Sheraton Steamboat Resort

  • 2200 Village Inn Court
  • Steamboat Springs,
  • Colorado
  • 80477
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 140 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is pretty comfortable When I stayed in this hotel last March, there was some reconstruction work going on. Still they managed to keep the site as a comfortable one. April 24, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel was not the same as the confirmation Room Description ‎King Bed‎ • Deluxe Non-smoking, Smoke-free • 38 Sq.m/408 Sq.ft • Comfortable Leather Seating • Sweet Sleeper Bed • High Floor Room • Contemporary Mountain Decor WE DID NOT GET ASIGNED A ROOM WITH A SLEEPER COUCH. April 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Will come back Positive: Slopeside and near all the ski conveniences and restaurants; room had a fantastic view. Downside: Lot of construction going on at the time of the visit, pool was not open. Hotel restaurant was not competitive to the surrounding area. April 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Awesome Location This hotel is conveniently located next to the Gondola. The ski shop was in the basement of the hotel and had ski storage. The staff were exceptionally accommodating. We enjoyed the fire pit on the patio next to the bar and the game room. The view of the slopes was amazing. The only minor complaint was the housekeeping staff. We had a suite and they did not clean the countertops or empty the trash each day. They also did not respond quickly to requests to clean the room. The hotel provided complimentary shuttle service into and back from downtown. Easy walk to slope side restaurants. Highly recommended for a ski vacation. April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Convenience This Sheraton was slope side with the ski rental shop in the basement. Almost ski in-ski out! The hot tubs were conveniently located to the elevators. We appreciated having the option of the Continental Breakfast vs the whole buffet as we don't eat that much prior to a day of skiing. We enjoyed our Mountain Suite and thank you for the upgrade. My only complaint is that the receptionist did not explain the various programs to us, such as the "Green" program where we could forego housekeeping and earn Starwood points. We didn't notice the paper hanger explaining that until the second day. April 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost perfect Excellent staff, especially Mike the Valet/Bellman. Mike was super helpful and went out of his way to make things right. There were others, but Mike stood out. Everything was excellent, except for the mattress in my room #549.....it has a side that is worn out and almost roll you out of the bed. April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Steamboat We stayed in one of the new Mountain Suites. It was great. Wonderful location, great staff except for housekeeping. They could not have been more helpful! March 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I WILL BE BACK Took my son, 15 yrs, last week (2/19-2/24), and this place is great. The staff is one of the best we've encountered at any major resort. from the Bellmen, ( Ed, Dirk, and the others), wish I had all their names to give credit as well. Front desk, Kerri, and the others, were fantastic, met all of our needs 100%. Food was good, service was exceptional. WE try to go somewhere different every year, but, my son wants to go back next year, which we will do and plan on bringing more people with us. if yur looking for a place that is easy to get around, conveniently located with great people/service, this is it! See you next Feb!!!! And thanks for making the stay for my son and I the best. Kara, fom consierg desk made my son feel extra special by sending a nice note and some sodas and snacks to our room upon checking in. he cant stop telling people what a great time he had. and forget about the slopes..... you cant get any better! February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Above and beyond "My husband and I recently stayed at the Sheraton Steamboat for our annual ski vacation. You can't beat the ski in/ski out location, free shuttle service, accommodations and great amenities. However, the biggest asset this resort has, is the people who work here! On our second day of skiing, I had a terrible ski accident in which I broke my leg. I had to be transported to the hospital in Steamboat (which is an excellent facility!) and later had surgery early that evening. The Sheraton provided a private shuttle service for my husband, taking him to and from the hospital and to the pharmacy to get prescriptions and crutches for me and even waited for him! In addition to that, when I was released from the hospital, they picked us up and brought us back to the hotel where they had a wheelchair waiting for me! With two more days left in our stay, they continued to provide us with a private shuttle every evening to go to and from the restaurant we had decided to dine. The bellmen, in particular Dave , Baxter, Ed and Dirk assisted my husband in getting me in and out of the vehicle safely every single time with such care and compassion. Stephanie (Concierge), also assisted me by faxing the hospital reports to my doctor back home. These guys went above and beyond! I am so thankful and grateful, and I certainly will be returning!" February 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Convenient Location WE LOVED OUR DRIVER BAXTER and the others ... it was nice to catch a shuttle into town. Staff was very accommodating. Room was nice and quiet. Very important! The room was spacious but lacked closed storage such a 6 dresser drawers our room only had 3 drawers and hole where additional drawers could of been and only one comfy chair. Rooms need 2nd comfy chair or a love seat with a table. Most people travel with 2 people. Rooms should come with a microwave not have to request one. The room could use a better use of space especially someone that is spending 2 weeks at a time in a place and wants to unpack and not live out of a suitcase. Ski boots if you owned them stayed in room....it should be stored with your skis on a dryer heater. I have spent many nights in Starwood establishments that were better designed... but still was a great place and had a great time! Thanks all! February 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by January 2014 stay Positives On the ski mountain. New, attractive decor. Front desk staff was excellent. Even tho our stay was paid