The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (12 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. There is a maximum of 1 rollaway bed per room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasant Bring black out mask (like those you get on planes) because there's no curtains (just shutters) and it's very bright. When having drinks poolside, be sure to ensure your server is being served from the Meke Lounge rather than the Steakhouse as you will be charged more for the same drink from the Steakhouse Bring your own conditioner, the one provided is no good Don't be fooled by the spa... looks lovely but the water is freezing cold Otherwise very enjoyable stay. May 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected venue and experience Our experience at the Westin Denarau was well above our positive expectation. We found the facilities to be of excellent quality, very well maintained and serviced by a team of staff who were always positive, helpful and keen to support the overall Westin package. November 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointed with check in staff member Rude checkin staff member ruined my stay. November 21, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Ok but not the romantic setting we hoped for the hotel overall is good however we paid for the garden view room which is a long walk to the main hotel and eating areas. I had medical issues and thus the walk from one end of the hotel to the main lobby was a difficult task, also walk from car park to room was a hike. the room itself was great however the bathroom was way below expectation for the reputation of hotel. the bathroom felt more like a cheap motel rather than a hotel. also although the garden was view was OK, we mostly kept room doors closed due to construction being undertaken on rooms other side of garden area. the hotel grounds were nicely kept and staff were friendly. unfortunately our stay was during power outages and thus a lot of the facilities powered items were unusable, but this was not due to hotels fault. was not the romantic weekend as we hoped December 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Spa experience way below par! Housekeeping, security and grounds staff excellent, warm & friendly! Spa experience was extremely disappointing, actual massage and facial were good, thank you Regina but receptionist, greeting, orientation to venue and amenities, cleanliness and function of amenities and departure were all pathetic and very below standard for the level expected of a venue of this calibre. Definitely NO value for money here! Breakfast great! Lovo evening excellent! July 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Authentic looking Fijian Resort The Westin offers a genuine and authentic Fijian village atmosphere, with roomy accommodation, comfy beds and pleasant gardens. I particularly liked the lap pool which offers a quiet and shady environment, with very comfy lounges. The buffet breakfast offers everything!! Entertainment features nightly as does a spectacular sunset! The staff are friendly and helpful. Overall I enjoyed a very relaxing holiday at (in my opinion) the best Hotel in the area! September 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peace and serenity The westin Fiji is absolutely wonderful from the moment we arrived the service and facilities far exceeded any previous holiday destinations we have been to. All the staff are friendly, happy and make your stay so extraordinary relaxing and you don't even have to lift a finger. Best spa experience, a massage is a must. The room was perfect, we wanted an island experience and that's what we received, will defiantly return for a future holiday. June 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The most romantic place for a wedding proposal. Whether it's a romantic getaway, long or short stay the rooms and views are to die for. A short flight from Sydney and we were in paradise. The beds are heavenly and the staff warm and friendly. We were always welcomed back to the resort with a " welcome home,family" My fiancé proposed to me too so it was extra special. The guitar soloist and the rose petals in love hearts with "marry me" were very special. Thank you Rosi the concierge!!!!! May 31, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Our Westin Deanarau stay We were disappointed with the "tiredness" of the room we had. The tiles on the outside of the bath had been patched (badly) the shower did not work - very low pressure until we complained), the toilet continually flowed water unless you gave the cistern a hefty thump, there was no bottle opener in the elaborate bar set up - wine glasses, champagne flutes, swizzle sticks and napkins but NO bottle opener. The compendium for the hotel was accessible through the TV - but no - the card started that you switch on the TV and select the MENU button on the remote. No menu button on the remote - even the staff could not get the compendium up! Although the room had air conditioning, there was also a fan available - this had no dial so we could not use the fan. Having said all that, the bed and pillows were very comfortable and the staff really friendly. October 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Rainy Season Relaxation Staff and facilities completely met or exceeded expectations during our 10-day visit. Westin shares its facilities with the adjacent Sheraton, and has privileges with the Denarau Golf and Racket Club. Pools are great, beach fronts are not, and prices are resort high. The golf course and staff are great. Note that some of the water activities (scuba/snorkel) are not available at the resort or island and must be booked out of the Island marina. