The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Each room can accommodate a maximum of either three adults (with an additional bed for the third person) or two adults and two children aged 12 or younger, who sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Extra beds and child beds may incur extra charges.

Age Requirement Policy

All guests of the resort must be at least 17 years old to register. We request that minors be accompanied by an adult.

Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 291 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by 100% Bali Smile We stayed at The Laguna Resort and Spa for 5 days and 4 nights. Each and every day was a treat and service is top-notch. Arriving 6 hours before check-in time, the staff of the hotel went out of their way to accomodate us as soon as possible, allowing us to check-in no less than 5 hours before the offial check-in time. Little details mentioned during check-in were meticulously taken care of. It's these little things take make a hotel comfortable. We hope to go back soon! I'd Recommend This Hotel to Others For: 1. Excellent service and neverending Bali smiles! October 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Absolutely wonderful hotel. The staff was super kind and helped us with our every need, always with a smile. The pools had sand in them, and one could bath in many of them, although it didn't look like it in the pictures. If I had to say something bad it would be that the the prices was a bit expensive (for Indonesia) and that the food was a bit booring, didn't taste that much (did not try the indonesian, which probably was better tasting). July 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would not call it a luxery resort A good solid 5 star hotel but would not describe it as a luxery resort. It is not exclusive enough and was often too packed, especially at the pool area. Also, the room quality was ok and twice we had linen that was ripped. The quality of towels is also poor for a luxery hotel. That said, the staff were very attentative, and the property was clean to a 5 star standard. The spa was also very good and the 15% discount for gold members was attractive. Lobby was the best part of the hotel. Would not return but would definately recommend. June 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watermelon by the Pool We enjoyed our stay at The Laguna as it is the perfect place to unwind and relax quickly. Starting from the arrival we were well taken care of and able to forget the stress from work instantly. The staff has the eye for detail and ensures goes the extra step. My girlfriend's birthday dinner was arranged by the sea and I can highly recommend the "Romantic Island Dinner" arrangement. Great memories! But the best of it all: Order the jumbo ice teas and fresh cut watermelon by the pool or beach. Vacation cannot get any better! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrading the hotel room has shown its age and may need an upgrade soon. in the room i stayed in, the flat screen tv was not installed properly and tilted to one side, and likewise the mirror next to it. while some guests may prefer it, i feel the lighting in the room could be brighter. there were some stains on the sofa too. otherwise overall it was a good stay with friendly staff. i and my guests were having an enjoyable drinks near the beach with particular compliments to pak Widi who was attentive and responsive to our requests. June 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice hotel in Nusa Dua Beautiful resort in Nusa Dua with amazing swimming pools and a nice beach. Executive suites are very nice, and the bed is most comfortable; Location is perfect: quiet place close to some shops and restaurants in Bali Collection shopping center. You are 7€ away by taxi from Kuta / Jimbaran... And the airport is closeby (20 minutes / 6€ by taxi) On a less positive note: - people seemed to put towels on the seats of the swimming pool to keep them for the whole day even if they are not around... we were disappointed to have to deal with these kind of childish things in a 5 star resorts - once, the concierge has been unreliable to support us for the organization of a day trip we wanted to plan in Bali - we were disappointed by the restaurants of the resort: seafood restaurant completely ran out of white wine... service could be improved; we thus went to the Saint Regis restaurantsfor the last 2 days: slightly more expensive but with a much better quality and service in our views - finally, less important but still... TV sets would need to be renewed and an on-demand service should be added as the selection of DVDs proposed at the concierge could really be improved. All in all, we had a rather nice stay but thought we could have had a better experience from a 5 star luxury collection hotel. August 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in service We arrived on June 15 2013, and since we arrived early, we were asked to wait for the room. At 11 am we were checked in a room on the ground floor, but then I requested to be moved to a higher floor, the