Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Astir Palace, Athens

  • 40 Apollonos Street - Astir Palace Complex
  • Athens - Vouliagmeni,
  • 16671
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges.

Minimum Check-in Age Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 79 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Far away from the noice of Athens.... If you want to spend a few nights, in Greece, near Athens but in a nice, luxury and very confortable hotel... That's the place to be April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel could be exceptionnal but.... Location is fantastic, breakfast is great but premises are old, the beach is extremely dirty, there was no service at the pool at all, no towels service neither. That's not the service of a 5stars hotel I'm afraid! all in all the staff is nice, specially at the bar, but the food in the main restaurant is really not at the level, that's a shame because all the recipes to be a 5 stars are present April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location - great hotel Staff were great. Really helpful and friendly. Had a lovely stay. Just wish the Excelsior lounge had been functioning - no warning on website that it is only open during high season. Food/drinks were brought up to us there but it's not quite the same as it all being laid out and available but I guess you didn't feel there were enough guest staying to warrant it. April 7, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Guests are not Preferred here Every bell man, room service employee and maid had impeccable manners, good English and eager service. However, every woman we encountered at the front desk seemed to have a cold attitude. "I am a preferred guest" was met with "You have to just call customer service, I don't know anything about that". We asked one to send ice and heard, "Go to your room and dial "0". I asked a question about the spa special and was interrupted mid sentence with "You will just have to ask the spa about that, it is downstairs." Also, the concierge would only provide sightseeing suggestions that were guided tours - very cookie cutter. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 star hotel standard with 5 star prices!! Lobby: Average reception area, with poor design. The sitting area of the lobby lounge is more presentable. Check in only in reception not executive lounge. Not escorted to the room as other luxury collection hotels. There are only 2 receptionist and not enough to cater for the demand at times. Plus bad sewage smell in the reception area. Guest room: spacious with modern contemporary design. Nice balcony area sea view. However the suite is below the standard of suites of The Luxury Collection. Bathroom: modern, and spacious with steam room in shower. Executive lounge: very poor with very limited variety of food and drinks, and is not serviced. The sea view balcony area looks nice but the area is dirty and not cleaned. Room service: good service but during the day of the strike, there were employees however our room was not cleaned which I believe is not proper, especially that we are paying for a service. Breakfast: good variety of food Concierge: never saw the person and was actually off on Monday which is presumably a working day. Reception team have a limited background to offer concierge services which is expected anyway as its not their job. Plus the map shared is very poor and not clear compared to the ones of other hotels. Location: Beach property, 40 minutes from central athens. only 2 free shuttles to city center at 9am and 4pm which is very limited and believe not acceptable. Facilities: standard Other: Internet was charged for 3 days although was not informed of any charge when I have requested the wifi access point. No authority at front line to waive such a charge, and had to escalate a number of times although its a wrong business principle in offering something without disclosing charges! October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite SPG-hotels I have visited Arion at least once a year during the last 5-6 years - and will continue to come back. And this is why: Classic and elegant rooms with one of the best views you can imagine. But make sure to get a room facing the pool area. It is a great view any time of the day, but I especially enjoy the evenings when you see lights and the people visiting the Nobu restaurant. The top floor suites also offers marina views, but I find the pool view so much nicer. The service has improved during the last couple of years and I find the front desk staff helpful. Great spa area. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous! My wife & I stayed here for a 1 week in February & thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It couldn't have been better! Many thanks to all the staff for making our visit so enjoyable March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best view, best position close to the sea I have stayed to Arion a few times. I believe is one of the few hotels close to a big city, that staying there, you feel like you are in vacations, in a beautiful island. The staff is very frendly, the view from the rooms magnificent and everything is in perfecr harmony. A true Luxery Collection Hotel. March 16, 2014
2 3 4 next>>