The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE OF THE BEST This hotel has surpassed our expectations. It was very clean, nicely furnished and all the staff went out of their way to be helpful. My wife and I ate at the 'Molasses" restaurant. The food, while a bit expensive was delicious. The pool area was exquisite and the staff would locate a chair for you and bring your towels. The surf was a bit rough, so I never tried the ocean, but, the beach is for the hotel guests and it is clean. The nature tour is hosted by a wonderful college student and I would recommend it. Neither my wife nor myself found anything to be unhappy about. I prefer the fact that its away from at all and yet, close enough to visit old San Juan. I will stay again in the near future March 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay My wife and I celebrated our wedding anniversary at the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort September 10 - 13, 2012 and I can't find the words to express the fabulous time that we had spent there. From the friendly staff upon our arrival at the Plantation, to the meticulously manicured grounds leading up to our room. FABULOUS VIEWS! Every one of the staff was very accommodating particularly Andriana from butler services, our butler Ivan and housekeeper Brian. I also would like recognize our shuttle driver Angel. Service with a smile. From the pool staff to the waiters at all three restaurants and the golf course staff, everyone! I can't say enough. Great time, great food and great staff! Thanks so much! September 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by You have to stay here at least once! I stayed here with some friends for my birthday last weekend. This resort is truly the best experience I have had in any hotel in Puerto Rico. We checked in early and since our room was not ready we were offered to go to the pool and relax. The front desk staff was extra attentive and made us feel welcome and encouraged us to relax and enjoy our stay. Thanks to Raixa at the front desk for her excellent service. The staff is service oriented and the ratio of staff to guests is so good that you feel there is one staff member dedicated to each guest. I felt like I was a king. Thanks to Edwin and Orlando for ensuring all of our needs were meet. The pool was our favorite area to hang around all day and the pineapple mojitos were great. The nachos are super recommended, great portions to share. The pool staff is extra attentive, ask for Angelica!!! The room is incredible and the best part is the bathroom with its wonderful rainshower and tv mirror. We did not stay in the room so much as we were enjoying the pool but I can see myself spending a day or two in the comfortable accomadations of the rooms. The only negatives were a wake up call at 7:30AM which I did not ask for and the fact that I was not given a late checkout on the day of departure. This is mostly a resort to go unwind and relax. It's super romantic. But you may also go with friends and have a blast like I did. The staff will notice what vibe you are into and will accomodate to your needs. It was a perfect birthday weekend. Highly recommended!!! December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest hotel in the WORLD I don't know if anyone can find any faults with this hotel or their stay. I've been to many luxury hotels but none are even in the same league as the St. Regis in PR. Rooms are magnificent, property is amazing and well-maintained and the service is second to none. We had coffee brought to us by our butler every morning like clock-work. The beach is private and truly feels like paradise. We also did boating/biking with the kids, which was a lot of fun. You can literally stay at this hotel for a week and not have to leave. We had the best time and miss this hotel! HIGHLY recommended!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fun at Seagrapes My wife and I took a long overdue vacation and chose the St. Regis on a hunch. The entire resort was amazing! We spent a ton of time relaxing at the pool and had an amazing time thanks to people like Karlos who was working behind the bar. We were there during the World Cup and he made sure that we had primes eating for the US game. I cannot speak highly enough of the resort and the staff dedicated to making our stay perfect! July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Hotel I Have Ever Stayed At!!! The first thing that strikes you is the location, set on an old 483 acre coconut plantation, it looks like a botanical garden. The second thing that strikes you is the staff!!!! They are extremely professional and exceed even that of the W Hong Kong, which is saying a lot. No question the best staff of any hotel I have stayed at and I have stayed all over world. The rooms are extremely private, clean, luxurious and everything you expect from a St. Regis. The food is great. The beach is gorgeous. Ever want to own your own secluded beach house, well staying here is