The Laguna, a Luxury Collection Resort & Spa, Nusa Dua, Bali

  • Kawasan Pariwisata Nusa Dua Lot N2
  • Nusa Dua,
  • Bali
  • 80363
  • Indonesia
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori a 90 giorni, chiamate il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 376 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel That's such a wonderful holiday in Laguna and it won't be unforgettable. Thank you very much to Pak Adi/FOM, Pandu/ Duty Mgr and Alit/ Arwana Rest staff. Great Job !! June 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tour Luxury Nusa Dua has very good location the staff are very helpfull from front office manager Arinto, Oulet Manager Sukadana,Wira and other service Staff.The chef are outstanding I would like to thanks Chef Putra, Chef Bram, Chef Ridwan and Chef Aris.The butler service was super and housekeeping team was outstanding as well they managed to clean my room whitout fail my expectation June 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent attention and comfortable The workers were very preoccupation for our comfort. The attention was excellent. The hotel has gardens beautiful, big pools and their beach. In all places have chairs for rest and very waiters attention. June 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This Hotel exceeded our expectactions This was our first time staying in Nusa Dua after many vacations to Bali as a couple. If you are looking for the full experience of a 5 Star Hotel combined with a serene Bali experience, then this is the place to stay. The staff are very welcoming and eager to please and the quality of food from breakfast through to dinner is exceptional. We really enjoyed the beach being at your front doorstep and very clean and all within close proximity to the many lagoon pools on offer, in addition to the tranquility of the beautiful gardens and friendly resort layout. We took advantage of the beach-front Gazebo's so we could relax and enjoy the ocean view pleasures and a drink or 3 whilst watching the world go by (but make sure you pack a stubby holder and book the Gazebo a day in advance). At a minimum we wanted to visit a few other nearby hotels to experience and compare quality and we quickly found ourselves returning to The Laguna, where we were always greeted with a warm "Welcome Home" by both the security staff at the front gate and the Valet staff in the foyer. A special thanks to Nury at Reception, Roy and Dita at Arwana, Kariasa and the Pool staff (the hidden Gems) and finally Parka, Dwija and staff at KullKull for making our stay an unforgettable one! There is no doubt we will be back to The Laguna, The Luxury Collection in Nusa Dua, our 'Home away from Home" June 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Watermelon by the Pool We enjoyed our stay at The Laguna as it is the perfect place to unwind and relax quickly. Starting from the arrival we were well taken care of and able to forget the stress from work instantly. The staff has the eye for detail and ensures goes the extra step. My girlfriend's birthday dinner was arranged by the sea and I can highly recommend the "Romantic Island Dinner" arrangement. Great memories! But the best of it all: Order the jumbo ice teas and fresh cut watermelon by the pool or beach. Vacation cannot get any better! June 9, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by upgrading the hotel room has shown its age and may need an upgrade soon. in the room i stayed in, the flat screen tv was not installed properly and tilted to one side, and likewise the mirror next to it. while some guests may prefer it, i feel the lighting in the room could be brighter. there were some stains on the sofa too. otherwise overall it was a good stay with friendly staff. i and my guests were having an enjoyable drinks near the beach with particular compliments to pak Widi who was attentive and responsive to our requests. June 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful stay A wonderful hotel set in beautifully kept grounds. Although the hotel was full it never felt crowded at any time. Plenty of sun loungers around the pools and on the well kept beach. Wonderful selection of food for breakfast. Staff were amazing and friendly. We will be back!! June 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Laguna From the time I arrived the staff could not have been more attentive, lovely people, great facility, good food and cold beer. Nothing more to say, lovely time time there. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Would not call it a luxery resort A good solid 5 star hotel but would not describe it as a luxery resort. It is not exclusive enough and was often too packed, especially at the pool area. Also, the room quality was ok and twice we had linen that was ripped. The quality of towels is also poor for a luxery hotel. That said, the staff were very attentative, and the property was clean to a 5 star standard. The spa was also very good and the 15% discount for gold members was attractive. Lobby was the best part of the hotel. Would not return but would definately recommend. June 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Amazing breakfasts This Hotel was lovely. Very relaxing and the staff were very helpful and friendly. The rooms were very quite and beds really comfortable. The service poolside and beachside was also good. The choice of local dishes and Worldwide cuisine at breakfast was amazing. It is a shame that smoking is allowed in the outside area of the restaurant at breakfast time since smoke does drift to the non smoking area. May 31, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel has great features Quality staff, perfect ambience, nice view of the sea, lagoons surrounding the building, etc. May 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our home away from home. A most relaxing stay at Laguna Nusa Dua between 12 and 25 May. Upgraded to a villa for second part of stay and well worth it. We were treated so well from check in and looked after by the wonderful staff at Kul Kul bar on the beach and Cornerstone cafe. The villa manager and his staff provided exceptional