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic fiji great location and an amazing resort that has it all thank you to Tily and the boys at the activities they made afternoons fun we got the opportunity to also learn to make Kokoda and the chef was amusing - a bonus is utilising the sheraton swimming pools but i must say the Westin pool was amazing and the sunset from this pool was even better thankyou October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fiji Resort Westin Denarau Great location , very comfortable rooms , lots of restaurant choices , very friendly staff , great lap pool , nice golf course - needs more water on the fairways , golf a little expensive for condition of course . Looking foward to our return . October 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Experience We booked this hotel just becaue we wanted to try it. We have spent week ends in the other resorts in the same area. Our experience at the Westin was simply fantastic, we received an upgrade on arrival which was great. The room was clean and comfortable, bathroom had bathtub and shower. We have tried the resaturant and the quality of the food exceeded our expectations. We will definitely go back again. thank you westin July 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly, comfortable Resort James 14 to 17 Jul 2014 - Room 2226. Apart from the many numerous great features the Resort offered I found all the staff made my stay such an enjoyable one. Their attention to detail was spot on. They aimed to please and nothing was too much trouble. Everyone I came into contact with were friendly, courteous and helpful. I felt very safe and will certainly recommend the Westin to my friends intending to travel to Fiji. July 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Price of restaurant We were really shocked by the price of the restaurants within the hotels. We felt they were expensive for what you got. Staff we always happy except our last night when we ate at the Wet Edge which we spoke to the duty manager that night and she said that tha staff apologized for how my wife was treated. But still it was disappointing to be treated that way since it has never happened in our previos four time we have visited Figi. September 13, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed Would definitely stay at the Westin again. Room size was fantastic. Turn down service of the room was terrific. Staff were always friendly. Went with another family and we both had teenage kids and they had a ball. They enjoyed going between the three different hotels on our relaxing days between day trips. A lovely spot for a holiday. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice resort hope you respond to this Our brief stay which was ment to be for six nights was cut short by the sudden death of my younger brothers loverly wife at only 42 thus we had to immediately fly home on the second night leaving 4 nights not used which we had pre paid for we would hope that you could ad those 4nights to our next stay if we come back and stay at the Westin in the near future please respond to this on my email address thankyou in advance May 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Holiday Thank you for a great 5 day stay. Your staff were very friendly, helpful and obliging which was just lovely. The room we stayed in had a lovely sea view. I did think the room was very dark however and particularly the bathroom , as it was hard putting makeup on. The band was awesome and so was your lap pool and gym facilities. Thankyou for the beautiful farewell, the singing was just amazing! August 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Short break Westin Denarau is in a great location, right beside two other resorts with many pool, bar,dining choices, and the marina. Gymn is well equipped and well located. Breakfast is very good, and the lunch choices range from poolside to cafes to restaurant style. Day trips are easy, with all offshore options within walking distance of hotel. Great spot and clean and modern, served by relaxed friendly people. June 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place - too bad about the breakfast We had a weekend break at the Westin in Denarau, having travelled across from Suva. It was almost all that we expected, a pleasant place to get away from work and spend some time in the sun. That is until we got to the breakfast buffet, where the staff treated us like cattle, started out by tellng us what we could not have or do - how hard would it have been to just organise a couple of Flat White coffees for us instead of telling us that we could only have the pre-brewed coffee? And then informed us that we could not be served anyway until we got up, walked back to the proper entrance (we had come in from the pool area) and informed the receptionist that we were intending to have breakfast. So, yes, we both got up and just kept walking out of the restaurant. Luckily we found a much more friendly and welcoming, professional reception at the bakery, where we had breakfast, complete with Flat Whites,..... August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent hotel/resort I stayed with a friend for 5 nights and we