The St. Regis Aspen Resort

  • 315 East Dean Street
  • Aspen,
  • Colorado
  • 81611
  • United States
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 243 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best in Aspen This is our 2nd trip to the St Regis ,Aspen and each time the staff, hotel and surroundings are unparalleled. We skipped one year at the St Regis and stayed at another local Aspen hotel and are SO glad we came back to the St Regis this year. This is our new annual trip and will never stay anyplace besides this property. Thank you December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I can't think of anything. Thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Front desk, Miguel, was great, helpfull and friendly. November 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous hotel Everything was perfect except for the exhorbitant in-room dining charges---one of which added 21% service charge to our bill. Because of the additional service charges, we would not have another meal delivered to our room. October 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel is far below St. Regis quality It took 1 1/2 hours to chcek in. I had to call the Plantinum Hotline to get the front desk motivated to assist. The renovation was poorly done, rooms are awkward, lighting is poor.Furnishings are out-of-date. There is no Esprit de Corps at the Hotel. The senior concierge did not where a Colorado landmark was. Concierge always busy with some work on the computer, they did not even look up. Housekeeping staff and mini bar checker did not speak english. The resturant serves below standard food. The breakfast toast was cold, ceral was inedible. Chef Gordon Ramsey would have a field day here. Avoid eating here. This Hotel caterers more toward pets then people. Dogs in areas where food and beverages are being servered. No stations around the Hotel for picking up feces. The room was award and hard to get around. Too many out-of-date furnishings. No adequate work space, desk on rollers, no chair for the desk. Keys did not work in the door, in spite of maintenance working on it. HVAC not working, maintenance corrected, but it took hours for the correct temperature to be reached. No TV remote in the room. The batroom is very cluttered, tub is usless and is stand alone which takes up space, no safety rails provided. The toliet area is very small, and a large person would have probelms getting into that area. The General Manager did not respond to a call or E mail, in spite of assurances that she would by the front desk. This review does bare out some of the comments by other Platinum guest reviews, this Hotel is just not up to speed with service and comfort. If you are flying into Aspen, have the Hotel pick you up at the Airport, no need to rent a car, the free city bus will take you almost anywhere you want to go. You will save quite a bit in parking fees, and rental car costs. October 25, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel-- run down room The St. Regis Aspen is a wonderful place and we have stayed there half a dozen times. The staff is always fantastic and very accommodating. I was disappointed with our room though. Even with a room upgrage we had the smallest room we have ever had (plus it cost more). The mattress had dips on both sides and the dresser veneer was peeled off. The bathroom was minimul with a watercloset so small it was hard to closet the door. October 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by "The best summer vacation ever!!" Our entire family had such a wonderful time at the St. Regis this summer, I say entire because we also had our two Vizslas, Luna and Doby. The town of Aspen as a whole is so dog friendly but the St. Regis goes to the highest level possible for dogs. They were given treats, place mats with food and water bowls for our room as well as beautiful pillow beds. All the staff was so accommodating and friendly to help us to and from places to ensure an amazing vacation. Our kids asked if we could go back again next year, without a doubt we will make this trip again for all 6 of us. September 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Service When checking in the greeting at the reception desk was not friendly. I understand this is a pet friendly hotel (we love dogs, we have two ) however they stuck us on the same floor with all the dogs. Barking late night and early morning. We have stayed here before in very nice rooms and great service a couple of years ago. Things have changed. I went to the reception on duty and her reply was " we wlll see if they stop barking." September 26, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by St. Regis Aspen I made a reservation for a room with a fireplace and paid a higher rate for this. Upon arrival I was advised there were no such rooms availible and they should never have allowed me to reserve one. This was a key request. After much discussion ( no manager on duty) they slightly reduced our rate and promised the manager would call us. He left a message 2 days later right as he was leaving for the day. Plus we were insulted that after paying $600 a day the hotel still charges $14 a day for WiFi. September 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by ST. Regis Aspen The Hotel has completed a wonderful rennovation. Superb! Too bad they did not rennovate the staff and the service. The reservations for the F&W restaurant were a disaster. An 80'thBirthday celebration "forgotten", reservations lost, "sorry", was the comment. To top that, the service was poor, inattentative and the food medicore. Very over-priced for the service and the quality. I would not stay or recommend staying to my friends. Additionally, room service was equally slow and poor quality. Too bad Aspen! September 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Just exceptional We have stayed here before and