The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 367 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable Stay The hotel was located at a wonderful location. The facilities are extensive and very well maintained. The staff are warm and friendly, but the gem are the rooms, there were magnificient. The beds were super cosy. One small complaint, the airconditioning were not towards the bed, making it a bit warm under teh covers at night. But all in all, a wonderful and memorable stay. November 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Aaaahhh That's a big sigh of relaxation. "May I have a wake-up call" "Would you like a cup of tea with your call"? And they over-delivered - we got croissants too! Very relaxing, very gentle. Loved the ice cream choices. November 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by It was really pleasant stay in the hotel. It was a very pleasant stay at the hotel. Well-appointed rooms, the perfect restaurant (both breakfast and dinner buffet). Beautiful beach. The only thing that slightly saddened relaxing on the beach - peddlers. I would highly recommend this hotel for my friends and those who is looking for the luxury vacation. November 17, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few extra hours shouldn't be that hard to arrange Staying at the Laguna for business, I was happy with the location, the room and the service from the bar and restaurant staff. The day prior to check-out I requested some extra time in my room: I was flying out in the evening, and working all day I wanted to keep the room to freshen up prior to going to the airport. The hotel was obviously way below capacity (at times I was the only guest in sight). I was told this would not be possible without an extra charge. Having already been at the hotel for a number of days, and only needing a few extra hours in a room that wouldn't otherwise be used, I asked to speak to a manager. I was essentially given the brush-off: staff member goes into the back room for 30 seconds, returns and says he's spoken to the manager and the answer is still no. Only after an email to Starwood customer service and the hotel's general manager was the matter resolved. I'm glad it was, but it really shouldn't be that hard. November 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Blue Lagoon Hotel I'd stayed in this hotel for many times, and never bored with the ambience, the one and only hotel with large pool in Nusa Dua and you can just jump into the pool just right facing your room, fantastic. The breakfast, lunch, buffet dinner are also great, with may variety local and international cuisine is ready to satisfaction you culinary taste November 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort for leisure % relaxation The Laguna is a tranquil resort with huge lagoon pools . Although occupancy rate was very high, it seemed that there were less people in the resort, in other words, the resort very quiet and of course provide your privacy to enjoy your time there. Breakfast buffet very nice & good taste. Staffs always greet guest with smiles.Some/ most-parts of the resort's outdoor areas are quite shady, (therefore) it was so nice to spend most of time at beachfront cabana ! and so did at sunbed even near the lagoon pools November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly staff and excellent gardens,pools & beach area We fell in love with The Laguna since our first visit in 2004. Nine vists later it always surprises us with new facilities or new initiatives to improve the guest experience. But above all the single biggest factor in us returning so many times is the staff. Many of the staff have worked at The Laguna since it opened in 1991 - their favourite expression to guests is "welcome home" and that is how we feel when we arrive each time at The Laguna. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as we hoped for Lovely hotel - best we saw in Nusa Dua. We upgraded to a lagoon access studio as we were staying 13 nights, which was worth the extra. Beautiful grounds and pools, lovely people. Really nice atmosphere. Great breakfasts. One big BUT...but the price of wine/alcohol is bordering on the criminal, and certainly caused us to eat out elsewhere in the evening, whereas we would have been happy to stay at the hotel for a few more meals. That was the only drawback but a fairly significant one. November 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great pools, great hotel, but also wear and tear The first impression of the executive suite room was a bit shocking. The rooms were quite dark and the wear and tear on some of the furniter pieces was obvious. The odour of the sofa and chair upholstery was indicating it had been serving its purpose for quite some time. Also seeing the tiny ants marching around didn't fill us with extreme joy. On the otherhand the more traditional style of the hotel gets very fast under your skin and suddenly you don't consider the above described as an issue, but more like a mild reminiscence of the local atmosphere. What's really cool about this resort are the various pools around the hotel - lagoon like pools, kids suited pools, pool with sand beaches and waterfalls, pools with jacuzzi, you name it. Good restaurants, being it the Arwana fish restaurant at the beach, the more international Banyubiru or Cornerstone and also the several bars. Our favorite one was the KulKul one on the beatch with live band, great drinks a cool see view. With several gazebos around the place coloring the relaxing atmosphere, good location and good service definitely a place we'll try to visit again. PS: The SPG Kids pass information provided was not fully transparent. For some of the occasions the kids below certain age don't have to pay anything even if you don't have the KP. Knowing this at the beginning, we would have definitely reconsidered buying this option at all. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotels don't get much better than this! Stayed here for a week during our silver wedding celebrations. The butler service was brilliant in fact all the staff were first class. Beautiful gardens,and gorgeous flower arrangements in the hotel. Good food in a choice of restaurants and bars in the hotel with many more a short walk or free shuttle bus ride away. The only disappointment was the cost of the drinks. A small beer was about £4.55 and a bottle of NZ Sauvignon blanc a staggering £75. Ludicrous. The local Balinese wine was pretty good and about £40 so still expensive. Would highly recommend this hotel even so. November 5, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff and facilities As a seasoned traveler across the globe, I thoroughly enjoyed my stay in this hotel. The staff were helpful in every way and with our children, just absolutely wonderful. I have already recommended this hotel to several of our friends and colleagues. From the welcome to our departure, from the driver to the concierge and servers, it was perfect from our standpoint. Well done and hope to return again. Joe November 2, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Laguna Resort - Paradise in Bali An amazing hotel -- Excellent, dedicated staff Great restaurants and deli Various lounging areas at the lagoon or beach Relaxing, first-class spa Spacious, comfortable rooms We will only stay at this hotel in the future!! October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Holiday hotel This was the second time that we have stayed at the Laguna. On both occasions the hotel came up to our expectations. The meals in the hotel are very good but, are on the expensive side. Thde beach,pool and grounds are first class. October 30, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very pleasnt Nusa Dua The Laguna has a nice atmosphere, largely because of the staff around who seem genuinely kind and helpful. Particularly liked the beach bar at happy hour with the live band. October 25, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Really nice resort. Nice beach, good food and great service. Downside is that it is in the middle of nowhere. October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by lovely laguna my stay was amazing , outstanding & memorable , lovely property , well maintained , really enjoyed my stay . October 21, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel where you can relax and soak up the sun. After entering the Hotel complex via the security checks on the gate you are given a lovely welcome that sets the tone of the stay. Staff are always very polite and want to please their guests. Every member of staff you come across greets you as you walk around the Hotel. The butler service cannot be faulted - the longest we waited for our tea/coffee was 10 minutes! On the down side is there is minimal evening entertainment; the shops on site are limited and expensive. You need to be aware ot the steps in the bedroom from the bathroom, which take some getting used to, but they can be illuminated at night. Buffet Breakfast was very good, with a wide variety of foods available. However, we were disappointed with the 'Sea food buffet', where no crab or lobsters were available - but that is our personal taste. The pools are well maintained with towels being regularly removed on unoccupied loungers. There are a few sellers on the beach, but they are regulated. Overall, we had a very enjoyable stay at the Laguna Hotel & Spa. October 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by EXCEPTIONALLY ENJOYABLE STAY We have been to Laguna several times and always enjoy coming back. The staff are excellent and the rooms,gardens,lagoons and surrounds impeccable. You won't be disappointed October 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by the hotel has beautiful garden love the garden very much ..The view from room is fantasitic .Its great even just relax on the balcony .Last but not the least , reception was so friendly and tried her best to help me find better room . ( Upgrade to SPG floor ) .Thanks to her again . It was really nice trip .Will definately back again ..thanks all October 14, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by there is not any apology we book a kingsize bed room before we go there,actually when we arrived here,the bed is combine with two bed,it just isa two bed room,and the card on table is not our name but some couple others,i and my friend don't understand if this room is ours,if there is no kingsize bed room the hotel someone maybe email us first,fine we decided to go to sleep since it's time o 12PM,but when we go to sleep we find there's some disgusting thing on the sheet,like some sewage or other dirty things i think,so this is the Room Cleanliness of the fivestar hotel?and the hotel someone asked if chang another room for us or we just sleep on this bed,i just cant believe