The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great! Two things that need to be addressed. Leaf blowing at 7:30 in the morning outside of room! Very next day, I had breakfast on balcony of Fern which is absolutely beautiful until the leaf blowing started! Breakfast food at The Fern was out of this world! And second issue I had was the eggs for the conference breakfast were terrible -- no flavor. Actually they didn't even taste like eggs! Rest of stay was great!! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great resort and exceptional service I truly enjoyed staying at the resort, as part of a company meeting. I have a couple pieces of feedback: 1-When my Privacy light is on for my room, room service and housekeeping still knock until they don't hear someone and enter. That's not privacy. It's not possible to take a nap or have private time if some one is entering. 2-Room service was exceptional. However, inform chefs to take note with utensils they use to not cross-contaminate. My fruit plate tasted like onions, which was caused, I assume, by someone using the same knife for both cutting onions and my fruit plate. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Everything was great- especially the room. Loved the walk-in shower! I endeavor to have one of those in my retirement home :) Food was fantastic- everything! Even the beach bar was cranking out amazing cuisine! That is unusual for a resort to have such consistency in this regard. Only knock is responsiveness of the staff (which may just be a logistical issue). Service was a little slow at times. For example, I called for a ride from our room to Molasses on Tuesday July 29. I was told by the front desk that she would have someone come to get us immediately for our 7 pm reservation. Well, nobody ever showed up to get us. That was disappointing. We almost missed our shuttle to the airport because the transportation staff made a mistake (told us the wrong shuttle etc)- I'm glad we kept double checking details, otherwise it could have been a big problem. There also needs to be a couple of more beach waiters. The resort is losing a lot of $ on missed drink orders! I believe it was Orlando who helped with our bags and walked us to our room- he was delightful! Another staff member (Jose) but spelled differently- went out of his way to fix my glasses that got broken. He was very nice and cordial. Small things like that make all the difference! August 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel to be pampered! Had a great experience celebrating our 30th anniversary. July 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable resort Everything from A-Z is 5 star here. I can't wait to go back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Extraordinary staff, service and facilities My daughters, our great grandmother and I stayed this past weekend at this magnificent resort. As soon as we arrived, from the valet parking staff, bellmen, to the staff that assist us through the process before check-in made us feel so welcomed and comfortable. My grandmother lost her beloved scarf and an amazing bellman, named Ceasar, was so kind with us, that more than assisted us with our luggage, he took care of the missing scarf and even went to our car to search for it and brought it to our room. She was so relief and happy! She is handicapped, and they assisted us with her transportation around the property, so she could experience every part of it. I will really want to thanks Mr. Eric Gonzalez for making our staying outstanding, comfortable and definitely a new "family tradition getaway" for now on. The property itself is amazing, surrounded by nature, with a rainforest at one side and the beach at the other. My two daughters, (10yrs and 13yrs) were never bored, as the used to say. We went kayaking, paddle-boarding, biking (complementary located inside the property), and then again, and amazing staff assisted us at Boathouse, even when it was my first experience paddle-boarding. They just made everything a very fun and enjoying experience. Mr. Eric Gonzalez who assisted us from our check-in process, up to the checkout. Thanks for every detail to make our stay outstanding, comfortable, welcome and definitely a new "family tradition getaway" for now on. Also, Naomi Santiago who assisted us so respectful and kind. It's just a heavenly paradise! complemented with the amazing staff and service that make the difference. The result: made our stay an unforgettable one and planning our next one! July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Experience This was by far one of my best vacations to date! The staff is INCREDIBLE. The food is INCREDIBLE! The facility was beautiful. I have ZERO complaints or recommendations. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxury resort hotel truly made you feel like home, relax and welcome This luxury resort hotel is all about pleasing their guests and making sure all guests feel they are truly welcome. We are not so big on resorts in general, but this resort is a true exception. We returned to this hotel within a six-month period ��� though choosing between Bahia Beach and French Riviera was not easy, we are very happy to have returned here. When we saw Sr. Eric Gonzalez, Director of Front Office, we felt exactly like seeing a long lost brother. He made us feel so welcome and he paid attention to every details and spared nothing. We also observed that he would treat all guests with equally great care. We have travelled all around the world during the past 40 years, certain things we know to be impossible for people to pretend all the time. Eric as well as most people in the hotel are very real. Furthermore, the natural environment at the resort is equally genuine. Nothing is artificial. If you like good nature, nice weather and first class service, this is the place. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding customer service. I recently was a guest at the St. Regis hotel and from the moment I arrived, I knew my brother and I were in for something special. The staff is outstanding and provide personal touches. The head butler, Abad, made my stay unforgettable and I will definitely come back with my entir family. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 2014 What a spectacular time we had at the St. Regis Bahia Beach. My wife and I were there for a company award trip and the consensus from all in attendance was this was the best of all the company award trips we had collectively been on. The staff was friendly and extremely responsive to our every need. The property was gorgeous and meticulously maintained. The food was really good, and portion sizes were big enough that my wife and I could split many meals and still be satisfied, despite typical resort pricing. The beach was beautiful and well maintained. We were on a call list to be able to watch the turtles hatch but missed it while in Old San Juan; other friends were notified as promised and were able to witness this miraculous sight. As for the surrounding activities, I would recommend catamaran rides, snorkeling, and the rain forest activities. Our expectations weren't met at Bio Bay, probably because our research beforehand painted a much different picture of the experience we thought we were going to have. If you go, bring your own headlamp (my advice). July 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious, Heavenly and Top-Notch My girlfriend and I recently stayed at your Bahia Beach property in Puerto Rico. The resort was immaculate - beautifully taken care of, the customer service was top notch, the food and accomodations were first rate. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Total PARADISE. Great nature experience for the whole family. We are so blessed that our choice to stay at St Regis, to wake up in the the middle of a forest and yet to here the waves from the ocean was just totally amazing. Also I would like to thank the entire staff for being there for my every need. Thank you, Saint James NY July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great plac enjoyed everything including...the people,food room and th service July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff My wife and I have been very, very fortunate to have stayed at many fine properities. The St. Regis at Bahia beach ranks with the very best. It is way beyond the facilities and location. Your staff rates with the best in the world. Thank you! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by limited Food service Two items I would improve on. First have a area where you can get limited breakfast items, so you don't have to go in and have a full sit down breakfast. Coffee, smoothies, healthy raps, kind of stuff. Secondly, we had a fantastic greeting and overall stay, but I felt in the way when we had checked out and were waiting for our shuttle, and not offered water or anything. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is room for improvement Great hotel but definitely the mattress, pillows and air conditioning can be improved. The fan of the A/C in our room would turn off every 15 to 20 minutes and is a nuisance. No mattress cover is used and the sheets that are used are not fitted so we ended sleeping on the undressed mattress. Other than the fact that we could not sleep well, we enjoyed the stay. I hope they will improve the operation of the A/C and the bedding. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG plat review My big problem with this property is that compared to other properties in the SPG program, status doesn't mean much , given the high prices. They don't even participate in the 15 off F&B credit for plats, no real amenities except a few hundred points, that I can't get through AMEX FHR. In fact, FHR was offering better benefits. I'm a luxury traveler, but won't come back because of the poor status benefits and high prices of some F&B. You'd think you were staying on a private island in the Maldives (and I have , so I know what the prices are) July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Pluses and Minuses The rooms are lovely, nice size, great bathrooms. The pillows are great, but the mattress was lumpy and uneven. The grounds and beach are beautiful pool great. The food was mediocre both private dining and the restaurants. The area surrounding the hotel are not the most desirable with no good restaurants so you are more or less confined to the hotel property. A beautiful property for a wedding. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We decided to get married at the St. Regis due to the overall beauty of the property, and it was the best choice we ever made. The entire staff was extremely attentive and accommodating, from the butler to the event manager, of which exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing time as well as our guests. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you to all that helped make our day unforgetable! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! I've stayed at a lot of places over the years, but I have to say that this was the nicest place I have EVER stayed. I keep sharing this with everyone who asks about my trip. The resorts is absolutely breathtaking, the food is amazing and best of all the staff are the most receptive, accommodating and friendly group of people I have ever come across at a resort. They absolutely did it for me. I will definitely be back here in the future. Cant wait! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service beyond compare The level of attentiveness and attention to detail from the staff was excellent. All of the staff took the time to remember small details about you. My daughter needed to visit the hospital, all of the staff's concern and follow-up daily on her well-being was sincere and heart-felt. This is our second year in a row visiting this resort, hard pressed that we will find this same level of service elsewhere. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay! It was an absolutely fantastic stay from start to finish. The locale, venue, facilities / amenities, room, spa, and service were exceptional. We were staying at the resort for our honeymoon, and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite with a butler when we checked in. The check-in receptionist was very kind and courteous. The service overall at the resort was high-touch and impeccable. We had a 7-course dinner at Fern Restaurant, which was brilliant. The food was delicious, and the service was outstanding, especially the wait staff and the manager. Highly, highly recommended. We also had a 60-minute couples massage at Remede Spa, which was a fantastic, two thumbs up experience. We also very much enjoyed the butler service, in particular Ricardo Rodriguez and Edgar Roman, who helped us pack our belongings on the last day. Abad was also quite helpful. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is everything you think plus more Beautiful Suite, very large an spacious. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a place we will visit again. Really friendly staff and great attention to detail. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at its best Amenities were fabulous. The staff were friendly, respectful and happy to help you with every need. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After 4 trips still my favorite place Every time it gets better and better. Amazing hotel but the staff makes it extra special. Freddy at the pool, Carl the tennis pro , Coral and Luca at fern, Orlando and Barilo at molasses. Can't wait to come back. Miss it already. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun at Seagrapes My wife and I took a long overdue vacation and chose the St. Regis on a hunch. The entire resort was amazing! We spent a ton of time relaxing at the pool and had an amazing time thanks to people like Karlos who was working behind the bar. We were there during the World Cup and he made sure that we had primes eating for the US game. I cannot speak highly enough of the resort and the staff dedicated to making our stay perfect! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Our stay at the St. Regis was an okay stay. The grounds are beautiful and the customer service is excellent. The staff really go out of there way to make sure we feel comfortable at all times. However, there are several things that need to be improved. The most important things that needed improvement were the quality of food versus the prices. The food expectations do not meet the prices. For example Molasses is said to be authentic Puerto Rican food and it is more of a gourmet Puerto Rican food which targets a certain market. I do not mind paying high prices for a dish if its worth it. The other disappointment was the lack of entertainment on the grounds. Most resorts have some sort of live entertainment or contest that gets the guest involved. Being that unless you leave the resort, there is no form of entertainment. The other thing that I was not happy with was the fact that there was no shuttle to transport guest to and from town. Most hotels/resorts have transportation so that guest can enjoy the beauty of the island not just the resort. Overall our stay was fair. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room, food, and service! My husband and I spent 7 wonderful days at the St. Regis Puerto Rico! We absolutely loved everything we experienced there. The room, food and staff were exceptional! We spent a lot of time on the beach and at the pool. The staff at SeaGrapes and food were excellent. We would like to recognize two people that always went above and beyond for us with their service and caring. Clarissa and Carlos both did such a wonderful job whether they were working at SeaGrapes or the Pool. It was a pleasure to see them everyday. We will definitely be back!! Thank you for your excellence in lodging and service!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing grounds and staff, but eat elsewhere The staff, grounds and room at the St Regis Bahia are wonderful - the pool is a destination unto itself, and of course the beds are wonderful! Unfortunately, the food does not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. Molasses was mediocre, and not the authentic food experience it was billed as. Our banquet meal at the wedding had overdone steak and potatoes that could serve as a hockey puck. The best meals came from the kids menu, although their attraction was due primarily to simplicity. I recommend you stay here, but take the short drive or cab ride to local cafes for your meals. July 1, 2014
  • 2015-04-01T18:14:21.531-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_1961, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>