Sheraton Algarve, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Albufeira

  • Praia da Falesia, Apartado P.O. Box 644
  • Albufeira,
  • 8200
  • Portugal
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 160 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is my pleasure This hotel is beautiful! I feel so good that I always come back! Pines, hills, beachfront, nature, and the pure air that I breathe, and the peace in my mind, and the nice people there, and I want to come back! Thank you all, we'll meet again soon! June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great break 2nd trip to the Sheraton, this time for a 4.5 day break in the sun with the young boys. The hotel was great and staff attentive to the boys and plenty of facilities available without feeling crowded despite the hotel being fully booked. Some things that could be improved on: the sofa bed in the junior suite was ok for a 5 & 3 yrold but not fit for an adult. The jnr suite was good. My only 'complaint' is that paying 5 euros for a bottle of water is too expensive - perhaps I should have asked for tap water (like we did before bottled water became the rage). We used the 6am coffee/coissants but had to ask for cold milk for the boys and unfortunately no cereal was available. These were minor issues. We had a super time and will continue to recommend it as a great destination and stay. thx A June 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding week at the Sheraton Algarve Superb location, very attentive staff in every part of the hotel and beach - too many for special mention in fact. Excellent on-site restaurants, each with a different ambience (Corda Cafe, Piri-Piri and O Pescadore all brilliant). Only issue was a few broken machines in the gym for the week we stayed. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great escape My wife and I stayed here in May 2012 with our boys aged 4 & 2, as part of a large company retreat. We had a fantastic time. The suite was great to allow the boys to go to bed early and we had excellent babysitting provided by the hotel. The pools were a great hit with the boys and I must say the staff were incredibly child friendly. Loads of food options - a bit pricey but it is a 5 star. Wasn't as pleased with the Corda cafe as it allows smoking outside, so we were constantly trying to sit the boys upwind. The beachfront was lovely. And so, although we are not a beach resort family, we're coming back in a weeks' time for a 5 day quick family break because we had such a good time and we know the boys will enjoy it. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCELLENT HOTEL Great Location, Great Staff Members. Mind Blowing Views. We Loved our Stay. We Definatley be returning again. Only problem Wifi is very very slow or Wifi is there but doesnt work. Other then that one of our best stays. June 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location This hotel has excellent facilities and the location is superb. The staff are very friendly and helpful without being intrusive. Dining prices are very high however. We very much enjoyed our stay and would return. June 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic holiday with our 10 month old ! A wonderful place to be at with a baby. restaurants filled with high chairs, no request to staff was ever a problem. The hotel is large enough to feel that you are in a baby friendly hotel. Our 10 month daughter loved her few mornings at baby club Porto Pirata. We would recommend this place without a doubt to any couple with a baby (and having travelled many years without a baby, our expectations were many!) BUT...for would also recommend for avid golfers and couples looking for great hotel. Even though baby friendly, the place is large enough to meet different requirements. May 31, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Terrible service great grounds and decent facilities On first appearance this resort is incredible, with stunning grounds and beach and a good choice of restaurants & pools. The children's areas really are fantastic. However delve a little deeper and the service is more 2 star. There was no real interest from a number of the staff, 5 of whom moaned to me or my wife over the period of our stay about having too many guests staying for the number of staff. This was apparent from the hour long plus wait for lunch and dinner and the fact that a number of requests we made were met with disgruntled looks instead of friendly service. We are far from high maintenance and this is the first negative review i have made on a hotel ... ever !! This is not our first Starwood hotel but by far the worst in relation to service. A heated outdoor pool at the hotel would be nice but not a deal breaker. May 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Spacious resort with good facilities We have been staying at this hotel for many, many years and always look forward to returning. Quality of food is excellent and facilities are good. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best holiday locations in Europe While the location, facilities and service levels are excellent this time we were a bit disappointed by the food in some of the restaurants and the service we had one evening in the Pescador. We also felt that the inside area of the Corda Cafe is looking rather tired and would benefit from a re-vamp in terms of decor and lighting. However, on a positive note, we have and will continue to visit the hotel twice a year, as in our view it remains one of the best holiday locations in Europe. We also enjoy playing on the nine hole Pine Cliffs golf course which is kept beautifully and with great staff who are always willing to assist. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is well worth a visit The hotel staff were exceptionally friendly and welcoming. The bedroom was large and the cleanliness of the hotel could not be faulted. We would definately make another visit. May 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful setting Lovely hotel in a beautiful setting. There were several cold and rainy days, so we wish there had been a better selection of movies available to watch on the pay-per-view tv. The staff was very friendly, especially at the restaurants. Love the beach restaurant just feet away from the crashing waves! So beautiful. We enjoyed ourselves immensely. Sadly, the spa was closed. May 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and beautiful The setting is gorgeous, the grounds are beautiful and very well maintained and, for the most part the staff is excellent. Vasco, the waiter at breakfast at the Jardim Colonial, however, really stood out from the crowd. Thanks Vasco! May 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A beautiful resort, but not for us. It's a really beautiful (& huge) resort with magnificent location. we were impressed with the gardens and ground (trees & grass), which are maintained very well even though it's a large property. So just walking around in the resort was nice treat. It's not a problem that the interior of the resort and rooms are not our taste, but the room we had (ocean view) needs touch-up, paints are coming off, cobwebs, fridge leakage and TV controller didn't work properly & etc... felt a bit old fashioned, like about 20 years ago. Also the room was not cleaned well, our used glasses were never changed nor washed during 5 nights stay. However, the main problems we had were there were small children ( under 5 ) everywhere. We knew this resort was family oriented, but did not realise that the majoriy of guests were families with small kids. Wherever you go, reasutrants, bars, pools or beach, there were screaming kids. We felt as if we were in the kindergarten. Even though there are pools for kids next to the large ones, kids were occupying the main ones, so no adults could enjoy. The staff told us there weren't many kids compared to Jul/Aug. So forget about a quiet and relaxing holiday in this resort. We had dinner in the resort every night, but the choices were very limited as some restaurants weren't opened. Main restaurant was offering different "buffet" dinner when we were staying. However, it would be nice if there had been a lacarte menu as we could not eat similar food every night. The buffet was not different enough ( e.g.Algarvian & Seafood) and a bit poor selection. ( room service menu was extremely poor.) Overall, we liked the resort itself and the staff was very helpful and friendly, but we don't think that we will go back there again. May 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect for luxury family holiday We stayed here for 10 days at the beginning of May - with our two daughters aged 3 years and 6 months. The place was perfect - cot was already ready and up in our room upon arrival, theres a good choice of swimming pools, the staff love children and are so friendly to them and us and the place is so safe and secure - there are gates on the complex and a monitoring system so you can really relax. the beach is wonderful - there is a lift to it and although a few steps the beach is very clean and their are life guards there all the time monitoring the situation. We loved out stay here and would highly recommend it. There is also a kids club here but we didnt use it the beach offered too much fun! May 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Change for the worse I have stayed many times at this hotel but it seems that there has been a change of management since my last stay and frankly (for me at least) this change has not been for the better. There are now children everywhere. Even the bar - which used to be a quiet place for an after dinner drink - has now been turned into a sports bar with TVs and a pool table. This - along with the free WiFi - simply encouraged children to take over the bar. Even the staff weren't happy about this and all they could say was - Try this place in July/August! The swimming pools were equally overrun with children and our abiding memory of the place is now crying babies and children. And don't even mention the breakfast room! This lovely quiet resort is slowing becoming an undesirable place to go - unless it seems you have a big family and/or like children. If this is the way forward then you can count me out. For the price this hotel charges the least that one can expect is a quiet place free from screaming kids! (and yes I have children of my own, they're now grown up and doing fine!) The average rating on the staff was simply because the bed was only turned down twice during our stay (4 nights) and the room floors had a great deal of fluff and dust on them. Sad to say but for me the first few stays here were simply divine but this is now no longer the case. May 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Walsh and Robson Had an amazing honeymoon break, perfect in every way, staff went out of there way to help. April 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our own Alcazar We had just visited the Alcazar Palace in Seville and upon arriving at the Sheraton Algarve, we realized that we were being treated to a location that had all the amenities that any palace could have. Amazing facilities, location and staff. This hotel has it all. Once you are on the hotel site, you really don't want to leave. The elevator takes you down to the beach club in among these amazing cliffs. There is a long beach walk you can take. The on site restaurants are very good and Tthere are also a number great little bars and restaurants just outside the front gates. April 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short stay at Sheraton Beautiful hotel with stunning views and excellent facilities. The staff are welcoming and very helpful. We were there for a 2 night stay which was nowhere near long enough to fully appreciate the hotel and