The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 378 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not for couples! This is a great place if you have kids. But if you are a couple looking for a getaway, this is not for you. There are little kids running around making noise in every area of the resort. When we asked whether there is any area designated for adults, we were told to go sit on the lawn! They need to designate an area of the (large) pool for adults as other couples felt the same way. Also, when we needed to shower after our checkout, they sent us all the way to a sister resort to use their facilities, rather than let us use the showers in the spa (despite us paying a high daily "resort charge"). Overall not entirely worthy of st regis name. I do recommend the tennis instructor - he is great! March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb facility; staff quality fluctuates hotel is maintained impeccibly; high end restaurants are well staffed with professional help; pool restaurant staff is spotty and service is painfully slow at times; same true with breakfast staff; room service needs vast improvement as does turndown serivce. the overall facility is one of the best in Puerto Rico. But for the weakness in the training of some of the staff, the Hotel would qualify as a perfect Five Star. No SPG recognition. March 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by beautiful resort, but with a few problems For the rate charged, I expect to be able to get two pool side chairs at 10 am each day. Also, the service is not great and the hotel simply misses on many areas that a 5 star luxury hotel shouldn't like stacked chairs visible by the morning coffee station, like a mix of very average tables and chairs in the Molasses restaurant, like not being able to get a drink at the bar after midnight when the staff basically stacks up all the chairs and cushions and gets ready for overnight vacuuming. Very unprofessional. March 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by In tune with nature We felt good about staying in a resort that's certified by Audubon for its environmental friendliness. Speaking of which, we got a great lesson on Puerto Rico's coral reefs from a friendly environmentalist at the boat house. March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectucular Vacation I Stayed at the hotel with my 3 daughters and we could not have been more pleased. Everyone treated us like royalty. No one would let us lift a finger to even take our own towel at the pool. All of the staff was so friendly and made us feel so welcome and cared for. the facility is beautiful as well as beautifully maintained and fits so nicely into the environment. It was a perfect vacation for us. We can't wait to return. Thank you, Ruth & 3 daughters March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by nice amenities The grounds were beautiful. You will not have an ocean view, but the rooms are spacious. The floor looked like it needed a really good scrubbing. It was gross. The staff behaved like the room was amazing, but it smelled really musty. The service was good The pool was nice and the ocean was nice. The drinks were insanely pricey so probably a good idea to buy liquor elsewhere. I wouldn't really bring kids because there is no lifeguard on the beach. However, there were families with kids, but they kept them in the pool. The bicycles were Cannondale, I was impressed until I saw they were not maintained at all. They removed the shifters from many of the bicycles. There is a short bike path which was nice. Jean Georges was delicious and we did the tasting menu. The atmosphere/view was great and the food was yummy. Would be a nice venue for a wedding, for sure. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family vacation! We loved our recent stay at St. Regis in Bahia Beach. The choice of where to go for vacation with our 3 and 5 year old children was extremely hard - we wanted to stay at a premium resort/hotel with good food and enough activities to occupy the kids for 5 days. After reviewing our options in Jamaica, Turks & Caicos, and the Dominican Republic, we decided to come here and WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR CHOICE! We redeemed Starpoints for a free stay in a Standard Room, which was extremely spacious and beautiful. The food was great, although I think the kids menu could use more healthy options. For adults, food at Fern was great - we tried almost everything on the menu and especially liked the Hamachi Sashimi, Avocado Pizza, Truffles Pizza, Snapper with Brussels Sprouts, Grouper with Black Beans, and Beef Tenderloin. Breakfast at Fern was wonderful, with lots of choices for the whole family. Upon check-in, we were recommended to sign up for a dining plan so we enrolled one of our kids in that program ($35/day includes 3 meals, with drink+entree+dessert at lunch and dinner). It was a valuable option and I would recommend it to other parents (our younger daughter often shared the meal with our older, so they both didnt need their own plan). The property is beautiful and well maintained. We did a "nature trail" tour (offered at 10:30am every day except Tuesday and Wednesday) and got to explore the entire area of the resort, with citings of beautiful rare birds). There were many other families at the resort, so the kids made new friends and had fun interacting with others at the pool. The resort also maintains a beautiful pond of koi fish, and they invite the kids to come feed the fish every night at 6 oclock. Lots of fun, not to be missed. We look forward to returning here some day! and would definitely recommend the resort to others. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth This time last week - I was enjoying the beautiful property at the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort and it by far exceeded our expectations. From the moment that we stepped out of our vehicle and entered the facilities, we were treated like royalty. Everyone provided us service with a smile and went above and beyond to make us feel welcomed. The entire staff was very attentive to our every need and ensured we had a wonderful time. The property is well maintained and the rooms are immaculate. The only phrase to describe our stay is simply the closest thing to "Heaven on Earth" March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A VACATION IN PARADISE This magnificent resort is much more than can be gleaned from their website... simply because it is a private piece of Paradise. The excellent and attentive Staff is not just doing their job - their hearts are sincerely into preserving this awesome plantation estate as a very private jewel that is to be shined and appreciated by their guests. As with everything - it's always about the people. It is true that the beach is long, private and amazingly gorgeous. It is also true that the grounds and the facilities are all first class and new. But what my wife and I will always remember - is the eager willingness of every member of the St. Regis Bahia Staff to accommodate our every need. Probably our best vacation ever! MARK March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by another great visit to St Regis Bahia Beach this was our 4th visit to the St Regis and our 10th oto Puerto Rico. The property is beautiful, with some of the best appointed rooms I've stayed in anywhere in the world. The staff is very friendly and helpful. Food at the property is high quality, but food and drink is expensive. Breakfast in particular is costly. If staying for a week, you should plan to rent a car and enjoy some of the fine restaurants in San Juan or at other nearby hotels. St Regis has only 2 restaurants for dinner, so you would likely get bred after a few nights. Overall outstanding visit and look forward to coming back again. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top notch hotel As a meeting planner, I have been around the world and have stayed at many properties. I have to say that St Regis Bahia beach is the best that I have been to. The property is wonderful and clean and I have never had staff that were so pleasant and willing to help. Everyone knew who I was and addressed me by name. I would recommend this property to everyone! March 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful property, good service We stayed at this property for 2 nights this past weekend. Everybody seemed to have the same idea about escaping the cold and spending a few days in the sun. It being high season we were lucky to get a room booked using SPG points but were understandably denied an upgrade at checkin in spite of my Platinum status. This was to be expected on a Saturday, however we were also not granted a late checkout, again due to the property apparently being fully booked according to the front desk. Oddly enough the exact same room category we stayed in was still being offered for booking on Overbooking tactics I did not think a property like the St. Regis would engage in or at least then work around those policies more actively to accommodate the needs of their most loyal guest - I had to inquire multiple times about a late check out and only after insisting was offered a hospitality suite to freshen up before departing. That being said, we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this hotel otherwise. The grounds are meticulously kept, the rooms spacious and the dining options, although only a few are available (make reservations), were very good. We will definitely return. February 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort For the 3rd year in a row the St Regis Bahai Beach exceeded my expectations. With an amazing pool and beach steps away, this is the perfect place for a family to enjoy themselves. February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not Great St. Regis Puerto Rico is very good but it is not great in all cases. It is great for a luxury vacation with kids. If you are not traveling with kids then there are much better places and would recommend you stay at other resorts. The staff is very friendly but it is very apparent that they are understaffed. My wife and I stay in a St. Regis Suite, but you almost feel bad using the butler service because the butler looks so over worked. It was more of hassle then a help to use the butler service. In addition to our suite we also had a pool cabana; again the staff is very friendly, but would disappear for long periods of time. They have a call button in the cabana, but it does not work, well at least for us it did not. The restaurant Fern is very good, but not fine dining. Again, it is great place to take young children because they can be screaming at the top of their lungs and you still cannot hear them because of all the noise in the restaurant. Some positives about the property the staff is very nice, they honor SPG status with upgrades. The staff tries to provide complimentary amenities because of issue you will run into because of lack of staff. Overall, beautiful property, great for family vacation, but definitely stay away for a romantic vacation. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful property and wonderful staff The property was beautiful (well landscaped and laid out). The weather was fabulous. We loved the food at the three restaurants. But the best part was the friendliness of the staff. Every time you passed a staff member on the grounds, he/she was sure to say "good morning" or "good afternoon" or "good evening." The servers at the restaurants couldn't have been more friendly and helpful. February 22, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by st regis hostage it was like being on a cruise, captive with 2 dining options and one that enforces a dress code. they take a cut of the taxi's fare (about 50% more), they charge 20%+delivery fee for room service. $5+tax and fees for a soda. the molasses restaurant which is one of 2 dining options food is marginal at best. i was repeatedly charged for valet parking when i repeatedly told them i dont have a car and was the reason why i needed a taxi to the airport. if you go to the pool afternoon , there are no pool chairs. it felt like they always had a