The Westin Verasa Napa

  • 1314 Mckinstry Street
  • Napa,
  • California
  • 94559
  • United States
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 511 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay and even better location Visited wine country and chose SPG stay and was not disappointed. Beautiful property, great staff, and the location could not be better. The food at hotel was great but also the ability to walk down the street into town was priceless. Lots of dining choices and easy to get around, recommend 1000% November 9, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by disappointing This was our second stay at this property and this time we brought my parents and son along. We booked a 2 bdrm suite and were there for 5 nights. Our original room was on the 2nd floor at the end of the hall, very far from the elevators. Room was not stocked. Had to call immediately for paper towels and tissue. Dishwasher was broken. On our first morning we had maintenance there 3 times to address the dishwasher that wasn't emptying. We then needed to call for a sponge and dish soap to and wash the dishes. Frustrating. The hotels staff is very sweet and professional. I need to mention Jennifer who was working the front desk and immediately addressed or concerns with the room. She upgraded us and moved us to a 2 bdrm "luxury" room and made sure everything we needed was there. I was really frustrated to move to the 3rd floor and find that was the SPG floor. As a Gold SPG member I would have assumed we would be on this floor to start with. We did request a high floor. The second room was nice, stocked and had an amazing view. However, still had issues with the dishwasher that my Mom was able to fix. :/ For the inconvenience and having to switch rooms, Service Express gave us a "credit" to our room. However, it was not a credit, but a charge that I am now waiting for David, their Accountant, to return my call so it can be credited back. More frustration....Hoping this gets resolved quickly I recognize this is not a Villa property, but we have stayed at other Westin properties that sell the 2 bdrm, full kitchen, etc and have had amazing experiences. Was just really disappointed with our experience this time and lack of SPG recognition. November 1, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service and rooms are well kept In the past 10 months, I've already stayed at the Verasa 5 times with a total of 15 nights. I love this property as it s proximity is central to downtown and the Oxbow. Literally walking distance to everything downtown. Upon my every arrival, valet would greet & recognize by last name (great training by management on this). As Platinum, I would almost always be upgraded with the exception of my last stay in October, but overall SPG Plat recognition is there. Every night they have wine tasting between the hours of 5pm-7pm. We always stop by for the tasting before we head out for dinner. After dinner, we would return to the salt water pool and jacuzzi. Clean, relaxing atmosphere. Highly recommended. October 14, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Employees empowered to enhance the SPG experience Have been working with Valentin in advance of our 4 night stay (lifetime platinum, 50 night spg warrior) Grateful I called the property and came in touch with him- He acts as though he is an owner and has been with the property since it opened- such as refreshing change these days! October 8, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Lack of attention to the details I'm a Platinum 75 night member: I recently visited your property and found your staff to be friendly and courteous, however, they seemed to lack the attention to detail that an SPG category 6 hotel requires. I want to mention that I did not use my points during our stay. My experience with your concierge staff was horrible and the St Regis San Francisco quite frankly put them to shame! We have traveled the world and I have never experienced a concierge staff like yours at a Category 6 hotel... They look and acted more like a "visitors center information counter". I would expect at a minimum that a hotel located in the heart of Napa would have strong standing relationships with the top wineries in Napa and could accommodate requests for tours on short notice. The St. Regis. San Francisco concierge staff was not only able to accommodate my request, but they made two additional recommendations and backed them up with reservations. Your staff replied to my request with a "no" and then they never answered my follow up email request for any other possible recommendations. We had dinner at your "La Toque" restaurant that has the "Grand award winning wine cellar" with 2,000 selections from every important wine growing region in the world. Leaving me with the question: How could you not have a strong relationship with the high end wineries in your own backyard? This is disappointing and sad that the only SPG Category 6 Napa hotel would not have this covered. Look, if it was easy, anybody could do this but if you're going to call yourself a category 6 hotel; you need to back it up with world class exclusive services. It’s the small things that differentiate your hotel allowing your guests and SPG members to experience an amazing and memorable stay….Relationships with wineries seem like an easy way to add value with very little additional cost to you. This lack of professionalism is just simply unacceptable for a Category 6 hotel... And as a SPG platinum member I feel your rating is diminishing the worth of the SPG membership, brand and point reward system. Additional feedback: 1. When we arrived at the hotel around 7:15 pm there was no bell staff to greet us or attend to our luggage. There was only one valet employee and we waited to see him. 2. The concierge booth was closed... One would think a concierge staff would be available during the peak of dinner hours. 3. We stayed in a suite but we found that the rooms décor is more on the corporate side and lacks the elegance that one is accustomed to experiencing at a cat 6 hotel. Sorry your not even close. September 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Exceeds expectations! Didn't expect the suites to be that big but it was and fully stocked with dishes, utensils, etc. A real kitchen in the hotel! That's great for a family. September 8, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel We had an excellent stay. Came in town for the Napa to Sonoma Half Marathon. The staff did everything they could to help us enjoy our stay. August 11, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wine weekend We had a great stay and the bell staff are amazing. June 29, 2015
  • 2015-12-01 T09:33:46.027-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_511, tr_511
  • loc_en_US, sid_1997, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 18 next>>