The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended in all aspects. I found that the entire experience was exceptional in all aspects. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The grounds are awesome, location is great, the entire staff is experienced and attentive. Once you arrive, you are welcomed to your new home and treated as an honored guest for the duration. I cannot think of anything that we experienced that was disappointing. We were very pleased and plan to go back as soon as we can. I applaud management and staff on their great attitude, friendliness and helpfulness. Whether the staff was service, management or groundskeeper, they all shared the same attributes of being friendly and helpful. July 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Natural Setting Offers A Great Escape After the fourth trip in less than two years, it's clear this destination is one that should make everyone's wish list! Nestled in a tropical and beautiful setting, this resort is a true escape. PRO's: *setting - you can't find a more beautiful and natural setting *pool - it is masterfully designed with many levels and a feeling of privacy, even when completely full *rooms - well designed with modern and very comfortable yet elegant and sophisticated furnishings *privacy - if you want a true getaway and appreciate the opportunity to have your own space, you'll appreciate this resort and the layout CON's *Service - while the attempt and intent is appreciated, the small details are not consistently met....the timeliness of the details is where the opportunity exists. I do however want to thank Edwin for continuing to remember us as a returning guest (very few have done this), and Etienne, who was an extremely engaging server at Fern *Food - while certain dishes and meals are good, there is a lack of options for restaurants...take advantage of the private dining...when they get it right, it's one of the best options. *Grounds - while the natural setting and grounds are beautiful and someone may say i'm crazy to call it a con, the hotel has been around for two years and there are some areas that need addressed..i.e. marsh like grass right outside our patio and on the estate lawn, beach is raked by a large tractor, but consistently have to walk past trash all over the natural area of the beach. Overall, it's a fantastic resort, hence our multiple trips back. The service is the biggest opportunity and once mastered, should be considered one of the top resorts in US/Caribbean! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing hotel The hotel is beautiful and relaxing. The grounds are well maintained. The pool though relaxing is not for swimming, but more for splashing around and is great for kids because it is shallow. The food is mediocre and expensive with very little local selection. The staff is courteous. The beach is beautiful but is only great to look at. The waters are too cold, murky and rough for swimming. I was initially annoyed because there was a mix up in the room I reserved and the one I was given. All the rooms are large and beautiful so I decided to let it go and just enjoy the moment. A beautiful place to get away from the bright city lights. May 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family vacation! We loved our recent stay at St. Regis in Bahia Beach. The choice of where to go for vacation with our 3 and 5 year old children was extremely hard - we wanted to stay at a premium resort/hotel with good food and enough activities to occupy the kids for 5 days. After reviewing our options in Jamaica, Turks & Caicos, and the Dominican Republic, we decided to come here and WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR CHOICE! We redeemed Starpoints for a free stay in a Standard Room, which was extremely spacious and beautiful. The food was great, although I think the kids menu could use more healthy options. For adults, food at Fern was great - we tried almost everything on the menu and especially liked the Hamachi Sashimi, Avocado Pizza, Truffles Pizza, Snapper with Brussels Sprouts, Grouper with Black Beans, and Beef Tenderloin. Breakfast at Fern was wonderful, with lots of choices for the whole family. Upon check-in, we were recommended to sign up for a dining plan so we enrolled one of our kids in that program ($35/day includes 3 meals, with drink+entree+dessert at lunch and dinner). It was a valuable option and I would recommend it to other parents (our younger daughter often shared the meal with our older, so they both didnt need their own plan). The property is beautiful and well maintained. We did a "nature trail" tour (offered at 10:30am every day except Tuesday and Wednesday) and got to explore the entire area of the resort, with citings of beautiful rare birds). There were many other families at the resort, so the kids made new friends and had fun interacting with others at the pool. The resort also maintains a beautiful pond of koi fish, and they invite the kids to come feed the fish every night at 6 oclock. Lots of fun, not to be missed. We look forward to returning here some day! and would definitely recommend the resort to others. March 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst St Regis BY FAR I have