like having one with a 5 star staff!!!. My wife and I already planning our next visit to the hotel. Simply the best!!! The spa is great too. December 27, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Underwhelmed! The name St Regis is supposed to be synonymous with great service. This is not the case at the Bahia Beach resort. Here you'll find Bartenders who don't know how to make the simplest drinks, housekeeping staff who don't clean well and pool area wait staff who are simply rude. Save your money, this place is just not worth it. April 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th time back and never better Having visited 4 times prior, we are well aware of the fantastic grounds, superb accommodations and overall impressive nature of this resort. We keep coming back for more time at our favorite resort, year after year. This was our favorite visit yet. They nailed everything this time. Prior there were some ground maintenance needed...all items were addressed. The most impressive change was the consistency with the service. They have really made a significant positive change as every member of the team always gave a genuine hello whenever around us. We were also remembered as a frequent quest by one of the employees checking in guests (forget name), Edwin upon arrival and Dalisse at the pool restaurant Seagrapes. Such a nice touch when the employees remember us. We also took advantage of the spa this time around and were very happy with the experience. Did a meditation class in the hut by the beach and never felt more relaxed! The food was also an improvement. We had great breakfasts at Fern after our pleasant beach walks, great lunches at Seagrapes by the pool and dinner at Molasses by the gold course and of course, stellar private dining. We had the pleasure and honor of being upgraded to a suite and these rooms are truly amazing. We really appreciated the SPG recognition this time and it started our trip on a high note. This was also a surprise our our suite night request was denied...either way, glad to be recognized for our loyalty to SPG. While we always come back for our anniversary each year, it would be a nice touch to have the team remember this or have a way of keeping this info on file. It makes it a little less special when they ask what brings us and we mention our anniversary, but then no special touch. There were also a great number of children this time. A different environment than in the past and as a couple with children of our own, always appreciated how private and quiet this result always has been. Maybe an opportunity to further determine areas for the kids, separate from adult areas. Overall, this was the best of the 5 trips to the resort and the efforts around service and food quality have been noted. We will be back next November and maybe sooner and look forward to another great trip. Keep up the great work and highly recommend anyone visiting! November 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Amazing Property, needs work to be extraordinary THE GOOD - The property is absolutely gorgeous and totally relaxing how its built into the landscape. The buildings and accommodations are very refined. All of what you'd expect from the St. Regis brand. The food was excellent as well. THE BAD - I guess San Juan qualifies as "island time", but the staff was in absolutely no hurry. The queue for the continental breakfast was consistently 4-6 seatings deep (10-15 minutes) while there were visibly open tables. It was nice to have golf cart shuttle service around the expansive property, but you'd wait 20-30 minutes for that service. We often gave up and walked. Arranging for a taxi to leave the resort (a few local haunts or even to the airport) was a fiasco (i.e., the concierge failed to notify the bell stand when we arranged our departure taxi to the airport). The golf course and facilities were very nice. Not necessarily worthy of the fees they charge tough. Also, the rental clubs were unsuitable for decent golfers (I typically bring my sticks, but knew I was only playing one round so I rented and the only clubs they carry are oversized, game correction clubs with regular shafts). Also, I had to wait 20 minutes for my hot dog at the turn which took 2 holes to recover from (way to kill a good round). The rooms were well appointed, but could have been cleaner (i.e. dust on the lampshades, smudges on mirrors). THE UGLY - The pool is vastly undersized, or at least the amount of lounge chairs available around the pool. There was no patrolling of chair vultures who'd get up at 7:00 AM to place towels on chairs and not come back until mid-morning or later. Something absolutely has to be done about this as it takes away from the enjoyment of the resort. We saw numerous confrontations regarding this and heard the same complaints from almost every guest we spoke with. This is ABSOLUTELY unacceptable for a resort of this caliber. WOULD I GO BACK? - Honestly, no. While the resort was beautiful and