with points, we were treated very well. Fresh water every day and a good humidifier in the room. Negaitves Internet hard to log into and slow once it's on. Upper management lacking. I don't have enough words left to detail. February 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome place! We were in a 2 bedroom condo. it was fantastic.Great hotel. Great staff. Great skiing! February 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Little platinum recognition Nice location, easy walk to the lifts. Friendly staff takes care of your equipment. Nice bar area in the lobby. Here's the (to me) inexcusable part. They showed on-line to have several one bedroom suites available, which we confirmed with the front desk staff. Yet they refused to upgrade us at check-in, saying corporate would not approve this. Hard to understand, as the policy for platinums is clearly stated that we receive the best room available, including standard suites. I truly understand not receiving an upgrade if none if available, but when they are and a little extra housekeeping keeps them from upgrading their best customers, it's just hard to understand. This is not the policy of other SPG resorts in Colorado, so we will take our incidental food and other expenses somewhere else next winter and let their suites stay empty. January 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great hotel with a great slopeside location For the third year in a row our family chose to stay at the Sheraton Steamboat during the Christmas holiday period. This year was our best visit yet and we are already planning to return next year. The new Mountain Studio Suites offered extra kitchen space and appliances that were very helpful, particularly for having breakfast with our young kids before hitting the slopes. The refurbished hot tubs which were closed the previous year are very nice and were never overly crowded and the ski storage, parking and proximity to the lifts continue to be very convenient for us. Although we did not try the new night skiing it was fun to see the hill lit up at night with lots of skiers. As a long-time SPG member I have stayed at hundreds of SPG properties and the Sheraton Steamboat is one of my favorites. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Facility and Service This is the place to stay when you are in Steamboat Springs! Our 3 bedroom condo was recently rennovated and was wonderful! Our family of 5 was very comfortable. The staff at the Sheraton were exceptional. All were very accommodating and helpful. Special thanks to Stephanie, Steve, Mark and the front desk manager (I'm sorry but I can't remember how to spell your name). December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Some Exceptional Staff When checking in - disappointed. Made a reservation 3 months in advance and they did not get a room with a view as requested. However, Ronni in the lounge went way above and beyond. When we were looking for a cheese and cracker plate, she made a special arrangement with the kitchen and came through for us. She also apparently spoke with the FD supervisor about out room situation and we received a complementary bottle of wine. The Starbucks provided in the rooms and the shuttle service was also an excellent amenity. The only reason I did not give an excellent on the "Staff Met My Needs" is due to the room location/view. September 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Overall good experience Easy to find, good location. No valet upon arrival, actually no staff members at the door to welcome you. Halls were noisy. Elevators slow. Concierge was excellent. Game room was nice. It had pool, shuffleboard, poker table with chips and foosball. Hotel breakfast was good but service could use some improvement. They appeared to be short staffed. I am hoping this is because it is off season although we stayed over a holiday weekend (Labor Day)?? Again, good location right by gondola. Rooms themselves were nice, beds comfortable. Overall a pleasant stay September 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Staff Easy to get around and super staff May 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great people Going back next Feb. Had a great time there. May 18, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great place to stay- EXCEPT closing weekend We have stayed at this location several times and it has been satisfactory. The one exception is that closing weekend of the mountain they will not so kindly kick you out of your room at noon sharp. Mind you skiing goes until 4, platinum late check-out is 4 and there are still concerts happening at the base of the mountain. This left us scrambling last year mid-day and we had to put out dog in the car instead of the comfortable hotel room. The guilt then had us leave town early and not stay to enjoy the concerts. I was really disappointed when I just called to see if this is the case again this year and it is. Steamboat Sheraton, PLEASE consider your guests and allow people to stay in their rooms until 4pm. Your tagline when you call is 'where you don't stay, you belong.' I have never felt less welcome at a Starwood property and am very disappointed that appears to be the case again. Would 4 more hours being open really be that difficult to arrange instead of kicking everyone out then not coming back until Monday to start the 5-week cleaning process? Our reservation is already made but I assure you we will not stay in this location again for closing weekend. The customer service is forgotten about come noon time on Sunday. April 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 5 star service+ 5 star location=5 star resort The staff was outstanding and the location is perfect. What more could you ask for? Comfortable beds? They have them, too. Highly recommended!!! April 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent time in Steamboat Springs My husband and I had a wonderful time in Steamboat not only because the weather was perfect, and the accommoations were out of this world, but also because the staff at the Sheraton was kind, friendly and very accommodating. One shuttle driver in particular, Backster, really stands out as a member of the Sheraton team that made a special impact on our stay at the resort. He loves what he does and he does it well. He is one of those individuals that really help boost a rating for an experience from ordinary to exceptional. February 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed The rooms are old, tired, noisy and a disappointment. The