duty manager was so kind to move us without further questions even after we already have used the shower on the first room. I stay in lots of hotels, but in here, the staff are always kind. Even my butler was so nice, and even our check out at 5am on the 18th of June was a no hassle. I remember I asked for a wake up call, and the person operating the wake up call even asked me if I want coffee delivered to my room at 4 am on my wake up call as well as we are going to check out early. Kudos to the hotel for having such hardworking staff! June 19, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Nice property staff sub par The rooms, common areas and pools are terrific, the staff are lackadaisical in their approach and generally not what one expects in a property of this type. The butler service, while exciting in theory, fails in execution. Put coffee and tea makers in the rooms, and stop wasting your guests' time with ordering these things, which inevitably arrive cold, 20 minutes after ordering. Oh, and answer the phone when we ring! Otherwise a nice place, no interruptions and never felt crowded. Get some staff trained in customer service and you'll be fine. August 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful trip It's really a great resort with 7 swimmng pool and wide view beach shared with other hotel. Standard lagoon access room is not so big but enough and good platinum benifit. Breakfast is richful but dinner is not as good as you have in Bali Collection. The only thing I have concern is the housekeeping. Almost everyday I have to call to ask new shampoo or shower gel, they always forgot to replace used ones. July 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent....Words are not enough! I used my SPG points to stay just one night in Laguna Resort, Bali. I mentioned to them that I am celebrating my 1st Marriage Anniversary. They upgraded me to Executive Suite. Also sent us gifts, cake and offered discounts in restaurants. I am frequent traveler and stayed many hotels across globe but my experience in Laguna resort was exceptional. Room: Beyond Expectation - Spacious, clean, with all facilities. Service - Excellent service - In seconds someone pick your phone at reception and that is one point of contact for all your needs. You don't have to tell them twice for any request. Hotel Staff - Extremely Polite and Helpful Beach - Very lean and quite. Ideal for romantic vacations Facilities - Very nice Spa, excellent pools and other facilities available I stayed at Jimbaran and Kuta also with other branded hotels but none was near to Laguna Resorts. Stay at Laguna Resorts definitely increase pleasure of your holidays atleast by twice as comparison to any other branded hotel. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely family start to Bali adventure. We chose the Laguna for our first night in Bali as it was a short distance from the airport. The grounds were beautiful and all the staff were warm and attentive. The restaurant offered a wonderful setting by the sea with many fine choices for our adult family and the bar with live harmonies was just as charming. The spa staff welcomed us with an impromptu request for massages and the ice cream bar was a great treat. Our daughter and her husband were very happy with the fitness center and the pools were beautiful leading to the ocean. July 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A memorable getaway. My spouse and I had a most unforgettable stay at the Laguna resort. The warm welcome at the grand lobby and efficient check-in quickly erased our tiredness from a 7 hour flight from Sydney. We enjoyed the breakfast at the Banyubiru for the entire stay without getting bored. The time spent at those pools for hours were joyful, supplemented with a cool drink was beyond your imagination of a luxury. Never miss trying out those Balinese massage at the Resort Spa. July 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by More than an Hotel Having stayed for 2 weeks every year for the past 15 years it never ceases to amaze my wife and I. Every visit we say it is perfect but when we return we find another stroke of genius to produce another improvement but this is only part of the picture as the staff, from the most menial to the most senior are every bit as important and they are the best without any doubt whatsoever and nothing is too much trouble and always with a genuine smile and a wish to please.5 years ago we renewed our wedding vows after 25 years and the only thing I can say it was an amazing experience and every detail was carried out perfectly by the Laguna team and we could never thank them enough. We only got back to the UK today but already plans are in hand for our next visit. November 24, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel has meet my expectation This hotel have a comfortable receptionist. The receptionist staff will come to our comfortable chair to proceed our check in, I appreciate it. This hotel is clean and beautiful. Our room has clean up in twice per day, it's perfect. The king size bedroom is good for a maximum a little family (plus 1 