The Westin Denarau Island Resort & Spa, Fiji

  • Denarau Island North,
  • P.O. Box 9081
  • Nadi,
  • Fiji
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of two children (12 and under) sleep free in existing room bedding. Rollaways, child rollaways and cribs may incur extra charges. There is a maximum of 1 rollaway bed per room.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 195 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Better than expected venue and experience Our experience at the Westin Denarau was well above our positive expectation. We found the facilities to be of excellent quality, very well maintained and serviced by a team of staff who were always positive, helpful and keen to support the overall Westin package. November 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Gorgeous Getaway The Westin surpased my expectations. When booking online it looked reasonable, but the pics didnt capture the beauty of this hotel's entrance, pool and dining area and general ambiance. The staff are are beautiful and very relaxed which helps you realise the frantic pace Australian's work at and how life can be lived. My only critisism is the price of food and restaurants in the Starwood hotels generally, which is as high or higher than Aust. This fact is enough to deter me from coming back to any Starwood hotel in Fiji and seek a tropical getaway somewhere cheaper like Bali. Very unfortunate as Fiji offers so much peace and serenity and is a short flight from Aust. Vanaka! July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by We keep coming back We have been to this hotel twice in the past 2 years and have just booked another week in December for New Years. The staff are all awesome. The staff remember us from year to year of our visits. Francis in the meke lounge goes above and beyond for service. Francis purchased Marshmellow from my 4 year old daughter as she asked for them everyday when we had our after dinner coffee and cake. Penni and Sai from the concierge area always wanted to go over and above with service. One night got off the Bula Bus with our daughter who had fallen asleep and they offered to drive us back to our room in a golf buggy. June 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Didn't want to go home We had the most amazing time at the Westin. The staff were amazing. They were professional, friendly and obliging. The motel was sensational. It was five star all the way. The breakfast each morning was nutritious and the variety was phenomenal. We dined each night at the Steakhouse, simply because the meals were amazing. The price was not excessive for the quality meals and service. We are going back again and again to the Westin. Our children aged 6 and 10 also didn't want to leave. Thank you so much to all the beautiful people in Fiji who made our first holiday there the most memorable and amazing time. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Westin Denaru Our length of stay was 11 days and the resort is still being refurbished from cyclone damage last Christmas. SPG Denaru consists of three resorts and it was terrific to be able to move freely betwen all three. The staff are superbly trained and any request was met in a friendly and courtious manner. I would consider the level of service we received as outstanding. On arrival i discovered that my room did not have WIFi as advertised and is was no problem to relocate me to a wing that did have WIFi service. All restaurants across the Sheraton and Westin resorts were first class including the buffet breakfast. My wife and I have already discussed when we can return to the Westin Denaru April 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Fiji Resort Westin Denarau Great location , very comfortable rooms , lots of restaurant choices , very friendly staff , great lap pool , nice golf course - needs more water on the fairways , golf a little expensive for condition of course . Looking foward to our return . October 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Cost of dietary requirement Unfortunately on arriving at your hotel I requested Soy milk be bought to my room as I am dairy intolerant. I was advised to go and buy it from the local store. I was very surprised as I have travelled the world and never been told to buy my own. The store did not have any soy so when room service delivered they charged $21.95 for one glass of soy milk. This is outrageous so I won't be staying again at your hotel. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice relaxing stay without the kids Thoroughly enjoyed our 6 days at the Westin Denarau. Staff were excellent and breakfast was a highlight of the trip. Pools were great and rooms were very comfortable. Only complaints I had were the lack of a refrigerator in the room (was more of a cool box), the fact that we weren't given bottled water to drink each day (one small bottle at start) and the evening meals left something to be desired for the price (i.e. expected better of a 5 star resort given the prices (FD$100 for 2 Course Meal inclu taxes). September 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has a wonderful relaxing ambience We stay at the Fiji Westin every year and wouldn't stay anywhere else when in Nadi. We always find the staff to be absolutely welcoming and unbelievably friendly. Our room was very comfortable and the heavenly bed was exactly that! Our housekeeper Kini, was very thorough and accommodating. With service and people like that it is no wonder we come back year after year. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has the best pool complex on the Denarau Coast Situated nicely between the coast and the gold course, the Westin Resort and Spa provides excellent facilities for leisure, treatment and sporting endeavours. A superb workout gym and lap pool for those wanting to mix fitness with pleasure, complimented by the best guest pool complex on the coast - we have tried them all! An abundance of restaurants and casual eating facilities to cater for any taste bud, and if you want true relaxation for your special lady you will have to book in for a massage/manicure/facial - your partner will love you for it! The rooms are perfect for those who want extremely comfortable beds with clean & modern bathroom facilities - when you aren't out enjoying the hot Fiji weather. April 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best on the island Staff made our stay great, it would be nice to have more light in the eooms as they are quite dark also a pillow menu is required as the staff could not understand the request for firm/foam pillow and the down pillows do not offer support. Beds are lovely, restraints nice ROTC. Overall would rate high. August 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As expected for a 5 star resort Overall experience is excellent. The facilities are all very good except once no water half way of my shower. But staff tried to fix it ASAP. I suppose Fiji people are just genuinely so nice, which makes the stay very pleasant and welcome. It's the people makes us feel the whole stay is a joy. One thing to mention is that the fence on the second story is not safe. It's just like a showcase but no protection. Not just my room but looking around they r all the same. And my door is almost falling down coz one hinge is falling off. I can't be bothered to say anything. Just for the sake of children in the future, the fence should be fixed properly. After all, I enjoyed my Fiji holiday thoroughly. And Westin is part of it! August 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent food, staff & activities We are so pleased to review the Westin at Denarau Is. The staff made us welcome and feel very special from when we arrived to the drum roll through to our departure 5 days later. Assistance for our enquiries and their insight to activities was so helpful and honest. Your staff are your best asset, ensure you