relaxing in some aspects, it wasn't worth the frustration and there are so many other place to see. However, I'd recommend it to someone for a long weekend (food choices are limited for an extended period of time) as it is a great property and hopefully the service gets better as its still a relatively new resort. February 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impeccable stay, but some room for improvement Overall the stay was far better than feared, and certainly exceeded our expectations after reading some marginal reviews on-line. Net net, we would not hesitate to return to this lovely resort and would certainly recommend it to others. The grounds and the property design were absolutely impeccable. The service was also very good. We ordered room service several times and it was on time, and exactly as ordered each time. The shuttle service was quick and we enjoyed the tennis courts (and clinic), the bicycling, and nature tour. Both restaurants were very nice. The only negatives were - 1) lack of an easy to use coffee maker in the room (one was provided but it was unclean and too complicated to use), 2) lack of a refresh on amenities like soap and bodywash, and 3) beach could have been a little cleaner (we note some plastic items in the sand, and an abandoned TV set half mile down beach). Overall, the positives far outweigh the negatives and the negatives can easily be fixed. We would love to visit again soon. December 10, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Secluded Luxury at its finest. GROUNDS:This Resort has some great highlights: golf, kids center, basketball courts, tennis courts, jogging/bike trail, exclusive beach, pool, 5 star restaurants, conference center is gorgeous, wooden walk ways meshed into the tropical forest with relaxing music pulsating as you walk, croquet lawn, and spa/fitness center. In general this is the most beautiful resort I have ever been too and I have been to a few five star stellar resorts. What makes this resort so different is not the size but the style and execution of the buildings/grounds. The Plantation House as well as the pool and every hotel building are built as if they were designed with the plants all around them from the beginning of time. The mistake some resorts make is clear cutting everything then planting down some buildings then trying to spruce up the place with some palm trees. This place I feel like they found spaces where naturally no plants were and built there. I know in reality that came in later and made the place look like that but they did such a great job it feels like you are in the jungle everywhere on the resort. Example: when walking from the resort lobby to our room one night carrying the complementary umbrella because I feared rain, the massive trees and plants covering the walk way that I really did not need an umbrella. BEACH: The beach was gorgeous. It is not a cookie cutter wide sands clear water beach like some I have been to, but it has palm trees all up and down the beach. So literally instead of using an umbrella we were 20 feet from the water under 5 palm trees one day. That is unlike any beach I have been to where the only cover from sun is an umbrella. Also because this beach is totally closed to anyone except guests it feels like you are on an island to yourself. I am no exaggerating when I say you could go anywhere you wanted on the beach in total privacy. We were at resort when it was totally full and seemingly the beach was empty the whole time. The waves are decent enough to boogie board, and they provide that for you, but to surf you have to go off property, which friends of ours did and enjoyed that, but we just relaxed on property. The beach has some seashells and sandollars but mostly just sand, so it was not tough on the feet like some beaches can be and actually very soft sand. Pool: The pool was really nice. The design how the pool is laid out is genius. Even if the pool were full of guests the way it is split up by levels and pools it would never feel that way. The pool also had palm trees and foliage creating shade so even while in the pool you could still be in the shade, which was nice. The pool did have the endless pool feel to it and even had an entrance from zero (like a beach) so you could sunbath in pool while laying out. The tea ritual was pretty much someone going around and offering a sip of tea, which was cool but wasn't some big deal or anything. It was a nice touch but nothing like you have to do or anything. Also after 5 days of my wife and I being poolside at various times eating our own snacks we bought, they told us that it was a rule that we could not eat snacks by pool that we bring from room. I said "So you want me to walk back to my room to eat snack then come back to pool", (I was hoping the waiter would see how ridiculous that sounds) and the waiter said "you can do that" and just kind of walked away. Besides being a terrible rule, we were never given that rule until the 6th day, and when it