The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Aspen Beautiful hotel with great amenities and excellent service. I love that it is so dog-friendly and hope to bring my dog with me next summer! Just a few pet peeves: To have to pay extra for Wifi at such an expensive hotel is ridiculous – Wifi should be included in the room rate. Similarly, the $50 charge to use the spa (without a service) is also excessive. A friend who was also staying at the hotel wanted a quick tour of the spa and she was told that one was not available until 8:30 that evening. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was a great experience We have stayed at several nice hotels and we both felt this was one of the best experiences to date. The room was spectacular with great views of Aspen Mountain. The staff was very friendly and attentive. We had a great time. December 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great service and location Everyone helpful and show initiative. Managers very engaging. Walk to most everything in Aspen. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Frustrating combination Beautiful room; horrendously expensive breakfast with minimal selection; one functional elevator the whole stay; maids ignored written request to stop moving around our belongings; only one person at front desk at checkout time. February 15, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by No one home Don't call for room service. No one answers. July 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Recent trip to Aspen If the hotel could live up to the outstanding service we received from the entire staff during our recent stay, then the hotel might also receive an excellent review from me. However, this was not the case. The hotel itself is far from a 5 or even a 4 star hotel, in our opinion. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location and amenities We were lucky enough to be in a suite which included butler service. Staff were superb. Good meeting facilities and AV staff were excellent. July 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aspen magic weekend... We own a residence, but stayed in the hotel for a quick weekend when the residence was not available. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding. I was worried at the beginning of the renovation due to a dramatic shift from the warm mountain tapestry decor to a more cold asian look, but the finished product is now a fusion of East meets Mountain elegance, and I have to say it works! Kudos to the designers and whew! The service was top notch, as it always is at SPG hotels. One of my favorite getaways on the planet. Keep up the good work St. Regis! I did not get a chance to try the new Chef's Club restaurant but look forward to doing so soon. June 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't think of anything. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Front desk, Miguel, was great, helpfull and friendly. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by GREt place as always never better at the st regis January 22, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Christmas holidays - perhaps over booked. Given all of the reviews we expected something different. As a platnium Starwood member, we came on points. We were promised an upgraded room with a double bed, fireplace via email within one week of arrival from the St. Regis Aspen. We were placed directly over the ski shop - almost street level seeing parked cars by our window - with a king size bed which was a problem having three of us not to mention the disappointing location. After saying we did not want this room, we were told they did not have a room available with double beds and we would have to take a roll away bed and keep the room. After saying that would not work and waiting a very long period of time, we were finally given a room with a double bed in a better location but we never received the upgraded room. We were just thankful to not have one of us sleeping in a roll away bed at this point, not see cars outside our window and people walking down the steps into the ski shop below us. The bar staff during our Christmas stay were also consistently slow. The hotel seemed over booked and perhaps not staffed as well as it should have been given the holiidays. This is without a doubt a beautiful hotel - but our visit was unfortunately at the start a disappointment. Despite it all, Aspen is a great place to visit. January 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Summer in Aspen The spa and the new Italian restaurant are fantastic. Days here they go by so fast! Maybe it is because I stayed here before high season and they havent spruced the place up yet for the skiers and snowbunnies, but the lobby is looking a little rough for wear, for the St. Regis. The couch was ripped/torn in places, the leather chairs were terribly stained, the ottomans are worn, and the wood floor is buckled in places. It's all a bit unsightly. Even though it is still very nice outside it can become quite warm in Aspen in the sun. We were very surprised when we came in from outside to have afternoon cocktails in the lobby that there was no air conditioning. We inquired about it and were told there was no air conditioning and the best they could do was to open all the doors to help create a breeze. We acclimated but it wasn't comfortable. The rooms are very well appointed. My bed was a bit lumpy and definitely wasnt the heavenly bed I've had before. The water closets are quite cramped. The phone and toilet paper holders are not placed well in the water closet. Hate to nitpick but just felt it was worth mentioning at this price point. July 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Unfortunately this hotel was well below my expectations My check-in started with a let down when i was told i do not have a mountain view (all i got was a tree blocking any view), even though i have upgraded my room to a "higher floor" (i got 3rd floor out of 5) with a mountain view (if i stuck my head out of the window and stretch my neck to the left i got a glimpse of the mountain). when i have mentioned that i