The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 357 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience My girlfriend and I came to this resort from another resort on the island. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi to the second we left, everything was PERFECT! The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable and took care of anything we needed. A true 5 diamond resort with top notch service. We will definitely be returning to this resort as it was the best experience we have had yet. The restaurants were phenomenal and my crispy chicken dinner at Fern was one of the best I've ever had. The staff at all of the restaurants knew all of the ingredients of the dishes as well as how it was prepared. The boat house offers free kayaking, paddle boarding, sailing, and biking which we made full use of. You are also able to hit golf balls at the driving range at no charge. The attention to detail at this resort made this experience unlike any other. HIGHLY RECCOMEND February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Our vacation here at Bahia beach was absolutely terrific. The place was beautiful. The food was absolutely delicious. The place never seemed crowded even though all rooms were occupied. Forget any negative reviews talking about price of drinks or food. Everything was fairly priced for a resort of this elegance and quality. I very much look forward to returning to Bahia Beach and saying hello to Glenda who was just wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest hotel in the WORLD I don't know if anyone can find any faults with this hotel or their stay. I've been to many luxury hotels but none are even in the same league as the St. Regis in PR. Rooms are magnificent, property is amazing and well-maintained and the service is second to none. We had coffee brought to us by our butler every morning like clock-work. The beach is private and truly feels like paradise. We also did boating/biking with the kids, which was a lot of fun. You can literally stay at this hotel for a week and not have to leave. We had the best time and miss this hotel! HIGHLY recommended!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Areas of Opportunity for St Regis I forgot to mention some ares of growth for this resort. I can only thing of 2. Invest more in the Iguana Kids Care Club. The building is old and musty. It needs to be freshened up. Think about a kiddie pool or splash pad. Also, Puerto Rico has terrible food. This is a fact. Fast food, fancy food = terrible. It's important that the food on the resort fills this hole. Consider more kid-friendly food, healthy food options, food that travels easily, in-room dining options that are affordable and kid-friendly. The food is an important factor for everyone - please consider improving this in regards to quality and variety. Thanks! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonferful FAMILY vacation! If you are looking to get away from the hustle of everyday life, the St. Regis is definitely the place to go. From NYC you can take a direct 4-hour flight to Puerto Rico, and then after a short 30-minute drive you arrive at the St. Regis Bahia Beach. Even though the St. Regis is a "resort", you feel like you are in a quiet oasis of your own. The plentiful vegetation and the well-kept grounds camouflage the buildings, and the canopy from the large trees offer a sense of serene. After your trip you check-in at the Plantation House where the staff greets you with a smile, helps you with your belongings, offer you a cold drink, and checks you into your room. Your kids can stretch their legs, and visit the Koi fish (on our trip the staff brought out fish food so that my kids could feed them), you can also meet with the concierge to schedule your on- and off-resort experiences. After check-in you are probably hungry, so while you are dining poolside at Sea Grapes, the staff is settling you into your room. After lunch you hover above the ground when you take the boardwalks from Sea Grapes to your room. When you enter your room you are surprised by how large the rooms are. You appreciate the entry area, the veranda, the walk-in closet, the refrigerator, and the bathrooms with rain showers, deep soaking tubs, and in-mirror televisions. You are notice hanging robes and slippers, but then you are pleased to also see miniature-sized robes and slippers, one for each of your children. After you've settled in you decide to explore. You swim in the pool, and appreciate the poolside towels, sunblock and cold water, free-of-charge. Your kids squeal and chase the small brown lizards around the pool, and then stand still looking stunned to see a large green iguana standing motionless in the middle of the pool area. You order yourself a cocktail, and cool drinks for the kids, along with the best chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich anyone has ever had. This is your experience throughout your trip. You go to the Boat House for your tour of the resort. The guide shows you the pointy/sharp tree trunks, takes you to go feed the pelican, fish and turtles at the sales center, introduces you to the crabs on the beach, and takes photos for you so that you can be in them. You go to the Boat House and take the kayaks, sailboats, and canoes out on the pond. The kids fish and swim. Your husband and kids try go to the golf course driving range and hit a few balls (even though they left their golf clubs at home). The Fern Restaurant Manager learns that your husband likes to golf, and calls to invite him to join him in a game. The concierges schedule your family for a Bio Bay / Bioluminescent Excursion, a snuba dive, and helped us to navigate a