fabulous surroundings of the Algarve. Highly recommended. April 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has outstanding beauty Our family loved the total experience, friendly staff and lovely nature and setting. April 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Staff very helpful and professional On a recent visit one of our group became unwell the staff provided exceptional care, attention and professional attendance in a corteous manner. Medical attendtion was promptly available. April 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As wonderful as ever Returned for Easter with a group of friends. Great to see same warm, helpful and efficient staff - great can-do attitude. Particular praise for the wonderful morning maitre'd managing the breakfast in Jardim Colonial - charming, welcoming and brilliantly efficient. Also, thanks for help and kindness to Beach Restaurant, beach manager and lifeguards who helped when one of our party became ill - above and beyond the call of duty. Made us feel wonderfully welcome. April 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pine cliffs Relaxing and superb location also for non golfers April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Charm of a Pousada with the Comfort of a Deluxe Hotel OVERALL IMPRESSION: Amidst a sea of cookie-cutter resorts and holiday villages, this property really stands out for its great respect and honor to Portuguese architectural and artistic traditions. I truly felt enveloped in the spirit of Portugal amid the white-washed buildings, delicate wooden jealousies, Arabesque fountains and Manueline “azuleijos.” SPG RECOGNITION: Extraordinary. The head of guest services met me at the car, addressed me by name and personally handled my check-in. The upgrade was to a duplex suite with two balconies and a full-frontal view of the cliffs and seafront. Like many Luxury Collection properties, this one offers breakfast to all guests and here it is a full buffet in the Jardim Colonial. The in-room amenities included my preferred sparkling mineral water, a bottle of prosecco and an enormous tropical fruit arrangement including a whole pineapple! THE ROOM: Enormous and luxurious. Extremely fine bath amenities and linens. Although beautiful, the soft furnishings are beginning to show their age and a spruce-up will soon be in order. The Baroque tile headboard was a true (signed) work of art. LOCATION: This is a self-contained destination resort with residences, time-shares and hotel. Faro airport is a short distance away. EXCEEDED EXPECTATIONS: The extreme natural beauty of the setting - atop sheer cliffs overlooking the Atlantic is other-worldly. DID NOT MEET EXPECTATIONS: Although minor, the long wait to be seated for breakfast and the limited buffet selections in the main dining room smacked a bit of “package hotel.” April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by My heaven on earth This hotel is maintained to an excellent standard all the internal facilities are luxurious. The indoor pool is a pleasure to swim or relax in. All of the staff are friendly and cannot do enough for you. Outside the gardens are also well maintained and have a lovely ambiance. Pine cliffs golf course is a pleasant challenge for beginners and moderate golfer alike. The greens are in excellent condition however the fairways with some feeding etc. we have taken a fortnights holidays there for the last 17 years and can't wait to make it 18 March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Williams x 2 7march 13- 14march 2013 I would like to compliment your hotel on an excellent stay.All the staff you employ are an absolute joy and credit to you especially Louisa and her dining room staff. We could not wish for anything better, outstanding. March 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! Staff is perfect organised and friendly!! Perfect stay! February 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disruption Hotel Renovations. We had booked from Dec 20 to 28 in the Sheraton. We were not told that the hotel was closed until a few days before the trip. If we had known we would have booked somewhere else. But all our flights from Canada was booked and paid for. They put us in the a Golf Suite. It was spacious but very long walk to meals and pool. Mattresses very uncomfortable. We finally got moved to the hotel on Dec 26 at noon. Had to check out at noon the Dec 28. What we saw of it was very nice. With the restaurant and pool, health-club on site. Meals very expensive for what you got. We paid 7 euro for taxi to local restaurants like Lagosteria where we got excellent authentic area food wood grilled, best seafood Ever, very reasonable price, large portions and the total, taxi plus meal came to half the price of the food on Pine Cliffs. We loved the South Portugal area. But the hotel being closed spoiled a very expensive vacation for us. December 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Conference Facilities An excellent venue for both business or leisure stays. with generously proportioned rooms and facilities. The decor and grounds with some stunning views out to sea added to the touch of luxury this hotel brings. The staff could not have been more heplfull, especially when it came to food choice. An overall positive experience. December 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Almost paradise . . . There were moments when one could feel the warmth of hospitality, especially in the Jardim Colonial Restaurant, the Corda Cafe and the Portalano Bar--staff were extraordinary without exception. However, there was little personal recognition of Lifetime Platinum status, while not mandatory, it would contribute to a happier visit in the future. November 21, 2012
  • 2015-11-25 T07:11:52.402-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_160, tr_160
  • loc_en_US, sid_199, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>