Sheraton Grand Rio Hotel & Resort

  • Avenida Niemeyer 121 - Leblon
  • Rio de Janeiro,
  • Rio De Janeiro
  • 22450-220
  • Brazil
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4 out of 5 by 170 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect view and hospitality I enjoyed very much the perfect view from our deluxe room in the upper floor. We had two big queen beds and all facilities we needed. The stuff of the hotel is extremely friendly and everyone tries to make the best for the guests. November 27, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good Hotel with Woeful Front Desk After almost a 24 Hr. Flight, usual expectation is to get into your hotel room and relax...more so if you happen to have a Platinum status. That was not to be ...showed up at the hotel around 1:45 PM, was told by the Front desk "as per the hotel rules you can check-in only @ 3:00 PM" a FIRST in my 10+ years of association with SPG. Finally got a room allotted around 4:15 PM, that too after I showed up at the reception and expressed displeasure. November 2, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by I really enjoy the Sheraton in RIO I am a Starwood customer but since I have been married & my name has changed I have not been treated well . I check in & they are unable to accept my recognition. I am with the same company , I have been coming To this hotel for 10 years. I am acknowledged by many of the their employees but the desk clerks are new & do not except everything I tell them. You all say you want a photo of my deiver's license why can I not give it ro to the hotel I'm staying at? I did not give you a photo when I first applied to the account . July 24, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Second Home As per my last review I had a wonderful experience of staying in Sheraton for 20 days but this time again I stayed in Rio and again in Sheraton for even more days and it is almost 3 months of this year I spend in Rio,Sheraton out 4 months (Up to April) in 2015. It is now almost like my second home. Every person related to guest services is now like my own friend. Amazing Services and the scenic beauty made Sheraton way ahead of every other competitive hotels around. The Private beach the Hotcoop Service the Restaurants around (Bene and Dry Martini indeed is a special mention) made my stay a colorful and relaxing one. But above all I must mention the wonderful Earth day celebration in pool side I experienced during my stay in this month. Not because of the party but the cause of celebrating the day touched the core of my heart. I wish Sheraton and all the employees a very very Happy and Prosperous life ahead. See you soon. Regards Arka Mukhopadhyay. (Pass my special thanks to Barbara the Polish-Brazilian girl in Bene for her wonderful wishes and smile to greet everyone every time ) April 24, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by AC needs tune up My room was very nice and clean. However the AC was not working to its full capacity. I will be arriving on 4/20-21/2015 for another visit. Hopefully this issue will be resolved April 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by best stay in rio nice moments with family great !!! nice view to ipanema April 15, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by The defination of comfort Hi Guys, First of all, Thank you so much for all your kind effort to make my stay a very pleasant one. I have experienced the wonderful stay at Sheraton, Rio for 20 days. I expected that I could have continue my stay there for more couple of weeks but due to the lack of rooms available during the carnival time I have to move on from there but my journey with SPG Hotels started in a happy way which will definitely take this relationship very very far I am sure of that. Thanks Again !! Arka Mukhopadhyay February 27, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice pools and beach Stayed three nights at the Sheraton Rio as a tourist on a larger South American trip. Overall the hotel was good. I was especially pleased with our room interior - modern decor, plenty of room, functional additions. The hotel amenities were also solid. Several good-sized pools and direct access to a public but non-crowded beach. ATM machine that worked well with US debit cards. Car service available. Top floor formal restaurant also offered great views of Ipanema and good cuisine; the pool-side restaurant was much less impressive. Although it's priced at "5 stars," I think the hotel falls a little short of this rating. Our "ocean view" room mostly faced a favela (mountain slum) with a partial view of Ipanema. They should have called the room a "partial Ipanema view" to avoid the let-down. Our keys were all turned off mid-stay (not a magnetic issue - I suspect the front desk did not input the correct check-out day). This would not have been a big deal but it took over 30 minutes in line at the front desk to fix it. The hotel appears to have mixed clientele, with a lot of families with kids, business travelers, guy groups, and flight crews; this made for a little too much commotion at the pools and late at night. I would not recommend it for couples. But if you've got kids or are focused on having a pool (especially if you've got free nights or a discount rate), this is a solid base accessible to the tourist spots in southern Rio. February 9, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best hotel of Rio Complete Hotel and close the most beatiful beach of Rio de Janeiro November 24, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday in Rio My wife and I spend a week at the Sheraton Rio and had a great time. The hotel is just off the main strip but has its own beach. Position means it looses the sun on the pool around 16.00 but still have a great atmosphere. Italian restaurant on the ground floor is fantastic, lots of little treats from the staff and chef and a great food selection. Great gym with lots of classes to choose from. Fantastic stay. November 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rio Experiance This is a really nice hotel, in a good location, it exceeded our expectations, the bed was probably one of the best hotel beds We have ever slept in ( and I stay in a lot of hotels) Great staff too, nothing was too much to trouble. November 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Love the Sheraton Rio relaxing, comfortable and location is perfect November 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Location As I needed to attend to an event at Joa the location of Sheraton Hotel was the best possible Unfortunately as it was a very short trip I did not have enough time to really experience the hotel facilities October 