child under 4 age). This hotel have a many swimming pool size and depth also the white beach so a great for a family activity. Thank you Laguna. July 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by does not understand check in check out Stayed few nights, with check in and check out. Room was great, no plus for spg gold except platinum which is quite a disappointment. Staff does not understand check in and check out, they forcefully combine the nights stay into one booking despite being requested to be checked out. At the end lose spg points, lose cashback. and lose my stay. Very great disappointment. Breakfast buffet was great, dinner buffet can be improved, seafood menu is kind of lacking. Butler and housekeeping are great. Pool, spa and beach staff were great. Front desk have room for improvement. There is one promotions on guest room for spa which we took but was not recognized by the spa which is weird. Took 15 min delay upon check out to resolve this which cause delay back to airport. June 16, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel, very welcoming staff I stayed 4 nights in the Laguna, including Nyepi. All the staff was very helpfull, polite, nice and smiling ! The room facing the swimming pool was amazing and the garden is superb ! The swimming pools are magical ! The Spa is very relaxing and the treatments very good. But sorry, I didn't experience the fitness center... The food is good and the breakfast offers a lot of variety ! We didn't want to leave, as we felt as well as if we were at home ! Thanks to all the staff from the Laguna, for this unique experience § April 3, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by A bit dated Hotel service was very good by all staff. The property grounds are amazing and beautiful and restaurants were great. However, the rooms are aged a bit and could really use an upgrade. The chair I went to sit it had the left arm rest loose (Room 318). All else was very nice... July 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by The Service Did not live up to Starwood reputation I am currently still staying in this hotel when I write this review. On the second day, which is today, I came back to the hotel room (103) with the floor still dirty, bathroom amenities not restocked, dirty glasses not replaced. I called to the butler and he reacted fast enough to remedy everything. Then somehow I casually asked what type of room is 103. I was informed that it is a Deluxe Lagoon Access. Then I told the front desk, something must be wrong because I booked for a Deluxe Studio Lagoon Access which is a bigger and more pricey room type. He promised to have his duty manager called me back in 5 minutes and I have been waiting for more than 1 hour. My conclusion is that this hotel does not reflect a Starwood reputation of preferred guest treatment. August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A Magical Experience When we wandered 30 mins along the Nusa Dua beach in both directions of the Laguna Resort,we were satisfied and pleased that we had made the best decision with our choice of resort in Bali. The setting was ideal, inside the wall of Nusa Dua away from all the hustle and bustle but close enough to the Bali collection. The gardens and pools surrounding the hotel are spectacular. The staff are very friendly and accommodating Our only complaint was the cost of the laundry and the extras in the hotel. Thank you for a memorable stay July 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home. A most relaxing stay at Laguna Nusa Dua between 12 and 25 May. Upgraded to a villa for second part of stay and well worth it. We were treated so well from check in and looked after by the wonderful staff at Kul Kul bar on the beach and Cornerstone cafe. The villa manager and his staff provided exceptional service. Love the feel of this resort from the beautiful gardens to the smiling faces of the staff. A great mix of nationalities as guests. Will definitely be going back for our third visit. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Beautiful Hotel in Paradise I loved this hotel. From the moment I checked into the hotel I could tell I had stepped into Paradise. I had a room that overlooked the Lagoon and I also had glimpses of the ocean. The room was very spacious with a lovely balcony. I visited the breakfast buffet and that had a great variety of hot and cold food. My favourite feature of the room was the Butler..a quick phone call in the morning saw the delivery of hot coffee,tea..even espressos and cappuccinos.. My only dislike was that smoking was allowed at the pools.As a non smoker I thought there would be areas specified for smokers.Most hotels are smoke free but this property was more smoking friendly with guests walking through the hotel smoking and it didn't matter where I sat at the pool all tables had ashtrays. November 17, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Overpriced with poor QC I have stayed at this hotel many times over the last 5 years. Normally this was a desired destination for our vacations in Bali. But this last stay we found there was a significant