visit and hike to the El Yunque National Forest La Coca Falls . You enjoy breakfast every morning at Fern on the veranda looking at the ocean. Your kids see the lizards running across the lawn and decide to go chase them. You dine at Sea Grapes, or poolside, and also Molasses. You remember to bring proper attire and shoes to have dinner at Fern Restaurant. You think that the food will be good off resort, but is isn't. There are a couple of good restaurants in Old San Juan, but otherwise stay on the resort. Mc Donald's, KFC, Pizza Hut - even though they are franchises, they taste nothing like home. So… the facility is very nice. But, the experience isn't only about the property, the room, the amenities. It's about the PEOPLE. The staff at the St. Regis is wonderful. Valet, concierge, butler, managers, servers, housekeeping, maintenance, entertainment… everyone is amazing. The staff is professional and friendly. They are good with adults and little people. They are not snobby or mean. They go above and beyond to think about your needs before you do and to make your stay memorable. THIS IS what separates my experience at the St. Regis from the Ritz and the Four Seasons. The St. Regis staff at Bahia Beach is personable and helpful. Here are some of the many examples we had on our trip that we've never experiences in all of our travels anyplace else. The Fern Restaurant Manager heard my husband talking about golf, but regretfully we left our clubs at home, and he invited my husband to be his guest which included rentals (same PING clubs my husband has at home). My kids loved the Koi fish, valet brought out fish food (even though it wasn't feeding time) so they could feed the fish. My kids were shocked by the loud sounds in the evening, when we learned they were frogs and started searching for one, two staff members around the pool area stopped what they were doing and helped my son find a frog (it took 1-2 hours). My baby needed milk every morning, the butler brought us a couple of gallons of milk at no charge (we didn't even ask for it). The butler saw that we drank a lot of water, and then a case of bottled water showed up in our rooms (again, without us asking). The list is lengthy. The staff at the St. Regis made our stay an experience. We've never had such attentive care at the Ritz and Four Seasons. Should you stay at the St. Regis when you go to Puerto Rico. ABSOLUTELY! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended with one simple recommendation At the room rate charged why is the pricing on the beverages and snacks so extreamly overpriced??? January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by larose service ar fern except for the last 2 dinners bad for 1 dinner breakfast service for 1/2 the tome was bad menu-for dinners 2 restaurants never varied same each night tell people to put on big spray at fern-drpes 1/2 or so broken January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, but would not return This is a beautiful hotel and the staff are absolutely outstanding, but the resort is too isolated and there were not enough food options for my family. Since we visited after the high season there were only 2 dinner options (besides room service) and both restaurants serve very gourmet food. My family has traveled the world, but sometimes you just want a burger for dinner! There was also no food other then restaurants meaning no deli, coffee shop or ice cream shop. We also like to visit local restaurants and anything worth going to was over 30 minutes away. You are in the middle of the rain forest! We didn't like the room because the shower is totally open and this made it difficult for family members to share the bathroom. The staff are incredible and the resort very well maintained. The service was perfect! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This is my 3rd trip to this property and although my first visit was less than wonderful I returned with my girlfriend and subsequently with my husband this last trip. What a beautiful, romantic place it turned out to be Even though we were told the hotel was near capacity we hardly ever ran into anyone while strolling the paths to the pool or Plantation house for dinner. The rooms are beautiful and the balcony quite private with lush foliage all around. In spite of the high priced food and bev...really a paradise on earth. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular resort The resort facility is magnificent. A beautiful beach and an enormous property with immaculate landscaping. We stayed in a suite which was enormous and comfortable. Service was topnotch and friendly. Although the resort was filled to capacity, it never felt crowded. January 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel is paradise My family and I just returned from a 11 day stay at your hotel (December 20th-december 31st). We had a wonderful time and thought the facility and service were great! Noelle was amazing and helped me unpack when I arrived which was heavenly!!!!!!!! Noelle was always available to make sure that our reservations were confirmed, organize transportation, communicate with the other staff as needed etc. Joselle, the head concierge was also over the top wonderful!!!! He is sooo knowledgeable, helpful and lovely. Kathy and Gabby who work at Fern for breakfast always greeted us by name and tried to make sure that we received everything we needed, Corral was our server at night and she was also fabulous!!!! Nothing was too much! The 2 managers Terry and Sam were always accessible and asking how they could help. Krystal at the spa was sooo accommodating and lovely and Karyn gave me the best pedicure! January 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best luxury experience Wonderful stay at St.Regis. It had all the amenities and the activities in the resort- golf, kayak, bike, etc. The staff hospitality and graciousness is unbeatable. The room is the most spacious room I have seen thus far with its own walk in closet. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel but could be amazing My husband and I booked a last minute trip for a 4 night get away 12/18/13 to 12/22/13. The resort is beautiful and overall we had a fabulous trip. Things that were great: Fern and the staff at Fern for both breakfast and dinner outstanding .Luisa was the best at breakfast she suggested a tropical smoothie with spinach to my husband who would not typically drink his spinach, was fantastic. She clearly loves her job and is so gracious and makes you feel so welcome. The St. Regis needs to hold on tight to her. The Pool and waterfront activities were terrific ( kayaking, paddle boarding etc. )Though I do agree with some other reviews that the water could have been warmer in the pool. The golf course was both challenging and beautifulThe staff throughout the resort was well trained and gracious from the welcome reception upon check in to the maintance crew. Some areas for improvement: More dining options . Fern is excellent we ate there twice for dinner and every morning for breakfast. The mussels and avacado pizza were standouts as is their hotsauce that they make themselves and can be taken home. Molasses at the golf course is the only other option for dinner and is a very weak second option. The setting is lovely but the menu has almost no healthy alternatives. I ordered grilled chicken with rice and it was so oily and greasy. There was no white meat and the chicken was spongy with an odd consistency. My husband had the "monfongo" with pulled beef a traditional PR dish which was ok. Many of the guests we spoke with agreed with us about Molasses. I think an overhaul of Molasses's menu is very much needed. Some additional suggestions: yoga on the beach in the morning or a work out class/boot camp would have been great. It looked like the week of Christmas they offered things like this but not traditionally. There are no exercise classes either just a private studio for a one on one personal trainer. There is a gym with cardio equipment that is lovely and very up to date. The room was fantastic we were upgraded to an amazing suite with 2 full bathrooms. The master bath rain shower is outstanding and I love the TV in the mirror. The St. Regis in Bal Harbour has this as well. The hairdryer in our room needed the filter cleaned desperately and should have a nozzle as an attachment at this type of property. We stayed in building 6 which was a great location to the main building and pool. We loved how spead out the property is and the grounds are kept impeccable.. I agree the paths need be lit much better at night and we were there when they had a few extra lights due to some Christmas lighted deers. We did not venture out of the resort but if you wanted to San Juan is about 30 minutes from the hotel. December 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location, beautiful facilities, beach An amazing property with a spectacular pool, warm staff, great restaurant (Fern), and beautiful beach. A few drawbacks: swimming isn't an option at the beach, the wind and current are too strong; the rooms smelled a bit of mildew, but hard to avoid as it is basically in a rainforest. Tips: eat at Fern as often as you can, its amazing. But avoid Molasses (the golf club), as it is pricey but below average; and the food at SeaGrapes is standard pool fare, not that great unless you are willing to eat off the kids' menu. December 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous property for destination party/wedding I recently hosted a three-day party at the St. Regis Bahia Beach to celebrate my birthday with 50 friends and family. The hotel staff attended to every event with care, professionalism and to the last detail. The catering staff are amazing. The food was exactly as I wanted it. The locations for each night's party were perfect. The activities available at the hotel kept my guests busy all day. The rooms are luxurious. I couldn't have been happier with every aspect of the weekend. December 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent....but a few recommendations We really loved our stay at you property for a very special wedding that took place on the grounds. The pluses: the staff was overall amazing with their helpfulness & attention to detail. The property is absolutely stunning & the spa was the best experience I've had to date. Also, kudos to the staff at the boathouse. Their knowledge and enthusiasm is very impressive! Now for the bad: the pool service. The staff is very friendly, however, after the initial introduction they seem to disappear. The kitchen is ridiculously slow. Example, we ordered a mahi mahi sandwich, and 30 minutes later, it was still third in line to get to the kitchen. That's a bit ridiculous. Also, the day before we didn't get served for approximately 45-60 minutes, and my grilled chicken salad was over dressed and the chicken was very overcooked with burnt edges. The breakfast was amazing, but again there isn't sufficient staff. I was constantly trying to flag a waiter down for a coffee refill. Overall, I think the staffing level at the restaurants is lacking. With the prices charged for your property restaurants, the service should be much better than it is. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Grounds This hotel is wonderful. I would recommend. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxation at its best! Just returned from an 8 day stay with my family. We had never been to this resort and it did not disappoint! The accommodations were wonderful. The food was delicious. The pool and beach areas were beautiful. We spent time golfing, playing tennis and going for walks on this spectacular property. The staff was extremely friendly and always helpful. This was our first time at this resort but not our last! November 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pretty spot, great food, fair service Pretty spot, great food, fair service ... eg, room not cleaned after multiple calls, waiters forgetting to put in your dinner order, lazy towel service on beach ... not up to expectations I'd have for a St Regis. But Fern is special for dining and the location/pools are beautiful. Service boot camp needed November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Property This is one of the finest resorts we have visited. The grounds are beautiful and maintained very well. The beach is great and the pool area is very attractive. The food was excellent with Fern restaurant serving one of the finest meals we have ever had. The staff are wonderful and make you feel right at home. A real winner! November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5th time back and never better Having visited 4 times prior, we are well aware of the fantastic grounds, superb accommodations and overall impressive nature of this resort. We keep coming back for more time at our favorite resort, year after year. This was our favorite visit yet. They nailed everything this time. Prior there were some ground maintenance needed...all items were addressed. The most impressive change was the consistency with the service. They have really made a significant positive change as every member of the team always gave a genuine hello whenever around us. We were also remembered as a frequent quest by one of the employees checking in guests (forget name), Edwin upon arrival and Dalisse at the pool restaurant Seagrapes. Such a nice touch when the employees remember us. We also took advantage of the spa this time around and were very happy with the experience. Did a meditation class in the hut by the beach and never felt more relaxed! The food was also an improvement. We had great breakfasts at Fern after our pleasant beach walks, great lunches at Seagrapes by the pool and dinner at Molasses by the gold course and of course, stellar private dining. We had the pleasure and honor of being upgraded to a suite and these rooms are truly amazing. We really appreciated the SPG recognition this time and it started our trip on a high note. This was also a surprise our our suite night request was denied...either way, glad to be recognized for our loyalty to SPG. While we always come back for our anniversary each year, it would be a nice touch to have the team remember this or have a way of keeping this info on file. It makes it a little less special when they ask what brings us and we mention our anniversary, but then no special touch. There were also a great number of children this time. A different environment than in the past and as a couple with children of our own, always appreciated how private and quiet this result always has been. Maybe an opportunity to further determine areas for the kids, separate from adult areas. Overall, this was the best of the 5 trips to the resort and the efforts around service and food quality have been noted. We will be back next November and maybe sooner and look forward to another great trip. Keep up the great work and highly recommend anyone visiting! November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great (if you don't like breakfast) The St. Regis is exceptional. We had a great weekend stay. The only issue was at breakfast, where it seemed either understaffed or unprepared. We waited every day to be sat, when there were open tables, and then waited again once sat. But, just skip breakfast and you'll be thrilled. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Easy Getaway from the East Coast Lovely location, attentive and friendly staff.; the perfect escape from the rat race. No need to leave the resort as there are plenty of activities and dining options. Fern Restaurant is a must for dinner. Stayed 4 nights. November 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by You will never want to leave This is one of the nicest places to stay anywhere. It is on a large sanctuary with 2 miles of pristine beaches - you feel like you are somewhere special and away from everything. Sometimes we even had the whole beach to ourselves. The service is flawless as the staff go out of their way with their attention to detail. As to the restaurants, every meal was perfect. While they treat all guest like royalty, on top of that, as a Platinum member, they upgraded us to an ocean front room and provided a great breakfast benefit. The only downside is that if you plan to see much of Puerto Rico, you may not end up doing it as you will never want to leave! November 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An incredible place to get away... LOVED this resort. From the moment that you drive up, you feel like you are away from it all. The rooms are extremely well appointed (love the monstrous shower and TV inside the bathroom mirror) - the designer of the rooms has thought through all the details for maximum comfort. Every single staff person that we came across was exceptional - truly a superior level of service. The food was incredible - all our meals were amazing (ate at Fern and Molasses). Gluten allergies were accommodated with ease and deliciousness. A couple additional notes: We really liked the intimate feel of the check