begin to explain them all. The few that I would like to highlight are the amazing butler service that packed and unpacked us and brought us coffee and tea each morning (our butlers were wonderfully personable!) , the golf cart service that provided transportation around the resort, and the transportation service which provided a black Navigator for transport throughout Puerto Rico. The food was great. During our stay, we dined at Fern, Seagrapes, and used in room dining. Each meal was wonderful. We very much enjoyed our stay and look forward to returning. June 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best luxury experience Wonderful stay at St.Regis. It had all the amenities and the activities in the resort- golf, kayak, bike, etc. The staff hospitality and graciousness is unbeatable. The room is the most spacious room I have seen thus far with its own walk in closet. December 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amzing We had a wonderful time. There was something for everyone in the family to do and love. Th staff was amazing and the property was gorgeous. I have already recconded this to everyone I know. You cannot be disappointed. Many favorites don't know where to start, the lake, nature center, beach, pool, food, activites for kids.... December 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time in 8 months - Excellent!!! This was the second time we stayed at this St. Regis in the past 8 months and another wonderful stay! The first time we stayed here it was just my wife and I and because of our wonderful experience this time we came back with my kids for a family vacation. We have a lot of people to thank for the best service in all of PR! The check in was seamless and the recognition of me being a SPG Platinum member was perfect. Naomi (Front Desk Manager) was great to make sure we where in the best 1 Bedroom Luxury Suite - top floor closest to the pool - thank you Naomi! The Luxury Suite was large and comfortable for a family of 4 that included 2 bathrooms and 2 showers. A great balcony with couches, a table and chairs to relax on made it that much better. My family and I want to personally thank Karlos and Angel as they took care of us the whole time! They truly made us feel at home and my kids still ask about when then can see them again. Thank you both for being very personable, nice and fun to talk with as you made our stay for the whole family very enjoyable!!! On a side note I won't forget you keeping the bar open late for me to watch my football game and we can't wait to see you guys in the near future! (We are all ready planning our next stay for Feb/March 2015). We loved the private 2 mile beach to dinner and breakfast at Fern to the boat house to enjoy the new addition of a kids/dad water park for the kids and me....My family and I enjoyed the bike rides and the kayak’s and paddle boards as well during our stay. I also can't forget Abad (lead butler) as he was great getting me all the things I needed during our stay and lastly Gianluca (Fern MGR) for being so upbeat and nice to speak with! Thanks for making our family vacation one of the best Thanksgiving's we have ever had staying at a St. Regis and we will definitely be back!!! January 18, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by time away with toddler The room and facilities were exactly suited for a family with toddler, and allowed for a great time for all members of the family. The beach was very quiet and provided for nice walks, and the water was suitable for first dip in the ocean by our toddler. Overall, we're thankful for the hotel staff, who warm throughout our stay and accommodated all of our needs. January 12, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Average hotel, shouldnt be cat 7 This is my personal experience and opinion. I went to PR, and stayed three nights at this St Regis for spring break. The reasons I chose this hotel were because the the St Regis name, opened not long ago, hundreds of positive reviews from both spg and tripadvisor, and of course the PRICE. I respect and value others' reviews, however, I could not say the same. Let me start with something good. First, the hotel is small, which only has around 180 rooms, and is big, which set in large plantation field, and has a private beach of 2 km long. Second, each of the hotel staff was super kind and willing to help you. This did not include some housekeeping ladies. Then, here are some major disappointments, which I think the hotel should work on to improve. The beach is really DIRTY, and beach chairs look like $20 each. Next, the hotel definitely could not run with full capacity. For example, butler didn't greet us at the room, and spent 20 mins come to my rome when I called for help. Another HUGE problem is the housekeeping ladies, they usually came to my room everyday around 5pm to clean, and didn't do their basic job, like folding towels, and cleaning the carpet and sinks. For the romm itself, somehow, I felt the room I stayed was like 15 year old, even the hotel just opened for 15 months. Stains were everywhere on the couch , pillows, and carpet, and especially on the rug in the bathroom. Scratches, too, on the door, tables, and mirrors. Last, there were some minor things, the time was an hour late on the ipod dock, butler button was not working on the tele, and had a big bucket of ice, but no ice tongs. In