The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4 out of 5 by 212 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Food and Wine We were at the St Regis Aspen fo rthe food and wine festival. Great location, excellent rooms and very accomidating staff! June 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Chose the St. Regis for our 20th anniversary and enjoyed every minute of it. Just wished we could of stayed longer. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very clean Room cleanliness is very important to me. The St. Regis kept the rooms exceptionally clean. I was impressed! October 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by front desk staff lindsey was excellent, well trained, personable and most welcoming!! She is as 5 star as the hotel property. October 2, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by SERVICE STANDARDS The guest service at the St. Regis, Aspen was impeccable! I was greeted by name constantly and was totally pampered! March 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing in Luxury if you have a chance to stay in the Aspen St. Regis, make sure you take advantagoe of this wonderful experience! February 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel was wonderful! This was such a wonderful and relaxing time. We had the best food, wine and the atmosphere was superb. September 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by maid service We requested that our room be nade up by 3:00 PM. On two occasions the rom was not ready by 4:00 PM. March 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Guest Service & Staff Friendliness Fabulous service!!! This is my second time at the St. Regis / Aspen and it is an exceptional hotel! March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel with wonderful staff! I Spent my 53rd birthday at this hotel and had a blast! November 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful service and great location Location, ambiance, and service were superb. The ski rental and storage were most convienent. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel We had a beautiful room overlooking the courtyard. The turn sown service was amazing. September 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service details lost in a fully occupied hotel. Nice accomodations, Front Desk was not responsive. Remainder of Staff performed well. July 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing hotel Lovely hotel. We had a wonderful honeymoon there. They took great care of us. August 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by this hotel has great chefs The food was excellent and I love how it has its own mini night club. March 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceeded expectations Comfortable, and elegant. Enjoyed my stay June 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful everything was fab. We enjoyed it. March 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Solid Aspen hotel Good service, lousy food. September 9, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Stunning! Great Hotel, Great Location! July 30, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Hotel Except for the Pool This was one of the best hotels I've had the pleasure of staying at in Colorado. However, there was one major problem - the pool / pool area: (1) There was a major shortage of lounge chairs by the pool area, such that not all guests who wanted to sit / lounge by the pool had the ability to do so. To make matters worse, there were no staff members supervising the availability of the lounge chairs, leading to occasional disputes among the guests when a set of chairs became vacant: people were fighting for access to the chairs and debating who had been waiting longer / deserved said chairs more. (2) The stones around the pool were very hot, almost scalding. Understandably, this being Colorado, the pool was likely designed with winter in mind, where such stones would be welcomed in the cold climate. However, in the summer they were literally scalding: I couldn't set my son on the ground for fear he would get burned. (3) There is no need for a heated pool in the summer. All the guests I spoke with complained about the fact that the people was heated in the middle of the summer. Again, I understand that the winter months are the most profitable, but in that case just shut the heat off in the summer. Apart from the above complaints, the rest of my stay went well. The fitness area was top notch, the staff was courteous, and the room was great. July 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Renovated Hotel Has Great Potential This was my 5th visit to the St Regis Aspen and I plan to return, as I believe that this hotel is one of the top 10 luxury ski resorts in North America. Unfortunately, this particular visit did not meet expectations. From the point of reservation through the checkout process there seemed to be one issue after another. The owners have recently renovated the property from elegant traditional to luxury/modern. I have to say that we missed seeing the huge Christmas tree in the entrance, We missed the Charley Trotter restuarant option for dinner and we missed the fun apres ski / football scene in the bar. The Chef;s Club was a marvelous experience, however, during the holidays, with 