was given it was in a rather abrupt way and rather embarrassing. That was pretty much the low point of the trip. I was really surprised for multiple reasons. So we just got up and went to the beach where the beach boy handling the towels and chair said we could eat out there no problem and even acted like that waiter should not have said that too us. So I dont know what the deal with that was. Other than that the pool is amazing. Room Service/Butler/Seagrapes: We got ice 1 night out of 7. That is not good. The butler service is basically maxed out by getting coffee in your room every morning, other than that its no different from any other hotel/resort. Also one day I called front desk and asked if there was a basketball on the island I could borrow to go shoot at one of the two goals they have, and they said they would bring me a ball. After waiting for 10 or more minutes I called again and asked if they wanted me to go get the ball or i they were bringing it, they said they were bringing it for me to wait and they would even follow up with me. I waited another 10 or more minutes and just said to my wife, I am going to get the ball myself. I did just that and never ran into anyone trying to get the ball for me and never heard anything about it again. That was just odd. I wasnt really asking them to bring me a ball, I was just asking where it was and if I could borrow it and they offered to bring it but never did and I never heard about it again. The service at seagrapes which is the poolside restaurant was pretty terrible. We ordered nachos which consists of nachos and a bunch of condiments dumped onto it, which would take me in their kitchen all of 1 minute to prepare. We probably waited 35 mins for it and it was actually kinda of cold when we got it. That was pretty sad, especially when you consider how much we paid for it and even tipped just because we are nice people. FERN/MOLASSES: These both were the highlight of trip. The food was amazing. The service top notch. Breakfast at FERN was impressive, but dinner was even more so. I highly recommend FERN and Molasses both. FITNESS CENTER/SPA: Smaller than I expected but actually well equipped. And like everything else it was never to capacity which was great. I cannot comment on SPA because we did not use it. August 12, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor service and room cleanliness I was very disappointed in the quality of staffing and room cleanliness. My overall experience was unsatisfactory and I would not recommend staying at this hotel. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by IN LOVE WITH THE PLACE! HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!! SO IN LOVE WITH THE PLACE!! FROM THE MOMENT YOU ENTERED THE GATES IT’S ABSOLUTELY RELAXING AND BREATHTAKING; ONE OF A KIND LUXURY AND ROMANCE. MY DAUGHER, HUSBAND, FRIENDS AND I LOVE THE KAYAKS, BOARD PADDLE, THE POOL, AND BEACH, NATURE TRAILS; ALSO THE FOOD WAS MAGNIFICENT. WITHOUT A DOUBT THE BEST HOTEL WE STAYED SO FAR! NOT ONLY THE GUESTROOMS AND BATHROOMS ARE 5 STARS, BUT THE STAFF WAS WELCOMING AND INVITING; THE SERVICE IS ONE OF A KIND, SO ATTENTIVE THAT MADE OUR STAY SPECIAL. WE DEFINETLY BE BACK, I CAN’T WAIT HIGHLY RECOMMENDED!!!!!! September 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Vacation We just returned from our family vacation at Bahia Beach and it was truly awesome! Our kids are 17 and 20 so we booked two superior queens. Our room was upgraded to the St Regis king and we shared a foyer with our kids room. The arrangements were perfect! The golf was great, the pool was great, and the staff was always very friendly and helpful. We ate at the pool, Molasses and used private dining. No complaints about any of the food. The beach was very windy 3 of the 4 days we were there, so we stayed at the pool. My only complaint about the hotel is that the options for night time dining are too limited with only 2 restaurants. We had rented a car, so we went to a nearby hotel and Old San Juan for dinner on 2 of the nights. Would definitely return! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Anniversary Visit This resort was exactly what we were looking for in terms of a quick, relaxing getaway for our 5th year anniversary. SInce this is a relatively new St. Regis there are some details to still be ironed out but overall the resort is stunning, beach is beautiful, and spa was awesome. Very friendly staff. A few improvements: too many mosquitos - recommend complimentary bug spray or treat the entire resort . Service was a slow at the pool and restaurants. Recommend waters and ice be provided to all pool guests upon arrival. Not enough food options, recommend some sort of Italian fare, sushi, etc.. Smoothies were not made of fresh fruit - they were mixes. Difficult to eat outside because of the birds/mosquitos. Recommend invisible wires to keep the birds away. October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Ever This resort has everything anyone could desire and