Sheraton Gambia Hotel Resort & Spa

  • Brufut Heights,
  • AU Highway, PO Box 3311
  • Serrekunda,
  • Gambia
  • Landkarte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen

Kinder pro Zimmer

Diese Angaben ermöglichen es uns, die besten Zimmer für Sie zu ermitteln und Ihre Ankunft entsprechend vorzubereiten.

Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Hinweis: In diesem Hotel gelten Gäste bis zum Alter von 12 Jahren als Kinder. Bitte passen Sie ggf. die Anzahl an Erwachsenen und Kindern an.
Informationen zu Zustellbetten und/oder Aufschlägen für weitere Personen finden Sie in den Zimmerbedingungen und Details.

Für Familien

Für Kinder bis 12 Jahre ist die Übernachtung in vorhandenen Betten kostenlos, sofern sie das Zimmer mit einem zahlenden Erwachsenen teilen. Für Zusatzbetten, Kinderzusatzbetten und Kinderbetten können zusätzliche Gebühren anfallen.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 44 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by this hotel needs major improvmetns The service in the hotel in two stars at most June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dr. Great location, wonderful food excellent and excellent customer service. The artwork was extraordinary. I enjoyed my stay with the Sheraton Gambia. Keep up the great work. August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A welcome return to the smiling coast!! After a very stressful 2013 my husband and I decided to visit the Sheraton once more as we both wanted a relaxing and uncomplicated holiday. On arrival at the Sheraton on 3rd January, exactly the same time as last year. It was like coming home! We were welcomed with open arms by Francois and the rest of the staff on reception. We were shown to our room within minutes and once again it was a beautiful palm beach room with the sea just a stones throw away! It was lovely to see so many of the staff had been retained from the previous year., Maire with her radiant smile, Chris with his great sense of humour, Mohammed and Forday from the bar and Dtinnue, who is responsible for the great guest activities, to name but a few of the excellent staff! The food and wine was up to its usual high standard, all freshly cooked and prepared with a huge choice, all prepared under the watchful eye of the french head chef, Laurant, who once again excelled himself when cooking my favorite, Lobster! All in all it was an excellent holiday and just what we needed and I personally wouldnt hesitate to recommend this hotel to our family and friends. It must be remembered though that this is Africa, and sometimes things do lack the polish and sophistication of perhaps some of the Carribean islands, but to be honest, too much polish would ruin what is the natural ambient beauty of a wonderful country. With our thanks to you all, Julie & Chris 'S' January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Fabulous Stay Just returned from Sheraton Gambia, after a weeks stay. Absolute paradise! The hotel is situated on a beautiful private beach. All rooms have a fabulous sea view. The hotel is designed in the style of an African village ( looking a little more North African than West African, I think). The staff are very friendly and helpful, without being over bearing. Rooms are clean and well equipped. The food is delicious...and so much choice! The Manager of this hotel is to be highly commended, as are all the staff, from the gardeners, to the pool boys, cleaners, waiters, chefs security guards, and reception staff. My ideal holiday also includes birdwatching, and I was not disappointed! The hotel grounds are teeming with bird life, and it is not far from Lamin Lodge (a birdwatching paradise set in the mangroves), or Abuku Nature Reserve. If you want expert help with identifying the birds, or birdwatching trips arranged,, speak to 'Doctor Owl', the hotel's resident bird expert. He is usually available during the afternoons, to the right of the pool bar, and has a telescope set up, bird books and binoculars. I am already planning my return trip. February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A superb holiday A most enjoyable, friendly, relaxed stay. Lovely people and very helpful staff from security to reception, without exception March 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad Service Everybody has an own view on tips for service. In case of this Sheraton hotel, be absolutely aware that the hotel staff will provide "no service" or "very bad service" if you do not tip them for every action they take. That goes for the cleaning lady, to the guy serving coffee at breakfast and the poolboy. Not tipping or not tipping enough actually results in unfriendly behaviour of the staff. This Sheraton does not maintain a minimum level of service that goes with a five star rating and price. Nor belongs to the brandname of Sheraton. January 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The Gambia property is a disgrace to Sheraton brand name The management and staff do not know how to be customer friendly. They are bringing bad name for the Sheraton brand. The staff and managers do not seem to understand how to run a brand name hotel and resort. The telephone in my room did not work for four of the eight days of my stay there. It was a security hazard. Management did not care about it. Room was not tidy. Amenities in the room were insufficient. The lift of the hotel did not work on the last day. We had to walk up a number of floors a few times. By force, they overcharged a guest's credit card and did not return the overcharge amount. August 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need to improve and update First of all, many hotel facilities need to be modernised or even repaired, such as our bathroom door which did not close properly, with the risk of getting stacked inside. The spa area was not properly cleaned and some of the mattresses were cut. Additionally, we asked for the airport transfer options, and we were just told about the taxi service, that was GMD 800, no more information given. However, once there we noticed that there is a tourist taxi service at the hotel, with a public list of rates. This option was cheaper. We asked at check out to the staff at reception to apply that rate to our transfer, and we were told that these were different services, without giving us any additional reason. The hotel has direct access to the beach, a very good point, but there is no beach cleaning service,, so it is full of plastics and rubbish. The food was good. May 24, 2014
2 3 next>>