short, if you dont mind and have time to fly, go to Southeast Asia, where you can spend less, and get more like good plat recognition (free, upgrade, daily fruits, breakfast, and more). March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST This hotel has surpassed our expectations. It was very clean, nicely furnished and all the staff went out of their way to be helpful. My wife and I ate at the 'Molasses" restaurant. The food, while a bit expensive was delicious. The pool area was exquisite and the staff would locate a chair for you and bring your towels. The surf was a bit rough, so I never tried the ocean, but, the beach is for the hotel guests and it is clean. The nature tour is hosted by a wonderful college student and I would recommend it. Neither my wife nor myself found anything to be unhappy about. I prefer the fact that its away from at all and yet, close enough to visit old San Juan. I will stay again in the near future March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort September 10 - 13, 2012 and I can't find the words to express the fabulous time that we had spent there. From the friendly staff upon our arrival at the Plantation, to the meticulously manicured grounds leading up to our room. FABULOUS VIEWS! Every one of the staff was very accommodating particularly Andriana from butler services, our butler Ivan and housekeeper Brian. I also would like recognize our shuttle driver Angel. Service with a smile. From the pool staff to the waiters at all three restaurants and the golf course staff, everyone! I can't say enough. Great time, great food and great staff! Thanks so much! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have to stay here at least once! I stayed here with some friends for my birthday last weekend. This resort is truly the best experience I have had in any hotel in Puerto Rico. We checked in early and since our room was not ready we were offered to go to the pool and relax. The front desk staff was extra attentive and made us feel welcome and encouraged us to relax and enjoy our stay. Thanks to Raixa at the front desk for her excellent service. The staff is service oriented and the ratio of staff to guests is so good that you feel there is one staff member dedicated to each guest. I felt like I was a king. Thanks to Edwin and Orlando for ensuring all of our needs were meet. The pool was our favorite area to hang around all day and the pineapple mojitos were great. The nachos are super recommended, great portions to share. The pool staff is extra attentive, ask for Angelica!!! The room is incredible and the best part is the bathroom with its wonderful rainshower and tv mirror. We did not stay in the room so much as we were enjoying the pool but I can see myself spending a day or two in the comfortable accomadations of the rooms. The only negatives were a wake up call at 7:30AM which I did not ask for and the fact that I was not given a late checkout on the day of departure. This is mostly a resort to go unwind and relax. It's super romantic. But you may also go with friends and have a blast like I did. The staff will notice what vibe you are into and will accomodate to your needs. It was a perfect birthday weekend. Highly recommended!!! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest hotel in the WORLD I don't know if anyone can find any faults with this hotel or their stay. I've been to many luxury hotels but none are even in the same league as the St. Regis in PR. Rooms are magnificent, property is amazing and well-maintained and the service is second to none. We had coffee brought to us by our butler every morning like clock-work. The beach is private and truly feels like paradise. We also did boating/biking with the kids, which was a lot of fun. You can literally stay at this hotel for a week and not have to leave. We had the best time and miss this hotel! HIGHLY recommended!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service was excellent The hotel was beautiful and the staff exceptional. The meal we had at Fern was the best meal we have had in years. A special shout out to Karlos at Sea Grapes. He made out stay amazing. Best bartender ever. He actually sent my husband a birthday card and cake to our room after we mentioned it was a 50th Bday. Monica from the pool service staff was fantastic and so friendly. We loved our stay and cannot wait to go back November 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Property, needs work to be extraordinary THE GOOD - The property is absolutely gorgeous and totally relaxing how its built into the landscape. The buildings and accommodations are very refined. All of what you'd expect from the St. Regis brand. The food was excellent as well. THE BAD - I guess San Juan qualifies as "island time", but the staff was in absolutely no hurry. The queue for the continental breakfast was consistently 4-6 seatings deep (10-15 minutes) while there were visibly open tables. It was nice to have golf cart shuttle service around the expansive property, but you'd wait 20-30 minutes for that service. We often gave up and walked. Arranging for a taxi to leave the resort (a few local haunts or even to the airport) was a fiasco (i.e., the concierge failed to notify the bell stand when we arranged our departure taxi to the airport). The golf course and facilities were very nice. Not necessarily worthy of the fees they