The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 228 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis went above and beyond We just recently stayed at the St. Regis, Aspen with 2 rooms for 3 nights. We were there for our wedding, so the hotel graciously upgraded our room and delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries...a surprise that was truly appreciated. The rooms and the hotel are stunning. The staff was very on top of everything without hesitation. The last night, we asked for a dining table to be brought onto our balcony so we could enjoy our dinner after the wedding al fresco. The staff set up everything from linens, to glassware. It was perfect and we knew we made the right choice June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "The best summer vacation ever!!" Our entire family had such a wonderful time at the St. Regis this summer, I say entire because we also had our two Vizslas, Luna and Doby. The town of Aspen as a whole is so dog friendly but the St. Regis goes to the highest level possible for dogs. They were given treats, place mats with food and water bowls for our room as well as beautiful pillow beds. All the staff was so accommodating and friendly to help us to and from places to ensure an amazing vacation. Our kids asked if we could go back again next year, without a doubt we will make this trip again for all 6 of us. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced for what's received Very expensive hotel does not have much recognition nor benefits for SPG members. fitness center has no mats nor a stretching area. parking is $35 per day for nothing and it does not matter if you are a platinum SPG member. January 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aspen Hotel I was awakened each morning by the loud beeping noises of all the trucks backing just outside my window with the attendant beeping noises. Many private events occurred during my stay probably necessitating those deliveries, but at those prices, I would have expected at least to be able to sleep past 6:30 which is when those noises started. They contented throughout the day so no naps. I attempted to go to the pool on 8 or more occasions. Each time there was no seating available. All of the chaise chairs were occupied the entire trip. August 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Poor Service The hotel staff is incompetent. I can't believe this is a St. Regis hotel. My room was twice not made up by 4pm. They ran out of water, or so they say. Can you believe that. The bathroom mat kept disappearing from the room. Newspapers weren't delivered despite asking for my preference upon check in. Food was mediocre and really expensive--not woth it, so ate all meals elsewhere, including breakfast. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest We had a wonderful stay at the St. Regis for the wedding we were attending. Everyone was so accommodating to all our needs. Libby who works in house reservation was excellent and helped us in everyway she could. Thank you for a great stay. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis - Aspen I generally manage my expectations as it relates to service in the mountains - Generally, staff at mountain resorts seem a lot more focused on their season pass and partying then on their work (who can blame them). That said,the service at the St. Regis was exceptional - Truly flawless. The rooms were luxurious and the food at the Chef's Club was exquisite. Given the shuttle service from Aspen airport, the short walk to the Gondola and the close proximity of all Aspen attractions, we had no need to rent a car. Thank you for a wonderful ski vacation! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Stay in the middle of the Rockies As expected the St. Regis experience was amazing. Our room was most comfortable, from the beds to the shower. While most of the staff was excellent -- Mary Pat and Stephanie at the concierge desk, Gavin helped us with our luggage, Theresa from private dining and Shawn made a HUGE save when I left some items on the roof of our car -- there was an exception when one staff member took a blanket we had placed near the pool. That person left the life jackets but took the child's blanket. It was returned but after too much trouble for a St. Regis property. Additionally, the pool was extremely hot on our last day (hotter than the hot tubs) and the wait staff at the pool didn't seem to understand English enough to be working with primarily English-speaking customers. July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location, Attention to Detail Lacking This hotel could be great, but the attention to detail is lacking for a hotel that aspires to be one of the best. For ex: lounge server confused drinks & had to be reminded to bring more; spa shampoo pump was broken (I had to take it apart to wash hair), bulb out in and no tissues on spa vanity; kids meal ordered at poolside came with chunky salsa instead of ketchup; coffee in lobby area ran out of lids for paper cups; papaya that was served in room was beautiful but there were no utensils with it to indulge. Little things. We had a great time! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where are the tourist? We stayed at the St. Regis Sept 27-Oct.3. The hotel was magnificient, but it was empty! Aspen was empty! Could not believe it, the trees were the most beautiful I have seen in years! Aspen needs to do a better job of promoting the fall foilage for tourism. This was a perfect time of the year to come to Aspen and the St Regis if you don't like crowds. The staff at the St Regis were extremely accomadating. Truly professionals, although the key for the door did not work the first time and had to walk all the way back downstairs. Whatever!