have upgraded my room and booked a room with a view i was told that the hotel is fully committed and there are no other rooms. I got in to the room which was nice, and seemed recently upgraded. i was pleased with the overall size and room decor ( i had a deluxe king room). The maid service would either come early in the morning (8am) and when i would ask for them to come later they would show up in the early evening (that was frustrating at times when we got back to the room after skiing and wanted fresh towels...) The Elevators.... this was a nightmare. we stayed at the hotel for 6 nights, and 7 days and throughout the stay there were disruptions to the elevator services. this was extremely frustrating especially when returning from skiing with ski boots and gear. I am huge SPG advocate and in most cases am very pleased with the hotels i stay in, this unfortunately was not a pleasant stay, nor was it worth anywhere near its price tag :( January 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time in Aspen I am really suprised of the number of negative reviews regarding this hotel. I statyed at the St. Regis Aspen last week using Cash & Points and a Platinum suite upgrade. My fiance and I received excellent service throughout our stay despite being basically non-revenue customers. I should also note that I'm in my early 20s and did not feel I was treated any differently, which I have experienced at other high end hotels in the past because of my age. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when my account did not show my Platinum status (this has occurred at multiple Starwood hotels) they were more than helpful in resolving the solution. We had a 1 bedroom suite with butler service. The butlers were friendly and prompt and made us feel welcome. Our suite was fantastic. It was a nice size and my fiance and I both really enjoyed the decor of the new re-model. The spa was quite nice, despite the "Aspen" prices, but I did not get to use the fitness center (the staff at the spa said it had flooded and would reopen soon). My only complaint would be the breakfast. We did the continetal breakfast, which was $47.00 before tip. I was able to apply my Platinum ammenity for this, but had I been paying my own money, I wouldn't be too happy. However, the selction was high quality, except for the pastries. There were only a few other people eating breakfast around 9am, so maybe others were feeling the same as us. Despite the breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis and can't wait to come back! August 13, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Expected Overall the hotel staff was friendly and met my needs. Although the rooms were clean, to get to the room you had to go up one elevator, go over a bridge, then get in another elevator and go down to your room. I thought that was a bit inconvenient. Also the real spoiler was the breakfast buffet price - we didn't ask what it was - big mistake; The buffet was $39.00 per person for BREAKFAST. That is over the top and it was not even that much food - no pancakes, no waffles, nothing special. On the positive side they had a band playing in the guest lounge which was really fun and entertaining!!!!. Liked that you could have pets there. July 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall disappointing We were excited to stay at the St. Regis after its renovation only to be put in a part of the hotel that had not been renovated. The room had a musty smell and the furniture was clearly dated. The hotel staff were indifferent to us save for a few notable employs who went out of their way to engage with us. The rest are nice but apathetic. The bar service is horrible. We ordered two martini's and were told that they were still making the bleu cheese stuffed olives 10 minutes after the drinks arrived. There was no apology nor compensation offered. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location with greater service! My husband and I were upgraded to a beautiful two room suite. We loved the high tech lighting and all of the amenities. We were greeted by out butler(ess) who gave us a detailed tour of the property and made sure that we were comfortable and familiar with all of our benefits. the staff was very friendly and accommodating. We even ran into Midi who had delivered our breakfast to our room. She recognized us and made a point of speaking to us and remembering our name! The public areas were warm and inviting with several fireplaces available for having a cocktail and visiting. We would not hesitate to recommend this hotel to anyone. November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference The St Regis is an amazing hotel. The staff is focused, polite and friendly. Thank you, Russell Grooms July 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Summer Stay The hotel is beautiful and nicely appointed. It seems the staff was quite junior and some in direct service positions spoke English that was difficult to understand. The newspaper I was asked my preference for at check-in was never delivered. It was also very frustrating calling the front desk in the morning only to have the phone ring endlessly and not get answered. It also took 4 hours from the time I requested a hair dryer until I received one. On the plus side, despite offering 6am as the earliest room service delivery, they complied with my request for coffee to be brought at 5:30. Although, I don't understand why there wasn't a coffee maker in the room. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We have stayed here several times over the years and this experience was the best ever and we can't wait to go back. July 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Follow up on my stay Hello, I stayed at the St. Regis Aspen this past Tuesday night and am disappointed to report the front desk gave my guests and me the wrong room types. It was late at night, and I did not realize it until I got to my room. It was only one night, so I lived it with, but it was not was I was expecting at all. I was supposed to have an upgraded king room. The second room under my name was supposed to be a double standard room. I was put into a double, and my two guests were put into a king. Your hotel's features and the skiing was fantastic, but I was very disappointed with the room switch. Please let me know if there's anything that can be done to resolve this. Thank you February 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed I this hotel 4 times in the last 8 years and can definitely seen a drop off in the facility particularly food and beverage and waitstaff. The prices almost triple during food/wine aspen and so I would expect the service to be particularly on point . In fact I kept hearing sorry we are understaffed during the visit. I would urge you to make every attempt to keep the quality of service at the highest level as that is what keeps people satisfied and coming back June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for all the right reasons... my wife and i needed a few days away from the kids so we were St. Regis bound. I grew up a few blocks from the St. Regis on 55th and Fifth and have always loved the feel of the small french/english boutique hotel with the service that only St. Regis can offer. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Grand Hotel From check-in to check-out, the service was outstanding. I had read a few previous reviews that mentioned issues with service quality, so i came prepared, but was pleasantly surprised by all of the kind and considerate staff. The complimentary shuttle to/from Aspen airport was very efficient; upon check-in, I was instantly upgraded to a larger dbl room with private balcony (greatly appreciated!); and treated with extra dining specials. I also enjoyed the daily sabering of sparklers! Thank you for making my 'girls getaway' a fantastic time, and I'm sure we'll be back for ski season as the location is ideal. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Aspen is First Class (again)! I stayed 5 nights at the St. Regis Aspen for a long ski weekend before Spring arrives. I used points for my entire stay and was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite that overlooked the pool, hot tubs and Aspen mountain. The room was absolutely beautiful and spacious. The hotel staff was friendly and accomodating. We had breakfast each morning at the hotel before heading out to ski for the day. The cold/hot breakfast was always fresh and plentiful. We also enjoyed a fabulous and authentic Italian dinner at the new in-house restaurant. This was my 3rd trip to St. Regis Aspen and I'm already looking forward to my return trip. If you haven't been, I highly recommend staying at the St. Regis Aspen. March 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by WEIRD ROOM I have never before been in a hotel room that has no reading or night lamp next to the bed. If I chose to read before going to sleep, I needed to get out of bed and way over to the wall to turn off the light and then find my way back to the bed in the dark. However, when I arose to use the bathroom, there was a light that came on under the sink as I passed the entrance so that I could comfortably use the facility. Just a bit weird... The view from the room was lovely and the staff were very friendly (the lady at the front desk called engineering to see where the bedside lamp turned off from the bed) April 29, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by A little work to go The renovations are still under way. The new look is great, but still needs some work. Room: Nice, but construction dust blew out of the heating...the made us think we were suffering from odd allergy for the first day. Staff: AWESOME as usual! Utilities: Although there was a day without power, a trip to the slopes made that unnoticeable. The fire alarm tests were of minimal annoyance. The lack of hot water, especially after a day skiing, was surprising. Food: Bar appetizers did not disappoint, but the "dinning room" was probably the biggest disappointment. Empty, cold ball room, with confused staff. Breakfast was cold (eggs) and not very fresh. $70 for cereal and eggs...? Just not we're used to when we think St. Regis. When I think of the others I visited, this one has a way to go. I would actually consider another hotel next visit. Sorry guys! December 26, 2011
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service When checking in the greeting at the reception desk was not friendly. I understand this is a pet friendly hotel (we love dogs, we have two ) however they stuck us on the same floor with all the dogs. Barking late night and early morning. We have stayed here before in very nice rooms and great service a couple of years ago. Things have changed. I went to the reception on duty and her reply was " we wlll see if they stop barking." September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by NYE Stay This is my second visit to this hotel and the second time there were facility issues. The first, which was understandable, was due to a complete renovation. During this visit there were issues with the hot water and elevators. Also, my bill was completely incorrect and requires time to correct. The hotel itself is extremely nice and is ideally located, however seems over priced for what you get and in the future would consider other properties. For example, we ordered room service one evening and it was easily the worst meal we had in Aspen. Finally, I would like to commend the concierge who did provide us with perfect recommendations for each night of our stay, they were extremely helpful. January 3, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rolling of the dice... Negatives: Poor service: Disorganized front desk (delayed check in, lost luggage), had to call Front Desk to ask that my room be cleaned as room had not been cleaned by the late afternoon (despite the Front Desk asking for AM or PM cleaning preference), no newspaper delivery for entire stay despite newspaper preference asked at check in and having to call down each morning and afternoon to request a newspaper. Inconsistent service throughout stay. Positive: Great central location and very friendly spa staff. December 26, 2011
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>