Sheraton Algarve, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Albufeira

  • Praia da Falesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644
  • Albufeira,
  • 8200
  • Portugal
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children 2 - 12 also receive a 50% reduction on meals at the hotel's main buffet restaurant - Jardim Colonial. All other dining outlets provide guests with a children’s menu.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by great grounds the hotel has wonderful grounds and views- great for relaxation and with good facilities September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! The best hôtel to stay with family, very nice people and great staff! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by algarve excellent in every way ,location,beauty of the area ,staff August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done! The best Hotel experience in my life March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A beautiful resort, but not for us. It's a really beautiful (& huge) resort with magnificent location. we were impressed with the gardens and ground (trees & grass), which are maintained very well even though it's a large property. So just walking around in the resort was nice treat. It's not a problem that the interior of the resort and rooms are not our taste, but the room we had (ocean view) needs touch-up, paints are coming off, cobwebs, fridge leakage and TV controller didn't work properly & etc... felt a bit old fashioned, like about 20 years ago. Also the room was not cleaned well, our used glasses were never changed nor washed during 5 nights stay. However, the main problems we had were there were small children ( under 5 ) everywhere. We knew this resort was family oriented, but did not realise that the majoriy of guests were families with small kids. Wherever you go, reasutrants, bars, pools or beach, there were screaming kids. We felt as if we were in the kindergarten. Even though there are pools for kids next to the large ones, kids were occupying the main ones, so no adults could enjoy. The staff told us there weren't many kids compared to Jul/Aug. So forget about a quiet and relaxing holiday in this resort. We had dinner in the resort every night, but the choices were very limited as some restaurants weren't opened. Main restaurant was offering different "buffet" dinner when we were staying. However, it would be nice if there had been a lacarte menu as we could not eat similar food every night. The buffet was not different enough ( e.g.Algarvian & Seafood) and a bit poor selection. ( room service menu was extremely poor.) Overall, we liked the resort itself and the staff was very helpful and friendly, but we don't think that we will go back there again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best holiday locations in Europe While the location, facilities and service levels are excellent this time we were a bit disappointed by the food in some of the restaurants and the service we had one evening in the Pescador. We also felt that the inside area of the Corda Cafe is looking rather tired and would benefit from a re-vamp in terms of decor and lighting. However, on a positive note, we have and will continue to visit the hotel twice a year, as in our view it remains one of the best holiday locations in Europe. We also enjoy playing on the nine hole Pine Cliffs golf course which is kept beautifully and with great staff who are always willing to assist. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Highly recommendable Beautiful location right on the cliffs, great infrastructure altogether for any client's expectations, pleasant room with excellent quality of mattess and top bedclothes ensuring relaxing sleep (Am suffering from back problems). Wide range of bars & restaurants, though a bit expensive for Portugal, but very good food. For golfers, 9-hole course on premises, and Free Shuttle service to Vilamoura golf courses, Great pools and lovely, hugh park with both sun & shade. Staff extremely kind and helpful. Will certainly be back after forthcoming renovations. October 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for luxury family holiday We stayed here for 10 days at the beginning of May - with our two daughters aged 3 years and 6 months. The place was perfect - cot was already ready and up in our room upon arrival, theres a good choice of swimming pools, the staff love children and are so friendly to them and us and the place is so safe and secure - there are gates on the complex and a monitoring system so you can really relax. the beach is wonderful - there is a lift to it and although a few steps the beach is very clean and their are life guards there all the time monitoring the situation. We loved out stay here and would highly recommend it. There is also a kids club here but we didnt use it the beach offered too much fun! May 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not sure how they cam improve this hotel The hotel runs like clockwork and is exceptionally comfortable and welcoming. I just spent my 50th birthday, with family and friends at the hotel as a gift from my wife, Helen. We had an absolutely fantastic time. Beautiful suite, fantastic food, the wonderful Champagne bar, with it's stunning views, all topped of with lunch on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. The whole week end is something I will never forget. Lilliana looked after us brilliantly and I would like to thank her personally here for all her hard work. All the staff are friendly and welcoming, waiters are great at breakfast and always have a smile on their face. I very much look forward to returning to the hotel soon. Helen, thank you so muchxx Rich September 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday with our 10 month old ! A wonderful place to be at with a baby. restaurants filled with high chairs, no request to staff was ever a problem. The hotel is large enough to feel that you are in a baby friendly hotel. Our 10 month daughter loved her few mornings at baby club Porto Pirata. We would recommend this place without a doubt to any couple with a baby (and having travelled many years without a baby, our expectations were many!) BUT...for would also recommend for avid golfers and couples looking for great hotel. Even though baby friendly, the place is large enough to meet different requirements. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our own Alcazar We had just visited the Alcazar Palace in Seville and upon arriving at the Sheraton Algarve, we realized that we were being treated to a location that had all the amenities that any palace could have. Amazing facilities, location and staff. This hotel has it all. Once you are on the hotel site, you really don't want to leave. The elevator takes you down to the beach club in among these amazing cliffs. There is a long beach walk you can take. The on site restaurants are very good and Tthere are also a number great little bars and restaurants just outside the front gates. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape My wife and I stayed here in May 2012 with our boys aged 4 & 2, as part of a large company retreat. We had a fantastic time. The suite was great to allow the boys to go to bed early and we had excellent babysitting provided by the hotel. The pools were a great hit with the boys and I must say the staff were incredibly child friendly. Loads of food options - a bit pricey but it is a 5 star. Wasn't as pleased with the Corda cafe as it allows smoking outside, so we were constantly trying to sit the boys upwind. The beachfront was lovely. And so, although we are not a beach resort family, we're coming back in a weeks' time for a 5 day quick family break because we had such a good time and we know the boys will enjoy it. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful location This is a lovely hotel but is in need of upgrading to truly be a 5 star facility. I am afraid to say that many of the staff fell short of what I would expect from a Sheraton Hotel. For that reason I have rated you with 4 stars. They need to have their positive attitudes sharpened. There are a great number of children in this facility and it would be very nice to have an adults only pool for those of us who do not have children. Apart from that comment I would return at a quieter time of year and look forward to the makeover which will make this hotel truly stunning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My heaven on earth This hotel is maintained to an excellent standard all the internal facilities are luxurious. The indoor pool is a pleasure to swim or relax in. All of the staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. Outside the gardens are also well maintained and have a lovely ambiance. Pine cliffs golf course is a pleasant challenge for beginners and moderate golfer alike. The greens are in excellent condition however the fairways could.do with some feeding etc. we have taken a fortnights holidays there for the last 17 years and can't wait to make it 18 March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, very helpful staff, great service The staff was very helpful, we got a suite upgrade and were given a great room with an excellent view. The location of the hotel is excellent, very near to the beach and some great views of the ocean. November 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was under my expectations Untherneath this hotel it´s in a wonderful place.... it has many thinks to improve for being a real five stars hotel... just an example, the day of the check out, we spend about 40 minutes waiting someone to come to our room to pick up our luggage... after two calls to reception, my husband had to pick up him self all our luggage (we are a family with two children). And when they saw him arrive to the reception nobody came to help him... And many details more that make us be completely sure that we´ll never come back again... August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing experience at the Sheraton Algarve We have stayed at other Sheraton hotels in a junior suite and we found the experience at Pine Cliffs to be very disappointing. The rooms were very small, we have two young children and there was no space at all with the sofa bed pulled out . There was no view at all whilst seated on the balcony. The air conditioning had an on or off setting and you have to get up in the middle of the night several times when it switched off as no remote control and not accessible in the bedroom itself. Seemed expensive for the size of room. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great resort, poor cuisine large sprawling complex (too big for some!) but never crowded. nice architecture, just what you needed. But AVOID at all costs the restaurants even with low expectations the poolside bar can't make nachos. The much anticipated Peri Peri had a "kids buffet" of gone-off pasta and cold chips for all of 17 quid... GARBAGE. after 3 requests we received finally a tolerable kids menu there and then proceeded to have over-priced but clean and decent food (decent service otherwise and ok wine list!) . Our blil said it all: arrived 11/7; ate on property twice on 11/7.. no other on-property charges 4 days hence.. Breakfast was decent but declined daily though our stay... had to get dishes for the omelet station personally as the staff simply couldn't cope with average demand. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful stay Rooms, food, staff were excellent. It was,however, a little ridiculous having to pay 5 Euro for water at the tennis courts, considering the room rates and the court fees. Water should really be provided. Also, having to buy a bathing cap for the swimming pool is also tacky. The locker rooms had no soap, shampoo, extra towels... those are things you expect in a luxury hotel. Despite these small annoyances, we had a great time. September 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great break 2nd trip to the Sheraton, this time for a 4.5 day break in the sun with the young boys. The hotel was great and staff attentive to the boys and plenty of facilities available without feeling crowded despite the hotel being fully booked. Some things that could be improved on: the sofa bed in the junior suite was ok for a 5 & 3 yrold but not fit for an adult. The jnr suite was good. My only 'complaint' is that paying 5 euros for a bottle of water is too expensive - perhaps I should have asked for tap water (like we did before bottled water became the rage). We used the 6am coffee/coissants but had to ask for cold milk for the boys and unfortunately no cereal was available. These were minor issues. We had a super time and will continue to recommend it as a great destination and stay. thx A June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Resort within the most beautiful scenic landscape of the famous Algarve coast It is the best Hotel along the Algarve coast since many years.The staff is most polite, professional and well experienced .The Rooms are well maintained though the property will be closed for renovations from 1.November 2014 until late spring 2015. I am already now excited to return then shortly after the reopening. October 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by As wonderful as ever Returned for Easter with a group of friends. Great to see same warm, helpful and efficient staff - great can-do attitude. Particular praise for the wonderful morning maitre'd managing the breakfast in Jardim Colonial - charming, welcoming and brilliantly efficient. Also, thanks for help and kindness to Beach Restaurant, beach manager and lifeguards who helped when one of our party became ill - above and beyond the call of duty. Made us feel wonderfully welcome. April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We had such a great stay here. Highly recommend to anyone on the fence. Everything exceeded our expectations. The views, the beach, the cliffs, the amazingly nice and helpful staff. We were upgraded upon arrival due to a bit of a mix up with our reservations. Thought they really went above and beyond to welcome us and we were really sad to leave! Will definitely be back. September 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible service great grounds and decent facilities On first appearance this resort is incredible, with stunning grounds and beach and a good choice of restaurants & pools. The children's areas really are fantastic. However delve a little deeper and the service is more 2 star. There was no real interest from a number of the staff, 5 of whom moaned to me or my wife over the period of our stay about having too many guests staying for the number of staff. This was apparent from the hour long plus wait for lunch and dinner and the fact that a number of requests we made were met with disgruntled looks instead of friendly service. We are far from high maintenance and this is the first negative review i have made on a hotel ... ever !! This is not our first Starwood hotel but by far the worst in relation to service. A heated outdoor pool at the hotel would be nice but not a deal breaker. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful setting Fabulous hotel in a beautiful setting. Fantastic week's break here. Brilliant food and great staff. My friend and I had a wonderful time. Will definitely be back. October 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by As good ever A wonderful hotel which never fails to deliver. Great staff, grounds, restaurants and ambiance. Recommended October 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Too High End The resort was much more than we were ever expecting to receive from our package vacation. With that said, we felt the hotel was excessively priced on extras, especially in the area of food and drink. 6 euro for a beer and 5 euro for a water is way past taking advantage of the affluent clients. When breakfast and dinner are included in the room package, the basic need of water should not be a overly priced extra. Otherwise, great place. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Escape in Paradise We have stayed at this hotel for 4 years running now - it's our little bit of paradise for a weekend of total relaxation and great food. The restaurants are all fantastic - O Pescador for the fresh fish cooked fabulously and Piri Piri for one of the best steaks and Dauphinoise potatoes I have ever had. Watching the sunset in the Champagne Bar is our favourite part of the night. The hotel is spotlessly clean, the staff really helpful and attentive without being overpowering. My only very slight gripes from this weekend was that the bed didn't seem quite so luxurious as normal although still better than most other hotels. And we didn't manage to get an upgrade as the suites were fully booked for one of the nights we were staying- still, the normal rooms are still gorgeous! Also, we were really looking forward to the Japanese restaurant which, according to the website, should still have been open when we were there, but had already closed for the season - this was disappointing. Can't wait for next year! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Dream honeymoon The hotel staff went above and beyond to assure a memorable honeymoon experience. They provided welcome champagne and chocolate covered strawberies and provided the best accommodation (Neptune Suite). It was an exquisite stay. September 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely relaxing weekend We stayed at the Sheraton Algarve for a long weekend in June 2014. For facilities the hotel is first class with a number of pools, resturants and bars to choose from. We really enjoyed the walk to the beach which gives you a great view of the orange cliffs which are spectacular and gives the region its character. Overall a great stay with the seafood buffet being our culinary highlight. June 10, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>