hand in your pocket. February 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Mold and mildew everywhere We checked into this hotel and our room smelled of mold and mildew. We asked to be switched and the other room was the same. the wallpaper in the bathroom was peeling and had black mold behind it and the staff ran a dehumidifier in our room around the clock to try and get the smell out. Not a 5 star hotel... February 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A perfect resort to relax This was our third visit to St. Regis Bahai Beach. The resort is top notch in every way...with some of the best rooms we have ever experienced. It is quiet..with an expansive beach that we used twice a day for fabulous walks. Love that it is not crowded, even when the hotel is full. The level of service is fantastic. Everyone is helpful, respectful and eager to please. Remede Spa is not to be missed. Our only wish....perhaps another restaurant choice....but those that are available are high quality. This place is so great, we never leave it during our stay. February 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Totally Diiferent Exotic Experience Located among trees and well preserved natural life, experienced a typical tropical life, showers and sunshine hand in hand. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Beach Vacation in Paradise This hotel is beautifully set on 500 acres. It is extremely lush and private. The food is great and the staff cheerfully goes out of their way to accommodate special requests. I can't think of a single bad thing to say about our weeklong stay. This was our third visit and we are already planning our fourth. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Experience My girlfriend and I came to this resort from another resort on the island. From the moment we stepped out of the taxi to the second we left, everything was PERFECT! The staff is extremely friendly and knowledgeable and took care of anything we needed. A true 5 diamond resort with top notch service. We will definitely be returning to this resort as it was the best experience we have had yet. The restaurants were phenomenal and my crispy chicken dinner at Fern was one of the best I've ever had. The staff at all of the restaurants knew all of the ingredients of the dishes as well as how it was prepared. The boat house offers free kayaking, paddle boarding, sailing, and biking which we made full use of. You are also able to hit golf balls at the driving range at no charge. The attention to detail at this resort made this experience unlike any other. HIGHLY RECCOMEND February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Vacation Our vacation here at Bahia beach was absolutely terrific. The place was beautiful. The food was absolutely delicious. The place never seemed crowded even though all rooms were occupied. Forget any negative reviews talking about price of drinks or food. Everything was fairly priced for a resort of this elegance and quality. I very much look forward to returning to Bahia Beach and saying hello to Glenda who was just wonderful. February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatest hotel in the WORLD I don't know if anyone can find any faults with this hotel or their stay. I've been to many luxury hotels but none are even in the same league as the St. Regis in PR. Rooms are magnificent, property is amazing and well-maintained and the service is second to none. We had coffee brought to us by our butler every morning like clock-work. The beach is private and truly feels like paradise. We also did boating/biking with the kids, which was a lot of fun. You can literally stay at this hotel for a week and not have to leave. We had the best time and miss this hotel! HIGHLY recommended!!! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Areas of Opportunity for St Regis I forgot to mention some ares of growth for this resort. I can only thing of 2. Invest more in the Iguana Kids Care Club. The building is old and musty. It needs to be freshened up. Think about a kiddie pool or splash pad. Also, Puerto Rico has terrible food. This is a fact. Fast food, fancy food = terrible. It's important that the food on the resort fills this hole. Consider more kid-friendly food, healthy food options, food that travels easily, in-room dining options that are affordable and kid-friendly. The food is an important factor for everyone - please consider improving this in regards to quality and variety. Thanks! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonferful FAMILY vacation! If you are looking to get away from the hustle of everyday life, the St. Regis is definitely the place to go. From NYC you can take a direct 4-hour flight to Puerto Rico, and then after a short 30-minute drive you arrive at the St. Regis Bahia Beach. Even though the St. Regis is a "resort", you feel like you are in a quiet oasis of your own. The plentiful vegetation and the well-kept grounds camouflage the buildings, and the canopy from the large trees offer a sense of serene. After your trip you check-in at the Plantation House where the staff greets you with a smile, helps you with your belongings, offer you a cold drink, and checks you into your room. Your kids can stretch their legs, and visit the Koi fish (on our trip the staff brought out fish food so that my kids could feed them), you can also meet with the concierge to schedule your on- and off-resort experiences. After check-in you are probably hungry, so while you are dining poolside at Sea Grapes, the staff is settling you into your room. After lunch you hover above the ground when you take the boardwalks from Sea Grapes to your room. When you enter your room you are surprised by how large the rooms are. You appreciate the entry area, the veranda, the walk-in closet, the refrigerator, and the bathrooms with rain showers, deep soaking tubs, and in-mirror televisions. You are notice hanging robes and slippers, but then you are pleased to also see miniature-sized robes and slippers, one for each of your children. After you've settled in you decide to explore. You swim in the