Sheraton Steamboat Resort

  • 2200 Village Inn Court
  • Steamboat Springs,
  • Colorado
  • 80477
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 21 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 70 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location This hotel is conveniently located next to the Gondola. The ski shop was in the basement of the hotel and had ski storage. The staff were exceptionally accommodating. We enjoyed the fire pit on the patio next to the bar and the game room. The view of the slopes was amazing. The only minor complaint was the housekeeping staff. We had a suite and they did not clean the countertops or empty the trash each day. They also did not respond quickly to requests to clean the room. The hotel provided complimentary shuttle service into and back from downtown. Easy walk to slope side restaurants. Highly recommended for a ski vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience This Sheraton was slope side with the ski rental shop in the basement. Almost ski in-ski out! The hot tubs were conveniently located to the elevators. We appreciated having the option of the Continental Breakfast vs the whole buffet as we don't eat that much prior to a day of skiing. We enjoyed our Mountain Suite and thank you for the upgrade. My only complaint is that the receptionist did not explain the various programs to us, such as the "Green" program where we could forego housekeeping and earn Starwood points. We didn't notice the paper hanger explaining that until the second day. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back Positive: Slopeside and near all the ski conveniences and restaurants; room had a fantastic view. Downside: Lot of construction going on at the time of the visit, pool was not open. Hotel restaurant was not competitive to the surrounding area. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Excellent staff, especially Mike the Valet/Bellman. Mike was super helpful and went out of his way to make things right. There were others, but Mike stood out. Everything was excellent, except for the mattress in my room #549.....it has a side that is worn out and almost roll you out of the bed. April 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Should have been more accommodating The 30 day cancellation period isn't quite fair. You are responsible for the entire room fee if you cancel for any reason within the 30 day window of your stay. We had ten guys staying in five rooms for a six day ski trip. One person dropped out at the last minute due to a family emergency leaving his roommate solely responsible for the room fee. Upon arrival we attempted to cancel the reservation on one room and upgrade another to a two bedroom suite which could accommodate three people. The only way that was possible for the Sheraton was to combine both room fees and charge an upgrade fee of $1000.00. They wouldn't simply cancel the reservation on one room, charge the upgrade fee on another and allow us to split the cost equally between three. It never made since and was foolish on the Sheraton's part not to offer the proper solution. To many great places to stay in Steamboat and won't stay at the Sheraton again. February 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great place to stay- EXCEPT closing weekend We have stayed at this location several times and it has been satisfactory. The one exception is that closing weekend of the mountain they will not so kindly kick you out of your room at noon sharp. Mind you skiing goes until 4, platinum late check-out is 4 and there are still concerts happening at the base of the mountain. This left us scrambling last year mid-day and we had to put out dog in the car instead of the comfortable hotel room. The guilt then had us leave town early and not stay to enjoy the concerts. I was really disappointed when I just called to see if this is the case again this year and it is. Steamboat Sheraton, PLEASE consider your guests and allow people to stay in their rooms until 4pm. Your tagline when you call is 'where you don't stay, you belong.' I have never felt less welcome at a Starwood property and am very disappointed that appears to be the case again. Would 4 more hours being open really be that difficult to arrange instead of kicking everyone out then not coming back until Monday to start the 5-week cleaning process? Our reservation is already made but I assure you we will not stay in this location again for closing weekend. The customer service is forgotten about come noon time on Sunday. April 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but rude staff I went with a group of my friends as we have every year for probably a decade. We love the Sheraton and the town of Steamboat Springs. This time; however, not only was the hot tub down and out, but they have hired a new guy by the name of Bob. Bob has some role with the security team, but his sole mission is to make sure there are no beers in the common areas of the hotel. So not only can't you relax with a cold one at the hot tub, but you cant be anywhere with a beer outside of your hotel room. Bob is rude and clearly high on his powerful role as Sheraton security. Bob told one guest to not come back and another to go back to Utah. Then told everyone to report him to his GM. I would call and ask if Bob is still working here before I would book at the Sheraton in Steamboat Springs, there are plenty of other resorts in the area to put up with him. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Steamboat We stayed in one of the new Mountain Suites. It was great. Wonderful location, great staff except for housekeeping. They could not have been more helpful! March 12, 2014
2 3 4 next>>