The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 225 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed I this hotel 4 times in the last 8 years and can definitely seen a drop off in the facility particularly food and beverage and waitstaff. The prices almost triple during food/wine aspen and so I would expect the service to be particularly on point . In fact I kept hearing sorry we are understaffed during the visit. I would urge you to make every attempt to keep the quality of service at the highest level as that is what keeps people satisfied and coming back June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "The best summer vacation ever!!" Our entire family had such a wonderful time at the St. Regis this summer, I say entire because we also had our two Vizslas, Luna and Doby. The town of Aspen as a whole is so dog friendly but the St. Regis goes to the highest level possible for dogs. They were given treats, place mats with food and water bowls for our room as well as beautiful pillow beds. All the staff was so accommodating and friendly to help us to and from places to ensure an amazing vacation. Our kids asked if we could go back again next year, without a doubt we will make this trip again for all 6 of us. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced for what's received Very expensive hotel does not have much recognition nor benefits for SPG members. fitness center has no mats nor a stretching area. parking is $35 per day for nothing and it does not matter if you are a platinum SPG member. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Conference The St Regis is an amazing hotel. The staff is focused, polite and friendly. Thank you, Russell Grooms July 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved it We have stayed here several times over the years and this experience was the best ever and we can't wait to go back. July 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Poor Service The hotel staff is incompetent. I can't believe this is a St. Regis hotel. My room was twice not made up by 4pm. They ran out of water, or so they say. Can you believe that. The bathroom mat kept disappearing from the room. Newspapers weren't delivered despite asking for my preference upon check in. Food was mediocre and really expensive--not woth it, so ate all meals elsewhere, including breakfast. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great place for all the right reasons... my wife and i needed a few days away from the kids so we were St. Regis bound. I grew up a few blocks from the St. Regis on 55th and Fifth and have always loved the feel of the small french/english boutique hotel with the service that only St. Regis can offer. July 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis - Aspen I generally manage my expectations as it relates to service in the mountains - Generally, staff at mountain resorts seem a lot more focused on their season pass and partying then on their work (who can blame them). That said,the service at the St. Regis was exceptional - Truly flawless. The rooms were luxurious and the food at the Chef's Club was exquisite. Given the shuttle service from Aspen airport, the short walk to the Gondola and the close proximity of all Aspen attractions, we had no need to rent a car. Thank you for a wonderful ski vacation! February 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location, Attention to Detail Lacking This hotel could be great, but the attention to detail is lacking for a hotel that aspires to be one of the best. For ex: lounge server confused drinks & had to be reminded to bring more; spa shampoo pump was broken (I had to take it apart to wash hair), bulb out in and no tissues on spa vanity; kids meal ordered at poolside came with chunky salsa instead of ketchup; coffee in lobby area ran out of lids for paper cups; papaya that was served in room was beautiful but there were no utensils with it to indulge. Little things. We had a great time! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where are the tourist? We stayed at the St. Regis Sept 27-Oct.3. The hotel was magnificient, but it was empty! Aspen was empty! Could not believe it, the trees were the most beautiful I have seen in years! Aspen needs to do a better job of promoting the fall foilage for tourism. This was a perfect time of the year to come to Aspen and the St Regis if you don't like crowds. The staff at the St Regis were extremely accomadating. Truly professionals, although the key for the door did not work the first time and had to walk all the way back downstairs. Whatever!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The staff at the St. Regis Aspen are so friendly I felt like I was in a different world. We had a great room in a quiet location with a wonderful view. The hotel itself it just stunning, and the amenities provided are great. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel, which is the case with many of the St. Regis properties is the scent of the body lotion. But if that's my only complaint, I'd say it's a great place. They were even able to accomodate my gluten allergy on the night that I ordered room service. Wonderful place! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Heaven Great people. Great ambiance. Great location. Unfortunately, as much as I wanted to award 5 stars across the board, I couldn't. For what it costs to stay, I expected the food to be better. In addition - there is no excuse to charge $15-20 for one drink. Ridiculous. Finally - I would have expected the towels to be top notch. Perhaps we caught them at the end of their useful life, but they were just plain rough in many cases. Picky perhaps, but if they are charging as if they are "the best in the world", they should step up as such. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay - Great Hotel This past weekend my wife and I spent 3 nights at the ST Regis enjoying our first anniversay at the hotel. Overall, the stay, hotel, staff, etc. were top notch. The only issues we noted were a challenge with the AC (which was fixed) and the down comforters were a little too heavy as it was easy to get overheated. However, the fact that this amazing hotel allows you to bring your pets and then caters to the them really makes them stand out. We will definitely come back to this hotel again and hope to make it a regular occassion. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Overall Our overall experience with St Regis was fantastic! There were some inconsistencies, mostly with private dinning and maid service in cleaning the room. The staff was always helpful and professional. The accommodations were excellent. June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Little Things Overall the facility and service were great. Each day it seemed that something little happened. Upon check in we noticed that the humidifier was missing. The attendant said he would take care of it. Six hours later we called and the humidifier was delivered. The next evening we called to have the in room breakfast ordering form replaced as we had used the one from the night before. It never arrived. On our third night there was no turn down service. Overall a great hotel, just missing a few little things. