The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 233 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel in every respect I travel all over the world and found every aspect of my stay at this property to be exceptional. Staff was attentive, room was exceedingly well appointed and very clean, location was awesome. The property was a bit pricey, but I would highly recommend it and I would definitely stay here again. September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by service disappointing and kinks need to be ironed out post renovation Two real disappointments during my stay - I found the service to be way below what I expect from a St Regis and I found that the hotel had cut some corners when it came to some of the finishes from its renovation. On my first night, my room was directly adjacent to the 'electricity room', which felt like sleeping next to about 50 whirring computers. I asked to change rooms during the middle of the night when I gave up all hope of getting any sleep. I find it unacceptable that they would put guests in a room there. The next morning, I found the main desk staff pretty unfriendly and disinterested in changing my room. They did finally change the room, this one was missing a wardrobe door and vibrated with the force of the airconditioning in the corridor outside which made the whole bathroom tremble. Overall I was quite surprised by the unwelcoming reception from the staff in the hotel, from the moment I arrived to my departure. The pool is very small for the size of the hotel - it was overcrowded each day with not enough loungers. The fountain did not work in the courtyard for no apparent reason. On the plus side, the hotel has a great location in Aspen and the rooms are clean. The spa is very nice in the hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful upgrades to property but staff not all rerady for prime time The negatives:Failed to deliver requested wake-up call. Lounge service unacceptably slow for food and drink. Bar/lounge food offerings disappointing and excessively priced. The positive: Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms well appointedand comfortable. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay First time to Aspen. Chose because of the St Regis property and points. A great family trip. Beautiful hotel. Pool a little crowded and room service not perfect, but everything else was. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time in Aspen I am really suprised of the number of negative reviews regarding this hotel. I statyed at the St. Regis Aspen last week using Cash & Points and a Platinum suite upgrade. My fiance and I received excellent service throughout our stay despite being basically non-revenue customers. I should also note that I'm in my early 20s and did not feel I was treated any differently, which I have experienced at other high end hotels in the past because of my age. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when my account did not show my Platinum status (this has occurred at multiple Starwood hotels) they were more than helpful in resolving the solution. We had a 1 bedroom suite with butler service. The butlers were friendly and prompt and made us feel welcome. Our suite was fantastic. It was a nice size and my fiance and I both really enjoyed the decor of the new re-model. The spa was quite nice, despite the "Aspen" prices, but I did not get to use the fitness center (the staff at the spa said it had flooded and would reopen soon). My only complaint would be the breakfast. We did the continetal breakfast, which was $47.00 before tip. I was able to apply my Platinum ammenity for this, but had I been paying my own money, I wouldn't be too happy. However, the selction was high quality, except for the pastries. There were only a few other people eating breakfast around 9am, so maybe others were feeling the same as us. Despite the breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis and can't wait to come back! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fabulous We just stayed at the St. Regis for our regular family vacation before back to school. I love the new renovation...it is such an improvement !! Aspen is on our our favorite places and it is always nice to know you can count on a wonderful place to stay with amazing service from start to finish!!! The staff is over the top , the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are immaculate, and the pool was nice and warm. Thanks for making our vacation such a wonderful experience....can't wait to come back! August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was not helpful This is a beautiful hotel but from the time I arrived on Thursday I ran into nothing but issues with the hotel. The customer service was just not up to par with what you'd expect from the St. Regis. After losing my reservation and having me negotiate with SPG on the phone, I received no apology from the staff or acknowledgement from the manager. I spent an entire afternoon dealing with this with no support. I had a few other issues and the manager never even returned my voicemail. I would not stay here again. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - as always! Just got back from staying at the St. Regis in Aspen for our 20th anniversary. This was our 8th stay at this property. Three areas I'd point to in terms of why I am writing a positive review: 1. Great remodel - the rooms and lobby came together very nicely. 2. Despite the fact that we were there during the Republican Governor's Assoc. meeting and the property was teeming with security, we never felt uncomfortable or like we were not on vacation. 3. We had our dogs with us and they treated them like full paying guests! My only gripe and the reason for one notch down on the facility mark was the gym. It is under construction and not great to begin with. Of course we spent the vast majority of our time outside, but did venture down there for a quick workout and left rather dissapointed. Overall, great stay! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location, Attention to Detail Lacking This hotel could be great, but the attention to detail is lacking for a hotel that aspires to be one of the best. For ex: lounge server confused drinks & had to be reminded to bring more; spa shampoo pump was broken (I had to take it apart to wash hair), bulb out in and no tissues on spa vanity; kids meal ordered at poolside came with chunky salsa instead of ketchup; coffee in lobby area ran out of lids for paper cups; papaya that was served in room was beautiful but there were no utensils with it to indulge. Little things. We had a great time! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The staff at the St. Regis Aspen are so friendly I felt like I was in a different world. We had a great room in a quiet location with a wonderful view. The hotel itself it just stunning, and the amenities provided are great. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel, which is the case with many of the St. Regis properties is the scent of the body lotion. But if that's my only complaint, I'd say it's a great place. They were even able to accomodate my gluten allergy on the night that I ordered room service. Wonderful place! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay - Great Hotel This past weekend my wife and I spent 3 nights at the ST Regis enjoying our first anniversay at the hotel. Overall, the stay, hotel, staff, etc. were top notch. The only issues we noted were a challenge with the AC (which was fixed) and the down comforters were a little too heavy as it was easy to get overheated. However, the fact that this amazing hotel allows you to bring your pets and then caters to the them really makes them stand out. We will definitely come back to this hotel again and hope to make it a regular occassion. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Expected Overall the hotel staff was friendly and met my needs. Although the rooms were clean, to get to the room you had to go up one elevator, go over a bridge, then get in another elevator and go down to your room. I thought that was a bit inconvenient. Also the real spoiler was the breakfast buffet price - we didn't ask what it was - big mistake; The buffet was $39.00 per person for BREAKFAST. That is over the top and it was not even that much food - no pancakes, no waffles, nothing special. On the positive side they had a band playing in the guest lounge which was really fun and entertaining!!!!. Liked that you could have pets there. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aspen magic weekend... We own a residence, but stayed in the hotel for a quick weekend when the residence was not available. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding. I was worried at the beginning of the renovation due to a dramatic shift from the warm mountain tapestry decor to a more cold asian look, but the finished product is now a fusion of East meets Mountain elegance, and I have to say it works! Kudos to the designers and whew! The service was top notch, as it always is at SPG hotels. One of my favorite getaways on the planet. Keep up the good work St. Regis! I did not get a chance to try the new Chef's Club restaurant but look forward to doing so soon. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work Bell staff was not trained to instruct guests on hotel specific items ie...how to turn off the bathroom night light, how to turn on the bed reading lamps, and how to operate the thermostat. Room is too small for it's furniture. My two suitcases wouldn't fit in the closet so I stacked them in front of the connecting door next to the bureau. The hotel chose a minibar that left no room for guests to refrigerate anything. The staff immediately offered to bring a refrig. but there was clearly no room left for one. The transportation staff should not prevaricate when a guest calls for a pick up. I was 4 blocks away and all 3 calls in the 25 minute wait were met with assurances that the car just left. Old school room service charges where a $19.00 burger becomes $35.00 without any add ons. This in a hotel that never warned that they had no onsite restaurant. I was always met with gracious and kind people but people who hadn't been given all the training tools management owes them. Get rid of that behemouth ottoman. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis went above and beyond We just recently stayed at the St. Regis, Aspen with 2 rooms for 3 nights. We were there for our wedding, so the hotel graciously upgraded our room and delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries...a surprise that was truly appreciated. The rooms and the hotel are stunning. The staff was very on top of everything without hesitation. The last night, we asked for a dining table to be brought onto our balcony so we could enjoy our dinner after the wedding al fresco. The staff set up everything from linens, to glassware. It was perfect and we knew we made the right choice June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement the finishes in the hotel are excellent, but there were many flaws. I was there recently for a conference and there were several people with the same complaints. For one the led lights above the tv do not shut off at night, 2nd the strobe light for the fire alarm flashes all night, maintenance did fix this with putting black masking tape over the lights. 3rd the air conditioning does not work at night, it works well during the day, several other guests complained about the same issue. I spoke to the front desk and they said they put in a new system this winter and have not worked out all the kinks. Meanwhile I was not able to sleep any of the nights and was not offered anything in return for this inconvenience. The last issue is that the room is too small for all the furniture they pack in. Also a good tip would be to buy pool furniture with cushions. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Always disappointed with St Regis Every St Regis I go to has some kind of problem. Why do I keep going back? I hope it will get better. After all, it is the "St. Regis." In the lounge, we are ignored for 20 minutes so we just leave. The room reservations policies are draconian and inflexible. They nickel and dime you for everything - we paid top dollar for a one bedroom suite and get charged for wi-fi? Please! Other, comparable level hotels are much more accommodating. Never again for us - we are done with the St. Regis. Over rated! March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wet Areas Very nice hotel, good location. I expected more considering the cost. There was a water spot 3 'x 4' caused by a broken humidifier (which was not replaced during our visit). The staff tried their best to remedy the situation. Overll we had a pleasant visit. Restaurant was fantastic!!! 5 ***** I understand the pool area is still under renovation. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Facility, Consistently Bad Service Stayed 4 nights in March. The facility is five-star, but service was consistently bad throughout our stay. I would have been disappointed at a mid-tier hotel. At an $800/nt St Regis, the experience was inexcusable. Just a few of many examples: As I was checking in, another guest was at the front desk, outraged at the service he was receiving and loudly suggesting I go to another hotel next door. I thought the guest was being unreasonable, but was quickly proven wrong. We checked in with 2 dogs. The reception staff played with the dogs and we spoke about them at length. But we were not offered the pet amenities. We had to call for them, after reading about them in the room hotel materials. The first evening, we stopped by the lobby lounge for cocktails. We waited 40 minutes and never received service. Groups of people were sitting around looking at each other incredulously. A few went to stand in line at the bar to order. One group complained to the manager, who proceeded to serve that table... but completely ignored all the hungry and thirsty tables around them watching jealously. Most just walked out eventually, including us. The next morning, I went down for coffee (no in room coffee...). They were out of cups. Come on St Regis, if we can't have a Nespresso or coffee machine in the room, at least keep the cups stocked! That afternoon, après ski, the St Regis is the first ski resort I have been to in years that does not serve hot chocolate, cider, or anything in the afternoon. Ok, they serve water. But even then they regularly run out of both water and cups. The doormen often stand around talking and do not actually open the doors for you -- even if you are carrying packages. We tried again at the lobby lounge another evening. Having learned my lesson, I stood at the bar to order. The poor bartender was taking orders, sending food orders to the kitchen, mixing drinks, delivering drinks to tables, delivering food to tables, and settling checks... For the entire hotel lounge. We overheard her begging her manager for help, and after 30 minutes, 3 waitpersons began running around confused about who was serving which tables. Again, we watched many guests simply stand up and walk out. We called our "butler" 3 times. The first time, she cut off my wife, said she was too busy, and asked if she could call back. OK. But she never called back! Eventually we walked down to the front desk for help. The second time we received prompt assistance, but it was 1am so I imagine there was not much else going on. The third time we called our butler was to check out. She relayed the message to the valet, who brought around our car, but then "forgot" to tell the bellman to come get our bags. After 20 minutes I called back. The bellman promptly came, and explained that they were wondering why the car was called up but not a bell cart. Apparently not wondering enough to actually DO anything about it though. We ordered room service once. Two salads. They made the salads wrong (covered in Gorgonzola, which was not on the menu's detailed ingredient list) and then they forgot to actually bring the salad dressing. Not only the kitchen staff forgot the dressing, but our server wheeled the cart all the way through the hotel with nothing but two salads on it, and did not realize that he didn't have dressing with him. In all, a comedy of errors, start to finish. I might have chalked it up to bad luck, except that every time I spent more than 5 minutes in the lobby or common areas, I would overhear other guests complaining about the horrible service. Hopefully St Regis will replace the entire customer service team soon, because this hotel's service team is really damaging the brand and the facility is actually pretty nice and well located. But until then, just stay away. They are much better options in Aspen, especially at this price point. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by maid service We requested that our room be nade up by 3:00 PM. On two occasions the rom was not ready by 4:00 PM. March 18, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by How the mighty have fallen I have been going to this hotel for years and always had a positive experience. Recently, there was a major renovation and some of the rooms still are not finished. Our latest trip was characterized by closets with no poles for hanging clothes, advertising labels still on the newly installed toilets, bugs in the bathroom, and other issues that show no one is watching. The concierge service was so bad on our previous trip that we made all our own reservations this trip to avoid problems. The service at the bar was atrocious and the dining room is very poorly designed. They need new management to get this facility back on track. March 16, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overall disappointing We were excited to stay at the St. Regis after its renovation only to be put in a part of the hotel that had not been renovated. The room had a musty smell and the furniture was clearly dated. The hotel staff were indifferent to us save for a few notable employs who went out of their way to engage with us. The rest are nice but apathetic. The bar service is horrible. We ordered two martini's and were told that they were still making the bleu cheese stuffed