stayed at many St Regis hotels in the past and this was quite possibly one of the worst hotels I've stayed at. To begin with the breakfast was beyond dissapointing, you could only choose from a limited menu and the eggs were definetly microwaveable. They charge a resort fee of 60 dollars for god knows what. They try to sneak in random charges so continuously check your bill. Everything is ridiculously overpriced , there is no nightlife such as open bars and hip restaurant- DON'T try their restaurant Mollasas. If you choose to stay with the St Regis, do not fall into their trap of paying 160 dollars from a 25 minute car ride from the airport to hotel, or hotel to The city of San Juan. Instead, book using Luquillo Taxi services, who charge 65-70 per way and even less for destinations such as to the hotel El Conquistador. Unfortunately, since they are not on the preferred taxi list from the St Regis they are not allowed on the property so they drop you off at the main gain wait till a van from the St Regis hotel comes and then you take the van to the lobby. This process is VERY EASY so i highly reccomend it and just proves how cheap the St Regis hotel really is. Plus the Luquillo taxi services are run by Shawn Herrera and his wife Rita who were such welcoming and knowledgeable people. Ask them about Flamenco Beach- if you ask the consierge, they will charge you 60 dollars for a ferry boat to the beach, when in reality it is only $4.50. I would not reccomend this hotel to ANYONE, however if you choose to remember to contact Luqullo Taxi before you fall for any of the hotels costly tricks. Plus it is 45 minutes from San Juan and in a very distant location.. The pool however is gorgeous, the gym has advanced machines with a nice stretching room, and the spa is overly priced. They place great emphasis on the landscaping, it is great if you are a golfer. But all in all a huge disappointment for the amount of money spent. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice, but some service issues Our family of four with two children ages 9 and 11 are here for a week's stay. We are halfway through our vacation so thought we'd post some quick feedback. Overall, a great experience. The facilities are gorgeous. Upon check-in, my husband's Platinum status was recognized and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The suite works perfectly for a family as the bedroom is separated from the living room. The couch is a pullout sofa that the kids can sleep on. The pool and beach facilities are wonderful. The beach has some bigger waves but nothing that's dangerous. The kids have enjoyed playing in the ocean with the boogie boards the hotel provides. The food is very good at the restaurants but as you would expect comes with the St. Regis price tag, My son celebrated his birthday here and the hotel sent up a piece of cake which was very nice. The service has been surprisingly inconsistent. I would expect it to be flawless at a St. Regis, particularly when I heard they were at 25% capacity. A few examples, our family went to the driving range and afterwards went to the Mollasses restaurant for a drink. The door was locked even though we were told it was open. We could see 8+ employees in the restaurant. In the suite, one of the amenities is coffee delivered to your room in the morning. When we checked in, the butler asked us what time we wanted our coffee delivered. We told him and asked that it be set on the table in the foyer so it wouldn't wake up our kids. Every morning we have had to call to have the coffee delivered. Every morning they either call or knock on the door, waking up our kids. The valet takes a surprisingly long time to get your car. We even call from our room 10 mins. before we are planning to leave and often the car isn't there. Food and drink service on the beach is almost non-existent. These are of course small, but annoying service mishaps. You simply expect more at a St. Regis. We often travel with several other families and were hoping to be able to recommend this property for a trip next year for all of us.. We will wait to see how the rest of our stay goes before doing so. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff Our family of 4 just finished our 2nd excellent stay at this property. The staff were even better than we remembered - extremely attentive and genuinely friendly. The food was also better than we remembered, and in particular the private dining menu and service was excellent. Of course, everything carries a "resort" price tag, but the quality of the food and beverage and the accompanying service is high. We were lucky to see sea turtles hatching and crawling into the sea from the beach on the property, which was an unexpected bonus and was also handled well by the naturalists and related staff. We can't wait to return. August 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Tropical Paradise I have been to a lot of hotels in my life but this property of St. Regis is one of the most beautiful and tropical resort I have ever stayed at, hands down. The location of the property, the beautiful rooms, the breathtaking views, the amazing clean beach, highly courteous and friendly staff and the best restaurants.......Isn't that what we all look for and need when we are on a relaxing vacation. St. Regis Bahia Beach has it all and more to offer. I sincerely can't wait to go bak to this resort and make more life lasting memories. I highly recommend this resort to anyone and everyone who is planning a trip to Puerto Rico. