Sheraton Algarve, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Albufeira

  • Praia da Falesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644
  • Albufeira,
  • 8200
  • Portugal
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children 2 - 12 also receive a 50% reduction on meals at the hotel's main buffet restaurant - Jardim Colonial. All other dining outlets provide guests with a children’s menu.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 111 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful setting The property is unique, no other resort can matche the green and the variety of plants, flowers and the cliffs. Staff is very friendly and laid back. Sometime they do not spot you at the table but it is sufficient to draw their attention and they are very willing. Room is nothing to write home about. My toilet did not work very well (the system itself is not very efficient) but they came every day I needed. Personally I would change the music at breakfast with something a little more enthousiastic bieng a seaside resort. The weather is unbeatable, you just do not realize the temperature because it is always breezy and evenings always cools down. August 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Excellent for rest or reading under the pines shadow. Room and bed are a dream. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Professional Traveller says ' Superb Hotel ' Now retired, I was a travel agent for over fifty years. your hotel is ' TOPS'. Most impressed with the courtesy and kindness of your staff. Always a smile and nothing was too much trouble. Management do an outstanding job of staff selection and training. Golf course immaculate. Am stumped to find fault with anything......food,cleanliness etc; and the location,view and all facilities are great. We spent an enjoyable week with our married son,wife and grandchildren. WE SHALL BE BACK......thank you. David G. and family. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idyllic experience in Sheraton Algarve We have just returned from a 5 day night stay at the Sheraton Algarve. We have been extremely impressed with the location, facilities, staff - in fact everything impressed us. It was a wonderful experience. We have experienced 5 star hotels before and sometimes find them a little pretentious but not so with the Sheraton Alagarve as the staff are very warm and friendly and just want to do their best for you. The location is spectacular and we would really recommend it to anybody who is looking for the perfect romantic break as it would be difficult to find anywhere better. September 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great location... But a few missing features... The hotel had a few missing facilities. Tea and coffee making facilities must be available in a room for guest who have travelled from afar. Wifi is a basic facility now. Not only do they charge but the charge varies for number of devices. So when you go to the lobby there is no sitting space because guests are trying to use the free wifi. Air con in the room was quite weak. We ordered a cocktail in the bar to have by the pool and the waiter was going to serve us the cocktail in a flimsy plastic cup! Why would I pay 10 euros for a drink in a plastic cup? I've stayed in many sheraton hotels and not had to negotiate this before. I'd expect a resort 5* hotel to have all of the above amenities for their guests. We stayed in lisbon and now in seville and have these features as std. August 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unique hotel on a unique location - highly recommended Sheraton Algarve is a super hotel to visit. The rooms are nicely furnished and have a nice view on the garden and the coast. There is a minibar, the use of bathrobes and a range of products is available in the bathroom. There are a lot of different possibilities to have dinner: you have the Jardim Colonial, a buffet restaurant. The buffets are very nice but could use some more variation and are sometimes difficult with children. The Pescador is an à la carte restaurant, specialised in fish, which serves very nice dishes. If you like fish I would highly recommend it. You also have the Corda Café which is very nice but a little bit more a brasserie, but again also with very nice food. Further on you also have the Piri Piri and O'Gril also both very nice restaurants. There is a possibility to have dinner on the beach. This is really amasing; you have the nice view on the cliffs, the sun going down... The gardens are very well maintained and even when the hotel is very busy you don not have the impression. When you have an aperitif in the Mirador you completely get carried away with the stunning view! There is also the Porto Pirata: 2 pirate ships and a fully equiped playground for children. There are enough pools in the hotel. A nice place to go after dinner would be an asset. The staff is very dedicated, friendly and very helpfull!! July 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Dinner Buffet and Wiffi Hotel in general is very nice but there are two things that made my stay unpleasant. First and more important is that dinner buffet in"Jardin Tropical" was the poorest one I have ever seen in a hotel of this category. Untasty food, only cold and stuffed. Nobody cooking for you in the buffet (grill). Very poor. Seemed like if it was on purpose to force people to go to other restaurants. I wouldn't come back because of that. Breakfast buffet was much better. The other thing I disliked i the