The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 359 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not a quiet and relaxing resort The location and facilities, with the exception of the dank and moldy smelling rooms was beautiful. The direct flights from Philly, DC, NYC, Boston, and Chicago encourages families with very young children to descend on this property. It was overrun with families and children under the age of 12. Pool was nothing short of a zoo with kids running the show and lack of discipline from their parents . Hotel staff were clearly overwhelmed causing service to be affected. Not a quiet, romantic resort. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Mind blowing property with amenities Impeccable property with fantastic service. We stayed in a St. Regis Suite and it was beautiful and spacious. Beach is fantastic at this property with plenty of fun things to do for the kids. Butler service is perfect as you dial one number (0) and that person handles everything. Property is just about 25 to 30 minutes from the San Juan airport, which is very convenient. Rented a car, drove to many of the sites near the hotel. Feeding the fish at 6pm was a highlight for our 3 yr old. Everyone greets you with a big smile and everyone knows your name. Nice golf course on the property as well. Will bring my clubs next stay. Definitely recommend this site. Prepare to be spoiled! One last thing...have the chocolate chip cookies at SeaGrapes bar near the pool. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Escape Two couples spent three nights, four days at the resort. Best place for relaxation. The staff is very friendly and goes out of their way to make sure everyone is taken care of. It was Easter break and many small kids there but there are only 169 rooms so it wasn't crowded or too noisy. Food was great but expect to pay island prices. The Kobe burger is terrific. There are only two things they need to do to make the vacation perfect. They need towel clips at the beach to keep the towels from flying off the chairs in the wind. They need to consider entertainment by the pool from 5-7pm with some live local music and keep the bar open longer. There is very limited activities after 5 pm in and around the pool. This is a special place with special people. You will love it!! April 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved everything about our stay The St. Regis Bahia Beach was first class in every aspect. The property was beautiful - between the pool, private beach and luxurious rooms everything onsite made us feel relaxed and pampered. Everyone on the staff was extremely friendly and helpful. The food at Fern was especially delicious! April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Accommodations are amazing! the room and the facilities were amazing! the staff was so courteous and the guys that help you on the property were friendly and just over the top to make your stay pleasurable. The only thing that was a disappointment was the food. the service is the Fern restaurant was poor; the steak was overdone and the server never even came back to see if the food was prepared correctly. other than that, the place was amazing. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel Beautiful Hotel. Staff was very accommodating to our needs. Several staff, Robert and Jose at Fern for breakfast were wonderful. Jeff also went above and beyond to make our stay fabulous. Joselle also was terrific! April 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury and Relaxation in a Beautiful Setting Our vacation started with a wonderful greeting from Liza at the front desk who welcomed us back as it was our 4th visit to this wonderful resort! My husband and I love that the hotel is intimate but has all of the luxurious service you expect at a St. Regis hotel.We dined each night at the Fern restaurant (a Jean-Georges!) and the food/service is excellent. The servers are knowledgeable about the food and so warm and personable. The pool staff is also so friendly and accommodating! We can't wait to return! April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent everything was great..had alot of fun. April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow another wonderful St. Regis!!! This was the first time we stayed at this St. Regis and everything was top notch. From the very smooth check in and the recognition of me being a SPG Platinum member (we got there early and even though they were at full capacity they got us in our room without having to wait – thank you Platinum SPG!) to the very large and comfortable room with a great shower, balcony and bed, and off to enjoying the resort. Although we passed by the pool for the 6 days we where there we never utilized it but it looked very nice. We love the beach! The beach guys would set up your very own spot on the private 2 mile beach with chairs, towels, umbrella and table and where very accommodating. We want to personally thank John, Karlos and Angel (Seagrapes bartenders) as they where so great offering us some wonderful local drinks and took care of us the whole time! Kudos to the 3 of you for being very personable, nice and fun to talk with as you made our stay very enjoyable!!!Now to Naomi (Front Desk Manager) for trying her very best to get us a upgraded suite (even though we were NEVER in our room) and offering us a very romantic rose petal turndown service what a nice touch! All in all we loved the private 2 mile beach and taking walks to the end of each side of the beach each morning to dinner at Fern each night (so much better than Molasses which we only eat at once) to the boat house to enjoy bike rides and the kayak’s during the day. Thanks for making our stay one of the best we have ever had at a St. Regis and we will definitely be back!!!Oh and one last thing - USA Network was there one day tapping one of their drama shows on the beach and the day before Chi-Chi Rodriguez (world famous PGA tour professional) eating breakfast at Fern then doing a interview on the lawn – just goes to show how nice this place is as Chi-Chi owns multiple resorts throughout PR but came to the St. Regis! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful location, unbelievable staff My wife and I chose the St. Regis for a long weekend away from the kids for its proximity to the States but received so much more. At the moment we landed, we were greeted by our driver Charlie who was professional yet incredibly friendly. The trip from the airport was quick and scenic, and upon arrival at the resort, we were amazed by both the staff and the amenities. The staff is unparalleled in the Caribbean, exceptionally friendly and always willing to help. The room feels brand new and our view of the water from the lanai was amazing. The pool, though crowded at times, was tranquil and relaxing. The location on Bahia Beach is beautiful and conducive to long walks with your spouse and/or kids. The spa is exceptional for relaxation, and we strongly recommend yoga and a beachfront massage. The food was great, especially the tasting menu at Fern. Overall, we had a great trip and hope to be back soon! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Hotel This is an absolutely fabulous hotel, and I have been back five times now. From the minute you arrive, it feels like you have entered a tropical paradise. The staff are friendly and courteous, they make you feel at home. My only two criticisms from this trip are: (1) the mini-fridge was not complete cleaned from the previous guest and (2) poolside drink service continues to be slow. Even with these two items, I'd highly recommend this hotel for your next tropical vacation. It is one of my favorite SPG properties. March 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family vacation Our family of 5 just returned from 6 wonderful nights at the St. Regis Bahia Beach. After a few mix-ups on arrival, the hotel manager and staff did everything they could to make up for the issues and ensured we had a great vacation. Traveling with a baby and 3 and 4 year old is not easy but we were having such a good time we actually extended our stay by 1 night. The pool is great and warm. Food was expensive, as expected, but the quality was very good. The chocolate chip cookies are fantastic! The beach is beautiful although very windy much of our trip. The spa is beautiful and services great. I cannot say enough about the kids club- the Iguana Club. It is small but the staff great so our 3 and 4 year old boys begged to go each morning! The Koi fish feeding ritual each night at 6pm was a highlight for our children. We prefer the St. Regis Punta Mita but from the east coast Puerto Rico is a MUCH easier trip so we would recommend this resort to friends! March 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for couples! This is a great place if you have kids. But if you are a couple looking for a getaway, this is not for you. There are little kids running around making noise in every area of the resort. When we asked whether there is any area designated for adults, we were told to go sit on the lawn! They need to designate an area of the (large) pool for adults as other couples felt the same way. Also, when we needed to shower after our checkout, they sent us all the way to a sister resort to use their facilities, rather than let us use the showers in the spa (despite us paying a high daily "resort charge"). Overall not entirely worthy of st regis name. I do recommend the tennis instructor - he is great! March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb facility; staff quality fluctuates hotel is maintained impeccibly; high end restaurants are well staffed with professional help; pool restaurant staff is spotty and service is painfully slow at times; same true with breakfast staff; room service needs vast improvement as does turndown serivce. the overall facility is one of the best in Puerto Rico. But for the weakness in the training of some of the staff, the Hotel would qualify as a perfect Five Star. No SPG recognition. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by beautiful resort, but with a few problems For the rate charged, I expect to be able to get two pool side chairs at 10 am each day. Also, the service is not great and the hotel simply misses on many areas that a 5 star luxury hotel shouldn't like stacked chairs visible by the morning coffee station, like a mix of very average tables and chairs in the Molasses restaurant, like not being able to get a drink at the bar after midnight when the staff basically stacks up all the chairs and cushions and gets ready for overnight vacuuming. Very unprofessional. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In tune with nature We felt good about staying in a resort that's certified by Audubon for its environmental friendliness. Speaking of which, we got a great lesson on Puerto Rico's coral reefs from a friendly environmentalist at the boat house. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectucular Vacation I Stayed at the hotel with my 3 daughters and we could not have been more pleased. Everyone treated us like royalty. No one would let us lift a finger to even take our own towel at the pool. All of the staff was so friendly and made us feel so welcome and cared for. the facility is beautiful as well as beautifully maintained and fits so nicely into the environment. It was a perfect vacation for us. We can't wait to return. Thank you, Ruth & 3 daughters March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice amenities The grounds were beautiful. You will not have an ocean view, but the rooms are spacious. The floor looked like it needed a really good scrubbing. It was gross. The staff behaved like the room was amazing, but it smelled really musty. The service was good The pool was nice and the ocean was nice. The drinks were insanely pricey so probably a good idea to buy liquor elsewhere. I wouldn't really bring kids because there is no lifeguard on the beach. However, there were families with kids, but they kept them in the pool. The bicycles were Cannondale, I was impressed until I saw they were not maintained at all. They removed the shifters from many of the bicycles. There is a short bike path which was nice. Jean Georges was delicious and we did the tasting menu. The atmosphere/view was great and the food was yummy. Would be a nice venue for a wedding, for sure. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family vacation! We loved our recent stay at St. Regis in Bahia Beach. The choice of where to go for vacation with our 3 and 5 year old children was extremely hard - we wanted to stay at a premium resort/hotel with good food and enough activities to occupy the kids for 5 days. After reviewing our options in Jamaica, Turks & Caicos, and the Dominican Republic, we decided to come here and WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR CHOICE! We redeemed Starpoints for a free stay in a Standard Room, which was extremely spacious and beautiful. The food was great, although I think the kids menu could use more healthy options. For adults, food at Fern was great - we tried almost everything on the menu and especially liked the Hamachi Sashimi, Avocado Pizza, Truffles Pizza, Snapper with Brussels Sprouts, Grouper with Black Beans, and Beef Tenderloin. Breakfast at Fern was wonderful, with lots of choices for the whole family. Upon check-in, we were recommended to sign up for a dining plan so we enrolled one of our kids in that program ($35/day includes 3 meals, with drink+entree+dessert at lunch and dinner). It was a valuable option and I would recommend it to other parents (our younger daughter often shared the meal with our older, so they both didnt need their own plan). The property is beautiful and well maintained. We did a "nature trail" tour (offered at 10:30am every day except Tuesday and Wednesday) and got to explore the entire area of the resort, with citings of beautiful rare birds). There were many other families at the resort, so the kids made new friends and had fun interacting with others at the pool. The resort also maintains a beautiful pond of koi fish, and they invite the kids to come feed the fish every night at 6 oclock. Lots of fun, not to be missed. We look forward to returning here some day! and would definitely recommend the resort to others. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth This time last week - I was enjoying the beautiful property at the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort and it by far exceeded our expectations. From the moment that we stepped out of our vehicle and entered the facilities, we were treated like royalty. Everyone provided us service with a smile and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The entire staff was very attentive to our every need and ensured we had a wonderful time. The property is well maintained and the rooms are immaculate. The only phrase to describe our stay is simply the closest thing to "Heaven on Earth" March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VACATION IN PARADISE This magnificent resort is much more than can be gleaned from their website... simply because it is a private piece of Paradise. The excellent and attentive Staff is not just doing their job - their hearts are sincerely into preserving this awesome plantation estate as a very private jewel that is to be shined and appreciated by their guests. As with everything - it's always about the people. It is true that the beach is long, private and amazingly gorgeous. It is also true that the grounds and the facilities are all first class and new. But what my wife and I will always remember - is the eager willingness of every member of the St. Regis Bahia Staff to accommodate our every need. Probably our best vacation ever! MARK March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great visit to St Regis Bahia Beach this was our 4th visit to the St Regis and our 10th oto Puerto Rico. The property is beautiful, with some of the best appointed rooms I've stayed in anywhere in the world. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food at the property is high quality, but food and drink is expensive. Breakfast in particular is costly. If staying for a week, you should plan to rent a car and enjoy some of the fine restaurants in San Juan or at other nearby hotels. St Regis has only 2 restaurants for dinner, so you would likely get bred after a few nights. Overall outstanding visit and look forward to coming back again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch hotel As a meeting planner, I have been around the world and have stayed at many properties. I have to say that St Regis Bahia beach is the best that I have been to. The property is wonderful and clean and I have never had staff that were so pleasant and willing to help. Everyone knew who I was and addressed me by name. I would recommend this property to everyone! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property, good service We stayed at this property for 2 nights this past weekend. Everybody seemed to have the same idea about escaping the cold and spending a few days in the sun. It being high season we were lucky to get a room booked using SPG points but were understandably denied an upgrade at checkin in spite of my Platinum status. This was to be expected on a Saturday, however we were also not granted a late checkout, again due to the property apparently being fully booked according to the front desk. Oddly enough the exact same room category we stayed in was still being offered for booking on spg.com. Overbooking tactics I did not think a property like the St. Regis would engage in or at least then work around those policies more actively to accommodate the needs of their most loyal guest - I had to inquire multiple times about a late check out and only after insisting was offered a hospitality suite to freshen up before departing. That being said, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel otherwise. The grounds are meticulously kept, the rooms spacious and the dining options, although only a few are available (make reservations), were very good. We will definitely return. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort For the 3rd year in a row the St Regis Bahai Beach exceeded my expectations. With an amazing pool and beach steps away, this is the perfect place for a family to enjoy themselves. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Great St. Regis Puerto Rico is very good but it is not great in all cases. It is great for a luxury vacation with kids. If you are not traveling with kids then there are much better places and would recommend you stay at other resorts. The staff is very friendly but it is very apparent that they are understaffed. My wife and I stay in a St. Regis Suite, but you almost feel bad using the butler service because the butler looks so over worked. It was more of hassle then a help to use the butler service. In addition to our suite we also had a pool cabana; again the staff is very friendly, but would disappear for long periods of time. They have a call button in the cabana, but it does not work, well at least for us it did not. The restaurant Fern is very good, but not fine dining. Again, it is great place to take young children because they can be screaming at the top of their lungs and you still cannot hear them because of all the noise in the restaurant. Some positives about the property the staff is very nice, they honor SPG status with upgrades. The staff tries to provide complimentary amenities because of issue you will run into because of lack of staff. Overall, beautiful property, great for family vacation, but definitely stay away for a romantic vacation. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and wonderful staff The property was beautiful (well landscaped and laid out). The weather was fabulous. We loved the food at the three restaurants. But the best part was the friendliness of the staff. Every time you passed a staff member on the grounds, he/she was sure to say "good morning" or "good afternoon" or "good evening." The servers at the restaurants couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by st regis hostage it was like being on a cruise, captive with 2 dining options and one that enforces a dress code. they take a cut of the taxi's fare (about 50% more), they charge 20%+delivery fee for room service. $5+tax and fees for a soda. the molasses restaurant which is one of 2 dining options food is marginal at best. i was repeatedly charged for valet parking when i repeatedly told them i dont have a car and was the reason why i needed a taxi to the airport. if you go to the pool afternoon , there are no pool chairs. it felt like they always had a hand in your pocket. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and mildew everywhere We checked into this hotel and our room smelled of mold and mildew. We asked to be switched and the other room was the same. the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling and had black mold behind it and the staff ran a dehumidifier in our room around the clock to try and get the smell out. Not a 5 star hotel... February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect resort to relax This was our third visit to St. Regis Bahai Beach. The resort is top notch in every way...with some of the best rooms we have ever experienced. It is quiet..with an expansive beach that we used twice a day for fabulous walks. Love that it is not crowded, even when the hotel is full. The level of service is fantastic. Everyone is helpful, respectful and eager to please. Remede Spa is not to be missed. Our only wish....perhaps another restaurant choice....but those that are available are high quality. This place is so great, we never leave it during our stay. February 10, 2014
  • 2015-04-26T18:45:30.044-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_359, tr_359
  • loc_en_US, sid_1961, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 13 next>>