Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

  • Teluk Nibong
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 nights, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book up to 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 116 reviewers.
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it! Rooms are quite run down, because of its huge size, the maintenance seems to have been compromised. Room are not cleaned thoroughly, you can see insects, flies, lizards in the room where you stay! May 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't judge a book by its cover The Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort has so much going for it. It is in a great location with spectacular views across Burau Bay. The gardens are beautiful, the chalets well spaced throughout the resort. The Staff are lovely. They are friendly and welcoming and will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The restaurants are delicious. The Captain's Grill and Spice Trader were delicious, and the chefs are the equivalent of any you would find in any 5 star hotel. The Pool although dated has beautiful views across the bay and pool bar food and drinks were delicious. The hotel was running at minimum capacity so no crowding for a lounge chair by the pool or screaming kids, and best tables in the restaurants. The Spa was relaxing and the girls there, were excellent. We had the signature massage. Look beyond the old and tired paintwork that needs maintenance, the bathrooms that need renovating and lights and the internet that kept going off in the foyer. Look beyond the surface and you will have a totally relaxing and pampered stay. So although not a 5 star resort, don't judge a book by its cover, or the first sensations you experience on arrival. A very good 3.5 star hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST and Horrible Hotel that I've ever stay I booked two rooms in this hotel through Agoda, first time when I looked this hotel from the website this hotel beautiful and also have a great view of Andaman Sea, but the reality its really different when me and my friend arrived at the hotel. there's so much chaos such as : 1. The hospitality of the staff its terrible, we pick up our luggage and there's no staff stand by in the lobby. 2. when I got a key and we will go to my rooms I found the smell of the room is Bad, and the rooms its full of dust. the glass and tea cup on the bar was also very dirty and dusty. the painting on wall also damages, dusty, not in the right position, there was also one painting fell down, because the nail was broke. 3. The bathroom its not well maintenance and even worst 4. in room dining: the food tasted awfull while the price was very expensive (5 star hotel price), while the quality was very low, and we had to wait for almost 1,5 hour to arrived at our room. the presentation was scary, the condiment were scattered everywhere of the plate. 5. the small garden in front of our room was very ugly, the wild grass were everywhere, the leaf from palm trees were on the grass carelessly. seems that its been month there were no maintenance. the garden on the lobby and on the way from lobby to our room was also very dirty and way under maintenance for months i guess. we ve paid the hotel for staying 4 days and 3 nights, but we only stay for 3 hours while the money was non refundable. but we didnt even care about it, all we want was just to get out of it. we were very angry and felt cheated by what we've seen on the website. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone or everyone, this was honestly the worst hotel i ve ever stayed. 5 star rated is a joke, this hotel was even worse than a motel. i would like to suggest the company, ' if youre not going the improve everything and not even care of whats happening there, and close your eyes from all the complains (i believe not only us who complained too much) you better close and destroy the hotel instead" May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great difference from what I expect The decoration and facilities inside the room are found old and out-of-order, for example, the jacuzzi in our room. Also, we are surprised that animals are found inside the false ceiling which have driven us crazy in the midnight. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been a better hotel *Fridge like a sauna with disco lights and very dirty *Leaking shower which floods the whole toilets *Lousy Wifi *Bad TV reception *Toilet blind spoiled April 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing second part of our family holiday Having spent the 5 nights previous in a 4* hotel in Penang our expectations were high. How disappointed we were. We had booked 4 rooms for a big family reunion holiday,on arrival 2 of the rooms were totally uninhabitable,the other 2 in need of basics such as working aircon and handles on doors.The staff tried their best to make things better for us but it was hard to ignore the state of the hotel, broken decking around the pool, mouse droppings in the restaurant to name a few. April 27, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovation Needed Now! This aging dowager has slipped off a Clift. The lobby and dining facilities are modern and attractive but the rooms are in really bad shape. The floors creak, there are no shelves in the showers and no anti slip mats on the slippery tile floors. Lighting fixture in the bathroom was about to fall down I killed a centipede one evening and was bit by mosquitoes all three nights of my stay. It took forever to get hot water to come to the shower. Towels service is marginal and one day the housekeeper forgot to replace the towels in my bathroom - I had none. I'm surprised Sheraton allows its logo to be used with this hotel. Until this place is renovated I would not recommend a stay there for anyone. The staff was friendly and professional. April 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointed by the entire experience from start to end. Cannot believe this hotel carries the Sheraton name nor that it still has its 5 star accreditation. Needs to be reviewed immediately as is