The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 182 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features We really enjoyed our stay. Very friendly staff, beautiful setting. December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay - Great Hotel This past weekend my wife and I spent 3 nights at the ST Regis enjoying our first anniversay at the hotel. Overall, the stay, hotel, staff, etc. were top notch. The only issues we noted were a challenge with the AC (which was fixed) and the down comforters were a little too heavy as it was easy to get overheated. However, the fact that this amazing hotel allows you to bring your pets and then caters to the them really makes them stand out. We will definitely come back to this hotel again and hope to make it a regular occassion. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Experience Our family spent Thanksgiving at the Aspen St. Regis. Raj and the entire staff treated us like royalty. We had an incredible stay, had a fabulous room, wonderfully personal service and a fabulous Thanksgiving dinner. We will be recommending the Aspen St. Regis to many friends and look forward to making the Aspen St. Regis a family tradition for many Thanksgivings to come. Thank you!!! November 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by I've already recommended to a number of people I ended up at the St Regis at the last minute because my hotel in Estes Park was unreachable by car as a result of the recent floods. Your property far exceeded my expectations. In the past 6 months I've had the pleasure of staying at the number one and number two hotels in the country. Though smaller, the rooms at the St Regis far exceeded rooms at both of those properties, The St Regis bathrooms exceeded those of any hotel I have stayed at anywhere in the world - loved the motion detected nightlight and sliding door for the tub. Great attention to design throughout the property. I was also impressed by the hotel staff. The individuals at the front desk were extremely helpful, as were the valets. I will definitely return to your property in the future and have already recommended it to friends. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Little Things Overall the facility and service were great. Each day it seemed that something little happened. Upon check in we noticed that the humidifier was missing. The attendant said he would take care of it. Six hours later we called and the humidifier was delivered. The next evening we called to have the in room breakfast ordering form replaced as we had used the one from the night before. It never arrived. On our third night there was no turn down service. Overall a great hotel, just missing a few little things. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fabulous We just stayed at the St. Regis for our regular family vacation before back to school. I love the new renovation...it is such an improvement !! Aspen is on our our favorite places and it is always nice to know you can count on a wonderful place to stay with amazing service from start to finish!!! The staff is over the top , the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are immaculate, and the pool was nice and warm. Thanks for making our vacation such a wonderful experience....can't wait to come back! August 10, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent! Every single staff member was a pleasure to talk to & assist us. I knew that anything I asked, they would help me with. We felt so comfortable that we used the staff a lot. I was having altitude sickness & staff in the restaurant, front desk, spa were all so empathetic & helpful to me. They did help me overcome it & I wouldn't have probably done it so fast without them. I was so impressed with the hotel as a whole. Thank you for a wonderful visit. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - as always! Just got back from staying at the St. Regis in Aspen for our 20th anniversary. This was our 8th stay at this property. Three areas I'd point to in terms of why I am writing a positive review: 1. Great remodel - the rooms and lobby came together very nicely. 2. Despite the fact that we were there during the Republican Governor's Assoc. meeting and the property was teeming with security, we never felt uncomfortable or like we were not on vacation. 3. We had our dogs with us and they treated them like full paying guests! My only gripe and the reason for one notch down on the facility mark was the gym. It is under construction and not great to begin with. Of course we spent the vast majority of our time outside, but did venture down there for a quick workout and left rather dissapointed. Overall, great stay! August 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was extremely clean & staff was friendly I recently stayed at this hotel for the first time. I absolutely loved how friendly the staff was and how clean my room was. The hotel was also extremely quiet....I never heard another guest while I was in my room. I brought my dog with me and the staff was great with him. They even had a dog bed and bowls upon my arrival. The hot tub was cool the first night I arrived, but I let them know and it was hot the next night. Great service! I would definitely stay here again. April 10, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Generic for a St. Regis This was our second stay at the Aspen St. Regis. Our other stay was during spring break. In between the stays, we visited the St. Regis Deer Valley. What I find most frustrating about the Aspen location is that for what they charge, the facilities are poorly designed and arranged. The lobby/living room is small and chopped up. The dining room is banquet-like and