Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

  • Teluk Nibong
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of 2 children ages 12 years and under may share a room with parents.  Children 13  years of age and above are considered to be adults.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 90 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by For a relaxing holiday away from kuah town langkawi has four SPG properties, each is unique and offers something different. i chose sheraton langkawi and thoroughly enjoyed my stay here. it is quite far from the kuah town (westin is the closer). this is a great hotel to relax on a holiday. it is also close to the cable car (a must in langkawi). the hotel was kind enough to give me and my wife a complementary breakfast; i loved the buffet, it was amazing. the variety is just fascinating. the private beach is also very nice and was close the the hut i stayed at. the hut was very spacious and had two bathrooms, a living room, a bed room and a private area to sit outdoor. you can take a cab from the hotel to go anywhere on the island. rates are the same everywhere. there are plenty of water sports options on the island. i recommend para-sailing; it is an experience in itself. i definitely recommend this hotel for holidays. i had a great time. November 19, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room is poorly renovated I've been staying in this hotel for many times. Recent times, I got the renovated room. The furniture is poorly done and it downgraded your hotel image and branding. The furniture looks like Four Points Sheraton standard. WC and toilet, been very old and no renovation for it. I like the hotel location and it is very peaceful. However, you should really do something about your room. Breakfast was horrible. Staff wasn't really serving us with a happy face. July 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Old hotel in need of repair I was supposed to stay 3 nights at the Sheraton Langkawi but after a few hours decided to check out and leave. I arrived and was underwhelmed with the grounds and lobby. However, I met the duty manger upon arrival and had good hopes. However, the room that they had upgraded me to, an Executive Suite, left a lot to be desired. I was glad that as a platinum SPG member I was upgraded, but would have preferred a clean room to an upgrade. The hotel is extremely old and doesn't look like it's well maintained. There were cracks in the ceiling that hadn't been repaired properly. The air conditioner leaked all over the table in the room. The bedroom doors leading to the balcony didn't close properly and so bugs got in. I called maintenance and they sent someone, but he said that was the best the doors could close. I did note that the doors leading to the balcony in the living room area didn't have the same problem. The duvet on the bed was stained and soiled. When I pulled back the cover of the duvet I found hair, red stains and what looked like sweat stains. It was gross and I couldn't sleep on that! There was no complimentary water in the room for SPG guests. So I called and inquired and they said they could send some to my room. It arrived 4 hours later and was so hot. I suspect it was in some un-air conditioned storage room. The service from anyone other than the front desk staff is atrocious. The women at the front desk were lovely and helpful, but that's where the hospitality ended. Unless you have a car, or want to pay for taxis, you're trapped on the property. The restaurant was having problems with the air and it was super hot. The food was bad and the service was worse. I was shocked that this hotel is still an Starwood hotel and have to imagine that no one from HQ has been there in years. Instead of 3 nights at the Sheraton Langkawi, I spent 1 night and it was miserable. I would not recommend this hotel to anyone! If you really want to go to Langkawi, stay at one of the other SPG properties on the island. December 13, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR MAINTENENCE The entire property is poorly maintained. The beach is filthy; strewn with flotsam and jetsam...needs to be raked clean daily. The ceiling at the Spice Trader is strewn with cobwebs, the cushions of all chairs and sofas need tr-upholstering and the carpets changed....looks filthy and badly worn. The grounds need to be cleared of dried leaves and branches...causing mosquito breeding. Lots of mosquitoes around. However, staff was friendly and helpful though their resources are limited. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Comfortable hotel though the hotel wasnt giving me a good impression when i first reached. As i was told to wait for the room to get ready although it is already 3pm. then, i went for a walk. i get stung by the bees.. eew... so, beware of the area near pool. At night, there is lots of mosquitoes near the deck. the major thing for the negative side is only the waiting time for check in. the staff there was very kind. breakfast is ok, ok here mean quite nice. swimming pool is nice. enjoy the time laying and looking at the sea.. calm.... after a walk, we saw a gym, there was facing the sea.. quite impressive. too bad we are not bringing sport shoe. December 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and old! The Sheraton Beach Resort is a very tired. old facility in need of much improvement. There are severe safety issues around the pool deck with rotten boards and slippery. mouldy surfaces. The breakfast is tired, boring and cold. The same thing every day. Chime smells mouldy and is very dirty and dated. The whole facility is outdated and should not be rated 5 star. The rooms are tired and the bathrooms are not cleaned properly. We had to ask for soap and towels on several occasions. A very disappointing place. June 20, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by 4 star facilities ????? The first night was nightmare for me. The bed sheet was with dust. I could not sleep for due to itching. I got