The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Each room can accommodate a maximum of either three adults (with an additional bed for the third person) or two adults and two children aged 12 or younger, who sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Extra beds and child beds may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests of the resort must be at least 17 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 268 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay A wonderful hotel set in beautifully kept grounds. Although the hotel was full it never felt crowded at any time. Plenty of sun loungers around the pools and on the well kept beach. Wonderful selection of food for breakfast. Staff were amazing and friendly. We will be back!! June 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home. A most relaxing stay at Laguna Nusa Dua between 12 and 25 May. Upgraded to a villa for second part of stay and well worth it. We were treated so well from check in and looked after by the wonderful staff at Kul Kul bar on the beach and Cornerstone cafe. The villa manager and his staff provided exceptional service. Love the feel of this resort from the beautiful gardens to the smiling faces of the staff. A great mix of nationalities as guests. Will definitely be going back for our third visit. May 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful gardens and pools. Resort offers great swim opportunity, if sea has low tide. Beach always clean,staff does great job. Restaurants offer great breakfast... "Seafood BBQ", biggest fish was 17-20 cm....should called "shrimp BBQ".... Have requested iron & ironing board, and was broad a dirty and rusty one, can provide you with pic....Room with spider web on frame of curtain was cleaned the day of our departure, even if we reminded front desk staff the next day of our arrival... We enjoyed that staff understands and speaks very good english...The highlight in this resort is the "kulkul" beach bar with every night live entertainment, and the day serving the beach with drinks and cocktails... Another highlight is the variety of pools, so many and clean and with warm waters.... March 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laguna From the time I arrived the staff could not have been more attentive, lovely people, great facility, good food and cold beer. Nothing more to say, lovely time time there. June 1, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as forthcoming as I expected from a Luxury Collection hotel The hotel has very nice Balinese features and the "staff on the ground" was very helpful, unfortunately this does not count in my case for the welcome and pre-welcome administration. This made me actually shorten my stay and reduce my grading. If I book the luxury collection I expect excellence in treating a customer. This was not the case here. The resort itself is fairly big and attached left and right directly to other hotels in a little "hotel enclave". If you do not want to travel, the hotel offers everything you need. Especially recommendable is the spa and cornerstone place for little bites in between. April 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So glad I was staying here. Three unpleasant but not-so-matter things: 1. I checked in at 5:30pm but room was still not yet ready; 2. I was asked to try Arwana's breakfast which was not as good as Banyubiru; 3. the staff in Cornerstone was absent for more than 5 minutes Other than these three, I enjoyed all my four days here. The frontdesk was so cheerful and kept apologizing therefore I couldn't complain too much on the not-ready room. All staff I met were polite and cheerful. I had dinner in Arwana, which might raise my expectation to the breakfast, was very nice. Oyster, Clams and etc were delicious. I tried butler services twice and very attentive and services were so prompt. Will definitely come here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Quality staff, perfect ambience, nice view of the sea, lagoons surrounding the building, etc. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for holidays The service is outstanding. One of the best I have seen around the world. The bathroom is a little bit under 5stars hotel but the facilities of the hotel are awesome. The restaurant for dinner is wonderful. Dinner is not so expensive but for lunch I mised a little bit better pricy. Overall, Great hotel and great week holidays. My wife and I will comeb back December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place Travelling a lot around the world. Most business. Used to luxury hotels and places. But this hotel with extremely friendly staff offers everything you want. Luxury, quietness, many good places to eat.... Can't be better!! May 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in Time - Amenities - Cabana I had stayed in Laguna Resort every year, since 2007 until now, and so far I am satisfied with the services, and had always a happy feeling to be there. Only this time, i have 3 things to highlight : 1) Check in, it took longer than i had expected, but it is still accepted coz the staff was very friendly, i was in hurry for dinner, but I didn't mind waiting coz of the warm greeting. 2) The Amenities in the room - 2.a. the TV remote control. It needs to be replaced, because it didnt work properly, both my friend and I had difficulties to turn on the tv we had to try several times. 2b. The phone. I was going to order food from room service but the phone didnt work, luckily the bellboy was still around and was very helpful he went to call the technician and in less than 10 minutes they managed to replace the phone. 