more. The staff, the amenities, the look of the resort was outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another Great Anniversary Trip Another awesome annual 10th anniversary trip in the books. This hotel is just awesome. My suite night rewards finally came through and WHAT A ROOM! Huge two room suite. The hotel has just gotten better over the past year, the beach was cleaned up and pool was the cleanest pool I've ever seen. The only meh to the stay was the revamping of the beach entrance area. However, after one day, the hotel management stood there and did the best they could to keeping the use of machinery to a minimum to keep the disturbance to a minimum. December 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Great, some not so great. The grounds and locale might be one of the nicest places in all the world. The staff was genuine in their kindness and attention to detail. While the drinks are extremely over priced, good to see the return of earned gratuity versus a mandatory 18% on top of everything. Remede Spa was going through some construction and it degraded the spa experience. Watch out, they add a 7% service fee on top of the spa service you are obtaining and they do not mention this when you schedule the service. While it's great the hotel strives to be environmentally friendly to match the hotel's eco-system, doing it at the expense of the customer experience was quite annoying. I.e. Low flow shower, limited hot water, AC not being cold. Overall, I would highly recommend the hotel. December 17, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Bahia Beach Resort from April 16th to April 21st. This is an absolutely beautiful property. Service was excellent as well. I would make the following recommendations: -Do not reserve common areas such as bars and restaurants for special groups. Upon arrival, my wife and I wanted to have a drink by the pool. Unfortunately, the pool bar was reserved for a special group. Not a good first impression. -Upon departure we attempted to have a drink in the lobby bar. The same thing occurred. It was reserved for a special group. -Enforce the adults only pool policy. Traveling without children, adults want the opportunity to experience some adult only areas. The adult pool was full of children and offered no adult only escape. Hope the recommendations help. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Areas of Opportunity for St Regis I forgot to mention some ares of growth for this resort. I can only thing of 2. Invest more in the Iguana Kids Care Club. The building is old and musty. It needs to be freshened up. Think about a kiddie pool or splash pad. Also, Puerto Rico has terrible food. This is a fact. Fast food, fancy food = terrible. It's important that the food on the resort fills this hole. Consider more kid-friendly food, healthy food options, food that travels easily, in-room dining options that are affordable and kid-friendly. The food is an important factor for everyone - please consider improving this in regards to quality and variety. Thanks! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Service needs improvement The food should be of better quality and the service in the restaurants needs improvement. Also in the evening a piano player or some type of light entertainment should be provided. I also noticed that some of the fire lights that were used for the entrance to the hotel where not relighted after a couple of days. One night turn down service came to late and another night it did not come at all. My dry cleaning was not ready until the day I left and now I am waiting for it to be mailed back to me. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Romantic Getaway We flew from NY and the trip was painless. If I had three things to highlight about this hotel, it would be ' THE STAFF, THE STAFF, THE STAFF'. They were amazing. We thought Fern was delicious and Molasses was very disappointing. The pool area is delightful and the peace and quiet of the hotel was terrific. We ventured into San Juan one night. We realized those hotels were exactly what we DIDN'T want and were happy to come home to the St. Regis. Hats off to the staff. We'll see you again soon. May 2, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not the St Regis treatment we are used to Not sure why the most recent reviews are in the back, but OK! We took a vacation from LA to Bal Harbour, FL location for 5 days. AMAZING experience... then we get to Puerto Rico, and the last half of our vacation suffered, even before check-in. The staff was very unhelpful (The service staff is amazing at restaurants, pool, etc), but the desk staff needs to all be replaced. WE are the guests, and the guest is ALWAYS right, even when we are wrong, we are right. I service clients in my profession, and giving the customer a little something extra, even when I know 100% they don't deserve it, if it isn't going to make or break me, I give it to them just so that I do not argue with them. Well, I call