extra charge for Wiffi. Nowadays Wiffi is something necessary, not a luxe. I don´t pay to have air condition in my room and I should´'t pay for wiffi. Most hotels have already understand that. You shouldn't be the last one. And to finish this I am still shocked you ask to write the review in english. I am spanish, Starwood is an international company and that demand is a little bit offending. Still I say that the staff and the location of the Hotel is very nice. Thank you August 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complete relax After visiting Portugal I did take a rest at this hotel, and it was a perfect choice, everything was perfect from breakfast to dinner, you have only to relax and enjoy the fabolous location August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel combines various great features The Sheraton Algarve is located at a breathtaking beautiful spot in southern Portugal. You don’t need to leave the hotel as the hotel area offers various sites were you can spent your time. Relax within a pine forest, sun & bath at the sea and guarded from the spectacular cliffs in the background, golfing on a premium course, meeting in a wonderful atmosphere. My family, friends and I are keeping coming back since we´ve experienced the place several years ago. From business meetings to family vacation to weddings, the hotel offers a broad perspective amongst a scenic location. Visiting hundreds hotels around the world I cannot think about one combining similar comfort, service, atmosphere and value. Try it, and you´ll agree. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel A tremendiously beautiful hotel with super friendly staff and lovely food. Would have loved to stay longer! September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break with family The location is perfect and the overall hotel quality is very good. July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Charm of a Pousada with the Comfort of a Deluxe Hotel OVERALL IMPRESSION: Amidst a sea of cookie-cutter resorts and holiday villages, this property really stands out for its great respect and honor to Portuguese architectural and artistic traditions. I truly felt enveloped in the spirit of Portugal amid the white-washed buildings, delicate wooden jealousies, Arabesque fountains and Manueline “azuleijos.” SPG RECOGNITION: Extraordinary. The head of guest services met me at the car, addressed me by name and personally handled my check-in. The upgrade was to a duplex suite with two balconies and a full-frontal view of the cliffs and seafront. Like many Luxury Collection properties, this one offers breakfast to all guests and here it is a full buffet in the Jardim Colonial. The in-room amenities included my preferred sparkling mineral water, a bottle of prosecco and an enormous tropical fruit arrangement including a whole pineapple! THE ROOM: Enormous and luxurious. Extremely fine bath amenities and linens. Although beautiful, the soft furnishings are beginning to show their age and a spruce-up will soon be in order. The Baroque tile headboard was a true (signed) work of art. LOCATION: This is a self-contained destination resort with residences, time-shares and hotel. Faro airport is a short distance away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The extreme natural beauty of the setting - atop sheer cliffs overlooking the Atlantic is other-worldly. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Although minor, the long wait to be seated for breakfast and the limited buffet selections in the main dining room smacked a bit of “package hotel.” April 1, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by i would not return when we arrived they put me above the service area ,and i asked to me moved on three separated days and they didn't even bother to get in touch just kept saying the manager will call me he's not around at the moment.i chose this hotel as our main summer holiday and expected to stay in the hotel all of my stay and relax,given that they wouldn't reply to me i decided to eat out every evening .i am so disappointed with the service but on the plus side I've saved that much money not eating in the restaurants that i can go on another holiday p.s 3 small bottles of water 9 euros poolside. 10 bottles of the same water across the road in supermarket 1 euro.everyone has margins to make but sometimes its just greed August 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great experience and great value too From welcome to departure, this hotel more than met our expectations. Many five star hotels offer excellent facilities but are let down by snooty or unprofessional service. The Sheraton Algarve staff were outstanding and went out of their way to ensure we were happy. From reception staff who helped change our reservations to knowledgeable and helpful concierges, friendly attentive waiting staff, groundspeople and room attendants, every single person was helpful, friendly and customer-oriented. This hotel is set in beautiful gardens on a wonderful, unspoiled beach with excellent facilities and is great value for money. Very highly recommended. April 16, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by La Dolche Far Niente When in need of relaxing the mind and soul, this hotel and location certainly are a great option May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel Location is excellent From arriving at the Hotel until we left the Hotel staff could not have been more helpful The attention to detail was very good and both the