Sheraton Algarve, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Albufeira

  • Praia da Falesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644
  • Albufeira,
  • 8200
  • Portugal
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children 4 to 12 years of age also receive a 50% discount on meals at the hotel's main buffet restaurant, Jardim Colonial. All other dining outlets offer a children’s menu.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and to check in to a room.. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by superb hotel overall a superb location and accomodation December 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing place, great care to customer The hotel is really nice. Very well presented, clean and the location close the beach is amazing. The staff is very good. They give a good attention to details. Room facilites are very good, big bedroom and large bathroom. The bed is queen size and very comfortable. We had a balcony with a great view of the resort, pool and sea. It is really good to relax. October 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean and great staff all aspects of the hotel were comfortable, though food standard a little disappointing. October 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place beautiful people Goes without saying that the setting for this hotel is stunning. The grounds, the beach and the scenery are great whether you want to chill out by the pool or play a round of golf. And the hotel building itself lovely, very clean very comfortable. But there are lots of hotels around the world that are equally well built in lovely places. I do not usually write reviews but having just spend an intense days at a conference here I was suddenly struck on my return home how fabulous the staff were - at every engagement hotel reception, waiters, porters room service, even the (franchised?) gift shop the service was as good as I have ever experienced. October 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel brought back many fond memories First times are always the best experience, so perhaps our expectations the second time around were too grand. Atlhough we were pleased with the assist given for a room with a special view of the ocean, the rate was high considering the fact that some of the restaurants were closed, and we were not made aware of same. For a luxury hotel, the wifi charge for room service was totally outrageous. The menu at the O Pescador was limited, and the wines overpriced. We are well traveled and are not approaching this issue, because we are short of finances, but rather for the purpose of making your restaurant more broader in scope. Your website show the Jardim Colonia, which I am familiar with and also the Yakuza, which must have been closed as well. VERY DISAPPOINTING. There have been some wonderful additions that were not there when we last visit, all for the positive. The staff was professional and courteous. Our rooms were clean and well serviced. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities I booked a weekend stay using SPG points to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were the most helpful I have ever encountered, the room was great and the restaurants fantastic. The seafront setting among pine trees was superb September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everything was great, from the welcome at the front desk to the beach facilities, the restaurants, bars and golf course. A very relaxing, enjoyable time....great staff! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent facilities This hotel is extremely well appointed. The staff are extremely courteous, friendly and helpful. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very good hotel but not child friendly We specifically booked this hotel as it was supposed to be superb for kids. Whilst it does have an excellent crèche facility in the form of the Porto Pirate Club, and exceptional staff, the hotel, grounds and staff generally were very disappointing. There are lots of steps around the grounds, not ideal for prams. A few slopes would make a big difference. The paths through the grounds were also impractical for a pram. The car parks and a number of paths throughout the ground had a very uneven surface. I would describe the paths near the crèche as very unsafe due to the state of the brickwork under foot. Finally, the staff of the hotel reception showed limited appreciation of families and their requirements. We received multiple visits to turn our beds down after 9pm. Even after complaining about this late hour and our children being in bed. On a positive note, on our departure the lady from guest relations gave my daughter crayons and a colouring book... A wonderful gesture.. That may have been appreciated even more upon our arrival 2 weeks previously!!! The staff in the O Grill were also excellent and provided plenty of child friendly support throughout the evening meals. One of our highlights from the 2 weeks. September 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff lets this hotel down Not all but certainly a lot of the waiting on staff have a chip on their shoulders. They seem to resent helping people. For example my cooked English breakfast was stone cold but when I told the waiter in the Pescari restaurant he shrugged his shoulders and walked away! There is a lot of walking to and from places within the grounds, not necessarily good for the older person. A very overpriced hotel who try to extract the most cash from you, even on the sale of water. Not a patch on Spanish service and hospitality. September 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has a Great Service EXCELENT SERVICE ! EXCELENT PROPERTY! FANTASTIC STAFF! September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in lovely grounds My family and I had a lovely stay in the hotel last week – one of the best summer hotel holidays we have had in a very long time. Beautiful setting, great facilities and very friendly and attentive staff. September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionnel resort First time in Portugal, great experience and outstanding customer service.My wife and i wanted to extend my stay for one night and Marisa at Front Desk helped us to change our Train ticket to Lisbon and find a new room for that additionnal day . All this with an exceptionnal smile ......thank you.... September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities but staff under expectations Fourth time we stayed at Sheraton Algarve and we love the facilities and the easy access to the beach. Unfortunately we feel that the service is getting worse every time. I have to say that with minor exceptions the service was really poor, mainly the reception staff - a disgrace!! August 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great beach hotel, with nice facilities, mainly as an holiday hotel. Also great for children. I'm not totally happy with restaurants in general. The relation price quality/service is poor, unless breakfast that has a nice a buffet but again poor service. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by algarve excellent in every way ,location,beauty of the area ,staff August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful location Since many years it's a pleasure for us to relax a few days in the beautiful environment of the Sheraton Algarve: always a warm welcome, a nice climate, the gardens, the beach and the cliffs make this place exceptional. Having breakfast is a real pleasure. What to see over a drink with your family at the Mirador by sunset? This year the service and the food of different restaurants were below our expectations: poor variety and very slow service with expensive prices. Only the Japanese restaurant and the Italian buffet were very good. The welcome cocktail is fine to meet the people who take care of us. The 'Go Fresh ' as laundry service at the end of our stay is very convenient. A compliment to Augusta who makes our room so nice every day, a compliment to Manuela and Liliana for their kindness, a compliment for Kevin for his professionally and the best for Mr. Munro and the whole staff. July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON ALGARVE HOTEL We always enjoy our stay at the Sheraton due to the excellent facilities, that cater for all age groups and the attention received by all the management and staff. The Hotel is in a spectacular location with fabulous views and during our stay in July the weather was perfect. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 A fantastic 5 star experience The hotel location is spectacular! Set at the top of the sand cliffs amid the pine trees this beautiful hotel with its spacious bedrooms is attractive, clean and well maintained. The hotel team are superb being attentive, caring and welcoming with great attention to detail but never too intrusive. This is a true 5 star experience, the food on offer at the various restaurants is an eclectic mix of top quality dishes served by highly trained teams. Highly recommended. July 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 Great resort, poor cuisine large sprawling complex (too big for some!) but never crowded. nice architecture, just what you needed. But AVOID at all costs the restaurants even with low expectations the poolside bar can't make nachos. The much anticipated Peri Peri had a "kids buffet" of gone-off pasta and cold chips for all of 17 quid... GARBAGE. after 3 requests we received finally a tolerable kids menu there and then proceeded to have over-priced but clean and decent food (decent service otherwise and ok wine list!) . Our blil said it all: arrived 11/7; ate on property twice on 11/7.. no other on-property charges 4 days hence.. Breakfast was decent but declined daily though our stay... had to get dishes for the omelet station personally as the staff simply couldn't cope with average demand. July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful location This is a lovely hotel but is in need of upgrading to truly be a 5 star facility. I am afraid to say that many of the staff fell short of what I would expect from a Sheraton Hotel. For that reason I have rated you with 4 stars. They need to have their positive attitudes sharpened. There are a great number of children in this facility and it would be very nice to have an adults only pool for those of us who do not have children. Apart from that comment I would return at a quieter time of year and look forward to the makeover which will make this hotel truly stunning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON ALGARVE GREAT LOCATION WITH SUPERB SERVICE. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been at the top Starwood properties and Algarve is the best... The acknowledgement of SPG status with amenities and upgrades, the eager professional staff, the immaculate grounds and the restaurant experiences (especially the lunches by the beach) were overall excellent. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for a special occasion A fab hotel,staff were attentive,professional and friendly.Bedroom was spotless .Food was fantastic.We were here for a 40th birthday celebration and the champagne bar at the cliff edge was just stunning to sit at and watch the sun set.great children's facilities too,we went with a 7 year old and 10 month old and both were very happy.My only grumble was we had to come home lol.definately be back. June 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my pleasure This hotel is beautiful! I feel so good that I always come back! Pines, hills, beachfront, nature, and the pure air that I breathe, and the peace in my mind, and the nice people there, and I want to come back! Thank you all, we'll meet again soon! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great break 2nd trip to the Sheraton, this time for a 4.5 day break in the sun with the young boys. The hotel was great and staff attentive to the boys and plenty of facilities available without feeling crowded despite the hotel being fully booked. Some things that could be improved on: the sofa bed in the junior suite was ok for a 5 & 3 yrold but not fit for an adult. The jnr suite was good. My only 'complaint' is that paying 5 euros for a bottle of water is too expensive - perhaps I should have asked for tap water (like we did before bottled water became the rage). We used the 6am coffee/coissants but had to ask for cold milk for the boys and unfortunately no cereal was available. These were minor issues. We had a super time and will continue to recommend it as a great destination and stay. thx A June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding week at the Sheraton Algarve Superb location, very attentive staff in every part of the hotel and beach - too many for special mention in fact. Excellent on-site restaurants, each with a different ambience (Corda Cafe, Piri-Piri and O Pescadore all brilliant). Only issue was a few broken machines in the gym for the week we stayed. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape My wife and I stayed here in May 2012 with our boys aged 4 & 2, as part of a large company retreat. We had a fantastic time. The suite was great to allow the boys to go to bed early and we had excellent babysitting provided by the hotel. The pools were a great hit with the boys and I must say the staff were incredibly child friendly. Loads of food options - a bit pricey but it is a 5 star. Wasn't as pleased with the Corda cafe as it allows smoking outside, so we were constantly trying to sit the boys upwind. The beachfront was lovely. And so, although we are not a beach resort family, we're coming back in a weeks' time for a 5 day quick family break because we had such a good time and we know the boys will enjoy it. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Great Location, Great Staff Members. Mind Blowing Views. We Loved our Stay. We Definatley be returning again. Only problem Wifi is very very slow or Wifi is there but doesnt work. Other then that one of our best stays. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel has excellent facilities and the location is superb. The staff are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Dining prices are very high however. We very much enjoyed our stay and would return. June 1, 2013
  • 2015-03-30T18:42:10.302-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>