PR from Miami, tell them about transportation options. They only offered their "first class service" which is ridiculously overpriced, more than double of what it should be. I asked the concierge lady "we were at Bora Bora location just 3 months ago, they transport you by BOAT!, and it is half the price you are charging!" She said "well, it is first class", when I asked about other options, she suggested that a taxi would only be cheaper by a few dollars. I googled a local taxi company and found an amazing price. So , I reserve appointment pick up with taxi. I had hoped this was the end of it. We are checking in. We are platinum SPG members. She insists we are Gold. I mentioned we were just in Bal Harbour location a few hours ago, and we are Platinum, so it must've changed in a few hours? I have the SPG app on my phone, but my phone wasn't working, so I showed her my card and the "Platinum member thank you cards" received in the mail. She has the never to say "well, they must have just downgraded you, because our system shows you as Gold" We always choose free Continental Breakfast as a Platinum gift, and it is not available to Gold members. Whatever, if they don't want to give me free coffee or OJ and a bagel, FINE! I have better customer service than to keep arguing. Then she asks when we leave for airport (again pushing "first class"), and if we wanted to go to Old San Juan - "first class can take you there" blah blah, I just nodded and smiled politely. We go to check into our room, property is gorgeous. Very well done on the upkeep. The resort fee is a little steep at 60.00 / night for what they offer: same as all other resorts, at least they include WIFI in it. The rooms smell musty. I know PR is very humid, but at least in our room the humidity seemed to have been trapped inside the pillows, carpet, mattress, and upholstery. It smelled like people go to hanging out in the pool to laying in bed and having water just sit on the mattress. For being a newer hotel, the interior looks a little outdated. I am a Real Estate professional, so I understand "the look" and "architecture" and "feel" they are going for, but they did it wrong. That, I didn't ding points for. It was the smell of it. The housekeeping service would get done at 5:30 PM, isn't that turn down service? We NOT ONCE in our 4 night / 5 day stay receive morning service, and turn down service. Just turn down service. I like the room to be nice while I am getting ready to go out to dinner. Instead, we faced a room that looked like we hadn't done anything all day reminding us of the way we left it at 8 am. We didn't even get a door knock to ask to do it earlier. Then we wanted to rent a car to explore Old San Juan and look at all the forts and historical sites and shop for souvenirs. The Enterprise at St. Regis is RIDICULOUSLY priced. So what do I do, I look for other options, this is not a monopoly. Yes, I find an Enterprise and make a reservation for LESS THAN HALF of what Concierge / Enterprise was selling. I don't care if it's Enterprise's fees that are set that way or the Hotel's. When you KNOW the price is absolutely ridiculous, you do not allow your guests to be ripped off. I expect to pay 25% more for anything at a St. Regis, but DOUBLE is just spending stupidly and throwing your money away. We later found out from the locals that this St. Regis does want to monopolize transportation services. Concierge gives you a funny look when you ask them to tell Taxi Cab - "Joe, John, Luis," or any other name - in to pick you up. They automatically assume it should have been arranged through concierge. My advice is do your own thing. If you want to go around the city, rent a car at the airport, much cheaper than transportation any other way. If you go the cab route, google RIO GRANDE TAXI, and negotiate your own deal directly w/ the cab driver. None of the cab drivers have meters, so it is so easy to get ripped off. Having your guard up like they are out there to get you is a terrible feeling to have on vacation. Finally, I had enough and I actually complained. My first time EVER. The manager apologized, agreed with all of my points, and said that they are already working on all of these items. He agreed to adjust our bill for our breakfast meals since he too, agreed that that's where the argument should have ended - upon proof presented that I was a platinum member, instead of demeaning my integrity by suggesting I am "lying" or have been "downgraded" - those words should never be spoken to a client / guest. It was my birthday weekend. We were asked over the phone if we were celebrating anything upon making a reservation. We did say it was my birthday. I never expect anything, but when you ask like it's something you consider, it would have been a nice touch. Then, why'd you ask? Bal Harbour location sent chocolate covered strawberries with a Birthday card and upgraded our suite to the highest floor they had available as Ocean Front as possible. We were impressed by their