Sheraton Mustika Yogyakarta Resort & Spa

  • JL Laksda Adisucipto KM 8.7
  • Yogyakarta,
  • Yogyakarta
  • 55282
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 17 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. If a room rate includes breakfast or other benefits, an additional fee may apply.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve and check-in to a room.

Rated 3.6 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel layout is great but.... But old. I strongly recommend a renovation to interior. The room I stayed in has lagoon access, but that is almost not "swimmable" because the level of algae growth in the pool. A tad disappointed since we booked this for lagoon access. Spa treatment was fantastic. The staff were also professional - service is impeccable. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by marvelous architecture This hotel is actually built on the cliff in which the lobby is on the 7th floor but it is a ground level. However, the layout of this hotel design deceives the eyes and one cannot help by keep looking for the 'L" on the lift. Nice tropical landscape, extremely hospitable staff with proper eye contact and smile. Room is spacious, clean, good mixture of standard western and indonesian breakfast spread. Must try the oxtail soup. December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sheraton Yogya, I love it I'd like to stay here and this is our first coming. As a booker, i always book this hotel for our staffs if there is a meeting in Yogya or around. All facilities and staffs are very kind and hospitality. For food, this hotel needs to improve the taste. All are excellent, excluding food. Too many variations but the taste is poor. August 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Bad Hotel 1) Bad hotel in all respects 2) Dirty Hotel 3) Insects climb on the bed September 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great value bit worried reading some past reviews. but pleasantly surprised. older property, so if you are looking for a brand new hotel, this will not be for you. but, hotel has so much to offer. while language proficiency may not be high, but everyone is trying to be helpful. i had room change for after check in and it was handled in a satisfying manner. lounge doesn't offer great selection, but enough and friendly staff. surprisingly, restaurant staff are not as friendly as club lounge staff...also, concierge or hotel need to update their shuttle service. Upon arrival, hotel states airport picup is avil complementary, but e-mail res never returned and when called concierge told me only paid pick up was abil. upon dep, when asked for taxi, hotel staff just drove me to airport (only 2 km awya). So, improvment needed with hotel service/web page and better hotel/guest communication. great spg plat recog. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not the quality you'ld expect at a Sheraton The service levels are very high, staff is very friendly and helpful. The atmosphere is great, the hotel really looks like a palace. The quality of the rooms and the room amenities however is very poor, not to say outdated. It really needs some work. All knobs I touched were broken or not working. Too bad cause this hotel really could be a pearl! April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not well maintained Disappointing . Up keep is poor. We had issues with phone, safe and toilet. They were not fixed even after reporting them. Food also needs improvement. The pool water was not appealing. We had a shuttle booked for the airport but there was no driver to take us at the appropriate time. Only thing good was that the staff were friendly. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, Friendly staff I stayed for 4 nights here. The location is just 10mins from airport by car. Pick up service is complimentary. They really welcome me also give benefits as a platinum member. Front, concierge, and club desk staffs were very friendly and helpful. The spa was also very great and cheap!! You cant believe it is only SPG Cat 1. hotel~!! December 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Sheraton Yogya Excellent location near to airport. Simple but nice SPG Lounge. Room is rather old but all amenities are provided for. Would be nice if transfer from airport could be provided. I have to leave the for the airport at 0545hrs, but hotel could not oblige for my request for a simple take-away breakfast. April 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Indonesian Hospitality at its BEST Like all other SPG Platinum Reviewers, I have experienced one of the best service any hotel can provide in this property. Everyone was so welcoming and hospitable. Simply first class service! Also expect deluxe suite upgrades for Platinum guests (when available). A nice Christmas Holiday in Jogja. August 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Millipede on my bed The upkeep of the facility is BAD. 1. I got a twin bed and one of the bed had blood on it. 2. The bed I was sleeping on had a millipede crawling 3. Bathroom with old fittings 4. Hot water too hot. 5. Spa is unfriendly 6. Never got another room So its really bad. Its a 2 star at the best. December 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Its pleasant experience It's plesant experience, however, breakfast need to be improved. Some facility in Bathroom was broken, need to be repaired. July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by not a business hotel your hotel needs improvements i stayed there on business and couldn't sleep either because of the mosque prayers during the night or the children shouting by the pool in the morning you need to have proper balcony doors. Unfortunately i cannot stay at your hotel again May 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel with personality Hotel is conviniently located, minutes from the airport. Facilities and rooms are getting old and desperately need refurbishing to keep the 5 stars hotel standard. Staff are great, friendly and welcoming. Overall, I like the hotel and will come back again May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 2 night stay Clean, comfortable, helpful staff. Ganesha restaurant onsite is excellent if you are looking for Indian food in Jogja. Bathtroom was a bit dated and had trouble with hot water on one day but problem was fixed quickly. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Joan Wong 1) Found a few drop of liquid in front of toilet bowl when I first walk in 2) The sink is not clean & slow water ran through 3) Room temperature could not be control 4) Hair dryer is terrible 5) We paid for breakfast but it looks like a market & food selection poor In Room 556 February 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ambiance My husband & I were very pleasantly surprised by the Sheraton so close to the airport yet so well preserved resort atmosphere. The pool area was my favorite, indoor or outdoor. The outdoor area made me feel like I was in a palace, the indoor pool made me feel like a queen. February 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Old hotel but still okay Closet in room 550 need to be repaired. Staff need to be trained to say selamat pagi, selamat siang and selamat malam to the guest, especially non receptionist staff. On the other hand the room was spacious and clean, the breakfast gudek was excellent. April 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice hotel, good value Hotels in town are typically half e price of this property, but the value is worth it. Safe and secure. Beautiful pool. Nice breakfast. Lagoon side rooms are a wonderful opportunity if you like the water. Good SPG recognition. Free airport shuttle. November 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pleasant Stay On the Whole I have stayed at the Sheraton Jogja from the 31st of Jan to the 3rd of Feb and on the whole i have a pleasant stay. Although there was a slight hiccup when my bathroom was not cleaned properly. The spa was really lovely but unfortunately always booked out. I hope to spend more time there on my next trip. My therapist was very nice although she can hardly speak English. I am extremely impressed by one of your restaurant supervisor by the name of Toni. He can speak English very well and being a Front Office Manager before in my career; i had observed how he handled the customers and i have to say that he is extremely professional. I believe that this staff of yours will do well in perhaps the Front Office too and he definitely deserve a higher standing and a pad on his shoulder for a job well done. I have come to Indonesia a lot in the last year and i believe Toni is one of the best hospitality staff i have seen so far in this region. Thank you for a pleasant stay and i will definitely come back to stay at the Sheraton . Kind Regards Ms Pearly Gan February 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst experience from all SPG hotels The staff at this hotel, including the GM seems to have problem with fulfilling their promises: - the staff at the reception promised to deliver something to my room in 1 hour time. So I made it a point to stay in my room. After 2.5 hours, it is still not delivered. When I called to enquire, I was given various lame excuses. - I requested to speak to the GM and someone called back to tell me that the GM is ready to speak to me and will call me in my room. Again I made it a point to stay in my room to wait for his call. After 45m, still no call was received. When I managed to call him directly, I was again given excuses. He was also rude and raised his voice. When I asked to speak to someone one level higher, he told me that he doesn't want to speak to me. Other note about the hotel: - facilities and maintenance is horrible. I've seen a 2-star hotel with better maintained facilities - service at the restaurant is super slow. It is apparent that they are incapable of operating at full capacity. I am a Platinum SPG member, and I've stayed in many Starwood properties around the world. I was also staying at a junior suite at the hotel. This is by far my worst experience. My recommendation is to stay away from this hotel if you do not want to ruin your experience when visiting Yogyakarta. July 31, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has some distance to main road Overall, the hotel was quite good.. However it is quite far the distance from the lobby to the main road.. Taxi is also not always available at the hotel June 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by This hotel is need of improvement I stay 2x in this hotel, My last stay was 2 years ago. Hotel has a great atmosphere and facility but very lack of small details that can make this hotel very2 good. May 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spacious room & facilities Spacious, clean & comfortable room; great hospitality/helpful staffs; club lounge may need some renovation/upgrade as it looks old, not quite relaxing space February 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel to relax Comfortable, great room, great garden, very clean, friendly staff, easy to check in and check out, near from airport April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great service, attention... A refurbished property, they made the extra effort to make our stay memorable. Very affordable pricing so excellent value for money. October 26, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Geat! This hotel provide all u need for work or vacation. Club lounge offered a great service to club room guest. Keep up the good works. November 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice place Nice place. Liked the breakfast options. Did the shorter-version of the bicycle trip organized by the hotel - recommend it highly. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great services nice staff with full of smiles, especially some girls in Lobby Area February 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Service Follow up of Sheraton staff in Jogja was great!, tks so much. December 1, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>