pool, and appreciate the poolside towels, sunblock and cold water, free-of-charge. Your kids squeal and chase the small brown lizards around the pool, and then stand still looking stunned to see a large green iguana standing motionless in the middle of the pool area. You order yourself a cocktail, and cool drinks for the kids, along with the best chocolate chip cookie ice cream sandwich anyone has ever had. This is your experience throughout your trip. You go to the Boat House for your tour of the resort. The guide shows you the pointy/sharp tree trunks, takes you to go feed the pelican, fish and turtles at the sales center, introduces you to the crabs on the beach, and takes photos for you so that you can be in them. You go to the Boat House and take the kayaks, sailboats, and canoes out on the pond. The kids fish and swim. Your husband and kids try go to the golf course driving range and hit a few balls (even though they left their golf clubs at home). The Fern Restaurant Manager learns that your husband likes to golf, and calls to invite him to join him in a game. The concierges schedule your family for a Bio Bay / Bioluminescent Excursion, a snuba dive, and helped us to navigate a visit and hike to the El Yunque National Forest La Coca Falls . You enjoy breakfast every morning at Fern on the veranda looking at the ocean. Your kids see the lizards running across the lawn and decide to go chase them. You dine at Sea Grapes, or poolside, and also Molasses. You remember to bring proper attire and shoes to have dinner at Fern Restaurant. You think that the food will be good off resort, but is isn't. There are a couple of good restaurants in Old San Juan, but otherwise stay on the resort. Mc Donald's, KFC, Pizza Hut - even though they are franchises, they taste nothing like home. So… the facility is very nice. But, the experience isn't only about the property, the room, the amenities. It's about the PEOPLE. The staff at the St. Regis is wonderful. Valet, concierge, butler, managers, servers, housekeeping, maintenance, entertainment… everyone is amazing. The staff is professional and friendly. They are good with adults and little people. They are not snobby or mean. They go above and beyond to think about your needs before you do and to make your stay memorable. THIS IS what separates my experience at the St. Regis from the Ritz and the Four Seasons. The St. Regis staff at Bahia Beach is personable and helpful. Here are some of the many examples we had on our trip that we've never experiences in all of our travels anyplace else. The Fern Restaurant Manager heard my husband talking about golf, but regretfully we left our clubs at home, and he invited my husband to be his guest which included rentals (same PING clubs my husband has at home). My kids loved the Koi fish, valet brought out fish food (even though it wasn't feeding time) so they could feed the fish. My kids were shocked by the loud sounds in the evening, when we learned they were frogs and started searching for one, two staff members around the pool area stopped what they were doing and helped my son find a frog (it took 1-2 hours). My baby needed milk every morning, the butler brought us a couple of gallons of milk at no charge (we didn't even ask for it). The butler saw that we drank a lot of water, and then a case of bottled water showed up in our rooms (again, without us asking). The list is lengthy. The staff at the St. Regis made our stay an experience. We've never had such attentive care at the Ritz and Four Seasons. Should you stay at the St. Regis when you go to Puerto Rico. ABSOLUTELY! January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended with one simple recommendation At the room rate charged why is the pricing on the beverages and snacks so extreamly overpriced??? January 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by larose service ar fern except for the last 2 dinners bad for 1 dinner breakfast service for 1/2 the tome was bad menu-for dinners 2 restaurants never varied same each night tell people to put on big spray at fern-drpes 1/2 or so broken January 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Beautiful, but would not return This is a beautiful hotel and the staff are absolutely outstanding, but the resort is too isolated and there were not enough food options for my family. Since we visited after the high season there were only 2 dinner options (besides room service) and both restaurants serve very gourmet food. My family has traveled the world, but sometimes you just want a burger for dinner! There was also no food other then restaurants meaning no deli, coffee shop or ice cream shop. We also like to visit local restaurants and anything worth going to was over 30 minutes away. You are in the middle of the rain forest! We didn't like the room because the shower is totally open and this made it difficult for family members to share the bathroom. The staff are incredible and the resort very well maintained. The service was perfect! January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise This is my 3rd trip to this property and although my first visit was less than wonderful I returned with my girlfriend and subsequently with my husband this last trip. What a beautiful, romantic place it turned out to be Even though we were told the hotel was near capacity we hardly ever ran into anyone while strolling the paths to the pool or Plantation house for dinner. The rooms are beautiful and the balcony quite private with lush foliage all around. In spite of the high priced food and bev...really a paradise on earth. January 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular resort The resort facility is magnificent. A beautiful beach and an enormous property with immaculate landscaping. We stayed in a suite which was enormous and comfortable. Service was topnotch and friendly. Although the resort was filled to capacity, it never felt crowded. January 8, 2014
  • 2015-11-25 T07:03:13.813-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_378, tr_378
  • loc_en_US, sid_1961, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>