loved it so our expectations were high and met or exceeded in all areas. I especially want to compliment the friendliness and helpfulness of all of the staff . The rooms have been renovated since our last visit and are outstanding. Of all of the hotels I have stayed in, this one is my favorite. September 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superb Hotel in every respect I travel all over the world and found every aspect of my stay at this property to be exceptional. Staff was attentive, room was exceedingly well appointed and very clean, location was awesome. The property was a bit pricey, but I would highly recommend it and I would definitely stay here again. September 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by service disappointing and kinks need to be ironed out post renovation Two real disappointments during my stay - I found the service to be way below what I expect from a St Regis and I found that the hotel had cut some corners when it came to some of the finishes from its renovation. On my first night, my room was directly adjacent to the 'electricity room', which felt like sleeping next to about 50 whirring computers. I asked to change rooms during the middle of the night when I gave up all hope of getting any sleep. I find it unacceptable that they would put guests in a room there. The next morning, I found the main desk staff pretty unfriendly and disinterested in changing my room. They did finally change the room, this one was missing a wardrobe door and vibrated with the force of the airconditioning in the corridor outside which made the whole bathroom tremble. Overall I was quite surprised by the unwelcoming reception from the staff in the hotel, from the moment I arrived to my departure. The pool is very small for the size of the hotel - it was overcrowded each day with not enough loungers. The fountain did not work in the courtyard for no apparent reason. On the plus side, the hotel has a great location in Aspen and the rooms are clean. The spa is very nice in the hotel. September 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful upgrades to property but staff not all rerady for prime time The negatives:Failed to deliver requested wake-up call. Lounge service unacceptably slow for food and drink. Bar/lounge food offerings disappointing and excessively priced. The positive: Staff helpful and friendly. Rooms well appointedand comfortable. September 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay First time to Aspen. Chose because of the St Regis property and points. A great family trip. Beautiful hotel. Pool a little crowded and room service not perfect, but everything else was. August 14, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Time in Aspen I am really suprised of the number of negative reviews regarding this hotel. I statyed at the St. Regis Aspen last week using Cash & Points and a Platinum suite upgrade. My fiance and I received excellent service throughout our stay despite being basically non-revenue customers. I should also note that I'm in my early 20s and did not feel I was treated any differently, which I have experienced at other high end hotels in the past because of my age. The front desk staff were very friendly and helpful when my account did not show my Platinum status (this has occurred at multiple Starwood hotels) they were more than helpful in resolving the solution. We had a 1 bedroom suite with butler service. The butlers were friendly and prompt and made us feel welcome. Our suite was fantastic. It was a nice size and my fiance and I both really enjoyed the decor of the new re-model. The spa was quite nice, despite the "Aspen" prices, but I did not get to use the fitness center (the staff at the spa said it had flooded and would reopen soon). My only complaint would be the breakfast. We did the continetal breakfast, which was $47.00 before tip. I was able to apply my Platinum ammenity for this, but had I been paying my own money, I wouldn't be too happy. However, the selction was high quality, except for the pastries. There were only a few other people eating breakfast around 9am, so maybe others were feeling the same as us. Despite the breakfast, we really enjoyed our stay at the St. Regis and can't wait to come back! August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel was fabulous We just stayed at the St. Regis for our regular family vacation before back to school. I love the new renovation...it is such an improvement !! Aspen is on our our favorite places and it is always nice to know you can count on a wonderful place to stay with amazing service from start to finish!!! The staff is over the top , the beds are very comfortable, the rooms are immaculate, and the pool was nice and warm. Thanks for making our vacation such a wonderful experience....can't wait to come back! August 10, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The staff was not helpful This is a beautiful hotel but from the time I arrived on Thursday I ran into nothing but issues with the hotel. The customer service was just not up to par with what you'd expect from the St. Regis. After losing my reservation and having me negotiate with SPG on the phone, I received no apology from the staff or acknowledgement from the manager. I spent an entire afternoon dealing with this with no support. I had a few other issues and the manager never even returned my voicemail. I would not stay here again. August 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay - as always! Just got back from staying at the St. Regis in Aspen for our 20th anniversary. This was our 8th stay at this property. Three areas I'd point to in terms of why I am writing a positive review: 1. Great remodel - the rooms and lobby came together very nicely. 2. Despite the fact that we were there during the Republican Governor's Assoc. meeting and the property was teeming with security, we never felt uncomfortable or like we were not on vacation. 