The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 226 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Rolling of the dice... Negatives: Poor service: Disorganized front desk (delayed check in, lost luggage), had to call Front Desk to ask that my room be cleaned as room had not been cleaned by the late afternoon (despite the Front Desk asking for AM or PM cleaning preference), no newspaper delivery for entire stay despite newspaper preference asked at check in and having to call down each morning and afternoon to request a newspaper. Inconsistent service throughout stay. Positive: Great central location and very friendly spa staff. December 26, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by The beautiful surroundings,good location Recently stayed at the St Regis. Food was very good. I was there for a convention and asked to be upgraded to a suite. I was told there were none (during the slowest time of the year). The room we had for my husband, I and my 16 year old son was so tight. I had to climb into the bed from the bottom. There seemed to be needless furniture in the room that made it even more crowded and a full size couch that you would never sit in unless you wanted to put your feet up on the bed! The bathroom was nice but I have no idea why there are doors opening where the bathtub is. When I checked in the staff seemed rushed and in fact forgot to give me my convention material. I had no idea where anything was and everyone thought I was nuts, until I saw the beautiful folder they were given with all the details. The company running the convention were embarrassed and very apologetic. I would recommend this hotel if you are looking for a romantic getaway (only 2 in a room) or for a conference with no more than 2 in a room. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel During Aspen's Summers Hotel and room were magnificent. Was upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite but didn't seem to have much difference from the classic room. Was nice to be on the top floor though. Housekeeping did a fantastic job throughout the weekend and the services were superb. Had dinner at TQD italian restaurant in the hotel and Derek was an AMAZING server. Did everything to make us feel at home and was the best dinner we had while in Aspen. Overall the town & hotel didn't seem too crowded the week before Labor Day which was a nice surprise. The only negative I would say would be that the staff declined to bring ice to the room and instead referred me to the ice machine which was pretty inconveniently located in relation to my room. This was odd because their guest materials specifically stated they would bring ice to the room... August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Terrific Room the hotel was above expectations with a wonderful room and excellent room service. The Concierge also helped us a good deal by securing an excellent tee time at Snowmass Golf Club. September 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Facility the facility is absolutely georgous and is tastefully decorated throughout. A warm atmosphere and equisite art work are found throughout the facility. September 17, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by I Hope This Hotel Doesn't Represent the St. Regis Brand The Good: When we arrived at the airport, we got our bags and went outside and perfect timing, the St. Regis shuttle arrived to pick us up. The driver greeted us and helped us with our bags. As we arrived to the hotel, the front desk greeted us and was able to provide us with an early check-in. They put us in a newly renovated room on the second floor which was fine for five nights. The newly decorated rooms were nice and similar to the other St. Regis hotel rooms that we stayed in before. This was going to be our home away from home for six days and five nights. Since this was our first visit to Aspen, we had asked the Concierge, prior to our arrival, to assist us in exploring the culinary culture for each evening. The Concierge contacted me and went over in detail the various restaurants that they had recommended and as we agreed on the various restaurants, they made reservations for us and provided me with a itinerary via e-mail. In addition, they were able to secure ski passes for the days that we wanted to ski and have it ready when we arrived. The Bad: We went skiing the next day and when we returned, our room was not made. We called the front desk to have our room made and we went to dinner that evening and then our room was made. Unfortunately, we had to call the front desk three out of six days to have our room made and one of those days we asked them in the morning before we went skiing and the front desk said that they will call to have it done right away. When we returned, we noticed the sign on the door stating that our room was being serviced. We were gone skiing for approximately five hours and they still manage to not clean our room. The Ugly: What was really nice is that the Hotel provides complimentary car service to any destination within the town. Since we had dinner reservations to four different restaurants during our stay, we utilized this service because that week it was getting really cold in the evenings and we didn’t want to walk during those conditions. On one evening, we were finished with dinner, so we called the Hotel to have them pick us up. We waited for about 15-20 minutes and finally they arrived to pick us up. The driver said that depending on how busy they are, it was best to call prior to finishing dinner so they can pick you up without waiting too long. So, one evening, prior to finishing dinner, we called the Hotel to have them pick us up. They said that they will be here within a couple minutes. Approximately, 20 minutes have passed and there was no car. I called the Hotel again and they said that they were short staffed and had to take someone to the airport and was running late. We waited for another 20 minutes and still no car. So, I called again and the Hotel said that they would get someone to pick us up immediately. At this point, we could’ve walked back to the hotel and made it back before all this time was wasted. Once again, we waited for 20 minutes and still no car! I called the Hotel back again and this was a different person who answered and apologized that the other person “dropped the ball” and forgot about us. How can they forget about us if we called three times prior? Finally, about five minutes later, the car came and picked us up. At this point, we were very angry and so disappointed in this supposedly high class establishment in the way they handled this situation. I talked to the front desk and told the staff about the terrible ordeal we had to go through and he apologized and asked if they can do anything for us. I asked my wife and she said that it would be nice since it’s Christmas weekend to have a bottle