3. The Cabana As far as I remember in the past the cabanas were free for the guests. Back then the Cabanas always full, and when we wanted a cabana we had to wake up early and go quickly to get one... On this visit i noticed many cabanas were empty, and when i wanted to take one the security said that i have to pay for it. This is a resort...and cabanas are part of the facilities that guests should enjoy for free with no additional cost at all to the room charge that guests have paid. February 24, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few extra hours shouldn't be that hard to arrange Staying at the Laguna for business, I was happy with the location, the room and the service from the bar and restaurant staff. The day prior to check-out I requested some extra time in my room: I was flying out in the evening, and working all day I wanted to keep the room to freshen up prior to going to the airport. The hotel was obviously way below capacity (at times I was the only guest in sight). I was told this would not be possible without an extra charge. Having already been at the hotel for a number of days, and only needing a few extra hours in a room that wouldn't otherwise be used, I asked to speak to a manager. I was essentially given the brush-off: staff member goes into the back room for 30 seconds, returns and says he's spoken to the manager and the answer is still no. Only after an email to Starwood customer service and the hotel's general manager was the matter resolved. I'm glad it was, but it really shouldn't be that hard. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay September 2012 Being a Gold SPG holder I was not overly impressed with the service or the rooms at this Luxury Collection Hotel. I have stayed in many of the SPG higher end hotels and this was the bottom of them. My bathroom was so-so, shower head was dirty and moldy and had to ask to change rooms. The manager that came seemed reluctant to change it but did. Did not get any upgrade for my being Gold member, our friends received everyday fruit in their room and are not even SPG members. I asked the front desk why we did not receive fruit everyday and was told well we only were told to give you one day. Also I feel somebody had used my lap pad in my room while we were out I left it on charging and found a program that had been used on my Lap Pad that was definately not mine nor have I ever used this program. Breakfest was good, drinks way over priced $20 for glass of wine and $16 for a Margarita is way overpriced. The grounds are beautiful and the overall facilities are nice. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a one-stop service I love the luxury collection. They just have everything you need, from needs to wants. The Laguna in Bali has a great location. 25 minutes away from airport (if traffic is smooth), next to the beach, 10 minutes walk from Bali Collection and about 10 minutes drive from a nice Balinese restaurant. The Laguna has rentals of bicycles, paddling boards, children beach toys, table-tennis etc, that will never bore you. Staff are always polite, and always ready to assist you. The only thing we experienced, perhaps generally everywhere in Bali, if you request for bill, it may take an average of 25 minutes to complete the process. Overall The Laguna is a great resort that makes you feel you are on a nice vacation. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for relax One week in paradise on the earth is just not enough.. Gardens, laguna pools, private beach, food, room service - everything was perfect. Only one thing disturbed me during our stay - bathroom, it doesn't look nice and should be completely renovated.. July 5, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay I stayed with 4 friends and had a great time. Loved all the pools around and we spent a lot of time in the Cabanas, taking advantage of cocktails and food from the nearby bar. We had the buffet breakfast every morning & there was a wide array of food to choose from. The spa was great - I had 3 massages in 4 days :-) Only downside was the first room we were put in had a very damp, musty smell to it, which seemed to persevere through the corridors. We suspected the carpets were the culprits. However staff were very responsive about moving us into a new room. April 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel of Nusa Dua Superb Asian Hospitality at its best. A true Luxury collection. The property was awesome. Every one of the staff went that extra mile to make my trip a memorable one. May 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Hotel We stayed in another Hotel but when we came to the Laguna we immediately moved. We are traveling a lot and seriously Starwood has never let us down. It is a quality you can simply rely one, which is just great. July 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice memory in Bali Nice moment; 1. The room condition its very nice and comfort. 2. Butler is running fast. 3. Excellent coffee service 24 hours. 4. Beach is beautiful. 5. Pool is bigger. 