The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort guests must be 18 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 338 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent... Exceeded our expectations. Great service, food and facilities. We will definitely come back ! March 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing room, food, and service! My husband and I spent 7 wonderful days at the St. Regis Puerto Rico! We absolutely loved everything we experienced there. The room, food and staff were exceptional! We spent a lot of time on the beach and at the pool. The staff at SeaGrapes and food were excellent. We would like to recognize two people that always went above and beyond for us with their service and caring. Clarissa and Carlos both did such a wonderful job whether they were working at SeaGrapes or the Pool. It was a pleasure to see them everyday. We will definitely be back!! Thank you for your excellence in lodging and service!!! July 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Ways to improve a fantastic hotel 1. improve lighting on the paths especially light the signs for the buildings 2.Increase the menu choices at seagrapes 3.consider breakfast at seagrapes 4. rooms could be a little bit cleaner -especially the floors which are difficult because of their colors 5.consider a daily schedule of activities such as the tennis clinic 6.improve check in times - we waited over two hours for our room. Having desks rather than a counter and having lovely people check you in does not help if you then wait two hours plus for your room. Perhaps you should comp. a meal if that happens (we received wine and cheese and a lovely letter but not everyone drinks wine) January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beyond expectations! Great hotel for a getaway. Its pure luxury in a rainforest. Check in was done efficiently and the rumpunch helped with the waiting. Were shown the grounds by Carlos that was excellent. The room is huge giving us enough space to spread out. The outside patio was just so comfortable to have we spent hours at a time sitting reading or just watching golfers playing. The table outside was also great for when we called for private dinning. Bathroom was just a dream come true in how beautifull it was and comfortable. Nothing that we asked for was denied, from water, to extra milk for our coffee. Food at the resort was great fern standing out. I totally recommend the kayak and nature tours, they were wonderfull in helping understand all the flora and fauna that you see at the resort and was very fun! The pool was great with enough space for everyone to be in the pool and not feeling crowded. The prices at the resort are expensive however it is a St. Regis and we were expecting those prices, so we were ready to just pay for it and enjoy the 5 star experience that we did receive. In closing, we were told at check in to be ready to get ourselves ready to be spoiled, and we were spoiled wonderfully. Expect to return for many years to come. June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding! Everything was fantastic! June 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very Nice My wife and four year old spent a long weekend here 2/2/13 to 2/5/13 and the resort exceeded our expectations. Everyone from our driver, our butler Jose, the hotel staff and the restaurants were very attentive and went above and beyond to make us relaxed and comfortable. we particularly enjoyed the pool, and we has an excellent meal at Fern with a nice chat with the manager. We frequently stay at the flagship St. Regis in NYC and have come to expect the excellent service that this Hotel offers. The Bahia Beach resort fulfills our expectations and we think that the St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort will become our tropical home away from home. February 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing grounds and staff, but eat elsewhere The staff, grounds and room at the St Regis Bahia are wonderful - the pool is a destination unto itself, and of course the beds are wonderful! Unfortunately, the food does not live up to the quality of the rest of the hotel. Molasses was mediocre, and not the authentic food experience it was billed as. Our banquet meal at the wedding had overdone steak and potatoes that could serve as a hockey puck. The best meals came from the kids menu, although their attraction was due primarily to simplicity. I recommend you stay here, but take the short drive or cab ride to local cafes for your meals. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded our expectations Prior to our vacation I contacted the concierge, Jossell, to find out about the hotel's restaurants, area activities and such. From the minute he answered the phone the stage was set. The personal attention, the suggestions he made and the way in which everything was arranged was incredible. The resort itself is beautiful, the property is so well maintained that it was picture perfect even when it was raining outside. The service from every staff member was impeccable and delivered with a smile and such grace that we all felt right at home. The discerning travelor has many options in today's market but I would put this resort on the top of my list. March 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but overly expensive This hotel is amazing but the prices are unjustifably expensive. $17 for a mix drink, $20 for two eggs (+ $5 for a piece of toast), $6 per cup of juice, $25 for a salad. Putting that aside, the hotel and staff were great. Pros: Stunning property with 4+ acres of land. Great beach views Huge Pool Great staff who set up your chairs in the morning to lounge by the pool and excellent staff who take your drink orders Molasses - great food and even better waiters (Nolan and Brauhlia) Golf course was awesome. Cons: Secluded. Costs $100 each way to get into San Jaun so consider renting a car. FERN - did not like the restaurant. For the money, I was expecting excellent food but it was just ok. Not much flavor. Preferred Molasses and the waiters were friendlier and more outgoing. Also, FERN dress code says "resort casual" so we wore pants, button won and sandals and were told (after we were seated) that sandals were not allowed. Lack of snack food (e.g., chips, salsa, guac) Only two dinner