The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort

  • 40 Apollonos Street - Astir Palace Complex,
  • 16671 Vouliagmeni
  • Athens - Vouliagmeni,
  • 16671
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 65 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location location Situated on a peninsula in the Aegean sea, the hotel offers stunning vista´s over the blue waters, a lovely pool and a small private beach. Having said that, there are quite a few downsides: receptionists are almost rude in behaviour, certainly not welcoming, the rooms are simple for a five star hotel and the hallways definitely gloomy and the food and drinks are extremely expensive, which can be expected, but here it is not in balance with the quality offered. All in all o.k. for a few days of relaxation, but I would certainly not want to spend more than 2 or 3 days there. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very pleasant Hotel to stay Excellent position, excellent food and very nice staff. July 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin Athens Astir Palace Regarding Room Comfort - reservation specifically stated King Bed which I did not have. It was two double beds put together with a wide gap as a make shift King. The carpet and upholstery was faded, stained and dirty. The drinks by the pool were over priced given the amount of alcohol they were pouring into the drinks. For the rate we were paying, I was very disappointed in the quality of the room. July 9, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth the money I was not happy with my stay at the hotel. For the price, it was unimpressive. The carpet in the rooms were badly stained, and the beds were hard as rock. The prices at the restaurants and for simple things like beverages were way too high even for a luxury resort. There were no food choices for my kids other than room service. There weren't enough servers at the pool and the ones that were there were not friendly at all. The front desk staff were very pleasant and helpful. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT LUXURY LIVING BY THE SEA IN THE ISLAND OF ATHENS June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Poor Service Staff at pool were extremely unresponsive and rude. When asked to take an order - simply chose to ignore or refused to service. Took me 30 minutes to check-in as trainee staff was not clear on how to manage the proccess and answer queries. Reception staff was not conversant in english and kept needing to ask someone else about english translation. June 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Staff Service and Care! This is a commendation on EXCELLENT customer service by two employees at the Westin Astir Palace Beach Resort. The primary desk manager Sofia provided exceptional and thorough service shortly after our check-in when I discovered that someone had mistakenly picked up my very unusual, patterned suitcase at the Athens airport baggage claim. My cellphone was only activated for global data service, not voice, so Sofia made phone calls to the airport, to the airlines and finally to the only phone number which was located on the bag. Luckily that woman was at a hotel in downtown Athens (not on a departed cruise ship). Sofia realized that the hotel was close to the drop-off/pick-up location for their shuttle service that ran 4 times a day between this resort 20 miles outside of Athens and downtown. She arranged with their hotel to hold my suitcase until we could take the last shuttle loop of the evening to their hotel for the switch. She also talked with the shuttle driver to make sure that he understood the instructions, and he even went directly to the hotel and waited for us to make the switch. Another desk clerk Maria helped Sofia off and on during this process, and Sofia wanted to make sure that she received credit for this also. But Sofia definitely made all of this happen -- without creating any loss of service to other hotel guests. The desk staff and all the other employees were exceptional and a great reflection on Starwood standards of customer service!! June 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Front desk not friendly The hotel and its facilities are great, our main complaint is the front desk reception lady was unfriendly when we checked in. This is an area that needs to be improved given we are guests and this is the first impression when we arrived. A 250ml coke was priced at 6 euro, which is an unnecessary mark up. June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Setting Stunning scenery and setting. Great friendly service, well appointed modern rooms, great breakfast selection, fabulous pool area. Some reviewers have mentioned that some of the public areas could do with an update and although that is true, the location more than makes up for it. There are many local restaurants within 3 miles of the hotel and Athens is only 20-30 mins by taxi. May 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful spacious hotel in a great location. The Westin Hotel is extremely spacious with great facilities. The swimming pool is large and beautiful and for those who wish to swim in the Mediterranean, there is direct access to a lovely little beach. The hotel has great facilities. The courtesy and extremely helpful attitude of the staff at all times was greatly appreciated and is one of the many strong points of the hotel. I would definitely recommend a stay here be it with families or just couples. April 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spectacular Resort in Athens! I had the pleasure to stay in this beautiful Resort during the last month. The Staff is amazing and the rooms are spacious, clean and comfortable. Food was great from Restaurants to Room Service. I spent 4 beautiful days there and look forward to repeat my experience in the near future!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 General review Hotel is wonderful, definitelyI would recomend it. - Great location - Great View - Excellent service - Variety of F&B outlets - Great facilities - Friendly staff Angelo (night shift) did a great job in helping us, he is an excellent hopitality employee, also Vivi at the front desk was very helpful. * Areas for improvement: - Financial transactions procedures should me clearer - During our stay whereever and whenever we met any of the staff they greet us before we do except for cleaning staff in the corridors, they never greet! September 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great hotel but unhelpful staff This is a great hotel and I reccomend it. However, the staff was not helpful when I asked to stay another half day, due to some appointments I had. They told me that the hotel was full, although I looked at the website which was giving me the capability to book a room that day. September 26, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Not Worth Staying Here, No Value for Money Hotel offered a stay of 325 EUR per night or the same room for 395 EUR, an offer which would include champagne and strawberries and a late check-out (provided there was availability). We chose the second option and there did not turn out to be availability. But in the final analysis, what was the point of paying extra for this offer - most hotels will allow a late check-out free of charge provided there is availability so this was definitely a trap, while the strawberries and the champagne (a really cheap variety I should add) were not waiting for us upon arrival but came almost two hours later as we were leaving to go to dinner. The following day we asked for help with our luggage but the man did not come until 20 minutes later - we met him half-way down the corridor as we had given up and had started to carry our luggage to the reception by ourselves. September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by over all nice hotel i like the hotel over all, except the GYM is too small. the machines which i got in my home are much more than what they got ! otherwise, the hotel is nice, relaxing, they need to improve a bit there breakfast. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Dont stay on first floor terrible odor in the halls on the first floor. Previously stayed in a wonderful suite. But they need to clean up the odors in the hall. Smells like the carpet has mold or something that may or may not be able to be cleaned. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of Starwood's Best I don't often write reviews, but need to for this stay. I travel a lot for work but this trip was a family vacation. Spent 4 days at the Westin Astir and received an excellent greeting from Thanos at the Front Desk. The hotel is in one of the best locations in Greece (Voulougmeni). Trip into Athens is less than 30 mins. The suite consisted of two rooms which was great for my 2 young children. The bathroom was huge with 2 showers and the balcony was anormous. The view from the room, the pool, and the beach were all outstanding. In addition to the Front Desk service, the valet service was also excellent. The only improvement is the service around the pool, but this is not the Hotel's fault. This is how the service is in most restaurants in Greece. Food and drink service is much slower in Greece than the USA and you just need to get used to it. If you are thinking about going to Greece, this is the place to stay. I think the Voulougmeni area is great as it gives you the option of the city and the comfort of being on the water. August 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has great facilities but is let down by staff service A Beautiful setting with stunning views and weather. Some of the staff are fantastic, while a lot really let the overall experience down with poor service. Countless times, drinks or orders don't show up. Staff say they will do something and not follow through, or are rude and non-responsive with simple requests. Another disappointing feature is the standard of internet speed and accessibility throughout the hotel. In this modern age, wifi is a necessity, and the speed and amount of dropouts was terrible when internet access was a business necessity. August 21, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel with a great view of the sea. The hotel was amazing with a great view of the sea. Our room was very modern and very clean with a great view of the sea. Staff was friendly and accommodating. The only caveat was that the hotel was too far from the major attractions, however the hotel does provide complimentary shuttle service, which was very helpful. August 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful facility and location Pool service for drinks/food was a little difficult, but everything else was very well done. July 29, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by beautiful hotel, understaffed? The hotel was beautiful, and had wonderful facilities! However, our air conditioner did not function properly, and the room service was slightly poor. We reported both, and neither were really fixed. July 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by This Hotel is on a nice location Bad service at the restaurants and the frond desk at the Arion Hotel July 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The level of service was not as expected The hotel is on a great location but the staff, especially during check in. Very unwilling to assist, and rude. July 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREAT HOTEL STAFF IN THE RECEPTION WAS EXCELENT !! July 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Resort Experience We had a great week at the Westin..only issue is access to a reliable internet in the rooms and you had to pay for access pool side. June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A property in a fine location There is no words to describe the physical location. Inside the wider Athens but in a private extremely beautiful peninsula. The views from the rooms gorgeous . High floor slightly better,but all rooms have views and are more or less tired. The all complex is for sale,so do not expect any serious improvements in infrastructure,that needs desperately huge maintenance/ renovation,in the near future. Correct breakfast with fine service. Efficient and speedy housekeeping . Personalized and gently reception/ front office. This time even the wifi ( that is a permanent concern) was ok. Overall if someone can overpass some light concerns ( as the ,non understandable, scarcity / luck of beach towels,the hidden dangers/traps in several decks on the beatch and the luck of a convenient daily dinner option ( for lunch there is the fine and with EXCELLENT service,Taverna 37 on the nearby Arion beach) inside the complex, you can spend fine holidays without moving from Athens. This is a luxury , scarce in any capital city,specially in Europe. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel Location The Westin Astir Palace is a delightful place to stay. From the moment of arrival there is an air of tranquility and comfort with outstanding views and facilities. June 23, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old & dated hotel - trapped in the 60s Apart from the beautiful view, old and dated hotel with poor service.... June 19, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lackluster Service for the price Nice facility but poor services. Slow check in and unhelpful front desk. Lack of clean towels at the pool. Lack of bar service at pool as waiter sat in bar and didn't make the rounds. Restaurant was closed. Only options were $20 Euro pre-made sandwiches. Literature in room was stained and old. Seems to be struggling from Greece's financial woes... October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by ONE FANATASTIQUE WEEKEND the location is umbelivable, only 12 kilometres from Athens and you feel being in a island. The view from the room is fantastic. October 10, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T20:56:28.184-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_65, tr_65
  • loc_en_US, sid_1983, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 next>>