The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Each room can accommodate a maximum of either three adults (with an additional bed for the third person) or two adults and two children aged 12 or younger, who sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Extra beds and child beds may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests of the resort must be at least 17 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 227 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very welcoming staff I stayed 4 nights in the Laguna, including Nyepi. All the staff was very helpfull, polite, nice and smiling ! The room facing the swimming pool was amazing and the garden is superb ! The swimming pools are magical ! The Spa is very relaxing and the treatments very good. But sorry, I didn't experience the fitness center... The food is good and the breakfast offers a lot of variety ! We didn't want to leave, as we felt as well as if we were at home ! Thanks to all the staff from the Laguna, for this unique experience § April 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellence Every aspect of this hotel is supurb! From my very first contact in booking and making arrangements for airport transfer to being dropped off to the airport at the end of our stay was supurb. The attention to detail is supurb, everywhere you turn everything is perfect. The maintenance of the hotel is supurb, the daily cleaning of everything is supurb and the rooms are wonderful. Every member of staff is so friendly and helpful nothing is too much trouble and the bars and restaurants are delightful. Sitting beside the beach at kukula bar at sunset with the band playing enjoying drinks and the wonderful service is a memory that will stay with us. Don't forget to book a session at the wonderful spa. The only regret you would have is hesitating to book a stay! April 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Memorable stay for our mum who is wheelchair-bound Sincerest thanks to The Laguna Nusa Dua Bali for attending to our mum's special needs on handicap accessible room and facilities. April 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Caution - prestigious guests and their entourage This hotel is an amazing hotel/resort and we would certainly recommend it however we would suggest that before reserving a room it might be worth checking if the president of Indonesia is staying (as happened during our stay) as he has an enormous entourage of staff, these staff loiter in all parts of the hotel and have no idea how to conduct themselves in a hotel of this calibre and made the hotel feel more like a business hotel and not a holiday hotel during the time they were all in the hotel. We are aware that he has already stayed there several times this year and staff advised that he is due to be there again in October 2013 - be warned if you are due to stay then!! July 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Lagoon Reflecting to Hotel Name We stayed in several starwood hotels in US, South Africa, Malaysia, & Nusa Dua. This is definitely the best lagoon view and hotel ambience. In Nusa Dua you will find lots of fancy hotels, I spent some with the others, the hotel room itself may not be the best. We spent 5 days here with toddler. Several items that should've been better: no club room, so the evening tea has no wine/champagne and the variety of snack is repetitive (no pastries and it's about the same fruit). The room service wear shoes while stepping on carpet, even though my kids played on the carpet too. Love the sandpool with 7 lagoon though. December 13, 2011
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good holiday experience Really good 5 day stay. Rooms excellent and very clean. Butler service excellent. Breakfast choices and quality second to none and the staff there were very professional and welcoming. Pool great, could improve towel arrangements but if that's all I have to complain about I don't really have a problem. Highly recommend this hotel. March 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good, not great! The grounds are very nice and the staff very friendly, as you would expect from a "5 star" hotel. The rooms are in desperate need of refurbishing, and the amenities are cheap and poorly presented. A complaint, which is not totally the fault of the hotel, is that there are very limited lounge chairs on the beach. Guests get up early in the morning to put their towels on prime chairs. They then go for breakfast or back to bed and own those chairs for the day. There are signs posted that there is a 1 hour policy for empty chairs, but this is definitely not enforced. Drink prices are high, but the same as the other hotels nearby. September 28, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Perfect resort hotel We stayed here for five days. Hoel staff were very friendly and always helped us during our stay. One excellent point is for guest to receive coffee or tee service on free of charge whenever we want, that was really nice. If possible, we would stay again in near future. March 25, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grande Damme showings it's age but that will be addressed shortly Being one of the first 5 star resorts in Nusa Dua, it is beginning to show its age and some wear and tear. The resort is still gorgeous and has a prime beachfront location. It's only when one digs a little deeper do the cracks and faults appear. I was able to spend some time with the new GM (who only just started the week I arrived). We discussed some of my observations and he was taking notes the entire time. I can tell he has the experience and commitment to both his guests and staff and is eager to make this property one of the finest in Bali. Thanks Sven, for the adaptor and making my stay special. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Experience From our check- in to our departure everything was spot on. Check-in smooth and friendly. Rooms spacious and very clean.The best breakfast buffet I have ever experienced. The facilities ( lagoons sun beds towels etc ) all excellent Last but not least the wonderful smiling helpful staff Congratulations to the Laguna on ALL YOUR ATTRIBUTES. WELLDONE,!!! March 22, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another wonderfull holiday The staff the resort over all is what anyone would desire for a relaxing and truely wonderful holiday. i was in the Preferred guest wing which was nice and quite. From the moment I arrived to the sad minute I left I can not fault this resort. I have stayed here a few times and cant wait to return in November Thanks to all August 27, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in Time - Amenities - Cabana I had stayed in Laguna Resort every year, since 2007 until now, and so far I am satisfied with the services, and had always a happy feeling to be there. Only this time, i have 3 things to highlight : 1) Check in, it took longer than i had expected, but it is still accepted coz the staff was very friendly, i was in hurry for dinner, but I didn't mind waiting coz of the warm greeting. 