efforts. Bal Harbour also has a Bentley house car that is free of charge up to about 50 blocks, so does San Francisco, and so does New York. PR, no. The forest is amazing, the property beautiful, the service staff attentive (I've read reviews of people complaining about the bar not open early or late enough) - if that's your complaint, you've got a bigger alcohol problem you may want to address with yourself first. Who drinks from noon to sundown, and is still in the mood for more? June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bahia Beach a Great Place to Stay The only issue we had was minor. The bath tub in our room had s few hairs and they weren't ours Otherwise the faciilites were extremely clean and comfortable. Service was impecable as well as the food. Yes, a bit expensive, but you must consider that this isn't a huge resort, and they have a huge ratio of staff to meet your needs and take care of you. They also have large area covered by the resort, and every bit is beautifully manicured. Looking forward to staying here again some day! November 19, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Overview A magnificent resort with excellent service and outstanding staff. Unfortunately the price of the food and the drinks at the hotel was extremely expensive...much more than anticipated. Also, there should be stricter rules in place at the pool, as there were at least 6 to 10 children every day who were not toilet trained constantly utilizing the pool wearing disposable diapers. I found this to be unsanitary and frankly unacceptable. Otherwise the resort is terrific. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb facility; staff quality fluctuates hotel is maintained impeccibly; high end restaurants are well staffed with professional help; pool restaurant staff is spotty and service is painfully slow at times; same true with breakfast staff; room service needs vast improvement as does turndown serivce. the overall facility is one of the best in Puerto Rico. But for the weakness in the training of some of the staff, the Hotel would qualify as a perfect Five Star. No SPG recognition. March 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, average comfort We stayed for a weak in a low season. The service is exceptional, the personnel is friendly and trained, it's definitely a 5 diamond hotel service wise. The food is excellent. The Spa is a little expensive but on a very high quality level. It's far from the city and all the night life, be prepared to pay up t0 $200 a trip to get to civilization. The disappointment was in the room itself. We stayed in ocean front suite, which is not actually ocean front but is surrounded by a garden. There is an issue with mosquitoes, cats and humidity. The AC in the rooms does not help, they probably need some kind of dehumidifiers installed. The linens are always damp and every night is a torture. The comfort ability of accommodation is less than average, especially minding the rates you pay. August 9, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice amenities The grounds were beautiful. You will not have an ocean view, but the rooms are spacious. The floor looked like it needed a really good scrubbing. It was gross. The staff behaved like the room was amazing, but it smelled really musty. The service was good The pool was nice and the ocean was nice. The drinks were insanely pricey so probably a good idea to buy liquor elsewhere. I wouldn't really bring kids because there is no lifeguard on the beach. However, there were families with kids, but they kept them in the pool. The bicycles were Cannondale, I was impressed until I saw they were not maintained at all. They removed the shifters from many of the bicycles. There is a short bike path which was nice. Jean Georges was delicious and we did the tasting menu. The atmosphere/view was great and the food was yummy. Would be a nice venue for a wedding, for sure. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Only Gets Better This is our second stay at this property and again we were delighted in our choice. The service has improved over our original stay with premier service from out butler, Singh. He spoiled our daughter and was available for our every need. The property is stunning. We felt we were in our own private rain forest much of the time. We decided to make Bahia Beach Resort a family tradition and plan to return many times. Thank you for the wonderful stay! June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Our vacation here at Bahia beach was absolutely terrific. The place was beautiful. The food was absolutely delicious. The place never seemed crowded even though all rooms were occupied. Forget any negative reviews talking about price of drinks or food. Everything was fairly priced for a resort of this elegance and quality. I very much look forward to returning to Bahia Beach and saying hello to Glenda who was just wonderful. February 3, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 12 next>>