The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 235 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night at The St. Regis This hotel was a little paradise for me when I flew out to attend my niece's wedding. The service at breakfast in the hotel restaurant was average, but the quality of the hotel in its many other facets were top notch. My room was in pristine condition when I arrived, and was well taken care of during my stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the St. Regis, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location Everything about this place is special from the staff (who remember and address you by name constantly) to the dcecor to the restaurant and even the spa. Aspen itself is a magical place and the St. Regis is the jewel in the crown of this great mountain town. Staff members are doting but unobstrusive. The room we stayed in was well appointed and welcoming at the end of long day of skiing. We are coming back in June, have already booked out week at the St. Regis and are now counting down the days. January 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a good aspiring hotel, but to be a stellar hotel it needs do to some more work It is a good hotel overall with limited competition in its own market (Aspen), however, to become a stellar hotel is could improve on the several fronts: 1) Level of staff service. Sometimes during our stay the service levels could be very "surprising". This harms good impression of other employees` good work. However, we hope St Regis will continue to develop its service level – we`ll see how it all goes during our next potential stays in the chain. 2) SPA/water zone was good in terms of service, but the facility itself needs renovation. In addition to renovation it could be expanded (though, we understand, it is more difficult to do) as it is quite small. 3) We mainly went out for dining, but one time we decided to go to hotel`s restaurant – Italian one. It was empty and we later understood why – the food was very mediocre. We like Italian food very much as many other people, but it is difficult to imagine that someone would come back for more after the 1st visit to the restaurant. We hope this feedback will help St Regis Aspen improve its standing. I apologize if I was too direct on anything. Regards, Sergey January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facility Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very helpful even going as far as rushing a forgotten item from our room to the airport for us after check out. The hotel was clean, the food was good, the spa was great. I have no complaints. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service As always the St. Regis Aspen exceeded our expectations. The hotel staff, the service, rooms and our dinning experience at the Chefs Club were all superb! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, Exceeded all expectations!!!!! My wife and I have stayed here many times and this trip was just amazing. The renovation is fantastic and the staff was just superb. We got into difficult to get into restaurants during the holidays due to the concierge staff, the room we had was very nice and the entire stay exceed expectations. Thanks so much to everyone at the St Regis Aspen!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located The St. Regis is literally a stone's throw away from downtown Aspen. So whether you are riding the Gondola up Ajax or looking for a place to stumble to after Apres ski..the incredible comforts of the St Regis is never that far way. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff, beautiful setting. December 30, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Generic for a St. Regis This was our second stay at the Aspen St. Regis. Our other stay was during spring break. In between the stays, we visited the St. Regis Deer Valley. What I find most frustrating about the Aspen location is that for what they charge, the facilities are poorly designed and arranged. The lobby/living room is small and chopped up. The dining room is banquet-like and unappetizing (compared to the J.G. Restaurant in DV). The enormous brick courtyard with the pool in an upper level not visible to most is weirdly cold and not useful. When you are in the Rockies, in a ski area, you want to feel the wide open sky, see the mountains. The common areas should allow for that in their design. The St. Regis Aspen is closed up and dark. There are no views to speak of. Unless you book a suite, the regular rooms are quite small for this level of hotel as well. Lesser hotels aren't designing their rooms to be this tiny in mountain resort towns...NY city yes of course. We are platinum level (75 nights) and we received no upgrade both times. I understand it's based on availability but we weren't even given a room on a higher floor, with a better view...nothing. Why be loyal? It's becoming less clear everyday. I have yet to be able to use my suite awards. I had 8 suite awards on this reservation to no avail. All year I have been shut out with the suite awards. I suppose that is why they are extending the expiration date because it's impossible to use them. The bathrooms are nice...the typical St. Regis bathroom. It would be more luxurious though if they added radiant heated floors or at least heated towel racks. We are in Aspen after all. As for service, it was spotty. We never received our newspapers. We requested the NY Times and the Aspen Times at check-in. One day our children's room wasn't cleaned until 7:00 pm at night. One thing I also don't get is why after the rooms get cleaned all of the stoppers are still shut in the sinks and the tub with water in the them. It's really gross. It happened everyday. The mini bar wasn't restocked until I left a note requesting it to be, which it was that day. Random room service food items would be left for days. I would finally just sit them outside. I don't know why they would think we would want to still eat 2 day old strawberries or drink day old tea with milk in it. In the end, there were aspects of service that were exceptional (the concierge and the front drive) and then there were aspects that were totally mediocre ( the restaurant (both, including the Chef's Club), the front desk (lack of empathy), the lounge service. This experience the second time around was a confirmation that a commercial hotel like the St. Regis is not for me. I'd much prefer a more intimate experience where I'm not just another reservation to be handled. December 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by We were disappointed with the services. * Room 332 is located next to service area and very noisy due to ringing phones and talking. * Dining service for breakfast was non-existent. Water was poured promptly but after twenty minutes, we still had not been served coffee nor asked for our order. The room was one-half full when we arrived. We walked out after twenty minutes of waiting for service. * The Christmas brunch was "so-so". The ham and desserts were excellent but all else was mediocre. However, there was ample champagne which made it enjoyable. We never did have our "own" server but asked for things as servers walked by our table. * We did not encounter these problems during previous stays at this hotel. December 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay @ St. Regis Aspen Our whole experience was top notch - 5 star experience. Outstanding staff