The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (12 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. There is a maximum of 1 rollaway bed per room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 192 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Survided Cyclone Evan We arrived less than 24-hours before the Category 4-5 Cyclone Evan hit the Islands of Fiji. We were helicoptered off a small island for our safety and to get the mainland of Nadi. The resort was beautiful and the staff outstanding in every way. We had a beautiful ocean front 1-bedroom suite, with a small kitchen and living room, large bedroom and five-fixture master bath. The night before the Cyclone - the resort was festive and all the guests were enjoying the pools, bars and restaurants. The employees waited until the next morning to start locking down the pool and other areas down to give the guests as much time enjoying the amenities of the resort. At all times at least one restaurant was open, along with the shops, bakery, and small snack store before the Cyclone hit. I am sure the employees were worried about their own families and homes, but they were all there doing their jobs with smiles on their faces and could not have been more pleasant. We were unable to get any flights out and asked the front desk what the procedures were for extending our stay. Not only did they extend our stay, the actually lowered our rate (by almost 50%) and included breakfast the next morning. The Cyclone hit Nadi around 4;00PM local time the next day and all guests were advised to stay in their rooms. The terrible storm lasted almost 12-hours and it was extremely powerful and devastating. The major electrical systems (air conditioning) did go down, but there was enough power for lights. Our room did suffer about an inch of water on the floor, but we could care less as we survived the massive storm. As we left the room around 7am, the staff was already at work (over 100 employees in total) cleaning the massive debris, down trees, etc. To everyone's surprise, there was a staff of about 15 in the dinning area serving a HOT full breakfast buffet - all at no charge. By afternoon the bar was open, lunch was being served and the staff was working non-stop to return the resort to somewhat operational. Throughout the day, even guests and children were helping clean up the debris. By 7PM, less then 14-hours after the Cyclone the staff was able to clear the several hundred yard drive down to the main road for access. We were able to leave on a late flight and the staff sent us off with a warm smile. This is how a hotel should be run. Bravo to the General Manager and the absolute wonderful staff in Fiji!! December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely experiance My husband and I spent our 10 yr anniversary at the Westin and it made our time in Fiji even more special. Not only is the hole facility beautiful ,lovely and clean well set out and spacious the staff are all friendly and make you feel special and welcome. Would definitely recommend and stay there again. October 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Clean, fresh & relaxing We felt very relaxed at the resort. The poolside areas are set up well. We liked the design of the pool area and there were ample sun lounges available during the day. Obtaining beverages was relatively simple, mostly we were served without needing to get the attention of wait staff. Most staff were friendly. We ate at the resort only one night out of four, as we found the restaurants at Port Denarau more affordable. We were a bit disappointed with the steak from the steak house at the Westin, Our request for Pepper sauce was declined by the chef! Overall though a lovely resort and would stay again September 13, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fiji holiday I thought I was headed to the best holiday of my entire life. 5 star, an island, Fiji. It was ok..... Totally over priced for what it was. Worth half of what I paid. The food was great, just like I listen to at home.... but I thought I was in Fiji? The food was great - totally over priced - wasn't Fiji meant to be cheap? I wanted a shell massage, no shells, I wanted the twilight special, no special, full price, plus taxes, I could have had it for half the price at home and double the benefit! Alcohol was over the top expensive. ALl in all, a lovely place, very little Fijian just very expensive and over rated. Better of on Hamilton Island! July 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Facilities, Great Staff Bula, My wife and I stayed for 5 nights. First time overseas and what a place to go to!! The staff at the Westin are very friendly and helpful and always with a smile say Bula. The staff are always up for a quick chat and help with advice on resort events that are happening. The resort facilities are top class, with great views of the ocean and some islands while in the pool, or having dinner at the Moo Moo. The Westin even has some smaller markets, selling some hand crafted souveiners. The rooms are well appointed, we had a King size bed that was comfortable, and the pillows to match. Not much in the way on TV, but in Fiji, you wont have much time to watch TV. There is so much to write, but don't take my word for it, stay there and find out out for yourself!!! Vinaka (Thankyou) June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by My slice of heaven We were looking forward to a luxury holiday, something I had never experienced. The Westin delivered in every way possible. We were lucky enough to get a package deal that included breakfast. And what a breakfast, if you couldn't find anything to satisfy your morning hunger, you must be very very fussy. Staff were amazing, friendly and helpful. And I was very impressed myself as a women to be treated with such kindness and respect by the male staff. Mind you men in general in Fiji seem to be this way towards women, which is really refreshing. Food quality was excellent, the accommodation was excellent and the beds were the most comfortable I have ever slept in away from home. We can't really fault anything. My only grip is that if you are in a adjoining room you could be unlucky and get noisy neighbours, we were fortunate to not get this except on our last night. So a tip, if you don't need an adjoining room, ask for a non-adjoining room. Also we quite liked the second floor with balcony, felt a little more private. This is a stunning resort, and am already planning my trip back next year. August 