The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 222 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel, romm with one small drawback Everything was great at St-Regis Aspen, except for the room lighting. Maybe something was broken, but I could not get much lighting in the main room even when switching on all lights (including the floor lamp). Otherwise, an excellent hotel. August 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Stay in the middle of the Rockies As expected the St. Regis experience was amazing. Our room was most comfortable, from the beds to the shower. While most of the staff was excellent -- Mary Pat and Stephanie at the concierge desk, Gavin helped us with our luggage, Theresa from private dining and Shawn made a HUGE save when I left some items on the roof of our car -- there was an exception when one staff member took a blanket we had placed near the pool. That person left the life jackets but took the child's blanket. It was returned but after too much trouble for a St. Regis property. Additionally, the pool was extremely hot on our last day (hotter than the hot tubs) and the wait staff at the pool didn't seem to understand English enough to be working with primarily English-speaking customers. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great potential, but currently unrealized The current construction served as an obstacle to the experience I expect from the St. Regis. The sound of construction began in the morinng and was persistent throughout the day. However, the renovated rooms will be worth the current distractions, although I wish our stay had been after the construction was complete. Despite the construction, however, the hotel appeared to be understaffed in multiple key areas resulting in wait times that greatly exceed expectations. On multiple ocasions, the front desk had no staff present. In addition, it took nearly an hour to receive appetizers that were ordered. It appeared that the lobby lounge often had 1 person working, when 2-3 would hvae been required to provide adequate service. December 22, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very disappointed this time The cleaning person during the day left trash on the nightstand and dirty glasses and didn't vacuum. The hotel was very noisy into the wee hours of the morning and would not stay there again on a weekend. Also, this is the 2nd time I've had trouble with the final billing. I originally booked 2 nights online, but upon arrival I noted that I may need to stay longer a day or two. I proceeded to tell a front desk person the next eve that I would only be staying 1 extra day. Upon checkout the front desk clerk tried to muscle me into paying for all four days. I come into town from Telluride regularly and will likely stay elsewhere in the future. In addition, my facial wasn't great this time either and was fantastic the previous stay. September 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel - needs faster in-room internet Fantastic property in a georgeous mountain setting. Great room. Very clean. Staff was great. Room excellent except the in-room internet accessibility is very poor. It's slow--custumers can buy either 2Mbps or 4Mbps--neither of which are acceptable these days. An extra $20/day seems a little ridiculous in light of the available speed. Internet is not wi-fi either; it's via a cord so you are teathered to the desk. Time for wi-fi, people. Should be free too in light of the overall room-rate. and the overall level of luxury/features throughout the hotel. September 23, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by A Lot of Money for Little Service 1. 30 minute wait to check in. 2. Room supposed to be ready in an hour - was not 3. Gotback to room at 23:00 - no luggage. Had to wait 20 minutes to get luggage to room. 4. After calling down ahead, 35 minute wait for car 5. Parts of Trecento Quindici were dirty July 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facelift, but service not up to snuff I've stayed here in the past several times in the past and had great experiences. This trip started with the shuttle driver leaving my baggage overnight at the airport (after I personally took it off the carousel). Not cool. Although they were nice, the bar staff seems to have no clue about the bar menu. Housekeeping didn't make up our room one day, even though we were out skiing all day. The list kept growing, unfortunately. It's a beautiful hotel, with a fantastic location, but the kinks seem to need to be worked out this season... December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Hotel This hotel has great service, clean, great location. Can't find anything negative to say. July 31, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Left after one day There was no upgraded room as expected. There were no amenities whatsoever. Front desk staff refused to speak up even after repeated requests (and much pointing at hearing aids). The concierge staff varied between sparkling (with no follow-up at all) and borderline surly, relentlessly on the telephone with other guests. The daytime bar for a festive Irish Coffee was staffed by pleasant but incapable people or by folks doing paperwork and couldn't be bothered. Without mentioning specific prices, as requested, this was intolerable at over two thousand dollars a night for a smallish room. The desk manager Zack tried to do a few things but the holiday was lost and we returned to Los Angeles after one day after booking (and apparently paying for ) three days. December 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Over promised, under dilivered I realized this stay was going to be less than expected at check-in. St Regis hope of becoming 5-star will NEVER happen, they would be best to be 3-star. It took 10 minutes of waiting until which time the under staffed front desk was able to attend to me. They apoligized for not having my room ready by 4 