The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (12 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. There is a maximum of 1 rollaway bed per room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 181 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday at the Westin! We found the hotel to be very well maintained. The gardens are beautifully kept and the pools sparkling clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. We enjoyed the musical groups, singing, dancing and fire eaters. It was an all round excellent experience. September 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday Bliss My husband and I had 3 nights here in October 2011 after 7 nights on an Island and wished we had more time here. What a magnificent Hotel with superb facilities and friendly helpful staff in all areas. I didn't use the Spa so can't comment there but if it was anything like the rest of the Hotel it would be fantastic. November 11, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very good bordering on excellent The hotel standard is vey high and the staff very friendly and they make you comfortable and fell welcome. The food especially brreakfast is excellent. September 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best resort on Denarau The Westin Resort and Spa has all the ingredients for a relaxing, laid back and restful holiday destination. Its friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff provide the platform for what is a wonderful resort to call home whilst on holiday. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simple paradise I spent 4 nights at the Westin during my stay in Fiji! I would recommend it for anyone who appreciates good service, smiling staff, simplicity, and relaxation. The pools were fantastic, and plentiful! The adult pool was my favourite as it was the least populated. At one stage we did wait 40mins for a drink at the main pool, so just get off your sun lounger and source your own drinks is my recommendation in that regard! Breakfast buffet was amazing! Otherwise, food bit pricey and not as fantastic . We stayed in the garden view rooms on the bottom floor, and this was totally fine, I really liked the decor and the bathroom was obviously renovated to a great standard! You could hear people on the top floor walking around but it didn't annoy me at all. THE BED AND PILLOWS ARE OUT OF THIS WORLD. I had a right mind to order one myself as sleeping had never been so great! The Heavenly Spa was great, go for a fiji massage - pedicure not as one would have liked for the money. Get there early and use the steam room! PLUS! Free wifi on one device = worth its weight in gold. September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay Wonderful surrounds and pool staff very friendly and helpful . Would love to return one day September 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My slice of heaven We were looking forward to a luxury holiday, something I had never experienced. The Westin delivered in every way possible. We were lucky enough to get a package deal that included breakfast. And what a breakfast, if you couldn't find anything to satisfy your morning hunger, you must be very very fussy. Staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. And I was very impressed myself as a women to be treated with such kindness and respect by the male staff. Mind you men in general in Fiji seem to be this way towards women, which is really refreshing. Food quality was excellent, the accommodation was excellent and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. We can't really fault anything. My only grip is that if you are in a adjoining room you could be unlucky and get noisy neighbours, we were fortunate to not get this except on our last night. So a tip, if you don't need an adjoining room, ask for a non-adjoining room. Also we quite liked the second floor with balcony, felt a little more private. This is a stunning resort, and am already planning my trip back next year. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful features! Excellent service. Ultimate resort experience if you would like to chill out and relax in luxury. Also, if you're a busy bee there is lots to do on this island! You'll never get bored. Thoroughly enjoyed my stay!!!! Definitely recommend to friends November 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and friendly atmoshpere My family had a wonderful time at the Westin during our stay in August. It was a bonus that we were able to visit the other nearby resorts to try a variety of eating options. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survided Cyclone Evan We arrived less than 24-hours before the Category 4-5 Cyclone Evan hit the Islands of Fiji. We were helicoptered off a small island for our safety and to get the mainland of Nadi. The resort was beautiful and the staff outstanding in every way. We had a beautiful ocean front 1-bedroom suite, with a small kitchen and living room, large bedroom and five-fixture master bath. The night before the Cyclone - the resort was festive and all the guests were enjoying the pools, bars and restaurants. The employees waited until the next morning to start locking down the pool and other areas down to give the guests as much time enjoying the amenities of the resort. At all times at least one restaurant was open, along with the shops, bakery, and small snack store before the Cyclone hit. I am sure the employees were worried about their own families and homes, but they were all there doing their jobs with smiles on their faces and could not have been more pleasant. We were unable to get any flights out and asked the front desk what the procedures were for extending our stay. Not only did they extend