charge tough. Also, the rental clubs were unsuitable for decent golfers (I typically bring my sticks, but knew I was only playing one round so I rented and the only clubs they carry are oversized, game correction clubs with regular shafts). Also, I had to wait 20 minutes for my hot dog at the turn which took 2 holes to recover from (way to kill a good round). The rooms were well appointed, but could have been cleaner (i.e. dust on the lampshades, smudges on mirrors). THE UGLY - The pool is vastly undersized, or at least the amount of lounge chairs available around the pool. There was no patrolling of chair vultures who'd get up at 7:00 AM to place towels on chairs and not come back until mid-morning or later. Something absolutely has to be done about this as it takes away from the enjoyment of the resort. We saw numerous confrontations regarding this and heard the same complaints from almost every guest we spoke with. This is ABSOLUTELY unacceptable for a resort of this caliber. WOULD I GO BACK? - Honestly, no. While the resort was beautiful and relaxing in some aspects, it wasn't worth the frustration and there are so many other place to see. However, I'd recommend it to someone for a long weekend (food choices are limited for an extended period of time) as it is a great property and hopefully the service gets better as its still a relatively new resort. February 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th time back and never better Having visited 4 times prior, we are well aware of the fantastic grounds, superb accommodations and overall impressive nature of this resort. We keep coming back for more time at our favorite resort, year after year. This was our favorite visit yet. They nailed everything this time. Prior there were some ground maintenance needed...all items were addressed. The most impressive change was the consistency with the service. They have really made a significant positive change as every member of the team always gave a genuine hello whenever around us. We were also remembered as a frequent quest by one of the employees checking in guests (forget name), Edwin upon arrival and Dalisse at the pool restaurant Seagrapes. Such a nice touch when the employees remember us. We also took advantage of the spa this time around and were very happy with the experience. Did a meditation class in the hut by the beach and never felt more relaxed! The food was also an improvement. We had great breakfasts at Fern after our pleasant beach walks, great lunches at Seagrapes by the pool and dinner at Molasses by the gold course and of course, stellar private dining. We had the pleasure and honor of being upgraded to a suite and these rooms are truly amazing. We really appreciated the SPG recognition this time and it started our trip on a high note. This was also a surprise our our suite night request was denied...either way, glad to be recognized for our loyalty to SPG. While we always come back for our anniversary each year, it would be a nice touch to have the team remember this or have a way of keeping this info on file. It makes it a little less special when they ask what brings us and we mention our anniversary, but then no special touch. There were also a great number of children this time. A different environment than in the past and as a couple with children of our own, always appreciated how private and quiet this result always has been. Maybe an opportunity to further determine areas for the kids, separate from adult areas. Overall, this was the best of the 5 trips to the resort and the efforts around service and food quality have been noted. We will be back next November and maybe sooner and look forward to another great trip. Keep up the great work and highly recommend anyone visiting! November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable stay, but some room for improvement Overall the stay was far better than feared, and certainly exceeded our expectations after reading some marginal reviews on-line. Net net, we would not hesitate to return to this lovely resort and would certainly recommend it to others. The grounds and the property design were absolutely impeccable. The service was also very good. We ordered room service several times and it was on time, and exactly as ordered each time. The shuttle service was quick and we enjoyed the tennis courts (and clinic), the bicycling, and nature tour. Both restaurants were very nice. The only negatives were - 1) lack of an easy to use coffee maker in the room (one was provided but it was unclean and too complicated to use), 2) lack of a refresh on amenities like soap and bodywash, and 3) beach could have been a little cleaner (we note some plastic items in the sand, and an abandoned TV set half mile down beach). Overall, the positives far outweigh the negatives and the negatives can easily be fixed. We would love to visit again soon. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secluded Luxury at its finest. GROUNDS:This Resort has some great highlights: golf, kids center, basketball courts, tennis courts, jogging/bike trail, exclusive beach, pool, 5 star restaurants, conference center is gorgeous, wooden walk ways meshed into the tropical forest with relaxing music pulsating as you walk, croquet lawn, and spa/fitness center. In general this is the most beautiful resort I have ever been too and I have been to a few five star stellar resorts. What makes this resort so different is not the size but the style and execution of the buildings/grounds. The Plantation House as well as the pool and every hotel building are built as if they were designed with the plants all around them from the beginning of time. The mistake some resorts make is clear cutting everything then planting down some buildings then trying to spruce up the place with some palm trees. This place I feel like they found spaces where naturally no plants were and built there. I know in reality that came in later and made the place look like that but they did such a great job it feels like you are in the jungle everywhere on the resort. Example: when walking from the resort lobby to our room one night carrying the complementary umbrella because I feared rain, the massive trees and plants covering the walk way that I really did not need an umbrella. BEACH: The beach was gorgeous. It is not a cookie cutter wide sands clear water beach like some I have been to, but it has palm trees all up and down the beach. So literally instead of using an umbrella we were 20 feet from the water under 5 palm trees one day. That is unlike any beach I have been to where the only cover from sun is an umbrella. Also because this beach is totally closed to anyone except guests it feels like you are on an island to yourself. I am no exaggerating when I say you could go anywhere you wanted on the beach in total privacy. We were at resort when it was totally full and seemingly the beach was empty the whole time. The waves are decent enough to boogie board, and they provide that for you, but to surf you have to go off property, which friends of ours did and enjoyed that, but we just relaxed on property. The beach has some seashells and sandollars but mostly just sand, so it was not tough on the feet like some beaches can be and actually very soft sand. Pool: The pool was really nice. The design how the pool is laid out is genius. Even if the pool were full of guests the way it is split up by levels and pools it would never feel that way. The pool also had palm trees and foliage creating shade so even while in the pool you could still be in the shade, which was nice. The pool did have the endless pool feel to it and even had an entrance from zero (like a beach) so you could sunbath in pool while laying out. The tea ritual was pretty much someone going around and offering a sip of tea, which was cool but wasn't some big deal or anything. It was a nice touch but nothing like you have to do or anything. Also after 5 days of my wife and I being poolside at various times eating our own snacks we bought, they told us that it was a rule that we could not eat snacks by pool that we bring from room. I said "So you want me to walk back to my room to eat snack then come back to pool", (I was hoping the waiter would see how ridiculous that sounds) and the waiter said "you can do that" and just kind of walked away. Besides being a terrible rule, we were never given that rule until the 6th day, and when it was given it was in a rather abrupt way and rather embarrassing. That was pretty much the low point of the trip. I was really surprised for multiple reasons. So we just got up and went to the beach where the beach boy handling the towels and chair said we could eat out there no problem and even acted like that waiter should not have said that too us. So I dont know what the deal with that was. Other than that the pool is amazing. Room Service/Butler/Seagrapes: We got ice 1 night out of 7. That is not good. The butler service is basically maxed out by getting coffee in your room every morning, other than that its no different from any other hotel/resort. Also one day I called front desk and asked if there was a basketball on the island I could borrow to go shoot at one of the two goals they have, and they said they would bring me a ball. After waiting for 10 or more minutes I called again and asked if they wanted me to go get the ball or i they were bringing it, they said they were bringing it for me to wait and they would even follow up with me. I waited another 10 or more minutes and just said to my wife, I am going to get the ball myself. I did just that and never ran into anyone trying to get the ball for me and never heard anything about it again. That was just odd. I wasnt really asking them to bring me a ball, I was just asking where it was and if I could borrow it and they offered to bring it but never did and I never heard about it again. The service at seagrapes which is the poolside restaurant was pretty terrible. We ordered nachos which consists of nachos and a bunch of condiments dumped onto it, which would take me in their kitchen all of 1 minute to prepare. We probably waited 35 mins for it and it was actually kinda of cold when we got it. That was pretty sad, especially when you consider how much we paid for it and even tipped just because we are nice people. FERN/MOLASSES: These both were the highlight of trip. The food was amazing. The service top notch. Breakfast at FERN was impressive, but dinner was even more so. I highly recommend FERN and Molasses both. FITNESS CENTER/SPA: Smaller than I expected but actually well equipped. And like everything else it was never to capacity which was great. I cannot comment on SPA because we did not use it. August 12, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>