The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 385 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room, food, and service! My husband and I spent 7 wonderful days at the St. Regis Puerto Rico! We absolutely loved everything we experienced there. The room, food and staff were exceptional! We spent a lot of time on the beach and at the pool. The staff at SeaGrapes and food were excellent. We would like to recognize two people that always went above and beyond for us with their service and caring. Clarissa and Carlos both did such a wonderful job whether they were working at SeaGrapes or the Pool. It was a pleasure to see them everyday. We will definitely be back!! Thank you for your excellence in lodging and service!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing grounds and staff, but eat elsewhere The staff, grounds and room at the St Regis Bahia are wonderful - the pool is a destination unto itself, and of course the beds are wonderful! Unfortunately, the food does not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. Molasses was mediocre, and not the authentic food experience it was billed as. Our banquet meal at the wedding had overdone steak and potatoes that could serve as a hockey puck. The best meals came from the kids menu, although their attraction was due primarily to simplicity. I recommend you stay here, but take the short drive or cab ride to local cafes for your meals. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Our stay was amazing, and we can't wait to return. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has spectacular views During a recent stay at the hotel, we found the hotel to be very nice. There were some difficulties communicating with the staff making our needs understood; and we were very concerned about the bird situation in the restaurants. If you got up from the table, a black bird might be eating your breakfast or drinking from your water glass... hygene concerns with the bird population. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Resort Ever This resort has everything anyone could desire and more. The staff, the amenities, the look of the resort was outstanding. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Property/Wonderful Weekend!!! Amazing and relaxing atmosphere , Everything was great from the moment we arrived, The beautiful Yailene at the front desk was so sweet/ helpful and thoughtful. She arranged a great surprise for my friend Father's Day !!! It was so wonderful to see there are still people in this world who will do things as the beautiful Yailene did, so I want to just thanks her once and definitely will soon return to this wonderful property. Only think I will say is about Molases restaurant, dinner was not the best, sorry to say, but the grouper and the red snapper need sooo much improvement . Breakfast at Fern was good, the egg white omelette was very yummy ,fruit salad was fantastic the passion fruit makes it perfect. And The best drinks served by amazing Carlitos was the white sangria and the orchid thank you to all the team specially Yailene and Carlitos.. Regresare muy pronto! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place THe facility, staff and service were excellent. June 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice Room The hotel need a lot of improvement in the quality of food and service. Cleanness of room need improvement. June 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Five Stars Luxury excellent staff, no complaints at all. I definitely recommend this hotel. Planning to stay again. June 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our BEST Anniversary celebration so far! I am so happy to write this review! We just spent two glorious nights in celebration of our fourth wedding Anniversary and we are so happy with how awesome our stay was. The staff were incredibly courteous, from Morayma who handled my reservation and our butler Carlos and each and every one of the employees we saw would greet us and be so attentive. We had big plans of going kayaking and biking but we didn't make it this time. Perhaps in our fifth Anniversary we will! We have decided to keep the tradition going and spending as many Anniversaries as we can in the paradise that is St. Regis Bahía Beach. June 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by restaurants subpar Very disappointed with the quality and selection of the food especially since there are no other restaurants within close proximity. June 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond my expectations Excellent on all levels!! The entire team made us feel welcome and special. I was very impressed that the team always called us by name. Jossell is wonderful! Helpful, friendly and the consummate professional. Everything was exceptional, from the gorgeous property to the food and the amenities. We will recommend to all of our friends and family. A special thanks to Deirdre at Molasses. I feel like she is a member of our family! Thank you for a memorable anniversary trip June 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lacking in customer service The resort itself is beautiful, however I was persistently aggravated by the low quality of customer service, especially given the hotel price point. 1)When we arrived at the airport, the hotel car service that we had reserved was not there. We finally saw a gentleman holding the "St Regis" sign, when we gave our name he looked at us and said, "No." We walked away. A moment later he comes to us and tells us our driver is on the way. We stood outside for 30 minutes waiting for our driver who had been "a minute away" the entire time. 2)When we finally arrived at the hotel, we waited for close to an hour before being engaged by the front desk staff. There was only one person working the desk and they were occupied with another family. After waiting this ridiculous amount of time we were told that our room was not ready - - - MORE WAITING. Finally, after another 25 minutes of waiting we were taken to our room and greeted by a group of maintenance workers who were working on our stairwell to the point where it was difficult to pass by. Horrible presentation. 3) We are SPG members. This was our 4th time at St. Regis Bahia Beach. There should be a record of guest patronage somewhere that is monitored regularly so that recurring guests are treated as such. When we arrived, we were asked over and over again "is this your first time with us?," "would you like a tour of the property?" etc., as if we don't come there every single year. Obviously, the exorbitant amount of money we spend at your resort over and over again is of little significance, if you are unable to monitor our patronage and adjust your service accordingly. The food and accommodations were good as usual. Overall, however, I was completely underwhelmed and flat out displeased with the St. Regis hospitality and customer service. Although we have been faithful customers for the past several years, it may be time to check out the Ritz Reserve in Dorado next time. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax My wife and I were there for almost a week. We really Over how relaxing the place was and the staff was amazing! It's so easy to relax here. Our on,y complaint was that the food didn't live up to the lofty prices that we had to pay. Other than that we would definitely return. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats you like royalty. From the moment you are drive up to the main gate you are transformed into a lush tropical paradise. Everything was perfect. Staff were beyond exceptional. Beautiful beach, pool area, restaurants, etc. Would definitely go back again. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Great get-away. Phenomenal facilities. Very quite and relaxing place. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by No better place to vacation We have stayed at the St. Regis several times, and it is by far the best place we've been to. We will be back as often as we can. The setting is luxurious, beautiful, and relaxing all at the same time. The service is second to none. And the food both at Fern and Molasses is simply delicious. If I could go back three times a year, I would. You're making a mistake if you don't book a trip here. There's no place that compares for a great get away in paradise. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach This hotel property is beautiful. Absolutely every hotel employee we encountered was courteous and capable. The location is perfect if you want something a little out of the way where you won't be constantly seeing cruise ship crowds everywhere. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay ever Our 25th Anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate .. Awesome. Will definitely return. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property This resort is so beautiful. The staff was great and very eager to assist their guests. I plan to be back sooner than originally planned. Thank you for an amazing birthday weekend! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Time We had an amazing time, the staff where very refined service oriented. The experience at the Spa was great, very relaxing and with a top level service. The Food in Fern and Molasses was amazing as also the Room Sevice experice. My child is gluten free and the menus provided diferent alternatives to complement his dietary needs , and that was great. The surroundings are amezin beautifull like being in a paradise. May 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service, Relaxing Vacation Just returned from 5 wonderful days at the St Regis Bahia Beach. The staff was exceptionally friendly, very accommodating, and always around (but never in the way). Our butler checked in with us several times a day, to ensure that we had everything we needed to make our stay an absolute pleasure. As a SPG Platinum member, we were upgraded to a St Regis Suite, which was enormous. The property was very clean and the pool was spectacular. There are plenty of things to do, and plenty of places to do nothing at all! I Highly recommend this property, although reluctantly, but only because I don't want everyone else to find this gem. We're already planning our return trip. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful property close to San Juan It feels like a completely different world, yet so close to San Juan. The property itself is absolutely beautiful. A huge, private beach, which is great for walking. We also enjoyed paddle-boarding in the lagoon. The pool area was nice, but fairly crowded when we were there with lots of kids. The best part about our experience was our wonderful suite. Huge, very nice, and quiet. We enjoyed breakfast each morning on our balcony, which was very nice. The service was hit or miss at the hotel and the food was good, but nothing to write home about. April 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing, Bug Food Was a Let Done We had a relaxing time but must say that the food was the biggest let down. For the prices charged we would have expected something more then just average fair. I do not mind spending at those levels for a quality meal. But each meal we tried at the various on resort restaurants, while not bad, did not seem worth the expense. April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Experience at Every Touchpoint Our family just returned from 5 nights at the St. Regis Bahia. We discussed it on the flight home that we were not dissapointed on ANY level with our selection. Flight from Charlotte was direct and 3 hours. Driver met us as promised and delivered an excellent overview of the property on the 30 minute ride to the hotel. From the minute we stepped foot on the property we were addressed by name. Our room (Astor Suite) was perfectly cleaned, stocked and very comfortable. Our 13 year old daughter basically had her own room and bathroom when the living room couch was set up for her. The Spa on three visits was perfect!! We visted all three restaurants and expereinced In Room dining. All were superb. We were introduced to Tiago the hotel manager who was extremely gracious and attentive over our stay. What I was so impressed with was that everyone is engaged!! You wont pass someone that doesnt greet you and smile and rest assured you will see alot of staff. Tiago informed us they have 450 staff memebers for 120 rooms. Thats almost four to one staff to room ratio. Special recognition to Freddy the pool manager and Jessica in the Spa. Thank you to Tiago and the entire staff for creating a lasting family experience that we wont soon forget! We have every intention of returning...All the Best!! April 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quiet and relaxing resort The location and facilities, with the exception of the dank and moldy smelling rooms was beautiful. The direct flights from Philly, DC, NYC, Boston, and Chicago encourages families with very young children to descend on this property. It was overrun with families and children under the age of 12. Pool was nothing short of a zoo with kids running the show and lack of discipline from their parents . Hotel staff were clearly overwhelmed causing service to be affected. Not a quiet, romantic resort. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mind blowing property with amenities Impeccable property with fantastic service. We stayed in a St. Regis Suite and it was beautiful and spacious. Beach is fantastic at this property with plenty of fun things to do for the kids. Butler service is perfect as you dial one number (0) and that person handles everything. Property is just about 25 to 30 minutes from the San Juan airport, which is very convenient. Rented a car, drove to many of the sites near the hotel. Feeding the fish at 6pm was a highlight for our 3 yr old. Everyone greets you with a big smile and everyone knows your name. Nice golf course on the property as well. Will bring my clubs next stay. Definitely recommend this site. Prepare to be spoiled! One last thing...have the chocolate chip cookies at SeaGrapes bar near the pool. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape Two couples spent three nights, four days at the resort. Best place for relaxation. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure everyone is taken care of. It was Easter break and many small kids there but there are only 169 rooms so it wasn't crowded or too noisy. Food was great but expect to pay island prices. The Kobe burger is terrific. There are only two things they need to do to make the vacation perfect. They need towel clips at the beach to keep the towels from flying off the chairs in the wind. They need to consider entertainment by the pool from 5-7pm with some live local music and keep the bar open longer. There is very limited activities after 5 pm in and around the pool. This is a special place with special people. You will love it!! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about our stay The St. Regis Bahia Beach was first class in every aspect. The property was beautiful - between the pool, private beach and luxurious rooms everything onsite made us feel relaxed and pampered. Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food at Fern was especially delicious! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodations are amazing! the room and the facilities were amazing! the staff was so courteous and the guys that help you on the property were friendly and just over the top to make your stay pleasurable. The only thing that was a disappointment was the food. the service is the Fern restaurant was poor; the steak was overdone and the server never even came back to see if the food was prepared correctly. other than that, the place was amazing. April 14, 2014
  • 2016-02-05 T05:48:03.964-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_385, tr_385
  • loc_en_US, sid_1961, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 14 next>>