The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 304 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great place to relax My wife and I were there for almost a week. We really Over how relaxing the place was and the staff was amazing! It's so easy to relax here. Our on,y complaint was that the food didn't live up to the lofty prices that we had to pay. Other than that we would definitely return. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel My wife and I stayed at the Bahia Beach Resort from April 16th to April 21st. This is an absolutely beautiful property. Service was excellent as well. I would make the following recommendations: -Do not reserve common areas such as bars and restaurants for special groups. Upon arrival, my wife and I wanted to have a drink by the pool. Unfortunately, the pool bar was reserved for a special group. Not a good first impression. -Upon departure we attempted to have a drink in the lobby bar. The same thing occurred. It was reserved for a special group. -Enforce the adults only pool policy. Traveling without children, adults want the opportunity to experience some adult only areas. The adult pool was full of children and offered no adult only escape. Hope the recommendations help. April 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel treats you like royalty. From the moment you are drive up to the main gate you are transformed into a lush tropical paradise. Everything was perfect. Staff were beyond exceptional. Beautiful beach, pool area, restaurants, etc. Would definitely go back again. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Slow Service needs improvement The food should be of better quality and the service in the restaurants needs improvement. Also in the evening a piano player or some type of light entertainment should be provided. I also noticed that some of the fire lights that were used for the entrance to the hotel where not relighted after a couple of days. One night turn down service came to late and another night it did not come at all. My dry cleaning was not ready until the day I left and now I am waiting for it to be mailed back to me. January 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Romantic Getaway We flew from NY and the trip was painless. If I had three things to highlight about this hotel, it would be ' THE STAFF, THE STAFF, THE STAFF'. They were amazing. We thought Fern was delicious and Molasses was very disappointing. The pool area is delightful and the peace and quiet of the hotel was terrific. We ventured into San Juan one night. We realized those hotels were exactly what we DIDN'T want and were happy to come home to the St. Regis. Hats off to the staff. We'll see you again soon. May 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Beach This hotel property is beautiful. Absolutely every hotel employee we encountered was courteous and capable. The location is perfect if you want something a little out of the way where you won't be constantly seeing cruise ship crowds everywhere. May 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This is not the St Regis treatment we are used to Not sure why the most recent reviews are in the back, but OK! We took a vacation from LA to Bal Harbour, FL location for 5 days. AMAZING experience... then we get to Puerto Rico, and the last half of our vacation suffered, even before check-in. The staff was very unhelpful (The service staff is amazing at restaurants, pool, etc), but the desk staff needs to all be replaced. WE are the guests, and the guest is ALWAYS right, even when we are wrong, we are right. I service clients in my profession, and giving the customer a little something extra, even when I know 100% they don't deserve it, if it isn't going to make or break me, I give it to them just so that I do not argue with them. Well, I call PR from Miami, tell them about transportation options. They only offered their "first class service" which is ridiculously overpriced, more than double of what it should be. I asked the concierge lady "we were at Bora Bora location just 3 months ago, they transport you by BOAT!, and it is half the price you are charging!" She said "well, it is first class", when I asked about other options, she suggested that a taxi would only be cheaper by a few dollars. I googled a local taxi company and found an amazing price. So , I reserve appointment pick up with taxi. I had hoped this was the end of it. We are checking in. We are platinum SPG members. She insists we are Gold. I mentioned we were just in Bal Harbour location a few hours ago, and we are Platinum, so it must've changed in a few hours? I have the SPG app on my phone, but my phone wasn't working, so I showed her my card and the "Platinum member thank you cards" received in the mail. She has the never to say "well, they must have just downgraded you, because our system shows you as Gold" We always choose free Continental Breakfast as a Platinum gift, and it is not available to Gold members. Whatever, if they don't want to give me free coffee or OJ and a bagel, FINE! I have better customer service than to keep arguing. Then she asks when we leave for airport (again pushing "first class"), and if we wanted to go to Old San Juan - "first class can take you there" blah blah, I just nodded and smiled politely. We go to check into our room, property is gorgeous. Very well done on the upkeep. The resort fee is a little steep at 60.00 / night for what they offer: same as all other resorts, at least they include WIFI in it. The rooms smell musty. I know PR is very humid, but at least in our room the humidity seemed to have been trapped inside the pillows, carpet, mattress, and upholstery. It smelled like people go to hanging out in the pool to laying in bed and having water just sit on the mattress. For being a newer hotel, the interior looks a little outdated. I am a Real Estate professional, so