The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location Everything about this place is special from the staff (who remember and address you by name constantly) to the dcecor to the restaurant and even the spa. Aspen itself is a magical place and the St. Regis is the jewel in the crown of this great mountain town. Staff members are doting but unobstrusive. The room we stayed in was well appointed and welcoming at the end of long day of skiing. We are coming back in June, have already booked out week at the St. Regis and are now counting down the days. January 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Stay The hotel is beautiful and nicely appointed. It seems the staff was quite junior and some in direct service positions spoke English that was difficult to understand. The newspaper I was asked my preference for at check-in was never delivered. It was also very frustrating calling the front desk in the morning only to have the phone ring endlessly and not get answered. It also took 4 hours from the time I requested a hair dryer until I received one. On the plus side, despite offering 6am as the earliest room service delivery, they complied with my request for coffee to be brought at 5:30. Although, I don't understand why there wasn't a coffee maker in the room. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Drmre Excellent location, room, and service. Only challenge was out of three hot tubs, only one working over our 5 day stay. February 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel to enjoy skiing in Aspen We enjoyed staying at the St Regis for our ski holiday. The facilities are excellent for skiing whether that be preparing to ski or after ski socialising. The staff are excellent. It is well located close to all shops and reaturants. The rooms are clean and fresh. January 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Staff and Amenities at the St. Regis Aspen Beautiful hotel that is centrally located to both the mountain as well as local bars/restaurants. Very helpful staff that goes out of its way to make sure that you have a perfect stay. The St. Regis has all the amenities one could ever ask for in a hotel/resort. Exceptional. January 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Night at The St. Regis This hotel was a little paradise for me when I flew out to attend my niece's wedding. The service at breakfast in the hotel restaurant was average, but the quality of the hotel in its many other facets were top notch. My room was in pristine condition when I arrived, and was well taken care of during my stay. I thoroughly enjoyed my time at the St. Regis, and I would recommend the hotel to anyone. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Hotel From check-in to check-out, the service was outstanding. I had read a few previous reviews that mentioned issues with service quality, so i came prepared, but was pleasantly surprised by all of the kind and considerate staff. The complimentary shuttle to/from Aspen airport was very efficient; upon check-in, I was instantly upgraded to a larger dbl room with private balcony (greatly appreciated!); and treated with extra dining specials. I also enjoyed the daily sabering of sparklers! Thank you for making my 'girls getaway' a fantastic time, and I'm sure we'll be back for ski season as the location is ideal. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by WEIRD ROOM I have never before been in a hotel room that has no reading or night lamp next to the bed. If I chose to read before going to sleep, I needed to get out of bed and way over to the wall to turn off the light and then find my way back to the bed in the dark. However, when I arose to use the bathroom, there was a light that came on under the sink as I passed the entrance so that I could comfortably use the facility. Just a bit weird... The view from the room was lovely and the staff were very friendly (the lady at the front desk called engineering to see where the bedside lamp turned off from the bed) April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little work to go The renovations are still under way. The new look is great, but still needs some work. Room: Nice, but construction dust blew out of the heating...the made us think we were suffering from odd allergy for the first day. Staff: AWESOME as usual! Utilities: Although there was a day without power, a trip to the slopes made that unnoticeable. The fire alarm tests were of minimal annoyance. The lack of hot water, especially after a day skiing, was surprising. Food: Bar appetizers did not disappoint, but the "dinning room" was probably the biggest disappointment. Empty, cold ball room, with confused staff. Breakfast was cold (eggs) and not very fresh. $70 for cereal and eggs...? Just not we're used to when we think St. Regis. When I think of the others I visited, this one has a way to go. I would actually consider another hotel next visit. Sorry guys! December 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service When checking in the greeting at the reception desk was not friendly. I understand this is a pet friendly hotel (we love dogs, we have two ) however they stuck us on the same floor with all the dogs. Barking late night and early morning. We have stayed here before in very nice rooms and great service a couple of years ago. Things have changed. I went to the reception on duty and her reply was " we wlll see if they stop barking." September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYE Stay This is my second visit to this hotel and the second time there were facility issues. The first, which was understandable, was due to a complete renovation. During this visit there were issues with the hot water and elevators. Also, my bill was completely incorrect and requires time to correct. The hotel itself is extremely nice and is ideally located, however seems over priced for what you get and in the future would consider other properties. For example, we ordered room service one evening and it was easily the worst meal we had in Aspen. Finally, I would like to commend the concierge who did provide us with perfect recommendations for each night of our stay, they were extremely helpful. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rolling of the dice... Negatives: Poor service: Disorganized front desk (delayed check in, lost luggage), had to call Front Desk to ask that my room be cleaned as room had not been cleaned by the late afternoon (despite the Front Desk asking for AM or PM cleaning preference), no newspaper delivery for entire stay despite newspaper preference asked at check in and having to call down each morning and afternoon to request a newspaper. Inconsistent service throughout stay. Positive: Great central location and very friendly spa staff. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by It is a good aspiring hotel, but to be a stellar hotel it needs do to some more work It is a good hotel overall with limited competition in its own market (Aspen), however, to become a stellar hotel is could improve on the several fronts: 1) Level of staff service. Sometimes during our stay the service levels could be very "surprising". This harms good impression of other employees` good work. However, we hope St Regis will continue to develop its service level – we`ll see how it all goes during our next potential stays in the chain. 2) SPA/water zone was good in terms of service, but the facility itself needs renovation. In addition to renovation it could be expanded (though, we understand, it is more difficult to do) as it is quite small. 3) We mainly went out for dining, but one time we decided to go to hotel`s restaurant – Italian one. It was empty and we later understood why – the food was very mediocre. We like Italian food very much as many other people, but it is difficult to imagine that someone would come back for more after the 1st visit to the restaurant. We hope this feedback will help St Regis Aspen improve its standing. I apologize if I was too direct on anything. Regards, Sergey January 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Hope This Hotel Doesn't Represent the St. Regis Brand The Good: When we arrived at the airport, we got our bags and went outside and perfect timing, the St. Regis shuttle arrived to pick us up. The driver greeted us and helped us with our bags. As we arrived to the hotel, the front desk greeted us and was able to provide us with an early check-in. They put us in a newly renovated room on the second floor which was fine for five nights. The newly decorated rooms were nice and similar to the other St. Regis hotel rooms that we stayed in before. This was going to be our home away from home for six days and five nights. Since this was our first visit to Aspen, we had asked the Concierge, prior to our arrival, to assist us in exploring the culinary culture for each evening. The Concierge contacted me and went over in detail the various restaurants that they had recommended and as we agreed on the various restaurants, they made reservations for us and provided me with a itinerary via e-mail. In addition, they were able to secure ski passes for the days that we wanted to ski and have it ready when we arrived. The Bad: We went skiing the next day and when we returned, our room was not made. We called the front desk to have our room made and we went to dinner that evening and then our room was made. Unfortunately, we had to call the front desk three out of six days to have our room made and one of those days we asked them in the morning before we went skiing and the front desk said that they will call to have it done right away. When we returned, we noticed the sign on the door stating that our room was being serviced. We were gone skiing for approximately five hours and they still manage to not clean our room. The Ugly: What was really nice is that the Hotel provides complimentary car service to any destination within the town. Since we had dinner reservations to four different restaurants during our stay, we utilized this service because that week it was getting really cold in the evenings and we didn’t want to walk during those conditions. On one evening, we were finished with dinner, so we called the Hotel to have them pick us up. We waited for about 15-20 minutes and finally they arrived to pick us up. The driver said that depending on how busy they are, it was best to call prior to finishing dinner so they can pick you up without waiting too long. So, one evening, prior to finishing dinner, we called the Hotel to have them pick us up. They said that they will be here within a couple minutes. Approximately, 20 minutes have passed and there was no car. I called the Hotel again and they said that they were short staffed and had to take someone to the airport and was running late. We waited for another 20 minutes and still no car. So, I called again and the Hotel said that they would get someone to pick us up immediately. At this point, we could’ve walked back to the hotel and made it back before all this time was wasted. Once again, we waited for 20 minutes and still no car! I called the Hotel back again and this was a different person who answered and apologized that the other person “dropped the ball” and forgot about us. How can they forget about us if we called three times prior? Finally, about five minutes later, the car came and picked us up. At this point, we were very angry and so disappointed in this supposedly high class establishment in the way they handled this situation. I talked to the front desk and told the staff about the terrible ordeal we had to go through and he apologized and asked if they can do anything for us. I asked my wife and she said that it would be nice since it’s Christmas weekend to have a bottle of champagne. The front desk staff said that they would have a bottle of champagne to the room the next day and would be ready when we returned from skiing. When we returned, there was no champagne in the room. We went downstairs and talked to the person we dealt with the evening prior and told him that we never received our champagne. He was surprised and apologized once again and said that he will have it brought up asap. We went to dinner and when we returned, they had a small bottle of champagne waiting for us. When we first made our reservations to come to Aspen, we were very excited to see a lot of snow, experience a “White Christmas”, ski at the best resorts, and stay at a luxury resort providing excellent customer service. Since snow conditions were very dismal this time of year, we would’ve hoped that our Christmas vacation would be salvaged by the Hotel’s service and amenities, but surely that wasn’t the case and we left Aspen with a very bad taste in our mouths. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beautiful facility Our stay was wonderful. The staff was very helpful even going as far as rushing a forgotten item from our room to the airport for us after check out. The hotel was clean, the food was good, the spa was great. I have no complaints. January 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis went above and beyond We just recently stayed at the St. Regis, Aspen with 2 rooms for 3 nights. We were there for our wedding, so the hotel graciously upgraded our room and delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries...a surprise that was truly appreciated. The rooms and the hotel are stunning. The staff was very on top of everything without hesitation. The last night, we asked for a dining table to be brought onto our balcony so we could enjoy our dinner after the wedding al fresco. The staff set up everything from linens, to glassware. It was perfect and we knew we made the right choice June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "The best summer vacation ever!!" Our entire family had such a wonderful time at the St. Regis this summer, I say entire because we also had our two Vizslas, Luna and Doby. The town of Aspen as a whole is so dog friendly but the St. Regis goes to the highest level possible for dogs. They were given treats, place mats with food and water bowls for our room as well as beautiful pillow beds. All the staff was so accommodating and friendly to help us to and from places to ensure an amazing vacation. Our kids asked if we could go back again next year, without a doubt we will make this trip again for all 6 of us. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced for what's received Very expensive hotel does not have much recognition nor benefits for SPG members. fitness center has no mats nor a stretching area. parking is $35 per day for nothing and it does not matter if you are a platinum SPG member. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Service As always the St. Regis Aspen exceeded our expectations. The hotel staff, the service, rooms and our dinning experience at the Chefs Club were all superb! January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by WOW, Exceeded all expectations!!!!! My wife and I have stayed here many times and this trip was just amazing. The renovation is fantastic and the staff was just superb. We got into difficult to get into restaurants during the holidays due to the concierge staff, the room we had was very nice and the entire stay exceed expectations. Thanks so much to everyone at the St Regis Aspen!!! January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Stay @ St. Regis Aspen Our whole experience was top notch - 5 star experience. Outstanding staff throughout the hotel from the door men to the restaurant staff - everyone was very welcoming & accommodating. The location can't be beat. It's a great place to stay - so close to the ski resorts & right in town for shopping & dinning. The hotel is beautifully appointed. Great location, great hotel, exceptional service. December 24, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Poor Service The hotel staff is incompetent. I can't believe this is a St. Regis hotel. My room was twice not made up by 4pm. They ran out of water, or so they say. Can you believe that. The bathroom mat kept disappearing from the room. Newspapers weren't delivered despite asking for my preference upon check in. Food was mediocre and really expensive--not woth it, so ate all meals elsewhere, including breakfast. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by top managment We had an issue at the end of the first week-the issue was in limbo over the weekend.The Manager contact us on the Monday & sorted out the issues-she was very profesional & made the final week our our stay very memorable.We have stayed 5 out of the last 6 years here & hope to stay the next 5 years at the wonderful hotel,which out doubt the best ski hotel in the world-we have stay at many over the years. December 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where are the tourist? We stayed at the St. Regis Sept 27-Oct.3. The hotel was magnificient, but it was empty! Aspen was empty! Could not believe it, the trees were the most beautiful I have seen in years! Aspen needs to do a better job of promoting the fall foilage for tourism. This was a perfect time of the year to come to Aspen and the St Regis if you don't like crowds. The staff at the St Regis were extremely accomadating. Truly professionals, although the key for the door did not work the first time and had to walk all the way back downstairs. Whatever!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis - Aspen I generally manage my expectations as it relates to service in the mountains - Generally, staff at mountain resorts seem a lot more focused on their season pass and partying then on their work (who can blame them). That said,the service at the St. Regis was exceptional - Truly flawless. The rooms were luxurious and the food at the Chef's Club was exquisite. Given the shuttle service from Aspen airport, the short walk to the Gondola and the close proximity of all Aspen attractions, we had no need to rent a car. Thank you for a wonderful ski vacation! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location, Attention to Detail Lacking This hotel could be great, but the attention to detail is lacking for a hotel that aspires to be one of the best. For ex: lounge server confused drinks & had to be reminded to bring more; spa shampoo pump was broken (I had to take it apart to wash hair), bulb out in and no tissues on spa vanity; kids meal ordered at poolside came with chunky salsa instead of ketchup; coffee in lobby area ran out of lids for paper cups; papaya that was served in room was beautiful but there were no utensils with it to indulge. Little things. We had a great time! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is centrally located The St. Regis is literally a stone's throw away from downtown Aspen. So whether you are riding the Gondola up Ajax or looking for a place to stumble to after Apres ski..the incredible comforts of the St Regis is never that far way. December 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Heaven Great people. Great ambiance. Great location. Unfortunately, as much as I wanted to award 5 stars across the board, I couldn't. For what it costs to stay, I expected the food to be better. In addition - there is no excuse to charge $15-20 for one drink. Ridiculous. Finally - I would have expected the towels to be top notch. Perhaps we caught them at the end of their useful life, but they were just plain rough in many cases. Picky perhaps, but if they are charging as if they are "the best in the world", they should step up as such. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The staff at the St. Regis Aspen are so friendly I felt like I was in a different world. We had a great room in a quiet location with a wonderful view. The hotel itself it just stunning, and the amenities provided are great. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel, which is the case with many of the St. Regis properties is the scent of the body lotion. But if that's my only complaint, I'd say it's a great place. They were even able to accomodate my gluten allergy on the night that I ordered room service. Wonderful place! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay - Great Hotel This past weekend my wife and I spent 3 nights at the ST Regis enjoying our first anniversay at the hotel. Overall, the stay, hotel, staff, etc. were top notch. The only issues we noted were a challenge with the AC (which was fixed) and the down comforters were a little too heavy as it was easy to get overheated. However, the fact that this amazing hotel allows you to bring your pets and then caters to the them really makes them stand out. We will definitely come back to this hotel again and hope to make it a regular occassion. July 18, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 7 next>>