The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 344 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and room cleanliness I was very disappointed in the quality of staffing and room cleanliness. My overall experience was unsatisfactory and I would not recommend staying at this hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IN LOVE WITH THE PLACE! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! SO IN LOVE WITH THE PLACE!! FROM THE MOMENT YOU ENTERED THE GATES IT’S ABSOLUTELY RELAXING AND BREATHTAKING; ONE OF A KIND LUXURY AND ROMANCE. MY DAUGHER, HUSBAND, FRIENDS AND I LOVE THE KAYAKS, BOARD PADDLE, THE POOL, AND BEACH, NATURE TRAILS; ALSO THE FOOD WAS MAGNIFICENT. WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST HOTEL WE STAYED SO FAR! NOT ONLY THE GUESTROOMS AND BATHROOMS ARE 5 STARS, BUT THE STAFF WAS WELCOMING AND INVITING; THE SERVICE IS ONE OF A KIND, SO ATTENTIVE THAT MADE OUR STAY SPECIAL. WE DEFINETLY BE BACK, I CAN’T WAIT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation We just returned from our family vacation at Bahia Beach and it was truly awesome! Our kids are 17 and 20 so we booked two superior queens. Our room was upgraded to the St Regis king and we shared a foyer with our kids room. The arrangements were perfect! The golf was great, the pool was great, and the staff was always very friendly and helpful. We ate at the pool, Molasses and used private dining. No complaints about any of the food. The beach was very windy 3 of the 4 days we were there, so we stayed at the pool. My only complaint about the hotel is that the options for night time dining are too limited with only 2 restaurants. We had rented a car, so we went to a nearby hotel and Old San Juan for dinner on 2 of the nights. Would definitely return! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Visit This resort was exactly what we were looking for in terms of a quick, relaxing getaway for our 5th year anniversary. SInce this is a relatively new St. Regis there are some details to still be ironed out but overall the resort is stunning, beach is beautiful, and spa was awesome. Very friendly staff. A few improvements: too many mosquitos - recommend complimentary bug spray or treat the entire resort . Service was a slow at the pool and restaurants. Recommend waters and ice be provided to all pool guests upon arrival. Not enough food options, recommend some sort of Italian fare, sushi, etc.. Smoothies were not made of fresh fruit - they were mixes. Difficult to eat outside because of the birds/mosquitos. Recommend invisible wires to keep the birds away. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Anniversary Trip Another awesome annual 10th anniversary trip in the books. This hotel is just awesome. My suite night rewards finally came through and WHAT A ROOM! Huge two room suite. The hotel has just gotten better over the past year, the beach was cleaned up and pool was the cleanest pool I've ever seen. The only meh to the stay was the revamping of the beach entrance area. However, after one day, the hotel management stood there and did the best they could to keeping the use of machinery to a minimum to keep the disturbance to a minimum. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Great, some not so great. The grounds and locale might be one of the nicest places in all the world. The staff was genuine in their kindness and attention to detail. While the drinks are extremely over priced, good to see the return of earned gratuity versus a mandatory 18% on top of everything. Remede Spa was going through some construction and it degraded the spa experience. Watch out, they add a 7% service fee on top of the spa service you are obtaining and they do not mention this when you schedule the service. While it's great the hotel strives to be environmentally friendly to match the hotel's eco-system, doing it at the expense of the customer experience was quite annoying. I.e. Low flow shower, limited hot water, AC not being cold. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best weekend of my life My boyfriend and I stayed at the St. Regis for Labor Day weekend and we just had the most wonderful time. As an SPG Gold Member, the hotel upgraded us to an Ocean Front room with Butler Service. It was the most beautiful room. The staff was incredibly helpful, sweet, and professional. The grounds are gorgeous. The restaurant, Fern, is delicious. Even the hotel lounge bar is a great place to relax, listen to live music, and have a great pre-dinner cocktail. I just cannot say enough about the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort. I've never had a more relaxing and wonderful experience at any hotel or resort. We will definitely be returning as often as possible. September 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Bahia Beach Resort from April 16th to April 21st. This is an absolutely beautiful property. Service was excellent as well. I would make the following recommendations: -Do not reserve common areas such as bars and restaurants for special groups. Upon arrival, my wife and I wanted to have a drink by the pool. Unfortunately, the pool bar was reserved for a special group. Not a good first impression. -Upon departure we attempted to have a drink in the lobby bar. The same thing occurred. It was reserved for a special group. -Enforce the adults only pool policy. Traveling without children, adults want the opportunity to experience some adult only areas. The adult pool was full of children and offered no adult only escape. Hope the recommendations help. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Areas of Opportunity for St Regis I forgot to mention some ares of growth for this resort. I can only thing of 2. Invest more in the Iguana Kids Care Club. The building is old and musty. It needs to be freshened up. Think about a kiddie pool or splash pad. Also, Puerto Rico has terrible food. This is a fact. Fast food, fancy food = terrible. It's important that the food on the resort fills this hole. Consider more kid-friendly food, healthy food options, food that travels easily, in-room dining options that are affordable and kid-friendly. The food is an important factor for everyone - please consider improving this in regards to quality and variety. Thanks! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Service needs improvement The food should be of better quality and the service in the restaurants needs improvement. Also in the evening a piano player or some type of light entertainment should be provided. I also noticed that some of the fire lights that were used for the entrance to the hotel where not relighted after a couple of days. One night turn down service came to late and another night it did not come at all. My dry cleaning was not ready until the day I left and now I am waiting for it to be mailed back to me. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Romantic Getaway We flew from NY and the trip was painless. If I had three things to highlight about this hotel, it would be ' THE STAFF, THE STAFF, THE STAFF'. They were amazing. We thought Fern was delicious and Molasses was very disappointing. The pool area is delightful and the peace and quiet of the hotel was terrific. We ventured into San Juan one night. We realized those hotels were exactly what we DIDN'T want and were happy to come home to the St. Regis. Hats off to the staff. We'll see you again soon. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not the St Regis treatment we are used to Not sure why the most recent reviews are in the back, but OK! We took a vacation from LA to Bal Harbour, FL location for 5 days. AMAZING experience... then we get to Puerto Rico, and the last half of our vacation suffered, even before check-in. The staff was very unhelpful (The service staff is amazing at restaurants, pool, etc), but the desk staff needs to all be replaced. WE are the guests, and the guest is ALWAYS right, even when we are wrong, we are right. I service clients in my profession, and giving the customer a little something extra, even when I know 100% they don't deserve it, if it isn't going to make or break me, I give it to them just so that I do not argue with them. Well, I call PR from Miami, tell them about transportation options. They only offered their "first class service" which is ridiculously overpriced, more than double of what it should be. I asked the concierge lady "we were at Bora Bora location just 3 months ago, they transport you by BOAT!, and it is half the price you are charging!" She said "well, it is first class", when I asked about other options, she suggested that a taxi would only be cheaper by a few dollars. I googled a local taxi company and found an amazing price. So , I reserve appointment pick up with taxi. I had hoped this was the end of it. We are checking in. We are platinum SPG members. She insists we are Gold. I mentioned we were just in Bal Harbour location a few hours ago, and we are Platinum, so it must've changed in a few hours? I have the SPG app on my phone, but my phone wasn't working, so I showed her my card and the "Platinum member thank you cards" received in the mail. She has the never to say "well, they must have just downgraded you, because our system shows you as Gold" We always choose free Continental Breakfast as a Platinum gift, and it is not available to Gold members. Whatever, if they don't want to give me free coffee or OJ and a bagel, FINE! I have better customer service than to keep arguing. Then she asks when we leave for airport (again pushing "first class"), and if we wanted to go to Old San Juan - "first class can take you there" blah blah, I just nodded and smiled politely. We go to check into our room, property is gorgeous. Very well done on the upkeep. The resort fee is a little steep at 60.00 / night for what they offer: same as all other resorts, at least they include WIFI in it. The rooms smell musty. I know PR is very humid, but at least in our room the humidity seemed to have been trapped inside the pillows, carpet, mattress, and upholstery. It smelled like people go to hanging out in the pool to laying in bed and having water just sit on the mattress. For being a newer hotel, the interior looks a little outdated. I am a Real Estate professional, so I understand "the look" and "architecture" and "feel" they are going for, but they did it wrong. That, I didn't ding points for. It was the smell of it. The housekeeping service would get done at 5:30 PM, isn't that turn down service? We NOT ONCE in our 4 night / 5 day stay receive morning service, and turn down service. Just turn down service. I like the room to be nice while I am getting ready to go out to dinner. Instead, we faced a room that looked like we hadn't done anything all day reminding us of the way we left it at 8 am. We didn't even get a door knock to ask to do it earlier. Then we wanted to rent a car to explore Old San Juan and look at all the forts and historical sites and shop for souvenirs. The Enterprise at St. Regis is RIDICULOUSLY priced. So what do I do, I look for other options, this is not a monopoly. Yes, I find an Enterprise and make a reservation for LESS THAN HALF of what Concierge / Enterprise was selling. I don't care if it's Enterprise's fees that are set that way or the Hotel's. When you KNOW the price is absolutely ridiculous, you do not allow your guests to be ripped off. I expect to pay 25% more for anything at a St. Regis, but DOUBLE is just spending stupidly and throwing your money away. We later found out from the locals that this St. Regis does want to monopolize transportation services. Concierge gives you a funny look when you ask them to tell Taxi Cab - "Joe, John, Luis," or any other name - in to pick you up. They automatically assume it should have been arranged through concierge. My advice is do your own thing. If you want to go around the city, rent a car at the airport, much cheaper than transportation any other way. If you go the cab route, google RIO GRANDE TAXI, and negotiate your own deal directly w/ the cab driver. None of the cab drivers have meters, so it is so easy to get ripped off. Having your guard up like they are out there to get you is a terrible feeling to have on vacation. Finally, I had enough and I actually complained. My first time EVER. The manager apologized, agreed with all of my points, and said that they are already working on all of these items. He agreed to adjust our