our stay, the actually lowered our rate (by almost 50%) and included breakfast the next morning. The Cyclone hit Nadi around 4;00PM local time the next day and all guests were advised to stay in their rooms. The terrible storm lasted almost 12-hours and it was extremely powerful and devastating. The major electrical systems (air conditioning) did go down, but there was enough power for lights. Our room did suffer about an inch of water on the floor, but we could care less as we survived the massive storm. As we left the room around 7am, the staff was already at work (over 100 employees in total) cleaning the massive debris, down trees, etc. To everyone's surprise, there was a staff of about 15 in the dinning area serving a HOT full breakfast buffet - all at no charge. By afternoon the bar was open, lunch was being served and the staff was working non-stop to return the resort to somewhat operational. Throughout the day, even guests and children were helping clean up the debris. By 7PM, less then 14-hours after the Cyclone the staff was able to clear the several hundred yard drive down to the main road for access. We were able to leave on a late flight and the staff sent us off with a warm smile. This is how a hotel should be run. Bravo to the General Manager and the absolute wonderful staff in Fiji!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, fresh & relaxing We felt very relaxed at the resort. The poolside areas are set up well. We liked the design of the pool area and there were ample sun lounges available during the day. Obtaining beverages was relatively simple, mostly we were served without needing to get the attention of wait staff. Most staff were friendly. We ate at the resort only one night out of four, as we found the restaurants at Port Denarau more affordable. We were a bit disappointed with the steak from the steak house at the Westin, Our request for Pepper sauce was declined by the chef! Overall though a lovely resort and would stay again September 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing place to stay The Westin is an amazing place to stay the staff are so friendly and helpful and the food and entertainment I found to be first rate! September 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel with beautiful staff A big BULA welcome from the start, staff were great, the room was relaxing and peaceful. Facilities was everything you needed, pools, food, drink, shopping, music, spa. Why would you go anywhere else. Thank you for a wonderful holiday. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Tropical Feel Beautiful resort, well maintained gardens, staff friendly and extremely helpful. Resort has as a quiet tropical feel. Being affiliated with the two Sheraton resorts you can use their facilities which is also is a bonus. Will go back again. September 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fiji holiday I thought I was headed to the best holiday of my entire life. 5 star, an island, Fiji. It was ok..... Totally over priced for what it was. Worth half of what I paid. The food was great, just like I listen to at home.... but I thought I was in Fiji? The food was great - totally over priced - wasn't Fiji meant to be cheap? I wanted a shell massage, no shells, I wanted the twilight special, no special, full price, plus taxes, I could have had it for half the price at home and double the benefit! Alcohol was over the top expensive. ALl in all, a lovely place, very little Fijian just very expensive and over rated. Better of on Hamilton Island! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities, Great Staff Bula, My wife and I stayed for 5 nights. First time overseas and what a place to go to!! The staff at the Westin are very friendly and helpful and always with a smile say Bula. The staff are always up for a quick chat and help with advice on resort events that are happening. The resort facilities are top class, with great views of the ocean and some islands while in the pool, or having dinner at the Moo Moo. The Westin even has some smaller markets, selling some hand crafted souveiners. The rooms are well appointed, we had a King size bed that was comfortable, and the pillows to match. Not much in the way on TV, but in Fiji, you wont have much time to watch TV. There is so much to write, but don't take my word for it, stay there and find out out for yourself!!! Vinaka (Thankyou) June 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this resort The room flooded thru the foundation after it rained, if the ppl above us showered water dripped thru the ceiling in the bathroom, neither of the two whirlpools worked, staff came into the hotel room twice without invitation to 'see if they could help with anything' one of these times I was not dressed, and they had to track me down 4 hours after check out because they forgot to run all the charges on my card. Very disappointing. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced, undervalue and NOT 5 star Took family of 9 for special birthday. clearly the 5 star rating was obtained a long time ago. Stiil charged full price and arrived to find the property undergoing renovations. Circular saws going while trying to eat breakfast. Bricks and building stuff along the beachfront! Couples put into twin bed rooms. Ocean view rooms mean that if you stretch your neck you get a glimpse of the ocean. Food ordinary and overpriced. Oil for frying should have been changed a long time before. ended up eating at other hotels (better quality and better priced) Cocktails in happy hour clearly not much alcohol in them. water activity items broken and only some available. And then they inform me I only get star points for 2 of the 4 rooms booked and paid for by ME! Wont be going back November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfijian Ghost Town My family and I were not treated well. Felt like we were not welcome. Staff were super unfriendly. Culture at this hotel was very confusing.... Staff walking around like zombies. There was no Fijian spirit....no hearty "bula"... In fact they avoid any eye contact and communication. Facility was really good to look at but that's it....felt uncomfortable at times. Rooms were never made... Had to request everyday. July 14, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inmprovements required My husband and myself stayed for our 32nd wedding anniversary, it was stated on all our paper work and on checking in we also stated this as we where asked. To find that on the day the hotel could not even spare a bottle of sparkling or even a token card to congratulate us was a very poor performance. Also one day we had to ask for housekeeping as at 3.30pm they still had not arrived and again on our last day there it was again 3.30pm and they then arrived at about 3.45pm but we where getting ready to go out so told them not to bother. So you can see why I would not in good faith recommend this hotel to my friends. September 2, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are beautiful but.... we felt that the hotel was gorgeous, however only complaint is that when we went for dinner at the steak house we were very disappointed with 1).service, we ordered eye fillet and were given the steak knives half way through the meal 2). the eye fillet came with a cold corn accompaniment which was tasteless and our bread rolls which we were told were sour dough ended up being plain white rolls and given to us with our last mouthful of dinner, not acceptable for the standard that was expected. 3). on 2 occasions we were sent away for 30mins because we had not booked a table at both restaurants even though half the tables were empty. 4). We were also told on arrival that our accommodation did not include breakfast and on our last day we realised that it actually did so we got 1 morning of the buffet breakfast. 5,) in regards to the kids club, we were advised to meet at 9am in the foyer and then when we got there we were told 9:45am at the towel bures and then when arrived at 9:45am we were told they had left at 9am. 6.) entertainment, although the singers were wonderful they sang the same set of songs each consecutive night and once 10pm came the night was over. Apart from that the resort was beautiful. Rooms are gorgeous. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great rest spot Excellent room and service of this. Great value to take the breakfast included package as this is very nice. Food is average in all the dining areas in the resort but staff are lovely. Beautiful pool surroundings . Be aware the resort is now cashless so all charges are to your room which is actually easy. Fantastic music n the Meka Lounge. Also good to have access to three resorts. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation! We went to the Westin for our 30th wedding anniversary, the staff was great and the view was great. The room was average but comfortable, the grounds were very well kept. The staff was the best part of the stay a special mention to Asiveni (Guest Relations Ambassador) who took care of all our needs, Natava (Server) who made sure we were will taken care of for breakfast, Emi (Bartender) who made me special drinks all week and Joe who made sure we were comfortable sitting poolside. All the staff was great and we even had a visit with the GM. We will certainly put the Westin Fiji on our list to visit again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality - Hotel has very authentic theme compared to other resorts on the Denarau Island. - Staff is very accommodating (Got free spa treatment as we were there on our honeymoon) - Best breakfast I've seen in any of the starwood hotels. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ron Winter There is no worthwhile beach and the advertised free transport to the adjacent island was not available. Value and quality of Steakhouse restaurant was appalling. I would never recommend this hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole package Wonderful fijian resort! the staff and facilities amazing we especially loved the comfy beds! Great place for families we will be back again sooner rather than later October 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by First choice in Denarau Denarau not my first choice to stay in Fiji, the islands are better but for a short stay the best. Some guest dress standards etc bad but inevitable with mass marketing. Some staff off hand others first rate September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good neigbours EXCELLENT GOOD FOR HONEYMOON December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort The staff are professional and friendly and the resort has great facilities July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fiji is cheaper than Tahiti & therefore better! Fiji is a great South Pacific destination compared to other South Pacific islands! You get the same as everywhere else but it isn't overpriced yet.Fijian are modest & so are the Indians that live there. Don't get caught in a cyclone though...... Its absolutely stunning & beautiful nature wise.Food is great & the Australian influence is better than the European or American on other South Pacific islands.They keep it simple=more down to earth & so are the Fijians.That's why they don't surf as good as the Tahitians...the Polynesians are the greatest surfers in the Southpacific! Westin is the oldest resort in port Denarau -but newly renovated. July 22, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>