The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 331 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Our vacation here at Bahia beach was absolutely terrific. The place was beautiful. The food was absolutely delicious. The place never seemed crowded even though all rooms were occupied. Forget any negative reviews talking about price of drinks or food. Everything was fairly priced for a resort of this elegance and quality. I very much look forward to returning to Bahia Beach and saying hello to Glenda who was just wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing grounds and staff, but eat elsewhere The staff, grounds and room at the St Regis Bahia are wonderful - the pool is a destination unto itself, and of course the beds are wonderful! Unfortunately, the food does not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. Molasses was mediocre, and not the authentic food experience it was billed as. Our banquet meal at the wedding had overdone steak and potatoes that could serve as a hockey puck. The best meals came from the kids menu, although their attraction was due primarily to simplicity. I recommend you stay here, but take the short drive or cab ride to local cafes for your meals. July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by not enough to do The hotel and grounds were beautiful , however there are only 3 restaurants (one of which is the pool) and the hotel is too remote to go off property to others. There is absolutely no entertainment at night.,could at least have a band or piano bar. It is $100 each way to get a taxi to go off property for anything. the hotel should have more to do for the amount of money that it charges to stay. The restaurants are over priced. February 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Everything was great- especially the room. Loved the walk-in shower! I endeavor to have one of those in my retirement home :) Food was fantastic- everything! Even the beach bar was cranking out amazing cuisine! That is unusual for a resort to have such consistency in this regard. Only knock is responsiveness of the staff (which may just be a logistical issue). Service was a little slow at times. For example, I called for a ride from our room to Molasses on Tuesday July 29. I was told by the front desk that she would have someone come to get us immediately for our 7 pm reservation. Well, nobody ever showed up to get us. That was disappointing. We almost missed our shuttle to the airport because the transportation staff made a mistake (told us the wrong shuttle etc)- I'm glad we kept double checking details, otherwise it could have been a big problem. There also needs to be a couple of more beach waiters. The resort is losing a lot of $ on missed drink orders! I believe it was Orlando who helped with our bags and walked us to our room- he was delightful! Another staff member (Jose) but spelled differently- went out of his way to fix my glasses that got broken. He was very nice and cordial. Small things like that make all the difference! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Get Away I stayed at this property for 3 nights and I got everything and more than what I had expected. Everything from the food to the service was impeccable. All the staff was so kind and attentive. The drinks are a bit pricey but the cucumber martini is to die for. The mofongos at Molasses are tasty and pretty much anything on the menu is good. My husband and I absolutely loved this property and hope to return sometime soon. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every time! This was our third stay at the St. Regis Bahia Beach and each stay has been phenomenal. The service is excellent and the setting is stunning. This last trip was for our anniversary, and throughout our stay, the associates regularly recognized us and offered congratulations. It is these small details that separate good hotels from superb. Thank you to everyone at Bahia Beach for providing us with the renewal we needed! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a perfect stay We can't say enough wondeful things about this resort! We had a lovely suite--living area, bedroom, large balconey with view of ocean. Our main butler was Luis and he was absoutely perfect--spot on restuarant recommendations in addition to taking care of us completely...thank you Luis! We had most of on site meals at "Molasses" and Madelyn was the perfect server there. The food was very good--we actually prefered that over "Fern", the more upscale restaurant. Although that was tasty as well. Everything at the St. Regis was lovely--the resort location, the beach, pool area, our suite and especially the manner in which we were looked after by all the staff. Thank you everyone! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and wonderful staff The property was beautiful (well landscaped and laid out). The weather was fabulous. We loved the food at the three restaurants. But the best part was the friendliness of the staff. Every time you passed a staff member on the grounds, he/she was sure to say "good morning" or "good afternoon" or "good evening." The servers at the restaurants couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxury resort hotel truly made you feel like home, relax and welcome This luxury resort hotel is all about pleasing their guests and making sure all guests feel they are truly welcome. We are not so big on resorts in general, but this resort is a true exception. We returned to this hotel within a six-month period – though choosing between Bahia Beach and French Riviera was not easy, we are very happy to have returned here. When we saw Sr. Eric Gonzalez, Director of Front Office, we felt exactly like seeing a long lost brother. He made us feel so welcome and he paid attention to every details and spared nothing. We also observed that he would treat all guests with equally great care. We have travelled all around the world during the past 40 years, certain things we know to be impossible for people to pretend all the time. Eric as well as most people in the hotel are very real. Furthermore, the natural environment at the resort is equally genuine. Nothing is artificial. If you like good nature, nice weather and first class service, this is the place. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by you need to experience the st. regis bahia this is by far one of the most accomodating hotels i have ever been too. the rooms are divine, the staff are all incredibly helpful ( shout out to elvira and gabrielle) and the resort itself is just a marvel. i proposed to my now fiance over the weekend and they went to the greatest lengths to make it perfect. we will be getting married here next year because of how the St. Regis swept us off our feet! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG properties! The St Regis in Rio Grande is an absolute must for a visitor to Puerto Rico. The grounds and hotel are just second to none! The staff were extremely friendly and willing to ensure our stay was exactly what we were expecting. Fern is not to be missed. Their delicious menu is easy to please even the most discernable palate! Because it is a little isolated, geographically, we were more than happy to eat at the restaurant on several occasions during our three night stay. The rooms and their being imbedded in the natural setting of the rainforest area of Puerto Rico is simply breathtaking. The amenities and comfort are amazing! The grounds are worth the exploring, even if it is raining! We even took the time to do the outdoor yoga class, and we got to see the wild horses galloping around us! We simply loved the property and have officially made it one of our top enjoyed SPG destinations! November 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding customer service. I recently was a guest at the St. Regis hotel and from the moment I arrived, I knew my brother and I were in for something special. The staff is outstanding and provide personal touches. The head butler, Abad, made my stay unforgettable and I will definitely come back with my entir family. July 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing property but the "incidentals" are way overpriced Truly a wonderful property! The rooms are the nicest I've ever stayed at anywhere in the world. They have thought of everything and the resort is truly a five star facility, With that being said, I had no problem paying $400 a night for my garden view room but couldn't help feel that everywhere else I was being gouged. $60 resort fee is a bit excessive but if you're paying that don't charge an additional $22 for valet parking. A $16 margarita stings a bit as does $7 for a bottle of the local beer. $5 for one can of coke in the honor bar kind of rubs me the wrong way but I was floored when my wife and I paid $71 for room service breakfast which included nothing more than a continental for her and an omelet for me. In my opinion the resort should charge an extra $100 for the room, which would be well worth it, and cut the costs of everything else. It just gives one the feeling they are being gouged. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st trip to Puerto Rico and wouldn't look elsewhere for a return trip! Thank you for the attentiveness of your amazing staff. The accomodations were outstanding and I wouldn't expect more from a resort hotel. The room was superb, the room service exceptional, and the entire staff was remarkable (including Carmen, Freddy, Jon, and Jonathan). The golf club staff was more attentative than any resort I have ever visited (Orlando was exceptionally hel;pful). May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel to be pampered! Had a great experience celebrating our 30th anniversary. July 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hire MORE Concierge staff Judging from the crowds that are always around the 2 Concierge desks, there is clearly a need for more staff. They never answer the phone (because they are trying to deal with guests and it would be rude to stop in mid-sentence and deal with someone else's problems or questions). Although the Concierge staff could not be nicer or more helpful, they are clearly overwhelmed. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary There needs to be more options for dining, especially for lunch. Menus for dinner need to have some changes. When staying longer than a couple of days at a hotel more choices need to be made available. Also more casuel dinning. This includes at pool. Same menu at all restaueants everyday. Bar at golf course needs to be open by noon for golfers to get cold drink. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unbelievable resort Everything from A-Z is 5 star here. I can't wait to go back! July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING Experience This was by far one of my best vacations to date! The staff is INCREDIBLE. The food is INCREDIBLE! The facility was beautiful. I have ZERO complaints or recommendations. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by July 2014 What a spectacular time we had at the St. Regis Bahia Beach. My wife and I were there for a company award trip and the consensus from all in attendance was this was the best of all the company award trips we had collectively been on. The staff was friendly and extremely responsive to our every need. The property was gorgeous and meticulously maintained. The food was really good, and portion sizes were big enough that my wife and I could split many meals and still be satisfied, despite typical resort pricing. The beach was beautiful and well maintained. We were on a call list to be able to watch the turtles hatch but missed it while in Old San Juan; other friends were notified as promised and were able to witness this miraculous sight. As for the surrounding activities, I would recommend catamaran rides, snorkeling, and the rain forest activities. Our expectations weren't met at Bio Bay, probably because our research beforehand painted a much different picture of the experience we thought we were going to have. If you go, bring your own headlamp (my advice). July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by large and very spread out We reserved a "beach front" room, that was mostly a view of trees, and very far from the rest of our family near the pool. Had to wait for golf cart shuttle to get to restaurants and pool. Restaurant food and service poor, except for breakfast. Manaagement needs to train staff, who were polite, but not organized December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular resort The resort facility is magnificent. A beautiful beach and an enormous property with immaculate landscaping. We stayed in a suite which was enormous and comfortable. Service was topnotch and friendly. Although the resort was filled to capacity, it never felt crowded. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!! The hotel staff were truly excellent!! John, Karlos, Cesar were specially fantastic!! Everything we needed and wanted was at our hands. The hotel furniture could use upgrading as some of the furniture had too many stains on them and looked worn out. Over all was an excellent stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and Friendly The hotel is quite beautiful and the staff helpful and friendly. While you expect to pay a premium at a top flight resort, I did find the prices for drinks and lunch at the pool area sky high. My only other negative comment is that it is long distance to town. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Great Hotel - Truly Paradise This is the best experience you can ask of a hotel. Everything was Excellent the food, the services, the rooms were breath taking. I will be back again in Nov 2012 this will be an every year thing for me and my lovely wife January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! The St. Regis Bahía Beach is, by far, the best hotel in Puerto Rico. Great location and service. Love to stay there as often as possible. I do recommend it with no reservations whatsoever. May 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent....but a few recommendations We really loved our stay at you property for a very special wedding that took place on the grounds. The pluses: the staff was overall amazing with their helpfulness & attention to detail. The property is absolutely stunning & the spa was the best experience I've had to date. Also, kudos to the staff at the boathouse. Their knowledge and enthusiasm is very impressive! Now for the bad: the pool service. The staff is very friendly, however, after the initial introduction they seem to disappear. The kitchen is ridiculously slow. Example, we ordered a mahi mahi sandwich, and 30 minutes later, it was still third in line to get to the kitchen. That's a bit ridiculous. Also, the day before we didn't get served for approximately 45-60 minutes, and my grilled chicken salad was over dressed and the chicken was very overcooked with burnt edges. The breakfast was amazing, but again there isn't sufficient staff. I was constantly trying to flag a waiter down for a coffee refill. Overall, I think the staffing level at the restaurants is lacking. With the prices charged for your property restaurants, the service should be much better than it is. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not the 5* I was hoping for. The hotel was nice (looked very picturesque) - however for a 5*, I was wanting more. When we arrived, we asked that the 2 rooms be in the same building - the staff indicated they were at +70% capacity and would not be able to accomodate. When we asked other staff in the building they indicated it was VERY slow and only 30-40% capacity - which was evident when we went out at dinner & around the pool. The hours of the restaurants at Fern (for breakfast) and at the golf course restaurant also randomly changed and closed early since things weren't busy. This was disappointing, as the resort is quite far from any other alternate dining choices - leaving us to eat at Fern 4 of our 5 nights. Finally, they couldn't even keep the torches at the front gates lit on Sun-Thurs - meaning we had to walk back to our rooms in the dark - the staff indicated they only light these on Friday & Saturday's (I'm sure it's diffferent when busy). Just disappointing that I didn't experience what I had hoped from this resort only because of they weren't full enough. Note to mention - they wouldn't offer to upgrade our rooms - despite being empty. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top class luxury The hotel is nearly perfect. We were upgraded to a suite at check-in, with butler service. It was a perfect room. All of the staff were great; very professional and very willing to help. We had dinner at Fern, where the food was excellent and the service top notch as well. And the pool... well the pool is truly a resort pool. With multiple levels and a winding feeling to it, I could swim there for hours without getting bored. The only complaint I had was that the butler service was hit or miss. That is, when they responded to my requests they were wonderful; but sometimes I would call for a request (like an extra luggage rack and a prepared bath while we were at dinner) and they just totally did not do it; it's like it got lost in their system. This happened about 1/3 of the time for my requests. Nothing that was missed was major or important, but this hotel feels so close to perfect 5-star luxury, if only they could solve the problem of being attentive and aware of all requests. Also, be prepared as there are a lot of mosquitos on the property, especially in the evening on your balconies and on the veranda at Fern. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by upper class all the way Fantastic hotel. There is nothing like it in Puerto Rico. Staff was great. Everybody tried to please and did. Truely an oasis. Stay there and you will understand December 4, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>