unappetizing (compared to the J.G. Restaurant in DV). The enormous brick courtyard with the pool in an upper level not visible to most is weirdly cold and not useful. When you are in the Rockies, in a ski area, you want to feel the wide open sky, see the mountains. The common areas should allow for that in their design. The St. Regis Aspen is closed up and dark. There are no views to speak of. Unless you book a suite, the regular rooms are quite small for this level of hotel as well. Lesser hotels aren't designing their rooms to be this tiny in mountain resort towns...NY city yes of course. We are platinum level (75 nights) and we received no upgrade both times. I understand it's based on availability but we weren't even given a room on a higher floor, with a better view...nothing. Why be loyal? It's becoming less clear everyday. I have yet to be able to use my suite awards. I had 8 suite awards on this reservation to no avail. All year I have been shut out with the suite awards. I suppose that is why they are extending the expiration date because it's impossible to use them. The bathrooms are nice...the typical St. Regis bathroom. It would be more luxurious though if they added radiant heated floors or at least heated towel racks. We are in Aspen after all. As for service, it was spotty. We never received our newspapers. We requested the NY Times and the Aspen Times at check-in. One day our children's room wasn't cleaned until 7:00 pm at night. One thing I also don't get is why after the rooms get cleaned all of the stoppers are still shut in the sinks and the tub with water in the them. It's really gross. It happened everyday. The mini bar wasn't restocked until I left a note requesting it to be, which it was that day. Random room service food items would be left for days. I would finally just sit them outside. I don't know why they would think we would want to still eat 2 day old strawberries or drink day old tea with milk in it. In the end, there were aspects of service that were exceptional (the concierge and the front drive) and then there were aspects that were totally mediocre ( the restaurant (both, including the Chef's Club), the front desk (lack of empathy), the lounge service. This experience the second time around was a confirmation that a commercial hotel like the St. Regis is not for me. I'd much prefer a more intimate experience where I'm not just another reservation to be handled. December 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding hotel We LOVE this hotel. We go back year after year. Loved the renovation. The hotel is always impecable. All or most of the staff is super friendly. Beautiful views . We will definitelly keep returning. December 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wonderful except for hidden costs. Truly this is an exceptional hotel! I was surprised that I was charged for internet and valet parking particularly since I was not advised of those charges up front or that I had the option to decline. Perhaps I don't stay in this class of hotel enough to expect those charges. Perhaps it was in the fine print somewhere. But overall, we had a delightful time. November 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Civilized Experience Most civilized way to ski. Excellent proximity to Ajax Mountain. Not ski-in/ski-out like Deer Valley, but slopes are a short walk or two minute shuttle away. Love the concept of the Chef's Club by Food and Wine. The challenge is that the menu lacks a point of view. It's a collection, like a Beatles medley on an awards show. Good news is that Apen has many, many great restaurants within walking distance, so the food at the hotel is not so important. April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love this place I have stayed here several times and absolutely love this hotel. The location is outstanding, the service is exceptional and the rooms always exceed my expectations. As a frequent traveler, I recommend this hotel not only for business, but for pleasure as well. November 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel-- run down room The St. Regis Aspen is a wonderful place and we have stayed there half a dozen times. The staff is always fantastic and very accommodating. I was disappointed with our room though. Even with a room upgrage we had the smallest room we have ever had (plus it cost more). The mattress had dips on both sides and the dresser veneer was peeled off. The bathroom was minimul with a watercloset so small it was hard to closet the door. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff! I Spent my 53rd birthday at this hotel and had a blast! November 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by $40 million remodeling DISASTER! The decor is terrible ! The $40,000,000 rennovation is a total junky, inappropriate disaster!!!!! The remodel removed the old warm and welcoming mountain ambiance. It's oriental/Asian!!!Everything is gray. The rooms are NOT functional: no desk chair or table in room. Bathtub is part of main room! I have loved this hotel since it was built and will continue to visit, but only because of the location. May 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary We spent our 20th Anniversary at the St Regis Aspen. It was wonderful. They upgraded us to a room with a fireplace. It was small, but very cozy. When we arrived there was sparkling wine waiting for us in our room. We had a wonderful stay. We were there 4 nights and 5 days. The Hotel renovation was beautiful. We had two small issues. When we first arrived we asked the Concierge for help with a reservation. He said he would call us back and let us know it was confirmed. We never got a phone call, but guessed he was busy, so we went on to