deceiving and naturally implies that you will get a 5 star experience which is so far from the reality of it. You are literally dumped at the entrance of the hotel with no staff to greet or guide you, lugging your own suitcases as you try to navigate where you need to go. Check in is vague and only when you ask questions do you receive any kind of information on the hotel and it's facilities. Staff are generally ill informed and have no idea. The "jungle car" an unroadworthy vehicle picks you up from the lobby and proceeds to bounce you up and down steep hills at high speeds again dumping you outside your room, which again no one actually shows you to. Again you are left to cart your own luggage to an undirected destination. Upon check in I discovered that despite my booking for a superior room with a king size bed and I was given a standard room with two single beds, a broken lock on the door, a broken TV, a broken safe and an air-con unit set to freezing temperature which could not be altered. My toilet seat was covered with dead flies which housekeeping obviously did not feel the need to clean. I asked for the room to be changed and it was with basically no apology or explanation for the mishap. On the second night I had a lizard enter my room through the gapping holes which exist under external doors. Rooms are full of mosquitoes and bugs so make sure you take malaria medication prior to arrival. The whole hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment and complete renewal. There are dead bugs all over the lobby which nobody feels the need to sweep away. Bed valances are filthy and stained. Bathroom tiles have become discoloured a suspicious brown colour and water jets in the shower are rusty to the point that the water fires at you like a missile. Food is a joke with next to no choice. Breakfast in particular. Never seen anything quite like it in a 5 star hotel. Needs to be seen to be believed. Air-con is insufficient in the main restaurant which also happens to serve breakfast making the maintenance of food questionable and often suspicious in taste. Staff all seem unhappy and oblivious to the lack of standards they are failing to meet. The pool area is actually hazardous as the decking is about to give way and is visibly corroded in certain areas. Bottled water in the rooms is highly suspect and upon drinking 500 ml of it I developed diarrhoea and severe stomach cramps within half an hour. April 18, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This propertry has huge potential (beautiful surroundings) however the facilities are very run-down and in need of some maintenance. There were flies over the food at breakfast and the rooms were not cleaned well. Valerie (Room Allocation Manager) was the exception to our experience as she was very good and went out of her way to assist everyone. Her customer service was excellent. Raha the spa attendent was also very good but unfortunately the spa was not well maintained. April 15, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is right on the sea with lots of wildlife on grounds. We saw monkeys, large 4' long lizard coming in from sea in the evening and getting on the rocks. We also saw flying squirrels right before sunrise. Staff wer all amazing. We had a fabulous long weekend very stress free which was our main mission. April 7, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking!!! Our entire 1 night stay at this hotel was horrendous!! Right from the check-in to the room, there is not 1 good thing we have to say about the hotel. 1. The check in process was a nightmare, with the staff unsure of what was happening and finally telling us that there was no concierge available and that we would need to collect our own bags from the left luggage and move them to our room. 2. The room itself was a nightmare. It was filthy, rundown and dilapidated! We had a room with a Jacuzzi. The paint was peeling, there were damp patches on the roof, the bathroom was dirty with the shutters below the sink broken. The shower area had grouting fallen out on the floor. Despite being a beautiful property, the lack of maintanence means that we would never want to go back, especially given the price you pay!!! Thank god we only stayed there for 1 day! We also had friends staying at the same time in different room categories, and it was the same in all the rooms. Don't think it was just a one off event!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by In a very bad shape Stayed here 1night before our transfer to koh lipe, all because its near the airport and telaga habour.This resort indeed need is very run down..as all the other reviewers has mention. From the moment you stepped in you could see the chairs at the corridor of the lobby is broken to, rusty playgroud for the kids to all the dead plants around the 'resorts'. Stayed in their jaccuzi beachview chalet, rooms furniture is very old and behind the windows of the entrance is so so dirty and rusty seems like nobody has clean it for decades. you hardly see anyone lazing by the beach or in the swimming pool, piratically an empty resort. Not recommended at all to anyone to stay here for vacation..a total letdown and for the name of Sheraton and a member of spg we are very disappointed with such quality of a 4* resort. The rm651 for a night is not worth at all, plus the WIFI is not working at all. March 17, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and decking We are Seniors who have stayed here on several occasions before. We are not very active so are happy to spend much of our time relaxing around the pool. We found the decking area quite unsettling as it had many protuding nails and some planks very loose or rotten This needs to be addressed as a matter of urgency. Some paint would also improve the general area considerably. As usual staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Would have liked better access to computer for emails etc. during our visit. February 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Dreadful - Very disappointed Much of this resort is filthy and in a terrible state of repair, way below the standards of the most basic