Sheraton Algarve, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Albufeira

  • Praia da Falesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644
  • Albufeira,
  • 8200
  • Portugal
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children 2 - 12 also receive a 50% reduction on meals at the hotel's main buffet restaurant - Jardim Colonial. All other dining outlets provide guests with a children’s menu.

Rated 4.4 out of 5 by 82 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel A tremendiously beautiful hotel with super friendly staff and lovely food. Would have loved to stay longer! September 19, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by i would not return when we arrived they put me above the service area ,and i asked to me moved on three separated days and they didn't even bother to get in touch just kept saying the manager will call me he's not around at the moment.i chose this hotel as our main summer holiday and expected to stay in the hotel all of my stay and relax,given that they wouldn't reply to me i decided to eat out every evening .i am so disappointed with the service but on the plus side I've saved that much money not eating in the restaurants that i can go on another holiday p.s 3 small bottles of water 9 euros poolside. 10 bottles of the same water across the road in supermarket 1 euro.everyone has margins to make but sometimes its just greed August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and great value too From welcome to departure, this hotel more than met our expectations. Many five star hotels offer excellent facilities but are let down by snooty or unprofessional service. The Sheraton Algarve staff were outstanding and went out of their way to ensure we were happy. From reception staff who helped change our reservations to knowledgeable and helpful concierges, friendly attentive waiting staff, groundspeople and room attendants, every single person was helpful, friendly and customer-oriented. This hotel is set in beautiful gardens on a wonderful, unspoiled beach with excellent facilities and is great value for money. Very highly recommended. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Since many years it's a pleasure for us to relax a few days in the beautiful environment of the Sheraton Algarve: always a warm welcome, a nice climate, the gardens, the beach and the cliffs make this place exceptional. Having breakfast is a real pleasure. What to see over a drink with your family at the Mirador by sunset? This year the service and the food of different restaurants were below our expectations: poor variety and very slow service with expensive prices. Only the Japanese restaurant and the Italian buffet were very good. The welcome cocktail is fine to meet the people who take care of us. The 'Go Fresh ' as laundry service at the end of our stay is very convenient. A compliment to Augusta who makes our room so nice every day, a compliment to Manuela and Liliana for their kindness, a compliment for Kevin for his professionally and the best for Mr. Munro and the whole staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect My 12 & 13-year olds and I stayed here in June (before high-season). The resort is beautiful and the setting is gorgeous. It's conveniently located at only about 30 minutes from Faro airport. Everything seems newly renovated and spotless. The buildings and rooms are very tastefully designed and decorated. Service was friendly, if a bit spotty, which is to be expected at this time of year when there's a sudden spike in clients on a nice weekend. There are 2 pool areas with rather small pools for this type of resort. I would imagine they could use another one in high-season. The only issue I had was with the food. We ate at 3 of the resort's restaurants and also had room service a few times. The prices are quite high, especially for what you get. Breakfast is fine and plentiful (although they should either ditch the Chinese congee or do it properly -- eg. do not substitute parsley for cilantro/coriander). As for the rest of the food, the quality is average to poor (eg. limpy penne with watery sauce, tasteless beef burgers obviously from frozen patties, pale and tasteless grilled chicken breasts, etc.). We did manage to find some decent dishes, but those were rare. And then, of course, the cover charge of about 3 euros per person is absolutely indefensible. June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Charm of a Pousada with the Comfort of a Deluxe Hotel OVERALL IMPRESSION: Amidst a sea of cookie-cutter resorts and holiday villages, this property really stands out for its great respect and honor to Portuguese architectural and artistic traditions. I truly felt enveloped in the spirit of Portugal amid the white-washed buildings, delicate wooden jealousies, Arabesque fountains and Manueline “azuleijos.” SPG RECOGNITION: Extraordinary. The head of guest services met me at the car, addressed me by name and personally handled my check-in. The upgrade was to a duplex suite with two balconies and a full-frontal view of the cliffs and seafront. Like many Luxury Collection properties, this one offers breakfast to all guests and here it is a full buffet in the Jardim Colonial. The in-room amenities included my preferred sparkling mineral water, a bottle of prosecco and an enormous tropical fruit arrangement including a whole pineapple! THE ROOM: Enormous and luxurious. Extremely fine bath amenities and linens. Although beautiful, the soft furnishings are beginning to show their age and a spruce-up will soon be in order. The Baroque tile headboard was a true (signed) work of art. LOCATION: This is a self-contained destination resort with residences, time-shares and hotel. Faro airport is a short distance away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The extreme natural beauty of the setting - atop sheer cliffs overlooking the Atlantic is other-worldly. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Although minor, the long wait to be seated for breakfast and the limited buffet selections in the main dining room smacked a bit of “package hotel.” April 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel! I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times. Everytime has been fantastic. One thing that I did not like during my second stay was that I was given a two level room (downstairs was a living room, office and small bathroom and upstairs was a large bedroom and bathroom) it was not really convinient having to go up and down stairs all the time. The facilities are fantastic and the view is breath taking. Worth mentioning is the inboor pool and the gym are excellent. The property has some fantastic restaurants and one must have dinner at the Piri piri restaurant. Hotel staff is really helpful. July 15, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff lets this hotel down Not all but certainly a lot of the waiting on staff have a chip on their shoulders. They seem to resent helping people. For example my cooked English breakfast was stone cold but when I told the waiter in the Pescari restaurant he shrugged his shoulders and walked away! There is a lot of walking to and from places within the grounds, not necessarily good for the older person. A very overpriced hotel who try to extract the most cash from you, even on the sale of water. Not a patch on Spanish service and hospitality. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A fantastic 5 star experience The hotel location is spectacular! Set at the top of the sand cliffs amid the pine trees this beautiful hotel with its spacious bedrooms is attractive, clean and well maintained. The hotel team are superb being attentive, caring and welcoming with great attention to detail but never too intrusive. This is a true 5 star experience, the food on offer at the various restaurants is an eclectic mix of top quality dishes served by highly trained teams. Highly recommended. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing place, great care to customer The hotel is really nice. Very well presented, clean and the location close the beach is amazing. The staff is very good. They give a good attention to details. Room facilites are very good, big bedroom and large bathroom. The bed is queen size and very comfortable. We had a balcony with a great view of the resort, pool and sea. It is really good to relax. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel but service could be improved The hotel and apartments are very well appointed with great facilities. During the stay, we used the pools, kids' club, golf course and restaurants. As usual, SPG members were well treated with perks and discounts. The hotel has the potential, in my view to reach the global premier league. Very nice cosmetics, shampoos, conditioners in the room, and great cupboard space. However, the food was good but not exceptional throughout the resort. A number of our drinks orders took a few reminders to reach our table and overall, there was no attention to detail in the service received. At many other top hotels, staff will go out of their way to make sure you are offered a ride if there is a big walk to your destination. The train did not really cut it. The hotel rooms, while very nice needed a refresh, with better fridges, air conditioning and more modern fittings. September 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disruption Hotel Renovations. We had booked from Dec 20 to 28 in the Sheraton. We were not told that the hotel was closed until a few days before the trip. If we had known we would have booked somewhere else. But all our flights from Canada was booked and paid for. They put us in the a Golf Suite. It was spacious but very long walk to meals and pool. Mattresses very uncomfortable. We finally got moved to the hotel on Dec 26 at noon. Had to check out at noon the Dec 28. What we saw of it was very nice. With the restaurant and pool, health-club on site. Meals very expensive for what you got. We paid 7 euro for taxi to local restaurants like Lagosteria where we got excellent authentic area food wood grilled, best seafood Ever, very reasonable price, large portions and the total, taxi plus meal came to half the price of the food on Pine Cliffs. We loved the South Portugal area. But the hotel being closed spoiled a very expensive vacation for us. December 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk staff need training front desk did not provide consistent service, many errors on final checkout and front desk was not helpful or apologetic, actually very rude. Some front desk staff were helpful, but the person who handled my checkout was terrible. She actually made me feel embarrassed that I had to point out errors on the bill. Will not return. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top service and beautiful resort and grounds I stayed at the Sheraton Algarve for business (attending a conference). The resort is just amazingly beautiful, on the cliffs overlooking the beautiful coast. The grounds are well kept, the rooms are beautiful (mayby a little outdated in furniture) and the staff is overfriendly. The only things missing in the room were a water kettle for tea/coffee and a shoe spoon(which is in other 5* hotels more a standard than an extra) and plugs! I only found one useable plug to charge my computer/camera/iphone... so very annoying. Also, a bottle of complementary water in the room would be recommendable as well, as there is only 1 very small bottle at 4€ of mineral water in the minibar. I did like a lot the toiletries in the bathroom and appreciated the daily turn down service. The food was very nice. A lot of choice at the breakfast buffet. The à la carte restaurant has a lot of choice but I would say it's quite expensive. The drinks are expensive as well (from minibar to bar and restaurants). June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place beautiful people Goes without saying that the setting for this hotel is stunning. The grounds, the beach and the scenery are great whether you want to chill out by the pool or play a round of golf. And the hotel building itself lovely, very clean very comfortable. But there are lots of hotels around the world that are equally well built in lovely places. I do not usually write reviews but having just spend an intense days at a conference here I was suddenly struck on my return home how fabulous the staff were - at every engagement hotel reception, waiters, porters room service, even the (franchised?) gift shop the service was as good as I have ever experienced. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly deserving of the 'Luxury Collection' Category Although it was out of season we had a truly relaxing and most enjoyable stay. We intend to come again during the main season to enjoy all the additional facilities which this hotel offers. We felt special from the very start and the staff were most helpful and attentive, and were a tribute to the leadership which is evident in this hotel. Our return journey was delayed by three days due to strike action but the hotel staff took this in their stride and their attitude in accommodating us for the extended period made it all seem like victory rather than disaster. Our thanks to all concerned. December 17, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 Generally poor - large and busy resort - poor servive - staff too busy - long time to be served: don't answer the phone - had food cleared away at breakfast before finished - hotel clearly too big and busy to cope - lunch food was poor; dinner better August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by algarve excellent in every way ,location,beauty of the area ,staff August 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great grounds the hotel has wonderful grounds and views- great for relaxation and with good facilities September 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change for the worse I have stayed many times at this hotel but it seems that there has been a change of management since my last stay and frankly (for me at least) this change has not been for the better. There are now children everywhere. Even the bar - which used to be a quiet place for an after dinner drink - has now been turned into a sports bar with TVs and a pool table. This - along with the free WiFi - simply encouraged children to take over the bar. Even the staff weren't happy about this and all they could say was - Try this place in July/August! The swimming pools were equally overrun with children and our abiding memory of the place is now crying babies and children. And don't even mention the breakfast room! This lovely quiet resort is slowing becoming an undesirable place to go - unless it seems you have a big family and/or like children. If this is the way forward then you can count me out. For the price this hotel charges the least that one can expect is a quiet place free from screaming kids! (and yes I have children of my own, they're now grown up and doing fine!) The average rating on the staff was simply because the bed was only turned down twice during our stay (4 nights) and the room floors had a great deal of fluff and dust on them. Sad to say but for me the first few stays here were simply divine but this is now no longer the case. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best holiday locations in Europe While the location, facilities and service levels are excellent this time we were a bit disappointed by the food in some of the restaurants and the service we had one evening in the Pescador. We also felt that the inside area of the Corda Cafe is looking rather tired and would benefit from a re-vamp in terms of decor and lighting. However, on a positive note, we have and will continue to visit the hotel twice a year, as in our view it remains one of the best holiday locations in Europe. We also enjoy playing on the nine hole Pine Cliffs golf course which is kept beautifully and with great staff who are always willing to assist. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for luxury family holiday We stayed here for 10 days at the beginning of May - with our two daughters aged 3 years and 6 months. The place was perfect - cot was already ready and up in our room upon arrival, theres a good choice of swimming pools, the staff love children and are so friendly to them and us and the place is so safe and secure - there are gates on the complex and a monitoring system so you can really relax. the beach is wonderful - there is a lift to it and although a few steps the beach is very clean and their are life guards there all the time monitoring the situation. We loved out stay here and would highly recommend it. There is also a kids club here but we didnt use it the beach offered too much fun! May 12, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Restaurants not open Hotel had not many guests so they closed all the facilities. Only 1 restaurant open and it had a very limited menu Even when we only stayed 3 nights. Not easy to eat out of hotel without a car. Wifi was rediculous. Charged by no of devices and an enormous charge. January 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday with our 10 month old ! A wonderful place to be at with a baby. restaurants filled with high chairs, no request to staff was ever a problem. The hotel is large enough to feel that you are in a baby friendly hotel. Our 10 month daughter loved her few mornings at baby club Porto Pirata. We would recommend this place without a doubt to any couple with a baby (and having travelled many years without a baby, our expectations were many!) BUT...for would also recommend for avid golfers and couples looking for great hotel. Even though baby friendly, the place is large enough to meet different requirements. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our own Alcazar We had just visited the Alcazar Palace in Seville and upon arriving at the Sheraton Algarve, we realized that we were being treated to a location that had all the amenities that any palace could have. Amazing facilities, location and staff. This hotel has it all. Once you are on the hotel site, you really don't want to leave. The elevator takes you down to the beach club in among these amazing cliffs. There is a long beach walk you can take. The on site restaurants are very good and Tthere are also a number great little bars and restaurants just outside the front gates. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape My wife and I stayed here in May 2012 with our boys aged 4 & 2, as part of a large company retreat. We had a fantastic time. The suite was great to allow the boys to go to bed early and we had excellent babysitting provided by the hotel. The pools were a great hit with the boys and I must say the staff were incredibly child friendly. Loads of food options - a bit pricey but it is a 5 star. Wasn't as pleased with the Corda cafe as it allows smoking outside, so we were constantly trying to sit the boys upwind. The beachfront was lovely. And so, although we are not a beach resort family, we're coming back in a weeks' time for a 5 day quick family break because we had such a good time and we know the boys will enjoy it. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful location This is a lovely hotel but is in need of upgrading to truly be a 5 star facility. I am afraid to say that many of the staff fell short of what I would expect from a Sheraton Hotel. For that reason I have rated you with 4 stars. They need to have their positive attitudes sharpened. There are a great number of children in this facility and it would be very nice to have an adults only pool for those of us who do not have children. Apart from that comment I would return at a quieter time of year and look forward to the makeover which will make this hotel truly stunning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My heaven on earth This hotel is maintained to an excellent standard all the internal facilities are luxurious. The indoor pool is a pleasure to swim or relax in. All of the staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. Outside the gardens are also well maintained and have a lovely ambiance. Pine cliffs golf course is a pleasant challenge for beginners and moderate golfer alike. The greens are in excellent condition however the fairways could.do with some feeding etc. we have taken a fortnights holidays there for the last 17 years and can't wait to make it 18 March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was under my expectations Untherneath this hotel it´s in a wonderful place.... it has many thinks to improve for being a real five stars hotel... just an example, the day of the check out, we spend about 40 minutes waiting someone to come to our room to pick up our luggage... after two calls to reception, my husband had to pick up him self all our luggage (we are a family with two children). And when they saw him arrive to the reception nobody came to help him... And many details more that make us be completely sure that we´ll never come back again... August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing experience at the Sheraton Algarve We have stayed at other Sheraton hotels in a junior suite and we found the experience at Pine Cliffs to be very disappointing. The rooms were very small, we have two young children and there was no space at all with the sofa bed pulled out . There was no view at all whilst seated on the balcony. The air conditioning had an on or off setting and you have to get up in the middle of the night several times when it switched off as no remote control and not accessible in the bedroom itself. Seemed expensive for the size of room. September 2, 2012
<<prev2 3 4 next>>