Sheraton Algarve, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Albufeira

  • Praia da Falesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644
  • Albufeira,
  • 8200
  • Portugal
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. Children 2 - 12 also receive a 50% reduction on meals at the hotel's main buffet restaurant - Jardim Colonial. All other dining outlets provide guests with a children’s menu.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 114 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by A lovely relaxing weekend We stayed at the Sheraton Algarve for a long weekend in June 2014. For facilities the hotel is first class with a number of pools, resturants and bars to choose from. We really enjoyed the walk to the beach which gives you a great view of the orange cliffs which are spectacular and gives the region its character. Overall a great stay with the seafood buffet being our culinary highlight. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great break 2nd trip to the Sheraton, this time for a 4.5 day break in the sun with the young boys. The hotel was great and staff attentive to the boys and plenty of facilities available without feeling crowded despite the hotel being fully booked. Some things that could be improved on: the sofa bed in the junior suite was ok for a 5 & 3 yrold but not fit for an adult. The jnr suite was good. My only 'complaint' is that paying 5 euros for a bottle of water is too expensive - perhaps I should have asked for tap water (like we did before bottled water became the rage). We used the 6am coffee/coissants but had to ask for cold milk for the boys and unfortunately no cereal was available. These were minor issues. We had a super time and will continue to recommend it as a great destination and stay. thx A June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As wonderful as ever Returned for Easter with a group of friends. Great to see same warm, helpful and efficient staff - great can-do attitude. Particular praise for the wonderful morning maitre'd managing the breakfast in Jardim Colonial - charming, welcoming and brilliantly efficient. Also, thanks for help and kindness to Beach Restaurant, beach manager and lifeguards who helped when one of our party became ill - above and beyond the call of duty. Made us feel wonderfully welcome. April 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible service great grounds and decent facilities On first appearance this resort is incredible, with stunning grounds and beach and a good choice of restaurants & pools. The children's areas really are fantastic. However delve a little deeper and the service is more 2 star. There was no real interest from a number of the staff, 5 of whom moaned to me or my wife over the period of our stay about having too many guests staying for the number of staff. This was apparent from the hour long plus wait for lunch and dinner and the fact that a number of requests we made were met with disgruntled looks instead of friendly service. We are far from high maintenance and this is the first negative review i have made on a hotel ... ever !! This is not our first Starwood hotel but by far the worst in relation to service. A heated outdoor pool at the hotel would be nice but not a deal breaker. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Little Too High End The resort was much more than we were ever expecting to receive from our package vacation. With that said, we felt the hotel was excessively priced on extras, especially in the area of food and drink. 6 euro for a beer and 5 euro for a water is way past taking advantage of the affluent clients. When breakfast and dinner are included in the room package, the basic need of water should not be a overly priced extra. Otherwise, great place. June 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel and stunning scenery Hotel exceptional at all levels. There staff are very friendly and accommodated us very well. Location is superb and the quality level is second to none. June 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely for a special occasion A fab hotel,staff were attentive,professional and friendly.Bedroom was spotless .Food was fantastic.We were here for a 40th birthday celebration and the champagne bar at the cliff edge was just stunning to sit at and watch the sun set.great children's facilities too,we went with a 7 year old and 10 month old and both were very happy.My only grumble was we had to come home lol.definately be back. June 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. There were several cold and rainy days, so we wish there had been a better selection of movies available to watch on the pay-per-view tv. The staff was very friendly, especially at the restaurants. Love the beach restaurant just feet away from the crashing waves! So beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. Sadly, the spa was closed. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful Place The hotel is beautiful, the beach magnificent, although very hard to reach, specially when going back to the hotel. Service was not as good as it should have been for a Luxury Collection hotel. And we couldn't use the gym, always too busy, too few apparels, even though we visited both gyms. There should be more resources, or possiblity to book in advance... August 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel brought back many fond memories First times are always the best experience, so perhaps our expectations the second time around were too grand. Atlhough we were pleased with the assist given for a room with a special view of the ocean, the rate was high considering the fact that some of the restaurants were closed, and we were not made aware of same. For a luxury hotel, the wifi charge for room service was totally outrageous. The menu at the O Pescador was limited, and the wines overpriced. We are well traveled and are not approaching this issue, because we are short of finances, but rather for the purpose of making your restaurant more broader in scope. Your website show the Jardim Colonia, which I am familiar with and also the Yakuza, which must have been closed as well. VERY DISAPPOINTING. There have been some wonderful additions that were not there when we last visit, all for the positive. The staff was professional and courteous. Our rooms were clean and well serviced. October 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost paradise . . . There were moments when one could feel the warmth of hospitality, especially in the Jardim Colonial Restaurant, the Corda Cafe and the Portalano Bar--staff were extraordinary