The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 366 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice Beach, Good food, and Comfortable room I have stay here 4 nights. 1 night for conference and the rest for leisure. I stay in Studio, the room is spacious, the bed is very comfortable. We found some problem but it was acknowledged and solved quickly. Staffs are very good and try to meet your requirement. The beach is good and has clear water. I enjoy my stay very much December 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great stay for holidays The service is outstanding. One of the best I have seen around the world. The bathroom is a little bit under 5stars hotel but the facilities of the hotel are awesome. The restaurant for dinner is wonderful. Dinner is not so expensive but for lunch I mised a little bit better pricy. Overall, Great hotel and great week holidays. My wife and I will comeb back December 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Nature ideal balance of park atmosphere and beach. December 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Always a pleasure to stay at The Laguna My husband and I could only get away to Bali for 5 nights this year but there are few better places to recharge our batteries -this was our third . The Deluxe Studio that we always stay in was as clean, comfortable and spacious as usual and the genuinely welcoming staff from those that met us at the airport, to the reception to housekeeping were simply a pleasure to deal with throughout our stay. It was heartwarming to be recognized and greeted warmly by Ewin at the Cornerstone Deli who we met last year. The breakfasts offered a great choice (my favorite is the fish which I can't get enough of!). My only suggestion is that a staff member do the rounds of the area along the. Sapphire Lagoon Bar at say hourly intervals from 11am onwards to take orders for drinks and snacks/light lunches. Perhaps a laminated menu with a selection of drinks and meals could be left at each poolside setting - water resistant. We look forward to our next visit! December 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Recommendation We really can recommend this hotel as it has a beautiful architecture, harmonic garden and extraordinary pooles, such as one with a beach :-) The stuff was continuallly friendly and helpful. Even after needing assistance later than 10 pm, we always got excellent support.The breakfast buffet has a wide range of choice with really good quality. December 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Friendly hotel this hotel has great features and meets my meeting requirements. December 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Outstanding Amazing staff! Amazing resort! Amazing hospitality! I would definitely recommend this hotel to all my family and friends! Would come back for sure! Thank you Laguna November 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Service Beautiful view, attentive staff, clean November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great hotel Everything about this hotel from features to services are exceptionally wonderful. Would definitely have our vacation at The Laguna again November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than an Hotel Having stayed for 2 weeks every year for the past 15 years it never ceases to amaze my wife and I. Every visit we say it is perfect but when we return we find another stroke of genius to produce another improvement but this is only part of the picture as the staff, from the most menial to the most senior are every bit as important and they are the best without any doubt whatsoever and nothing is too much trouble and always with a genuine smile and a wish to please.5 years ago we renewed our wedding vows after 25 years and the only thing I can say it was an amazing experience and every detail was carried out perfectly by the Laguna team and we could never thank them enough. We only got back to the UK today but already plans are in hand for our next visit. November 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location Lovely resort with beautiful grounds and gorgeous beach.Rooms are spacious and well fitted out with all needs including good wifi reception.There are many swimming and dining options. Staff are all friendly,but service at certain times can be a bit slow. November 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Paradise I loved this hotel. From the moment I checked into the hotel I could tell I had stepped into Paradise. I had a room that overlooked the Lagoon and I also had glimpses of the ocean. The room was very spacious with a lovely balcony. I visited the breakfast buffet and that had a great variety of hot and cold food. My favourite feature of the room was the Butler..a quick phone call in the morning saw the delivery of hot coffee,tea..even espressos and cappuccinos.. My only dislike was that smoking was allowed at the pools.As a non smoker I thought there would be areas specified for smokers.Most hotels are smoke free but this property was more smoking friendly with guests walking through the hotel smoking and it didn't matter where I sat at the pool all tables had ashtrays. November 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Unsurpassed excellence We stayed at this hotel in November 2013 for 6 nights and will most certainly return. The staff were welcoming and nothing was too much trouble for them ...perfect service 100% The room (437) was immaculate, clean, impressive and faultless. The grounds , pools, and restaurants were in perfect condition and maintained to a high level. Sunbeds and beach beds were always available even lunchtime and mid afternoon...no early morning rush for a position in this hotel, there are sufficient sunbeds here. The location is perfect for the beach , three steps away from the hotel lawns. The beach itself is clean and manicured by staff who rake daily. Plenty