bathroom noise from the neighbouring room was constant, as was the general traffic noise down the hall. Hot water system was unable to be regulated, the hot tubs out of action, internal billing meant that we left the hotel without a finalised account. Dont have breakfast in the hotel on the day you leave! Some staff outstanding (shuttle crews) others were surly and it felt that they were doing me a favor by providing service - then they want a gratuity for services rendered. January 26, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by The worst SPG property ever Let me say first that I agree with many of the other reviewers. It's a beautiful hotel in a prime location. You literally walk out to the gondola/ski lifts. However, I'm a business traveller with over 100+ nights with Starwood (Sheraton's parent company) last year. This is the WORST SPG property I've ever stayed at. In a word: service. As in, there was none. When I checked in, I understand not getting upgraded to a suite but they wouldn't even give me a room with a mountain view. I saw a couple of (what I thought were) mountain view rooms across the hallway that were empty the next morning. The service in the Sevens restaurant was quite surly. We went there for breakfast daily for my SPG Platinum breakfast beenfit. One night I had the most frustrating experience at the Saddles restaurant. We waited 15 minutes to even be greeted and the only reason we were greeted is because I walked over to the bar and bartender sent someone over. Then our server kept disappearing so we couldn't get our full order in. After she dropped off dessert (which was still frozen!), she disappeared for another 20 so we left some cash and walked out. The worst part was the restaurant was only at half capacity. My husband spoke to the front desk clerk about it. I believe the restaurant manager called him and offered a free dessert but didn't even apologize. Halfway through the trip, I emailed my SPG ambassador about my disappointment. She contacted the hotel manager who apologized and offered to buy me breakfast the rest of the days I was there. It was a nice gesture but I was already getting a free continental breakfast as part of my Platinum benefit. He also said that they don't have mountain view rooms... (Who would build a hotel at the base of a mountain and not face the building towards the mountain?!) Usually, I would give a hotel 3 stars after the manager apologized and tried to make things right. However, the service mishaps kept going. We found moldy berries on the breakfast buffet the next morning. The staff took their time taking the bowl off of the buffet while families with kids were getting food. The service at the restaurants continued to be awful. One night, the hotel shuttle left us stranded in downtown for 1.5 hours. When we called to inquire, they claimed we hadn't called to be picked up! Plus, the hotel manager didn't check back with me once to see how the rest of my stay was. In summary: The Good - Prime location on mountain - Friendly valet and shuttle staff - Standard Sheraton rooms The Bad - Hotel shuttle left us stranded for 1.5 hours one evening - Apathetic check in staff - Hot tubs closed for renovation - Pool was supposed to be 98 degrees but was closer to 80 The Ugly - Surly and inattentive service in the restaurants - Moldy food on breakfast buffet - No Platinum upgrade - Food is expensive (about $15 minimum per item which is more expensive than some Westin resorts I've stayed at) Other things you might want to know (for all you SPG-ers) - The Platinum breakfast amenity is a true Continental breakfast; upgrading to hot food (eggs, etc. is $8) - This hotel participates in Green Choice - If you're Platinum, ask them to waive the resort fee. Half of what's covered is part of your Platinum benefits already - I don't understand how a property like this is a Category 5?! January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel has the best location The shuttle is great. we used it every day. January 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect location, great service Hotel location was perfect, just walk out the door to the ski lifts. Comfortable rooms. Friendly, helpful, courteous staff. Appreciated the bottles of fresh water left in the room every day. Conference services are very professional- run smoothly & efficiently. January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice hotel, but rude staff I went with a group of my friends as we have every year for probably a decade. We love the Sheraton and the town of Steamboat Springs. This time; however, not only was the hot tub down and out, but they have hired a new guy by the name of Bob. Bob has some role with the security team, but his sole mission is to make sure there are no beers in the common areas of the hotel. So not only can't you relax with a cold one at the hot tub, but you cant be anywhere with a beer outside of your hotel room. Bob is rude and clearly high on his powerful role as Sheraton security. Bob told one guest to not come back and another to go back to Utah. Then told everyone to report him to his GM. I would call and ask if Bob is still working here before I would book at the Sheraton in Steamboat Springs, there are plenty of other resorts in the area to put up with him. January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Steamboat 2013 If you want luxury and convenience in Steamboat you must stay at the Sheraton. January 15, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Watch your charges! The room was fine, expensive but ok. The hotel food was just ok as well. The lounge act was astonishingly bad covers of 70s songs that everyone was trying to talk over. It drove us away from there and we ordered room service However, I ordered room service, and my credit card was charged twice. Calling to get tis resolved took a lot of time, and I faced a lot of arguments, despite holding the documentation from the hotel. If you are a person who doesn't check your bill in detail, or don't have the time to argue with the hotel, don't stay here. Ad January 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best ski in/out hotel Best location in Steamboat, right on the gondola base. Ski storage, good parking, and quiet, comfortable rooms. Hot tubs under renovation now, so should be better later this season. January 14, 2013
  • 2015-06-02T19:47:19.945-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_140, tr_140
  • loc_en_US, sid_220, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 next>>