look after them. The food at the restaurants, bakery and partner hotels was sensational, not one selection was below par. Golf at the club was good, water sports easy to arrange and staff helpful and always friendly. We are definitely coming back in the future. March 16, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family getaway We had a lovely relaxing break October 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great vista Great welcome and room available just after lunch which is always helpful when you have 2 young kids. Staff were very friendly and made life easy. The pick of the 3 Starwood hotels in my opinion in Denarau. Had a ground floor ocean view room which was big and spacious for the 4 of us and allowed kids to run outside while sitting reading on the patio and short walk to pool. Only complaint was the room didn't have curtains only shutters so room was never completely dark in the morning. Would be back in a heartbeat, only the weather let us down as rained 2/4 days. September 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice but not amazing The resort its self is lovely however many issues with staff handling requests on reception they weren't helpful and accommodating like many other resorts around the world which you would expect. For example we were staying with friends and I called in advance to ask if the rooms could be close by, when we checked in the rooms were as far away as possible (one village 1 and the other village 6- out of 6 villages). We were told they would look to move us closer on our second night and this was never done which was very disappointing. Also from the two rooms I was in each had minor finishing issues with the bathrooms, one the water temperature didn't work, the other there was no shelf and the shower was very small and cramped. August 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by friendly friendly staff Enjoyed our stay - no complaints. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent accomodation We will be recommending this resort to our friends met all expectations and more friendly service all round.+++++++ December 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by fantastic fiji great location and an amazing resort that has it all thank you to Tily and the boys at the activities they made afternoons fun we got the opportunity to also learn to make Kokoda and the chef was amusing - a bonus is utilising the sheraton swimming pools but i must say the Westin pool was amazing and the sunset from this pool was even better thankyou October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Westin This hotel is the oldest on Denarau Island. It has a wonderful ambience, especially of an evening. The grounds are well kept and the staff generally friendly. It is a shame the hotel is let down by noisy rooms and a hit and miss shower experience,e.g.it is hard to get a satisfactory mix of hot and cold water for a shower. The rooms have poor television reception. A major failing is the lack of toilets to service the wedding chapel and activities on the beachfront. For this reason I could never recommend this hotel for a wedding using the chapel. June 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxed Would definitely stay at the Westin again. Room size was fantastic. Turn down service of the room was terrific. Staff were always friendly. Went with another family and we both had teenage kids and they had a ball. They enjoyed going between the three different hotels on our relaxing days between day trips. A lovely spot for a holiday. October 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great all round features Service was fantastic. Staff were friendly October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything about this hotel is just awesome A great hotel to get away from the rat race. From the food ,staff services; activities, accommodation and to the buggy and westbus transportation is just excellent...Merci Westin..Definitely a hotel to recommend to friends, relatives and work mates October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin Denerau Fiji - a great stay Three things let the hotel down:- 1. The rooms were not cleaned or serviced until unacceptably late in the day, around 4-5pm each day. We were up early so there was not excuse, there do not seem to be enough rooms cleaning staff. When we arrived our room was not ready for our 3pm check-in time. 2. The breakfast restaurant was far to busy and staff could not cope with the number of guests on several mornings. 3. The air-conditioning was extremely noisy, so noisy that we could not have it on at nights, unless using ear-plugs. June 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food /Drinks was EXPENSIVE Lovely place to stay, very comfortable beds!! It was always clean and tidy. Just too expensive to wine and dine there. We had a steak meal that came with a token corn salad $70!! Plus you needed to order side salad and carb if required. Heiniken was $15 Fijian plus 20% on top of that. Keep in mind you can't swim on Denarau and the pools are much colder than the ocean, I forced myself to have 1 swim in the pool over 7 days, spent the rest of the time doing daytrips to the Islands for swimming and cheap eating and drinking. June 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best resort on Denarau The Westin Resort and Spa has all the ingredients for a relaxing, laid back and restful holiday destination. Its friendly, welcoming and accommodating staff provide the platform for what is a wonderful resort to call home whilst on holiday. September 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Communication Between Staff Members Not happy especially we booked 3 rooms and breakfast was included in the package but some how the communication between reception and restaurant where everybody has breakfast was absolutely poor . First 2 days was ok when they got it wrong but when its 3rd final day and the staff still hasnt got it right its very embarrasing for my son. I had to let the staff know that breakfast was included and there reply was "sorry mam its reception not cummunicating with the staff at restaurant. July 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Holiday The Westin was very accommodating towards our needs. We got a free upgrade to an Ocean View Room which was perfect to wake up to every morning. The staff were lovely and helpful at all times. Even though we had a few issues with a few charges to our room, the lady at the front desk was happy to help and correct that as we were checking out. The massages were divine! So divine that we fell asleep we were so relaxed! Would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone who would like a relaxing time in Fiji! April 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Rooms and Facilities The newly renovated rooms are fantastic, and the included buffet breakfast is superb. Overall this resort has great facilities including a very good gym. We have been to a number of similar resorts in the islands of the south Pacific, and this one has all the features we look for and is well priced in comparison to the others we have stayed at. The only issue for us is the price of the restaurants at the resort. We have our meals outside the resort, and do so at other resorts as well, as we find all resorts overprice their onsite venues. I am sure the quality of the food is very good, but the prices are way too high to use on a regular basis, and thus we can't comment on the meals there. Overall a great experience, and we will definitely return to the Westin when we go back to Fiji. November 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very good bordering on excellent The hotel standard is vey high and the staff very friendly and they make you comfortable and fell welcome. The food especially brreakfast is excellent. September 28, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 8 next>>