3. We had our dogs with us and they treated them like full paying guests! My only gripe and the reason for one notch down on the facility mark was the gym. It is under construction and not great to begin with. Of course we spent the vast majority of our time outside, but did venture down there for a quick workout and left rather dissapointed. Overall, great stay! August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, great location, Attention to Detail Lacking This hotel could be great, but the attention to detail is lacking for a hotel that aspires to be one of the best. For ex: lounge server confused drinks & had to be reminded to bring more; spa shampoo pump was broken (I had to take it apart to wash hair), bulb out in and no tissues on spa vanity; kids meal ordered at poolside came with chunky salsa instead of ketchup; coffee in lobby area ran out of lids for paper cups; papaya that was served in room was beautiful but there were no utensils with it to indulge. Little things. We had a great time! August 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love it! The staff at the St. Regis Aspen are so friendly I felt like I was in a different world. We had a great room in a quiet location with a wonderful view. The hotel itself it just stunning, and the amenities provided are great. The only thing that I don't like about this hotel, which is the case with many of the St. Regis properties is the scent of the body lotion. But if that's my only complaint, I'd say it's a great place. They were even able to accomodate my gluten allergy on the night that I ordered room service. Wonderful place! July 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Weekend Stay - Great Hotel This past weekend my wife and I spent 3 nights at the ST Regis enjoying our first anniversay at the hotel. Overall, the stay, hotel, staff, etc. were top notch. The only issues we noted were a challenge with the AC (which was fixed) and the down comforters were a little too heavy as it was easy to get overheated. However, the fact that this amazing hotel allows you to bring your pets and then caters to the them really makes them stand out. We will definitely come back to this hotel again and hope to make it a regular occassion. July 18, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Not as Expected Overall the hotel staff was friendly and met my needs. Although the rooms were clean, to get to the room you had to go up one elevator, go over a bridge, then get in another elevator and go down to your room. I thought that was a bit inconvenient. Also the real spoiler was the breakfast buffet price - we didn't ask what it was - big mistake; The buffet was $39.00 per person for BREAKFAST. That is over the top and it was not even that much food - no pancakes, no waffles, nothing special. On the positive side they had a band playing in the guest lounge which was really fun and entertaining!!!!. Liked that you could have pets there. July 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aspen magic weekend... We own a residence, but stayed in the hotel for a quick weekend when the residence was not available. Every aspect of the stay was outstanding. I was worried at the beginning of the renovation due to a dramatic shift from the warm mountain tapestry decor to a more cold asian look, but the finished product is now a fusion of East meets Mountain elegance, and I have to say it works! Kudos to the designers and whew! The service was top notch, as it always is at SPG hotels. One of my favorite getaways on the planet. Keep up the good work St. Regis! I did not get a chance to try the new Chef's Club restaurant but look forward to doing so soon. June 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Needs a lot of work Bell staff was not trained to instruct guests on hotel specific items ie...how to turn off the bathroom night light, how to turn on the bed reading lamps, and how to operate the thermostat. Room is too small for it's furniture. My two suitcases wouldn't fit in the closet so I stacked them in front of the connecting door next to the bureau. The hotel chose a minibar that left no room for guests to refrigerate anything. The staff immediately offered to bring a refrig. but there was clearly no room left for one. The transportation staff should not prevaricate when a guest calls for a pick up. I was 4 blocks away and all 3 calls in the 25 minute wait were met with assurances that the car just left. Old school room service charges where a $19.00 burger becomes $35.00 without any add ons. This in a hotel that never warned that they had no onsite restaurant. I was always met with gracious and kind people but people who hadn't been given all the training tools management owes them. Get rid of that behemouth ottoman. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by St. Regis went above and beyond We just recently stayed at the St. Regis, Aspen with 2 rooms for 3 nights. We were there for our wedding, so the hotel graciously upgraded our room and delivered champagne and chocolate covered strawberries...a surprise that was truly appreciated. The rooms and the hotel are stunning. The staff was very on top of everything without hesitation. The last night, we asked for a dining table to be brought onto our balcony so we could enjoy our dinner after the wedding al fresco. The staff set up everything from linens, to glassware. It was perfect and we knew we made the right choice June 14, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room for Improvement the finishes in the hotel are excellent, but there were many flaws. I was there recently for a conference and there were several people with the same complaints. For one the led lights above the tv do not shut off at night, 2nd the strobe light for the fire alarm flashes all night, maintenance did fix this with putting black masking tape over the lights. 