Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

  • Teluk Nibong
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of 2 children ages 12 years and under may share a room with parents.  Children 13  years of age and above are considered to be adults.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 104 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great place to stay We enjoyed staying at Sheraton Beach Resort very much. With it's great surrounding and the very friendly staff, we will come back for sure. Don't expect a modern and fancy hotel, but a nice place with a great atmosphere. Some renovation work has been done already, please continue because it's worth the effort. October 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Bad hotel Sheraton langkawi in dire need for major refurbishment. First there was not even a welcome drinks being served. Lighting outside was dimmed and some not function.. Beach is worst and same goes to other facilities. September 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Holiday review This hotel is very tired and needs a lot of updating. Stairs are broken, shrubs grass and trees are very overgrown. It needs a paint and updating the rooms. I couldn't even get hand towels for two days. I had a beachfront villa which I paid extra for and was very disappointed. August 31, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by very bad I did not find worse than this hotel .. sorry August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel needs renovation Nothing is really taken care of, in rooms and public areas. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed I am not impressed by the services recieved, no hand towels, no soap , no slippers, no mini bar, TV not working, old furniture. Except spacious romm nothing special about the resot, my past reperiences have been god but this one serioulsly disappointed me. I am travellin to china next week and in doubt whether to continue my patronage with SPG or not. August 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by This hotel has a great beach view I like the environment but the condition of hotel room and restaurant is not met my expectation August 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by The staff are quite good, friendly & responsive. However, it looks like the hotel was not renovated since its opening.. It is a pity that it's put to waste and no careful consideration is put into renovating the facility. On the good side, the restaurants - a la carte and the seafood restaurant (can't remember the name), the food was quite nice.. well done.. August 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Experience I was very disappointed with the facilities at the hotel, for me the hotel did not meet or indeed live up to the name of the Sheraton. The hotel is old, broken slats , missing slats on the walkway along the lower level adjacent to the water. The toilets were old and looked unclean, the swimming pool steps were loose and unsafe. i was really disappointed it is not what i expected in Langkawi. August 4, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room is poorly renovated I've been staying in this hotel for many times. Recent times, I got the renovated room. The furniture is poorly done and it downgraded your hotel image and branding. The furniture looks like Four Points Sheraton standard. WC and toilet, been very old and no renovation for it. I like the hotel location and it is very peaceful. However, you should really do something about your room. Breakfast was horrible. Staff wasn't really serving us with a happy face. July 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel really run down very very badly . many things starting to come off . Badly maintenance . Short of staff to look after the public area . tables all stains , public toilet is extremely dirty with lot of insect . Very very disappointing after paying this so call 5 star price . Will never return unless it really up keep the whole hotel. Hope I can get my refund back because it ruined my wedding anniversary . So sad.... bad memories for my anniversary . July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is a nightmare It looks like that the hotel has been abandoned for years, everything looks very old and out of maintenance. July 19, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Worst hotel of a international brand! I have to say that this hotel is the worst hotel I have ever stayed in connection with an international brand. Its not just old but its rubbish it feels like the last renovation was done years ago. Never seen an area rundown like this. Even the smallest things like painting are not done at all. For example if you use the wooden walk from the houses around the cliffs to the restaurant and lobby. You have to be frightened of your life not to fall down. Its all so run down that you can fall down every minute. No painting, rubbish no one takes care of everything. The small busses running in the resort itself looks like they come from russia in the 1920. But also the service itself is very poor. For example when we checkout no one takes care of our luggage. You have to deposit 10 RM for a power connector, because the old one installed in the walls are not even working and look like a fire taking place there, but they can't just use your hotel account for the deposit. No you need to fiddle 10 RM somehow to the front desk. Thats just one example of the absolut poor service. The in