The Westin Athens Astir Palace Beach Resort

  • 40 Apollonos Street - Astir Palace Complex,
  • 16671 Vouliagmeni
  • Athens - Vouliagmeni,
  • 16671
  • Grécia
  • Mapa
 

Quartos e tarifas

Fechar
  • Para estadias superiores a 90 dias, ligue para 866-539-3446.
  • As reservas são aceitas com até 550 dias de antecedência.
  • Por favor, verifique novamente as datas.
1 quarto 1 quartos , 1 adulto 1 adultos , 1 criança 0 crianças
Rated 3.9 out of 5 by 67 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Nice, but not worth the price Staying at this hotel was nice, but not worth a 5-star hotel and not worth the price of 400EUR/night. - The staff was not as responsive and welcoming as you could expect from a 5-star hotel. Sometimes, it seemed like we were disturbing them with some basic requests, - Meals were too expensive. For example, breakfast was good, but not worth 30EUR/person, - The room was big and comfortable, but with very limited charm, - The spa was nice, but way too expensive, and the real duration of the treatment were way under what was announced. June 8, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Charging WiFi dear sirs I find that charging for the wifi is unacceptable when paying 350+ euroa for a room. Having stayed in top hotels in the world and in other SPG hotels, i think it is a service that should be for free for your clients. Please consider changing this June 3, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Location beats everything Past few years I have visited the hotel several times, its location is the best near Athens. Last time I was told that I was upgraded to an executive floor. The room had ABSOLUTELY nothing different than the other room, when I asked what is the "executive" about it I was told that it has better view, NOT at all the case,in fact it had almost no view and it was the only noisy room I had ever stayed in. The location will make me return to that hotel but I will think twice before using any other SPG hotel. September 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Stunning location We stayed at the Westin at Vouliagmeni for a long weekend in September. It's position is perfect with views of the sea on both sides of the headland, its proximity to the airport and to Athens. The rooms are spacious, well equipped with lovely terraces from where one can watch the sun rise and set. The pool is large and clean and there are plenty of sunbeds. There is a little beach with a safe area of the sea in which one can swim. It was not clear to us that there are two hotels on the complex but the Westin and Astir are separate buildings...both pretty similar in style and comfort. The hotel is not close enough to the to the town for an evening stroll but there are several restaurants within the complex all of which are of an excellent standard for food, service, ambience and amazing views. We would like the Taverna 37 to have been open in the evening for a more traditional Greek meal as we don't tend to eat lunch but because we wanted to try it we did go at lunchtime and it was also excellent. Away from the restaurants the service was a bit on the slow side but not enough to worry about (however had we been on business it could have been annoying). We would also have appreciated the back gate being open in the evening to save the long walk back from a visit to the marina. All in all a lovely hotel. September 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by First 45 minutes at Westin? / Go with the flow this is the "greek way" While I have stayed at this resort in the past, I find the need to write about the positives and possible improvements to this great property. The resort on its own compares to few in Greece. its location, grounds and beautiful waters sparkle majestically. It's the staff that can make a hotel shine to its glory. While the Front desk and bar staff were great its the behind the scenes that needs immediate repair. Greater attention to the room preparation must be made by the hotel staff. In my first 45 minutes; I requested my bags to be delivered on two occasions (once in receiving my keys and half hour later with a call to front desk) which I had checked in earlier prior to receiving my room keys. Upon entering the room; I could not open the safe. Call to front desk; sent their security person up within 20 minutes. Tried to work the TV in room; no power. Called and had the TV repairman in. Seems that the rooms power to the TV unit had been completely discharged from the plug. Waited 45 minutes now for all this to rectify itself but still no bags. Finally went down to front desk and recovered my three bags myself and brought them to my room. The next morning, one of the girls at the front desk apologized and insisted that she requested the bags to be brought up twice. It seems that the hotel expects a two man operation to handle the following; (porters, baggage check-in; taxis departures/ arrival) This may be fine in November or February (off season) but it is lacking in service and expectations for the clientele and the busy summer season. My suggestion to the GM; move waiters from your dining facility that are either delegating order to others or arguing in front of guests on who should deliver plates to a quality control team to your rooms. This was actually comically to watch as the Manager in this area would try to calm staff members, not to shout where guests would hear them. A property of this magnitude should not have it's rooms delivered to a guest's hands until it is checked and reviewed. One would expect the maids to see that no lighting is available in the shower and report such to maintenance. Not a chance! Hopefully, the GM will recognize these events and try to implement a system for internal procedures which are expected. If he doesn't; he need have to worry too much. I will stay there again as I refuse to let staff that are not properly trained to provide "great customer attention" affect any part of my trip at the Westin. Regrettably, this is the Greek standard. My message to travellers here, go with the flow and you will enjoy yourself in this beautiful place. Go against the grain of the Greeks and you will truly miss the beauty of this resort and country and will no doubt be worrying about their negative attitudes towards guests and performing at a high level of service which is more than obtainable. Staff Accountability can be the only way to enhance this resort. If the hotel could run as 50% as efficiently as it's Japanese Sushi (Nobu) restaurent on the property. Now that would be something to be proud and excited about as a Greek visiting his homeland. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice place for holiday Lovely place, good acomodation, nice stuff. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Athens Astir has great features We loved the private beach and Taverna 37. Also, the breakfast and staff of Kymata was excellent. August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Avoid weekends when weddings are hosted Room cleaning needs improvement Policy regarding inviting friends to come over seems crazy (charge of 25 euro per person) and customers shall be informed when making a booking and not when starting their stay at the hotel. Very frustrated of not being able to find a sunbed on 10.00 am at the pool because sunbeds were reserved for quests of a wedding being hosted last night!!! August 2, 2014
  • 2015-08-01T00:50:46.899Z
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_67, tr_67
  • loc_en_US, sid_1983, prod, sort_default
2 3 next>>