The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 201 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great potential, but currently unrealized The current construction served as an obstacle to the experience I expect from the St. Regis. The sound of construction began in the morinng and was persistent throughout the day. However, the renovated rooms will be worth the current distractions, although I wish our stay had been after the construction was complete. Despite the construction, however, the hotel appeared to be understaffed in multiple key areas resulting in wait times that greatly exceed expectations. On multiple ocasions, the front desk had no staff present. In addition, it took nearly an hour to receive appetizers that were ordered. It appeared that the lobby lounge often had 1 person working, when 2-3 would hvae been required to provide adequate service. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time The cleaning person during the day left trash on the nightstand and dirty glasses and didn't vacuum. The hotel was very noisy into the wee hours of the morning and would not stay there again on a weekend. Also, this is the 2nd time I've had trouble with the final billing. I originally booked 2 nights online, but upon arrival I noted that I may need to stay longer a day or two. I proceeded to tell a front desk person the next eve that I would only be staying 1 extra day. Upon checkout the front desk clerk tried to muscle me into paying for all four days. I come into town from Telluride regularly and will likely stay elsewhere in the future. In addition, my facial wasn't great this time either and was fantastic the previous stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel - needs faster in-room internet Fantastic property in a georgeous mountain setting. Great room. Very clean. Staff was great. Room excellent except the in-room internet accessibility is very poor. It's slow--custumers can buy either 2Mbps or 4Mbps--neither of which are acceptable these days. An extra $20/day seems a little ridiculous in light of the available speed. Internet is not wi-fi either; it's via a cord so you are teathered to the desk. Time for wi-fi, people. Should be free too in light of the overall room-rate. and the overall level of luxury/features throughout the hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facelift, but service not up to snuff I've stayed here in the past several times in the past and had great experiences. This trip started with the shuttle driver leaving my baggage overnight at the airport (after I personally took it off the carousel). Not cool. Although they were nice, the bar staff seems to have no clue about the bar menu. Housekeeping didn't make up our room one day, even though we were out skiing all day. The list kept growing, unfortunately. It's a beautiful hotel, with a fantastic location, but the kinks seem to need to be worked out this season... December 9, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left after one day There was no upgraded room as expected. There were no amenities whatsoever. Front desk staff refused to speak up even after repeated requests (and much pointing at hearing aids). The concierge staff varied between sparkling (with no follow-up at all) and borderline surly, relentlessly on the telephone with other guests. The daytime bar for a festive Irish Coffee was staffed by pleasant but incapable people or by folks doing paperwork and couldn't be bothered. Without mentioning specific prices, as requested, this was intolerable at over two thousand dollars a night for a smallish room. The desk manager Zack tried to do a few things but the holiday was lost and we returned to Los Angeles after one day after booking (and apparently paying for ) three days. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over promised, under dilivered I realized this stay was going to be less than expected at check-in. St Regis hope of becoming 5-star will NEVER happen, they would be best to be 3-star. It took 10 minutes of waiting until which time the under staffed front desk was able to attend to me. They apoligized for not having my room ready by 4 pm, but offered me to join the rest of the lobby waiting for rooms that were unavailable. My room was not ready until 5:30. The front desk NEVER recognized my platinum status and when I pointed it out they questioned me and bantered with me about it (I do 100 plus nights a year in SPG properties). My room had NO HOT WATER for bath or shower so I went to the spa hoping to use the showers there....no luck. The staff is aware of the lack of hot water and blame it on "construction" and high volume use. St Regis must think 5-Star service is achieved by charging for everything. I get better service and more attention at catagory 2 hotels! To be charged $50 to use the mini-fridge already located in my room is unheard of. For the prices paid here shouldn't I be able to use the fridge located IN MY ROOM? No coffee maker of course....I am sure they would gladly charge me for one though. I requested a microwave and of course for a large charge they could bring me one. Any SPG hotel I stay at always provides both to my room free of chrage. I don't mind spending money when the service and expectations are met. The staff is NOT 4/5-star quality by any means. It might benefit the GM to visit a real 5-star hotel to see what it's like to experience truly high end service. Just because it's located in Apsen does not mean you'r 4/5 Star quality. You have to provide the staff to back it up and St Regis is lacking that. I am confident this is my LAST stay at the St. Regis, would a total let down. As a business owner I constantly under promise and over diliver and constantly please me customers. St Regis does the opposite which is poor business. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by ST. Regis Aspen The Hotel has completed a wonderful rennovation. Superb! Too bad they did not rennovate the staff and the service. The reservations for the F&W restaurant were a disaster. An 80'thBirthday celebration "forgotten", reservations lost, "sorry", was the comment. To top that, the service was poor, inattentative and the food medicore. Very over-priced for the service and the quality. I would not stay or recommend staying to my friends. Additionally, room service was equally slow and poor quality. Too bad Aspen! September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. Regis Aspen I made a reservation for a room with a fireplace and paid a higher rate for this. Upon arrival I was advised there were no such rooms availible and they should never have allowed me to reserve one. This was a key request. After much discussion ( no manager on duty) they slightly reduced our rate and promised the manager would call us. He left a message 2 days later right as he was leaving for the day. Plus we were insulted that after paying $600 a day the hotel still charges $14 a day for WiFi. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Potential I was unaware that the St. Regis was under major construction. Had I of known, I would NOT have made the booking. The staff did their best with what they had to work with, but I was a bit disappointed overall with the St Regis. With that said, I'm sure when the construction is finished, the St Regis will be what people expect. I used 3 free Resort night awards and was grateful for that but would have rather been able to experience the St Regis as it was meant to be... December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Last December. Hoping the same this January It is a surprise to me to see all the negative reviews. When I stayed at the St-Regis last December (2010) *EVERYTHING* was exemplary. The staff was highly attentive and the facilities were top notch. We also received a very nice upgrade, partly in consideration of our two 4 legged traveling companions. I have been Platinum for much of the last 7 years and have stayed in many Starwood facilities, mostly in CA, NY, and CO. The St-Regis in Aspen is *clearly* #1 on my list (followed closely by 2 other Starwoods in CA). I can only assume that the construction is weighing heavily on the staff. Even given the reviews, I have no plans to postpone or cancel my upcoming January stay at the St-Regis. I will submit another review afterwards. I find it hard to believe that the St-Regis I know has permanently slipped in stature. December 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Wine Event Stay For the cost that I paid, and of course for local events the standard rates are x3 or 4, this was a big big disappointment. Positives were the quality of the room as I had a suite and it was very comfortable and the gym which has new equipment, and a lot of it. Negatives were the staff from every level. Food and beverage staff you could not understand as their English for the most part is broken. same to be said for my butler whose service were VERY SLOW. At check-in was not recognized for my Platinum status (I also own weeks in Princeville) and I never received the paper which was offered (USA today), instead got the New York Times. Huh, not sure how that miscommunication happened. The bellmen spent more time talking to themselves than customers. so in closing, for the EXTREME cost for 4 nights, this was definitely a big disappointment....... June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen new year 2011 I do like the new decor of the Hotel..but it was not complete.. There a few things we were not happy with 1. The room was extremely warm..and air condidtioner didn't help..difficult to sleep 2. service at the bar..was very understaffed.. 3. New year eve dinner..had horrible ..table in back by the bar..not worth ..250 per person..also very understaffed.. 4. had to call each day to have room cleaned..once it was clean they did a good job.. January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement the finishes in the hotel are excellent, but there were many flaws. I was there recently for a conference and there were several people with the same complaints. For one the led lights above the tv do not shut off at night, 2nd the strobe light for the fire alarm flashes all night, maintenance did fix this with putting black masking tape over the lights. 3rd the air conditioning does not work at night, it works well during the day, several other guests complained about the same issue. I spoke to the front desk and they said they put in a new system this winter and have not worked out all the kinks. Meanwhile I was not able to sleep any of the nights and was not offered anything in return for this inconvenience. The last issue is that the room is too small for all the furniture they pack in. Also a good tip would be to buy pool furniture with cushions. June 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by neds a lot of worke For the price, and price aside this hotel does not compare with other first class hotels in Aspen. The room is silly small, the service for bkfst is atrocious, and even the elevator didn't work ( no sign that it was out). Housekeeping came at either 830am or late afternoon which means not enough staff. Hootel does not offer shuttle service like Nell and Jerome. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel is awful We have been coming to the St Regis for many years. It was always a comfortable place to stay in Aspen. The latest remodel is horrible. The décor in the common areas is cold and unattractive. There is annoying electronic "music" playing in the lobby and restaurant. Although the rooms are nice and the staff is excellent, we will not be coming back. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Aspen This is our 2nd trip to the St Regis ,Aspen and each time the staff, hotel and surroundings are unparalleled. We skipped one year at the St Regis and stayed at another local Aspen hotel and are SO glad we came back to the St Regis this year. This is our new annual trip and will never stay anyplace besides this property. Thank you December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed The hotel room was extremely small! The worst part was that the air conditioning only went down to 69 degrees. This should be advertised. The norm for hotels is 65 and for finer hotels 60-62. The good part--in 13 years, I have never experienced such wonderful staff at the pool. The food quality has also dramatically increased. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Check in was bumpy. We were promised a upgraded deluxe room with two double beds and a fireplace. We were first given a room with a fireplace but with a horrible room. Eventually we got a standard room with two double beds but no upgrade, this in spite of being Platinum. Service in the bar was often very slow and unattentive. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This property was beautiful! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We used the complimentary car service to be dropped off at the gondola and when we went out to dinner. I apreciated some of the small touches like cofee/tea/hot coco in the lobby in the AM. Also the champagne toast at sunset was much appreciated. February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs help!!! I would not stay at this hotel again.. We checked out early due to the mostly intern help from indonesia not able to understand and speak english and general lack of training on how to take care of guest.. We understand the importance of training and intern programs but in this case it is not working... July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen Lots of noise and dust because of ongoing room renovation. Lobby area supposedly renovated—but remains stuffy and dark. Newly renovated rooms are nicely appointed—but not large. As a Platinum Starwood member—I could not see any appreciable upgrade in my room. Staff were very nice and attentive. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goes the extra mile for its guests The St Regis Aspen is a phenomenal property and a high-touch experience. Even for a holiday long weeekend, the staff and service really did a tremendous job. I've been platinum for the last 7 years running, and have seen a lot of Starwood hotels around the world. Even among St Regis properties, this one is really distinctive, particularly with the combination of location and service. This was the 2nd stay in the last 6 months, and for both stays we came away very impressed. At all levels, the servic e is attentive, warm and professional. Given the uniformity of service, it gave us the feeling that people were very well trained. The hotel lavished us with a very nice upgrade in an updated floor, so we never experienced firsthand the renovations that we were prewarned about. They also left us some complimenary nuts, beer and trail mix with a welcome note, a very classy touch. Food and servcie in the bar were excellent, for other meals we dined in town and on the slopes. We will definitely be back! January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My reservation was not followed correctly, and I was delayed 2 ½ hours checking in The snacks in the room were stale, and melted I was given incorrect directions from the desk on how to get to the room I waited 45 minutes for a waiter in the courtyard, and finally gave up August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work Bell staff was not trained to instruct guests on hotel specific items ie...how to turn off the bathroom night light, how to turn on the bed reading lamps, and how to operate the thermostat. Room is too small for it's furniture. My two suitcases wouldn't fit in the closet so I stacked them in front of the connecting door next to the bureau. The hotel chose a minibar that left no room for guests to refrigerate anything. The staff immediately offered to bring a refrig. but there was clearly no room left for one. The transportation staff should not prevaricate when a guest calls for a pick up. I was 4 blocks away and all 3 calls in the 25 minute wait were met with assurances that the car just left. Old school room service charges where a $19.00 burger becomes $35.00 without any add ons. This in a hotel that never warned that they had no onsite restaurant. I was always met with gracious and kind people but people who hadn't been given all the training tools management owes them. Get rid of that behemouth ottoman. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great experience We have stayed at several nice hotels and we both felt this was one of the best experiences to date. The room was spectacular with great views of Aspen Mountain. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a great time. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating combination Beautiful room; horrendously expensive breakfast with minimal selection; one functional elevator the whole stay; maids ignored written request to stop moving around our belongings; only one person at front desk at checkout time. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aspen magic weekend... We own a residence, but stayed in the hotel for a quick weekend when the residence was not available. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding. I was worried at the beginning of the renovation due to a dramatic shift from the warm mountain tapestry decor to a more cold asian look, but the finished product is now a fusion of East meets Mountain elegance, and I have to say it works! Kudos to the designers and whew! The service was top notch, as it always is at SPG hotels. One of my favorite getaways on the planet. Keep up the good work St. Regis! I did not get a chance to try the new Chef's Club restaurant but look forward to doing so soon. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't think of anything. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Front desk, Miguel, was great, helpfull and friendly. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREt place as always never better at the st regis January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas holidays - perhaps over booked. Given all of the reviews we expected something different. As a platnium Starwood member, we came on points. We were promised an upgraded room with a double bed, fireplace via email within one week of arrival from the St. Regis Aspen. We were placed directly over the ski shop - almost street level seeing parked cars by our window - with a king size bed which was a problem having three of us not to mention the disappointing location. After saying we did not want this room, we were told they did not have a room available with double beds and we would have to take a roll away bed and keep the room. After saying that would not work and waiting a very long period of time, we were finally given a room with a double bed in a better location but we never received the upgraded room. We were just thankful to not have one of us sleeping in a roll away bed at this point, not see cars outside our window and people walking down the steps into the ski shop below us. The bar staff during our Christmas stay were also consistently slow. The hotel seemed over booked and perhaps not staffed as well as it should have been given the holiidays. This is without a doubt a beautiful hotel - but our visit was unfortunately at the start a disappointment. Despite it all, Aspen is a great place to visit. January 7, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 8 next>>