without exception. However, there was little personal recognition of Lifetime Platinum status, while not mandatory, it would contribute to a happier visit in the future. November 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Facilities An excellent venue for both business or leisure stays. with generously proportioned rooms and facilities. The decor and grounds with some stunning views out to sea added to the touch of luxury this hotel brings. The staff could not have been more heplfull, especially when it came to food choice. An overall positive experience. December 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by excellent location with a beautiful golf course the sheraton pine cliff resort with its beautiful golf course next to the sea is our favourite place to play golf in november. We had a pleasant stay with excellent service and recommend this hotel. The rooms are clean and have a wonderful view, the service is friendly and we definitely will be there next november too. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Property is Amazing A fantastic place to stay and the level of service was excellent - from the front desk, staff at the breakfast buffet, sunset on the terrace, and food & service in the Jardin Gourmet. We also loved the golf course and met some really nice people there. A fantastic property and a trip we will remember forever. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never Disapoints I have visited many times over the tears and have enjoyed each occasion enormously. The facilities offered are second to none and I cannot thank the staff too much April 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding week at the Sheraton Algarve Superb location, very attentive staff in every part of the hotel and beach - too many for special mention in fact. Excellent on-site restaurants, each with a different ambience (Corda Cafe, Piri-Piri and O Pescadore all brilliant). Only issue was a few broken machines in the gym for the week we stayed. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptionnel resort First time in Portugal, great experience and outstanding customer service.My wife and i wanted to extend my stay for one night and Marisa at Front Desk helped us to change our Train ticket to Lisbon and find a new room for that additionnal day . All this with an exceptionnal smile ......thank you.... September 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities but staff under expectations Fourth time we stayed at Sheraton Algarve and we love the facilities and the easy access to the beach. Unfortunately we feel that the service is getting worse every time. I have to say that with minor exceptions the service was really poor, mainly the reception staff - a disgrace!! August 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SHERATON ALGARVE HOTEL We always enjoy our stay at the Sheraton due to the excellent facilities, that cater for all age groups and the attention received by all the management and staff. The Hotel is in a spectacular location with fabulous views and during our stay in July the weather was perfect. July 29, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Restaurants not open Hotel had not many guests so they closed all the facilities. Only 1 restaurant open and it had a very limited menu Even when we only stayed 3 nights. Not easy to eat out of hotel without a car. Wifi was rediculous. Charged by no of devices and an enormous charge. January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and facilities I booked a weekend stay using SPG points to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The hotel exceeded our expectations. The staff were the most helpful I have ever encountered, the room was great and the restaurants fantastic. The seafront setting among pine trees was superb September 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay at Sheraton Beautiful hotel with stunning views and excellent facilities. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. We were there for a 2 night stay which was nowhere near long enough to fully appreciate the hotel and fabulous surroundings of the Algarve. Highly recommended. April 19, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great location Great beach hotel, with nice facilities, mainly as an holiday hotel. Also great for children. I'm not totally happy with restaurants in general. The relation price quality/service is poor, unless breakfast that has a nice a buffet but again poor service. August 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my pleasure This hotel is beautiful! I feel so good that I always come back! Pines, hills, beachfront, nature, and the pure air that I breathe, and the peace in my mind, and the nice people there, and I want to come back! Thank you all, we'll meet again soon! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and beautiful The setting is gorgeous, the grounds are beautiful and very well maintained and, for the most part the staff is excellent. Vasco, the waiter at breakfast at the Jardim Colonial, however, really stood out from the crowd. Thanks Vasco! May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Williams x 2 7march 13- 14march 2013 I would like to compliment your hotel on an excellent stay.All the staff you employ are an absolute joy and credit to you especially Louisa and her dining room staff. We could not wish for anything better, outstanding. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Great Location, Great Staff Members. Mind Blowing Views. We Loved our Stay. We Definatley be returning again. Only problem Wifi is very very slow or Wifi is there but doesnt work. Other then that one of our best stays. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel has excellent facilities and the location is superb. The staff are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Dining prices are very high however. We very much enjoyed our stay and would return. June 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I have been at the top Starwood properties and Algarve is the best... The acknowledgement of SPG status with amenities and upgrades, the eager professional staff, the immaculate grounds and the restaurant experiences (especially the lunches by the beach) were overall excellent. June 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel in lovely grounds My family and I had a lovely stay in the hotel last week – one of the best summer hotel holidays we have had in a very long time. Beautiful setting, great facilities and very friendly and attentive staff. September 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>