presentation and quality of the food was excellent The facilities were all very good and the cleanliness was superb altogether a most enjoyable stay July 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Since many years it's a pleasure for us to relax a few days in the beautiful environment of the Sheraton Algarve: always a warm welcome, a nice climate, the gardens, the beach and the cliffs make this place exceptional. Having breakfast is a real pleasure. What to see over a drink with your family at the Mirador by sunset? This year the service and the food of different restaurants were below our expectations: poor variety and very slow service with expensive prices. Only the Japanese restaurant and the Italian buffet were very good. The welcome cocktail is fine to meet the people who take care of us. The 'Go Fresh ' as laundry service at the end of our stay is very convenient. A compliment to Augusta who makes our room so nice every day, a compliment to Manuela and Liliana for their kindness, a compliment for Kevin for his professionally and the best for Mr. Munro and the whole staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing place, great care to customer The hotel is really nice. Very well presented, clean and the location close the beach is amazing. The staff is very good. They give a good attention to details. Room facilites are very good, big bedroom and large bathroom. The bed is queen size and very comfortable. We had a balcony with a great view of the resort, pool and sea. It is really good to relax. October 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury Beach Resort This resort has amazing grounds that are large enough to get lost on. Plenty of beach space (it's a long walk there from the hotel, but they put in an elevator to help), plenty of pool/lawn chairs too so no risk of not getting seating. The staff is so friendly and helpful. When we had an issue with our air conditioning Pedro, the manager on duty, handled it with ease and to our satisfaction (making us forget the night we spent sweating it out). There are plenty of restaurants to choose from on property but they are very pricey. While the meal at Pescadore was good, it wasn't worth $200 EUR for 2 people. The buffet breakfast is worth it with a nice selection, but avoid for dinner. If you are an SPG member you get free wifi, free breakfast buffet and many discounts on property. Just bring your SPG card with you. Overall this hotel was perfect for our vacation needs. I would highly recommend it and also would stay here again if we return to the area. July 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A very exceptional and welcoming hotel I travel a lot and spend a lot of time in hotels. I can tell from the greeting on walking in the front door how pleasant or unpleasant a stay will be. I can tell if a hotel has a good GM or a bad GM by the way I am welcomed. The greeting at this property was outstanding.. All the staff at this hotel, without exception, from the gardeners, housekeeping, waiters to the front desk are extremely friendly and welcoming. The staff create an atmosphere that is welcoming and comfortable. The staff make you feel that your well being is the number one on their priority list. Liliana, in particular was really very helpful, she went out of her way to help with small niggles and our requests. Nothing was too much trouble. Liliana is the perfect Guest Relations staff member and she is a credit to SPG. Eating in the hotel is very good, lots of different places to eat and we used all of them during our stay. Lots of local restaurants as well that are a short walk from the hotel. Pools are fantastic, grounds are kept to a very high standard, lots of shade if you want it. It never feels busy Beach is stunning and has life gaurds. Just an outstanding property. My whole family looks forward to returning soon. July 8, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Perfect My 12 & 13-year olds and I stayed here in June (before high-season). The resort is beautiful and the setting is gorgeous. It's conveniently located at only about 30 minutes from Faro airport. Everything seems newly renovated and spotless. The buildings and rooms are very tastefully designed and decorated. Service was friendly, if a bit spotty, which is to be expected at this time of year when there's a sudden spike in clients on a nice weekend. There are 2 pool areas with rather small pools for this type of resort. I would imagine they could use another one in high-season. The only issue I had was with the food. We ate at 3 of the resort's restaurants and also had room service a few times. The prices are quite high, especially for what you get. Breakfast is fine and plentiful (although they should either ditch the Chinese congee or do it properly -- eg. do not substitute parsley for cilantro/coriander). As for the rest of the food, the quality is average to poor (eg. limpy penne with watery sauce, tasteless beef burgers obviously from frozen patties, pale and tasteless grilled chicken breasts, etc.). We did manage to find some decent dishes, but those were rare. And then, of course, the cover charge of about 3 euros per person is absolutely indefensible. June 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change for the worse I have stayed many times at this hotel but it seems that there has been a change of management since my last stay and frankly (for me at least) this change has not been for the better. There are now children everywhere. Even the bar - which used to be a