The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Each room can accommodate a maximum of either three adults (with an additional bed for the third person) or two adults and two children aged 12 or younger, who sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Extra beds and child beds may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests of the resort must be at least 17 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful Hotel An exceptionally elegant Hotel in a fantastic location February 19, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A few extra hours shouldn't be that hard to arrange Staying at the Laguna for business, I was happy with the location, the room and the service from the bar and restaurant staff. The day prior to check-out I requested some extra time in my room: I was flying out in the evening, and working all day I wanted to keep the room to freshen up prior to going to the airport. The hotel was obviously way below capacity (at times I was the only guest in sight). I was told this would not be possible without an extra charge. Having already been at the hotel for a number of days, and only needing a few extra hours in a room that wouldn't otherwise be used, I asked to speak to a manager. I was essentially given the brush-off: staff member goes into the back room for 30 seconds, returns and says he's spoken to the manager and the answer is still no. Only after an email to Starwood customer service and the hotel's general manager was the matter resolved. I'm glad it was, but it really shouldn't be that hard. November 13, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Stay September 2012 Being a Gold SPG holder I was not overly impressed with the service or the rooms at this Luxury Collection Hotel. I have stayed in many of the SPG higher end hotels and this was the bottom of them. My bathroom was so-so, shower head was dirty and moldy and had to ask to change rooms. The manager that came seemed reluctant to change it but did. Did not get any upgrade for my being Gold member, our friends received everyday fruit in their room and are not even SPG members. I asked the front desk why we did not receive fruit everyday and was told well we only were told to give you one day. Also I feel somebody had used my lap pad in my room while we were out I left it on charging and found a program that had been used on my Lap Pad that was definately not mine nor have I ever used this program. Breakfest was good, drinks way over priced $20 for glass of wine and $16 for a Margarita is way overpriced. The grounds are beautiful and the overall facilities are nice. September 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel for relax One week in paradise on the earth is just not enough.. Gardens, laguna pools, private beach, food, room service - everything was perfect. Only one thing disturbed me during our stay - bathroom, it doesn't look nice and should be completely renovated.. July 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent My first time here and won't be my last time. I totally love how friendly, nice and kind staffs are and hotel facilities. Also, the food at the restaurant was really good! Totally will recommend friends to stay when they go to Bali. February 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A beautiful Hotel We stayed in another Hotel but when we came to the Laguna we immediately moved. We are traveling a lot and seriously Starwood has never let us down. It is a quality you can simply rely one, which is just great. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 this is the only place to stay Love comig back to the laguna, being super critical, I always think that there isn't enough wardrobe space because I always unpack. But I won't stay anywhere else when I come to Bali August 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel My wife and I have stayed in 3 SPG resorts in Bali, and all were great. This hotel has a wonderful tropical garden with many flowers and trees, stunning view. All the pools are huge, some of them with sand entrance, one with waterfall over rocks. Just an eye-catching and amazing environment, feels like walking or swimming in paradise! Words can't really give back what you feel when you are there.Our room was very nice and clean, the marble bathroom with the pentagon-shaped bathtub looked great, I could see my wife taking a shower from our bed through a glass wall. We had also a small balcony overlooked a smaller pool. It was nice having fruit basket and nice local flowers on our bed. We tried the restaurant besides the pool for a romantic dinner. That restaurant looks great, wide selection of tasty food, great fishes. I think a little bit expensive but it was good for having it now as a nice memory. The beach was nice, there were squirells around us. It was a great experience feeding them from our own hands, and the bolder squirells run all the way up to our shoulder for one piece of nut. They were cute. April 8, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel is amazing As we stayed at the one bed room villa we really enjoyed our stay as the facilities were amazing for us. We also liked the garden at the back of all villas it was so beautiful and we enjoyed the afternoon there. The breakfast were great! The staff were very helpful. February 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful quiet Hotel It was our second time in this Hotel. Many things have changed to the better. We love the Beach, the friendly stuff and the pools are amazing. January 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great resort Really nice resort. Nice beach, good food and great service. Downside is that it is in the middle of nowhere. October 21, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff is great, very hard working people. Above my expectation...... July 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very memorable stay We just loved this hotel and our 3 year old son was quite upset about leaving! We spent most of our time swimming in the warm lagoons and relaxing. It is the perfect place to unwind. Service was exceptional and I rate the breakfast 