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Avoid this resort The room flooded thru the foundation after it rained, if the ppl above us showered water dripped thru the ceiling in the bathroom, neither of the two whirlpools worked, staff came into the hotel room twice without invitation to 'see if they could help with anything' one of these times I was not dressed, and they had to track me down 4 hours after check out because they forgot to run all the charges on my card. Very disappointing. March 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overpriced, undervalue and NOT 5 star Took family of 9 for special birthday. clearly the 5 star rating was obtained a long time ago. Stiil charged full price and arrived to find the property undergoing renovations. Circular saws going while trying to eat breakfast. Bricks and building stuff along the beachfront! Couples put into twin bed rooms. Ocean view rooms mean that if you stretch your neck you get a glimpse of the ocean. Food ordinary and overpriced. Oil for frying should have been changed a long time before. ended up eating at other hotels (better quality and better priced) Cocktails in happy hour clearly not much alcohol in them. water activity items broken and only some available. And then they inform me I only get star points for 2 of the 4 rooms booked and paid for by ME! Wont be going back November 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unfijian Ghost Town My family and I were not treated well. Felt like we were not welcome. Staff were super unfriendly. Culture at this hotel was very confusing.... Staff walking around like zombies. There was no Fijian spirit....no hearty "bula"... In fact they avoid any eye contact and communication. Facility was really good to look at but that's it....felt uncomfortable at times. Rooms were never made... Had to request everyday. July 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Bula ! We chose the Westin as we new there were less children there. The staff were excellent and the Resort was very clean. The breakfast had a good selection, however eating at the Resort for lunch/dinner is expensive. Checking in/out was very easy and "Rosie Tour" desk staff were excellent when we booked Island Tours & hired a car. Location of the Westin is central to all other Resorts/ Golf Club & 15 minute walk to Marina. November 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Inmprovements required My husband and myself stayed for our 32nd wedding anniversary, it was stated on all our paper work and on checking in we also stated this as we where asked. To find that on the day the hotel could not even spare a bottle of sparkling or even a token card to congratulate us was a very poor performance. Also one day we had to ask for housekeeping as at 3.30pm they still had not arrived and again on our last day there it was again 3.30pm and they then arrived at about 3.45pm but we where getting ready to go out so told them not to bother. So you can see why I would not in good faith recommend this hotel to my friends. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected venue and experience Our experience at the Westin Denarau was well above our positive expectation. We found the facilities to be of excellent quality, very well maintained and serviced by a team of staff who were always positive, helpful and keen to support the overall Westin package. November 5, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Kids had fun in the pool but.......... The bathroom above us was leaking badly into our bathroom so had constant dripping noises. Kids were asleep by the time I realised so couldn't ask for a new room. Our ground floor room was noisy, chairs scraping across floors and toilets flushing as if they were in our own room! The air conditioner was too noisy but had to keep it on otherwise room got too stuffy and it actually helped drown out the noises from outside. We waited 17 hours for 2 bath towels (room was booked for 4 people but had only 2 towels). The ocean water is brown, hotel is on a rock wall so can't access water. Not enough chairs around the overcrowded pool, I could go on. Luckily we were only there for a 1 night stopover before flying home. It was such a shame that our beautiful Fiji Island holiday was spoilt by this experience. September 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hospitality - Hotel has very authentic theme compared to other resorts on the Denarau Island. - Staff is very accommodating (Got free spa treatment as we were there on our honeymoon) - Best breakfast I've seen in any of the starwood hotels. August 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Ron Winter There is no worthwhile beach and the advertised free transport to the adjacent island was not available. Value and quality of Steakhouse restaurant was appalling. I would never recommend this hotel. October 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great vacation! We went to the Westin for our 30th wedding anniversary, the staff was great and the view was great. The room was average but comfortable, the grounds were very well kept. The staff was the best part of the stay a special mention to Asiveni (Guest Relations Ambassador) who took care of all our needs, Natava (Server) who made sure we were will taken care of for breakfast, Emi (Bartender) who made me special drinks all week and Joe who made sure we were comfortable sitting poolside. All the staff was great and we even had a visit with the GM. We will certainly put the Westin Fiji on our list to visit again. March 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The whole package Wonderful fijian resort! the staff and facilities amazing we especially loved the comfy beds! Great place for families we will be back again sooner rather than later October 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by rooms are beautiful but.... we felt that the hotel was gorgeous, however only complaint is that when we went for dinner at the steak house we were very disappointed with 1).service, we ordered eye fillet and were given the steak knives half way through the meal 2). the eye fillet came with a cold corn accompaniment which was tasteless and our bread rolls which we were told were sour dough ended up being plain white rolls and given to us with our last mouthful of dinner, not acceptable for the standard that was expected. 3). on 2 occasions we were sent away for 30mins because we had not booked a table at both restaurants even though half the tables were empty. 