of umbrellas too. We had a one hour massage each on the edge of the beach which was very professional, and soothing and reasonably priced. The butler service also was to perfection, a free service to your room which was a nice touch for that late night coffee or early morning tea before breakfast. This is just an amazing hotel to relax in, and we stay in some of the best ones on our travels; this would rate in the top three for sure. We also checked some others in the vicinity and The Laguna is well in front of the ones we saw... by a long way. Kuta is a $10 , twenty minute taxi ride away, if you want full on shopping and nightlife. We thought it better to go there as it suited and have this gorgeous hotel to relax in day by day. I could not even suggest one improvement to be made to this hotel or grounds, it was perfection 100% to us both and we could not fault it. Ha....yes one!! the breakfast bar needs to upgrade its toaster to a rotating belt one !! Now if this is my only fault to list you can see we thoroughly enjoyed our week here and are planning to return as soon as possible; we could not recommend more strongly that The Laguna is by far the best we have seen in Bali. Perfect. November 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Quality of the service Every staff member was focused on ensuring that they provided the guests with excellent service. It may not be fair to suggest that any staff member was better than another, but we would like to make special mention of Sinta and Basuki (I am sure this isn't the correct spelling). The service they provided went far beyond what would normally be expected. November 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A real luxury resort in Bali 11.7 and 11.8 two nights. Location: Nusa Dua is not far from kuta or sanur, and it's a really safe place. Resort: The resort had a private beach, swimming pool around the whole buildings. View is perfect. Service: We had a warm welcomed, they apologized when we could NOT have a upgrade sincerely, and brought us walk arround the resort and introduced to us,but when we meet other staffs they had no expression. SPG Recognition: We arrived resort late, as a platium member, the receiption said they had no suit available,even a upper level room, they're fully booking,but they promised must provided suit another day, and it was ture. Also, It dose not have a lounge.! Rooms: the standard room is small, but the suit is perfect. November 13, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent the hotel has everything you need, great staff, great swimming pools, great spa and workout facility and very good food. this only thing that I did not like was the price of mixed drinks and wine. November 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very good but... Hard to fault the excellent staff....smiles all round and nothing is too much trouble for them...the only gripe in what is a great set up is the slightly shabby appearance of the rooms ie damp stains scratch marks dents etc. it certainly didn't ruin the holiday but the attention to detail is wanting November 4, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Beautiful Resort The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, truly lives up to its name. The service is impeccable and the aesthetics calming and refreshing. A great place to relax and be happy. October 31, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel is very good, but the buffet was poor everything is resort is wonderful, pool is nice, beach is good, room is comfort. we had a buffet as dinner, it cost about 40USD per person and called sea food buffet, however, infact, in the buffet you get only one glass of wine or soft drink, only ice water is free and ok to refill. this is the only buffet that cannot provide enough drinks i have ever had. regarding the seafood part, there were only some small prawn, two kind of fish which are not good, octopus needs to be order seperately, they do not BBQ this without order, and the staff that doing the BBQ were not friendly at all. in all there are not much seafood you could have,when you order anything from them, it seems you are take stuff from their pocket. the all other stuff like salmon, oyster, etc, are not included in the buffet! so they cactually cannot call it a sea food buffet. the buffet was totally unworthy! bad experience at all! October 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful relaxing holiday This is an amazing hotel on Nusa Dua beach, very peaceful and quiet with wonderful restaurants and very friendly efficient staff nothing is too much trouble will definitely stay here again. October 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by 100% Bali Smile We stayed at The Laguna Resort and Spa for 5 days and 4 nights. Each and every day was a treat and service is top-notch. Arriving 6 hours before check-in time, the staff of the hotel went out of their way to accomodate us as soon as possible, allowing us to check-in no less than 5 hours before the offial check-in time. Little details mentioned during check-in were meticulously taken care of. It's these little things take make a hotel comfortable. We hope to go back soon! I'd Recommend This Hotel to Others For: 1. Excellent service and neverending Bali smiles! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by amazing hotel its a really amazing hotel with great views and welcoming staff a really excellent spa and many places to swim and dine.. the butler service was excellent too especially mr prapto .. i disliked the fact that the restaurants dont serve "Halal" food and i think this should be condidered for muslim visitors and the beach chairs are always full October 20, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Did not quite live up to the name Luxury Collection We stayed here on our honeymoon and we were very excited to hire an English speaking tour guide and see the sights in Bali. We went to the Hotel's concierge and were directed to the tour desk. We specifically requested an English speaking guide and the employee guaranteed us the guide would speak English. We then asked again to confirm that it would be an English speaking guide and were told, "absolutely." When we got in the car it became very clear the guide spoke no English. Not only did he not speak English but he had NO IDEA where he was taking us. He kept showing us maps and pamphlets asking us to point where we wanted to go. Mind you we had spent a significant amount of time selecting a tour with the employee in the hotel, but the driver was clearly unaware. We figured something out and arrived there only to be ditched by our guide because he wanted to eat dinner with his buddies. I have no idea what we saw because the guide did not speak any English so he could not offer us any information. I am not joking when I say he did not speak English, he literally knew maybe 15 words. My husband speaks 6 languages and this guide did not speak any of those languages either. In addition to deserting us when he went to eat dinner, the guide continually ran into friends of his and spent his time chatting with them. So after the trip we made a complaint to the concierge and were told that the tour desk is an independent company. (Now they wanted nothing to do with these guys). So we went to the tour desk to complain and insist that they reduce the cost as they essentially provided us with a driver not a tour guide. This was a huge ordeal because but we eventually got a manager on the phone. After much back and forth they did decrease the price slightly. It should have never gotten to that point. We should not have been lied to about whether the guide spoke English, we should not have had to deal with that guides nonsense deserting us, the guide should have known what tour we had selected instead of asking us to point to places on the map, we should not have had to argue with the tour desk. It was all insane and left a very bad taste in my mouth. We had planned to take other tours while there, but it wasn't worth the hassle. I don't fault anyone for trying to make a buck, but it was clear these guides had something else going on on the side and they were drumming up business left and right while on our tour. Their big thing was trying to get us to go to dinner at a friends restaurant despite our repeated instance that we were not looking for dinner, but we wanted to see the Hindu temples. There were a few other issues during our stay. The 2nd biggest problem was the inconsistency in the housekeeping. Some days our room had been cleaned nicely other days it seemed as though making the bed was all they did. This place is really proud of their butler service, but I didn't see any great advantage to it. There were a lot of positives and the grounds are gorgeous, but an untidy room and a battle with the tour desk are major issues that reduce the comfort level significantly. October 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Bali Nusa Dua experience We were here on a family trip to for over a week - besides an incredible Bali experience, the resort was awesome - pool, SPA, wonderful and friendly staff, great beach walk, staff did a wonderful job at check in, during the stay, good onsite restaurants, got upgraded to a 2 bedroom suite courtesy my ambassador, loved the area, beach, beachwalk, food - everything was good, highly recommended in Bali. September 27, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Delightful stay ....again Our third visit to The Laguna this year and it continues to deliver on quality, service and amenity. Recommend to any-one looking for a relaxing and luxurious visit to Bali .Staff are delightful. Dining options remain a bit limited but plenty of good restaurants nearby. September 25, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very average, definitely not Luxury The check-in took too long and the receptionist haven't given information on Wi-Fi in the rooms and breakfast. The room doesn't have tea-coffee amenities. Not kids friendly - my 10 y.o. son was not allowed in the gym for simple exercises. No kids facilities. The kids menu is unedible - we ordered pasta which was too spicy even for adults. Generally food is not good. I did go to SPA, asked for strong massage, they did very gentle one - so it was just another waste of money. September 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This Hotel is excellent   A exzellent hotel leaves nothing to be desired . Cleanliness of the rooms, the pool area, the breakfast, the spa area and the friendliness of the staff is excellent. What's to complain about the overcharge for the Drinks (Beer,Water etc.).Also the food is very expensive in places September 5, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The hotel has ecellenten service We were perfectly looked after and pampered. We especially want to highlight Mr. Anton and Mr. Pasukei that is met our needs. The restaurants and room service are ecellent. The facilities are very high, it lacked nothing. September 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable room I stayed in this hotel for 4 nights, the room was comfortable and clean. The swimming pool was amazing. The staffs were friendly and helpfull. The food choice for breakfast needs to be more variative although the existing ones were quite delicious.. Overall I enjoy my stay at Laguna hotel. September 3, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by highly recommend for convention/event in here overall was great except for buttler services since surprising me that they came to my room when i'm in room then he change the trash in front of guest.... September 2, 2013
  • 2015-05-23T19:59:08.847-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-6, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_366, tr_366
  • loc_en_US, sid_277, prod, sort_default
<<prev 4 5 6 7 8 ... 13 next>>