The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great Potential I was unaware that the St. Regis was under major construction. Had I of known, I would NOT have made the booking. The staff did their best with what they had to work with, but I was a bit disappointed overall with the St Regis. With that said, I'm sure when the construction is finished, the St Regis will be what people expect. I used 3 free Resort night awards and was grateful for that but would have rather been able to experience the St Regis as it was meant to be... December 21, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exemplary Last December. Hoping the same this January It is a surprise to me to see all the negative reviews. When I stayed at the St-Regis last December (2010) *EVERYTHING* was exemplary. The staff was highly attentive and the facilities were top notch. We also received a very nice upgrade, partly in consideration of our two 4 legged traveling companions. I have been Platinum for much of the last 7 years and have stayed in many Starwood facilities, mostly in CA, NY, and CO. The St-Regis in Aspen is *clearly* #1 on my list (followed closely by 2 other Starwoods in CA). I can only assume that the construction is weighing heavily on the staff. Even given the reviews, I have no plans to postpone or cancel my upcoming January stay at the St-Regis. I will submit another review afterwards. I find it hard to believe that the St-Regis I know has permanently slipped in stature. December 25, 2011
Rated 3 out of 5 by Food and Wine Event Stay For the cost that I paid, and of course for local events the standard rates are x3 or 4, this was a big big disappointment. Positives were the quality of the room as I had a suite and it was very comfortable and the gym which has new equipment, and a lot of it. Negatives were the staff from every level. Food and beverage staff you could not understand as their English for the most part is broken. same to be said for my butler whose service were VERY SLOW. At check-in was not recognized for my Platinum status (I also own weeks in Princeville) and I never received the paper which was offered (USA today), instead got the New York Times. Huh, not sure how that miscommunication happened. The bellmen spent more time talking to themselves than customers. so in closing, for the EXTREME cost for 4 nights, this was definitely a big disappointment....... June 26, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen new year 2011 I do like the new decor of the Hotel..but it was not complete.. There a few things we were not happy with 1. The room was extremely warm..and air condidtioner didn't help..difficult to sleep 2. service at the bar..was very understaffed.. 3. New year eve dinner..had horrible ..table in back by the bar..not worth ..250 per person..also very understaffed.. 4. had to call each day to have room cleaned..once it was clean they did a good job.. January 3, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement the finishes in the hotel are excellent, but there were many flaws. I was there recently for a conference and there were several people with the same complaints. For one the led lights above the tv do not shut off at night, 2nd the strobe light for the fire alarm flashes all night, maintenance did fix this with putting black masking tape over the lights. 3rd the air conditioning does not work at night, it works well during the day, several other guests complained about the same issue. I spoke to the front desk and they said they put in a new system this winter and have not worked out all the kinks. Meanwhile I was not able to sleep any of the nights and was not offered anything in return for this inconvenience. The last issue is that the room is too small for all the furniture they pack in. Also a good tip would be to buy pool furniture with cushions. June 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The hotel is hands down 5 stars and we really enjoyed the hot chocolate and s'mores they offered. I only have 1 complaint. For a hotel that has the 2nd highest rated spa in the USA, I found it very odd that they did not have a swimsuit spinner to dry your bathing suit after using the facilities. I asked my wife and she said the womens side did not have this either. This is standard at other great spa's. February 12, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by service Service was marginal at best...a lot of smiles and hellos but very little follow through upon requests....there was a mistake on my folio and it took 3 days to get in touch with anyone to help. February 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Remodel is awful We have been coming to the St Regis for many years. It was always a comfortable place to stay in Aspen. The latest remodel is horrible. The décor in the common areas is cold and unattractive. There is annoying electronic "music" playing in the lobby and restaurant. Although the rooms are nice and the staff is excellent, we will not be coming back. August 4, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by neds a lot of worke For the price, and price aside this hotel does not compare with other first class hotels in Aspen. The room is silly small, the service for bkfst is atrocious, and even the elevator didn't work ( no sign that it was out). Housekeeping came at either 830am or late afternoon which means not enough staff. Hootel does not offer shuttle service like Nell and Jerome. January 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Extremely Disappointed The hotel room was extremely small! The worst part was that the air conditioning only went down to 69 degrees. This should be advertised. The norm for hotels is 65 and for finer hotels 60-62. The good part--in 13 years, I have never experienced such wonderful staff at the pool. The food quality has also dramatically increased. July 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Aspen This is our 2nd trip to the St Regis ,Aspen and each time the staff, hotel and surroundings are unparalleled. We skipped one year at the St Regis and stayed at another local Aspen hotel and are SO glad we came back to the St Regis this year. This is our new annual trip and will never stay anyplace besides this property. Thank you December 13, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs improvement Check in was bumpy. We were promised a upgraded deluxe room with two double beds and a fireplace. We were first given a room with a fireplace but with a horrible room. Eventually we got a standard room with two double beds but no upgrade, this in spite of being Platinum. Service in the bar was often very slow and unattentive. December 30, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This property was beautiful! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We used the complimentary car service to be dropped off at the gondola and when we went out to dinner. I apreciated some of the small touches like cofee/tea/hot coco in the lobby in the AM. Also the champagne toast at sunset was much appreciated. February 22, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Staff needs help!!! I would not stay at this hotel again.. We checked out early due to the mostly intern help from indonesia not able to understand and speak english and general lack of training on how to take care of guest.. We understand the importance of training and intern programs but in this case it is not working... July 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very disappointed My reservation was not followed correctly, and I was delayed 2 ½ hours checking in The snacks in the room were stale, and melted I was given incorrect directions from the desk on how to get to the room I waited 45 minutes for a waiter in the courtyard, and finally gave up August 12, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Aspen Lots of noise and dust because of ongoing room renovation. Lobby area supposedly renovated—but remains stuffy and dark. Newly renovated rooms are nicely appointed—but not large. As a Platinum Starwood member—I could not see any appreciable upgrade in my room. Staff were very nice and attentive. December 16, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goes the extra mile for its guests The St Regis Aspen is a phenomenal property and a high-touch experience. Even for a holiday long weeekend, the staff and service really did a tremendous job. I've been platinum for the last 7 years running, and have seen a lot of Starwood hotels around the world. Even among St Regis properties, this one is really distinctive, particularly with the combination of location and service. This was the 2nd stay in the last 6 months, and for both stays we came away very impressed. At all levels, the servic e is attentive, warm and professional. Given the uniformity of service, it gave us the feeling that people were very well trained. The hotel lavished us with a very nice upgrade in an updated floor, so we never experienced firsthand the renovations that we were prewarned about. They also left us some complimenary nuts, beer and trail mix with a welcome note, a very classy touch. Food and servcie in the bar were excellent, for other meals we dined in town and on the slopes. We will definitely be back! January 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work Bell staff was not trained to instruct guests on hotel specific items ie...how to turn off the bathroom night light, how to turn on the bed reading lamps, and how to operate the thermostat. Room is too small for it's furniture. My two suitcases wouldn't fit in the closet so I stacked them in front of the connecting door next to the bureau. The hotel chose a minibar that left no room for guests to refrigerate anything. The staff immediately offered to bring a refrig. but there was clearly no room left for one. The transportation staff should not prevaricate when a guest calls for a pick up. I was 4 blocks away and all 3 calls in the 25 minute wait were met with assurances that the car just left. Old school room service charges where a $19.00 burger becomes $35.00 without any add ons. This in a hotel that never warned that they had no onsite restaurant. I was always met with gracious and kind people but people who hadn't been given all the training tools management owes them. Get rid of that behemouth ottoman. June 20, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating combination Beautiful room; horrendously expensive breakfast with minimal selection; one functional elevator the whole stay; maids ignored written request to stop moving around our belongings; only one person at front desk at checkout time. February 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aspen magic weekend... We own a residence, but stayed in the hotel for a quick weekend when the residence was not available. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding. I was worried at the beginning of the renovation due to a dramatic shift from the warm mountain tapestry decor to a more cold asian look, but the finished product is now a fusion of East meets Mountain elegance, and I have to say it works! Kudos to the designers and whew! The service was top notch, as it always is at SPG hotels. One of my favorite getaways on the planet. Keep up the good work St. Regis! I did not get a chance to try the new Chef's Club restaurant but look forward to doing so soon. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't think of anything. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Front desk, Miguel, was great, helpfull and friendly. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREt place as always never better at the st regis January 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with greater service! My husband and I were upgraded to a beautiful two room suite. We loved the high tech lighting and all of the amenities. We were greeted by out butler(ess) who gave us a detailed tour of the property and made sure that we were comfortable and familiar with all of our benefits. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even ran into Midi who had delivered our breakfast to our room. She recognized us and made a point of speaking to us and remembering our name! The public areas were warm and inviting with several fireplaces available for having a cocktail and visiting. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas holidays - perhaps over booked. Given all of the reviews we expected something different. As a platnium Starwood member, we came on points. We were promised an upgraded room with a double bed, fireplace via email within one week of arrival from the St. Regis Aspen. We were placed directly over the ski shop - almost street level seeing parked cars by our window - with a king size bed which was a problem having three of us not to mention the disappointing location. After saying we did not want this room, we were told they did not have a room available with double beds and we would have to take a roll away bed and keep the room. After saying that would not work and waiting a very long period of time, we were finally given a room with a double bed in a better location but we never received the upgraded room. We were just thankful to not have one of us sleeping in a roll away bed at this point, not see cars outside our window and people walking down the steps into the ski shop below us. The bar staff during our Christmas stay were also consistently slow. The hotel seemed over booked and perhaps not staffed as well as it should have been given the holiidays. This is without a doubt a beautiful hotel - but our visit was unfortunately at the start a disappointment. Despite it all, Aspen is a great place to visit. January 7, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunately this hotel was well below my expectations My check-in started with a let down when i was told i do not have a mountain view (all i got was a tree blocking any view), even though i have upgraded my room to a "higher floor" (i got 3rd floor out of 5) with a mountain view (if i stuck my head out of the window and stretch my neck to the left i got a glimpse of the mountain). when i have mentioned that i have upgraded my room and booked a room with a view i was told that the hotel is fully committed and there are no other rooms. I got in to the room which was nice, and seemed recently upgraded. i was pleased with the overall size and room decor ( i had a deluxe king room). The maid service would either come early in the morning (8am) and when i would ask for them to come later they would show up in the early evening (that was frustrating at times when we got back to the room after skiing and wanted fresh towels...) The Elevators.... this was a nightmare. we stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, and 7 days and throughout the stay there were disruptions to the elevator services. this was extremely frustrating especially when returning from skiing with ski boots and gear. I am huge SPG advocate and in most cases am very pleased with the hotels i stay in, this unfortunately was not a pleasant stay, nor was it worth anywhere near its price tag :( January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time in Aspen I am really suprised of the number of negative reviews regarding this hotel. I statyed at the St. Regis Aspen last week using Cash & Points and a Platinum suite upgrade. My fiance and I received excellent service throughout our stay despite being basically non-revenue customers. I should also note that I'm in my early 20s and did not feel I was treated any differently, which I have experienced at other high end hotels in the past because of my age. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when my account did not show my Platinum status (this has occurred at multiple Starwood hotels) they were more than helpful in resolving the solution. We had a 1 bedroom suite with butler service. The butlers were friendly and prompt and made us feel welcome. Our suite was fantastic. It was a nice size and my fiance and I both really enjoyed the decor of the new re-model. The spa was quite nice, despite the "Aspen" prices, but I did not get to use the fitness center (the staff at the spa said it had flooded and would reopen soon). My only complaint would be the breakfast. We did the continetal breakfast, which was $47.00 before tip. I was able to apply my Platinum ammenity for this, but had I been paying my own money, I wouldn't be too happy. However, the selction was high quality, except for the pastries. There were only a few other people eating breakfast around 9am, so maybe others were feeling the same as us. Despite the breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis and can't wait to come back! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staffs and features I stayed here for a week. The staffs are from all over the states and they try to get to know about you so that they can give you a better advice. The features are amazing. Being the top tier of the SPG group hotels, this hotel does serve its state as an exclusive hotel. I do not have any regrets. February 3, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 Holy disappointment We cannot begin to express how disappointed we were druing our recent stay at the St. Regis, Aspen. Months prior to our arrival, we requested a room in the Red Mountian building . Days prior to our departure, we communicated with the butler who, upon our request, assured us that we would be staying in the Red Mountian Building. Unfortutenately, when we arrived, the front desk manageer informed us that he wanted to "double check" and make sure that we in fact, did want to stay in the Red Mountain builidng becuase if this was the case, our room was not ready. As a result, we had to wait clsoe to an hour before we recieved our room key. Once we entered our room, we learned that we looked directly out at a buidling under construction. Of course, we did not request this view nor did anyone infrom us in advance that we would be looking at concrete and steel. The room had a sloped cealing and when we called the front desk to ask for another room, we were told that they were unable to meet our request. Given that we have stayed at this property on three previous occassions -- two of which were during the ski season, we were stunned (especially given the money that was being spent) by the unwillingess on the part of the front desk staff to accomodate our request. To be sure, this was a busy weekend, but we checked in long before the majority of the other guests. Adding insult to injury, was the fact that the butler's were not attentive to detail, housekeeping left dirty room service trays (placed in the hall by our neighbors) in the hall for hours on end. (We had to call the front desk and ask for them to be removed.) The bellman -- virtually all of whom hail from the U.S.A, were a refreshing change from the bar and waiit staff, the majority of whom while pleasent clearly did not understand what we were asking for more than half the time. Add to this the fact that during the Aspen Food & Wine festival the hotel ran out of its featured champagne -- Veuve Clicquot -- and you have a recipe for a very, very disappointing stay. June 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Expected Overall the hotel staff was friendly and met my needs. Although the rooms were clean, to get to the room you had to go up one elevator, go over a bridge, then get in another elevator and go down to your room. I thought that was a bit inconvenient. Also the real spoiler was the breakfast buffet price - we didn't ask what it was - big mistake; The buffet was $39.00 per person for BREAKFAST. That is over the top and it was not even that much food - no pancakes, no waffles, nothing special. On the positive side they had a band playing in the guest lounge which was really fun and entertaining!!!!. Liked that you could have pets there. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location Everything about this place is special from the staff (who remember and address you by name constantly) to the dcecor to the restaurant and even the spa. Aspen itself is a magical place and the St. Regis is the jewel in the crown of this great mountain town. Staff members are doting but unobstrusive. The room we stayed in was well appointed and welcoming at the end of long day of skiing. We are coming back in June, have already booked out week at the St. Regis and are now counting down the days. January 19, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>