The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Each room can accommodate a maximum of either three adults (with an additional bed for the third person) or two adults and two children aged 12 or younger, who sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Extra beds and child beds may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests of the resort must be at least 17 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 223 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Paradise I loved this hotel. From the moment I checked into the hotel I could tell I had stepped into Paradise. I had a room that overlooked the Lagoon and I also had glimpses of the ocean. The room was very spacious with a lovely balcony. I visited the breakfast buffet and that had a great variety of hot and cold food. My favourite feature of the room was the Butler..a quick phone call in the morning saw the delivery of hot coffee,tea..even espressos and cappuccinos.. My only dislike was that smoking was allowed at the pools.As a non smoker I thought there would be areas specified for smokers.Most hotels are smoke free but this property was more smoking friendly with guests walking through the hotel smoking and it didn't matter where I sat at the pool all tables had ashtrays. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great feature Very wonderful hotel for rest and relaxation January 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in service We arrived on June 15 2013, and since we arrived early, we were asked to wait for the room. At 11 am we were checked in a room on the ground floor, but then I requested to be moved to a higher floor, the duty manager was so kind to move us without further questions even after we already have used the shower on the first room. I stay in lots of hotels, but in here, the staff are always kind. Even my butler was so nice, and even our check out at 5am on the 18th of June was a no hassle. I remember I asked for a wake up call, and the person operating the wake up call even asked me if I want coffee delivered to my room at 4 am on my wake up call as well as we are going to check out early. Kudos to the hotel for having such hardworking staff! June 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Access Rooms We had a pool access room and have now decided that these type of rooms are our preferred choice. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply breathtaking! We stayed over a few hotels during our recent Bali trip, but we must say The Laguna is simply the perfect resort destination for pure relaxation and privacy. Staff service is good although the front desk staff does not believed us when we mentioned the stay is inclusive of breakfast. However they apologized when realizing they should not have doubted us from the beginning. December 18, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property staff sub par The rooms, common areas and pools are terrific, the staff are lackadaisical in their approach and generally not what one expects in a property of this type. The butler service, while exciting in theory, fails in execution. Put coffee and tea makers in the rooms, and stop wasting your guests' time with ordering these things, which inevitably arrive cold, 20 minutes after ordering. Oh, and answer the phone when we ring! Otherwise a nice place, no interruptions and never felt crowded. Get some staff trained in customer service and you'll be fine. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely family start to Bali adventure. We chose the Laguna for our first night in Bali as it was a short distance from the airport. The grounds were beautiful and all the staff were warm and attentive. The restaurant offered a wonderful setting by the sea with many fine choices for our adult family and the bar with live harmonies was just as charming. The spa staff welcomed us with an impromptu request for massages and the ice cream bar was a great treat. Our daughter and her husband were very happy with the fitness center and the pools were beautiful leading to the ocean. July 23, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Service Did not live up to Starwood reputation I am currently still staying in this hotel when I write this review. On the second day, which is today, I came back to the hotel room (103) with the floor still dirty, bathroom amenities not restocked, dirty glasses not replaced. I called to the butler and he reacted fast enough to remedy everything. Then somehow I casually asked what type of room is 103. I was informed that it is a Deluxe Lagoon Access. Then I told the front desk, something must be wrong because I booked for a Deluxe Studio Lagoon Access which is a bigger and more pricey room type. He promised to have his duty manager called me back in 5 minutes and I have been waiting for more than 1 hour. My conclusion is that this hotel does not reflect a Starwood reputation of preferred guest treatment. August 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Beach, Good food, and Comfortable room I have stay here 4 nights. 1 night for conference and the rest for leisure. I stay in Studio, the room is spacious, the bed is very comfortable. We found some problem but it was acknowledged and solved quickly. Staffs are very good and try to meet your requirement. The beach is good and has clear water. I enjoy my stay very much December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Experience When we wandered 30 mins along the Nusa Dua beach in both directions of the Laguna Resort,we were satisfied and pleased that we had made the best decision with our choice of resort in Bali. The setting was ideal, inside the wall of Nusa Dua away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to the Bali collection. The gardens and pools surrounding the hotel are spectacular. The staff are very friendly and accommodating Our only complaint was the cost of the laundry and the extras in the hotel. Thank you for a memorable stay July 15, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by does not understand check in check out Stayed few nights, with check in and check out. Room was great, no plus for spg gold except platinum which is quite a disappointment. Staff does not understand check in and check out, they forcefully combine the nights stay into one booking despite being requested to be checked out. At the end lose spg points, lose cashback. and lose my stay. Very great disappointment. Breakfast buffet was great, dinner buffet can be improved, seafood menu is kind of lacking. Butler and housekeeping are great. Pool, spa and beach staff were great. Front desk have room for improvement. There is one promotions on guest room for spa which we took but was not recognized by the spa which is weird. Took 15 min delay upon check out to resolve this which cause delay back to airport. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect! The service in this hotel was great and a special thanks to the butler service and concierge. The pool side is amazing ( little too quiet ) but great if you want some peace. December 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced with poor QC I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years. Normally this was a desired destination for our vacations in Bali. But this last stay we found there was a significant decline in quality of the food, condition of the room, and staff hygiene with regards to food preparation. While dinning at both restaurants, we observed the kitchen staff not wearing gloves, dipping fingers into pots and then licking their fingers and continuing to handle the food. We observed cooks and food handlers sneezing and wiping their nose with their bare hands and then touching food. The overall quality of the food and the hotel certainly does not meet the Luxury Collection I am accustom to. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. This was our last trip to the Sheraton Laguna. July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities The quiet relaxed atmosphere was most enjoyable. The staff were very attentive. The spaces around the resort provided access for whatever you are looking for -peace and quiet or chatting with other guests. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surreal This hotel is really pretty, the lagoons and the oceanfront incredibly clean and tranquil (kudos to the hotel staff for keeping it so well-maintained!) We found the food surprisingly good for this place, esp as other standalone restaurants are a little far and confusing (and similarly priced!). Do not miss out the heavenly icecreams at CornerStone Deli - absolute steal at $3/scoop. The rooms could be bigger, esp the bathroom (bathtub!) but we're not really complaining. The bed is comfortable, but we recommend not sleeping in too much (sleep it on the beach front chairs, if you must). Excellent recognition and instant offers for SPG guests too. I wish they had a better DVD collection though - the conceirge is a bit clueless in general, even though they try to be helpful. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it's name.. A luxurious laguna The staff at the hotel are very very friendly and try to accommodate all your requests. Rooms are big, spacious and clean. Though maybe a slight refurbish or rejuvenation due to age would make the room and bathroom better. As for it being a hotel on a beautiful island paradise, the pools and beach do just that. It's location is slightly further away from the "hot spots" in Bali, however I feel the security in Nusa Dua (the area where the hotel is located) is tighter and much safer compared to the other areas. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay at The Laguna My husband and I could only get away to Bali for 5 nights this year but there are few better places to recharge our batteries -this was our third . The Deluxe Studio that we always stay in was as clean, comfortable and spacious as usual and the genuinely welcoming staff from those that met us at the airport, to the reception to housekeeping were simply a pleasure to deal with throughout our stay. It was heartwarming to be recognized and greeted warmly by Ewin at the Cornerstone Deli who we met last year. The breakfasts offered a great choice (my favorite is the fish which I can't get enough of!). My only suggestion is that a staff member do the rounds of the area along the. Sapphire Lagoon Bar at say hourly intervals from 11am onwards to take orders for drinks and snacks/light lunches. Perhaps a laminated menu with a selection of drinks and meals could be left at each poolside setting - water resistant. We look forward to our next visit! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort for leisure % relaxation The Laguna is a tranquil resort with huge lagoon pools . Although occupancy rate was very high, it seemed that there were less people in the resort, in other words, the resort very quiet and of course provide your privacy to enjoy your time there. Breakfast buffet very nice & good taste. Staffs always greet guest with smiles.Some/ most-parts of the resort's outdoor areas are quite shady, (therefore) it was so nice to spend most of time at beachfront cabana ! and so did at sunbed even near the lagoon pools November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendation We really can recommend this hotel as it has a beautiful architecture, harmonic garden and extraordinary pooles, such as one with a beach :-) The stuff was continuallly friendly and helpful. Even after needing assistance later than 10 pm, we always got excellent support.The breakfast buffet has a wide range of choice with really good quality. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding holiday hotel the upgrade to a suite made the room exceptional but we really missed the lagoon view. room 110 has passing traffic and no privacy. But everything else made our stay excellent. Suggestions from us are for the team to examine food quality(temperature) at Cornerstore Deli but in all other restuarants quality and service was excellent.Beach, pool, lagoon were always looked after and lounges etc are very comfortable. We have visited Bali more than 20 times but never before stayed at Laguns. WE WILL RETURN June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff! This is one of the best starwood hotels i have stayed. The location is nice and quiet. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Definitely deserves a comeback! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idyllic sanctuary My husband and I had an outstanding stay at this property. Every staff member was gracious and attentive and clearly strives for excellence. There are many areas for outdoor privacy, married beautifully into the lagoon setting. A particular highlight was the dining experience at the Amana restaurant, and this was in a large part due to "Wira", a wonderfully efficient and enthusiastic waitperson. The SPA centre is completely beautiful and the lovely and able Astrid is perfect in her role there. June 3, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average, definitely not Luxury The check-in took too long and the receptionist haven't given information on Wi-Fi in the rooms and breakfast. The room doesn't have tea-coffee amenities. Not kids friendly - my 10 y.o. son was not allowed in the gym for simple exercises. No kids facilities. The kids menu is unedible - we ordered pasta which was too spicy even for adults. Generally food is not good. I did go to SPA, asked for strong massage, they did very gentle one - so it was just another waste of money. September 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as we hoped for Lovely hotel - best we saw in Nusa Dua. We upgraded to a lagoon access studio as we were staying 13 nights, which was worth the extra. Beautiful grounds and pools, lovely people. Really nice atmosphere. Great breakfasts. One big BUT...but the price of wine/alcohol is bordering on the criminal, and certainly caused us to eat out elsewhere in the evening, whereas we would have been happy to stay at the hotel for a few more meals. That was the only drawback but a fairly significant one. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great choice... by us. My wife and I were toying with returning to the hotel we stayed at previously in Nusa Dua but took a recommendation from my sister to try out The Laguna and we're glad we did. Fantastic rooms, multiple pools to choose from, great staff, wifi throughout the resort, handy location, nice and quiet (certainly not as insane as Kuta). The only downer was the buffet meal we had on the first night was not up to scratch and the price of drinks/food around the pool was ridiculously high. September 10, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing break My biggest gripe about the hotel was that it did not have much toddler friendly activities going on. But having said that their pool and lagoon beaches are extremely kid-friendly. The food was good and reasonably priced. Highly recommend the gelato at the cafe and the spa. Wonderfully nice staff. The rooms are dated (atleast the one we were in) but well-maintained. If you plan to laze in the beach in luxury and just take it easy and still be wallet-friendly this is the place to March 28, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointed Requested a high floor NON smoking room was given floor 2 and smoking room. After complaining was immediately moved to what was first requested. As a SPG member and we have stayed 7 months before in Laguna thought you would have known our preferences. Not a brilliant experience as we had to repack and move ourselves. Our fruits never arrived in our room . Asked for prices for our stay sept 2013 only to b emailed a higher price than available on website. So much for loyalty! June 1, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Wasn’t met my expectation Upon arrival the hotel failed to pick us up from the airport with the limousine we arranged in advance. So we had to ask for help from W hotel staff instead, once we met the staff from Laguna they had denied arranging the limo, as our name wasn’t in the list. He called back and forth with the hotel to make sure we are their guests. This wasted us sometime. Arrival at the hotel, our booking that had been upgraded to the pool access room as a Gold Member had been downgrade to the original room. The front office manager said sorry many time for those things happened and offered us complimentary breakfast and transfer to the net destination in Ubud. The property looked a bit tired and really needs some renovation. The restaurant wasn’t that good, breakfast is OK but the seafood buffet offered very limited of choices. March 12, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Quality of the service Every staff member was focused on ensuring that they provided the guests with excellent service. It may not be fair to suggest that any staff member was better than another, but we would like to make special mention of Sinta and Basuki (I am sure this isn't the correct spelling). The service they provided went far beyond what would normally be expected. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very good, but the buffet was poor everything is resort is wonderful, pool is nice, beach is good, room is comfort. we had a buffet as dinner, it cost about 40USD per person and called sea food buffet, however, infact, in the buffet you get only one glass of wine or soft drink, only ice water is free and ok to refill. this is the only buffet that cannot provide enough drinks i have ever had. regarding the seafood part, there were only some small prawn, two kind of fish which are not good, octopus needs to be order seperately, they do not BBQ this without order, and the staff that doing the BBQ were not friendly at all. in all there are not much seafood you could have,when you order anything from them, it seems you are take stuff from their pocket. the all other stuff like salmon, oyster, etc, are not included in the buffet! so they cactually cannot call it a sea food buffet. the buffet was totally unworthy! bad experience at all! October 30, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 9 next>>