what i just heard, and the time is actually 1AM,for all these things the hotel has no any apology,in fact, the hotel is beautful,but i just dont understand the cleanliness and the management, October 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful gardens encompass the pool and facilities with direct beach access The hotel continues to provide the features expected including customer service to ensure that a relaxed and comfortable stay is assured. We will be back again. October 11, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Lagoon view Nice Lagoon view, nice location of BALI collection.Various Breakfast . October 7, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing in every aspect! First time staying at the Laguna, and it won't be our last, this place exceeded our expectations in every aspect. The staff were excellent, have never experienced such professional, yet warm service in the hospitality sector. Even the gardener who was totally engrossed in the pruning of a palm tree took the time to step back and warmly greet ua as we passes by. The two main restaurants, Arwana and Banyubiru offered world class cuisine, especially our last meal at Arwana for my wife's birthday, it was amazing to say the least!! I recommend the Paradise smoothie from The Kulkul bar, they are great, really refreshing and the fine water mist is an excellent idea as you sit back and soak us the beautiful surroundings. We had a lagoon access studio, such a lovely room, the resorts pools are fantastic, if you find it's too crowded at one spot, then there are plenty of options to choose from so you won't be disappointed. The cornerstone deli was really nice, the Nicoise salad was my wife's favourite meal from there, mine was the yummy macaroons!!! I can't say anything bad about this resort, we loved our stay! The location is great, everything is just paradise! Thanks, we look forward to returning! October 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel! We stayed in 9-16 Sept. 2012 and it was great. Great bar and restaurant on the beach, nice staff and amazing pool and spa. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Loved all the pools with sandy beaches and waterfalls. Staff were really helpful and friendly. October 1, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great swimming pool, Spa, service and relaxation Great bar and restaurant on the beach, nice staff and amazing pool and spa. Recommend to book a room on the ground floor which you will get your own personal swimming pool access. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel and Resort We stayed in Sept. 2012 and it was great. Service was excellent and courteous. Beach, Pools, gardens, Lagunas were very pretty and neat. We'll come back ;-) September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great! The grounds are very nice and the staff very friendly, as you would expect from a "5 star" hotel. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishing, and the amenities are cheap and poorly presented. A complaint, which is not totally the fault of the hotel, is that there are very limited lounge chairs on the beach. Guests get up early in the morning to put their towels on prime chairs. They then go for breakfast or back to bed and own those chairs for the day. There are signs posted that there is a 1 hour policy for empty chairs, but this is definitely not enforced. Drink prices are high, but the same as the other hotels nearby. September 28, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is set in fabulous grounds in a great location. Rooms are spacious and comfortable. Loved all the pools with sandy beaches and waterfalls. Staff were really helpful and friendly. September 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Villas and Hotel Management! This was my second time staying at The Laguna. Jennie was amazing to help me upgrade to the newly built Villas. It was one of the most AMAZING vacations I have taken. Staff were super responsive and due to a food allergy, the head chef arranged all my meals which were delicious! I look forward to staying at the hotel again soon. September 18, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay September 2012 Being a Gold SPG holder I was not overly impressed with the service or the rooms at this Luxury Collection Hotel. I have stayed in many of the SPG higher end hotels and this was the bottom of them. My bathroom was so-so, shower head was dirty and moldy and had to ask to change rooms. The manager that came seemed reluctant to change it but did. Did not get any upgrade for my being Gold member, our friends received everyday fruit in their room and are not even SPG members. I asked the front desk why we did not receive fruit everyday and was told well we only were told to give you one day. Also I feel somebody had used my lap pad in my room while we were out I left it on charging and found a program that had been used on my Lap Pad that was definately not mine nor have I ever used this program. Breakfest was good, drinks way over priced $20 for glass of wine and $16 for a Margarita is way overpriced. The grounds are beautiful and the overall facilities are nice. September 17, 2012
  • 2015-05-26T20:48:58.073-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-10, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_367, tr_367
  • loc_en_US, sid_277, prod, sort_default
<<prev 8 9 10 11 12 13 next>>