pm, but offered me to join the rest of the lobby waiting for rooms that were unavailable. My room was not ready until 5:30. The front desk NEVER recognized my platinum status and when I pointed it out they questioned me and bantered with me about it (I do 100 plus nights a year in SPG properties). My room had NO HOT WATER for bath or shower so I went to the spa hoping to use the showers there....no luck. The staff is aware of the lack of hot water and blame it on "construction" and high volume use. St Regis must think 5-Star service is achieved by charging for everything. I get better service and more attention at catagory 2 hotels! To be charged $50 to use the mini-fridge already located in my room is unheard of. For the prices paid here shouldn't I be able to use the fridge located IN MY ROOM? No coffee maker of course....I am sure they would gladly charge me for one though. I requested a microwave and of course for a large charge they could bring me one. Any SPG hotel I stay at always provides both to my room free of chrage. I don't mind spending money when the service and expectations are met. The staff is NOT 4/5-star quality by any means. It might benefit the GM to visit a real 5-star hotel to see what it's like to experience truly high end service. Just because it's located in Apsen does not mean you'r 4/5 Star quality. You have to provide the staff to back it up and St Regis is lacking that. I am confident this is my LAST stay at the St. Regis, would a total let down. As a business owner I constantly under promise and over diliver and constantly please me customers. St Regis does the opposite which is poor business. December 21, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by ST. Regis Aspen The Hotel has completed a wonderful rennovation. Superb! Too bad they did not rennovate the staff and the service. The reservations for the F&W restaurant were a disaster. An 80'thBirthday celebration "forgotten", reservations lost, "sorry", was the comment. To top that, the service was poor, inattentative and the food medicore. Very over-priced for the service and the quality. I would not stay or recommend staying to my friends. Additionally, room service was equally slow and poor quality. Too bad Aspen! September 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Food The Buffett breakfast needs help. The scramble eggs tasted plain, were cold and had no appeal. The smoked salmon looked as if it died and had been left out for days. July 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. Regis Aspen I made a reservation for a room with a fireplace and paid a higher rate for this. Upon arrival I was advised there were no such rooms availible and they should never have allowed me to reserve one. This was a key request. After much discussion ( no manager on duty) they slightly reduced our rate and promised the manager would call us. He left a message 2 days later right as he was leaving for the day. Plus we were insulted that after paying $600 a day the hotel still charges $14 a day for WiFi. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Potential I was unaware that the St. Regis was under major construction. Had I of known, I would NOT have made the booking. The staff did their best with what they had to work with, but I was a bit disappointed overall with the St Regis. With that said, I'm sure when the construction is finished, the St Regis will be what people expect. I used 3 free Resort night awards and was grateful for that but would have rather been able to experience the St Regis as it was meant to be... December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Last December. Hoping the same this January It is a surprise to me to see all the negative reviews. When I stayed at the St-Regis last December (2010) *EVERYTHING* was exemplary. The staff was highly attentive and the facilities were top notch. We also received a very nice upgrade, partly in consideration of our two 4 legged traveling companions. I have been Platinum for much of the last 7 years and have stayed in many Starwood facilities, mostly in CA, NY, and CO. The St-Regis in Aspen is *clearly* #1 on my list (followed closely by 2 other Starwoods in CA). I can only assume that the construction is weighing heavily on the staff. Even given the reviews, I have no plans to postpone or cancel my upcoming January stay at the St-Regis. I will submit another review afterwards. I find it hard to believe that the St-Regis I know has permanently slipped in stature. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Everyone helpful and show initiative. Managers very engaging. Walk to most everything in Aspen. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No one home Don't call for room service. No one answers. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Wine Event Stay For the cost that I paid, and of course for local events the standard rates are x3 or 4, this was a big big disappointment. Positives were the quality of the room as I had a suite and it was very comfortable and the gym which has new equipment, and a lot of it. Negatives were the staff from every level. Food and beverage staff you could not understand as their English for the most part is broken. same to be said for my butler whose service were VERY SLOW. At check-in was not recognized for my Platinum status (I also own weeks in Princeville) and I never received the paper which was offered (USA today), instead got the New York Times. Huh, not sure how that miscommunication happened. The bellmen spent more time talking to themselves than customers. so in closing, for the EXTREME cost for 4 nights, this was definitely a big disappointment....... June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen new year 2011 I do like the new decor of the Hotel..but it was not complete.. There a few things we were not happy with 1. The room was extremely warm..and air condidtioner didn't help..difficult to sleep 2. service at the bar..was very understaffed.. 