Sheraton hotels. I think it should be avoided like the plague. Despite a warm welcome by the reception staff and an SPG Platinum upgrade to a large suite, I am unable to recommend this property. Further reasons follow: 1)The resort is dirty and untidy, in desperate need of a thorough clean-up operation. Electrical switches soiled, litter-bins over-flowing, much furniture remains in use, despite being grubby, with cigarette burn damage. Even the most basic hostel for students would have turfed this stuff out long ago. 2) Go nowhere near the Captains Grill - the seafood was off. I understand mistakes happen on the odd occasion, but the way my polite feedback was handled was simply appalling. The plate was returned to my table with the comment that it was 'all okay' despite the strong smell of fish way past its best. The conversation with the staff became more challenging and the waiter even stuck his hand into my food (right in front of my nose) and tasted the fare as if to prove some point. It was embarrassing beyond belief... 3) Some creature, unidentified, bites... in the bedroom. I could go on, but have written separately to the management. September 16, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 star facilities ????? The first night was nightmare for me. The bed sheet was with dust. I could not sleep for due to itching. I got furious with this. “Have I paid and came so long to experience this? I asked night duty manager. Night Duty Manager said." Sir room and bed is clean, u might have problem with your food" Ha..ha..what a reply I got for the money I paid. I demanded for another good room and I got it immediately. Rest 2 days with hotel were good. Day duty manager personally came and apologies. Thank god. Indian restaurant is not good. Indian is just for name..won’t find real Indian food. Beach is good. Breakfast was nice. Overall experience was good. However I could not find 4 star facilities. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is too average we have to change room two hours after we have come in because the aircon was down. No kettle in the Suite, the only sport channel available was not working, many equipment and the jacuzzi at the gym were out of order. In terms of room service, many indian dishes were not available while the hotel takes pride in having an indian chef. The coffee at the breakfast is really not to the stnadards of a 5 star hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Do not stay at this hotel It is a run down hotel, with hardly any Customer Service, Really bad food Service, and lack of security. The promised amenities are not available.There are weird insects inside the room.Coconuts fall on the roofs at all hours, and monkeys also jump on roofs, which allows for no rest,sleep, and broken blinds allow no privacy.Please save yourself the regrets and do not stay at this facility. May 31, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasted weekend Arrived to a nice greeting, however front desk did not have rooms to match what we booked ahead of time for my family of five to sleep in two rooms. Arrived in room to find A/C not working, 3 of 4 door knobs to bathroom missing and 4th fell off, trash wrapper in shower area, two lights in Shower/Toilet area both had a bulb burnt out and it appears lighting fixture overheated and plastic housing melted, spider and long hair in bath tub, WiFi not working and when front desk contacted they ask me to call back the next morning. In Room 2 the refrigerator was not working, no bottled water or mini bar set up like in room 1. First night we ate at the Spice Trader, I had to send my wine back as it was bad, food was good and service was good. Around the facilities, there were many rotten boards and potential for accident from slip trip or fall. At Pool area, myself and my two boys wanted to Kayak but of the 3 single kayaks only one was in good shape, one was missing seat restraint and the other missing a rudder. The common area was not clean, no comparison to what I am used to seeing at a Sheraton. I was really looking forward to a relaxing weekend with my family. We did not have an enjoyable or relaxing time at this Sheraton Resort. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I've stayed 1 night at this hotel, received poor customer service with conflicting room rates upon check in at the reception. Female staff was also very unprofessional and rude to a certain extent. I wrote in this feedback a few weeks now but have not received any response. May 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very old hotel The hotel has an amazing view, with my upgraded room directly on the beach. By the way, the stucture is so old and, definitely, need to be improved. No club lounge, too May 3, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service and Old Property For the record, I was a walk in customer with no reservation. I called the hotel reservation number at 8pm on 7th Apr, arrived the hotel at 830pm. Upon check in, there were no one at the front entrance drive way, we dragged our luggages into the hotel unassisted, walked 50metres to reach the reception. There were staff on duty(1 male and 1 female). We walked towards the female staff, we explained our situation, and just wanted to check in to any room. We asked her a simple question, what is the best available rate? She asked me back, what rate did you get when you called? Who did you speak to? Her tone was very unprofessional and unfriendly. I told her the rate, and she looked puzzled and continued not to have eye contact with us while she was busy checking for rates. Then, she suddenly started coughing and asked her colleague to take over, when he came by, he quoted a rate immediately, and that was a more favourable rate, we agreed immediately, Later when the initial female staff came back to us, we asked her why didn't she give us that rate earlier, she said that it was a "closed" rate and had no choice but to honour it since her colleague has quoted it to us. Her tone, facial expression and manner was very unprofessional. Breakfast at coffee house: No one at the entrance to greet us, the 2 male staff at the