The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by ST. Regis Aspen The Hotel has completed a wonderful rennovation. Superb! Too bad they did not rennovate the staff and the service. The reservations for the F&W restaurant were a disaster. An 80'thBirthday celebration "forgotten", reservations lost, "sorry", was the comment. To top that, the service was poor, inattentative and the food medicore. Very over-priced for the service and the quality. I would not stay or recommend staying to my friends. Additionally, room service was equally slow and poor quality. Too bad Aspen! September 23, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. Regis Aspen I made a reservation for a room with a fireplace and paid a higher rate for this. Upon arrival I was advised there were no such rooms availible and they should never have allowed me to reserve one. This was a key request. After much discussion ( no manager on duty) they slightly reduced our rate and promised the manager would call us. He left a message 2 days later right as he was leaving for the day. Plus we were insulted that after paying $600 a day the hotel still charges $14 a day for WiFi. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Potential I was unaware that the St. Regis was under major construction. Had I of known, I would NOT have made the booking. The staff did their best with what they had to work with, but I was a bit disappointed overall with the St Regis. With that said, I'm sure when the construction is finished, the St Regis will be what people expect. I used 3 free Resort night awards and was grateful for that but would have rather been able to experience the St Regis as it was meant to be... December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Last December. Hoping the same this January It is a surprise to me to see all the negative reviews. When I stayed at the St-Regis last December (2010) *EVERYTHING* was exemplary. The staff was highly attentive and the facilities were top notch. We also received a very nice upgrade, partly in consideration of our two 4 legged traveling companions. I have been Platinum for much of the last 7 years and have stayed in many Starwood facilities, mostly in CA, NY, and CO. The St-Regis in Aspen is *clearly* #1 on my list (followed closely by 2 other Starwoods in CA). I can only assume that the construction is weighing heavily on the staff. Even given the reviews, I have no plans to postpone or cancel my upcoming January stay at the St-Regis. I will submit another review afterwards. I find it hard to believe that the St-Regis I know has permanently slipped in stature. December 25, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay From the moment I arrived, I felt welcomed by the considerate staff. The facilities are in great shape, the rooms comfortable and well maintained, if a bit small for the price. It's a gem in a wonderful location with a warm and attentive staff who do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The only caveat: don't stay here if you don't like dogs because many guests bring them and they're hard to hide. August 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Wine Event Stay For the cost that I paid, and of course for local events the standard rates are x3 or 4, this was a big big disappointment. Positives were the quality of the room as I had a suite and it was very comfortable and the gym which has new equipment, and a lot of it. Negatives were the staff from every level. Food and beverage staff you could not understand as their English for the most part is broken. same to be said for my butler whose service were VERY SLOW. At check-in was not recognized for my Platinum status (I also own weeks in Princeville) and I never received the paper which was offered (USA today), instead got the New York Times. Huh, not sure how that miscommunication happened. The bellmen spent more time talking to themselves than customers. so in closing, for the EXTREME cost for 4 nights, this was definitely a big disappointment....... June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen new year 2011 I do like the new decor of the Hotel..but it was not complete.. There a few things we were not happy with 1. The room was extremely warm..and air condidtioner didn't help..difficult to sleep 2. service at the bar..was very understaffed.. 3. New year eve dinner..had horrible ..table in back by the bar..not worth ..250 per person..also very understaffed.. 4. had to call each day to have room cleaned..once it was clean they did a good job.. January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement the finishes in the hotel are excellent, but there were many flaws. I was there recently for a conference and there were several people with the same complaints. For one the led lights above the tv do not shut off at night, 2nd the strobe light for the fire alarm flashes all night, maintenance did fix this with putting black masking tape over the lights. 3rd the air conditioning does not work at night, it works well during the day, several other guests complained about the same issue. I spoke to the front desk and they said they put in a new system this winter and have not worked out all the kinks. Meanwhile I was not able to sleep any of the nights and was not offered anything in return for this inconvenience. The last issue is that the room is too small for all the furniture they pack in. Also a good tip would be to buy pool furniture with cushions. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Spent the weekend celebrating a friends bachelorette party. The staff and service were tremendous.. The shuttles to and from the airport..easy, comfortable and on time. The check in..upgrades and complimentary cocktails..a big plus. Rooms were amazingly well appointed and comfortable..turn down service spectacular..and rooms made up bright and early. The whole experience was superb..and look forward to returning in winter for a ski holiday. Congratulations on a job well done. