Sheraton Algarve, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Albufeira

  • Praia da Falesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644
  • Albufeira,
  • 8200
  • Portugal
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children 2 - 12 also receive a 50% reduction on meals at the hotel's main buffet restaurant - Jardim Colonial. All other dining outlets provide guests with a children’s menu.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 98 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Dolche Far Niente When in need of relaxing the mind and soul, this hotel and location certainly are a great option May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idyllic experience in Sheraton Algarve We have just returned from a 5 day night stay at the Sheraton Algarve. We have been extremely impressed with the location, facilities, staff - in fact everything impressed us. It was a wonderful experience. We have experienced 5 star hotels before and sometimes find them a little pretentious but not so with the Sheraton Alagarve as the staff are very warm and friendly and just want to do their best for you. The location is spectacular and we would really recommend it to anybody who is looking for the perfect romantic break as it would be difficult to find anywhere better. September 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has personality! This is the 16th year that we have holidayed at this hotel which speaks for itself. The facilities and setting are second to none with sweeping lawns shaded by trees, private access to a lovely beach and restaurant, swimming pools, a 9 hole golf course, professional tennis courts, restaurants and a fully managed childrens' play area complete with its own galleon.The distinctly Moorish design gives the hotel a unique character and we are aware that the imminent refurbishment of some areas will seek to maintain this appeal. However, what really makes us come again and again is the quality and friendliness of the staff. Put simply they are more like friends and always make you feel welcome. To sum up, it won't be long until this resort is back to its rightful place as one of the Luxury Collections top properties. May 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel on a unique location - highly recommended Sheraton Algarve is a super hotel to visit. The rooms are nicely furnished and have a nice view on the garden and the coast. There is a minibar, the use of bathrobes and a range of products is available in the bathroom. There are a lot of different possibilities to have dinner: you have the Jardim Colonial, a buffet restaurant. The buffets are very nice but could use some more variation and are sometimes difficult with children. The Pescador is an à la carte restaurant, specialised in fish, which serves very nice dishes. If you like fish I would highly recommend it. You also have the Corda Café which is very nice but a little bit more a brasserie, but again also with very nice food. Further on you also have the Piri Piri and O'Gril also both very nice restaurants. There is a possibility to have dinner on the beach. This is really amasing; you have the nice view on the cliffs, the sun going down... The gardens are very well maintained and even when the hotel is very busy you don not have the impression. When you have an aperitif in the Mirador you completely get carried away with the stunning view! There is also the Porto Pirata: 2 pirate ships and a fully equiped playground for children. There are enough pools in the hotel. A nice place to go after dinner would be an asset. The staff is very dedicated, friendly and very helpfull!! July 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Price satisfies quality. This hotel and it's crew is just fabulous! Just two minor points: - During dinner we once got badly prepared lobster-meat, which therefore was tasteless and had the structure of chewing-gum. You don't expect such gaffe in a high-level restaurant. - The icecube-machines on all the floors were broken and were not repaired within the duration of our stay. June 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dinner Buffet and Wiffi Hotel in general is very nice but there are two things that made my stay unpleasant. First and more important is that dinner buffet in"Jardin Tropical" was the poorest one I have ever seen in a hotel of this category. Untasty food, only cold and stuffed. Nobody cooking for you in the buffet (grill). Very poor. Seemed like if it was on purpose to force people to go to other restaurants. I wouldn't come back because of that. Breakfast buffet was much better. The other thing I disliked i the extra charge for Wiffi. Nowadays Wiffi is something necessary, not a luxe. I don´t pay to have air condition in my room and I should´'t pay for wiffi. Most hotels have already understand that. You shouldn't be the last one. And to finish this I am still shocked you ask to write the review in english. I am spanish, Starwood is an international company and that demand is a little bit offending. Still I say that the staff and the location of the Hotel is very nice. Thank you August 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing family holiday! We had a family 6 nights stay at this amazing property with a lovely seaside view - enjoyed every minute there. The