service. Love the feel of this resort from the beautiful gardens to the smiling faces of the staff. A great mix of nationalities as guests. Will definitely be going back for our third visit. May 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect place Travelling a lot around the world. Most business. Used to luxury hotels and places. But this hotel with extremely friendly staff offers everything you want. Luxury, quietness, many good places to eat.... Can't be better!! May 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic stay I loved our holiday at the Laguna and look forward to returning asap! May 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Jewel of Nusa Dua Superb Asian Hospitality at its best. A true Luxury collection. The property was awesome. Every one of the staff went that extra mile to make my trip a memorable one. May 20, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Poor Quality and Control Management I have been staying in many SPG's hotel and I believed this was the second time I have a bad experience in SPG hotel and this is the worst experience. I got a quite decent room in the hotel which was a deluxe studio but the nightmare occur when I tied to sleep since I felt that there were a bit on my thigh and my arm. In the morning, I checked my arm and found that there was an insect bite on my arm and a mark on my thigh due to some bite which I believed that I was bitten by dust mite. The cleaness of the room was in question. The situation was being horribly by finding a live cockroach in the bathroom. I worried this cockroach may also climb or fly to the bed and may onetime bite sleeping people. I asked the hotel management which represented by Duty Manager which come with the doctor. The doctor confirmed that the bite on my arms was an insect bite while the bite on my thigh was probably from mite. I was then move to another room which was in general quite okay but this room was also not in good maintenance. All the drinking glass smell stinking due to poor storage management and poor maintenance of the storage. The storage was made from wooden with a carpet covering the bottom of the wooden storage. The smell of weathered wood embrace the whole drinking glass and made the glass cannot be used. I asked for replacement of the glass and the Hotel Management (Assistant Exective Manager, Duty Manager) come to my room and I shown them that the quality of service, management control of the room cleaning and maintenance of the facilities was below standard and the hotel may not even have a management control nor the maintenance control. As an apology from the hotel management, the management sent me a small bucket flower altogether with a basket of fruit. I appreciated the hotel management action to rectify the bad experience but this basket of fruit create another problem as I have been served with a rotten snake skin fruit which totally showed that hotel did not have a management control to quality of food. Worse to worse, the situation with the drinking glass reoccured again and made me mad again which told me that this hotel lack of management control and even a same mistake can be repeated again just to the same customer just after improvement input and critique provided to management. In my opinion, the hotel need to revamp their business process and put in place a learning process to improve from mistake and customer complaint. Without a proper lesson learn management then I believed this hotel cannot survive in the 5-10 years as they were not ready for the competitive. All my bad experience on this hotel shown that this hotel did not deserve for a Five Star class hotel. May 18, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by needs improvement was staying here for weekend getaway and was relaxed about everything: didn't want to get stressed with check in and other small stuff. During the stay, I made a request for change of room to different level (wasn't even asking for a suite upgrade) and was told that was of "higher" level of room and would not be allowed. Thought as Plat, it was complimentary. Staff responses could, sometimes can determine the mood of the whole trip and thought the staff could have better approached/responded to my request. Other than that, you can't go wrong with stay in Nusa Dua. Great beach! But there are other SPG properties near by that may deserve looking into. May 13, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by "One drop of poison infects the whole tun of wine" It is amazing how one senior staff member of this excellent property can instantly destroy otherwise a wonderful experience in The Laguna Hotel. Stayed there for 5 nights in April and 2 nights in May (2014). Positives Good location, beautiful property, comfortable rooms, terrific breakfast buffet, great polite and responsive staff Negatives Well, there is only one - the duty manager, who basically showed me a middle finger (figuratively speaking) all while smiling. I asked her for the reason why she had suspected me of being some sort of thief/criminal the day before when I approached the reception because my key would not work. Oh boy, the attitude she gave me while explaining the reason can only be described as a "virtual middle finger". I do understand the security measures that hotel might have put in place, but my mere questioning the reason should not have been met with this kind of attitude! A clear sign of a person who should not be in customer service. May 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing value in a gorgeous older hotel Yes - the hotel is older and showing some wear. The rooms are no longer pristine and the corridors look dated but if you look past that it really is a lovely hotel. The room books with the resort rules and in-room dining menus were totally falling apart. I am assuming this resort is due for renovation or sale else a simple update of these would make the rooms seem sharper. The staff was amazing - BERTA at the front desk - love her!! The staff was uniformly friendly and competent. I was really impressed with the consistency of the professionalism. And the lagoon pools are just fabulous. If