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel During Aspen's Summers Hotel and room were magnificent. Was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite but didn't seem to have much difference from the classic room. Was nice to be on the top floor though. Housekeeping did a fantastic job throughout the weekend and the services were superb. Had dinner at TQD italian restaurant in the hotel and Derek was an AMAZING server. Did everything to make us feel at home and was the best dinner we had while in Aspen. Overall the town & hotel didn't seem too crowded the week before Labor Day which was a nice surprise. The only negative I would say would be that the staff declined to bring ice to the room and instead referred me to the ice machine which was pretty inconveniently located in relation to my room. This was odd because their guest materials specifically stated they would bring ice to the room... August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The staff at the St. Regis Aspen are so friendly I felt like I was in a different world. We had a great room in a quiet location with a wonderful view. The hotel itself it just stunning, and the amenities provided are great. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel, which is the case with many of the St. Regis properties is the scent of the body lotion. But if that's my only complaint, I'd say it's a great place. They were even able to accomodate my gluten allergy on the night that I ordered room service. Wonderful place! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Heaven Great people. Great ambiance. Great location. Unfortunately, as much as I wanted to award 5 stars across the board, I couldn't. For what it costs to stay, I expected the food to be better. In addition - there is no excuse to charge $15-20 for one drink. Ridiculous. Finally - I would have expected the towels to be top notch. Perhaps we caught them at the end of their useful life, but they were just plain rough in many cases. Picky perhaps, but if they are charging as if they are "the best in the world", they should step up as such. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay - Great Hotel This past weekend my wife and I spent 3 nights at the ST Regis enjoying our first anniversay at the hotel. Overall, the stay, hotel, staff, etc. were top notch. The only issues we noted were a challenge with the AC (which was fixed) and the down comforters were a little too heavy as it was easy to get overheated. However, the fact that this amazing hotel allows you to bring your pets and then caters to the them really makes them stand out. We will definitely come back to this hotel again and hope to make it a regular occassion. July 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreasonable charge for early departure Hotel was fine, but I reserved a 3 night stay. Upon arrival I informed the front desk I would be checking out after two nights due to a schedule change and was told that was fine. When I checked out after two days, I was informed I would still be charged for the 3rd night, regardless of my actions on check in and assurances that it would be fine. The Front Desk person had someone in accounting call me later who confirmed that it was indeed their policy to charge in this circumstance and that was that. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Spent the weekend celebrating a friends bachelorette party. The staff and service were tremendous.. The shuttles to and from the airport..easy, comfortable and on time. The check in..upgrades and complimentary cocktails..a big plus. Rooms were amazingly well appointed and comfortable..turn down service spectacular..and rooms made up bright and early. The whole experience was superb..and look forward to returning in winter for a ski holiday. Congratulations on a job well done. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Aspen Beautiful hotel with great amenities and excellent service. I love that it is so dog-friendly and hope to bring my dog with me next summer! Just a few pet peeves: To have to pay extra for Wifi at such an expensive hotel is ridiculous – Wifi should be included in the room rate. Similarly, the $50 charge to use the spa (without a service) is also excessive. A friend who was also staying at the hotel wanted a quick tour of the spa and she was told that one was not available until 8:30 that evening. July 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Aspen Unfortunately our room was by the elevator..and we could hear it most of the night. Other than that, it was a terrific hotel/experience October 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Little Things Overall the facility and service were great. Each day it seemed that something little happened. Upon check in we noticed that the humidifier was missing. The attendant said he would take care of it. Six hours later we called and the humidifier was delivered. The next evening we called to have the in room breakfast ordering form replaced as we had used the one from the night before. It never arrived. On our third night there was no turn down service. Overall a great hotel, just missing a few little things. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Hotel We had a wonderful stay. The renovations are gorgeous. The staff was fantastic, location was amazing and we loved sitting in the lobby around the grand fireplace in the afternoons. Our only complaint was the bed was a bit lumpy and the A/C did not go down low enough (was a bit warm at night). Still, we cannot complain (nor did we) because we had such a wonderful time during our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fabulous We just stayed at the St. Regis for our regular family vacation before back to school. I love the new renovation...it is such an improvement !! Aspen is on our our favorite places and it is always nice to know you can count on a wonderful place to stay with amazing service from start to finish!!! The staff is over the top , the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are immaculate, and the pool was nice and warm. Thanks for making our vacation such a wonderful experience....can't wait to come back! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location Everything about this place is special from the staff (who remember and address you by name constantly) to the dcecor to the restaurant and even the spa. Aspen itself is a magical place and the St. Regis is the jewel in the crown of this great mountain town. Staff members are doting but unobstrusive. The room we stayed in was well appointed and welcoming at the end of long day of skiing. We are coming back in June, have already booked out week at the St. Regis and are now counting down the days. January 19, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed I this hotel 4 times in the last 8 years and can definitely seen a drop off in the facility particularly food and beverage and waitstaff. The prices almost triple during food/wine aspen and so I would expect the service to be particularly on point . In fact I kept hearing sorry we are understaffed during the visit. I would urge you to make every attempt to keep the quality of service at the highest level as that is what keeps people satisfied and coming back June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, beautiful resort We had another wonderful weekend at this resort. The staff were warmer and more attentive than I remember. The front desk staff, especially Nina, could not be more pleasant and engaged. The butler staff took great care of our dogs and lit up whenever we walked them by the front desk. Everyone was very helpful and the resort itself was beautiful, exquisite, and relaxing. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've already recommended to a number of people I ended up at the St Regis at the last minute because my hotel in Estes Park was unreachable by car as a result of the recent floods. Your property far exceeded my expectations. In the past 6 months I've had the pleasure of staying at the number one and number two hotels in the country. Though smaller, the rooms at the St Regis far exceeded rooms at both of those properties, The St Regis bathrooms exceeded those of any hotel I have stayed at anywhere in the world - loved the motion detected nightlight and sliding door for the tub. Great attention to design throughout the property. I was also impressed by the hotel staff. The individuals at the front desk were extremely helpful, as were the valets. I will definitely return to your property in the future and have already recommended it to friends. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by HOME AWAY FROM hOME We brought our dog with us(first time) and the staff and facility made the experience truly wonderful. They met every need we had and did so in comfort. September 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay From the moment I arrived, I felt welcomed by the considerate staff. The facilities are in great shape, the rooms comfortable and well maintained, if a bit small for the price. It's a gem in a wonderful location with a warm and attentive staff who do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The only caveat: don't stay here if you don't like dogs because many guests bring them and they're hard to hide. August 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beautiful surroundings,good location Recently stayed at the St Regis. Food was very good. I was there for a convention and asked to be upgraded to a suite. I was told there were none (during the slowest time of the year). The room we had for my husband, I and my 16 year old son was so tight. I had to climb into the bed from the bottom. There seemed to be needless furniture in the room that made it even more crowded and a full size couch that you would never sit in unless you wanted to put your feet up on the bed! The bathroom was nice but I have no idea why there are doors opening where the bathtub is. When I checked in the staff seemed rushed and in fact forgot to give me my convention material. I had no idea where anything was and everyone thought I was nuts, until I saw the beautiful folder they were given with all the details. The company running the convention were embarrassed and very apologetic. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a romantic getaway (only 2 in a room) or for a conference with no more than 2 in a room. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - as always! Just got back from staying at the St. Regis in Aspen for our 20th anniversary. This was our 8th stay at this property. Three areas I'd point to in terms of why I am writing a positive review: 1. Great remodel - the rooms and lobby came together very nicely. 2. Despite the fact that we were there during the Republican Governor's Assoc. meeting and the property was teeming with security, we never felt uncomfortable or like we were not on vacation. 3. We had our dogs with us and they treated them like full paying guests! My only gripe and the reason for one notch down on the facility mark was the gym. It is under construction and not great to begin with. Of course we spent the vast majority of our time outside, but did venture down there for a quick workout and left rather dissapointed. Overall, great stay! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some confusion was experienced. There was some confusion when we checked in. We are SPG members and our upgraded room was given to another family member but we decided not to say anything as the person was our father. My name is Howard and my father's name is Harvey. The only problem we faced was when we went up to our room with the bellman he used our key to open someone else's room. The guest was quite upset but as it turns out it was our sister. We were then given the room next door which was fine. There was champagne and goodies there and we were told to enjoy them to compensate for the confusion but then someone came to the door a few minutes later wanting to remove the champagne and goodies and to replace this we were offered a small box of truffles. We told this person that we were told to keep the champagne and goodies and she left. April 2, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>