The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 371 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by great plac enjoyed everything including...the people,food room and th service July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff My wife and I have been very, very fortunate to have stayed at many fine properities. The St. Regis at Bahia beach ranks with the very best. It is way beyond the facilities and location. Your staff rates with the best in the world. Thank you! July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by limited Food service Two items I would improve on. First have a area where you can get limited breakfast items, so you don't have to go in and have a full sit down breakfast. Coffee, smoothies, healthy raps, kind of stuff. Secondly, we had a fantastic greeting and overall stay, but I felt in the way when we had checked out and were waiting for our shuttle, and not offered water or anything. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by There is room for improvement Great hotel but definitely the mattress, pillows and air conditioning can be improved. The fan of the A/C in our room would turn off every 15 to 20 minutes and is a nuisance. No mattress cover is used and the sheets that are used are not fitted so we ended sleeping on the undressed mattress. Other than the fact that we could not sleep well, we enjoyed the stay. I hope they will improve the operation of the A/C and the bedding. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG plat review My big problem with this property is that compared to other properties in the SPG program, status doesn't mean much , given the high prices. They don't even participate in the 15 off F&B credit for plats, no real amenities except a few hundred points, that I can't get through AMEX FHR. In fact, FHR was offering better benefits. I'm a luxury traveler, but won't come back because of the poor status benefits and high prices of some F&B. You'd think you were staying on a private island in the Maldives (and I have , so I know what the prices are) July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Pluses and Minuses The rooms are lovely, nice size, great bathrooms. The pillows are great, but the mattress was lumpy and uneven. The grounds and beach are beautiful pool great. The food was mediocre both private dining and the restaurants. The area surrounding the hotel are not the most desirable with no good restaurants so you are more or less confined to the hotel property. A beautiful property for a wedding. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience We decided to get married at the St. Regis due to the overall beauty of the property, and it was the best choice we ever made. The entire staff was extremely attentive and accommodating, from the butler to the event manager, of which exceeded our expectations. We had an amazing time as well as our guests. We couldn't have asked for anything more. Thank you to all that helped make our day unforgetable! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! I've stayed at a lot of places over the years, but I have to say that this was the nicest place I have EVER stayed. I keep sharing this with everyone who asks about my trip. The resorts is absolutely breathtaking, the food is amazing and best of all the staff are the most receptive, accommodating and friendly group of people I have ever come across at a resort. They absolutely did it for me. I will definitely be back here in the future. Cant wait! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Customer service beyond compare The level of attentiveness and attention to detail from the staff was excellent. All of the staff took the time to remember small details about you. My daughter needed to visit the hospital, all of the staff's concern and follow-up daily on her well-being was sincere and heart-felt. This is our second year in a row visiting this resort, hard pressed that we will find this same level of service elsewhere. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Stay! It was an absolutely fantastic stay from start to finish. The locale, venue, facilities / amenities, room, spa, and service were exceptional. We were staying at the resort for our honeymoon, and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite with a butler when we checked in. The check-in receptionist was very kind and courteous. The service overall at the resort was high-touch and impeccable. We had a 7-course dinner at Fern Restaurant, which was brilliant. The food was delicious, and the service was outstanding, especially the wait staff and the manager. Highly, highly recommended. We also had a 60-minute couples massage at Remede Spa, which was a fantastic, two thumbs up experience. We also very much enjoyed the butler service, in particular Ricardo Rodriguez and Edgar Roman, who helped us pack our belongings on the last day. Abad was also quite helpful. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is everything you think plus more Beautiful Suite, very large an spacious. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a place we will visit again. Really friendly staff and great attention to detail. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at its best Amenities were fabulous. The staff were friendly, respectful and happy to help you with every need. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by After 4 trips still my favorite place Every time it gets better and better. Amazing hotel but the staff makes it extra special. Freddy at the pool, Carl the tennis pro , Coral and Luca at fern, Orlando and Barilo at molasses. Can't wait to come back. Miss it already. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun at Seagrapes My wife and I took a long overdue vacation and chose the St. Regis on a hunch. The entire resort was amazing! We spent a ton of time relaxing at the pool and had an amazing time thanks to people like Karlos who was working behind the bar. We were there during the World Cup and he made sure that we had primes eating for the US game. I cannot speak highly enough of the resort and the staff dedicated to making our stay perfect! July 2, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel needs improvement Our stay at the St. Regis was an okay stay. The grounds are beautiful and the customer service is excellent. The staff really go out of there way to make sure we feel comfortable at all times. However, there are several things that need to be improved. The most important things that needed improvement were the quality of food versus the prices. The food expectations do not meet the prices. For example Molasses is said to be authentic Puerto Rican food and it is more of a gourmet Puerto Rican food which targets a certain market. I do not mind paying high prices for a dish if its worth it. The other disappointment was the lack of entertainment on the grounds. Most resorts have some sort of live entertainment or contest that gets the guest involved. Being that unless you leave the resort, there is no form of entertainment. The other thing that I was not happy with was the fact that there was no shuttle to transport guest to and from town. Most hotels/resorts have transportation so that guest can enjoy the beauty of the island not just the resort. Overall our stay was fair. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room, food, and service! My husband and I spent 7 wonderful days at the St. Regis Puerto Rico! We absolutely loved everything we experienced there. The room, food and staff were exceptional! We spent a lot of time on the beach and at the pool. The staff at SeaGrapes and food were excellent. We would like to recognize two people that always went above and beyond for us with their service and caring. Clarissa and Carlos both did such a wonderful job whether they were working at SeaGrapes or the Pool. It was a pleasure to see them everyday. We will definitely be back!! Thank you for your excellence in lodging and service!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing grounds and staff, but eat elsewhere The staff, grounds and room at the St Regis Bahia are wonderful - the pool is a destination unto itself, and of course the beds are wonderful! Unfortunately, the food does not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. Molasses was mediocre, and not the authentic food experience it was billed as. Our banquet meal at the wedding had overdone steak and potatoes that could serve as a hockey puck. The best meals came from the kids menu, although their attraction was due primarily to simplicity. I recommend you stay here, but take the short drive or cab ride to local cafes for your meals. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Our stay was amazing, and we can't wait to return. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has spectacular views During a recent stay at the hotel, we found the hotel to be very nice. There were some difficulties communicating with the staff making our needs understood; and we were very concerned about the bird situation in the restaurants. If you got up from the table, a black bird might be eating your breakfast or drinking from your water glass... hygene concerns with the bird population. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Ever This resort has everything anyone could desire and more. The staff, the amenities, the look of the resort was outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property/Wonderful Weekend!!! Amazing and relaxing atmosphere , Everything was great from the moment we arrived, The beautiful Yailene at the front desk was so sweet/ helpful and thoughtful. She arranged a great surprise for my friend Father's Day !!! It was so wonderful to see there are still people in this world who will do things as the beautiful Yailene did, so I want to just thanks her once and definitely will soon return to this wonderful property. Only think I will say is about Molases restaurant, dinner was not the best, sorry to say, but the grouper and the red snapper need sooo much improvement . Breakfast at Fern was good, the egg white omelette was very yummy ,fruit salad was fantastic the passion fruit makes it perfect. And The best drinks served by amazing Carlitos was the white sangria and the orchid thank you to all the team specially Yailene and Carlitos.. Regresare muy pronto! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place THe facility, staff and service were excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room The hotel need a lot of improvement in the quality of food and service. Cleanness of room need improvement. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars Luxury excellent staff, no complaints at all. I definitely recommend this hotel. Planning to stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our BEST Anniversary celebration so far! I am so happy to write this review! We just spent two glorious nights in celebration of our fourth wedding Anniversary and we are so happy with how awesome our stay was. The staff were incredibly courteous, from Morayma who handled my reservation and our butler Carlos and each and every one of the employees we saw would greet us and be so attentive. We had big plans of going kayaking and biking but we didn't make it this time. Perhaps in our fifth Anniversary we will! We have decided to keep the tradition going and spending as many Anniversaries as we can in the paradise that is St. Regis Bahía Beach. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurants subpar Very disappointed with the quality and selection of the food especially since there are no other restaurants within close proximity. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Excellent on all levels!! The entire team made us feel welcome and special. I was very impressed that the team always called us by name. Jossell is wonderful! Helpful, friendly and the consummate professional. Everything was exceptional, from the gorgeous property to the food and the amenities. We will recommend to all of our friends and family. A special thanks to Deirdre at Molasses. I feel like she is a member of our family! Thank you for a memorable anniversary trip June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lacking in customer service The resort itself is beautiful, however I was persistently aggravated by the low quality of customer service, especially given the hotel price point. 1)When we arrived at the airport, the hotel car service that we had reserved was not there. We finally saw a gentleman holding the "St Regis" sign, when we gave our name he looked at us and said, "No." We walked away. A moment later he comes to us and tells us our driver is on the way. We stood outside for 30 minutes waiting for our driver who had been "a minute away" the entire time. 2)When we finally arrived at the hotel, we waited for close to an hour before being engaged by the front desk staff. There was only one person working the desk and they were occupied with another family. After waiting this ridiculous amount of time we were told that our room was not ready - - - MORE WAITING. Finally, after another 25 minutes of waiting we were taken to our room and greeted by a group of maintenance workers who were working on our stairwell to the point where it was difficult to pass by. Horrible presentation. 3) We are SPG members. This was our 4th time at St. Regis Bahia Beach. There should be a record of guest patronage somewhere that is monitored regularly so that recurring guests are treated as such. When we arrived, we were asked over and over again "is this your first time with us?," "would you like a tour of the property?" etc., as if we don't come there every single year. Obviously, the exorbitant amount of money we spend at your resort over and over again is of little significance, if you are unable to monitor our patronage and adjust your service accordingly. The food and accommodations were good as usual. Overall, however, I was completely underwhelmed and flat out displeased with the St. Regis hospitality and customer service. Although we have been faithful customers for the past several years, it may be time to check out the Ritz Reserve in Dorado next time. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax My wife and I were there for almost a week. We really Over how relaxing the place was and the staff was amazing! It's so easy to relax here. Our on,y complaint was that the food didn't live up to the lofty prices that we had to pay. Other than that we would definitely return. June 1, 2014
  • 2015-07-04T13:55:26.900-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_371, tr_371
  • loc_en_US, sid_1961, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>