6. Internet connection its fast and easy to connected. Need to improve, 1. Should be provide enough amenities match with the guests in the room during the make-up. 2. Its nicely when your greet with smile. May 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 this is the only place to stay Love comig back to the laguna, being super critical, I always think that there isn't enough wardrobe space because I always unpack. But I won't stay anywhere else when I come to Bali August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel My wife and I have stayed in 3 SPG resorts in Bali, and all were great. This hotel has a wonderful tropical garden with many flowers and trees, stunning view. All the pools are huge, some of them with sand entrance, one with waterfall over rocks. Just an eye-catching and amazing environment, feels like walking or swimming in paradise! Words can't really give back what you feel when you are there.Our room was very nice and clean, the marble bathroom with the pentagon-shaped bathtub looked great, I could see my wife taking a shower from our bed through a glass wall. We had also a small balcony overlooked a smaller pool. It was nice having fruit basket and nice local flowers on our bed. We tried the restaurant besides the pool for a romantic dinner. That restaurant looks great, wide selection of tasty food, great fishes. I think a little bit expensive but it was good for having it now as a nice memory. The beach was nice, there were squirells around us. It was a great experience feeding them from our own hands, and the bolder squirells run all the way up to our shoulder for one piece of nut. They were cute. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful quiet Hotel It was our second time in this Hotel. Many things have changed to the better. We love the Beach, the friendly stuff and the pools are amazing. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay I loved our holiday at the Laguna and look forward to returning asap! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Really nice resort. Nice beach, good food and great service. Downside is that it is in the middle of nowhere. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great, very hard working people. Above my expectation...... July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very memorable stay We just loved this hotel and our 3 year old son was quite upset about leaving! We spent most of our time swimming in the warm lagoons and relaxing. It is the perfect place to unwind. Service was exceptional and I rate the breakfast 11 out of 10! Our room had lagoon access and was quite private and very quiet. I especially loved the very comfortable bed, large bath and 24 hour butler. The only thing I would suggest is for the hotel to renovate within the next couple of years to keep up with the competition. It was reasonaby priced though compared to other luxury hotels in Bali and we will definitely return again to enjoy this hotel and the lagoons! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pools and beach I arrived in the wee hours in the morning and I was welcomed with a welcome drink. My room was ready. I was upgraded to a suite on the quieter side of the lagoon. To me words cannot describe this hotel. I very enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is shaped like a U. The pools are in the middle. Around one side of the building is a swimmable lagoon on both sides. The pools or the beach was never crowded. I had breakfast every morning in the restaurant closest to the beach. You can sit inside or outside. I had good service for breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet consisted on cakes, cereal, sushi, omelette station, fruit cold cuts and Indonesian food. Half way through my stay I had an injury on one of the tours. The medic team at the hotel was very good. I would like to thank the doctor and nurse Elly. The butlers were very good bringing me ice to help with the swelling of my knee. I would also like to thank Aris(manager Butler services) and Dwi(assistant front office manager. They made my stay very comfortable. I checked out of the Laguna and went to another hotel and Aris came with me to make sure everything went okay. I was on crutches and he wanted to make sure I was looked after. Thank you Aris! There is also a small deli where a person can buys some snacks and gelato. I tried the coconut gelato and they were also cookies on the table(in a jar) to try. I had lunch on the beach one day. Prices were comparable to anywhere in Nusa Dua. Outside the hotel near the beach is a beach walk. If you turn right it is a short walk to Bali Collection or you can take the free shuttle. If you don’t go to Bali Collection you can keep going to the end past the statues. Or if you turn left you can walk along the beach walk. It is a short walk past the gates to get to Nusa Dua. This hotel is very quiet for relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. January 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "One drop of poison infects the whole tun of wine" It is amazing how one senior staff member of this excellent property can instantly destroy otherwise a wonderful experience in The Laguna Hotel. Stayed there for 5 nights in April and 2 nights in May (2014). Positives Good location, beautiful property, comfortable rooms, terrific breakfast buffet, great polite and responsive staff Negatives Well, there is only one - the duty manager, who basically showed me a middle finger (figuratively speaking) all while smiling. I asked her for the reason why she had suspected me of being some sort of thief/criminal the day before when I approached the reception because my key would not work. Oh boy, the attitude she gave me while explaining the reason can only be described as a "virtual middle finger". I do understand the security measures that hotel might have put in place, but my mere questioning the reason should not have been met with this kind of attitude! A clear sign of a person who should not be in customer service. May 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Grande Damme showings it's age but that will be addressed shortly Being one of the first 5 star resorts in Nusa Dua, it is beginning to show its age and some wear and tear. The resort is still gorgeous and has a prime beachfront location. It's only when one digs a little deeper do the cracks and faults appear. I was able to spend some time with the new GM (who only just started the week I arrived). We discussed some of my observations and he was taking notes the entire