3rd the air conditioning does not work at night, it works well during the day, several other guests complained about the same issue. I spoke to the front desk and they said they put in a new system this winter and have not worked out all the kinks. Meanwhile I was not able to sleep any of the nights and was not offered anything in return for this inconvenience. The last issue is that the room is too small for all the furniture they pack in. Also a good tip would be to buy pool furniture with cushions. June 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Always disappointed with St Regis Every St Regis I go to has some kind of problem. Why do I keep going back? I hope it will get better. After all, it is the "St. Regis." In the lounge, we are ignored for 20 minutes so we just leave. The room reservations policies are draconian and inflexible. They nickel and dime you for everything - we paid top dollar for a one bedroom suite and get charged for wi-fi? Please! Other, comparable level hotels are much more accommodating. Never again for us - we are done with the St. Regis. Over rated! March 27, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Wet Areas Very nice hotel, good location. I expected more considering the cost. There was a water spot 3 'x 4' caused by a broken humidifier (which was not replaced during our visit). The staff tried their best to remedy the situation. Overll we had a pleasant visit. Restaurant was fantastic!!! 5 ***** I understand the pool area is still under renovation. March 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Facility, Consistently Bad Service Stayed 4 nights in March. The facility is five-star, but service was consistently bad throughout our stay. I would have been disappointed at a mid-tier hotel. At an $800/nt St Regis, the experience was inexcusable. Just a few of many examples: As I was checking in, another guest was at the front desk, outraged at the service he was receiving and loudly suggesting I go to another hotel next door. I thought the guest was being unreasonable, but was quickly proven wrong. We checked in with 2 dogs. The reception staff played with the dogs and we spoke about them at length. But we were not offered the pet amenities. We had to call for them, after reading about them in the room hotel materials. The first evening, we stopped by the lobby lounge for cocktails. We waited 40 minutes and never received service. Groups of people were sitting around looking at each other incredulously. A few went to stand in line at the bar to order. One group complained to the manager, who proceeded to serve that table... but completely ignored all the hungry and thirsty tables around them watching jealously. Most just walked out eventually, including us. The next morning, I went down for coffee (no in room coffee...). They were out of cups. Come on St Regis, if we can't have a Nespresso or coffee machine in the room, at least keep the cups stocked! That afternoon, après ski, the St Regis is the first ski resort I have been to in years that does not serve hot chocolate, cider, or anything in the afternoon. Ok, they serve water. But even then they regularly run out of both water and cups. The doormen often stand around talking and do not actually open the doors for you -- even if you are carrying packages. We tried again at the lobby lounge another evening. Having learned my lesson, I stood at the bar to order. The poor bartender was taking orders, sending food orders to the kitchen, mixing drinks, delivering drinks to tables, delivering food to tables, and settling checks... For the entire hotel lounge. We overheard her begging her manager for help, and after 30 minutes, 3 waitpersons began running around confused about who was serving which tables. Again, we watched many guests simply stand up and walk out. We called our "butler" 3 times. The first time, she cut off my wife, said she was too busy, and asked if she could call back. OK. But she never called back! Eventually we walked down to the front desk for help. The second time we received prompt assistance, but it was 1am so I imagine there was not much else going on. The third time we called our butler was to check out. She relayed the message to the valet, who brought around our car, but then "forgot" to tell the bellman to come get our bags. After 20 minutes I called back. The bellman promptly came, and explained that they were wondering why the car was called up but not a bell cart. Apparently not wondering enough to actually DO anything about it though. We ordered room service once. Two salads. They made the salads wrong (covered in Gorgonzola, which was not on the menu's detailed ingredient list) and then they forgot to actually bring the salad dressing. Not only the kitchen staff forgot the dressing, but our server wheeled the cart all the way through the hotel with nothing but two salads on it, and did not realize that he didn't have dressing with him. In all, a comedy of errors, start to finish. I might have chalked it up to bad luck, except that every time I spent more than 5 minutes in the lobby or common areas, I would overhear other guests complaining about the horrible service. Hopefully St Regis will replace the entire customer service team soon, because this hotel's service team is really damaging the brand and the facility is actually pretty nice and well located. But until then, just stay away. They are much better options in Aspen, especially at this price point. March 20, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by maid service We requested that our room be nade up by 3:00 PM. On two occasions the rom was not ready by 4:00 PM. March 18, 2012
  • 2016-02-10 T07:31:48.555-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-8, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_243, tr_243
  • loc_en_US, sid_244, prod, sort_default
<<prev 5 6 7 8 9 next>>