throughout the hotel from the door men to the restaurant staff - everyone was very welcoming & accommodating. The location can't be beat. It's a great place to stay - so close to the ski resorts & right in town for shopping & dinning. The hotel is beautifully appointed. Great location, great hotel, exceptional service. December 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by 12/19-21/2013 My only issue is with the king size bed. It isn't as comfortable as the Westin Heavenly bed in other Starwood properties. Additionally, offer pillow preference, standard size rather than king size pillows. Other than that, this is a fantastic resort! December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by top managment We had an issue at the end of the first week-the issue was in limbo over the weekend.The Manager contact us on the Monday & sorted out the issues-she was very profesional & made the final week our our stay very memorable.We have stayed 5 out of the last 6 years here & hope to stay the next 5 years at the wonderful hotel,which out doubt the best ski hotel in the world-we have stay at many over the years. December 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice facelift, but service not up to snuff I've stayed here in the past several times in the past and had great experiences. This trip started with the shuttle driver leaving my baggage overnight at the airport (after I personally took it off the carousel). Not cool. Although they were nice, the bar staff seems to have no clue about the bar menu. Housekeeping didn't make up our room one day, even though we were out skiing all day. The list kept growing, unfortunately. It's a beautiful hotel, with a fantastic location, but the kinks seem to need to be worked out this season... December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great experience We have stayed at several nice hotels and we both felt this was one of the best experiences to date. The room was spectacular with great views of Aspen Mountain. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a great time. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel We LOVE this hotel. We go back year after year. Loved the renovation. The hotel is always impecable. All or most of the staff is super friendly. Beautiful views . We will definitelly keep returning. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience Our family spent Thanksgiving at the Aspen St. Regis. Raj and the entire staff treated us like royalty. We had an incredible stay, had a fabulous room, wonderfully personal service and a fabulous Thanksgiving dinner. We will be recommending the Aspen St. Regis to many friends and look forward to making the Aspen St. Regis a family tradition for many Thanksgivings to come. Thank you!!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff! I Spent my 53rd birthday at this hotel and had a blast! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place I have stayed here several times and absolutely love this hotel. The location is outstanding, the service is exceptional and the rooms always exceed my expectations. As a frequent traveler, I recommend this hotel not only for business, but for pleasure as well. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful except for hidden costs. Truly this is an exceptional hotel! I was surprised that I was charged for internet and valet parking particularly since I was not advised of those charges up front or that I had the option to decline. Perhaps I don't stay in this class of hotel enough to expect those charges. Perhaps it was in the fine print somewhere. But overall, we had a delightful time. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with greater service! My husband and I were upgraded to a beautiful two room suite. We loved the high tech lighting and all of the amenities. We were greeted by out butler(ess) who gave us a detailed tour of the property and made sure that we were comfortable and familiar with all of our benefits. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even ran into Midi who had delivered our breakfast to our room. She recognized us and made a point of speaking to us and remembering our name! The public areas were warm and inviting with several fireplaces available for having a cocktail and visiting. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. November 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by KZTraveler Great Hotel. I have been to the bar but never stayed at the hotel. Rooms were good. I was across the road, so a bit of a haul to get there but nothing significant. They hosted a great event. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Every single staff member was a pleasure to talk to & assist us. I knew that anything I asked, they would help me with. We felt so comfortable that we used the staff a lot. I was having altitude sickness & staff in the restaurant, front desk, spa were all so empathetic & helpful to me. They did help me overcome it & I wouldn't have probably done it so fast without them. I was so impressed with the hotel as a whole. Thank you for a wonderful visit. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best!! Everything was fantastic...food, room, bed, customer service. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. They know how to treat their guests.....always calling you Mr. or Mrs. xxxx. Great location next to all Aspen has to offer. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean Room cleanliness is very important to me. The St. Regis kept the rooms exceptionally clean. I was impressed! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where are the tourist? We stayed at the St. Regis Sept 27-Oct.3. The hotel was magnificient, but it was empty! Aspen was empty! Could not believe it, the trees were the most beautiful I have seen in years! Aspen needs to do a better job of promoting the fall foilage for tourism. This was a perfect time of the year to come to Aspen and the St Regis if you don't like crowds. The staff at the St Regis were extremely accomadating. Truly professionals, although the key for the door did not work the first time and had to walk all the way back downstairs. Whatever!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Service The service was incredible, every single person was upbeat, happy, and helpful. Room was a little tight with the rollaway bed, but that was to be expected in a standard room. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk staff lindsey was excellent, well trained, personable and most welcoming!! She is as 5 star as the hotel property. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Aspen! First time visiting and we can not wait to return. Truly exceeded our expectations. Staff was so welcoming. The room decor is so beautiful and clean, location is the Best! Bar, restaurant and food is outstanding. Truly the best hotel to stay in Aspen hands down. Thank you for making our trip so memorable. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business / Pleaseure The hotel was outstanding. The restaurant however was marginal at best. The service was extremely slow for breakfast and the food trickled out of the kitchen in waves. We had to wait for all to be served and then later the toast came out, some of which was burnt. September 27, 2013
  • 2015-07-28T16:25:18.108-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_235, tr_235
  • loc_en_US, sid_244, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>