quiet place for an after dinner drink - has now been turned into a sports bar with TVs and a pool table. This - along with the free WiFi - simply encouraged children to take over the bar. Even the staff weren't happy about this and all they could say was - Try this place in July/August! The swimming pools were equally overrun with children and our abiding memory of the place is now crying babies and children. And don't even mention the breakfast room! This lovely quiet resort is slowing becoming an undesirable place to go - unless it seems you have a big family and/or like children. If this is the way forward then you can count me out. For the price this hotel charges the least that one can expect is a quiet place free from screaming kids! (and yes I have children of my own, they're now grown up and doing fine!) The average rating on the staff was simply because the bed was only turned down twice during our stay (4 nights) and the room floors had a great deal of fluff and dust on them. Sad to say but for me the first few stays here were simply divine but this is now no longer the case. May 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A great hotel! I have stayed at this hotel about 3 times. Everytime has been fantastic. One thing that I did not like during my second stay was that I was given a two level room (downstairs was a living room, office and small bathroom and upstairs was a large bedroom and bathroom) it was not really convinient having to go up and down stairs all the time. The facilities are fantastic and the view is breath taking. Worth mentioning is the inboor pool and the gym are excellent. The property has some fantastic restaurants and one must have dinner at the Piri piri restaurant. Hotel staff is really helpful. July 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Each year we spend a week or so at Sheraton Pine Cliffs for some indulgent rest and recuperation. Always nice to see the same cheerful helpful staff for whom no request is troublesome. Looking forward to the next visit. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has personality! This is the 16th year that we have holidayed at this hotel which speaks for itself. The facilities and setting are second to none with sweeping lawns shaded by trees, private access to a lovely beach and restaurant, swimming pools, a 9 hole golf course, professional tennis courts, restaurants and a fully managed childrens' play area complete with its own galleon.The distinctly Moorish design gives the hotel a unique character and we are aware that the imminent refurbishment of some areas will seek to maintain this appeal. However, what really makes us come again and again is the quality and friendliness of the staff. Put simply they are more like friends and always make you feel welcome. To sum up, it won't be long until this resort is back to its rightful place as one of the Luxury Collections top properties. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excelent hotel ! but some repairs Excelent holidays ! The best hotel in Algarve I have stay in many 5 stars hotels in Algarve (Epic; Porto Bay; Riu Palace; Lake resort; Victoria etc.. ) but this is the best hotel to stay But i have some repairs : Internet Wifi in the room costs a lot.. in unacceptable in a hotel of 5 stars to pay internet in a room. If this hotel has a good politic of price/meals it was perfect. Many turists like me go to outside the hotel to have a meal because the prices are to higher, so the hotel loses a lot of money and the guests many times prefer another hotel because this is very important to choose holidays Ex. Restaurante Pinhal is a very good choice June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff lets this hotel down Not all but certainly a lot of the waiting on staff have a chip on their shoulders. They seem to resent helping people. For example my cooked English breakfast was stone cold but when I told the waiter in the Pescari restaurant he shrugged his shoulders and walked away! There is a lot of walking to and from places within the grounds, not necessarily good for the older person. A very overpriced hotel who try to extract the most cash from you, even on the sale of water. Not a patch on Spanish service and hospitality. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing family holiday! We had a family 6 nights stay at this amazing property with a lovely seaside view - enjoyed every minute there. The member of hotel team we met were polite and willing to please, particularly Valadas at Pescadero cafe. Would certainly stay again to explore more of this lovely hotel. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 A fantastic 5 star experience The hotel location is spectacular! Set at the top of the sand cliffs amid the pine trees this beautiful hotel with its spacious bedrooms is attractive, clean and well maintained. The hotel team are superb being attentive, caring and welcoming with great attention to detail but never too intrusive. This is a true 5 star experience, the food on offer at the various restaurants is an eclectic mix of top quality dishes served by highly trained teams. Highly recommended. July 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!! Fantastic Service!!! Congratulations to all teams!!! Fantastic music at the Bar- Saturday night. Luisa is a great Hostess at the Restaurant and FANTASTIC singer at night in the Bar. I knew a lot of Starwood properties, but the service at Sheraton Algarve is Unic! May 5, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>