both decided this was the best place on Denarau Island. Excellent rooms, close to the golf club, accessable to the port and not far from the airport. The staff were friendly and helpful and the buffet breakfast first class. As smokers we were pleased that there were areas set aside for us to have a puff. However the "plus 20%" policy was a bit disconcerting. November 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well worth visiting Westin! We are just back from a short trip to Fiji. We stayed at the Westin Denarau and would highly recommend it - breakfasts were delicious, rooms were very comfortable and spotlessly maintained (we wanted to kidnap one of the cleaners and bring her home with us - but thought she might miss her family and the warm weather!!). The staff were always helpful and friendly. It was a wonderful trip in all ways. May 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great friendly staff We have looked forward to staying at the Westin for a couple of years now and were very happy with our stay. The staff were very friendly and helpful even taking our infant while we ate a couple of times. The room was always clean however the air-conditioning was very noisy. We were looking forward to making use of the spa facilities however found these very expensive and preferred to wait to we got home. We expected to pay resort prices for food and drink etc however with that also expected top quality. Every cocktail we ordered was was very average and most meals were a bit bland too. We went to the steak house where my wife had the ravioli, it was tasteless. I ordered the 48hr steak rib which was fantastic. We went back and both had it the last night. Great location just need some work on the Air-con and the food and drink, price is fine quality needs to be improved- especially the cocktails. March 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Harris family Vacation 6/30 - 7/12 2014 The resort setting is incredibly beautiful, the lanai was great and the room was nice. The housekeeping service was decent but average a little inconsistent especially replacing towels and coffee. Throughout resort staff were friendly but not very helpful answer to requests was simple yes or no; if no there wasn't a alternative suggestion. Costs are high for everything dinner at the resort is 2x what you pay offsite partly due to the 20% resort tax and then if using a credit card even the spg AMEX an additional 3% is added very annoying. The billing is very confusing i am still not sure if i have been over charged but i had extra charges that were added which should have been included with my Gold Status but i had to dispute and escalate to a manager. I would not recommend this resort in fact would warn people that it does not live up to value for the quality of experience really doesn't do Fiji or SPG justice July 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel is just awesome A great hotel to get away from the rat race. From the food ,staff services; activities, accommodation and to the buggy and westbus transportation is just excellent...Merci Westin..Definitely a hotel to recommend to friends, relatives and work mates October 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by exceptional hotel and staff the fiji people are the most welcoming and accomodating people we have ever met. The hotel was beautiful with the usual comfortable beds/pillows that the Westin is known for. The Westin suits everybody, young families/couples through to older generations. Magnificent pool area with relaxed dining options. The food was excellent in every restaurant that we visited. May 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best place we stayed! While in Fiji we spent 3 weeks in 5 different hotels. The Westin far exceeded our expectations. They upgraded our room, helped us with an associated hotel that we were having transfer issues with and had an awesome bakery. It was quiet but had lots to do. The pools were great and the staff so friendly and helpful. Vinaka August 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best resort on Denarau The Westin Resort and Spa has all the ingredients for a relaxing, laid back and restful holiday destination. Its friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff provide the platform for what is a wonderful resort to call home whilst on holiday. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by day stay we used the Westin for a day stay, after we had checked out of other hotel and we had a late flight. Great to have a room as it was raining- used very nice Westin gym, and had a great dinner at Steakhouse before we left. Only complaint, ground floor ocean view room - I think 2114- was pretty musty smelling, and TV ltd, no discovery/history etc on Sky. May 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wedding in Paradise First visit to Fiji,my son was wed in the chapel at Denarua Island-perfect venue-reception on the beach-outstanding staff & service- Could not be more impressed-wow! Wedding Food exceptional-Happiest place on the planet . Island cruise was a great experience-wondeful day out. The Best Service my extended family has had anywere in our world travels June 16, 2013
  • 2015-03-27T17:42:06.921-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-5, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_201, tr_201
  • loc_en_US, sid_202, prod, sort_default
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 8 next>>