olives 10 minutes after the drinks arrived. There was no apology nor compensation offered. March 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful! This property was beautiful! The staff was very accommodating and friendly. We used the complimentary car service to be dropped off at the gondola and when we went out to dinner. I apreciated some of the small touches like cofee/tea/hot coco in the lobby in the AM. Also the champagne toast at sunset was much appreciated. February 22, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Anniversary We spent our 20th Anniversary at the St Regis Aspen. It was wonderful. They upgraded us to a room with a fireplace. It was small, but very cozy. When we arrived there was sparkling wine waiting for us in our room. We had a wonderful stay. We were there 4 nights and 5 days. The Hotel renovation was beautiful. We had two small issues. When we first arrived we asked the Concierge for help with a reservation. He said he would call us back and let us know it was confirmed. We never got a phone call, but guessed he was busy, so we went on to the restaurant. When we arrived there was no reservation, luckily they had a table for us. We decided we could book it ourselves, after that experience. The second small issue was on the 4th day, our room was never cleaned. My husband wondered, if they thought that we had already checked out. Everything was wonderful otherwise and we would recommend this hotel February 15, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St Regis Aspen Is Back & Better Than Ever I stayed at the St. Regis the last week of January 2012. For those concerned about construction, I did not see, nor hear, ANY construction activity during my 5 day stay, which overlapped a weekend. It appears all the noticeable activities are completed. As far as service, it was the top notch attention that I have come to expect from the St. Regis Aspen staff. I did not experience any service delays or any other evidence that they were under-staffed or that the staff was overwhelmed. My stay occurred the X-Games Event and the staff did not miss a beat even though one could see the full bore activity going on because of the event. My room was cleaned promptly. Requests for mini bar refills and snacks at the Shadow Mountain lounge were fulfilled expediently. It only tool a few minutes to get some forgotten item retrieved from my vehicle. I always looked forward to the concierges smiles when I passed them in the lobby. Also, as an aside, the resort is truly a 6 star resort, which in my definition requires Extraordinary Staff Attentiveness, Superb Facilities, AND Location. Some 6 Star facilities sometimes lack, at least partially, in one of the three mentioned areas. As for the renovation, I happened to get upgraded to the same room that I stayed in last year (or maybe the one next door), so it was interesting to be able to get a real feel for the renovation. Honestly, when I heard they were renovating the resort, I had some concerns as I like the "Mountain Lodge" feel (and I still do). However, there is more than enough wood that remains in the decor, that the "Upscale Gilded Age Manor" look they implemented works quite well (I had to research what the look was and that definition fits well). The most noticeable aspect in the public areas is that they seemed to be brighter and fresher, and have a little bit more of that "Wow" factor. The room itself also seemed larger than before (it wasn't physically). I would attribute this fact partly to the brighter decor and partly that there is a set of bi-fold doors that can be opened to bathroom to bring both rooms together. It was quite enjoyable watching the TV from the bathtub :-). There are TONS of drawers for clothes and such. The room was VERY quiet, I have never heard any of the occupants above or next to me, even with a connecting door. The room is electronified, with a universal HDMI/VGA/IPOD/USB/etc plug-ins to the TV, which in itself was a very nice one, and there are quite a few power outlets available for all the electronics (plus hard wired and wireless LAN). All in all a very nice room in which to relax. As I said in my prior review, the St. Regis Aspen is my favorite hotel. I enjoy staying there immensely, and as I can tell the staff worked diligently to make my stay very enjoyable, I feel it is deserving to sit down and write them a thorough (and complimentary) review. The resort appears to be "back up and functioning" at its full (and expected) potential, and I heartily recommend staying at the resort. The only suggestion I would have is regarding the In Room Dining menu. As in almost all Hotels and Resorts, the In Room Dining menu is somewhat limited. For comparison, there is one resort I stay at regularly in CA that just simply makes its full restaurant menu available for In Room Dining. That is an awesome feature but very rare. However, this one item is the only one I found that I could quibble about during my entire stay. If you were worried about booking because of the construction, in my opinion, that is no longer an issue. Go and enjoy... February 2, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced for what's received Very expensive hotel does not have much recognition nor benefits for SPG members. fitness center has no mats nor a stretching area. parking is $35 per day for nothing and it does not matter if you are a platinum SPG member. January 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Goes the extra mile for its guests The St Regis Aspen is a phenomenal property and a high-touch experience. Even for a holiday long weeekend, the staff and service really did a tremendous job. I've been platinum for the last 7 years running, and have seen a lot of Starwood hotels around the world. Even among St Regis properties, this one is really distinctive, particularly with the combination of location and service. This was the 2nd stay in the last 6 months, and for both stays we came away very impressed. At all levels, the servic e is attentive, warm and professional. Given the uniformity of service, it gave us the feeling that