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Wonderful Our family spent the week leading up to Christmas at this property and it was fantastic. The rooms were great, the pool and beach were easily able to handle the crowds and the food was very good, though with only 3 dining options on the property you may want to go offsite once or twice. Mostly though, major kudos have to go out to the staff and all that they did each and every day to ensure that the guests had a true 5 star experience. The GM of the hotel and his assorted top lieutenants were present and responsive, though the extremely well-trained staff generally required little help. Needs were anticipated and met proactively rather than reactively; truly the mark of a top rate operation. I could go on and on but suffice it to say that I can sum it up easily: I will gladly go back and I will certainly encourage anyone I know who is looking for a first-rate vacation experience to go to the St. Regis Bahia Beach. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Vacation I came into this stay with a lot of expectations. Thankfully, the facilities and staff far exceeded those expectations. While I don't see it appropriate to name names, the receiving bell staff, the pool waitstaff and the spa staff were amazing. They remembered our names, they assisted with directions and recommendations outside of the resort when asked, and they did so with a smile and a genuine interest in our happiness. The only drawback to the stay, for me, was the food. It did not meet the same overwhelming excellence of the staff and the facilities. While it was not bad, it was not great either. October 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay This was my third time at the St. Regis in Puerto Rico over the past 2 years or so. I love this hotel as a destination and will continue coming back. I've found that the service has significantly improved. However, there is room for improvement when compared to other SPG properties; particularly related to room expectations and to a lesser degree service protocol. I was surprised that my room had 2 beds and no view, that I had to wait until almost 5pm to check in, and was not allowed a late check out. I was also surprised that my Fern waiter took a signed bill back and charged me more after a mistake he made at dinner. I've never seen that at any high caliber restaurant. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds and location When we pulled into the Bahia Beach resort we were struck by the awesome beauty of the facilities. Being a recognized refuge it is something to behold. We were upgraded to a suite which was a pleasant surprise. Along with the suite we received butler service. Our morning butler Ricardo was extremely friendly and we had some nice talks about the island and coffee there of which he gave us some to take back. He also printed our boarding passes for us on our last day which saved us much time. Our only complaint about the resort is the high price of meals. They really should be brought down to a more normal level. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chairmen & CEO I found the room room poorly laid out and not extremely functional. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW!!...FIRST CLASS CUSTOMER SERVICE!! Great overall experience! Awesome customer service. Every single associate we encountered were smiling, friendly and welcomed us to the property. From valet attendants, luggage attendants and shuttle drivers to pool attendants, restaurants servers and boathouse attendants, it was really first class service all throughout the resort!! Lunch at Seagrapes was great. I loved how the resort was incorporated with nature. It was amazing to just walk around and enjoy the scenery. Special thanks to Luis who greeted us at check-in and showed us the property, very professional, courteous and great personality. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing guest service! Your hotel went above and beyond from the moment we checked in. We planned a small intimate wedding at the resort and could not have asked for a more special day. I must mention two times the your employees went above and beyond. While I was getting ready for our wedding, I had noticed I forgot my cuff links. I was walking out of the spa from getting ready and the young lady at the reception desk, over heard me. She went on property to find one of the mangers, in Ferns, who kindly gave me his to use. After out wedding, everyone on property came up and congradulated us. I cannot begin to express my thanks and how this made both my wife and I feel, since we were alone on the trip. October 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our BEST Anniversary celebration so far! I am so happy to write this review! We just spent two glorious nights in celebration of our fourth wedding Anniversary and we are so happy with how awesome our stay was. The staff were incredibly courteous, from Morayma who handled my reservation and our butler Carlos and each and every one of the employees we saw would greet us and be so attentive. We had big plans of going kayaking and biking but we didn't make it this time. Perhaps in our fifth Anniversary we will! We have decided to keep the tradition going and spending as many Anniversaries as we can in the paradise that is St. Regis Bahía Beach. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This place is Paradise. After reading several mixed reviews about the St. Regis, we went with open minds and did not expect too much. From the second we drove into the resort, we were extremely pleased with not only the beauty of the property but also the absolutely professional way the staff treated us. Every single member of this staff should be very highly rewarded by management because not only do they attend to every little whim, they do it with a smile. I have a special call out to Daniel at the front desk for his kindness and very friendly and helpful attitude. I also would like to specially praise Mike, one of the beach attendants, service with a smile and very happy to give you tips on where to go if you want to explore the island. Finally a very special thank you to Eileen, the golf club manager for her incredible kindness and willingness to do whatever was necessary to insure that we had a great time. I do not want to slight anyone as the entire staff was fabulous. December 7, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great visit to St Regis Bahia Beach this was our 4th visit to the St Regis and our 10th oto Puerto Rico. The property is beautiful, with some of the best appointed rooms I've stayed in anywhere in the world. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food at the property is high quality, but food and drink is expensive. Breakfast in particular is costly. If staying for a week, you should plan to rent a car and enjoy some of the fine restaurants in San Juan or at other nearby hotels. St Regis has only 2 restaurants for dinner, so you would likely get bred after a few nights. Overall outstanding visit and look forward to coming back again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room, food, and service! My husband and I spent 7 wonderful days at the St. Regis Puerto Rico! We absolutely loved everything we experienced there. The room, food and staff were exceptional! We spent a lot of time on the beach and at the pool. The staff at SeaGrapes and food were excellent. We would like to recognize two people that always went above and beyond for us with their service and caring. Clarissa and Carlos both did such a wonderful job whether they were working at SeaGrapes or the Pool. It was a pleasure to see them everyday. We will definitely be back!! Thank you for your excellence in lodging and service!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing grounds and staff, but eat elsewhere The staff, grounds and room at the St Regis Bahia are wonderful - the pool is a destination unto itself, and of course the beds are wonderful! Unfortunately, the food does not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. Molasses was mediocre, and not the authentic food experience it was billed as. Our banquet meal at the wedding had overdone steak and potatoes that could serve as a hockey puck. The best meals came from the kids menu, although their attraction was due primarily to simplicity. I recommend you stay here, but take the short drive or cab ride to local cafes for your meals. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay I stayed for two nights and the experience was awesome. I love it. Beginning with smile from Lisa at the frontdesk you will know that your stay will be perfect. The service from everyone that work there is great in special of Alexis (bellman), Naomi and Adela (frontdesk), Cesar (bellman) and Peter from Molasses Rest. The hostess from Molasses made sure that our Dinner was the best with the celebration of my wife birthday. My kids enjoyed there stay at this beautiful property and the pool. I would recommend this property to everyone. Thank you for a wonderful experience. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our Best Vacation Experience ever Extremely well-run and well-managed property. The postcard property is as shown on the brochures and website. It was even better to experience in person. What went above my expectations are the staff and the level of service. All the staff were courteous and attentive. They were always eager to please. They made you feel at ease and relax; made you feel welcome at all times. We did not have a single negative experience to really write about except having reached the end of the vacation to go back home. It was the truest real getaway we ever had. Thanks Bahia Beach, just what we needed. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Butler service is phenomenal The butler service at this St Regis is phenomenal (especially Juan, the gentleman who was on duty during the day). Overall beautiful hotel with great facilities. The other services (concierge, waiters at restaurants) were a little slow, but the overall experience was great December 9, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth This time last week - I was enjoying the beautiful property at the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort and it by far exceeded our expectations. From the moment that we stepped out of our vehicle and entered the facilities, we were treated like royalty. Everyone provided us service with a smile and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The entire staff was very attentive to our every need and ensured we had a wonderful time. The property is well maintained and the rooms are immaculate. The only phrase to describe our stay is simply the closest thing to "Heaven on Earth" March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Warm, Friendly and Marvelous Paradise We had an absolutely outstanding time, the room was fantastic, the view was great, the staff was wonderful, the food was good, the entire grounds were just a wonderful beautiful paradise that we can't wait to go and visit again. Just a couple of suggestions, 1st, it would be nice if the pool was opened a little later and served food until 8 or 9 in the evening, 2nd, the folks who clean the rooms were wonderful, however, they should take a little extra time & effort to clean under the beds and night stands as these areas were not very clean. In any event, your facility and staff is outstanding. You have done an wonderful job in presenting a place to visit where you feel like your welcome and special all the time..... March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VACATION IN PARADISE This magnificent resort is much more than can be gleaned from their website... simply because it is a private piece of Paradise. The excellent and attentive Staff is not just doing their job - their hearts are sincerely into preserving this awesome plantation estate as a very private jewel that is to be shined and appreciated by their guests. As with everything - it's always about the people. It is true that the beach is long, private and amazingly gorgeous. It is also true that the grounds and the facilities are all first class and new. But what my wife and I will always remember - is the eager willingness of every member of the St. Regis Bahia Staff to accommodate our every need. Probably our best vacation ever! MARK March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by a paradise hotel location, installation and the garden are amazing. it's a very nice hotel but there are some details to be improved: one day electrical problem at the pool area then the beverage were limited and restrooms closed. the pool need to be "cleaned"during the day (you can see the dirt at the border of the flat side). we asked for bath bubbles and never arrives. At the at the fitness center there were missing some "tools" like the bar for biceps/triceps. The service at the beach should be better. Use of the cabanas should be include in the room rate (then nobody use it) July 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff We could not have been happier with our stay at the St. Regis, Bahia Beach. Everything within the control of the staff was perfect, from the moment we were welcomed to the the lobby to the friendly people around the pool to our departure. The rooms are beautiful and spotless, the restaurants are exceptional. The beach is not the best and there are many mosquitos (because it's in an area with lots of plants and wildlife), but the property itself is well kept and beautifully laid out. The training and professionalism of the staff is remarkable. We had a tough time finding the hotel, but from the moment we checked in we felt all of our stress leave. Everyone on the grounds is considerate. This hotel is worthy of the branding. January 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect resort to relax This was our third visit to St. Regis Bahai Beach. The resort is top notch in every way...with some of the best rooms we have ever experienced. It is quiet..with an expansive beach that we used twice a day for fabulous walks. Love that it is not crowded, even when the hotel is full. The level of service is fantastic. Everyone is helpful, respectful and eager to please. Remede Spa is not to be missed. Our only wish....perhaps another restaurant choice....but those that are available are high quality. This place is so great, we never leave it during our stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Relaxing Get-Away From start to finish the staff made our stay at the St. Regis Bahia Beach comfortable, relaxing and worry free. We chose this spot for my wife's 40th birthday and we were not disappointed in any way. The rooms are well appointed, the staff excellent, the food very good, and the overall atmosphere was perfect if you are looking for an oceanfront relaxing get away. The location is perfect to quickly trip into Old San Juan or to enjoy a day hiking through the El Yunque National Rain Forest. The concierge was very helpful in setting up our activities and events (with the exception of sending us to the wrong marina for our snorkeling trip). Overall, the experience was superior and we would definitely return if the opportunity presents. January 3, 2013
  • 2015-03-29T18:29:39.589-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_1961, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>