The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Get Away I stayed at this property for 3 nights and I got everything and more than what I had expected. Everything from the food to the service was impeccable. All the staff was so kind and attentive. The drinks are a bit pricey but the cucumber martini is to die for. The mofongos at Molasses are tasty and pretty much anything on the menu is good. My husband and I absolutely loved this property and hope to return sometime soon. November 14, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gets better every time! This was our third stay at the St. Regis Bahia Beach and each stay has been phenomenal. The service is excellent and the setting is stunning. This last trip was for our anniversary, and throughout our stay, the associates regularly recognized us and offered congratulations. It is these small details that separate good hotels from superb. Thank you to everyone at Bahia Beach for providing us with the renewal we needed! June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a perfect stay We can't say enough wondeful things about this resort! We had a lovely suite--living area, bedroom, large balconey with view of ocean. Our main butler was Luis and he was absoutely perfect--spot on restuarant recommendations in addition to taking care of us completely...thank you Luis! We had most of on site meals at "Molasses" and Madelyn was the perfect server there. The food was very good--we actually prefered that over "Fern", the more upscale restaurant. Although that was tasty as well. Everything at the St. Regis was lovely--the resort location, the beach, pool area, our suite and especially the manner in which we were looked after by all the staff. Thank you everyone! March 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and wonderful staff The property was beautiful (well landscaped and laid out). The weather was fabulous. We loved the food at the three restaurants. But the best part was the friendliness of the staff. Every time you passed a staff member on the grounds, he/she was sure to say "good morning" or "good afternoon" or "good evening." The servers at the restaurants couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. February 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by you need to experience the st. regis bahia this is by far one of the most accomodating hotels i have ever been too. the rooms are divine, the staff are all incredibly helpful ( shout out to elvira and gabrielle) and the resort itself is just a marvel. i proposed to my now fiance over the weekend and they went to the greatest lengths to make it perfect. we will be getting married here next year because of how the St. Regis swept us off our feet! March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG properties! The St Regis in Rio Grande is an absolute must for a visitor to Puerto Rico. The grounds and hotel are just second to none! The staff were extremely friendly and willing to ensure our stay was exactly what we were expecting. Fern is not to be missed. Their delicious menu is easy to please even the most discernable palate! Because it is a little isolated, geographically, we were more than happy to eat at the restaurant on several occasions during our three night stay. The rooms and their being imbedded in the natural setting of the rainforest area of Puerto Rico is simply breathtaking. The amenities and comfort are amazing! The grounds are worth the exploring, even if it is raining! We even took the time to do the outdoor yoga class, and we got to see the wild horses galloping around us! We simply loved the property and have officially made it one of our top enjoyed SPG destinations! November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent service, average comfort We stayed for a weak in a low season. The service is exceptional, the personnel is friendly and trained, it's definitely a 5 diamond hotel service wise. The food is excellent. The Spa is a little expensive but on a very high quality level. It's far from the city and all the night life, be prepared to pay up t0 $200 a trip to get to civilization. The disappointment was in the room itself. We stayed in ocean front suite, which is not actually ocean front but is surrounded by a garden. There is an issue with mosquitoes, cats and humidity. The AC in the rooms does not help, they probably need some kind of dehumidifiers installed. The linens are always damp and every night is a torture. The comfort ability of accommodation is less than average, especially minding the rates you pay. August 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing property but the "incidentals" are way overpriced Truly a wonderful property! The rooms are the nicest I've ever stayed at anywhere in the world. They have thought of everything and the resort is truly a five star facility, With that being said, I had no problem paying $400 a night for my garden view room but couldn't help feel that everywhere else I was being gouged. $60 resort fee is a bit excessive but if you're paying that don't charge an additional $22 for valet parking. A $16 margarita stings a bit as does $7 for a bottle of the local beer. $5 for one can of coke in the honor bar kind of rubs me the wrong way but I was floored when my wife and I paid $71 for room service breakfast which included nothing more than a continental for her and an omelet for me. In my opinion the resort should charge an extra $100 for the room, which would be well worth it, and cut the costs of everything else. It just gives one the feeling they are being gouged. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st trip to Puerto Rico and wouldn't look elsewhere for a return trip! Thank you for the attentiveness of your amazing staff. The accomodations were outstanding and I wouldn't expect more from a resort hotel. The room was superb, the room service exceptional, and the entire staff was remarkable (including Carmen, Freddy, Jon, and Jonathan). The golf club staff was more attentative than any resort I have ever visited (Orlando was exceptionally hel;pful). May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hire MORE Concierge staff Judging from the crowds that are always around the 2 Concierge desks, there is clearly a need for more staff. They never answer the phone (because they are trying to deal with guests and it would be rude to stop in mid-sentence and deal with someone else's problems or questions). Although the Concierge staff could not be nicer or more helpful, they are clearly overwhelmed. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary There needs to be more options for dining, especially for lunch. Menus for dinner need to have some changes. When staying longer than a couple of days at a hotel more choices need to be made available. Also more casuel dinning. This includes at pool. Same menu at all restaueants everyday. Bar at golf course needs to be open by noon for golfers to get cold drink. October 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by large and very spread out We reserved a "beach front" room, that was mostly a view of trees, and very far from the rest of our family near the pool. Had to wait for golf cart shuttle to get to restaurants and pool. Restaurant food and service poor, except for breakfast. Manaagement needs to train staff, who were polite, but not organized December 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!! The hotel staff were truly excellent!! John, Karlos, Cesar were specially fantastic!! Everything we needed and wanted was at our hands. The hotel furniture could use upgrading as some of the furniture had too many stains on them and looked worn out. Over all was an excellent stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular resort The resort facility is magnificent. A beautiful beach and an enormous property with immaculate landscaping. We stayed in a suite which was enormous and comfortable. Service was topnotch and friendly. Although the resort was filled to capacity, it never felt crowded. January 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and Friendly The hotel is quite beautiful and the staff helpful and friendly. While you expect to pay a premium at a top flight resort, I did find the prices for drinks and lunch at the pool area sky high. My only other negative comment is that it is long distance to town. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Getaway from the East Coast Lovely location, attentive and friendly staff.; the perfect escape from the rat race. No need to leave the resort as there are plenty of activities and dining options. Fern Restaurant is a must for dinner. Stayed 4 nights. November 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by 2013 Terrible Expereince!!!!! Our experience at the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort Puerto Rico, Puerto Rico was the worst experience in terms of customer service as the establishment is trying to bill us for two rooms. We have children 5 and under and the St. Regis in Puerto Rico claims we reserved two rooms. Clearly, they can tell we cannot leave our children in a separate room and why would we ever reserve two rooms in the first place?. When in fact, we upgraded our room to an Astro Suite, they never took the other room off the reservation. When this was brought to our representatives attention, she told us not to worry about it, it has all been taken care of. However, when we arrived at the St. Regis, they told us we had two reservations. We told them we do not need two rooms, we simply upgraded our room to the Astro Suite and because they did not properly document that in there records, does not mean it is our responsibility to pay for their mistake. There was no reasoning with the St. Regis, there was no courtesy or attempt to make the situation right. They told us we will be charged for two rooms… two very expensive rooms!! We feel we have been setup and scammed! May 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Great Hotel - Truly Paradise This is the best experience you can ask of a hotel. Everything was Excellent the food, the services, the rooms were breath taking. I will be back again in Nov 2012 this will be an every year thing for me and my lovely wife January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! The St. Regis Bahía Beach is, by far, the best hotel in Puerto Rico. Great location and service. Love to stay there as often as possible. I do recommend it with no reservations whatsoever. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional hotel exceptional service and staff beautiful grounds and facilities August 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but not the 5* I was hoping for. The hotel was nice (looked very picturesque) - however for a 5*, I was wanting more. When we arrived, we asked that the 2 rooms be in the same building - the staff indicated they were at +70% capacity and would not be able to accomodate. When we asked other staff in the building they indicated it was VERY slow and only 30-40% capacity - which was evident when we went out at dinner & around the pool. The hours of the restaurants at Fern (for breakfast) and at the golf course restaurant also randomly changed and closed early since things weren't busy. This was disappointing, as the resort is quite far from any other alternate dining choices - leaving us to eat at Fern 4 of our 5 nights. Finally, they couldn't even keep the torches at the front gates lit on Sun-Thurs - meaning we had to walk back to our rooms in the dark - the staff indicated they only light these on Friday & Saturday's (I'm sure it's diffferent when busy). Just disappointing that I didn't experience what I had hoped from this resort only because of they weren't full enough. Note to mention - they wouldn't offer to upgrade our rooms - despite being empty. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top class luxury The hotel is nearly perfect. We were upgraded to a suite at check-in, with butler service. It was a perfect room. All of the staff were great; very professional and very willing to help. We had dinner at Fern, where the food was excellent and the service top notch as well. And the pool... well the pool is truly a resort pool. With multiple levels and a winding feeling to it, I could swim there for hours without getting bored. The only complaint I had was that the butler service was hit or miss. That is, when they responded to my requests they were wonderful; but sometimes I would call for a request (like an extra luggage rack and a prepared bath while we were at dinner) and they just totally did not do it; it's like it got lost in their system. This happened about 1/3 of the time for my requests. Nothing that was missed was major or important, but this hotel feels so close to perfect 5-star luxury, if only they could solve the problem of being attentive and aware of all requests. Also, be prepared as there are a lot of mosquitos on the property, especially in the evening on your balconies and on the veranda at Fern. November 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent....but a few recommendations We really loved our stay at you property for a very special wedding that took place on the grounds. The pluses: the staff was overall amazing with their helpfulness & attention to detail. The property is absolutely stunning & the spa was the best experience I've had to date. Also, kudos to the staff at the boathouse. Their knowledge and enthusiasm is very impressive! Now for the bad: the pool service. The staff is very friendly, however, after the initial introduction they seem to disappear. The kitchen is ridiculously slow. Example, we ordered a mahi mahi sandwich, and 30 minutes later, it was still third in line to get to the kitchen. That's a bit ridiculous. Also, the day before we didn't get served for approximately 45-60 minutes, and my grilled chicken salad was over dressed and the chicken was very overcooked with burnt edges. The breakfast was amazing, but again there isn't sufficient staff. I was constantly trying to flag a waiter down for a coffee refill. Overall, I think the staffing level at the restaurants is lacking. With the prices charged for your property restaurants, the service should be much better than it is. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by upper class all the way Fantastic hotel. There is nothing like it in Puerto Rico. Staff was great. Everybody tried to please and did. Truely an oasis. Stay there and you will understand December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by When you need to relax! This is an oasis of relaxation. Upon our drive in, we got a little worried going through the town of Rio Grande (not terrible, just had an old/uneasy feel to it), but all of the sudden the St. Regis popped up out of nowhere. From the moment you arrive at the front gate, you can feel the level of hospitality and service that awaits you. Being personally greeted by our host at the valet stand was something that we haven't seen before. First class! All in all, the staff and level of service that you will receive at this property is unmatched. Both my wife and I came home and agreed that this was the best vacation that we've had to date. This property forces you to relax, which is a good thing. Rarely did we see or hear other guests around our building, which gave this property a very exclusive feeling. Most places you go, you end up hearing doors slam and other nuances from other guests. Not at the St. Regis. The only downside might be the food options. It would have been nice to have had a casual dinner poolside at Seagrapes, however, when we were there they close dthat restaurant in the evening. Can't wait to go back next year! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiecne Hotel is paradise.....attentive yet not over bearing staff, spa is amazing, beach, pool, room all great..would stay there again for sure June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Services The. Kindness and high level of service and attention from all The Staff has been superb and highly apreciatted . We have enjoyed very much our stay at The St Regis hotel in Puerto Rico. The Best professionals as Carlos in the beach, Eric as a supervisor, Juanita, José Márquez, Liza and the general manager Tiago made us an unforgettable trip!!! August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a spot on its own a really comfortable and quiet place to relax built in a very pleasant area with a private beach and a beautiful colf course December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a beautiful spot Hotel is first class. Tranquil, not spoilt, in harmony with its beautiful surroundings. One of the best ever. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Beautiful property. Everything was top notch. Only negative was our room was not ready at check in. December 3, 2011
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 12 next>>