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by neds a lot of worke For the price, and price aside this hotel does not compare with other first class hotels in Aspen. The room is silly small, the service for bkfst is atrocious, and even the elevator didn't work ( no sign that it was out). Housekeeping came at either 830am or late afternoon which means not enough staff. Hootel does not offer shuttle service like Nell and Jerome. January 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel is awful We have been coming to the St Regis for many years. It was always a comfortable place to stay in Aspen. The latest remodel is horrible. The décor in the common areas is cold and unattractive. There is annoying electronic "music" playing in the lobby and restaurant. Although the rooms are nice and the staff is excellent, we will not be coming back. August 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Aspen This is our 2nd trip to the St Regis ,Aspen and each time the staff, hotel and surroundings are unparalleled. We skipped one year at the St Regis and stayed at another local Aspen hotel and are SO glad we came back to the St Regis this year. This is our new annual trip and will never stay anyplace besides this property. Thank you December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed The hotel room was extremely small! The worst part was that the air conditioning only went down to 69 degrees. This should be advertised. The norm for hotels is 65 and for finer hotels 60-62. The good part--in 13 years, I have never experienced such wonderful staff at the pool. The food quality has also dramatically increased. July 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Check in was bumpy. We were promised a upgraded deluxe room with two double beds and a fireplace. We were first given a room with a fireplace but with a horrible room. Eventually we got a standard room with two double beds but no upgrade, this in spite of being Platinum. Service in the bar was often very slow and unattentive. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This property was beautiful! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We used the complimentary car service to be dropped off at the gondola and when we went out to dinner. I apreciated some of the small touches like cofee/tea/hot coco in the lobby in the AM. Also the champagne toast at sunset was much appreciated. February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs help!!! I would not stay at this hotel again.. We checked out early due to the mostly intern help from indonesia not able to understand and speak english and general lack of training on how to take care of guest.. We understand the importance of training and intern programs but in this case it is not working... July 3, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen Lots of noise and dust because of ongoing room renovation. Lobby area supposedly renovated—but remains stuffy and dark. Newly renovated rooms are nicely appointed—but not large. As a Platinum Starwood member—I could not see any appreciable upgrade in my room. Staff were very nice and attentive. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goes the extra mile for its guests The St Regis Aspen is a phenomenal property and a high-touch experience. Even for a holiday long weeekend, the staff and service really did a tremendous job. I've been platinum for the last 7 years running, and have seen a lot of Starwood hotels around the world. Even among St Regis properties, this one is really distinctive, particularly with the combination of location and service. This was the 2nd stay in the last 6 months, and for both stays we came away very impressed. At all levels, the servic e is attentive, warm and professional. Given the uniformity of service, it gave us the feeling that people were very well trained. The hotel lavished us with a very nice upgrade in an updated floor, so we never experienced firsthand the renovations that we were prewarned about. They also left us some complimenary nuts, beer and trail mix with a welcome note, a very classy touch. Food and servcie in the bar were excellent, for other meals we dined in town and on the slopes. We will definitely be back! January 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My reservation was not followed correctly, and I was delayed 2 ½ hours checking in The snacks in the room were stale, and melted I was given incorrect directions from the desk on how to get to the room I waited 45 minutes for a waiter in the courtyard, and finally gave up August 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work Bell staff was not trained to instruct guests on hotel specific items ie...how to turn off the bathroom night light, how to turn on the bed reading lamps, and how to operate the thermostat. Room is too small for it's furniture. My two suitcases wouldn't fit in the closet so I stacked them in front of the connecting door next to the bureau. The hotel chose a minibar that left no room for guests to refrigerate anything. The staff immediately offered to bring a refrig. but there was clearly no room left for one. The transportation staff should not prevaricate when a guest calls for a pick up. I was 4 blocks away and all 3 calls in the 25 minute wait were met with assurances that the car just left. Old school room service charges where a $19.00 burger becomes $35.00 without any add ons. This in a hotel that never warned that they had no onsite restaurant. I was always met with gracious and kind people but people who hadn't been given all the training tools management owes them. Get rid of that behemouth ottoman. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great experience We have stayed at several nice hotels and we both felt this was one of the best experiences to date. The room was spectacular with great views of Aspen Mountain. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a great time. December 9, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating combination Beautiful room; horrendously expensive breakfast with minimal selection; one functional elevator the whole stay; maids ignored written request to stop moving around our belongings; only one person at front desk at checkout time. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aspen trip Everything was 5* barring one item. Maid service missed our room one day. Staff was fabulous, food was great, the property is phenominal. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Place and Staff I am particularly taken by the staff! They could not be more helpful and friendly, each and every person is present, upbeat and eager to meet needs of guests from rides, to umbrellas, to directions and guidance in town. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aspen magic weekend... We own a residence, but stayed in the hotel for a quick weekend when the residence was not available. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding. I was worried at the beginning of the renovation due to a dramatic shift from the warm mountain tapestry decor to a more cold asian look, but the finished product is now a fusion of East meets Mountain elegance, and I have to say it works! Kudos to the designers and whew! The service was top notch, as it always is at SPG hotels. One of my favorite getaways on the planet. Keep up the good work St. Regis! I did not get a chance to try the new Chef's Club restaurant but look forward to doing so soon. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't think of anything. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Front desk, Miguel, was great, helpfull and friendly. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREt place as always never better at the st regis January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas holidays - perhaps over booked. Given all of the reviews we expected something different. As a platnium Starwood member, we came on points. We were promised an upgraded room with a double bed, fireplace via email within one week of arrival from the St. Regis Aspen. We were placed directly over the ski shop - almost street level seeing parked cars by our window - with a king size bed which was a problem having three of us not to mention the disappointing location. After saying we did not want this room, we were told they did not have a room available with double beds and we would have to take a roll away bed and keep the room. After saying that would not work and waiting a very long period of time, we were finally given a room with a double bed in a better location but we never received the upgraded room. We were just thankful to not have one of us sleeping in a roll away bed at this point, not see cars outside our window and people walking down the steps into the ski shop below us. The bar staff during our Christmas stay were also consistently slow. The hotel seemed over booked and perhaps not staffed as well as it should have been given the holiidays. This is without a doubt a beautiful hotel - but our visit was unfortunately at the start a disappointment. Despite it all, Aspen is a great place to visit. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunately this hotel was well below my expectations My check-in started with a let down when i was told i do not have a mountain view (all i got was a tree blocking any view), even though i have upgraded my room to a "higher floor" (i got 3rd floor out of 5) with a mountain view (if i stuck my head out of the window and stretch my neck to the left i got a glimpse of the mountain). when i have mentioned that i have upgraded my room and booked a room with a view i was told that the hotel is fully committed and there are no other rooms. I got in to the room which was nice, and seemed recently upgraded. i was pleased with the overall size and room decor ( i had a deluxe king room). The maid service would either come early in the morning (8am) and when i would ask for them to come later they would show up in the early evening (that was frustrating at times when we got back to the room after skiing and wanted fresh towels...) The Elevators.... this was a nightmare. we stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, and 7 days and throughout the stay there were disruptions to the elevator services. this was extremely frustrating especially when returning from skiing with ski boots and gear. I am huge SPG advocate and in most cases am very pleased with the hotels i stay in, this unfortunately was not a pleasant stay, nor was it worth anywhere near its price tag :( January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Conceirge Services We have experienced the best concierge services ever while staying here for 4 nights for a vacation trip. Two weeks prior to our arrival, we were contacted by Stephanie, the hotel Chief Concierge on providing assistance in booking restaurants, airport pickup, information on sightseeing or any activities/events around town we like to attend during our stay. For two weeks, we exchanged several emails with Stephanie on restaurant preferences, hiking/biking trails, biking rental, transportation to/from the hotel, meeting musicians at backstage after concerts, and etc. All questions were promptly answers with detailed information along with a day by day itinerary including restaurant reservations, an excellent hiking guide listing all major trails, biking rental coupon and more. Her excellent services saved us a lot of trip/activities planning time, in addition, we had three fantastic dinners at BB's, Aquolina and Wild Figs based on her recommendation. This is what I called going for the "extra mile" to make the hotel guests feel welcome even before we arrived, and ensuring we have a great time during our stay. Martin, the Bartender, makes excellent drinks and also talked about St. Regis Bloody Mary history and the mural behind the bar. It was quite entertaining. The reason I didn't give the hotel a five star is because of its uneven services we received with the Butler Staff for our suite and the breakfast serving staff. Some staff members seemed to be very well trained but the others appeared lost. Since we are SPG members receiving complimentary breakfasts, it was not that clear for the breakfast staff as to what are the complimentary items. One recommendation I would like to suggest is to put all the complimentary and upcharge info on a nicely printed "SPG Member Breakfast Menu" card. This way, the wait staff does not need to remember what's comp and what’s not comp. August 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>