furious with this. “Have I paid and came so long to experience this? I asked night duty manager. Night Duty Manager said." Sir room and bed is clean, u might have problem with your food" Ha..ha..what a reply I got for the money I paid. I demanded for another good room and I got it immediately. Rest 2 days with hotel were good. Day duty manager personally came and apologies. Thank god. Indian restaurant is not good. Indian is just for name..won’t find real Indian food. Beach is good. Breakfast was nice. Overall experience was good. However I could not find 4 star facilities. August 25, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel really run down very very badly . many things starting to come off . Badly maintenance . Short of staff to look after the public area . tables all stains , public toilet is extremely dirty with lot of insect . Very very disappointing after paying this so call 5 star price . Will never return unless it really up keep the whole hotel. Hope I can get my refund back because it ruined my wedding anniversary . So sad.... bad memories for my anniversary . July 21, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay at Sheraton Langkawi There are few things that marred our stay in Sheraton Langkawi as follow: 1) When I checked in, your hotel had no record of my booking although it was made one - two weeks ago. Thank goodness there were rooms available as it was peak holiday season or we will be stranded. When I checked out 4 days later, your hotel STILL DOES not have a record of my booking and I was forced to wait for almost an hour in the lobby before you sort things out. 2) The room we checked in has mosquito problems 3) Your pricing for food and beverages can only be described as daylight robbery. For courtesy reasons, I decided not to post your pricing for food and beverages but it is seriously exorbitant to say the least. January 5, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 Miss-led by Sheraton brand name This hotel is very old and in need of refurbishment. Location on Langkawi is great, even though it can not compensate for old age, broken items, bad quality breakfast and un-serving attitude of staff. I for one will blacklist this hotel on my next travel. December 7, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not up to Sheraton standard Good: Spacious room, very nature, a-la cart food was OK and price paid was acceptable Bad: Everything is so tired (Room, gym, restaurant, etc....) no Club Lounge!!! and a bit far from the Kuah town. Breakfast and dinner buffet was below expectation May 31, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Rm 1523, 1st-4th May My starwood guest number xxxxxxxx926 This is quite the worst experience I have had from an established hotel brand. It is clear Sheraton Management have not maintained or advanced the quality of this facility, and thus demonstrate a total disregard for guest satisfaction. This frustration was made worse by the totally deceptive photographs (esp chalet facilities) used to promote this place, May 5, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The hotel is battered This is a Sheraton brand hotel, that means I expect a certain standard. Overall the hotel didn't meet this expectations. Let me consider this in more detail: 1. Early Check-In was not possible. I understand, early check-in is a privilege, not a right. But I felt so unwelcome when I arrived at the hotel at 1:00 p.m and I was just told that check-in time is at 3:00 p.m. Why not offer a drink at the bar? 2. The room design was great, the bathroom was huge. But the whole room felt so battered., especially the bathtub was in a very bad condition. 3. I want to relax at a resort, but this was not possible here. My room was close to the night club of the hotel, that means I could hear every night music until 2:00 a.m. Of course, I should have complained at the front desk. 4. Don't expect a beach, frankly there isn't a beach at this resort. But the pool was good. Overall the hotel lack in the details. The hotel should improve on this points and renovate the rooms. But of course, you don't pay a fortune, so maybe that's what you can expect for your money. October 23, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by The worst Sheraton I have ever lived. Much out of our expectations, this hotel does not live up its name. We spent four nights and complaint everyday. I know it wa Malaysian New Year, but you should keep the Sheraton quality. 1) Since rubbish was not cleaned up, monkeys played with rubbish and make them everywhere. Three nights out of our four-night stay, rubbish can be seen everywhere out of my room. 2) Housekeeping was not undertaken until 21:00 on the second day. 3) Clothes for laundry were sent back at 23:30 when we slept already. 4) I never succeed to call a shuttle car by calling operator. The last day before we checked out, we asked reception to call a shuttle car for us. But the girl of reception refused, she told me just keep calling until success. 5) Obviously lack of labour. Only few waiters or waitress served when breakfast. Nobody manage the plates or served tea/coffee. We have to do anything by ourselves.And the porridge provided in breakfast was cold! Very very angry, impressive and disappointed during the four- night stay in this hotel, which does not like a Sheraton hotel, or a five-star rank hotel at all. Without any doubts, I will suggest my friends never try to live there. August 30, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Wasted weekend Arrived to a nice greeting, however front desk did not have rooms to match what we booked ahead of time for my family of five to sleep in two rooms. Arrived in room to find A/C not working, 3 of 4 door knobs to bathroom missing and 4th fell off, trash wrapper in shower area, two lights in Shower/Toilet area both had a bulb burnt out and it appears lighting fixture overheated and plastic housing melted, spider and long hair in bath tub, WiFi not working and when front desk contacted they ask me to call back the next morning. In Room 2 the refrigerator was not working, no bottled water or mini bar set up like in room 1. First night we ate at the Spice Trader, I had to send my wine back as it was bad, food was good and service was good. Around the facilities, there were many rotten boards and potential for accident from slip trip or fall. At Pool area, myself and my two boys wanted to Kayak but of the 3 single kayaks only one was in good shape, one was missing seat restraint and the other missing a rudder. The common area was not clean, no comparison to what I am used to seeing at a Sheraton. I was really looking forward to a relaxing weekend with my family. We did not have an enjoyable or relaxing time at this Sheraton Resort. May 19, 2013