they had been in my budget I would have had a lagoon access room. But even without the pools were just delightful. I was worried that they said saltwater but they were not. The hotel did seem a bit crowded while I was there... luckily at the back lagoon pools it was quiet. This isn't a good place for single travelers who want to meet others but luckily I wanted quiet. It was a very international group of people, with a mix of couples and families from both Asia and the west. The breakfast was great although I do wish the pancakes were served warm ! Especially as they were proper American pancakes!! The Banyubiru restaurant is kind of dark inside... I always took my booklight with me. But these are minor quibbles! If you are on a tight budget you do have to keep in mind it is not easy to get to dining options outside the resort. The beach is as nice as any of the Nusa Dua area is... swimming only at high tide. Unfortunately the water is not clear at high tide, but clarity is good at low tide - almost too low for snorkeling though. I did see some nice lagoon ecology in the seagrass though - Lagoon triggerfish, lots of sand lizardfish, some damsels, and even a Tridacna clam. But you dont go here for the snorkeling - you go for the pools! May 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Direct Lagoon access Loved this place! The direct Lagoon access from/to the ground floor room was very unique and exciting. The price was quite reasonable on April even with extra charge of $20 for the fantastic breakfast. May 5, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is really different The best thing about the hotel is that the staff are very friendly & helpful. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by So glad I was staying here. Three unpleasant but not-so-matter things: 1. I checked in at 5:30pm but room was still not yet ready; 2. I was asked to try Arwana's breakfast which was not as good as Banyubiru; 3. the staff in Cornerstone was absent for more than 5 minutes Other than these three, I enjoyed all my four days here. The frontdesk was so cheerful and kept apologizing therefore I couldn't complain too much on the not-ready room. All staff I met were polite and cheerful. I had dinner in Arwana, which might raise my expectation to the breakfast, was very nice. Oyster, Clams and etc were delicious. I tried butler services twice and very attentive and services were so prompt. Will definitely come here again. April 29, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Really enjoyed my stay I stayed with 4 friends and had a great time. Loved all the pools around and we spent a lot of time in the Cabanas, taking advantage of cocktails and food from the nearby bar. We had the buffet breakfast every morning & there was a wide array of food to choose from. The spa was great - I had 3 massages in 4 days :-) Only downside was the first room we were put in had a very damp, musty smell to it, which seemed to persevere through the corridors. We suspected the carpets were the culprits. However staff were very responsive about moving us into a new room. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not as forthcoming as I expected from a Luxury Collection hotel The hotel has very nice Balinese features and the "staff on the ground" was very helpful, unfortunately this does not count in my case for the welcome and pre-welcome administration. This made me actually shorten my stay and reduce my grading. If I book the luxury collection I expect excellence in treating a customer. This was not the case here. The resort itself is fairly big and attached left and right directly to other hotels in a little "hotel enclave". If you do not want to travel, the hotel offers everything you need. Especially recommendable is the spa and cornerstone place for little bites in between. April 27, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Rooms need refreshment The rooms needs to be refreshed immediately. It felt damp, the smell of the room was musky and it dampened the mood overall. I was in room on the 2nd floor. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is a one-stop service I love the luxury collection. They just have everything you need, from needs to wants. The Laguna in Bali has a great location. 25 minutes away from airport (if traffic is smooth), next to the beach, 10 minutes walk from Bali Collection and about 10 minutes drive from a nice Balinese restaurant. The Laguna has rentals of bicycles, paddling boards, children beach toys, table-tennis etc, that will never bore you. Staff are always polite, and always ready to assist you. The only thing we experienced, perhaps generally everywhere in Bali, if you request for bill, it may take an average of 25 minutes to complete the process. Overall The Laguna is a great resort that makes you feel you are on a nice vacation. April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional Resort Very happy with our stay at this resort. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Rooms were spacious and exceptionally clean. Food was very tasteful and well priced. The main lobby was beautiful in Polynesian style. Pools were fun and the beach, and view, was wonderful. Highly recommended. April 20, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing and marvelous place. Beautiful landscape and nice facilities. Good food quality and responsive staff all over the resort. Although the problem of high humidity level in the roomd needs to be addressed. May be changing A/C for a more efficient one on removing humidity from the air and that is silent enough to not disturb sleep. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect lovely place, perfect surroundings April 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is very great warm greetings for Platinium members Lifetime platinium member has get a many kind benefit. also laguna poolvilla have a greate facilitis and plunge service and shalla gagebo. April 9, 2014
  • 2015-08-31T09:49:05.769-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_376, tr_376
  • loc_en_US, sid_277, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 6 ... 14 next>>