Sheraton Algarve, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Albufeira

  • Praia da Falesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644
  • Albufeira,
  • 8200
  • Portugal
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children 2 - 12 also receive a 50% reduction on meals at the hotel's main buffet restaurant - Jardim Colonial. All other dining outlets provide guests with a children’s menu.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disruption Hotel Renovations. We had booked from Dec 20 to 28 in the Sheraton. We were not told that the hotel was closed until a few days before the trip. If we had known we would have booked somewhere else. But all our flights from Canada was booked and paid for. They put us in the a Golf Suite. It was spacious but very long walk to meals and pool. Mattresses very uncomfortable. We finally got moved to the hotel on Dec 26 at noon. Had to check out at noon the Dec 28. What we saw of it was very nice. With the restaurant and pool, health-club on site. Meals very expensive for what you got. We paid 7 euro for taxi to local restaurants like Lagosteria where we got excellent authentic area food wood grilled, best seafood Ever, very reasonable price, large portions and the total, taxi plus meal came to half the price of the food on Pine Cliffs. We loved the South Portugal area. But the hotel being closed spoiled a very expensive vacation for us. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel! We had such a great stay here. Highly recommend to anyone on the fence. Everything exceeded our expectations. The views, the beach, the cliffs, the amazingly nice and helpful staff. We were upgraded upon arrival due to a bit of a mix up with our reservations. Thought they really went above and beyond to welcome us and we were really sad to leave! Will definitely be back. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic!!! Fantastic Service!!! Congratulations to all teams!!! Fantastic music at the Bar- Saturday night. Luisa is a great Hostess at the Restaurant and FANTASTIC singer at night in the Bar. I knew a lot of Starwood properties, but the service at Sheraton Algarve is Unic! May 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by front desk staff need training front desk did not provide consistent service, many errors on final checkout and front desk was not helpful or apologetic, actually very rude. Some front desk staff were helpful, but the person who handled my checkout was terrible. She actually made me feel embarrassed that I had to point out errors on the bill. Will not return. September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT SERVICE What wonderful service we received at the Sheraton! The hotel is well maintained and the grounds superb. Food good. Looking forward to the re-fit on our next visit. We will be back! September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top service and beautiful resort and grounds I stayed at the Sheraton Algarve for business (attending a conference). The resort is just amazingly beautiful, on the cliffs overlooking the beautiful coast. The grounds are well kept, the rooms are beautiful (mayby a little outdated in furniture) and the staff is overfriendly. The only things missing in the room were a water kettle for tea/coffee and a shoe spoon(which is in other 5* hotels more a standard than an extra) and plugs! I only found one useable plug to charge my computer/camera/iphone... so very annoying. Also, a bottle of complementary water in the room would be recommendable as well, as there is only 1 very small bottle at 4€ of mineral water in the minibar. I did like a lot the toiletries in the bathroom and appreciated the daily turn down service. The food was very nice. A lot of choice at the breakfast buffet. The à la carte restaurant has a lot of choice but I would say it's quite expensive. The drinks are expensive as well (from minibar to bar and restaurants). June 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly deserving of the 'Luxury Collection' Category Although it was out of season we had a truly relaxing and most enjoyable stay. We intend to come again during the main season to enjoy all the additional facilities which this hotel offers. We felt special from the very start and the staff were most helpful and attentive, and were a tribute to the leadership which is evident in this hotel. Our return journey was delayed by three days due to strike action but the hotel staff took this in their stride and their attitude in accommodating us for the extended period made it all seem like victory rather than disaster. Our thanks to all concerned. December 17, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relax in Comfort My wife and I have visited The Sheraton Algarve many times and have always enjoyed the beautiful surroundings and the freindly atmosphere created by the staff. April 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Generally poor - large and busy resort - poor servive - staff too busy - long time to be served: don't answer the phone - had food cleared away at breakfast before finished - hotel clearly too big and busy to cope - lunch food was poor; dinner better August 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great!! The best hôtel to stay with family, very nice people and great staff! May 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Experience Everything was great, from the welcome at the front desk to the beach facilities, the restaurants, bars and golf course. A very relaxing, enjoyable time....great staff! September 