room dining is ok from the quality but from 2 times the food arrives cold! And they will not clean up the used table ware. You have to put it outside but no one take care. Even when the room cleaning is done the old stuff standing in front of the door. Than some day the monkeys start playing with it and all broke. Thats not what do you expect in an international hotel brand. Even local hotels have better quality and service. This hotel needs to be shutdown and rebuild! Its just a shame for Starwood and Sheraton. Also it was advertised as a beach resort you don't really have any useable beach. No way to swim in the muddy water and the sun beds are old and you have to be affright not to fall on the ground when you use it. The pool is the same old style. Yes the pictures looks good but when you see it in real you get shocked. When I use the steps into the pool I can feel that they are moving. No safety. The lamps in the pool are broken as well. The room was old and outdated. You can find used ear cleaning utilities lying in the room and all is dirty. After the room cleaning we are missing towels. Have to call and wait hours to get some. Could write hours and hours more. But just to make it short. If you want relaxing vacations and beach time. Just avoid this resort hotel at all! There is really no pro for this hotel. And I am staying more than 120 nights a year in hotels around the world. That was really the worst one I have seen. July 14, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Old fashioned charm in need of a re-do The location is good--close to the airport. Nice jungle & beach setting -- with monkeys even. Unfortunately the resort has seen better days. Lots of repairs are needed to bring it up to the Sheraton standard. Jacuzzi was closed. Only one restaurant was open during our stay - got a little boring to eat at the same place. The staff was very kind, pleasant, and authentically caring. July 14, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by POOR MAINTENENCE The entire property is poorly maintained. The beach is filthy; strewn with flotsam and jetsam...needs to be raked clean daily. The ceiling at the Spice Trader is strewn with cobwebs, the cushions of all chairs and sofas need tr-upholstering and the carpets changed....looks filthy and badly worn. The grounds need to be cleared of dried leaves and branches...causing mosquito breeding. Lots of mosquitoes around. However, staff was friendly and helpful though their resources are limited. June 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Family Holiday good and quiet place , but this hotel needs a overhaule . You can see that it is already older , but pool and rooms were clean . Breakfast buffet was very good with a lot of choices . All personal very friendly and helped with all our questions June 30, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Need renovation The hotel although very good as regards the location with an incredible view, it's furnature is old and needs renovation, the pool is not very big but ok, a bigger pool with more facilities and entertainment specially for children is recommended since the only thing for kids to do is going to the pool and watching monkeys. The rooms although big and capacious has a smell and bath room needs maintainance. The hotel is nice for those want to live in the mid of the trees and monkeys. However I greatly appreciate the cooperation of the staff specially when we ask for the cart for pick up from or to the chalet to the lobby or the nearby pool. There is a lot of Mosquitos but this is normal when u live in the mid of the nature and trees. It worth noting also that the prices of the food is more or les reasonable and there is a kids Menu which was very good as regards quality and price and available 24 hrs. Although the sea shore is long, the beach is very small with no any water sports except for cannos for 25 RM for 1 hr ( good) but no jetski . Bottom line, the hotel needs some attention to become a 4 star hotel (resort). I recommend opening a path in front of each chalet to the sea shore to form a private beach for each chalet or a couple of nearby chalets with more activities that allow the guests to enjoy time without having to go a long way to reach the pool or the beach. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed Overall the hotel is not too bad, however, would prefer if the hotel able to improve on following: 1) Check in process I was too early to check in (around 12:30PM) since my kids is with me. Room only ready around 2:30pm. Understand there will be many guest stay over weekend and i believe hotel management able to plan further where to check is there any possible of changing the room from King size bed to 2 queen size bed. 2) Breakfast choice is limited I would suggest more variety of breakfast should be provided. 3) Room cleanliness need improvement Sofa and floor is not very clean. 4) Not convenient to go around the hotel Shuttle is on call basis and not immediately reach guest room. Hence, this is not really convenient to hotel guest. In my opinion, the room rate does not meet my expectation. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return Holiday My wife and I were last here in 2010. For our return visit, I brought more family members. The Resort has visibly aged, and the grounds, particularly near the water, were neglected and unkempt, with many tree limbs, branches, palm leaves and cononuts lying where they fell. I had seen work groups tending the grounds the last time, but they were obviously absent (due to cost cutting?). The buildings need a new coat of paint and some face-lift. The rooms too can be smartened up. June 25, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great service in Rundown Resort Friendly and responsive staff makes the stay enjoyable and worthy of SPG rating. A lot of up keeping work are required on accommodation and in-house facilities. F&B within the resort are overpriced and not up to quality standard under SPG rating. Shuttle service within the resort need some overhaul to improve the customer experience. June 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Tired and old! The Sheraton Beach Resort is a very tired. old facility in need of much improvement. There are severe safety issues around the pool deck with rotten boards and slippery. mouldy surfaces. The breakfast is tired, boring and cold. The same thing every day. Chime smells mouldy and is very dirty and dated. The whole facility is outdated and should not be rated 5 star. The rooms are tired and the bathrooms are not cleaned properly. We had to ask for soap and towels on several occasions. A very disappointing place. June 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Rumpole Very happy with the experience. June 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very Dissappointed Very unsatisfied with this hotel for all reasons. Its old and tired and does not meet Sheraton reputation June 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired hotel We booked this hotel because it was part of the Sheraton group and we expected a certain standard from Sheraton. We were most disappointed and appalled at the condition of the hotel. Upon arrival at the lobby for check in, we were already taken aback by the state of the hotel. We arrived at about 2 pm but were requested to wait until 3 pm for the proper check in time. There were missing towels and bottled water in the room when we managed to get our rooms. Buildings had rotten wood. Gardens were very poorly maintained. Cushions at the lobby were stained. Wallpaper peeling. June 15, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rundown This hotel is in need of a complete refurbishment. The rooms and grounds are very rundown and not properly cared for. All interior spaces need a paint job. The lobby furniture is all soiled. Certain portions of the grounds looked abandoned with waist high grass and weeds everywhere. The deck around the pool area is filled with rotted boards. Water didn't work in some of the sinks in the restaurant with the breakfast buffet. only one of three urinals worked in the restroom by the pool. General cleanliness in common areas was lacking. One morning plates in the breakfast buffet area had dead mosquitoes on them. Staff was very nice but Sheraton should be embarrassed that this property is part of their chain. May 27, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Needs renovation Want to learn how resorts looked like 20 years ago? Come here. But be careful - wooden bridges and handrails could be break under your weight. Seriously, hotel desperately needs renovation. Or brand downgrading may be. May 15, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by No information of Jacuzzi unavailability Overall a pleasant stay, except that I was not notified about the unavailability of Jacuzzi. When I went to the fitness center where the Jacuzzi was located, I then found out and eventually I wasted an hour back and forth. May 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property in Langkawi I had a pleasant experience staying at this beach Resort. While there were certain areas of improvement, overall it is still a value for money. May 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but in need of renovations Me and my wife stayed here for three nights and we had a very nice stay. As a Platinum member I was upgraded to Executive Suite with a partial sea view and the room was well cleaned and chilled prior to arrival. The location and the surroundings are also very nice. You are practically living in the jungle. If you have problems with sharing the same area as the monkeys and the lizards , this is not the hotel for you. We had one dinner at Captain’s Grill and the food and the service was really good. We also used the room service at two occasions and 10 minutes from call to delivery is very acceptable. But, make no mistakes, like most of the other reviewers have mentioned, this is an old hotel and in a need for some renovations, especially the pool deck. We spent quite a few hours there and every time you get out of the pool you have to watch out for protruding nails or splinters. Despite of all the flaws, the atmosphere and the nice staff makes it still possible for us to recommend this hotel to others. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Stay at Sheraton Rm 1523, 1st-4th May My starwood guest number xxxxxxxx926 This is quite the worst experience I have had from an established hotel brand. It is clear Sheraton Management have not maintained or advanced the quality of this facility, and thus demonstrate a total disregard for guest satisfaction. This frustration was made worse by the totally deceptive photographs (esp chalet facilities) used to promote this place, May 5, 2014
  • 2015-04-20T19:03:33.609-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_104, tr_104
  • loc_en_US, sid_281, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 next>>