options on the resort and costs and arm and a leg to go anywhere else. Overall, great for couples, friends with other couples, aniversary, honeymoo if you are looking to get away to secdlued property for a few days. Just keep in mind it is really expesensive (and we stayed at St Regis in Bora Bora for Honeymoon). TIP: Stop at Ralph's before you get to the property and pick up a bottle of vodkoa or wine and some snack foods. August 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Highly recommended in all aspects. I found that the entire experience was exceptional in all aspects. I highly recommend this hotel to anyone. The grounds are awesome, location is great, the entire staff is experienced and attentive. Once you arrive, you are welcomed to your new home and treated as an honored guest for the duration. I cannot think of anything that we experienced that was disappointing. We were very pleased and plan to go back as soon as we can. I applaud management and staff on their great attitude, friendliness and helpfulness. Whether the staff was service, management or groundskeeper, they all shared the same attributes of being friendly and helpful. July 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great family vacation! We loved our recent stay at St. Regis in Bahia Beach. The choice of where to go for vacation with our 3 and 5 year old children was extremely hard - we wanted to stay at a premium resort/hotel with good food and enough activities to occupy the kids for 5 days. After reviewing our options in Jamaica, Turks & Caicos, and the Dominican Republic, we decided to come here and WERE VERY HAPPY WITH OUR CHOICE! We redeemed Starpoints for a free stay in a Standard Room, which was extremely spacious and beautiful. The food was great, although I think the kids menu could use more healthy options. For adults, food at Fern was great - we tried almost everything on the menu and especially liked the Hamachi Sashimi, Avocado Pizza, Truffles Pizza, Snapper with Brussels Sprouts, Grouper with Black Beans, and Beef Tenderloin. Breakfast at Fern was wonderful, with lots of choices for the whole family. Upon check-in, we were recommended to sign up for a dining plan so we enrolled one of our kids in that program ($35/day includes 3 meals, with drink+entree+dessert at lunch and dinner). It was a valuable option and I would recommend it to other parents (our younger daughter often shared the meal with our older, so they both didnt need their own plan). The property is beautiful and well maintained. We did a "nature trail" tour (offered at 10:30am every day except Tuesday and Wednesday) and got to explore the entire area of the resort, with citings of beautiful rare birds). There were many other families at the resort, so the kids made new friends and had fun interacting with others at the pool. The resort also maintains a beautiful pond of koi fish, and they invite the kids to come feed the fish every night at 6 oclock. Lots of fun, not to be missed. We look forward to returning here some day! and would definitely recommend the resort to others. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding service From the moment to walk into the lobby, you feel welcome and the hotel staff makes your stay a memorable. I have stayed multiple times at the resort and plan to continue visiting the property as everyone in the family enjoys the service and the little details that really make a difference. Best of all, the property is pet friendly and our dog had the best time of all. August 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Natural Setting Offers A Great Escape After the fourth trip in less than two years, it's clear this destination is one that should make everyone's wish list! Nestled in a tropical and beautiful setting, this resort is a true escape. PRO's: *setting - you can't find a more beautiful and natural setting *pool - it is masterfully designed with many levels and a feeling of privacy, even when completely full *rooms - well designed with modern and very comfortable yet elegant and sophisticated furnishings *privacy - if you want a true getaway and appreciate the opportunity to have your own space, you'll appreciate this resort and the layout CON's *Service - while the attempt and intent is appreciated, the small details are not consistently met....the timeliness of the details is where the opportunity exists. I do however want to thank Edwin for continuing to remember us as a returning guest (very few have done this), and Etienne, who was an extremely engaging server at Fern *Food - while certain dishes and meals are good, there is a lack of options for restaurants...take advantage of the private dining...when they get it right, it's one of the best options. *Grounds - while the natural setting and grounds are beautiful and someone may say i'm crazy to call it a con, the hotel has been around for two years and there are some areas that need addressed..i.e. marsh like grass right outside our patio and on the estate lawn, beach is raked by a large tractor, but consistently have to walk past trash all over the natural area of the beach. Overall, it's a fantastic resort, hence our multiple trips back. The service is the biggest opportunity and once mastered, should be considered one of the top resorts in US/Caribbean! May 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing hotel The hotel is beautiful and relaxing. The grounds are well maintained. The pool though relaxing is not for swimming, but more for splashing around and is great for kids because it is shallow. The food is mediocre and expensive with very little local selection. The staff is courteous. The beach is beautiful but is only great to look at. The waters are too cold, murky and rough for swimming. I was initially annoyed because there was a mix up in the room I reserved and the one I was given. All the rooms are large and beautiful so I decided to let it go and just enjoy the moment. A beautiful place to get away from the bright city lights. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall great! Two things that need to be addressed. Leaf blowing at 7:30 in the morning outside of room! Very next day, I had breakfast on balcony of Fern which is absolutely beautiful until the leaf blowing started! Breakfast food at The Fern was out of this world! And second issue I had was the eggs for the conference breakfast were terrible -- no flavor. Actually they didn't even taste like eggs! Rest of stay was great!! August 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Worst St Regis BY FAR I have stayed at many St Regis hotels in the past and this was quite possibly one of the worst hotels I've stayed at. To begin with the breakfast was beyond dissapointing, you could only choose from a limited menu and the eggs were definetly microwaveable. They charge a resort fee of 60 dollars for god knows what. They try to sneak in random charges so continuously check your bill. Everything is ridiculously overpriced , there is no nightlife such as open bars and hip restaurant- DON'T try their restaurant Mollasas. If you choose to stay with the St Regis, do not fall into their trap of paying 160 dollars from a 25 minute car ride from the airport to hotel, or hotel to The city of San Juan. Instead, book using Luquillo Taxi services, who charge 65-70 per way and even less for destinations such as to the hotel El Conquistador. Unfortunately, since they are not on the preferred taxi list from the St Regis they are not allowed on the property so they drop you off at the main gain wait till a van from the St Regis hotel comes and then you take the van to the lobby. This process is VERY EASY so i highly reccomend it and just proves how cheap the St Regis hotel really is. Plus the Luquillo taxi services are run by Shawn Herrera and his wife Rita who were such welcoming and knowledgeable people. Ask them about Flamenco Beach- if you ask the consierge, they will charge you 60 dollars for a ferry boat to the beach, when in reality it is only $4.50. I would not reccomend this hotel to ANYONE, however if you choose to remember to contact Luqullo Taxi before you fall for any of the hotels costly tricks. Plus it is 45 minutes from San Juan and in a very distant location.. The pool however is gorgeous, the gym has advanced machines with a nice stretching room, and the spa is overly priced. They place great emphasis on the landscaping, it is great if you are a golfer. But all in all a huge disappointment for the amount of money spent. March 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by SPG plat review My big problem with this property is that compared to other properties in the SPG program, status doesn't mean much , given the high prices. They don't even participate in the 15 off F&B credit for plats, no real amenities except a few hundred points, that I can't get through AMEX FHR. In fact, FHR was offering better benefits. I'm a luxury traveler, but won't come back because of the poor status benefits and high prices of some F&B. You'd think you were staying on a private island in the Maldives (and I have , so I know what the prices are) July 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall very nice, but some service issues Our family of four with two children ages 9 and 11 are here for a week's stay. We are halfway through our vacation so thought we'd post some quick feedback. Overall, a great experience. The facilities are gorgeous. Upon check-in, my husband's Platinum status was recognized and we were upgraded to a beautiful suite. The suite works perfectly for a family as the bedroom is separated from the living room. The couch is a pullout sofa that the kids can sleep on. The pool and beach facilities are wonderful. The beach has some bigger waves but nothing that's dangerous. The kids have enjoyed playing in the ocean with the boogie boards the hotel provides. The food is very good at the restaurants but as you would expect comes with the St. Regis price tag, My son celebrated his birthday here and the hotel sent up a piece of cake which was very nice. The service has been surprisingly inconsistent. I would expect it to be flawless at a St. Regis, particularly when I heard they were at 25% capacity. A few examples, our family went to the driving range and afterwards went to the Mollasses restaurant for a drink. The door was locked even though we were told it was open. We could see 8+ employees in the restaurant. In the suite, one of the amenities is coffee delivered to your room in the morning. When we checked in, the butler asked us what time we wanted our coffee delivered. We told him and asked that it be set on the table in the foyer so it wouldn't wake up our kids. Every morning we have had to call to have the coffee delivered. Every morning they either call or knock on the door, waking up our kids. The valet takes a surprisingly long time to get your car. We even call from our room 10 mins. before we are planning to leave and often the car isn't there. Food and drink service on the beach is almost non-existent. These are of course small, but annoying service mishaps. You simply expect more at a St. Regis. We often travel with several other families and were hoping to be able to recommend this property for a trip next year for all of us.. We will wait to see how the rest of our stay goes before doing so. October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our BEST Anniversary celebration so far! I am so happy to write this review! We just spent two glorious nights in celebration of our fourth wedding Anniversary and we are so happy with how awesome our stay was. The staff were incredibly courteous, from Morayma who handled my reservation and our butler Carlos and each and every one of the employees we saw would greet us and be so attentive. We had big plans of going kayaking and biking but we didn't make it this time. Perhaps in our fifth Anniversary we will! We have decided to keep the tradition going and spending as many Anniversaries as we can in the paradise that is St. Regis Bahía Beach. June 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel, Amazing staff, amazing....everything My wife & I spent 5 days here. And are ready to go back. Everything was perfect. I could not have asked for a more relaxing environment. And I say all of this with the fact that my wife is not "the resort type." (And she LOVED the place) Karlos M. (at the Sea Grapes bar) was the best. We hope to be back some day! August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Tropical Paradise I have been to a lot of hotels in my life but this property of St. Regis is one of the most beautiful and tropical resort I have ever stayed at, hands down. The location of the property, the