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Fun in September Exactly 1 year ago our family of 4 spent an amazing week in Rio. The service was exceptional, and felt at home. We loved the beach right below us (Even if the water was cold). also enjoyed the warm pool! Can't wait to go back to see how the renovations came out. October 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect hotel, just a little bit outside Although the Sheraton Rio may look a little old or used from the outside, the hotel is in very good shape, and rooms must have been recently renovated. The hotel provides an (almost) private beach and a nice pool area, which makes it a perfect stay if you would like to relax a little after your sightseeing trip. The shuttle bus is also very useful. Only its location with its 15min walk from the end of the Leblon beach is not perfect. But by taxi or shuttle bus it is not a bigger problem. However, it is more difficult if you want to go spontaniously to a restaurant in the city. October 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Newly renovated The newly renovated hotel is a pleasurable experience. October 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel & great staff It was my second stay at this hotel. Everything was perfect, even better than 3 years ago! We had an amazing stay. Fantastic room, great view, cool staff (Bruna! Auginaldo!). October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great setting, mediocre quality The person who checked me in was truly substandard. He was sleepy and confused at 11 PM on a Saturday nights he couldn't give me proper information and made some mistakes. He had low energy. When I checked out two days leather I avoided him! October 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by hotel Room 1417 needs to have the washers replaced in the faucets for hot and cold water in the bathroom sink. It leaked continuously. Surprised the cleaning staff does not report shortcomings in the room to maintenance staff. Also the airline crew room full length mirror was coming off the wall and was missing coffee cups. October 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff The staff, especially the breakfast restaurant was little solicitous, did nothing to please, take long in attendance. Some staff passed us in the hallways and not bother to say good morning. The guy who works at the gym stays there only looking and doing nothing. He didn't say at least good morning or hello. He didn't offer any help our instructions about the gym. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always love staying here I was completely surprised and delighted to have a room overlooking the private beach. Not only that, the room was filled with beautiful extra amenities--flower bouquets, rose petals strewn throughout, l'Occitane products in the bathroom and a lovely large balcony. As always, the hotel staff were outstanding. Looking forward to coming back in the morning!!! September 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Average There were loud construction noises very early in the morning, before 6am. There was no notice that there would be loud noises. The room service was mediocre. September 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Most relaxing weekend ever We checked in early on the day we arrived, with plans to go sight-seeing in Rio that day. One look at the facilities and the environment we had access to, and our plans completely changed! Be warned that when staying at this hotel, you will not want to leave. The staff are very friendly and helpful, and were as much a part of our wonderful experience as the hotel itself. August 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A room with a view It's not rare to have a room in a fancy hotel in front of a .... wall !! Unfortunatelly I had only one night spent at Shearton, but it was amazing to sleep with the waves' sound and wake up with THAT look. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Facilities have improved First stay since before the World Cup, and there have been many improvements to the facilities, including the fitness center and restaurants. August 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautifullly re-done, Great service I was pleasantly surprised by this hotel. Beautifully redone room and very good service. Problems with our luggage from airport were handled so well by Gabriel and another member of the concierge staff. I can't thank them enough. The new club lounge on 26th floor is wonderful. Great breakfast, staff who treat you so well. Chef knows how to make great food and he always comes out to ask if everything was cooked to order. Loved the Nespresso machines. Outstanding service by Agnaldo in Club Lounge, we felt at home every night. Pool area is very comfortable and having your own private beach with comfortable lounge chairs is a real plus. Only negative is slight isolation. It's a very short cab to Leblon and Ipanema, but there is nothing else right at the hotel. We used the bus often. Right outside the hotel. Nearly every bus goes to Ipanema or Copacabana. August 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excelent Hotel Hotel has all I need during my stay for Business. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice stay Stayed a week for business. Check in took a bit longer than most hotels. Room was decent but cold. kept adjusting the thermostat but didn't seem to do much good. Internet access was good. Bed was comfortable. Food was good at the site restaurants. Plenty of pool space. Location is ok. A bit of a walk to Ipanema beach but did not feel threatened at any time walking. Maintenance was quick to respond to an issue with the security latch on the door. Customer service called every so often to check in and see if I needed anything. Housekeeping was good. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is incredible!! Me and my husband enjoyed a lot sleep pin and listening the ocean sounds? Just perfect! July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very efficient helpful staff I would like to identify in particular reception staff Mr Felipe and Ms Yara for their help and prompt service. The room is very comfortable, spacious, well equipped. As a suggestion, I would just like to say that the dining options are limited for international customers. Suggest to have few options of Chinese, Japanese, Indian food also. The one change I did not like is to pay for steam, sauna facilities which used to be free for guests earlier. July 24, 2014
  • 2016-02-10 T07:31:03.503-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_170, tr_170
  • loc_en_US, sid_255, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 7 next>>