3. New year eve dinner..had horrible ..table in back by the bar..not worth ..250 per person..also very understaffed.. 4. had to call each day to have room cleaned..once it was clean they did a good job.. January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement the finishes in the hotel are excellent, but there were many flaws. I was there recently for a conference and there were several people with the same complaints. For one the led lights above the tv do not shut off at night, 2nd the strobe light for the fire alarm flashes all night, maintenance did fix this with putting black masking tape over the lights. 3rd the air conditioning does not work at night, it works well during the day, several other guests complained about the same issue. I spoke to the front desk and they said they put in a new system this winter and have not worked out all the kinks. Meanwhile I was not able to sleep any of the nights and was not offered anything in return for this inconvenience. The last issue is that the room is too small for all the furniture they pack in. Also a good tip would be to buy pool furniture with cushions. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Aspen Beautiful hotel with great amenities and excellent service. I love that it is so dog-friendly and hope to bring my dog with me next summer! Just a few pet peeves: To have to pay extra for Wifi at such an expensive hotel is ridiculous – Wifi should be included in the room rate. Similarly, the $50 charge to use the spa (without a service) is also excessive. A friend who was also staying at the hotel wanted a quick tour of the spa and she was told that one was not available until 8:30 that evening. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and amenities We were lucky enough to be in a suite which included butler service. Staff were superb. Good meeting facilities and AV staff were excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent trip to Aspen If the hotel could live up to the outstanding service we received from the entire staff during our recent stay, then the hotel might also receive an excellent review from me. However, this was not the case. The hotel itself is far from a 5 or even a 4 star hotel, in our opinion. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer in Aspen The spa and the new Italian restaurant are fantastic. Days here they go by so fast! Maybe it is because I stayed here before high season and they havent spruced the place up yet for the skiers and snowbunnies, but the lobby is looking a little rough for wear, for the St. Regis. The couch was ripped/torn in places, the leather chairs were terribly stained, the ottomans are worn, and the wood floor is buckled in places. It's all a bit unsightly. Even though it is still very nice outside it can become quite warm in Aspen in the sun. We were very surprised when we came in from outside to have afternoon cocktails in the lobby that there was no air conditioning. We inquired about it and were told there was no air conditioning and the best they could do was to open all the doors to help create a breeze. We acclimated but it wasn't comfortable. The rooms are very well appointed. My bed was a bit lumpy and definitely wasnt the heavenly bed I've had before. The water closets are quite cramped. The phone and toilet paper holders are not placed well in the water closet. Hate to nitpick but just felt it was worth mentioning at this price point. July 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by neds a lot of worke For the price, and price aside this hotel does not compare with other first class hotels in Aspen. The room is silly small, the service for bkfst is atrocious, and even the elevator didn't work ( no sign that it was out). Housekeeping came at either 830am or late afternoon which means not enough staff. Hootel does not offer shuttle service like Nell and Jerome. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel is awful We have been coming to the St Regis for many years. It was always a comfortable place to stay in Aspen. The latest remodel is horrible. The décor in the common areas is cold and unattractive. There is annoying electronic "music" playing in the lobby and restaurant. Although the rooms are nice and the staff is excellent, we will not be coming back. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Aspen This is our 2nd trip to the St Regis ,Aspen and each time the staff, hotel and surroundings are unparalleled. We skipped one year at the St Regis and stayed at another local Aspen hotel and are SO glad we came back to the St Regis this year. This is our new annual trip and will never stay anyplace besides this property. Thank you December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed The hotel room was extremely small! The worst part was that the air conditioning only went down to 69 degrees. This should be advertised. The norm for hotels is 65 and for finer hotels 60-62. The good part--in 13 years, I have never experienced such wonderful staff at the pool. The food quality has also dramatically increased. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Check in was bumpy. We were promised a upgraded deluxe room with two double beds and a fireplace. We were first given a room with a fireplace but with a horrible room. Eventually we got a standard room with two double beds but no upgrade, this in spite of being Platinum. Service in the bar was often very slow and unattentive. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This property was beautiful! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We used the complimentary car service to be dropped off at the gondola and when we went out to dinner. I apreciated some of the small touches like cofee/tea/hot coco in the lobby in the AM. Also the champagne toast at sunset was much appreciated. February 22, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>