of champagne. The front desk staff said that they would have a bottle of champagne to the room the next day and would be ready when we returned from skiing. When we returned, there was no champagne in the room. We went downstairs and talked to the person we dealt with the evening prior and told him that we never received our champagne. He was surprised and apologized once again and said that he will have it brought up asap. We went to dinner and when we returned, they had a small bottle of champagne waiting for us. When we first made our reservations to come to Aspen, we were very excited to see a lot of snow, experience a “White Christmas”, ski at the best resorts, and stay at a luxury resort providing excellent customer service. Since snow conditions were very dismal this time of year, we would’ve hoped that our Christmas vacation would be salvaged by the Hotel’s service and amenities, but surely that wasn’t the case and we left Aspen with a very bad taste in our mouths. January 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff, beautiful resort We had another wonderful weekend at this resort. The staff were warmer and more attentive than I remember. The front desk staff, especially Nina, could not be more pleasant and engaged. The butler staff took great care of our dogs and lit up whenever we walked them by the front desk. Everyone was very helpful and the resort itself was beautiful, exquisite, and relaxing. September 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis went above and beyond We just recently stayed at the St. Regis, Aspen with 2 rooms for 3 nights. We were there for our wedding, so the hotel graciously upgraded our room and delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries...a surprise that was truly appreciated. The rooms and the hotel are stunning. The staff was very on top of everything without hesitation. The last night, we asked for a dining table to be brought onto our balcony so we could enjoy our dinner after the wedding al fresco. The staff set up everything from linens, to glassware. It was perfect and we knew we made the right choice June 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exquisite Hotel We had a wonderful stay. The renovations are gorgeous. The staff was fantastic, location was amazing and we loved sitting in the lobby around the grand fireplace in the afternoons. Our only complaint was the bed was a bit lumpy and the A/C did not go down low enough (was a bit warm at night). Still, we cannot complain (nor did we) because we had such a wonderful time during our stay. We would definitely recommend this hotel. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by "The best summer vacation ever!!" Our entire family had such a wonderful time at the St. Regis this summer, I say entire because we also had our two Vizslas, Luna and Doby. The town of Aspen as a whole is so dog friendly but the St. Regis goes to the highest level possible for dogs. They were given treats, place mats with food and water bowls for our room as well as beautiful pillow beds. All the staff was so accommodating and friendly to help us to and from places to ensure an amazing vacation. Our kids asked if we could go back again next year, without a doubt we will make this trip again for all 6 of us. September 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Superb Stay in the middle of the Rockies As expected the St. Regis experience was amazing. Our room was most comfortable, from the beds to the shower. While most of the staff was excellent -- Mary Pat and Stephanie at the concierge desk, Gavin helped us with our luggage, Theresa from private dining and Shawn made a HUGE save when I left some items on the roof of our car -- there was an exception when one staff member took a blanket we had placed near the pool. That person left the life jackets but took the child's blanket. It was returned but after too much trouble for a St. Regis property. Additionally, the pool was extremely hot on our last day (hotter than the hot tubs) and the wait staff at the pool didn't seem to understand English enough to be working with primarily English-speaking customers. July 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Spent the weekend celebrating a friends bachelorette party. The staff and service were tremendous.. The shuttles to and from the airport..easy, comfortable and on time. The check in..upgrades and complimentary cocktails..a big plus. Rooms were amazingly well appointed and comfortable..turn down service spectacular..and rooms made up bright and early. The whole experience was superb..and look forward to returning in winter for a ski holiday. Congratulations on a job well done. August 11, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by over priced for what's received Very expensive hotel does not have much recognition nor benefits for SPG members. fitness center has no mats nor a stretching area. parking is $35 per day for nothing and it does not matter if you are a platinum SPG member. January 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unreasonable charge for early departure Hotel was fine, but I reserved a 3 night stay. Upon arrival I informed the front desk I would be checking out after two nights due to a schedule change and was told that was fine. When I checked out after two days, I was informed I would still be charged for the 3rd night, regardless of my actions on check in and assurances that it would be fine. The Front Desk person had someone in accounting call me later who confirmed that it was indeed their policy to charge in this circumstance and that was that. July 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable stay From the moment I arrived, I felt welcomed by the considerate staff. The facilities are in great shape, the rooms comfortable and well maintained, if a bit small for the price. It's a gem in a wonderful location with a warm and attentive staff who do their best to make your stay enjoyable. The only caveat: don't stay here if you don't like dogs because many guests bring them and they're hard to hide. August 20, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Really Poor Service The hotel staff is incompetent. I can't believe this is a St. Regis hotel. My room was twice not made up by 4pm. They ran out of water, or so they say. Can you believe that. The bathroom mat kept disappearing from the room. Newspapers weren't delivered despite asking for my preference upon check in. Food was mediocre and really expensive--not woth it, so ate all meals elsewhere, including breakfast. December 27, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis - Aspen I generally manage my expectations as it relates to service in the mountains - Generally, staff at mountain resorts seem a lot more focused on their season pass and partying then on their work (who can blame them). That said,the service at the St. Regis was exceptional - Truly flawless. The rooms were luxurious and the food at the Chef's Club was exquisite. Given the shuttle service from Aspen airport, the short walk to the Gondola and the close proximity of all Aspen attractions, we had no need to rent a car. Thank you for a wonderful ski vacation! February 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best of Aspen Beautiful hotel with great amenities and excellent service. I love that it is so dog-friendly and hope to bring my dog with me next summer! Just a few pet peeves: To have to pay extra for Wifi at such an expensive hotel is ridiculous – Wifi should be included in the room rate. Similarly, the $50 charge to use the spa (without a service) is also excessive. A friend who was also staying at the hotel wanted a quick tour of the spa and she was told that one was not available until 8:30 that evening. July 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location, Attention to Detail Lacking This hotel could be great, but the attention to detail is lacking for a hotel that aspires to be one of the best. For ex: lounge server confused drinks & had to be reminded to bring more; spa shampoo pump was broken (I had to take it apart to wash hair), bulb out in and no tissues on spa vanity; kids meal ordered at poolside came with chunky salsa instead of ketchup; coffee in lobby area ran out of lids for paper cups; papaya that was served in room was beautiful but there were no utensils with it to indulge. Little things. We had a great time! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service I recently held a meeting at the St Regis and found all of the support staff to be extremely helpful and did everything possible to insure the success of my meeting. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Where are the tourist? We stayed at the St. Regis Sept 27-Oct.3. The hotel was magnificient, but it was empty! Aspen was empty! Could not believe it, the trees were the most beautiful I have seen in years! Aspen needs to do a better job of promoting the fall foilage for tourism. This was a perfect time of the year to come to Aspen and the St Regis if you don't like crowds. The staff at the St Regis were extremely accomadating. Truly professionals, although the key for the door did not work the first time and had to walk all the way back downstairs. Whatever!!! October 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The staff at the St. Regis Aspen are so friendly I felt like I was in a different world. We had a great room in a quiet location with a wonderful view. The hotel itself it just stunning, and the amenities provided are great. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel, which is the case with many of the St. Regis properties is the scent of the body lotion. But if that's my only complaint, I'd say it's a great place. They were even able to accomodate my gluten allergy on the night that I ordered room service. Wonderful place! July 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Almost Heaven Great people. Great ambiance. Great location. Unfortunately, as much as I wanted to award 5 stars across the board, I couldn't. For what it costs to stay, I expected the food to be better. In addition - there is no excuse to charge $15-20 for one drink. Ridiculous. Finally - I would have expected the towels to be top notch. Perhaps we caught them at the end of their useful life, but they were just plain rough in many cases. Picky perhaps, but if they are charging as if they are "the best in the world", they should step up as such. March 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay - Great Hotel This past weekend my wife and I spent 3 nights at the ST Regis enjoying our first anniversay at the hotel. Overall, the stay, hotel, staff, etc. were top notch. The only issues we noted were a challenge with the AC (which was fixed) and the down comforters were a little too heavy as it was easy to get overheated. However, the fact that this amazing hotel allows you to bring your pets and then caters to the them really makes them stand out. We will definitely come back to this hotel again and hope to make it a regular occassion. July 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome! Outstanding Resort. This is a mountain paradise. August 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointed I have stayed I this hotel 4 times in the last 8 years and can definitely seen a drop off in the facility particularly food and beverage and waitstaff. The prices almost triple during food/wine aspen and so I would expect the service to be particularly on point . In fact I kept hearing sorry we are understaffed during the visit. I would urge you to make every attempt to keep the quality of service at the highest level as that is what keeps people satisfied and coming back June 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The Little Things Overall the facility and service were great. Each day it seemed that something little happened. Upon check in we noticed that the humidifier was missing. The attendant said he would take care of it. Six hours later we called and the humidifier was delivered. The next evening we called to have the in room breakfast ordering form replaced as we had used the one from the night before. It never arrived. On our third night there was no turn down service. Overall a great hotel, just missing a few little things. March 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Place and Staff I am particularly taken by the staff! They could not be more helpful and friendly, each and every person is present, upbeat and eager to meet needs of guests from rides, to umbrellas, to directions and guidance in town. August 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel in Great Location Everything about this place is special from the staff (who remember and address you by name constantly) to the dcecor to the restaurant and even the spa. Aspen itself is a magical place and the St. Regis is the jewel in the crown of this great mountain town. Staff members are doting but unobstrusive. The room we stayed in was well appointed and welcoming at the end of long day of skiing. We are coming back in June, have already booked out week at the St. Regis and are now counting down the days. January 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fabulous We just stayed at the St. Regis for our regular family vacation before back to school. I love the new renovation...it is such an improvement !! Aspen is on our our favorite places and it is always nice to know you can count on a wonderful place to stay with amazing service from start to finish!!! The staff is over the top , the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are immaculate, and the pool was nice and warm. Thanks for making our vacation such a wonderful experience....can't wait to come back! August 10, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>