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Splendid Experience Aspen is a beautiful place, and our 2-day stay at the St. Regis helped make our experience "over the top." June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location Everything about this place is special from the staff (who remember and address you by name constantly) to the dcecor to the restaurant and even the spa. Aspen itself is a magical place and the St. Regis is the jewel in the crown of this great mountain town. Staff members are doting but unobstrusive. The room we stayed in was well appointed and welcoming at the end of long day of skiing. We are coming back in June, have already booked out week at the St. Regis and are now counting down the days. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Some confusion was experienced. There was some confusion when we checked in. We are SPG members and our upgraded room was given to another family member but we decided not to say anything as the person was our father. My name is Howard and my father's name is Harvey. The only problem we faced was when we went up to our room with the bellman he used our key to open someone else's room. The guest was quite upset but as it turns out it was our sister. We were then given the room next door which was fine. There was champagne and goodies there and we were told to enjoy them to compensate for the confusion but then someone came to the door a few minutes later wanting to remove the champagne and goodies and to replace this we were offered a small box of truffles. We told this person that we were told to keep the champagne and goodies and she left. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fabulous We just stayed at the St. Regis for our regular family vacation before back to school. I love the new renovation...it is such an improvement !! Aspen is on our our favorite places and it is always nice to know you can count on a wonderful place to stay with amazing service from start to finish!!! The staff is over the top , the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are immaculate, and the pool was nice and warm. Thanks for making our vacation such a wonderful experience....can't wait to come back! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect! I have never encountered a staff more gracious, accomodating or helpful than the staff at the St. Regis in Aspen. They were fabulous! June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Aspen We had a wonderful time at the St. Regis during Food and Wine. Even though the hotel was busy, the staff was excellent and worked hard to meet the guests' needs. Can't wait to go back. June 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've already recommended to a number of people I ended up at the St Regis at the last minute because my hotel in Estes Park was unreachable by car as a result of the recent floods. Your property far exceeded my expectations. In the past 6 months I've had the pleasure of staying at the number one and number two hotels in the country. Though smaller, the rooms at the St Regis far exceeded rooms at both of those properties, The St Regis bathrooms exceeded those of any hotel I have stayed at anywhere in the world - loved the motion detected nightlight and sliding door for the tub. Great attention to design throughout the property. I was also impressed by the hotel staff. The individuals at the front desk were extremely helpful, as were the valets. I will definitely return to your property in the future and have already recommended it to friends. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - as always! Just got back from staying at the St. Regis in Aspen for our 20th anniversary. This was our 8th stay at this property. Three areas I'd point to in terms of why I am writing a positive review: 1. Great remodel - the rooms and lobby came together very nicely. 2. Despite the fact that we were there during the Republican Governor's Assoc. meeting and the property was teeming with security, we never felt uncomfortable or like we were not on vacation. 3. We had our dogs with us and they treated them like full paying guests! My only gripe and the reason for one notch down on the facility mark was the gym. It is under construction and not great to begin with. Of course we spent the vast majority of our time outside, but did venture down there for a quick workout and left rather dissapointed. Overall, great stay! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean & staff was friendly I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time. I absolutely loved how friendly the staff was and how clean my room was. The hotel was also extremely quiet....I never heard another guest while I was in my room. I brought my dog with me and the staff was great with him. They even had a dog bed and bowls upon my arrival. The hot tub was cool the first night I arrived, but I let them know and it was hot the next night. Great service! I would definitely stay here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Civilized Experience Most civilized way to ski. Excellent proximity to Ajax Mountain. Not ski-in/ski-out like Deer Valley, but slopes are a short walk or two minute shuttle away. Love the concept of the Chef's Club by Food and Wine. The challenge is that the menu lacks a point of view. It's a collection, like a Beatles medley on an awards show. Good news is that Apen has many, many great restaurants within walking distance, so the food at the hotel is not so important. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly atmosphere Everyone made us feel welcome from first greeting to our sendoff. Great experience! You can tell no detail has been ignored in the staff training department. June 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Every single staff member was a pleasure to talk to & assist us. I knew that anything I asked, they would help me with. We felt so comfortable that we used the staff a lot. I was having altitude sickness & staff in the restaurant, front desk, spa were all so empathetic & helpful to me. They did help me overcome it & I wouldn't have probably done it so fast without them. I was so impressed with the hotel as a whole. Thank you for a wonderful visit. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great staff accommodating staff great attitudes responsive courteous June 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel-- run down room The St. Regis Aspen is a wonderful place and we have stayed there half a dozen times. The staff is always fantastic and very accommodating. I was disappointed with our room though. Even with a room upgrage we had the smallest room we have ever had (plus it cost more). The mattress had dips on both sides and the dresser veneer was peeled off. The bathroom was minimul with a watercloset so small it was hard to closet the door. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Hotel The hotel is hands down 5 stars and we really enjoyed the hot chocolate and s'mores they offered. I only have 1 complaint. For a hotel that has the 2nd highest rated spa in the USA, I found it very odd that they did not have a swimsuit spinner to dry your bathing suit after using the facilities. I asked my wife and she said the womens side did not have this either. This is standard at other great spa's. February 12, 2014
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 ... 9 next>>