4). We were also told on arrival that our accommodation did not include breakfast and on our last day we realised that it actually did so we got 1 morning of the buffet breakfast. 5,) in regards to the kids club, we were advised to meet at 9am in the foyer and then when we got there we were told 9:45am at the towel bures and then when arrived at 9:45am we were told they had left at 9am. 6.) entertainment, although the singers were wonderful they sang the same set of songs each consecutive night and once 10pm came the night was over. Apart from that the resort was beautiful. Rooms are gorgeous. April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by good neigbours EXCELLENT GOOD FOR HONEYMOON December 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nothing was a hassle Great hotel and wonderful staff. Enjoyed breakfast selection. Love that you can use the facilities of The Sheraton & Sheraton Villa's. After our checkout we were really pleased that we could stay by the pool and then use the day spa showers to freshen up before our evening flight home. September 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Holiday at the Westin! We found the hotel to be very well maintained. The gardens are beautifully kept and the pools sparkling clean. The rooms are spacious and comfortable We were impressed with the friendliness of the staff. We enjoyed the musical groups, singing, dancing and fire eaters. It was an all round excellent experience. September 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not a 5 star hotel Rooms not 5 star - hotel needs maintenance on rooms and walkways. Took 4 hours for management to come and investigate complaints another hour after 3 phone calls to duty manager to achieve room move - room provided not the same room as booked. Move due to air conditioning and t.v. malfunctions. Pool spas not working and electrical power controls taped with electrical tape and faulty. Piece of broken sandstone located in pool handed to management no follow up. Pool level down by over a foot no filters working. Only thing going for hotel was staff friendliness and locations. May 14, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overcharged Credit card The Westin debited my credit card twice for the same booking. Despite my numberous e mails commencing January 2012, the Westin has still failed (as at 12 April 2012) to refund the wrongly dedited sum which is over fiji $3,000.00. This is extremely poor and I will not trust the Westin with my card number again. I think their accounting is extremely poor and makes mickey mouse look astute. I have posted the cronology on trip advisor. Westin's failure to address this matter is rapidly leading me to believe there may be more to it such as a solvency issue. I started with polite e mails in the naive belief the matter would be rapidly resolved. Now as you will be observing politness has proved ineffective so is now obsolete. April 12, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by A bit dissapointing Room was garden view. Arrived to find no towels at pool, rude service, made us get towels from our room hotel. Brought meal voucher prior to arrival, which was confirmed on check in, but no record at resturant, made us go back to room and find it, all on my wifes 40th Birthday dinner. very unhelpful and rude. dirty fork on table for dinner. Walls paper thin, couldnt sleep with neighbours noise, staff reluctant to put bus tickets on room, preferred cash all the time, the staff where the biggest dissapointment, appart from one on reception they we all very non engaging and did not make you feel that welcome. It was a big and expensive trip for us and we left very dissapointed. Issues aired, but no one seemed that bothered. May 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fiji Resort Westin Denarau Great location , very comfortable rooms , lots of restaurant choices , very friendly staff , great lap pool , nice golf course - needs more water on the fairways , golf a little expensive for condition of course . Looking foward to our return . October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing and friendly atmoshpere My family had a wonderful time at the Westin during our stay in August. It was a bonus that we were able to visit the other nearby resorts to try a variety of eating options. August 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A BULA BOWL OF BENEVOLENCE The purpose of our visit was to celebrate a family reunion and the fortieth birthday of my son. The warmth of the Fijian Sun struggled to compete with the convivial ,culturally bound hospitality extended to our family . All our expectations were exceeded and our needs met , with instant gratification from the moment we arrived, till our reluctant return to our Wintry home. Indelible memories continue to linger .....Loving family bonds strengthened by the nature and nurture of the Westin Family. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great rest spot Excellent room and service of this. Great value to take the breakfast included package as this is very nice. Food is average in all the dining areas in the resort but staff are lovely. Beautiful pool surroundings . Be aware the resort is now cashless so all charges are to your room which is actually easy. Fantastic music n the Meka Lounge. Also good to have access to three resorts. July 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Maintenance work woke me up Actually, I was extremely disappointed that our room was right outside an area where they were renovating, and on both Saturday morning and Sunday morning we were woken up at 8am by trucks and timber sawing. So no, it was not relaxing at all. I do not think Westin should have put any guests in those rooms. One visits Fiji for relaxation. My "No" recommendation is based on this specific experience. Apart from that, it was a lovely hotel, even though snacks were ridiculously expensive. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by What a lovely time with great staff looking after you My wife and I have a short stay over a weekend for a work weekend away and what a lovely place. I have been to Fiji many times and stayed in most of the Hotels. The Western is the best I have stayed in. lovely surroundings. great staff and what a place to wake up in. We loved the room and the pool. The only problem we had was trying to leave. We just did not want to go. We will be back to the Western again. I look forward to another great holiday there. much longer the next time. September 9, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>