member of hotel team we met were polite and willing to please, particularly Valadas at Pescadero cafe. Would certainly stay again to explore more of this lovely hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel combines various great features The Sheraton Algarve is located at a breathtaking beautiful spot in southern Portugal. You don’t need to leave the hotel as the hotel area offers various sites were you can spent your time. Relax within a pine forest, sun & bath at the sea and guarded from the spectacular cliffs in the background, golfing on a premium course, meeting in a wonderful atmosphere. My family, friends and I are keeping coming back since we´ve experienced the place several years ago. From business meetings to family vacation to weddings, the hotel offers a broad perspective amongst a scenic location. Visiting hundreds hotels around the world I cannot think about one combining similar comfort, service, atmosphere and value. Try it, and you´ll agree. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel A tremendiously beautiful hotel with super friendly staff and lovely food. Would have loved to stay longer! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Charm of a Pousada with the Comfort of a Deluxe Hotel OVERALL IMPRESSION: Amidst a sea of cookie-cutter resorts and holiday villages, this property really stands out for its great respect and honor to Portuguese architectural and artistic traditions. I truly felt enveloped in the spirit of Portugal amid the white-washed buildings, delicate wooden jealousies, Arabesque fountains and Manueline “azuleijos.” SPG RECOGNITION: Extraordinary. The head of guest services met me at the car, addressed me by name and personally handled my check-in. The upgrade was to a duplex suite with two balconies and a full-frontal view of the cliffs and seafront. Like many Luxury Collection properties, this one offers breakfast to all guests and here it is a full buffet in the Jardim Colonial. The in-room amenities included my preferred sparkling mineral water, a bottle of prosecco and an enormous tropical fruit arrangement including a whole pineapple! THE ROOM: Enormous and luxurious. Extremely fine bath amenities and linens. Although beautiful, the soft furnishings are beginning to show their age and a spruce-up will soon be in order. The Baroque tile headboard was a true (signed) work of art. LOCATION: This is a self-contained destination resort with residences, time-shares and hotel. Faro airport is a short distance away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The extreme natural beauty of the setting - atop sheer cliffs overlooking the Atlantic is other-worldly. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Although minor, the long wait to be seated for breakfast and the limited buffet selections in the main dining room smacked a bit of “package hotel.” April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by i would not return when we arrived they put me above the service area ,and i asked to me moved on three separated days and they didn't even bother to get in touch just kept saying the manager will call me he's not around at the moment.i chose this hotel as our main summer holiday and expected to stay in the hotel all of my stay and relax,given that they wouldn't reply to me i decided to eat out every evening .i am so disappointed with the service but on the plus side I've saved that much money not eating in the restaurants that i can go on another holiday p.s 3 small bottles of water 9 euros poolside. 10 bottles of the same water across the road in supermarket 1 euro.everyone has margins to make but sometimes its just greed August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and great value too From welcome to departure, this hotel more than met our expectations. Many five star hotels offer excellent facilities but are let down by snooty or unprofessional service. The Sheraton Algarve staff were outstanding and went out of their way to ensure we were happy. From reception staff who helped change our reservations to knowledgeable and helpful concierges, friendly attentive waiting staff, groundspeople and room attendants, every single person was helpful, friendly and customer-oriented. This hotel is set in beautiful gardens on a wonderful, unspoiled beach with excellent facilities and is great value for money. Very highly recommended. April 16, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely relaxing weekend We stayed at the Sheraton Algarve for a long weekend in June 2014. For facilities the hotel is first class with a number of pools, resturants and bars to choose from. We really enjoyed the walk to the beach which gives you a great view of the orange cliffs which are spectacular and gives the region its character. Overall a great stay with the seafood buffet being our culinary highlight. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!! Fantastic Service!!! Congratulations to all teams!!! Fantastic music at the Bar- Saturday night. Luisa is a great Hostess at the Restaurant and FANTASTIC singer at night in the Bar. I knew a lot of Starwood properties, but the service at Sheraton Algarve is Unic! May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Since many years it's a pleasure for us to relax a few days in the beautiful environment of the Sheraton Algarve: always a warm welcome, a nice climate, the gardens, the beach and the cliffs make this place exceptional. Having breakfast is a real pleasure. What to see over a drink with your family at the Mirador by sunset? This year the service and the food of different restaurants were below our expectations: poor variety and very slow service with expensive prices. Only the Japanese restaurant and the Italian buffet were very good. The welcome cocktail is fine to meet the people who take care of us. The 'Go Fresh ' as laundry service at the end of our stay is very convenient. A compliment to Augusta who makes our room so nice every day, a compliment to Manuela and Liliana for their kindness, a compliment for Kevin for his professionally and the best for Mr. Munro and the whole staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! The best hôtel to stay with family, very nice people and great staff! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing place, great care to customer The hotel is really nice. Very well presented, clean and the location close the beach is amazing. The staff is very good. They give a good attention to details. Room facilites are very good, big bedroom and large bathroom. The bed is queen size and very comfortable. We had a balcony with a great view of the resort, pool and sea. It is really good to relax. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and stunning scenery Hotel exceptional at all levels. There staff are very friendly and accommodated us very well. Location is superb and the quality level is second to none. June 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect My 12 & 13-year olds and I stayed here in June (before high-season). The resort is beautiful and the setting is gorgeous. It's conveniently located at only about 30 minutes from Faro airport. Everything seems newly renovated and spotless. The buildings and rooms are very tastefully designed and decorated. Service was friendly, if a bit spotty, which is to be expected at this time of year when there's a sudden spike in clients on a nice weekend. There are 2 pool areas with rather small pools for this type of resort. I would imagine they could use another one in high-season. The only issue I had was with the food. We ate at 3 of the resort's restaurants and also had room service a few times. The prices are quite high, especially for what you get. Breakfast is fine and plentiful (although they should either ditch the Chinese congee or do it properly -- eg. do not substitute parsley for cilantro/coriander). As for the rest of the food, the quality is average to poor (eg. limpy penne with watery sauce, tasteless beef burgers obviously from frozen patties, pale and tasteless grilled chicken breasts, etc.). We did manage to find some decent dishes, but those were rare. And then, of course, the cover charge of about 3 euros per person is absolutely indefensible. June 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change for the worse I have stayed many times at this hotel but it seems that there has been a change of management since my last stay and frankly (for me at least) this change has not been for the better. There are now children everywhere. Even the bar - which used to be a quiet place for an after dinner drink - has now been turned into a sports bar with TVs and a pool table. This - along with the free WiFi - simply encouraged children to take over the bar. Even the staff weren't happy about this and all they could say was - Try this place in July/August! The swimming pools were equally overrun with children and our abiding memory of the place is now crying babies and children. And don't even mention the breakfast room! This lovely quiet resort is slowing becoming an undesirable place to go - unless it seems you have a big family and/or like children. If this is the way forward then you can count me out. For the price this hotel charges the least that one can expect is a quiet place free from screaming kids! (and yes I have children of my own, they're now grown up and doing fine!) The average rating on the staff was simply because the bed was only turned down twice during our stay (4 nights) and the room floors had a great deal of fluff and dust on them. Sad to say but for me the first few stays here were simply divine but this is now no longer the case. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel! I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times. Everytime has been fantastic. One thing that I did not like during my second stay was that I was given a two level room (downstairs was a living room, office and small bathroom and upstairs was a large bedroom and bathroom) it was not really convinient having to go up and down stairs all the time. The facilities are fantastic and the view is breath taking. Worth mentioning is the inboor pool and the gym are excellent. The property has some fantastic restaurants and one must have dinner at the Piri piri restaurant. Hotel staff is really helpful. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in Comfort My wife and I have visited The Sheraton Algarve many times and have always enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the freindly atmosphere created by the staff. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff lets this hotel down Not all but certainly a lot of the waiting on staff have a chip on their shoulders. They seem to resent helping people. For example my cooked English breakfast was stone cold but when I told the waiter in the Pescari restaurant he shrugged his shoulders and walked away! There is a lot of walking to and from places within the grounds, not necessarily good for the older person. A very overpriced hotel who try to extract the most cash from you, even on the sale of water. Not a patch on Spanish service and hospitality. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A fantastic 5 star experience The hotel location is spectacular! Set at the top of the sand cliffs amid the pine trees this beautiful hotel with its spacious bedrooms is attractive, clean and well maintained. The hotel team are superb being attentive, caring and welcoming with great attention to detail but never too intrusive. This is a true 5 star experience, the food on offer at the various restaurants is an eclectic mix of top quality dishes served by highly trained teams. Highly recommended. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done! The best Hotel experience in my life March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but service could be improved The hotel and apartments are very well appointed with great facilities. During the stay, we used the pools, kids' club, golf course and restaurants. As usual, SPG members were well treated with perks and discounts. The hotel has the potential, in my view to reach the global premier league. Very nice cosmetics, shampoos, conditioners in the room, and great cupboard space. However, the food was good but not exceptional throughout the resort. A number of our drinks orders took a few reminders to reach our table and overall, there was no attention to detail in the service received. At many other top hotels, staff will go out of their way to make sure you are offered a ride if there is a big walk to your destination. The train did not really cut it. The hotel rooms, while very nice needed a refresh, with better fridges, air conditioning and more modern fittings. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disruption Hotel Renovations. We had booked from Dec 20 to 28 in the Sheraton. We were not told that the hotel was closed until a few days before the trip. If we had known we would have booked somewhere else. But all our flights from Canada was booked and paid for. They put us in the a Golf Suite. It was spacious but very long walk to meals and pool. Mattresses very uncomfortable. We finally got moved to the hotel on Dec 26 at noon. Had to check out at noon the Dec 28. What we saw of it was very nice. With the restaurant and pool, health-club on site. Meals very expensive for what you got. We paid 7 euro for taxi to local restaurants like Lagosteria where we got excellent authentic area food wood grilled, best seafood Ever, very reasonable price, large portions and the total, taxi plus meal came to half the price of the food on Pine Cliffs. We loved the South Portugal area. But the hotel being closed spoiled a very expensive vacation for us. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk staff need training front desk did not provide consistent service, many errors on final checkout and front desk was not helpful or apologetic, actually very rude. Some front desk staff were helpful, but the person who handled my checkout was terrible. She actually made me feel embarrassed that I had to point out errors on the bill. Will not return. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top service and beautiful resort and grounds I stayed at the Sheraton Algarve for business (attending a conference). The resort is just amazingly beautiful, on the cliffs overlooking the beautiful coast. The grounds are well kept, the rooms are beautiful (mayby a little outdated in furniture) and the staff is overfriendly. The only things missing in the room were a water kettle for tea/coffee and a shoe spoon(which is in other 5* hotels more a standard than an extra) and plugs! I only found one useable plug to charge my computer/camera/iphone... so very annoying. Also, a bottle of complementary water in the room would be recommendable as well, as there is only 1 very small bottle at 4€ of mineral water in the minibar. I did like a lot the toiletries in the bathroom and appreciated the daily turn down service. The food was very nice. A lot of choice at the breakfast buffet. The à la carte restaurant has a lot of choice but I would say it's quite expensive. The drinks are expensive as well (from minibar to bar and restaurants). June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly deserving of the 'Luxury Collection' Category Although it was out of season we had a truly relaxing and most enjoyable stay. We intend to come again during the main season to enjoy all the additional facilities which this hotel offers. We felt special from the very start and the staff were most helpful and attentive, and were a tribute to the leadership which is evident in this hotel. Our return journey was delayed by three days due to strike action but the hotel staff took this in their stride and their attitude in accommodating us for the extended period made it all seem like victory rather than disaster. Our thanks to all concerned. December 17, 2011
<<prev2 3 4 next>>