time. I can tell he has the experience and commitment to both his guests and staff and is eager to make this property one of the finest in Bali. Thanks Sven, for the adaptor and making my stay special. March 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth “Heaven on Earth” This is my 6th trip to Bali but it has been 3 years since the last time I was there. Our first couple of days were spent right in the heart of Kuta and Legian and I couldnt get over how grotty it felt. I was disappointed and considering if I would ever be tempted to come back to the Bali and the people I love. (The Balinese are such a beautiful, gentle friendly race.) Luckily we planned to do something different this time. Spend a few days at Nusa Dua. Wow what a great idea. Bali is great but Nusa Dua is the pinnacle. Nusa Dua is ultra clean and the people friendly. The beaches are pristine and the water clear and warm. We didn't think there was anything to do except lay around a pool and beach but its exactly the opposite with not enough hours in the day, or days in the week to do it all. The highlight for me was walking and cycling the seafront path without finding the end. For my wife it was alternating between relaxing on the sun lounges, swimming in the sea or pool and the beach front dining - which is surprisingly cheap considering how luxurious it all is. Nusa Dua restored my faith in Bali. It is beautiful in every way. We stayed at "The Laguna" right on the beach front which I recommend wholeheartedly. It was almost perfect - actually better than perfect. I think its easy to run a great business when everything is running smooth. But we had a problem - we kept getting locked out of our room - and it kept happening at the most inconvenient of times. However after seeing or hearing of our plight the duty manager "Artana" took control and set out to manage the issue personally for us. It turned out that the constant resetting of our swipe cards at the desk wasnt enough - the card swipe unit on our room door was faulty - it was a 'technology' issue which he diagnosed and fixed immediately. So truth be told 'Artana' turned a frustrating time for us and potentially embarrassing situation for the resort into a positive experience by the way he handled the problem and treated us during that time. We could tell by the way we were treated during this problematic time that we were important to The Laguna and our happiness imperative. As I said earlier its not how a hotel/resort is run during the good times - but rather when problems arise that you can tell a good operator from the mediocre and 'The Laguna' and their duty Manager 'Artana' stand heads and shoulders above anywhere we have ever stayed. We loved "The Laguna", we love Nusa Dua - we plan a longer return visit as soon as possible - it really is “Heaven on Earth” - no where comes more highly recommended. Definitely 5 stars and four thumbs up! June 20, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality and Control Management I have been staying in many SPG's hotel and I believed this was the second time I have a bad experience in SPG hotel and this is the worst experience. I got a quite decent room in the hotel which was a deluxe studio but the nightmare occur when I tied to sleep since I felt that there were a bit on my thigh and my arm. In the morning, I checked my arm and found that there was an insect bite on my arm and a mark on my thigh due to some bite which I believed that I was bitten by dust mite. The cleaness of the room was in question. The situation was being horribly by finding a live cockroach in the bathroom. I worried this cockroach may also climb or fly to the bed and may onetime bite sleeping people. I asked the hotel management which represented by Duty Manager which come with the doctor. The doctor confirmed that the bite on my arms was an insect bite while the bite on my thigh was probably from mite. I was then move to another room which was in general quite okay but this room was also not in good maintenance. All the drinking glass smell stinking due to poor storage management and poor maintenance of the storage. The storage was made from wooden with a carpet covering the bottom of the wooden storage. The smell of weathered wood embrace the whole drinking glass and made the glass cannot be used. I asked for replacement of the glass and the Hotel Management (Assistant Exective Manager, Duty Manager) come to my room and I shown them that the quality of service, management control of the room cleaning and maintenance of the facilities was below standard and the hotel may not even have a management control nor the maintenance control. As an apology from the hotel management, the management sent me a small bucket flower altogether with a basket of fruit. I appreciated the hotel management action to rectify the bad experience but this basket of fruit create another problem as I have been served with a rotten snake skin fruit which totally showed that hotel did not have a management control to quality of food. Worse to worse, the situation with the drinking glass reoccured again and made me mad again which told me that this hotel lack of management control and even a same mistake can be repeated again just to the same customer just after improvement input and critique provided to management. In my opinion, the hotel need to revamp their business process and put in place a learning process to improve from mistake and customer complaint. Without a proper lesson learn management then I believed this hotel cannot survive in the 5-10 years as they were not ready for the competitive. All my bad experience on this hotel shown that this hotel did not deserve for a Five Star class hotel. May 18, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>