in process (no huge front desk), but felt the decor in the lobby sitting area did not match the upscale "plantation" feel throughout the hotel (furnishings and carpet seem stuffy and outdated - jewelry counters seem cheesy). Being so far from the Plantation House (we were in the Atlantico building), in-room coffee makers should be standard. It was appreciated, though, that upon request a coffee maker was delivered to our room. With such a gorgeous beach, more beach presence should be leveraged. Thatch-roofed bar in the sand? A small area for live beach music? Sand toys/water toys available for families? Definitely need to upgrade the beach chaises. Spa was LOVELY - one of the best experiences I've had. Seemed expensive, even by 5-star standards (why is there a service charge on top of a gratuity?) - but still well worth it. Overall, I thought this was an exceptional property. The fact that there are nonstop flights from the East Coast and the hotel is only 30 minutes from the airport make this a destination that is easy to get to (and you don't even have to go through customs!). Despite traveling only half a day from the East Coast, you feel like you are a world away - my kind of vacation! I look forward to returning to this incredible property on personal travel or with a group/conference. Thank you for a wonderful stay! November 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! If you want a retreat, this is your hotel. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel for privacy, srvice & accommodations My husband and I just stayed at this hotel for the week ending November 2, 2013; celebrating our 17th wedding anniversary. Excellent in every category: restaurants, our suite was huge; over 1000 square feet; bathrooms most spacious; complimentary morning tea service exquisite; happiest staff on earth at our service. We took a Nature tour with the marine biologist and had an incredible experience; same for the golf course tour (no, we are not golfers; however the beauty of the course was simply gorgeous); took a mile walk on the velvet sand beach and did not see another person anywhere; we felt like millionaires on our own perfect island. We loved this resort and will return. Outstanding concierges services along with butler services; they anticipated our every desire before we realized same. Truly, a perfect week; thanks to this incredible resort and their staff. We had a DREAM COME TRUE ANNIVERSARY CELEBRATION! November 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Fantastic resort and staff October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice, but some service issues Our family of four with two children ages 9 and 11 are here for a week's stay. We are halfway through our vacation so thought we'd post some quick feedback. Overall, a great experience. The facilities are gorgeous. Upon check-in, my husband's Platinum status was recognized and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The suite works perfectly for a family as the bedroom is separated from the living room. The couch is a pullout sofa that the kids can sleep on. The pool and beach facilities are wonderful. The beach has some bigger waves but nothing that's dangerous. The kids have enjoyed playing in the ocean with the boogie boards the hotel provides. The food is very good at the restaurants but as you would expect comes with the St. Regis price tag, My son celebrated his birthday here and the hotel sent up a piece of cake which was very nice. The service has been surprisingly inconsistent. I would expect it to be flawless at a St. Regis, particularly when I heard they were at 25% capacity. A few examples, our family went to the driving range and afterwards went to the Mollasses restaurant for a drink. The door was locked even though we were told it was open. We could see 8+ employees in the restaurant. In the suite, one of the amenities is coffee delivered to your room in the morning. When we checked in, the butler asked us what time we wanted our coffee delivered. We told him and asked that it be set on the table in the foyer so it wouldn't wake up our kids. Every morning we have had to call to have the coffee delivered. Every morning they either call or knock on the door, waking up our kids. The valet takes a surprisingly long time to get your car. We even call from our room 10 mins. before we are planning to leave and often the car isn't there. Food and drink service on the beach is almost non-existent. These are of course small, but annoying service mishaps. You simply expect more at a St. Regis. We often travel with several other families and were hoping to be able to recommend this property for a trip next year for all of us.. We will wait to see how the rest of our stay goes before doing so. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing guest service! Your hotel went above and beyond from the moment we checked in. We planned a small intimate wedding at the resort and could not have asked for a more special day. I must mention two times the your employees went above and beyond. While I was getting ready for our wedding, I had noticed I forgot my cuff links. I was walking out of the spa from getting ready and the young lady at the reception desk, over heard me. She went on property to find one of the mangers, in Ferns, who kindly gave me his to use. After out wedding, everyone on property came up and congradulated us. I cannot begin to express my thanks and how this made both my wife and I feel, since we were alone on the trip. October 28, 2013
  • 2015-04-17T19:31:47.365-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_357, tr_357
  • loc_en_US, sid_1961, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>