The St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort, Puerto Rico

  • State Road 187 kilometer 4.2
  • Rio Grande,
  • Puerto Rico
  • 00745
  • USA
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Mindestalter

Das Mindestalter zur Registrierung im St. Regis Bahia Beach Resort liegt bei 18 Jahren. Minderjährige müssen von einem Erwachsenen begleitet werden.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 352 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Will be back First time staying at a St. Regis property and this will be our standard - we expect nothing less. We cannot emphasize enough how well we were treated from accommodating our requests even down to those that they cannot (such as late check out) - each was handled with utmost professionalism and genuine care. Granted we had to wait for our room when first arrived - had to ask a few times when it will be ready - but when we finally got in the room with an upgrade, my wife and I found the room extremely spacious and luxurious. The outside furnishing needs to be replaced - black marks (moldy?), firmness is gone, discoloration on the lobby drapes brass - but that's what you get being in a tropical setting, I guess. The plantation house was lovely, the amenities were sufficient, the pool and seating area were all excellent. The restaurant food was of course expensive but was just ok, but the attentive service made up for it, still the food came out slow (I didn't mind venturing out of the resort for cheap and local foods, and there are plenty). Our second floor terrace faced the golf course, so I can't comment on the beach front views. The spa and the couples massage we got was very heavenly. Customer service was top notch, not to mention the valet service, greeting you by name, asking if everything is ok, etc. I am not good with names, but I do remember Ruben (late evening to early morning staff) who took care of us whenever we came back very late and had to leave by 6 am to go out in excursions - Thank you! The only complaint is the beach itself. It was sunny and hot the whole time we were there, but it was extremely windy so no swimming at all due to the high, dangerous surf of the shallow waters. So we just bathed in the sun. San Juan, Isla Verde, Fajardo all have better beaches than here at Bahia Beach, Rio Grande. I wanted to add that the place is very family friendly. We have two little ones ourselves (not with us during this trip) so we did not mind, but the kids were never a problem during the five days we were there (not loud or in the way, no running around, no diaper changing in public, etc.). We will be back and will be bringing the kids next time. The resort, without traffic issues, is 25 minutes from the airport taking the toll highway 66 which very few cars take so it was a breeze. March 4, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Near perfect Extremely beautiful and well-maintained property (other than the beach area beyond the hotel). Service during our stay was outstanding and we really enjoyed both restaurants. Husband said massage at the spa was amazing. Some of the negatives for us: a few too many families with young children during our stay. It wasn't horrible, but as empty nesters now we'd like to have the option of an adults only area. Need an efficient foot-shower for those coming off of the beach. No products available in the ladies room at the pool. Would have appreciated better trail marks on the paths. No Fox News available in room. Would have loved a shop on site. Not a good beach for swimming. These are only niggles, overall we had a wonderful stay and will definitely return. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional! This property is fantastic and rates alongside the best beach resorts I have experienced with cordial staff, beautiful location and facilities, wonderful pool, a clean and secluded beach, an exceptional golf course and a fine tennis facility all on site. There is a tranquil and restful ambiance to St. Regis Bahia Beach which is so enjoyable. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd time in 8 months - Excellent!!! This was the second time we stayed at this St. Regis in the past 8 months and another wonderful stay! The first time we stayed here it was just my wife and I and because of our wonderful experience this time we came back with my kids for a family vacation. We have a lot of people to thank for the best service in all of PR! The check in was seamless and the recognition of me being a SPG Platinum member was perfect. Naomi (Front Desk Manager) was great to make sure we where in the best 1 Bedroom Luxury Suite - top floor closest to the pool - thank you Naomi! The Luxury Suite was large and comfortable for a family of 4 that included 2 bathrooms and 2 showers. A great balcony with couches, a table and chairs to relax on made it that much better. My family and I want to personally thank Karlos and Angel as they took care of us the whole time! They truly made us feel at home and my kids still ask about when then can see them again. Thank you both for being very personable, nice and fun to talk with as you made our stay for the whole family very enjoyable!!! On a side note I won't forget you keeping the bar open late for me to watch my football game and we can't wait to see you guys in the near future! (We are all ready planning our next stay for Feb/March 2015). We loved the private 2 mile beach to dinner and breakfast at Fern to the boat house to enjoy the new addition of a kids/dad water park for the kids and me....My family and I enjoyed the bike rides and the kayak’s and paddle boards as well during our stay. I also can't forget Abad (lead butler) as he was great getting me all the things I needed during our stay and lastly Gianluca (Fern MGR) for being so upbeat and nice to speak with! Thanks for making our family vacation one of the best Thanksgiving's we have ever had staying at a St. Regis and we will definitely be back!!! January 18, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Lovely setting We were a family of 9 for a week right after Christmas. Overall,we had a great stay! The pool was beautiful, rooms nice, and spa services top notch! Our kids utilized the kayaks and bikes and we played golf. The only area where we saw a need for improvement was in the food and beverage service. It was expensive, which is expected at a St. Regis, but the quality did not match, especially at Molasses and Seagrapes. January 13, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by time away with toddler The room and facilities were exactly suited for a family with toddler, and allowed for a great time for all members of the family. The beach was very quiet and provided for nice walks, and the water was suitable for first dip in the ocean by our toddler. Overall, we're thankful for the hotel staff, who warm throughout our stay and accommodated all of our needs. January 12, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just Wonderful Our family spent the week leading up to Christmas at this property and it was fantastic. The rooms were great, the pool and beach were easily able to handle the crowds and the food was very good, though with only 3 dining options on the property you may want to go offsite once or twice. Mostly though, major kudos have to go out to the staff and all that they did each and every day to ensure that the guests had a true 5 star experience. The GM of the hotel and his assorted top lieutenants were present and responsive, though the extremely well-trained staff generally required little help. Needs were anticipated and met proactively rather than reactively; truly the mark of a top rate operation. I could go on and on but suffice it to say that I can sum it up easily: I will gladly go back and I will certainly encourage anyone I know who is looking for a first-rate vacation experience to go to the St. Regis Bahia Beach. December 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous resort We loved this hotel. The staff are phenomenal - remembering our names after one meeting. The rooms beautiful - and just had the regular golf course view room. Although the rooms are spread out (and we were not near the pool) it only took a few minutes to walk to the pool. The beach is great. It is wide and sandy and clean. A great improvement. The only caveat we had is that the food gets monotonous after a few days. The Fern (the "better" restaurant) was delicious - but a lot of food night after night. The Molasses (more casual) was inconsistent. Also, food at the restaurant at the pool varied greatly from day to day. Nevertheless, we would go back in a heartbeat! December 25, 2014
  • 2015-03-30T19:00:53.239-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co-hasreviews, tv_352, tr_352
  • loc_en_US, sid_1961, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 13 next>>