The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 383 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nice Resort Experience in a Quiet Corner of Bali Clean and spacious facility with a colonial feel and beautiful grounds. Attentive staff. The resort is secluded with limited access to local culture, great for relaxing with a western feel. Additional services & food are very expensive but also very good. This is a great spot for a very resort-specific vacation experience. January 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amenities and staff are terrific but the food is the weakest point The hotel is grand! It's new, clean and comfortable. The staff is terrific - accommodating, polite, service oriented, smiley - all very pleasant people. Rooms have one problem: while the sheets are super clean, they have moldy smell, which is probably due to high humidity. The weakest point is the food - not that tasty and grossly overpriced. I live in San Francisco and I can eat better and cheaper here but one of the Bali's main attractions is its famous delicious and inexpensive Balinese cuisine, which neither of us (4 people) experienced in this hotel. January 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great pools and beach I arrived in the wee hours in the morning and I was welcomed with a welcome drink. My room was ready. I was upgraded to a suite on the quieter side of the lagoon. To me words cannot describe this hotel. I very enjoyed this hotel very much. The staff are very helpful and friendly. The hotel is shaped like a U. The pools are in the middle. Around one side of the building is a swimmable lagoon on both sides. The pools or the beach was never crowded. I had breakfast every morning in the restaurant closest to the beach. You can sit inside or outside. I had good service for breakfast in the morning. The breakfast buffet consisted on cakes, cereal, sushi, omelette station, fruit cold cuts and Indonesian food. Half way through my stay I had an injury on one of the tours. The medic team at the hotel was very good. I would like to thank the doctor and nurse Elly. The butlers were very good bringing me ice to help with the swelling of my knee. I would also like to thank Aris(manager Butler services) and Dwi(assistant front office manager. They made my stay very comfortable. I checked out of the Laguna and went to another hotel and Aris came with me to make sure everything went okay. I was on crutches and he wanted to make sure I was looked after. Thank you Aris! There is also a small deli where a person can buys some snacks and gelato. I tried the coconut gelato and they were also cookies on the table(in a jar) to try. I had lunch on the beach one day. Prices were comparable to anywhere in Nusa Dua. Outside the hotel near the beach is a beach walk. If you turn right it is a short walk to Bali Collection or you can take the free shuttle. If you don’t go to Bali Collection you can keep going to the end past the statues. Or if you turn left you can walk along the beach walk. It is a short walk past the gates to get to Nusa Dua. This hotel is very quiet for relaxing and away from the hustle and bustle of Kuta. January 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing experiences in Luguna Very beautiful view and exciting lagoon pools! Staying here we had amazing experiences,and we especially thank Miss Chen xiuying for her help to know more about Bali.Thank you very much! January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous I was extremely pleased with the service that was given to me. Everybody was extremely caring to my needs and extremely courteous January 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A nice journey in Laguna in Bali The rooms are nice with good facilities and nice view. The service in the resort was so nice! 2 restuarants are excellent! A lot of swimming pool is nice for guests! January 13, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by SPG BENEFITS When i saty on SPG hotels i like to be recognized as SPG member and if possible have the benefits that comes with SPG( this luxury resort from the luxury resorts collections )they don't really care about SPG hopefully this can change their attitiude as the hotel and facilities and people are excellent January 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great feature Very wonderful hotel for rest and relaxation January 11, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by It's average Wasn't very impressed with the place as the air con wasn't working properly the first night and the minibar fridge was leaking water. After being moved to another room the next day, I still had problems with the fridge not cooling any of the drinks and I ended up having to move it myself to another location with a working powerpoint. Maybe it was just a stroke of bad luck for me, but I really expected a bit more from all the reviews I have read about the resort. January 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pool Access Rooms We had a pool access room and have now decided that these type of rooms are our preferred choice. January 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply Perfect! The service in this hotel was great and a special thanks to the butler service and concierge. The pool side is amazing ( little too quiet ) but great if you want some peace. December 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great facilities The quiet relaxed atmosphere was most enjoyable. The staff were very attentive. The spaces around the resort provided access for whatever you are looking for -peace and quiet or chatting with other guests. December 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, excellent staff! This is one of the best starwood hotels i have stayed. The location is nice and quiet. The staff is very courteous and helpful. Definitely deserves a comeback! December 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Simply breathtaking! We stayed over a few hotels during our recent Bali trip, but we must say The Laguna is simply the perfect resort destination for pure relaxation and privacy. Staff service is good although the front desk staff does not believed us when we mentioned the stay is inclusive of breakfast. However they apologized when realizing they should not have doubted us from the beginning. December 18, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Beach, Good food, and Comfortable room I have stay here 4 nights. 1 night for conference and the rest for leisure. I stay in Studio, the room is spacious, the bed is very comfortable. We found some problem but it was acknowledged and solved quickly. Staffs are very good and try to meet your requirement. The beach is good and has clear water. I enjoy my stay very much December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for holidays The service is outstanding. One of the best I have seen around the world. The bathroom is a little bit under 5stars hotel but the facilities of the hotel are awesome. The restaurant for dinner is wonderful. Dinner is not so expensive but for lunch I mised a little bit better pricy. Overall, Great hotel and great week holidays. My wife and I will comeb back December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nature ideal balance of park atmosphere and beach. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay at The Laguna My husband and I could only get away to Bali for 5 nights this year but there are few better places to recharge our batteries -this was our third . The Deluxe Studio that we always stay in was as clean, comfortable and spacious as usual and the genuinely welcoming staff from those that met us at the airport, to the reception to housekeeping were simply a pleasure to deal with throughout our stay. It was heartwarming to be recognized and greeted warmly by Ewin at the Cornerstone Deli who we met last year. The breakfasts offered a great choice (my favorite is the fish which I can't get enough of!). My only suggestion is that a staff member do the rounds of the area along the. Sapphire Lagoon Bar at say hourly intervals from 11am onwards to take orders for drinks and snacks/light lunches. Perhaps a laminated menu with a selection of drinks and meals could be left at each poolside setting - water resistant. We look forward to our next visit! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendation We really can recommend this hotel as it has a beautiful architecture, harmonic garden and extraordinary pooles, such as one with a beach :-) The stuff was continuallly friendly and helpful. Even after needing assistance later than 10 pm, we always got excellent support.The breakfast buffet has a wide range of choice with really good quality. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel this hotel has great features and meets my meeting requirements. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Amazing staff! Amazing resort! Amazing hospitality! I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends! Would come back for sure! Thank you Laguna November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service Beautiful view, attentive staff, clean November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything about this hotel from features to services are exceptionally wonderful. Would definitely have our vacation at The Laguna again November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than an Hotel Having stayed for 2 weeks every year for the past 15 years it never ceases to amaze my wife and I. Every visit we say it is perfect but when we return we find another stroke of genius to produce another improvement but this is only part of the picture as the staff, from the most menial to the most senior are every bit as important and they are the best without any doubt whatsoever and nothing is too much trouble and always with a genuine smile and a wish to please.5 years ago we renewed our wedding vows after 25 years and the only thing I can say it was an amazing experience and every detail was carried out perfectly by the Laguna team and we could never thank them enough. We only got back to the UK today but already plans are in hand for our next visit. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Lovely resort with beautiful grounds and gorgeous beach.Rooms are spacious and well fitted out with all needs including good wifi reception.There are many swimming and dining options. Staff are all friendly,but service at certain times can be a bit slow. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Paradise I loved this hotel. From the moment I checked into the hotel I could tell I had stepped into Paradise. I had a room that overlooked the Lagoon and I also had glimpses of the ocean. The room was very spacious with a lovely balcony. I visited the breakfast buffet and that had a great variety of hot and cold food. My favourite feature of the room was the Butler..a quick phone call in the morning saw the delivery of hot coffee,tea..even espressos and cappuccinos.. My only dislike was that smoking was allowed at the pools.As a non smoker I thought there would be areas specified for smokers.Most hotels are smoke free but this property was more smoking friendly with guests walking through the hotel smoking and it didn't matter where I sat at the pool all tables had ashtrays. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed excellence We stayed at this hotel in November 2013 for 6 nights and will most certainly return. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them ...perfect service 100% The room (437) was immaculate, clean, impressive and faultless. The grounds , pools, and restaurants were in perfect condition and maintained to a high level. Sunbeds and beach beds were always available even lunchtime and mid early morning rush for a position in this hotel, there are sufficient sunbeds here. The location is perfect for the beach , three steps away from the hotel lawns. The beach itself is clean and manicured by staff who rake daily. Plenty of umbrellas too. We had a one hour massage each on the edge of the beach which was very professional, and soothing and reasonably priced. The butler service also was to perfection, a free service to your room which was a nice touch for that late night coffee or early morning tea before breakfast. This is just an amazing hotel to relax in, and we stay in some of the best ones on our travels; this would rate in the top three for sure. We also checked some others in the vicinity and The Laguna is well in front of the ones we saw... by a long way. Kuta is a $10 , twenty minute taxi ride away, if you want full on shopping and nightlife. We thought it better to go there as it suited and have this gorgeous hotel to relax in day by day. I could not even suggest one improvement to be made to this hotel or grounds, it was perfection 100% to us both and we could not fault it. Ha....yes one!! the breakfast bar needs to upgrade its toaster to a rotating belt one !! Now if this is my only fault to list you can see we thoroughly enjoyed our week here and are planning to return as soon as possible; we could not recommend more strongly that The Laguna is by far the best we have seen in Bali. Perfect. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Quality of the service Every staff member was focused on ensuring that they provided the guests with excellent service. It may not be fair to suggest that any staff member was better than another, but we would like to make special mention of Sinta and Basuki (I am sure this isn't the correct spelling). The service they provided went far beyond what would normally be expected. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A real luxury resort in Bali 11.7 and 11.8 two nights. Location: Nusa Dua is not far from kuta or sanur, and it's a really safe place. Resort: The resort had a private beach, swimming pool around the whole buildings. View is perfect. Service: We had a warm welcomed, they apologized when we could NOT have a upgrade sincerely, and brought us walk arround the resort and introduced to us,but when we meet other staffs they had no expression. SPG Recognition: We arrived resort late, as a platium member, the receiption said they had no suit available,even a upper level room, they're fully booking,but they promised must provided suit another day, and it was ture. Also, It dose not have a lounge.! Rooms: the standard room is small, but the suit is perfect. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent the hotel has everything you need, great staff, great swimming pools, great spa and workout facility and very good food. this only thing that I did not like was the price of mixed drinks and wine. November 12, 2013
  • 2015-12-01 T09:38:32.298-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_383, tr_383
  • loc_en_US, sid_277, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 14 next>>