egg counter could not speak any English and didn't understand BM as well! We had to pour our own coffee, plates were not cleared after our 1st course. Poor tagging of food, Beef Rendang was labelled as Chicken Rendang, no fresh orange juice(only cordial), there were flies in the coffee house., floor looked dirty, light was dim. Please note that there were approximately 8 staff with uniform available at 9am on 8th April. Upon check out, we called to request the shuttle van to pick us up at 1110am, the shuttle arrived at 1132am, 22 minute wait time is not acceptable. April 8, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Enjoy the sun... That's it! The hotel didn't meet my expectations. There is a big different among the staff. While some of them are extremelly professional, others seem to be amateurs. The house keeping never left a face towel. If i wanted one, I had to call the front desk and wait for 30 min. When I asked for something, the first question at the front desk was: "did you make your reservation directly or through an agent?" Since my reservation was done via Orbitz, they didn't even care to help me. Put it simple: overpriced. January 6, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay at Sheraton Langkawi There are few things that marred our stay in Sheraton Langkawi as follow: 1) When I checked in, your hotel had no record of my booking although it was made one - two weeks ago. Thank goodness there were rooms available as it was peak holiday season or we will be stranded. When I checked out 4 days later, your hotel STILL DOES not have a record of my booking and I was forced to wait for almost an hour in the lobby before you sort things out. 2) The room we checked in has mosquito problems 3) Your pricing for food and beverages can only be described as daylight robbery. For courtesy reasons, I decided not to post your pricing for food and beverages but it is seriously exorbitant to say the least. January 5, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Hotel was beyond our expectation Communication problems-major (english) Food takes very long during lunch a la carte and also comes in drips and drabs. No Manager available on floor. Staff has a dont care attitude at times. Rooms are not serviced regularly in terms of maintenance The cleanliness in general is not good, under stairways, around the villa's, etc. Cleaning staff needs to be jacked up. January 4, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Peacefull Stay The hotel has calm and peace but quite old and need to be maintained properly. December 28, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs attention This hotel is in a lovely location and from what i saw, one of the better hotels on the Island. But it is sorely in need of attention. There is much paint chipping, sidewalks are dirty and full of debris. steps not lit at night. It feels like the management/employees have been there for years and no longer see the day to day maintenance needs. December 27, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overpriced, poor service I was extremely disappointed with my stay at the Sheraton Langkawi due to the low value for money. The resort is very tired and rundown and seems as though it hasn't had any money spent on it in over a decade, yet it continues to charge prices similar to 4 and 5 star resorts. For the money I'd paid I was expecting a much higher standard. The resort is not in any way luxurious. Further, the customer service around the resort was mediocre and within the main restaurant 'Feast' the service was terrible. I would not recommend this resort to anyone. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel though the hotel wasnt giving me a good impression when i first reached. As i was told to wait for the room to get ready although it is already 3pm. then, i went for a walk. i get stung by the bees.. eew... so, beware of the area near pool. At night, there is lots of mosquitoes near the deck. the major thing for the negative side is only the waiting time for check in. the staff there was very kind. breakfast is ok, ok here mean quite nice. swimming pool is nice. enjoy the time laying and looking at the sea.. calm.... after a walk, we saw a gym, there was facing the sea.. quite impressive. too bad we are not bringing sport shoe. December 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but more care needed We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. During this time we spent most of the time at the hotel and ate most of our meals there. The location and setting is fantastic. The jungle outside your rooms, the monkeys wandering around the place etc is superb. Some of the facilities at the hotel seem very run down. The swimming pool is in a beautiful setting but the upkeep seems poor. The tennis courts are very run down. The fitness centre has some good machines. The board games on offer are all old and the pool table is in a terrible location and in a poor state. The breakfast was good. All the other meals we ate were average to poor. The captains grill is priced at the high end but for the price the food does not meet expectations. We bought the spg kids pass but some of the restaurant staff seemed unaware of what the hotel offers and some did not understand what the spg kids pass was for. The occupancy was very low and the hotel seemed overstaffed and most staff seem to be idyling their time away. The hotel can easily organise some activities for guests and be more proactive in offering options to guests. Overall it was a good stay but could have been so much better. December 24, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you need a pleasant stay... Choose this resort in Langkawi. The staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms my family were given are a bit far from the lobby... yet every-time we asked a transport, we never have to wait for more than 3 minutes. My children, my grandchildren, and my wife enjoyed the stay very much. December 22, 2012
  • 2015-05-27T21:01:27.272-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_116, tr_116
  • loc_en_US, sid_281, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>