beautiful rooms, the breathtaking views, the amazing clean beach, highly courteous and friendly staff and the best restaurants.......Isn't that what we all look for and need when we are on a relaxing vacation. St. Regis Bahia Beach has it all and more to offer. I sincerely can't wait to go bak to this resort and make more life lasting memories. I highly recommend this resort to anyone and everyone who is planning a trip to Puerto Rico. August 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome stay! We were here for a sales award trip and what a gorgeous and relaxing property. Had a great time! August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Recent Stay This was my third time at the St. Regis in Puerto Rico over the past 2 years or so. I love this hotel as a destination and will continue coming back. I've found that the service has significantly improved. However, there is room for improvement when compared to other SPG properties; particularly related to room expectations and to a lesser degree service protocol. I was surprised that my room had 2 beds and no view, that I had to wait until almost 5pm to check in, and was not allowed a late check out. I was also surprised that my Fern waiter took a signed bill back and charged me more after a mistake he made at dinner. I've never seen that at any high caliber restaurant. March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A luxury resort hotel truly made you feel like home, relax and welcome This luxury resort hotel is all about pleasing their guests and making sure all guests feel they are truly welcome. We are not so big on resorts in general, but this resort is a true exception. We returned to this hotel within a six-month period – though choosing between Bahia Beach and French Riviera was not easy, we are very happy to have returned here. When we saw Sr. Eric Gonzalez, Director of Front Office, we felt exactly like seeing a long lost brother. He made us feel so welcome and he paid attention to every details and spared nothing. We also observed that he would treat all guests with equally great care. We have travelled all around the world during the past 40 years, certain things we know to be impossible for people to pretend all the time. Eric as well as most people in the hotel are very real. Furthermore, the natural environment at the resort is equally genuine. Nothing is artificial. If you like good nature, nice weather and first class service, this is the place. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel provides outstanding customer service. I recently was a guest at the St. Regis hotel and from the moment I arrived, I knew my brother and I were in for something special. The staff is outstanding and provide personal touches. The head butler, Abad, made my stay unforgettable and I will definitely come back with my entir family. July 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful grounds and location When we pulled into the Bahia Beach resort we were struck by the awesome beauty of the facilities. Being a recognized refuge it is something to behold. We were upgraded to a suite which was a pleasant surprise. Along with the suite we received butler service. Our morning butler Ricardo was extremely friendly and we had some nice talks about the island and coffee there of which he gave us some to take back. He also printed our boarding passes for us on our last day which saved us much time. Our only complaint about the resort is the high price of meals. They really should be brought down to a more normal level. February 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chairmen & CEO I found the room room poorly laid out and not extremely functional. March 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it! Everything was great- especially the room. Loved the walk-in shower! I endeavor to have one of those in my retirement home :) Food was fantastic- everything! Even the beach bar was cranking out amazing cuisine! That is unusual for a resort to have such consistency in this regard. Only knock is responsiveness of the staff (which may just be a logistical issue). Service was a little slow at times. For example, I called for a ride from our room to Molasses on Tuesday July 29. I was told by the front desk that she would have someone come to get us immediately for our 7 pm reservation. Well, nobody ever showed up to get us. That was disappointing. We almost missed our shuttle to the airport because the transportation staff made a mistake (told us the wrong shuttle etc)- I'm glad we kept double checking details, otherwise it could have been a big problem. There also needs to be a couple of more beach waiters. The resort is losing a lot of $ on missed drink orders! I believe it was Orlando who helped with our bags and walked us to our room- he was delightful! Another staff member (Jose) but spelled differently- went out of his way to fix my glasses that got broken. He was very nice and cordial. Small things like that make all the difference! August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Amazing! I've stayed at a lot of places over the years, but I have to say that this was the nicest place I have EVER stayed. I keep sharing this with everyone who asks about my trip. The resorts is absolutely breathtaking, the food is amazing and best of all the staff are the most receptive, accommodating and friendly group of people I have ever come across at a resort. They absolutely did it for me. I will definitely be back here in the future. Cant wait! July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing guest service! Your hotel went above and beyond from the moment we checked in. We planned a small intimate wedding at the resort and could not have asked for a more special day. I must mention two times the your employees went above and beyond. While I was getting ready for our wedding, I had noticed I forgot my cuff links. I was walking out of the spa from getting ready and the young lady at the reception desk, over heard me. She went on property to find one of the mangers, in Ferns, who kindly gave me his to use. After out wedding, everyone on property came up and congradulated us. I cannot begin to express my thanks and how this made both my wife and I feel, since we were alone on the trip. October 28, 2013
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 12 next>>