11 out of 10! Our room had lagoon access and was quite private and very quiet. I especially loved the very comfortable bed, large bath and 24 hour butler. The only thing I would suggest is for the hotel to renovate within the next couple of years to keep up with the competition. It was reasonaby priced though compared to other luxury hotels in Bali and we will definitely return again to enjoy this hotel and the lagoons! December 17, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Heaven on Earth “Heaven on Earth” This is my 6th trip to Bali but it has been 3 years since the last time I was there. Our first couple of days were spent right in the heart of Kuta and Legian and I couldnt get over how grotty it felt. I was disappointed and considering if I would ever be tempted to come back to the Bali and the people I love. (The Balinese are such a beautiful, gentle friendly race.) Luckily we planned to do something different this time. Spend a few days at Nusa Dua. Wow what a great idea. Bali is great but Nusa Dua is the pinnacle. Nusa Dua is ultra clean and the people friendly. The beaches are pristine and the water clear and warm. We didn't think there was anything to do except lay around a pool and beach but its exactly the opposite with not enough hours in the day, or days in the week to do it all. The highlight for me was walking and cycling the seafront path without finding the end. For my wife it was alternating between relaxing on the sun lounges, swimming in the sea or pool and the beach front dining - which is surprisingly cheap considering how luxurious it all is. Nusa Dua restored my faith in Bali. It is beautiful in every way. We stayed at "The Laguna" right on the beach front which I recommend wholeheartedly. It was almost perfect - actually better than perfect. I think its easy to run a great business when everything is running smooth. But we had a problem - we kept getting locked out of our room - and it kept happening at the most inconvenient of times. However after seeing or hearing of our plight the duty manager "Artana" took control and set out to manage the issue personally for us. It turned out that the constant resetting of our swipe cards at the desk wasnt enough - the card swipe unit on our room door was faulty - it was a 'technology' issue which he diagnosed and fixed immediately. So truth be told 'Artana' turned a frustrating time for us and potentially embarrassing situation for the resort into a positive experience by the way he handled the problem and treated us during that time. We could tell by the way we were treated during this problematic time that we were important to The Laguna and our happiness imperative. As I said earlier its not how a hotel/resort is run during the good times - but rather when problems arise that you can tell a good operator from the mediocre and 'The Laguna' and their duty Manager 'Artana' stand heads and shoulders above anywhere we have ever stayed. We loved "The Laguna", we love Nusa Dua - we plan a longer return visit as soon as possible - it really is “Heaven on Earth” - no where comes more highly recommended. Definitely 5 stars and four thumbs up! June 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 2011 bali... (1st hotel stay...) Our 3rd time staying this hotel. Firstly the suite allocated to us is not good due to bad view & not privacy + have smoke smell as we have requested non smoking but they saying that all room/ suite can be smoking or non smoking. As I not agree & they change us to the suite on the top floor that is non smoking floor & more privacy, but we need to wait for few hours. As Platinum & return guest, we not fell they appreciation. F&B is expensive. November 28, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort Experience in a Quiet Corner of Bali Clean and spacious facility with a colonial feel and beautiful grounds. Attentive staff. The resort is secluded with limited access to local culture, great for relaxing with a western feel. Additional services & food are very expensive but also very good. This is a great spot for a very resort-specific vacation experience. January 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's average Wasn't very impressed with the place as the air con wasn't working properly the first night and the minibar fridge was leaking water. After being moved to another room the next day, I still had problems with the fridge not cooling any of the drinks and I ended up having to move it myself to another location with a working powerpoint. Maybe it was just a stroke of bad luck for me, but I really expected a bit more from all the reviews I have read about the resort. January 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A real luxury resort in Bali 11.7 and 11.8 two nights. Location: Nusa Dua is not far from kuta or sanur, and it's a really safe place. Resort: The resort had a private beach, swimming pool around the whole buildings. View is perfect. Service: We had a warm welcomed, they apologized when we could NOT have a upgrade sincerely, and brought us walk arround the resort and introduced to us,but when we meet other staffs they had no expression. SPG Recognition: We arrived resort late, as a platium member, the receiption said they had no suit available,even a upper level room, they're fully booking,but they promised must provided suit another day, and it was ture. Also, It dose not have a lounge.! Rooms: the standard room is small, but the suit is perfect. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experiences in Luguna Very beautiful view and exciting lagoon pools! Staying here we had amazing experiences,and we especially thank Miss Chen xiuying for her help to know more about Bali.Thank you very much! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Another loverly stay We previously stayed 2009 and returned July 2012 for another enjoyable 9 days. We particularly liked the extensive gardens and large beautifully landscaped swimming pools providing many private spots in addition to other popular tree shaded or sunny beach areas. Breakfast was great with a huge international range complemented by other onsite restaurants and beach front barbecue. Generally the food and service were excellent but seafood tended to be overcooked, and the jacuzzi steam bath area we much enjoyed in 2009 has been closed. Our friends had a great first time and said they would return. August 6, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG BENEFITS When i saty on SPG hotels i like to be recognized as SPG member and if possible have the benefits that comes with SPG( this luxury resort from the luxury resorts collections )they don't really care about SPG hopefully this can change their attitiude as the hotel and facilities and people are excellent January 12, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Friendly smiling staff Had a pleasant short stay, wonderful staff & good orientation fm staff Adi & Sudirman. Great sea view for relaxing stroll. Kettle given as requested prior to confirmation but surprised with tea/coffee selection. Good firm mattress for comfy night. Fair selection of buffet selection with clean restaurant. Good internet connection. Happy with recycling water bottles-save environment. Room chair (linen top) looked dirty, toiletries not topped up - did't ask cos brought my own. Changed kettle -there was rust in 1st one. Toilet rim brown with dirt. Cleaning staff manage to find a bermudas( short pants) not belonging to us and hope it finds it owner (previous tenant's?) Thanks for a comfortable stay. June 2, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New Year's meal I was surprised by the fact that there was a compulsary dinner on NY EVE. I was not told this at the time of the reservation in explicit terms it was rather hidden as a click and read. At $250. per person it was definetely not worth the price. The food taste was average at best except for the main course. The service varied from excellent to inexperienced. The fire works were limited. The dance fire was nice but could have had other things as well. I would not recommnend this approach unless stated as a condition of the reservation to which the client agrees with a check mark ahead of time. January 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I was extremely pleased with the service that was given to me. Everybody was extremely caring to my needs and extremely courteous January 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Service need improvement The service is bad I just came back from staying for 4 nights, the room looks old but still good. The Lagoon is nice. The complimentary internet access is nice too. The hotel service is bad, especially the waiters at Banyu Biru and Arwana when we had our breakfast. I never saw a smile on their faces, especially the female ones. One time i asked a server by the name Sudarsini for a papaya juice. It took her more than 30 min to get that, and she said the kitchen can't find the papaya. The best services we got for our stay are from Mr. Adi and his front desk crews, they helped a lot and very nice. Mr Agung and his cornerstone deli crews also provided a very good service, although we only had 1 lunch there. February 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice journey in Laguna in Bali The rooms are nice with good facilities and nice view. The service in the resort was so nice! 2 restuarants are excellent! A lot of swimming pool is nice for guests! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by 100% Bali Smile We stayed at The Laguna Resort and Spa for 5 days and 4 nights. Each and every day was a treat and service is top-notch. Arriving 6 hours before check-in time, the staff of the hotel went out of their way to accomodate us as soon as possible, allowing us to check-in no less than 5 hours before the offial check-in time. Little details mentioned during check-in were meticulously taken care of. It's these little things take make a hotel comfortable. We hope to go back soon! I'd Recommend This Hotel to Others For: 1. Excellent service and neverending Bali smiles! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than an Hotel Having stayed for 2 weeks every year for the past 15 years it never ceases to amaze my wife and I. Every visit we say it is perfect but when we return we find another stroke of genius to produce another improvement but this is only part of the picture as the staff, from the most menial to the most senior are every bit as important and they are the best without any doubt whatsoever and nothing is too much trouble and always with a genuine smile and a wish to please.5 years ago we renewed our wedding vows after 25 years and the only thing I can say it was an amazing experience and every detail was carried out perfectly by the Laguna team and we could never thank them enough. We only got back to the UK today but already plans are in hand for our next visit. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotels don't get much better than this! Stayed here for a week during our silver wedding celebrations. The butler service was brilliant in fact all the staff were first class. Beautiful gardens,and gorgeous flower arrangements in the hotel. Good food in a choice of restaurants and bars in the hotel with many more a short walk or free shuttle bus ride away. The only disappointment was the cost of the drinks. A small beer was about £4.55 and a bottle of NZ Sauvignon blanc a staggering £75. Ludicrous. The local Balinese wine was pretty good and about £40 so still expensive. Would highly recommend this hotel even so. November 5, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Check in I was very disappointed to have Russian staff checking us in at a Balinese hotel. This is not what tourists expect. I am based in Jakarta and came to Bali for. Balinese holiday not one with Russian influence. Your Balinese staff at the check in counter were way ahead of the Russian staff. Cost of alcohol will eventually chase tourists away. I am South African and a bottle of Two Oceans white or red in SA is Rp 35,000 where you are selling for Rp 700,000. I know there is government tax ect but this is a total rip off and for sure I will advise my local magasines back in SA. December 28, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 9 next>>