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a nightmare It looks like that the hotel has been abandoned for years, everything looks very old and out of maintenance. July 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Don't judge a book by its cover The Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort has so much going for it. It is in a great location with spectacular views across Burau Bay. The gardens are beautiful, the chalets well spaced throughout the resort. The Staff are lovely. They are friendly and welcoming and will go out of their way to make your stay memorable. The restaurants are delicious. The Captain's Grill and Spice Trader were delicious, and the chefs are the equivalent of any you would find in any 5 star hotel. The Pool although dated has beautiful views across the bay and pool bar food and drinks were delicious. The hotel was running at minimum capacity so no crowding for a lounge chair by the pool or screaming kids, and best tables in the restaurants. The Spa was relaxing and the girls there, were excellent. We had the signature massage. Look beyond the old and tired paintwork that needs maintenance, the bathrooms that need renovating and lights and the internet that kept going off in the foyer. Look beyond the surface and you will have a totally relaxing and pampered stay. So although not a 5 star resort, don't judge a book by its cover, or the first sensations you experience on arrival. A very good 3.5 star hotel. May 2, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old fashioned charm in need of a re-do The location is good--close to the airport. Nice jungle & beach setting -- with monkeys even. Unfortunately the resort has seen better days. Lots of repairs are needed to bring it up to the Sheraton standard. Jacuzzi was closed. Only one restaurant was open during our stay - got a little boring to eat at the same place. The staff was very kind, pleasant, and authentically caring. July 14, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs renovation Want to learn how resorts looked like 20 years ago? Come here. But be careful - wooden bridges and handrails could be break under your weight. Seriously, hotel desperately needs renovation. Or brand downgrading may be. May 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing This propertry has huge potential (beautiful surroundings) however the facilities are very run-down and in need of some maintenance. There were flies over the food at breakfast and the rooms were not cleaned well. Valerie (Room Allocation Manager) was the exception to our experience as she was very good and went out of her way to assist everyone. Her customer service was excellent. Raha the spa attendent was also very good but unfortunately the spa was not well maintained. April 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed Overall the hotel is not too bad, however, would prefer if the hotel able to improve on following: 1) Check in process I was too early to check in (around 12:30PM) since my kids is with me. Room only ready around 2:30pm. Understand there will be many guest stay over weekend and i believe hotel management able to plan further where to check is there any possible of changing the room from King size bed to 2 queen size bed. 2) Breakfast choice is limited I would suggest more variety of breakfast should be provided. 3) Room cleanliness need improvement Sofa and floor is not very clean. 4) Not convenient to go around the hotel Shuttle is on call basis and not immediately reach guest room. Hence, this is not really convenient to hotel guest. In my opinion, the room rate does not meet my expectation. June 26, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired hotel We booked this hotel because it was part of the Sheraton group and we expected a certain standard from Sheraton. We were most disappointed and appalled at the condition of the hotel. Upon arrival at the lobby for check in, we were already taken aback by the state of the hotel. We arrived at about 2 pm but were requested to wait until 3 pm for the proper check in time. There were missing towels and bottled water in the room when we managed to get our rooms. Buildings had rotten wood. Gardens were very poorly maintained. Cushions at the lobby were stained. Wallpaper peeling. June 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return Holiday My wife and I were last here in 2010. For our return visit, I brought more family members. The Resort has visibly aged, and the grounds, particularly near the water, were neglected and unkempt, with many tree limbs, branches, palm leaves and cononuts lying where they fell. I had seen work groups tending the grounds the last time, but they were obviously absent (due to cost cutting?). The buildings need a new coat of paint and some face-lift. The rooms too can be smartened up. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Visit during Ramadhan Just returned from Langkawi for a 4 nights' stay at Sheraton Langkawi Resort. It was a swift check in upon arrival in the evening. Being the month of Ramadhan (Muslim fasting month), it is considered a low peak period. Though most of the staff are fasting, I believe, the service was never compromised, they were always willing to help. Quite a number of the rooms were away from the reception area and a shuttle service is provided to commute to and from the rooms. There was only once that the shuttle took longer than usual to pick us up, else it was always wihin a couple of minutes. Was at the Captain's Grill for dinner and the food together with the service was fantastic. As for the breakfast at the Feast, I would just say I have had better. Spice Trader was closed for renovations. Overall the room I had was great. I had a sea front room with jacuzzi and it is really enjoyable to just sit at the balcony watching the sea and relaxing. Though some areas of the hotel are a bit worn out, it is accepatable as it still serve it's function. For example, the swimming pool, it's a bit outdated but the view and the overall experience is great. Though I have read about some of the facilities not in working order, as far as I am concerned, the room and the facilities I experienced was as to be expected. May I also suggest that the rooms be provided with candles or torchlight (in case of emergencies) or even for convenience as some places are rather dimly lit or even dark. Overall I had a wonderful stay at the Sheraton Langkawi Resort and would strongly recommend it. (Tip, if you do go out a fair bit, rent a car to drive around if you are staying at this resort as it is some distance from Kuah and the rest of the attractions, but it is quite near to Pantai Kok). August 5, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Holiday good and quiet place , but this hotel needs a overhaule . You can see that it is already older , but pool and rooms were clean . Breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of choices . All personal very friendly and helped with all our questions June 30, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Unsatisfactory stay at Sheraton Langkawi Generally, our stay at Sheraton Langkawi was a great disappointment for us. It doesn't reflect the Sheraton brand name. The initial room that we checked into was in a deplorable condition and the bathroom was filthy. Thank goodness, the front office personnel was helpful and courteous. She arranged for a change of room. However, the other room was still unsatisfactory but told ourselves that we'll just make do with it. The pool looked dirty and made it unappealing for us to even have a swim in it. Imagine, going to Langkawi and not have the 'desire' to have a swim. We must complement the service rendered by the front office personnel who assisted us and the concierge for their excellent service. Overall, the hotel needs major refurbishment. Otherwise, would definitely not consider this hotel again if we make another trip to Langkawi. November 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST and Horrible Hotel that I've ever stay I booked two rooms in this hotel through Agoda, first time when I looked this hotel from the website this hotel beautiful and also have a great view of Andaman Sea, but the reality its really different when me and my friend arrived at the hotel. there's so much chaos such as : 1. The hospitality of the staff its terrible, we pick up our luggage and there's no staff stand by in the lobby. 2. when I got a key and we will go to my rooms I found the smell of the room is Bad, and the rooms its full of dust. the glass and tea cup on the bar was also very dirty and dusty. the painting on wall also damages, dusty, not in the right position, there was also one painting fell down, because the nail was broke. 3. The bathroom its not well maintenance and even worst 4. in room dining: the food tasted awfull while the price was very expensive (5 star hotel price), while the quality was very low, and we had to wait for almost 1,5 hour to arrived at our room. the presentation was scary, the condiment were scattered everywhere of the plate. 5. the small garden in front of our room was very ugly, the wild grass were everywhere, the leaf from palm trees were on the grass carelessly. seems that its been month there were no maintenance. the garden on the lobby and on the way from lobby to our room was also very dirty and way under maintenance for months i guess. we ve paid the hotel for staying 4 days and 3 nights, but we only stay for 3 hours while the money was non refundable. but we didnt even care about it, all we want was just to get out of it. we were very angry and felt cheated by what we've seen on the website. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone or everyone, this was honestly the worst hotel i ve ever stayed. 5 star rated is a joke, this hotel was even worse than a motel. i would like to suggest the company, ' if youre not going the improve everything and not even care of whats happening there, and close your eyes from all the complains (i believe not only us who complained too much) you better close and destroy the hotel instead" May 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by best hotel in the world The most exciting time in my life.very quite and peaceful and the food at theFEAST is marvelous... ate there twice for dinner. September 21, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing I am very disappointed by this hotel. I really expected better standing and service. I usually book french hotels and there is no way to compare with this hotel. Just to let you know, we were 3 persons so we booked a triple room and everything was paid in advance by phone in France but when we arrived AT thé réception we have been told That we had to pay for the third breakfast. I ve never faced such a problem during any of my many travels! December 21, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service in Rundown Resort Friendly and responsive staff makes the stay enjoyable and worthy of SPG rating. A lot of up keeping work are required on accommodation and in-house facilities. F&B within the resort are overpriced and not up to quality standard under SPG rating. Shuttle service within the resort need some overhaul to improve the customer experience. June 23, 2014
<<prev2 3 4 next>>