decline in quality of the food, condition of the room, and staff hygiene with regards to food preparation. While dinning at both restaurants, we observed the kitchen staff not wearing gloves, dipping fingers into pots and then licking their fingers and continuing to handle the food. We observed cooks and food handlers sneezing and wiping their nose with their bare hands and then touching food. The overall quality of the food and the hotel certainly does not meet the Luxury Collection I am accustom to. Overall I would not recommend this hotel. This was our last trip to the Sheraton Laguna. July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Surreal This hotel is really pretty, the lagoons and the oceanfront incredibly clean and tranquil (kudos to the hotel staff for keeping it so well-maintained!) We found the food surprisingly good for this place, esp as other standalone restaurants are a little far and confusing (and similarly priced!). Do not miss out the heavenly icecreams at CornerStone Deli - absolute steal at $3/scoop. The rooms could be bigger, esp the bathroom (bathtub!) but we're not really complaining. The bed is comfortable, but we recommend not sleeping in too much (sleep it on the beach front chairs, if you must). Excellent recognition and instant offers for SPG guests too. I wish they had a better DVD collection though - the conceirge is a bit clueless in general, even though they try to be helpful. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Like it's name.. A luxurious laguna The staff at the hotel are very very friendly and try to accommodate all your requests. Rooms are big, spacious and clean. Though maybe a slight refurbish or rejuvenation due to age would make the room and bathroom better. As for it being a hotel on a beautiful island paradise, the pools and beach do just that. It's location is slightly further away from the "hot spots" in Bali, however I feel the security in Nusa Dua (the area where the hotel is located) is tighter and much safer compared to the other areas. June 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by A resort for leisure % relaxation The Laguna is a tranquil resort with huge lagoon pools . Although occupancy rate was very high, it seemed that there were less people in the resort, in other words, the resort very quiet and of course provide your privacy to enjoy your time there. Breakfast buffet very nice & good taste. Staffs always greet guest with smiles.Some/ most-parts of the resort's outdoor areas are quite shady, (therefore) it was so nice to spend most of time at beachfront cabana ! and so did at sunbed even near the lagoon pools November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by An outstanding holiday hotel the upgrade to a suite made the room exceptional but we really missed the lagoon view. room 110 has passing traffic and no privacy. But everything else made our stay excellent. Suggestions from us are for the team to examine food quality(temperature) at Cornerstore Deli but in all other restuarants quality and service was excellent.Beach, pool, lagoon were always looked after and lounges etc are very comfortable. We have visited Bali more than 20 times but never before stayed at Laguns. WE WILL RETURN June 23, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by comfortable location for relaxing holidays After a trip over the island it was the perfect final (in a very comfortable atmosphere) of our holidays. July 29, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Idyllic sanctuary My husband and I had an outstanding stay at this property. Every staff member was gracious and attentive and clearly strives for excellence. There are many areas for outdoor privacy, married beautifully into the lagoon setting. A particular highlight was the dining experience at the Amana restaurant, and this was in a large part due to "Wira", a wonderfully efficient and enthusiastic waitperson. The SPA centre is completely beautiful and the lovely and able Astrid is perfect in her role there. June 3, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by As good as we hoped for Lovely hotel - best we saw in Nusa Dua. We upgraded to a lagoon access studio as we were staying 13 nights, which was worth the extra. Beautiful grounds and pools, lovely people. Really nice atmosphere. Great breakfasts. One big BUT...but the price of wine/alcohol is bordering on the criminal, and certainly caused us to eat out elsewhere in the evening, whereas we would have been happy to stay at the hotel for a few more meals. That was the only drawback but a fairly significant one. November 6, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by beach-front breakfast.......... Let me conclude that one thing differentiates this resort with most of beach-front resorts in Bali is Arwana restaurant at which you can enjoy breakfast right front of sandy Nusa Dua beach... Others are massive swimable lagoon pools, beauty of landscape as well as the hospitality of hotel staffs. I will never be bored return here. Thank you for providing great time ! June 26, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 11 next>>