Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Astir Palace, Athens

  • 40 Apollonos Street - Astir Palace Complex
  • Athens - Vouliagmeni,
  • 16671
  • Greece
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful location This hotel is beautifully situated a short drive from the city of Athens. Food was authentic to the culture and varied. Service was excellent - from the front desk to the restaurant staff. It was a lovely experience overall. The ability to have a change in scenery by visiting the neighbouring Westin, enjoying that property, made it the perfect combination. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful staff We stayed at this property for two days while visiting Athens. The location is perfect as it is on the beach out of town, but close enough for excursions. The staff is excellent and we found them very accommodating. We received an upgrade with my Platinum status, and in general were treated very well by the hotel staff. The front desk went out of their way to reschedule a ferry trip for us, arranging tickets to be delivered direct to the hotel. July 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs better customer service We were very disappointed in the service to guests and also the resort. The beach in the morning was littered with cups from the day before. Towels were not easily accessible to guests. You had to get them from the bar? We found the staff except for those that worked on the Starwood preferred floor not very friendly. The property is beautiful and we enjoyed our stay but I don't think we will be returning. When choosing a hotel service is most important to us. We did not feel this resort lived up to our expectations. July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My stay at Arion This hotel is definitely one of the top hotels I have ever stayed at. I have stayed here twice in the last 8 months and have found both visits unforgetable. The hotel is situated in the most beautiful location with outstanding views of the sea.ThePool and beach were amazing. The restaurants were also amazing at the hotel and the surrounding ones(definiely go to Ithaki restaurant and ask for Mihali and tell him you were recommended by Jimmy from Chicago, you will thank me!!) just a 5 minute walk away were the best of the best that Athens has to offer. Most important of all the staff at the Arion, from the general manager, to the front desk, to the pool attendants to house keeping is simply phenomenal. They are the most helpful, courteous,accommodating, nice and friendy people you will ever come across. I want to also take a moment to thank Mihali(yes another Mihali) the pool attendant for finding my lost watch which I left at the pool the evening before. Thank You, Thank You for an Amazing visit!! Hopefully i will see you in a few months again. July 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel. Arion used to be a wonderful 5* resort hotel in a truly breathtaking spot in Athens. Sadly, today Arion is only the shadow of its former self. We spent our weekend there and we were very disappointed to discover just how tired the hotel looks and feels. We had read the reviews but hadn't realised we 'd be paying a high three figure amount night for a torn bungalow tent, a sunbed cushion with big holes, rusty gutters and an old deck full of bird crap. The deck hadn't even been swept before our arrival - it was full of pine needles and dirt. Worst value for money ever, and most certainly the worst experience we've had in a Starwood hotel. The scenery is of course majestic, the food (both room-service and Nobu) is outstanding, but for the duration of the weekend we couldn't help thinking that had we known the hotel's terrible condition we would have opted for another resort. Finally, as far as service is concerned - most of the staff were wonderful: super-polite, helpful and kind. Two exceptions: the receptionist that was chit-chatting for a personal matter with his assistant for the duration of our 10' checkout and a waiter that instead of assisting my husband carrying his breakfast to the table, he practically shoved him so that he'd go through the door first. (!) Dear hotel management, please don't respond with the customary "we are sorry we failed you" canned response; if you were indeed sorry you 'd have heard feedback from dozens of travellers before us and you 'd have managed to improve the resort. July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above expectations In one sentence the hotel is above expectations, facilities and personnel July 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel needs facelift Nice staff, good facility but it is showing its age and needs a facelift. I stayed on SPG points, and when informed upon arrival that it would cost me about $500/nt if I chose to pay instead, I stayed with the points. No way ...... Overall not bad but it really does need some work. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspires to Luxury, Misses the grade The bungalows are near perfect in design & comfort. Could not ask for more. However, with the exception of a really good breakfast, the "Italian" and "Greek" restaurants are a big disappointment. First is the very small number of selections on the menus. Next, the portion sizes are way too small. Then, the prices are way too expensive for what you receive. Sunday night dinner on 22 June 2014 saw 3 out of 5 selections not available. The one fish item was a very meager serving. Giving the "Greek" restaurant one Michelin star is a joke. June 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Good gateway Nice time for a very short time June 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel - Fabulous Location Stayed with my family for 5 nights, thoroughly enjoyed our stayBeautiful Island , very friendly and helpful staff. Nice rooms with view though we had garden view rooms. This was our first visit to Greece. enjoyed Athens with Astir Palace experience. Restarant chef was very helpful making vegetarion special request dinner at very shot notice on first day May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful place The hotel's location is really wonderful April 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Far away from the noice of Athens.... If you want to spend a few nights, in Greece, near Athens but in a nice, luxury and very confortable hotel... That's the place to be April 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel could be exceptionnal but.... Location is fantastic, breakfast is great but premises are old, the beach is extremely dirty, there was no service at the pool at all, no towels service neither. That's not the service of a 5stars hotel I'm afraid! all in all the staff is nice, specially at the bar, but the food in the main restaurant is really not at the level, that's a shame because all the recipes to be a 5 stars are present April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous location - great hotel Staff were great. Really helpful and friendly. Had a lovely stay. Just wish the Excelsior lounge had been functioning - no warning on website that it is only open during high season. Food/drinks were brought up to us there but it's not quite the same as it all being laid out and available but I guess you didn't feel there were enough guest staying to warrant it. April 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Marvelous! My wife & I stayed here for a 1 week in February & thoroughly enjoyed the experience. It couldn't have been better! Many thanks to all the staff for making our visit so enjoyable March 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best view, best position close to the sea I have stayed to Arion a few times. I believe is one of the few hotels close to a big city, that staying there, you feel like you are in vacations, in a beautiful island. The staff is very frendly, the view from the rooms magnificent and everything is in perfecr harmony. A true Luxery Collection Hotel. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax This is the best hotel to relax if I know. For me to relax in the hotel, for my husband to go with the hotelshuttle to Athens. March 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful , professional caring staff First time in Europe, So happy I chose this hotel, actually it was not planned, I found it driving by with my dear friend who was born & raised in Greece. I was staying at a boutique hotel near by which was lovely but I needed more. This hotel fullfilled my every expectation. The staff were friendly, professional and accommodated all my requests. It was a much needed get away for me from the states. so peaceful !! I love the hotel and the staff included BRAVO BRAVO March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Feb-14 Wrok Conference Everything is wonderful.... February 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by all the confort is available hotel as a perfect location , view, spa and confort January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel We use to stay 2-3 times per year at Arion Hotel. Every time we confirm our perception that this hotel is amazing in any aspect. The last time, the lady at the reception, Mrs. Georgia (i cannot recall the last name) helped us to change a room category at a very competitive price and that made us feel happier for our choice. I am sure that this kind of treatment will keep your customers loyal. Last but not least, i have forgotten my SPG card and i need to claim the points. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best view in Athens Goog location. Near the airport. Front desk staff very good. Spg level recognition. Very good food. Competitive pricing. The BEST view in the city!!! December 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of my favorite SPG-hotels I have visited Arion at least once a year during the last 5-6 years - and will continue to come back. And this is why: Classic and elegant rooms with one of the best views you can imagine. But make sure to get a room facing the pool area. It is a great view any time of the day, but I especially enjoy the evenings when you see lights and the people visiting the Nobu restaurant. The top floor suites also offers marina views, but I find the pool view so much nicer. The service has improved during the last couple of years and I find the front desk staff helpful. Great spa area. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of breed venue Dear, Working and travelling for 20 years in an international environment, your hotel is best of breed. Location, staff, food, rooms, conference facilities, are all on the highest level. Recommended! Best, Edward November 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sweet fancy Moses, what a view! Superb food, excellent room and a view that would be hard to beat. Even the gym had a bay window overlooking the sea, about 5 meters from the window. Just an excellent venue for any occasion (but mostly to bring your partner for some R&R). November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Defintely would return In my job I visit lots of properties claiming to be 5 star of which hardly any properties meet expectations but this hotel does in almost every respect, whilst not only maintaining international standards but also retaining the Greek culture. From the security man at the gate to the porter at check out you are made to feel welcome and valued as a client and I will certainly be visiting this hotel again. October 28, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst SPG experience ever Overall: Arion is a fake 5-star hotel and I honestly have no idea how they got the Luxury Collection title. My room was bad, loud and plainly unpleasant. Staff was uninterested into providing any proper service. In addition, although I am a Platinum SPG with 100+ stays per year, I got to status recognition, no upgrade, no nothing. On the top of it, my Ambassador SPG services turned out to be completely useless and non-responsive. Offically, this was the worst SPG stay ever! Good: Well, food was ok...and views were nice. Bed was comfy and they have a well equipped (though dirty) gym. Bad: Room was bad -TV is dead, noise from the street, water drainage was completely clogged so I regularly enjoyed a pool in my bathroom. Air con was super loud and annoying. They never brought enough towels, regardless of my complaints. Gym is well equipped but poorely maintained. Lot of dust and dirt around, not a pleasure to train there. I complained to the SPG Ambassador service but they just ignored me...unbelievable and dissapointing. Food was heavily overpriced. Take note - when you order any main course they will bring you a glass of water, but they will charge for the bottle. Staff in the lounge is lazy - you can sit for 60' and they will never come and ask you for the order. Last but not the least - I am Platinum SPG, 100+ nights/year - I received no upgrade or any specific welcome. Also, no complimentary water in the room. Ugly: Beach and the hotel surroundings are dirty and not maintained. There is no service on the beach or at the pool. Pool is dirty and water is not heated. Do not order a cab from the hotel - they will overcharge you like crazy. At this point....I just want to go home and end this :( October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful escape I've come to expect the best when staying at an SPG Luxury Collection Hotel and the Arion Resort & Spa, Astir Palace did not disappoint! October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent services! We had a very beautiful room with nice view of the marina! The room was spacious with a huge marble bathroom, big balcony, an ample closet room and a king bed. We were really satisfied with the quality of services overall. All the staff was really attentive A big thank you to Eleftheria (from reservations) for all her assistance! We would recommend Arion for its good quality of services, the intimacy and its location. October 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant stay Despite chilly whether towards the end of the say, altogether a pleasant experience with Matsuhisa Athens restaurant next door crowining it all. October 6, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:53:14.503-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_103, tr_103
  • loc_en_US, sid_1984, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>