Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Astir Palace, Athens

  • 40 Apollonos Street - Astir Palace Complex
  • Athens - Vouliagmeni,
  • 16671
  • Griechenland
  • Karte
 

Zimmer & Preise

Schließen
  • Falls der Aufenthalt mehr als 90 Tage umfasst, rufen Sie bitte unter +(1) 866 539 3446 an.
  • Sie können nur 550 Tage im Voraus buchen.
  • Bitte überprüfen Sie Ihre Daten.
1 Zimmer 1 Zimmer , 1 Erwachsener 1 Erwachsene , 1 Kind 0 Kinder
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 106 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Lifelong Love Affair There is no place I'd rather be than the bungalows at the Astir. They are perfect: perfectly sited for privacy, light, views and trees; beautifully appointed with marble, wood and glass; light filled and elegant; seamlessly blending indoors and out; and the historic black and white photos of Greece in the 1950's are enthralling. Nothing else really matters with so much beauty, But the beaches are gorgeous too, whole resort is wonderful. Also a quick trip to Athens. Just go! August 12, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Obnoxious management staff Booking and general management with very bad attitude unwilling to take care repeated customers on issues that should be very easy to being taking care of like postponing a booking date or asking for a late checkout . This shows the unprofessialism of the upper management and the attitude of don't care that most of the public servants are well known in Greece How sad!!! After years of loyalty on the hotel my future bookings will be in the Grand Resort in Lagonisi. August 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing location but the stuff doesnt even know what is SPG The hotel has the most spectacullar location - close to the airport but you can really feel like on a paradise island. But the stuff..... Im a platinum Spg member- at the check in the reception guy had NO IDEA what it is and what kind of service should provide. I had to fight for everything from a good room, free internet or lounge access...Finally someone came who had more information about the company rules they work for. It was totally depressing. Rooms in the main building are big but the decoration is super dark and dated- you feel rather like in an airport lounge than a greek beach hotel. I can recommend the bungalows- the decoration is white - lovely - staying in one of them you can feel holiday mood. At the end - i enjoyed my 6 days stay- needed quiet relaxing time and Arion is perfect for it. June 2, 2015
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible, disgraceful from start to finish - AVOID THIS HOTEL The Arion hotel is anything but 5 star. It doesn't even deserve 1/2 a star. It should be clearly advertised that the hotel is 90% closed outside of sumemr - I redeemed points to stay here and feel robbed at having done so. There was utterly nothing to enjoy at the resort outside of the dreary room. The staff was ill trained, if at all. There was no concierge service and getting a question answered was an exercise in futility. The room was mediocre, at best - they skimp on towels and robes, the pillows were lumpy and flat, there was no in-room coffee service. The TV was so small, there would be no point to watching anything on it - not to mention it had no decent channels anyway. The food was tasteless and the menu uninteresting. Only one restaurant was open and otherwise the front desk staff actually said, just eat in your room. Because who doesn't go on a 7 day vacation to just eat in their room?! No staff member could suggest a restaurant in the nearby town and we resorted to Tripadvisor in lieu of conceirge services. If the weather is inclement, there isn't a single, solitary, decent place to sit outside of one's room. The lobby is shabby at best and in need of serious refurbishment - the lobby bar is tacky and uncomftable. The Arion was like indoor camping and we felt as though we were stranded on some inhospitable peninsula. What should have been a beautiful vacation for my family was an utter nightmare. SPG would be better served to close the place down and make some serious upgrades to every single element of the property, from the pool to the front desk to the room to the staff. I couldn't even get a late check out and it is the OFF season. This is because the hotel is in the business of catering to business conferences, not 5 star vacationers. I will demand a full refund of my 120K points that were utterly wasted on this disgusting property. Arion RUINED my family's vacation and it is not something that I take lightly. I have traveled the world over and stayed at some of the most well known and highly rated resorts in fabulous locations. The Arion will go down as the worst "luxury" experience I have ever had the displeaure of having to endure. April 14, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel - but service only so-so We just checked out of the Arion after a three night stay. This was our second stay at this hotel. While the location is superb and the platinum suite was great (we got a deluxe suite on the top floor), the service was far from five star worthy: Not much greeting from the door men, club lounge service is poor and the waiters at breakfast are ALWAYS busy clearing tables - and not once offered us refill of our coffee etc. Also. if there is a convention going on, other guests are easily overlooked. April 6, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel stay I was disappointed by the offer of type of food on the restaurant of the hotel. I was expecting to find the real typical Greek kitchen, not Italiane ! In the excelsium floor, the food was a bit poor and not well followed, once at 9 am there was no more food at breakfast, and once at 7.30pm the same happened ! October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Go to this hotel I booked 2 rooms for 5 nights here. In my opinion, the hotel has a fantastic location, away from the noise and business of Athens, but still allows for convenient access to the city by shuttle. As an Athens hotel, its a great value and to be honest, I think we still could have enjoyed our entire visit by staying in the hotel and the local area. It was hard to leave. I read all of the reviews before coming, Some of the negative comments about the facilities are really very silly. The rooms are very traditional with high quality wood furnishings. Each room comes with a very spacious balcony. The building is quite mature, but is well laid out. Enjoy the view and the fresh air. We liked the food and spent some time walking around the area. If I had more time, I would have rented a car from the shop next to the hotel and drove to Sounion for a day. Maybe next time. October 12, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great location, poor service Wonderful location - very nice area, wonderful views, good rooms, proximity to airport and Athens, good food choices. But... Staff seemed to be very unmotivated and party even unfriendly, which almost destroyed the good experience. Some examples (and there are more things to complain about): - As platinum member, I sent an email in advance with some requests. No answer received - I had really a hard fight to get a late check out, though every room category could still be booked in the hotel - no one noticed me as I approached the desk with my suit cases to make a check out, though 4 people were staying behind the desk - the well known hellenic hospitality was simply not there - little things like a smile of the front office personnel were missed Would not go there again... September 8, 2014
  • 2015-08-28T10:51:02.738-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_106, tr_106
  • loc_en_US, sid_1984, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 next>>