people were very well trained. The hotel lavished us with a very nice upgrade in an updated floor, so we never experienced firsthand the renovations that we were prewarned about. They also left us some complimenary nuts, beer and trail mix with a welcome note, a very classy touch. Food and servcie in the bar were excellent, for other meals we dined in town and on the slopes. We will definitely be back! January 24, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis Aspen has amazing staff and service This is my second year staying at the St. Regis Aspen. The refreshed style of the rooms is modern and clean. A few details yet to complete but overall I was pleased. The staff went above and beyond to make my stay pleasant and easy and the service was spectacular. Thank you. January 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Absolutely fabulous After all the negative reviews I was very wary. We were there over the Christmas holidays and it was an awesome time.Yes only one hot tub was working,but only a minor inconvenience. The staff was very accomodating {to a very demanding crowd} and the breakfast buffet {complimentary} was a touch of class. Aspen needed more snow, but not their fault. January 3, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Hope This Hotel Doesn't Represent the St. Regis Brand The Good: When we arrived at the airport, we got our bags and went outside and perfect timing, the St. Regis shuttle arrived to pick us up. The driver greeted us and helped us with our bags. As we arrived to the hotel, the front desk greeted us and was able to provide us with an early check-in. They put us in a newly renovated room on the second floor which was fine for five nights. The newly decorated rooms were nice and similar to the other St. Regis hotel rooms that we stayed in before. This was going to be our home away from home for six days and five nights. Since this was our first visit to Aspen, we had asked the Concierge, prior to our arrival, to assist us in exploring the culinary culture for each evening. The Concierge contacted me and went over in detail the various restaurants that they had recommended and as we agreed on the various restaurants, they made reservations for us and provided me with a itinerary via e-mail. In addition, they were able to secure ski passes for the days that we wanted to ski and have it ready when we arrived. The Bad: We went skiing the next day and when we returned, our room was not made. We called the front desk to have our room made and we went to dinner that evening and then our room was made. Unfortunately, we had to call the front desk three out of six days to have our room made and one of those days we asked them in the morning before we went skiing and the front desk said that they will call to have it done right away. When we returned, we noticed the sign on the door stating that our room was being serviced. We were gone skiing for approximately five hours and they still manage to not clean our room. The Ugly: What was really nice is that the Hotel provides complimentary car service to any destination within the town. Since we had dinner reservations to four different restaurants during our stay, we utilized this service because that week it was getting really cold in the evenings and we didn’t want to walk during those conditions. On one evening, we were finished with dinner, so we called the Hotel to have them pick us up. We waited for about 15-20 minutes and finally they arrived to pick us up. The driver said that depending on how busy they are, it was best to call prior to finishing dinner so they can pick you up without waiting too long. So, one evening, prior to finishing dinner, we called the Hotel to have them pick us up. They said that they will be here within a couple minutes. Approximately, 20 minutes have passed and there was no car. I called the Hotel again and they said that they were short staffed and had to take someone to the airport and was running late. We waited for another 20 minutes and still no car. So, I called again and the Hotel said that they would get someone to pick us up immediately. At this point, we could’ve walked back to the hotel and made it back before all this time was wasted. Once again, we waited for 20 minutes and still no car! I called the Hotel back again and this was a different person who answered and apologized that the other person “dropped the ball” and forgot about us. How can they forget about us if we called three times prior? Finally, about five minutes later, the car came and picked us up. At this point, we were very angry and so disappointed in this supposedly high class establishment in the way they handled this situation. I talked to the front desk and told the staff about the terrible ordeal we had to go through and he apologized and asked if they can do anything for us. I asked my wife and she said that it would be nice since it’s Christmas weekend to have a bottle of champagne. The front desk staff said that they would have a bottle of champagne to the room the next day and would be ready when we returned from skiing. When we returned, there was no champagne in the room. We went downstairs and talked to the person we dealt with the evening prior and told him that we never received our champagne. He was surprised and apologized once again and said that he will have it brought up asap. We went to dinner and when we returned, they had a small bottle of champagne waiting for us. When we first made our reservations to come to Aspen, we were very excited to see a lot of snow, experience a “White Christmas”, ski at the best resorts, and stay at a luxury resort providing excellent customer service. Since snow conditions were very dismal this time of year, we would’ve hoped that our Christmas vacation would be salvaged by the Hotel’s service and amenities, but surely that wasn’t the case and we left Aspen with a very bad taste in our mouths. January 3, 2012
  • 2015-05-21T20:16:36.819-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_233, tr_233
  • loc_en_US, sid_244, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>