The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 258 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best SPG properties! The St Regis in Rio Grande is an absolute must for a visitor to Puerto Rico. The grounds and hotel are just second to none! The staff were extremely friendly and willing to ensure our stay was exactly what we were expecting. Fern is not to be missed. Their delicious menu is easy to please even the most discernable palate! Because it is a little isolated, geographically, we were more than happy to eat at the restaurant on several occasions during our three night stay. The rooms and their being imbedded in the natural setting of the rainforest area of Puerto Rico is simply breathtaking. The amenities and comfort are amazing! The grounds are worth the exploring, even if it is raining! We even took the time to do the outdoor yoga class, and we got to see the wild horses galloping around us! We simply loved the property and have officially made it one of our top enjoyed SPG destinations! November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing property but the "incidentals" are way overpriced Truly a wonderful property! The rooms are the nicest I've ever stayed at anywhere in the world. They have thought of everything and the resort is truly a five star facility, With that being said, I had no problem paying $400 a night for my garden view room but couldn't help feel that everywhere else I was being gouged. $60 resort fee is a bit excessive but if you're paying that don't charge an additional $22 for valet parking. A $16 margarita stings a bit as does $7 for a bottle of the local beer. $5 for one can of coke in the honor bar kind of rubs me the wrong way but I was floored when my wife and I paid $71 for room service breakfast which included nothing more than a continental for her and an omelet for me. In my opinion the resort should charge an extra $100 for the room, which would be well worth it, and cut the costs of everything else. It just gives one the feeling they are being gouged. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 1st trip to Puerto Rico and wouldn't look elsewhere for a return trip! Thank you for the attentiveness of your amazing staff. The accomodations were outstanding and I wouldn't expect more from a resort hotel. The room was superb, the room service exceptional, and the entire staff was remarkable (including Carmen, Freddy, Jon, and Jonathan). The golf club staff was more attentative than any resort I have ever visited (Orlando was exceptionally hel;pful). May 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hire MORE Concierge staff Judging from the crowds that are always around the 2 Concierge desks, there is clearly a need for more staff. They never answer the phone (because they are trying to deal with guests and it would be rude to stop in mid-sentence and deal with someone else's problems or questions). Although the Concierge staff could not be nicer or more helpful, they are clearly overwhelmed. March 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary There needs to be more options for dining, especially for lunch. Menus for dinner need to have some changes. When staying longer than a couple of days at a hotel more choices need to be made available. Also more casuel dinning. This includes at pool. Same menu at all restaueants everyday. Bar at golf course needs to be open by noon for golfers to get cold drink. October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Vacation in Paradise This hotel is beautifully set on 500 acres. It is extremely lush and private. The food is great and the staff cheerfully goes out of their way to accommodate special requests. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about our weeklong stay. This was our third visit and we are already planning our fourth. February 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location limited restaurant options Overall a very good stay. Room was not ready upon our arrival. The drinks at the pool were 17 each!!! A complete rip off. Staff was very friendly. Limited dining options if you didn't want to leave the property. A great place for families or couples. No nightlife or activities at the pool. Very very quiet. A quick ride to the airport. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff!! The hotel staff were truly excellent!! John, Karlos, Cesar were specially fantastic!! Everything we needed and wanted was at our hands. The hotel furniture could use upgrading as some of the furniture had too many stains on them and looked worn out. Over all was an excellent stay. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful and Friendly The hotel is quite beautiful and the staff helpful and friendly. While you expect to pay a premium at a top flight resort, I did find the prices for drinks and lunch at the pool area sky high. My only other negative comment is that it is long distance to town. March 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This is a Great Hotel - Truly Paradise This is the best experience you can ask of a hotel. Everything was Excellent the food, the services, the rooms were breath taking. I will be back again in Nov 2012 this will be an every year thing for me and my lovely wife January 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Diiferent Exotic Experience Located among trees and well preserved natural life, experienced a typical tropical life, showers and sunshine hand in hand. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best! The St. Regis Bahía Beach is, by far, the best hotel in Puerto Rico. Great location and service. Love to stay there as often as possible. I do recommend it with no reservations whatsoever. May 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top class luxury The hotel is nearly perfect. We were upgraded to a suite at check-in, with butler service. It was a perfect room. All of the staff were great; very professional and very willing to help. We had dinner at Fern, where the food was excellent and the service top notch as well. And the pool... well the pool is truly a resort pool. With multiple levels and a winding feeling to it, I could swim there for hours without getting bored. The only complaint I had was that the butler service was hit or miss. That is, when they responded to my requests they were wonderful; but sometimes I would call for a request (like an extra luggage rack and a prepared bath while we were at dinner) and they just totally did not do it; it's like it got lost in their system. This happened about 1/3 of the time for my requests. Nothing that was missed was major or important, but this hotel feels so close to perfect 5-star luxury, if only they could solve the problem of being attentive and aware of all requests. Also, be prepared as there are a lot of mosquitos on the property, especially in the evening on your balconies and on the veranda at Fern. November 13, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by upper class all the way Fantastic hotel. There is nothing like it in Puerto Rico. Staff was great. Everybody tried to please and did. Truely an oasis. Stay there and you will understand December 4, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by When you need to relax! This is an oasis of relaxation. Upon our drive in, we got a little worried going through the town of Rio Grande (not terrible, just had an old/uneasy feel to it), but all of the sudden the St. Regis popped up out of nowhere. From the moment you arrive at the front gate, you can feel the level of hospitality and service that awaits you. Being personally greeted by our host at the valet stand was something that we haven't seen before. First class! All in all, the staff and level of service that you will receive at this property is unmatched. Both my wife and I came home and agreed that this was the best vacation that we've had to date. This property forces you to relax, which is a good thing. Rarely did we see or hear other guests around our building, which gave this property a very exclusive feeling. Most places you go, you end up hearing doors slam and other nuances from other guests. Not at the St. Regis. The only downside might be the food options. It would have been nice to have had a casual dinner poolside at Seagrapes, however, when we were there they close dthat restaurant in the evening. Can't wait to go back next year! August 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experiecne Hotel is paradise.....attentive yet not over bearing staff, spa is amazing, beach, pool, room all great..would stay there again for sure June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by a spot on its own a really comfortable and quiet place to relax built in a very pleasant area with a private beach and a beautiful colf course December 12, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just a beautiful spot Hotel is first class. Tranquil, not spoilt, in harmony with its beautiful surroundings. One of the best ever. May 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property Beautiful property. Everything was top notch. Only negative was our room was not ready at check in. December 3, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent... Exceeded our expectations. Great service, food and facilities. We will definitely come back ! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations! Great hotel for a getaway. Its pure luxury in a rainforest. Check in was done efficiently and the rumpunch helped with the waiting. Were shown the grounds by Carlos that was excellent. The room is huge giving us enough space to spread out. The outside patio was just so comfortable to have we spent hours at a time sitting reading or just watching golfers playing. The table outside was also great for when we called for private dinning. Bathroom was just a dream come true in how beautifull it was and comfortable. Nothing that we asked for was denied, from water, to extra milk for our coffee. Food at the resort was great fern standing out. I totally recommend the kayak and nature tours, they were wonderfull in helping understand all the flora and fauna that you see at the resort and was very fun! The pool was great with enough space for everyone to be in the pool and not feeling crowded. The prices at the resort are expensive however it is a St. Regis and we were expecting those prices, so we were ready to just pay for it and enjoy the 5 star experience that we did receive. In closing, we were told at check in to be ready to get ourselves ready to be spoiled, and we were spoiled wonderfully. Expect to return for many years to come. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ways to improve a fantastic hotel 1. improve lighting on the paths especially light the signs for the buildings 2.Increase the menu choices at seagrapes 3.consider breakfast at seagrapes 4. rooms could be a little bit cleaner -especially the floors which are difficult because of their colors 5.consider a daily schedule of activities such as the tennis clinic 6.improve check in times - we waited over two hours for our room. Having desks rather than a counter and having lovely people check you in does not help if you then wait two hours plus for your room. Perhaps you should comp. a meal if that happens (we received wine and cheese and a lovely letter but not everyone drinks wine) January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Everything was fantastic! June 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but overly expensive This hotel is amazing but the prices are unjustifably expensive. $17 for a mix drink, $20 for two eggs (+ $5 for a piece of toast), $6 per cup of juice, $25 for a salad. Putting that aside, the hotel and staff were great. Pros: Stunning property with 4+ acres of land. Great beach views Huge Pool Great staff who set up your chairs in the morning to lounge by the pool and excellent staff who take your drink orders Molasses - great food and even better waiters (Nolan and Brauhlia) Golf course was awesome. Cons: Secluded. Costs $100 each way to get into San Jaun so consider renting a car. FERN - did not like the restaurant. For the money, I was expecting excellent food but it was just ok. Not much flavor. Preferred Molasses and the waiters were friendlier and more outgoing. Also, FERN dress code says "resort casual" so we wore pants, button won and sandals and were told (after we were seated) that sandals were not allowed. Lack of snack food (e.g., chips, salsa, guac) Only two dinner options on the resort and costs and arm and a leg to go anywhere else. Overall, great for couples, friends with other couples, aniversary, honeymoo if you are looking to get away to secdlued property for a few days. Just keep in mind it is really expesensive (and we stayed at St Regis in Bora Bora for Honeymoon). TIP: Stop at Ralph's before you get to the property and pick up a bottle of vodkoa or wine and some snack foods. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice My wife and four year old spent a long weekend here 2/2/13 to 2/5/13 and the resort exceeded our expectations. Everyone from our driver, our butler Jose, the hotel staff and the restaurants were very attentive and went above and beyond to make us relaxed and comfortable. we particularly enjoyed the pool, and we has an excellent meal at Fern with a nice chat with the manager. We frequently stay at the flagship St. Regis in NYC and have come to expect the excellent service that this Hotel offers. The Bahia Beach resort fulfills our expectations and we think that the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort will become our tropical home away from home. February 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations Prior to our vacation I contacted the concierge, Jossell, to find out about the hotel's restaurants, area activities and such. From the minute he answered the phone the stage was set. The personal attention, the suggestions he made and the way in which everything was arranged was incredible. The resort itself is beautiful, the property is so well maintained that it was picture perfect even when it was raining outside. The service from every staff member was impeccable and delivered with a smile and such grace that we all felt right at home. The discerning travelor has many options in today's market but I would put this resort on the top of my list. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended in all aspects. I found that the entire experience was exceptional in all aspects. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The grounds are awesome, location is great, the entire staff is experienced and attentive. Once you arrive, you are welcomed to your new home and treated as an honored guest for the duration. I cannot think of anything that we experienced that was disappointing. We were very pleased and plan to go back as soon as we can. I applaud management and staff on their great attitude, friendliness and helpfulness. Whether the staff was service, management or groundskeeper, they all shared the same attributes of being friendly and helpful. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing hotel The hotel is beautiful and relaxing. The grounds are well maintained. The pool though relaxing is not for swimming, but more for splashing around and is great for kids because it is shallow. The food is mediocre and expensive with very little local selection. The staff is courteous. The beach is beautiful but is only great to look at. The waters are too cold, murky and rough for swimming. I was initially annoyed because there was a mix up in the room I reserved and the one I was given. All the rooms are large and beautiful so I decided to let it go and just enjoy the moment. A beautiful place to get away from the bright city lights. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This is my 3rd trip to this property and although my first visit was less than wonderful I returned with my girlfriend and subsequently with my husband this last trip. What a beautiful, romantic place it turned out to be Even though we were told the hotel was near capacity we hardly ever ran into anyone while strolling the paths to the pool or Plantation house for dinner. The rooms are beautiful and the balcony quite private with lush foliage all around. In spite of the high priced food and bev...really a paradise on earth. January 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst St Regis BY FAR I have stayed at many St Regis hotels in the past and this was quite possibly one of the worst hotels I've stayed at. To begin with the breakfast was beyond dissapointing, you could only choose from a limited menu and the eggs were definetly microwaveable. They charge a resort fee of 60 dollars for god knows what. They try to sneak in random charges so continuously check your bill. Everything is ridiculously overpriced , there is no nightlife such as open bars and hip restaurant- DON'T try their restaurant Mollasas. If you choose to stay with the St Regis, do not fall into their trap of paying 160 dollars from a 25 minute car ride from the airport to hotel, or hotel to The city of San Juan. Instead, book using Luquillo Taxi services, who charge 65-70 per way and even less for destinations such as to the hotel El Conquistador. Unfortunately, since they are not on the preferred taxi list from the St Regis they are not allowed on the property so they drop you off at the main gain wait till a van from the St Regis hotel comes and then you take the van to the lobby. This process is VERY EASY so i highly reccomend it and just proves how cheap the St Regis hotel really is. Plus the Luquillo taxi services are run by Shawn Herrera and his wife Rita who were such welcoming and knowledgeable people. Ask them about Flamenco Beach- if you ask the consierge, they will charge you 60 dollars for a ferry boat to the beach, when in reality it is only $4.50. I would not reccomend this hotel to ANYONE, however if you choose to remember to contact Luqullo Taxi before you fall for any of the hotels costly tricks. Plus it is 45 minutes from San Juan and in a very distant location.. The pool however is gorgeous, the gym has advanced machines with a nice stretching room, and the spa is overly priced. They place great emphasis on the landscaping, it is great if you are a golfer. But all in all a huge disappointment for the amount of money spent. March 9, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 10 next>>