I understand "the look" and "architecture" and "feel" they are going for, but they did it wrong. That, I didn't ding points for. It was the smell of it. The housekeeping service would get done at 5:30 PM, isn't that turn down service? We NOT ONCE in our 4 night / 5 day stay receive morning service, and turn down service. Just turn down service. I like the room to be nice while I am getting ready to go out to dinner. Instead, we faced a room that looked like we hadn't done anything all day reminding us of the way we left it at 8 am. We didn't even get a door knock to ask to do it earlier. Then we wanted to rent a car to explore Old San Juan and look at all the forts and historical sites and shop for souvenirs. The Enterprise at St. Regis is RIDICULOUSLY priced. So what do I do, I look for other options, this is not a monopoly. Yes, I find an Enterprise and make a reservation for LESS THAN HALF of what Concierge / Enterprise was selling. I don't care if it's Enterprise's fees that are set that way or the Hotel's. When you KNOW the price is absolutely ridiculous, you do not allow your guests to be ripped off. I expect to pay 25% more for anything at a St. Regis, but DOUBLE is just spending stupidly and throwing your money away. We later found out from the locals that this St. Regis does want to monopolize transportation services. Concierge gives you a funny look when you ask them to tell Taxi Cab - "Joe, John, Luis," or any other name - in to pick you up. They automatically assume it should have been arranged through concierge. My advice is do your own thing. If you want to go around the city, rent a car at the airport, much cheaper than transportation any other way. If you go the cab route, google RIO GRANDE TAXI, and negotiate your own deal directly w/ the cab driver. None of the cab drivers have meters, so it is so easy to get ripped off. Having your guard up like they are out there to get you is a terrible feeling to have on vacation. Finally, I had enough and I actually complained. My first time EVER. The manager apologized, agreed with all of my points, and said that they are already working on all of these items. He agreed to adjust our bill for our breakfast meals since he too, agreed that that's where the argument should have ended - upon proof presented that I was a platinum member, instead of demeaning my integrity by suggesting I am "lying" or have been "downgraded" - those words should never be spoken to a client / guest. It was my birthday weekend. We were asked over the phone if we were celebrating anything upon making a reservation. We did say it was my birthday. I never expect anything, but when you ask like it's something you consider, it would have been a nice touch. Then, why'd you ask? Bal Harbour location sent chocolate covered strawberries with a Birthday card and upgraded our suite to the highest floor they had available as Ocean Front as possible. We were impressed by their efforts. Bal Harbour also has a Bentley house car that is free of charge up to about 50 blocks, so does San Francisco, and so does New York. PR, no. The forest is amazing, the property beautiful, the service staff attentive (I've read reviews of people complaining about the bar not open early or late enough) - if that's your complaint, you've got a bigger alcohol problem you may want to address with yourself first. Who drinks from noon to sundown, and is still in the mood for more? June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and wonderful staff The property was beautiful (well landscaped and laid out). The weather was fabulous. We loved the food at the three restaurants. But the best part was the friendliness of the staff. Every time you passed a staff member on the grounds, he/she was sure to say "good morning" or "good afternoon" or "good evening." The servers at the restaurants couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Bahia Beach a Great Place to Stay The only issue we had was minor. The bath tub in our room had s few hairs and they weren't ours Otherwise the faciilites were extremely clean and comfortable. Service was impecable as well as the food. Yes, a bit expensive, but you must consider that this isn't a huge resort, and they have a huge ratio of staff to meet your needs and take care of you. They also have large area covered by the resort, and every bit is beautifully manicured. Looking forward to staying here again some day! November 19, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Our vacation here at Bahia beach was absolutely terrific. The place was beautiful. The food was absolutely delicious. The place never seemed crowded even though all rooms were occupied. Forget any negative reviews talking about price of drinks or food. Everything was fairly priced for a resort of this elegance and quality. I very much look forward to returning to Bahia Beach and saying hello to Glenda who was just wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Great get-away. Phenomenal facilities. Very quite and relaxing place. May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel Overview A magnificent resort with excellent service and outstanding staff. Unfortunately the price of the food and the drinks at the hotel was extremely expensive...much more than anticipated. Also, there should be stricter rules in place at the pool, as there were at least 6 to 10 children every day who were not toilet trained constantly utilizing the pool wearing disposable diapers. I found this to be unsanitary and frankly unacceptable. Otherwise the resort is terrific. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, lacking in customer service The resort itself is beautiful, however I was persistently aggravated by the low quality of customer service, especially given the hotel price point. 