2) The Amenities in the room - 2.a. the TV remote control. It needs to be replaced, because it didnt work properly, both my friend and I had difficulties to turn on the tv we had to try several times. 2b. The phone. I was going to order food from room service but the phone didnt work, luckily the bellboy was still around and was very helpful he went to call the technician and in less than 10 minutes they managed to replace the phone. 3. The Cabana As far as I remember in the past the cabanas were free for the guests. Back then the Cabanas always full, and when we wanted a cabana we had to wake up early and go quickly to get one... On this visit i noticed many cabanas were empty, and when i wanted to take one the security said that i have to pay for it. This is a resort...and cabanas are part of the facilities that guests should enjoy for free with no additional cost at all to the room charge that guests have paid. February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxurious relaxation. From checkin, we were met by our private butler and shown to our studio. All requests were responded to promptly with flawless service. Arwana is truly fine dining. December 8, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has incredible tropical gardens. Definitely value for money.This resort is set in well advanced lush tropical gardens,I never have enough of, where you can enjoy birds sing all day long, while basking in the sun and swim in the largest laguna in Nusa Dua. Service and friendliness of the staff is beyond expectation.This was my third stay and many to come.Never had desire to try another resort. The Laguna is highly recommended by me to all I meet. March 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Ideally situated A really beautiful hotel situated in wonderfully manicured gardens with staff that could not do enough for you, what more could you ask? The variety and quality of food was amazing. Sorry to leave and get back to reality. This hotel rates as one of the best we have ever stayed in. Love to go back! March 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities and staff are terrific but the food is the weakest point The hotel is grand! It's new, clean and comfortable. The staff is terrific - accommodating, polite, service oriented, smiley - all very pleasant people. Rooms have one problem: while the sheets are super clean, they have moldy smell, which is probably due to high humidity. The weakest point is the food - not that tasty and grossly overpriced. I live in San Francisco and I can eat better and cheaper here but one of the Bali's main attractions is its famous delicious and inexpensive Balinese cuisine, which neither of us (4 people) experienced in this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Service and Resort was Excellent All the staff at Laguna could not have made us feel more welcome. We have never had a holiday before whereby we were content to just stay at the Resort. It was fabulous. Relaxing breakfasts on the beachfront or poolside, delicious BBQ lunches, beachside bar cocktails for happy hour with half price drinks whilst being serenaded by the 3 amigos on guitar and base. The grounds were magnificent with pools and lagoons everywhere set amongst picturesque gardens. All in all, we would highly recommend the Laguna and would definitely come back. Food was yum too!. The day spa and fitness centre was amazing too, the best I've seen. Thank you to everyone. June 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by excellent butler service very recommended hotel at nusa dua bali because the have a good team of butler. we requested the extra shower gel by phone, around 5 minutes butler has already in front our room. exceptional butler service. good job March 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staff attitude need improvement, specially at Banyubiru breakfast, most women staff were not professional nor enthusiastic, The waitress at Banyubiru breakfast were not friendly in their attitude, they rush customers and wanting tips before they serve fresh fruits or drinks. We are disappointed after more than a dozen stays at your hotel to see this happened! We were told that most staff at the Banyubiru Cafe are new crew, they lost the original crews friendliness and service attitude. Please correct this soon as they will effect your business directly!!! August 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, accomodation and fully focused services An example for all other hotels. I am a frequent traveller but this hotel is a top three hotel March 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has gre I love the interior design in this hotel. It's really comfy and make my stay more delightful. We had spent our honeymoon here. we got surprised for the small gift from Laguna. Very nice. The ambiance is also nice. The breakfast is great as well. especially in Banyu Biru. The food was superb. March 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel Good Concierge Everything was perfect and Concierge Did Well March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Villas and Hotel Management! This was my second time staying at The Laguna. Jennie was amazing to help me upgrade to the newly built Villas. It was one of the most AMAZING vacations I have taken. Staff were super responsive and due to a food allergy, the head chef arranged all my meals which were delicious! I look forward to staying at the hotel again soon. September 18, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by I had a wonderful experience in this hotel the environment is very beautiful, the equipments are well-appointed, the staff are friendly,and the pool and spa are amazing.I felt comfortable and relax in the holiday. July 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed excellence We stayed at this hotel in November 2013 for 6 nights and will most certainly return. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them ...perfect service 100% The room (437) was immaculate, clean, impressive and faultless. The grounds , pools, and restaurants were in perfect condition and maintained to a high level. Sunbeds and beach beds were always available even lunchtime and mid afternoon...no early morning rush for a position in this hotel, there are sufficient sunbeds here. The location is perfect for the beach , three steps away from the hotel lawns. The beach itself is clean and manicured by staff who rake daily. Plenty of umbrellas too. We had a one hour massage each on the edge of the beach which was very professional, and soothing and reasonably priced. The butler service also was to perfection, a free service to your room which was a nice touch for that late night coffee or early morning tea before breakfast. This is just an amazing hotel to relax in, and we stay in some of the best ones on our travels; this would rate in the top three for sure. We also checked some others in the vicinity and The Laguna is well in front of the ones we saw... by a long way. Kuta is a $10 , twenty minute taxi ride away, if you want full on shopping and nightlife. We thought it better to go there as it suited and have this gorgeous hotel to relax in day by day. I could not even suggest one improvement to be made to this hotel or grounds, it was perfection 100% to us both and we could not fault it. Ha....yes one!! the breakfast bar needs to upgrade its toaster to a rotating belt one !! Now if this is my only fault to list you can see we thoroughly enjoyed our week here and are planning to return as soon as possible; we could not recommend more strongly that The Laguna is by far the best we have seen in Bali. Perfect. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is due for some upgrading work my room on level 1 has lagoon excess and the steps leading to the pool is very slippery and need a good wash. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Garden Is Not The Same as years before but nice. March 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A few things lacking in a 5 Star Resort This was the second time my wife and I have stayed at the Laguna, so we obviously like the resort. However, this time we were disappointed in a few ways that make me question the 5-star rating for the Laguna. First, this is a wonderful resort overall and is beautiful in every way. The staff are extremely friendly and eager to please. However in two areas, we were surprised by the lack of response from the management. 1. Air Conditioning not cold enough. When we arrived in our pool-front room we found that our A/C did not cool the room adequately. The staff sent a serviceman twice after the first time did not solve the problem. Finally in discussing this with the front desk, we were told that the room thermostats are set so that the temp cannot go below 22 degrees C. Frankly, when someone pays the money/points for a 5-star resort, they really ought to be able to make their rooms as cold as they wish. People coming from cold climates, especially Europeans, may find their room a bit stuffy as a result. I was surprised that the management did not offer to change our room or make some other acknowledgement of the issue. 2. The concierge, while friendly, really made poor recommendations. Most notable was the recommendation for a Seafood BBQ restaurant at Jimbaran Beach. My wife and I have been to Jimbaran several times and loved every meal we have had there. This time we chose to trust the concierge's recommendation. He had a restaurant (Jimbaran Bay Seafood) come pick us up, which obligated us to eat at their restaurant. Suffice it to say that the prices were inflated, the scale for weighing seafood set wrong and the food sub-standard. If we were not familiar with Jimbaran, we would have felt that Jimbaran is just a tourist trap. But this was really a poor recommendation by the concierge and we really felt taken. 5-Star Concierges really should know reputable, good-tasting places to send guests. We notified the concierge when we returned but he didn't really take notes for the future. Again, the MAJORITY of our stay was wonderful, but things like this tarnish a 5-star rating. March 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Setting, Great Service My twelfth visit - so you could claim I'm not objective, or you can more correctly say, there's proof it works for me! If you've got kids they have a great time at the inner lagoon. If you not into kids, a room on the outside is calming, quiet and SO relaxing. The setting is superb, lush, mature greenery and lots of water, plus a good beach with access that couldn't be easier. Staff are smiling, courteous, professional, helpful, without exception. As I can't think of any faults encountered during my latest visit, so what can I say but "Thoroughly recommended" March 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pools and beach I arrived in the wee hours in the morning and I was welcomed with a welcome drink. My room was ready. I was upgraded to a suite on the quieter side of the lagoon. To me words cannot describe this hotel. I very enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is shaped like a U. The pools are in the middle. Around one side of the building is a swimmable lagoon on both sides. The pools or the beach was never crowded. I had breakfast every morning in the restaurant closest to the beach. You can sit inside or outside. I had good service for breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet consisted on cakes, cereal, sushi, omelette station, fruit cold cuts and Indonesian food. Half way through my stay I had an injury on one of the tours. The medic team at the hotel was very good. I would like to thank the doctor and nurse Elly. The butlers were very good bringing me ice to help with the swelling of my knee. I would also like to thank Aris(manager Butler services) and Dwi(assistant front office manager. They made my stay very comfortable. I checked out of the Laguna and went to another hotel and Aris came with me to make sure everything went okay. I was on crutches and he wanted to make sure I was looked after. Thank you Aris! There is also a small deli where a person can buys some snacks and gelato. I tried the coconut gelato and they were also cookies on the table(in a jar) to try. I had lunch on the beach one day. Prices were comparable to anywhere in Nusa Dua. Outside the hotel near the beach is a beach walk. If you turn right it is a short walk to Bali Collection or you can take the free shuttle. If you don’t go to Bali Collection you can keep going to the end past the statues. Or if you turn left you can walk along the beach walk. It is a short walk past the gates to get to Nusa Dua. This hotel is very quiet for relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. January 20, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>