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning location with something for everyone. Beautiful spacious cliff top grounds,with lovely sandy beach below.Good size comfortable quiet rooms .Excellent food in a choice of several restaurants.Helpful and pleasant staff all come together to make a great holiday. September 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful place beautiful people Goes without saying that the setting for this hotel is stunning. The grounds, the beach and the scenery are great whether you want to chill out by the pool or play a round of golf. And the hotel building itself lovely, very clean very comfortable. But there are lots of hotels around the world that are equally well built in lovely places. I do not usually write reviews but having just spend an intense days at a conference here I was suddenly struck on my return home how fabulous the staff were - at every engagement hotel reception, waiters, porters room service, even the (franchised?) gift shop the service was as good as I have ever experienced. October 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well done! The best Hotel experience in my life March 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great grounds the hotel has wonderful grounds and views- great for relaxation and with good facilities September 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by algarve excellent in every way ,location,beauty of the area ,staff August 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful Excellent for rest or reading under the pines shadow. Room and bed are a dream. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A beautiful resort, but not for us. It's a really beautiful (& huge) resort with magnificent location. we were impressed with the gardens and ground (trees & grass), which are maintained very well even though it's a large property. So just walking around in the resort was nice treat. It's not a problem that the interior of the resort and rooms are not our taste, but the room we had (ocean view) needs touch-up, paints are coming off, cobwebs, fridge leakage and TV controller didn't work properly & etc... felt a bit old fashioned, like about 20 years ago. Also the room was not cleaned well, our used glasses were never changed nor washed during 5 nights stay. However, the main problems we had were there were small children ( under 5 ) everywhere. We knew this resort was family oriented, but did not realise that the majoriy of guests were families with small kids. Wherever you go, reasutrants, bars, pools or beach, there were screaming kids. We felt as if we were in the kindergarten. Even though there are pools for kids next to the large ones, kids were occupying the main ones, so no adults could enjoy. The staff told us there weren't many kids compared to Jul/Aug. So forget about a quiet and relaxing holiday in this resort. We had dinner in the resort every night, but the choices were very limited as some restaurants weren't opened. Main restaurant was offering different "buffet" dinner when we were staying. However, it would be nice if there had been a lacarte menu as we could not eat similar food every night. The buffet was not different enough ( e.g.Algarvian & Seafood) and a bit poor selection. ( room service menu was extremely poor.) Overall, we liked the resort itself and the staff was very helpful and friendly, but we don't think that we will go back there again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best holiday locations in Europe While the location, facilities and service levels are excellent this time we were a bit disappointed by the food in some of the restaurants and the service we had one evening in the Pescador. We also felt that the inside area of the Corda Cafe is looking rather tired and would benefit from a re-vamp in terms of decor and lighting. However, on a positive note, we have and will continue to visit the hotel twice a year, as in our view it remains one of the best holiday locations in Europe. We also enjoy playing on the nine hole Pine Cliffs golf course which is kept beautifully and with great staff who are always willing to assist. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Complete relax After visiting Portugal I did take a rest at this hotel, and it was a perfect choice, everything was perfect from breakfast to dinner, you have only to relax and enjoy the fabolous location August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for luxury family holiday We stayed here for 10 days at the beginning of May - with our two daughters aged 3 years and 6 months. The place was perfect - cot was already ready and up in our room upon arrival, theres a good choice of swimming pools, the staff love children and are so friendly to them and us and the place is so safe and secure - there are gates on the complex and a monitoring system so you can really relax. the beach is wonderful - there is a lift to it and although a few steps the beach is very clean and their are life guards there all the time monitoring the situation. We loved out stay here and would highly recommend it. There is also a kids club here but we didnt use it the beach offered too much fun! May 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday with our 10 month old ! A wonderful place to be at with a baby. restaurants filled with high chairs, no request to staff was ever a problem. The hotel is large enough to feel that you are in a baby friendly hotel. Our 10 month daughter loved her few mornings at baby club Porto Pirata. We would recommend this place without a doubt to any couple with a baby (and having travelled many years without a baby, our expectations were many!) BUT...for would also recommend for avid golfers and couples looking for great hotel. Even though baby friendly, the place is large enough to meet different requirements. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our own Alcazar We had just visited the Alcazar Palace in Seville and upon arriving at the Sheraton Algarve, we realized that we were being treated to a location that had all the amenities that any palace could have. Amazing facilities, location and staff. This hotel has it all. Once you are on the hotel site, you really don't want to leave. The elevator takes you down to the beach club in among these amazing cliffs. There is a long beach walk you can take. The on site restaurants are very good and Tthere are also a number great little bars and restaurants just outside the front gates. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape My wife and I stayed here in May 2012 with our boys aged 4 & 2, as part of a large company retreat. We had a fantastic time. The suite was great to allow the boys to go to bed early and we had excellent babysitting provided by the hotel. The pools were a great hit with the boys and I must say the staff were incredibly child friendly. Loads of food options - a bit pricey but it is a 5 star. Wasn't as pleased with the Corda cafe as it allows smoking outside, so we were constantly trying to sit the boys upwind. The beachfront was lovely. And so, although we are not a beach resort family, we're coming back in a weeks' time for a 5 day quick family break because we had such a good time and we know the boys will enjoy it. June 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has a wonderful location This is a lovely hotel but is in need of upgrading to truly be a 5 star facility. I am afraid to say that many of the staff fell short of what I would expect from a Sheraton Hotel. For that reason I have rated you with 4 stars. They need to have their positive attitudes sharpened. There are a great number of children in this facility and it would be very nice to have an adults only pool for those of us who do not have children. Apart from that comment I would return at a quieter time of year and look forward to the makeover which will make this hotel truly stunning. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My heaven on earth This hotel is maintained to an excellent standard all the internal facilities are luxurious. The indoor pool is a pleasure to swim or relax in. All of the staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. Outside the gardens are also well maintained and have a lovely ambiance. Pine cliffs golf course is a pleasant challenge for beginners and moderate golfer alike. The greens are in excellent condition however the fairways could.do with some feeding etc. we have taken a fortnights holidays there for the last 17 years and can't wait to make it 18 March 26, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel was under my expectations Untherneath this hotel it´s in a wonderful place.... it has many thinks to improve for being a real five stars hotel... just an example, the day of the check out, we spend about 40 minutes waiting someone to come to our room to pick up our luggage... after two calls to reception, my husband had to pick up him self all our luggage (we are a family with two children). And when they saw him arrive to the reception nobody came to help him... And many details more that make us be completely sure that we´ll never come back again... August 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Disappointing experience at the Sheraton Algarve We have stayed at other Sheraton hotels in a junior suite and we found the experience at Pine Cliffs to be very disappointing. The rooms were very small, we have two young children and there was no space at all with the sofa bed pulled out . There was no view at all whilst seated on the balcony. The air conditioning had an on or off setting and you have to get up in the middle of the night several times when it switched off as no remote control and not accessible in the bedroom itself. Seemed expensive for the size of room. September 2, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 Great resort, poor cuisine large sprawling complex (too big for some!) but never crowded. nice architecture, just what you needed. But AVOID at all costs the restaurants even with low expectations the poolside bar can't make nachos. The much anticipated Peri Peri had a "kids buffet" of gone-off pasta and cold chips for all of 17 quid... GARBAGE. after 3 requests we received finally a tolerable kids menu there and then proceeded to have over-priced but clean and decent food (decent service otherwise and ok wine list!) . Our blil said it all: arrived 11/7; ate on property twice on 11/7.. no other on-property charges 4 days hence.. Breakfast was decent but declined daily though our stay... had to get dishes for the omelet station personally as the staff simply couldn't cope with average demand. July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Overall I think it's an excellent Hotel run by professionals and the staff are really there to make sure all goes well for the guests. The facilities are superb, honestly with exception of quality of food in Corda Cafe ( which was really not up to standard), It is a great place to go and relax. I would recommend it to everyone. July 12, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>