1)When we arrived at the airport, the hotel car service that we had reserved was not there. We finally saw a gentleman holding the "St Regis" sign, when we gave our name he looked at us and said, "No." We walked away. A moment later he comes to us and tells us our driver is on the way. We stood outside for 30 minutes waiting for our driver who had been "a minute away" the entire time. 2)When we finally arrived at the hotel, we waited for close to an hour before being engaged by the front desk staff. There was only one person working the desk and they were occupied with another family. After waiting this ridiculous amount of time we were told that our room was not ready - - - MORE WAITING. Finally, after another 25 minutes of waiting we were taken to our room and greeted by a group of maintenance workers who were working on our stairwell to the point where it was difficult to pass by. Horrible presentation. 3) We are SPG members. This was our 4th time at St. Regis Bahia Beach. There should be a record of guest patronage somewhere that is monitored regularly so that recurring guests are treated as such. When we arrived, we were asked over and over again "is this your first time with us?," "would you like a tour of the property?" etc., as if we don't come there every single year. Obviously, the exorbitant amount of money we spend at your resort over and over again is of little significance, if you are unable to monitor our patronage and adjust your service accordingly. The food and accommodations were good as usual. Overall, however, I was completely underwhelmed and flat out displeased with the St. Regis hospitality and customer service. Although we have been faithful customers for the past several years, it may be time to check out the Ritz Reserve in Dorado next time. June 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by It Only Gets Better This is our second stay at this property and again we were delighted in our choice. The service has improved over our original stay with premier service from out butler, Singh. He spoiled our daughter and was available for our every need. The property is stunning. We felt we were in our own private rain forest much of the time. We decided to make Bahia Beach Resort a family tradition and plan to return many times. Thank you for the wonderful stay! June 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by not enough to do The hotel and grounds were beautiful , however there are only 3 restaurants (one of which is the pool) and the hotel is too remote to go off property to others. There is absolutely no entertainment at night.,could at least have a band or piano bar. It is $100 each way to get a taxi to go off property for anything. the hotel should have more to do for the amount of money that it charges to stay. The restaurants are over priced. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing property This resort is so beautiful. The staff was great and very eager to assist their guests. I plan to be back sooner than originally planned. Thank you for an amazing birthday weekend! May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Get Away I stayed at this property for 3 nights and I got everything and more than what I had expected. Everything from the food to the service was impeccable. All the staff was so kind and attentive. The drinks are a bit pricey but the cucumber martini is to die for. The mofongos at Molasses are tasty and pretty much anything on the menu is good. My husband and I absolutely loved this property and hope to return sometime soon. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every time! This was our third stay at the St. Regis Bahia Beach and each stay has been phenomenal. The service is excellent and the setting is stunning. This last trip was for our anniversary, and throughout our stay, the associates regularly recognized us and offered congratulations. It is these small details that separate good hotels from superb. Thank you to everyone at Bahia Beach for providing us with the renewal we needed! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a perfect stay We can't say enough wondeful things about this resort! We had a lovely suite--living area, bedroom, large balconey with view of ocean. Our main butler was Luis and he was absoutely perfect--spot on restuarant recommendations in addition to taking care of us completely...thank you Luis! We had most of on site meals at "Molasses" and Madelyn was the perfect server there. The food was very good--we actually prefered that over "Fern", the more upscale restaurant. Although that was tasty as well. Everything at the St. Regis was lovely--the resort location, the beach, pool area, our suite and especially the manner in which we were looked after by all the staff. Thank you everyone! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Stay ever Our 25th Anniversary and we couldn't have picked a better place to celebrate .. Awesome. Will definitely return. May 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by you need to experience the st. regis bahia this is by far one of the most accomodating hotels i have ever been too. the rooms are divine, the staff are all incredibly helpful ( shout out to elvira and gabrielle) and the resort itself is just a marvel. i proposed to my now fiance over the weekend and they went to the greatest lengths to make it perfect. we will be getting married here next year because of how the St. Regis swept us off our feet! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG properties! The St Regis in Rio Grande is an absolute must for a visitor to Puerto Rico. The grounds and hotel are just second to none! The staff were extremely friendly and willing to ensure our stay was exactly what we were expecting. Fern is not to be missed. Their delicious menu is easy to please even the most discernable palate! Because it is a little isolated, geographically, we were more than happy to eat at the restaurant on several occasions during our three night stay. The rooms and their being imbedded in the natural setting of the rainforest area of Puerto Rico is simply breathtaking. The amenities and comfort are amazing! The grounds are worth the exploring, even if it is raining! We even took the time to do the outdoor yoga class, and we got to see the wild horses galloping around us! We simply loved the property and have officially made it one of our top enjoyed SPG destinations! November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing property but the "incidentals" are way overpriced Truly a wonderful property! The rooms are the nicest I've ever stayed at anywhere in the world. They have thought of everything and the resort is truly a five star facility, With that being said, I had no problem paying $400 a night for my garden view room but couldn't help feel that everywhere else I was being gouged. $60 resort fee is a bit excessive but if you're paying that don't charge an additional $22 for valet parking. A $16 margarita stings a bit as does $7 for a bottle of the local beer. $5 for one can of coke in the honor bar kind of rubs me the wrong way but I was floored when my wife and I paid $71 for room service breakfast which included nothing more than a continental for her and an omelet for me. In my opinion the resort should charge an extra $100 for the room, which would be well worth it, and cut the costs of everything else. It just gives one the feeling they are being gouged. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st trip to Puerto Rico and wouldn't look elsewhere for a return trip! Thank you for the attentiveness of your amazing staff. The accomodations were outstanding and I wouldn't expect more from a resort hotel. The room was superb, the room service exceptional, and the entire staff was remarkable (including Carmen, Freddy, Jon, and Jonathan). The golf club staff was more attentative than any resort I have ever visited (Orlando was exceptionally hel;pful). May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hire MORE Concierge staff Judging from the crowds that are always around the 2 Concierge desks, there is clearly a need for more staff. They never answer the phone (because they are trying to deal with guests and it would be rude to stop in mid-sentence and deal with someone else's problems or questions). Although the Concierge staff could not be nicer or more helpful, they are clearly overwhelmed. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary There needs to be more options for dining, especially for lunch. Menus for dinner need to have some changes. When staying longer than a couple of days at a hotel more choices need to be made available. Also more casuel dinning. This includes at pool. Same menu at all restaueants everyday. Bar at golf course needs to be open by noon for golfers to get cold drink. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family vacation! We loved our recent stay at St. Regis in Bahia Beach. The choice of where to go for vacation with our 3 and 5 year old children was extremely hard - we wanted to stay at a premium resort/hotel with good food and enough activities to occupy the kids for 5 days. After reviewing our options in Jamaica, Turks & Caicos, and the Dominican Republic, we decided to come here and WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR CHOICE! We redeemed Starpoints for a free stay in a Standard Room, which was extremely spacious and beautiful. The food was great, although I think the kids menu could use more healthy options. For adults, food at Fern was great - we tried almost everything on the menu and especially liked the Hamachi Sashimi, Avocado Pizza, Truffles Pizza, Snapper with Brussels Sprouts, Grouper with Black Beans, and Beef Tenderloin. Breakfast at Fern was wonderful, with lots of choices for the whole family. Upon check-in, we were recommended to sign up for a dining plan so we enrolled one of our kids in that program ($35/day includes 3 meals, with drink+entree+dessert at lunch and dinner). It was a valuable option and I would recommend it to other parents (our younger daughter often shared the meal with our older, so they both didnt need their own plan). The property is beautiful and well maintained. We did a "nature trail" tour (offered at 10:30am every day except Tuesday and Wednesday) and got to explore the entire area of the resort, with citings of beautiful rare birds). There were many other families at the resort, so the kids made new friends and had fun interacting with others at the pool. The resort also maintains a beautiful pond of koi fish, and they invite the kids to come feed the fish every night at 6 oclock. Lots of fun, not to be missed. We look forward to returning here some day! and would definitely recommend the resort to others. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular resort The resort facility is magnificent. A beautiful beach and an enormous property with immaculate landscaping. We stayed in a suite which was enormous and comfortable. Service was topnotch and friendly. Although the resort was filled to capacity, it never felt crowded. January 8, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by large and very spread out We reserved a "beach front" room, that was mostly a view of trees, and very far from the rest of our family near the pool. Had to wait for golf cart shuttle to get to restaurants and pool. Restaurant food and service poor, except for breakfast. Manaagement needs to train staff, who were polite, but not organized December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!! The hotel staff were truly excellent!! John, Karlos, Cesar were specially fantastic!! Everything we needed and wanted was at our hands. The hotel furniture could use upgrading as some of the furniture had too many stains on them and looked worn out. Over all was an excellent stay. May 28, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 11 next>>