bill for our breakfast meals since he too, agreed that that's where the argument should have ended - upon proof presented that I was a platinum member, instead of demeaning my integrity by suggesting I am "lying" or have been "downgraded" - those words should never be spoken to a client / guest. It was my birthday weekend. We were asked over the phone if we were celebrating anything upon making a reservation. We did say it was my birthday. I never expect anything, but when you ask like it's something you consider, it would have been a nice touch. Then, why'd you ask? Bal Harbour location sent chocolate covered strawberries with a Birthday card and upgraded our suite to the highest floor they had available as Ocean Front as possible. We were impressed by their efforts. Bal Harbour also has a Bentley house car that is free of charge up to about 50 blocks, so does San Francisco, and so does New York. PR, no. The forest is amazing, the property beautiful, the service staff attentive (I've read reviews of people complaining about the bar not open early or late enough) - if that's your complaint, you've got a bigger alcohol problem you may want to address with yourself first. Who drinks from noon to sundown, and is still in the mood for more? June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun at Seagrapes My wife and I took a long overdue vacation and chose the St. Regis on a hunch. The entire resort was amazing! We spent a ton of time relaxing at the pool and had an amazing time thanks to people like Karlos who was working behind the bar. We were there during the World Cup and he made sure that we had primes eating for the US game. I cannot speak highly enough of the resort and the staff dedicated to making our stay perfect! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bahia Beach a Great Place to Stay The only issue we had was minor. The bath tub in our room had s few hairs and they weren't ours Otherwise the faciilites were extremely clean and comfortable. Service was impecable as well as the food. Yes, a bit expensive, but you must consider that this isn't a huge resort, and they have a huge ratio of staff to meet your needs and take care of you. They also have large area covered by the resort, and every bit is beautifully manicured. Looking forward to staying here again some day! November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Overview A magnificent resort with excellent service and outstanding staff. Unfortunately the price of the food and the drinks at the hotel was extremely expensive...much more than anticipated. Also, there should be stricter rules in place at the pool, as there were at least 6 to 10 children every day who were not toilet trained constantly utilizing the pool wearing disposable diapers. I found this to be unsanitary and frankly unacceptable. Otherwise the resort is terrific. December 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2013 Terrible Expereince!!!!! Our experience at the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico was the worst experience in terms of customer service as the establishment is trying to bill us for two rooms. We have children 5 and under and the St. Regis in Puerto Rico claims we reserved two rooms. Clearly, they can tell we cannot leave our children in a separate room and why would we ever reserve two rooms in the first place?. When in fact, we upgraded our room to an Astro Suite, they never took the other room off the reservation. When this was brought to our representatives attention, she told us not to worry about it, it has all been taken care of. However, when we arrived at the St. Regis, they told us we had two reservations. We told them we do not need two rooms, we simply upgraded our room to the Astro Suite and because they did not properly document that in there records, does not mean it is our responsibility to pay for their mistake. There was no reasoning with the St. Regis, there was no courtesy or attempt to make the situation right. They told us we will be charged for two rooms… two very expensive rooms!! We feel we have been setup and scammed! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Only Gets Better This is our second stay at this property and again we were delighted in our choice. The service has improved over our original stay with premier service from out butler, Singh. He spoiled our daughter and was available for our every need. The property is stunning. We felt we were in our own private rain forest much of the time. We decided to make Bahia Beach Resort a family tradition and plan to return many times. Thank you for the wonderful stay! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb facility; staff quality fluctuates hotel is maintained impeccibly; high end restaurants are well staffed with professional help; pool restaurant staff is spotty and service is painfully slow at times; same true with breakfast staff; room service needs vast improvement as does turndown serivce. the overall facility is one of the best in Puerto Rico. But for the weakness in the training of some of the staff, the Hotel would qualify as a perfect Five Star. No SPG recognition. March 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! My now husband and I chose the St Regis Bahia Beach Resort as the location of our wedding. It is undeniable that the grounds of the Resort is truly a paradise and so breath taking. Though it rained on day of our wedding, the staff did everything in their power to make it perfect. Our butler JOSHUA was the Best! He was sweet, caring, personable, and professional, which made our experience relaxed and memorable. We brought our small dog on our trip for the first time. The Resort was pet friendly and the staff was so loving towards him which made us feel so welcome. We can't thank the staff enough for all that they did to make our experience the Best! August 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice amenities The grounds were beautiful. You will not have an ocean view, but the rooms are spacious. The floor looked like it needed a really good scrubbing. It was gross. The staff behaved like the room was amazing, but it smelled really musty. The service was good The pool was nice and the ocean was nice. The drinks were insanely pricey so probably a good idea to buy liquor elsewhere. I wouldn't really bring kids because there is no lifeguard on the beach. However, there were families with kids, but they kept them in the pool. The bicycles were Cannondale, I was impressed until I saw they were not maintained at all. They removed the shifters from many of the bicycles. There is a short bike path which was nice. Jean Georges was delicious and we did the tasting menu. The atmosphere/view was great and the food was yummy. Would be a nice venue for a wedding, for sure. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The perfect getaway The hotel was amazing. The staff was very professional and accommodating. The restaurants and spa were excellent. Sitting poolside and on the beach was very relaxing, the pool and beach staff were attentive to all of our needs. October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Our vacation here at Bahia beach was absolutely terrific. The place was beautiful. The food was absolutely delicious. The place never seemed crowded even though all rooms were occupied. Forget any negative reviews talking about price of drinks or food. Everything was fairly priced for a resort of this elegance and quality. I very much look forward to returning to Bahia Beach and saying hello to Glenda who was just wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not enough to do The hotel and grounds were beautiful , however there are only 3 restaurants (one of which is the pool) and the hotel is too remote to go off property to others. There is absolutely no entertainment at night.,could at least have a band or piano bar. It is $100 each way to get a taxi to go off property for anything. the hotel should have more to do for the amount of money that it charges to stay. The restaurants are over priced. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Get Away I stayed at this property for 3 nights and I got everything and more than what I had expected. Everything from the food to the service was impeccable. All the staff was so kind and attentive. The drinks are a bit pricey but the cucumber martini is to die for. The mofongos at Molasses are tasty and pretty much anything on the menu is good. My husband and I absolutely loved this property and hope to return sometime soon. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every time! This was our third stay at the St. Regis Bahia Beach and each stay has been phenomenal. The service is excellent and the setting is stunning. This last trip was for our anniversary, and throughout our stay, the associates regularly recognized us and offered congratulations. It is these small details that separate good hotels from superb. Thank you to everyone at Bahia Beach for providing us with the renewal we needed! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a perfect stay We can't say enough wondeful things about this resort! We had a lovely suite--living area, bedroom, large balconey with view of ocean. Our main butler was Luis and he was absoutely perfect--spot on restuarant recommendations in addition to taking care of us completely...thank you Luis! We had most of on site meals at "Molasses" and Madelyn was the perfect server there. The food was very good--we actually prefered that over "Fern", the more upscale restaurant. Although that was tasty as well. Everything at the St. Regis was lovely--the resort location, the beach, pool area, our suite and especially the manner in which we were looked after by all the staff. Thank you everyone! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Our family of 4 just finished our 2nd excellent stay at this property. The staff were even better than we remembered - extremely attentive and genuinely friendly. The food was also better than we remembered, and in particular the private dining menu and service was excellent. Of course, everything carries a "resort" price tag, but the quality of the food and beverage and the accompanying service is high. We were lucky to see sea turtles hatching and crawling into the sea from the beach on the property, which was an unexpected bonus and was also handled well by the naturalists and related staff. We can't wait to return. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by you need to experience the st. regis bahia this is by far one of the most accomodating hotels i have ever been too. the rooms are divine, the staff are all incredibly helpful ( shout out to elvira and gabrielle) and the resort itself is just a marvel. i proposed to my now fiance over the weekend and they went to the greatest lengths to make it perfect. we will be getting married here next year because of how the St. Regis swept us off our feet! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG properties! The St Regis in Rio Grande is an absolute must for a visitor to Puerto Rico. The grounds and hotel are just second to none! The staff were extremely friendly and willing to ensure our stay was exactly what we were expecting. Fern is not to be missed. Their delicious menu is easy to please even the most discernable palate! Because it is a little isolated, geographically, we were more than happy to eat at the restaurant on several occasions during our three night stay. The rooms and their being imbedded in the natural setting of the rainforest area of Puerto Rico is simply breathtaking. The amenities and comfort are amazing! The grounds are worth the exploring, even if it is raining! We even took the time to do the outdoor yoga class, and we got to see the wild horses galloping around us! We simply loved the property and have officially made it one of our top enjoyed SPG destinations! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and wonderful staff The property was beautiful (well landscaped and laid out). The weather was fabulous. We loved the food at the three restaurants. But the best part was the friendliness of the staff. Every time you passed a staff member on the grounds, he/she was sure to say "good morning" or "good afternoon" or "good evening." The servers at the restaurants couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. February 22, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 13 next>>