95% occupancy why wasn't the new Buttermilk restuarant open for families? Kids and parents were lined up in the lounge area. It was awkward. The ambiance and the food & beverage experience needs definition and focus. The valet service should be expanded to drop skiers off at Buttermilk with a set (not on demand) schedule. Finally, look into one inclusive resort fee that will cover wifi, access to spa morning beverage service. The various fees are annoying. The room renovation did a remarkable job of optimizing the use of space, and there are beautiful features, however, design outweighed function in some areas. The curved leather headboards are stunning, but you can't read in bed. The stand alone soaking tub has plumbing issues. The intricate marble bath floor is freezing cold. On the possitive side, the entire staff seems genuinely passionate about service and getting it right. The upgrades to the outdoor heated pool and expanded number of jazuzzi's are terrific and offer the best views in town. Room service was excellent. Our butler was a delight and the front desk team were wonderful. We were very pleased to see that the hotel is pet friendly. We look forward to a return visit in the future. January 24, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Too Generic for a St. Regis This was our second stay at the Aspen St. Regis. Our other stay was during spring break. In between the stays, we visited the St. Regis Deer Valley. What I find most frustrating about the Aspen location is that for what they charge, the facilities are poorly designed and arranged. The lobby/living room is small and chopped up. The dining room is banquet-like and unappetizing (compared to the J.G. Restaurant in DV). The enormous brick courtyard with the pool in an upper level not visible to most is weirdly cold and not useful. When you are in the Rockies, in a ski area, you want to feel the wide open sky, see the mountains. The common areas should allow for that in their design. The St. Regis Aspen is closed up and dark. There are no views to speak of. Unless you book a suite, the regular rooms are quite small for this level of hotel as well. Lesser hotels aren't designing their rooms to be this tiny in mountain resort towns...NY city yes of course. We are platinum level (75 nights) and we received no upgrade both times. I understand it's based on availability but we weren't even given a room on a higher floor, with a better view...nothing. Why be loyal? It's becoming less clear everyday. I have yet to be able to use my suite awards. I had 8 suite awards on this reservation to no avail. All year I have been shut out with the suite awards. I suppose that is why they are extending the expiration date because it's impossible to use them. The bathrooms are nice...the typical St. Regis bathroom. It would be more luxurious though if they added radiant heated floors or at least heated towel racks. We are in Aspen after all. As for service, it was spotty. We never received our newspapers. We requested the NY Times and the Aspen Times at check-in. One day our children's room wasn't cleaned until 7:00 pm at night. One thing I also don't get is why after the rooms get cleaned all of the stoppers are still shut in the sinks and the tub with water in the them. It's really gross. It happened everyday. The mini bar wasn't restocked until I left a note requesting it to be, which it was that day. Random room service food items would be left for days. I would finally just sit them outside. I don't know why they would think we would want to still eat 2 day old strawberries or drink day old tea with milk in it. In the end, there were aspects of service that were exceptional (the concierge and the front drive) and then there were aspects that were totally mediocre ( the restaurant (both, including the Chef's Club), the front desk (lack of empathy), the lounge service. This experience the second time around was a confirmation that a commercial hotel like the St. Regis is not for me. I'd much prefer a more intimate experience where I'm not just another reservation to be handled. December 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great property, amazing valets, but very weak service in breakfast area called Buttermilk Check in was flawless as the valets and butlers really make the property. Very clean and simple check in, and great room, property, etc- as expected with St. Regis. We were there over the holiday and New Year's Eve for 6 days. Great redesign and it shows. My biggest complaint however was the Buttermilk Restaurant (only breakfast area on resort). While the team members were genuinely nice and hard workers; you could tell that the Regis had not trained them well and they were there to handle the large amount of travelers for NYE. When paying the ridiculous rates you do for mediocre buffet food you expect to not have to ask to refill your coffee and water, ask for new forks, etc. It should just appear, but it never does and we ate there for 5 days (again only place to dine in the morning). It was flat out abysmal and a huge downer to our vacation. Plus the buffet was always terrible selection of very few items. The service members really did try their best so don't want to bash their attempts, but they clearly did not do this job on a regular basis. The biggest insult was the