Arion, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Astir Palace, Athens

  • 40 Apollonos Street - Astir Palace Complex
  • Афины — Вульягмени,
  • 16671
  • Греция
  • Карта
 

Номера и тарифы

Закрыть

Детей на номер

Информация позволяет найти номера, лучше всего подходящие для гостей мероприятия, и подготовиться к вашему приезду.

О раскладушках и дополнительных персональных сборах см. условия и описание номера.

Примечание. В этом отеле гости в возрасте 12 лет и младше считаются детьми. Пожалуйста, измените количество взрослых и детей.
Информацию о предоставлении раскладной кровати и плате за дополнительного гостя узнавайте из условий предоставления номера.

Политика в отношении планирования семейного отдыха

Дети в возрасте до 12 лет спят бесплатно на имеющихся кроватях в номере, где проживает взрослый, оплачивающий свое пребывание. Раскладные кровати, раскладные детские кроватки и колыбели могут предоставляться за дополнительную плату.

Правила в отношении минимального возраста для регистрации

Бронирование и регистрация в отеле доступны для гостей с 18 лет, имеющих удостоверение личности с фотографией.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by An Island feel in Athens Excellent location. Fantastic views, ...lovely staff. Nice grounds, spacious room, great comfy bed, clean linen and towels. Lovely SPA. Definitely relaxing stay. A Greek Island feel but in Athens. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous Weekend We had a fabulous weekend! Our room had been upgraded to a suite upon our arrival which made us much more happy and satisfied. It was a great surprise. Nevertheless we faced a behavior which we found strange for this hotel category and high rating hospitality. That we faced was Ignorance of the front desk staff on 07/26/2014 at 21:00 about the agreement on the time of departure and unacceptable behavior. That, I repeat, was little bit strange as we had everything in writting and in the morning they had assured us for the late departure. Any way next day the lady in the front desk had arranged everything as per our agreement. Finally we left satisfied and of course we'll come back. Many Thanks August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Auugust 2014 stay great location, very comfortable rooms and attentive staff August 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Preferred Guests are not Preferred here Every bell man, room service employee and maid had impeccable manners, good English and eager service. However, every woman we encountered at the front desk seemed to have a cold attitude. "I am a preferred guest" was met with "You have to just call customer service, I don't know anything about that". We asked one to send ice and heard, "Go to your room and dial "0". I asked a question about the spa special and was interrupted mid sentence with "You will just have to ask the spa about that, it is downstairs." Also, the concierge would only provide sightseeing suggestions that were guided tours - very cookie cutter. November 30, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired hotel. Arion used to be a wonderful 5* resort hotel in a truly breathtaking spot in Athens. Sadly, today Arion is only the shadow of its former self. We spent our weekend there and we were very disappointed to discover just how tired the hotel looks and feels. We had read the reviews but hadn't realised we 'd be paying a high three figure amount night for a torn bungalow tent, a sunbed cushion with big holes, rusty gutters and an old deck full of bird crap. The deck hadn't even been swept before our arrival - it was full of pine needles and dirt. Worst value for money ever, and most certainly the worst experience we've had in a Starwood hotel. The scenery is of course majestic, the food (both room-service and Nobu) is outstanding, but for the duration of the weekend we couldn't help thinking that had we known the hotel's terrible condition we would have opted for another resort. Finally, as far as service is concerned - most of the staff were wonderful: super-polite, helpful and kind. Two exceptions: the receptionist that was chit-chatting for a personal matter with his assistant for the duration of our 10' checkout and a waiter that instead of assisting my husband carrying his breakfast to the table, he practically shoved him so that he'd go through the door first. (!) Dear hotel management, please don't respond with the customary "we are sorry we failed you" canned response; if you were indeed sorry you 'd have heard feedback from dozens of travellers before us and you 'd have managed to improve the resort. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Beautiful location, POOR SERVICE! It was unfortunate that the poor servicve & staff responsiveness overshadowed the beauty of this resort. With the exception of one female receptionist who was very helpful, the rest seemed not to care. As a Platinum SPG member, we received a room upgrade which was much appreciated. It was a beautiful suite overlooking the ocean. Unfortunately this is where the good feeling ended. The Executive Lounge where breakfast, coffee/tea during the day & evening drinks & snacks were served was always unstaffed. This meant that the lounge was for most part of the day unclean and never restocked. We had to call reception every day for fresh milk, coffee capsules, clean cups or glasses and water. The first 2 days breakfast was only bread & pasteries, with cold meats, cheese & cereal only coming out on day 3. The goes for the evening drinks & snacks - only after again calling for coffee did they come to set up with drinks and snacks on day 3 - before there was no set-up done. When I asked for a wifi router, I was informed that the IT department was closed on Sundays. Monday morning they were in a meeting so only got the router in the afternoon. It really isn't a pleasure calling several times for the same thing - calls were met with "I will check and call you back" which then did not happen for several hours & we had to call back again. Later we just gave up! Bathroom ameneties (shampoo & shower gel) were not replenished once during our stay. Eventually we just used whatever we brought with us....calling would just add to our frustration. On check-in I also requested a site tour & especially to see one of the Pool Bungalows as the pictures on the website looked so beautiful & I was considering this for a summer vacation for 2012. This request was ignored & we ended up just walking past the bungalows on our final day. I also found it quite strange that there was no personal contact from the resort General Manager. As a Platinum SPG member I always receice at least a welcome note and in most cases a personal call, even at lower category hotels within the group. For a category 6 I would would expect such personal service. There are many beautiful resports within the Starwood group, but it is the level of service and personal touch which makes it special & will make you return. Unfortunately Arion failed here totally. In conclusion I would like to mention that I never write to complain as I don't feel it justifies the energy spent on it. I would just via word-of-mouth express my experience to friends & co-workers and not return. I'm a proud supporter of the Starwood group & the SPG program & therefore I decided to bring my experience to your attention so that the needed actions can be taken to rectify the issues so that this resort can deliver the experience that its guests are looking for. A category 6 hotel should not deliver a category 2 experience. November 10, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspires to Luxury, Misses the grade The bungalows are near perfect in design & comfort. Could not ask for more. However, with the exception of a really good breakfast, the "Italian" and "Greek" restaurants are a big disappointment. First is the very small number of selections on the menus. Next, the portion sizes are way too small. Then, the prices are way too expensive for what you receive. Sunday night dinner on 22 June 2014 saw 3 out of 5 selections not available. The one fish item was a very meager serving. Giving the "Greek" restaurant one Michelin star is a joke. June 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by 3 star hotel standard with 5 star prices!! Lobby: Average reception area, with poor design. The sitting area of the lobby lounge is more presentable. Check in only in reception not executive lounge. Not escorted to the room as other luxury collection hotels. There are only 2 receptionist and not enough to cater for the demand at times. Plus bad sewage smell in the reception area. Guest room: spacious with modern contemporary design. Nice balcony area sea view. However the suite is below the standard of suites of The Luxury Collection. Bathroom: modern, and spacious with steam room in shower. Executive lounge: very poor with very limited variety of food and drinks, and is not serviced. The sea view balcony area looks nice but the area is dirty and not cleaned. Room service: good service but during the day of the strike, there were employees however our room was not cleaned which I believe is not proper, especially that we are paying for a service. Breakfast: good variety of food Concierge: never saw the person and was actually off on Monday which is presumably a working day. Reception team have a limited background to offer concierge services which is expected anyway as its not their job. Plus the map shared is very poor and not clear compared to the ones of other hotels. Location: Beach property, 40 minutes from central athens. only 2 free shuttles to city center at 9am and 4pm which is very limited and believe not acceptable. Facilities: standard Other: Internet was charged for 3 days although was not informed of any charge when I have requested the wifi access point. No authority at front line to waive such a charge, and had to escalate a number of times although its a wrong business principle in offering something without disclosing charges! October 26, 2012
2 3 4 next>>