the restaurant. When we arrived there was no reservation, luckily they had a table for us. We decided we could book it ourselves, after that experience. The second small issue was on the 4th day, our room was never cleaned. My husband wondered, if they thought that we had already checked out. Everything was wonderful otherwise and we would recommend this hotel February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was a great venue for our group. I gave very specific feedback to the on-site leadership team. In a nutshell, our meeting was very successful and the hotel was the perfect location for them in Aspen. The room product is great, the public space is lovely, the spa excellent. The food and beverage was good and overall assistance was supportive. Recommended areas of improvement included room service and butler services. April 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Visit I have stayed at the St. Regis Aspen Resort many times and only had one less-than perfect stay during the remodel. This visit again exceeded all expectations, as the staff, facility, rooms...everything was impeccable. I especially enjoyed Errika our Butler's incredible attention to detail and ability to handle every service request flawlessly. Thanks for a great stay! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best Location in Aspen! First time visiting and we can not wait to return. Truly exceeded our expectations. Staff was so welcoming. The room decor is so beautiful and clean, location is the Best! Bar, restaurant and food is outstanding. Truly the best hotel to stay in Aspen hands down. Thank you for making our trip so memorable. September 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Experience The staff was very professional and courteous. The meals were outstanding in the Chefs Room. Room service made a few errors but the Hotel Manager corrected them immediately. Our overall stay was a wonderful experience with the hotel centered in the middle of town and having all our needs under one roof. We plan on returning to this wonderful hotel. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has just done a major remodel. We love the hotel, howeverthe remodel has changed the atmosphere of the hotel. If you wanted it to feel continental and luxurious I think you succeeded. I preferred the more homey, mountain feel. The staff was very responsive. We appreciated the front desk personnel, especially,Melanie. She checked us in and continued during the week to make us feel comfortable. The bell staff,Bryan,Chris,Jose and the rest were very personable and were very helpful. The bar menu has changed and the simpler bar food was missing. Our previous visits included something in the afternoon. We were unable to do this,this visit. Their was no food for our children. I liked the rooms, but could have used more privacy in the bathroom. It could make some people uncomfortable. We really appreciate the staff at Aspen Sports. Both of our daughters had problems with their boots and our vacation would have been ruined except for the professional help of the manager Billy. January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by World Class Experience I too k my wife for a little 4 day trip to Aspen and while the weather was not ideal, the experience at this property more than made up for it. We have stayed at some of the highest rates hotels and resorts in the world, and this St. Regis absolutely belongs on anyone's short list. Phenomenal facilities, incredible service, wonderful experience. March 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wet Areas Very nice hotel, good location. I expected more considering the cost. There was a water spot 3 'x 4' caused by a broken humidifier (which was not replaced during our visit). The staff tried their best to remedy the situation. Overll we had a pleasant visit. Restaurant was fantastic!!! 5 ***** I understand the pool area is still under renovation. March 27, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best!! Everything was fantastic...food, room, bed, customer service. One of the nicest hotels I have ever stayed at. They know how to treat their guests.....always calling you Mr. or Mrs. xxxx. Great location next to all Aspen has to offer. October 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good, but not perfect The first four keycards given to me on my check-in didn't work, causing repeated trips back to Reception. Room service was very slow and notably slower than promised when I made the order. And the website on this review is not at all user-friendly. Still a great hotel, but at these prices there shouldn't be such hassles, all within 24 hours. January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by KZTraveler Great Hotel. I have been to the bar but never stayed at the hotel. Rooms were good. I was across the road, so a bit of a haul to get there but nothing significant. They hosted a great event. October 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Business / Pleaseure The hotel was outstanding. The restaurant however was marginal at best. The service was extremely slow for breakfast and the food trickled out of the kitchen in waves. We had to wait for all to be served and then later the toast came out, some of which was burnt. September 27, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Aspen Fantastic hotel with great facilities. some issues checking in with rooms not available till after 5:00 pm . Daily Challanges getting the toiletries refereshed each day. Towels felt like sandpaper and bathmats were placed in our room in place of bath towels on several days. Would reccomend this hotel. Great decor, location and spa. January 11, 2013
<<prev 3 4 5 6 7 next>>