New Year's Day Buffet which was $68 pp prior to tax, and gratuity. It was the worst buffet I have experienced in my travels (I travel 100 days a year so have had my share of buffets). It was fried chicken fingers, tater tots (yes the ones you get out of the supermarket bag), waffles (no not made in front of you), french toast, breakfast meats, ice cream, mac and cheese, doughnuts made to order, and some latin themed egg, pasta, and soup dishes. Okay so did the Regis think that people that go to Aspen wanted an IHOP buffet for kids and that we don't eat well on the first day of our resolutions? All the food was nutritionally useless, amateur, and WAY OVERPRICED. For a buffet of that price we should have a carving station at a minimum, and where was the seafood? They charged me extra for a tiny cappuccino ($7). Ohh- and no endless champagne either! We were robbed and is my largest complaint of that entire experience. Bad form Management of the Regis- a letter will go to Starwood on this experience. I paid $180 for 2 people to eat chicken fingers and mac n cheese on New Year's Day?!!! My other complaint is the lack of food options for a quick grab and go snack. The gift shop has Cheez-It's and Snickers bars and not much else. This is a ski resort...people don't always want to sit down and order full meals- we want to grab a small snack and refreshment and head out for the day. More options are needed. At night you were forced to sit down or order room service which was unreasonable for a snack (got a hot tea for one at the low price of $13 and change after service charge). - Platinum member since '04 January 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Aspen Is Back & Better Than Ever I stayed at the St. Regis the last week of January 2012. For those concerned about construction, I did not see, nor hear, ANY construction activity during my 5 day stay, which overlapped a weekend. It appears all the noticeable activities are completed. As far as service, it was the top notch attention that I have come to expect from the St. Regis Aspen staff. I did not experience any service delays or any other evidence that they were under-staffed or that the staff was overwhelmed. My stay occurred the X-Games Event and the staff did not miss a beat even though one could see the full bore activity going on because of the event. My room was cleaned promptly. Requests for mini bar refills and snacks at the Shadow Mountain lounge were fulfilled expediently. It only tool a few minutes to get some forgotten item retrieved from my vehicle. I always looked forward to the concierges smiles when I passed them in the lobby. Also, as an aside, the resort is truly a 6 star resort, which in my definition requires Extraordinary Staff Attentiveness, Superb Facilities, AND Location. Some 6 Star facilities sometimes lack, at least partially, in one of the three mentioned areas. As for the renovation, I happened to get upgraded to the same room that I stayed in last year (or maybe the one next door), so it was interesting to be able to get a real feel for the renovation. Honestly, when I heard they were renovating the resort, I had some concerns as I like the "Mountain Lodge" feel (and I still do). However, there is more than enough wood that remains in the decor, that the "Upscale Gilded Age Manor" look they implemented works quite well (I had to research what the look was and that definition fits well). The most noticeable aspect in the public areas is that they seemed to be brighter and fresher, and have a little bit more of that "Wow" factor. The room itself also seemed larger than before (it wasn't physically). I would attribute this fact partly to the brighter decor and partly that there is a set of bi-fold doors that can be opened to bathroom to bring both rooms together. It was quite enjoyable watching the TV from the bathtub :-). There are TONS of drawers for clothes and such. The room was VERY quiet, I have never heard any of the occupants above or next to me, even with a connecting door. The room is electronified, with a universal HDMI/VGA/IPOD/USB/etc plug-ins to the TV, which in itself was a very nice one, and there are quite a few power outlets available for all the electronics (plus hard wired and wireless LAN). All in all a very nice room in which to relax. As I said in my prior review, the St. Regis Aspen is my favorite hotel. I enjoy staying there immensely, and as I can tell the staff worked diligently to make my stay very enjoyable, I feel it is deserving to sit down and write them a thorough (and complimentary) review. The resort appears to be "back up and functioning" at its full (and expected) potential, and I heartily recommend staying at the resort. The only suggestion I would have is regarding the In Room Dining menu. As in almost all Hotels and Resorts, the In Room Dining menu is somewhat limited. For comparison, there is one resort I stay at regularly in CA that just simply makes its full restaurant menu available for In Room Dining. That is an awesome feature but very rare. However, this one item is the only one I found that I could quibble about during my entire stay. If you were worried about booking because of the construction, in my opinion, that is no longer an issue. Go and enjoy... February 2, 2012
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8