Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

  • Teluk Nibong
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of 2 children ages 12 years and under may share a room with parents.  Children 13  years of age and above are considered to be adults.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 94 reviewers.
Rated 1 out of 5 by In a very bad shape Stayed here 1night before our transfer to koh lipe, all because its near the airport and telaga habour.This resort indeed need is very run down..as all the other reviewers has mention. From the moment you stepped in you could see the chairs at the corridor of the lobby is broken to, rusty playgroud for the kids to all the dead plants around the 'resorts'. Stayed in their jaccuzi beachview chalet, rooms furniture is very old and behind the windows of the entrance is so so dirty and rusty seems like nobody has clean it for decades. you hardly see anyone lazing by the beach or in the swimming pool, piratically an empty resort. Not recommended at all to anyone to stay here for vacation..a total letdown and for the name of Sheraton and a member of spg we are very disappointed with such quality of a 4* resort. The rm651 for a night is not worth at all, plus the WIFI is not working at all. March 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great difference from what I expect The decoration and facilities inside the room are found old and out-of-order, for example, the jacuzzi in our room. Also, we are surprised that animals are found inside the false ceiling which have driven us crazy in the midnight. April 29, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not worth it! Rooms are quite run down, because of its huge size, the maintenance seems to have been compromised. Room are not cleaned thoroughly, you can see insects, flies, lizards in the room where you stay! May 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Property in Langkawi I had a pleasant experience staying at this beach Resort. While there were certain areas of improvement, overall it is still a value for money. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice setting Overall the hotel and its facilities are great. The general manager though should be ashamed of himself. How on earth he is in charge of a hotel with the Sheraton name is a mystery to me. The check in was a night mare. The staff apparently following his instructions, of not allowing us to check in until 3pm, when being processed at 12.30pm. So much for SPG privileges . If it was busy, i wouldnt have mentioned it, but the hotel was 56% full. The Captain's Grill restaurant was closed on saturday night (for renovations), that was a lie. Was open on Sunday night and the manager, appointed one staff member, to greet people at the door, seat them , take the orders and deliver the meals, bills etc. Honestly, the supposed signature Hotel Restaurant with one staff member doing everything. It was like Fawlty Towers, but at least Basil would chip in and help. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Could have been a better hotel *Fridge like a sauna with disco lights and very dirty *Leaking shower which floods the whole toilets *Lousy Wifi *Bad TV reception *Toilet blind spoiled April 28, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is too average we have to change room two hours after we have come in because the aircon was down. No kettle in the Suite, the only sport channel available was not working, many equipment and the jacuzzi at the gym were out of order. In terms of room service, many indian dishes were not available while the hotel takes pride in having an indian chef. The coffee at the breakfast is really not to the stnadards of a 5 star hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by deception staff non disponible shuttle : not suffisant in numbers and too noisy , don't suit to this king of environment Nothing is made for thé clients who wants to see monkeys (infos, org) bar : thé people doesn't want to work Rooms noisy (isolation) needed to replace furnitures of the rooms and lobby (it's a minimum) no animation in thé evening Hotel is far from the city, needed a free shuttle to go to pantai Cenang December 7, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Shocking!!! Our entire 1 night stay at this hotel was horrendous!! Right from the check-in to the room, there is not 1 good thing we have to say about the hotel. 1. The check in process was a nightmare, with the staff unsure of what was happening and finally telling us that there was no concierge available and that we would need to collect our own bags from the left luggage and move them to our room. 2. The room itself was a nightmare. It was filthy, rundown and dilapidated! We had a room with a Jacuzzi. The paint was peeling, there were damp patches on the roof, the bathroom was dirty with the shutters below the sink broken. The shower area had grouting fallen out on the floor. Despite being a beautiful property, the lack of maintanence means that we would never want to go back, especially given the price you pay!!! Thank god we only stayed there for 1 day! We also had friends staying at the same time in different room categories, and it was the same in all the rooms. Don't think it was just a one off event!!! March 26, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by different to the norm The resort is different to the normal 'set around the pool' style beachside resort because of it's large property, but that difference makes it's a little unique. We stayed in a Villa situated on a hillside. The room was very spacious & clean. All the staff were incredibly friendly, although we felt they were understaffed, particularly in the restuarants. August 6, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by needs attention This hotel is in a lovely location and from what i saw, one of the better hotels on the Island. But it is sorely in need of attention. There is much paint chipping, sidewalks are dirty and full of debris. steps not lit at night. It feels like the management/employees have been there for years and no longer see the day to day maintenance needs. December 27, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by two of us Room was very tired and not up to Sheraton image. Was peeved when checking out and reception clerk tried everything to get me to take the hotel rate and pay in AUD. She wanted me to sign the waiver on Mastercard rate to be used and pretty bossy. Unpleasant on last day. Check in girl at morning buffet was always very pleasant. June 26, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Customer Service I've stayed 1 night at this hotel, received poor customer service with conflicting room rates upon check in at the reception. Female staff was also very unprofessional and rude to a certain extent. I wrote in this feedback a few weeks now but have not received any response. May 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great view Sea view is amazing but the staff in the receiption need more training except the staff manager Ms Valery, she is helpful & professional. The rooms need maintenance, the access cards are not working, the AC in my room doens't work. Sheraton should be better November 3, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Love the scenery I am falling in love with Sheraton, Langkawi. Went there for honeymoon with my husband.The room, the lobby, and most important thing the view!! :) Just make our honeymoon so meaningful. Thank you. December 4, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Run down Probably was a great hotel about 10 years ago... Now needs proper maintenance and care.. Gardening is not just chucking the cuttings to the side... Bathrooms very dated. Food ok. December 18, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very old hotel The hotel has an amazing view, with my upgraded room directly on the beach. By the way, the stucture is so old and, definitely, need to be improved. No club lounge, too May 3, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by great property Its an amazing property. Probably needs some more maintenance in the rooms etc as they look dated and becoming old. Staff is great and quite helpful October 22, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by view of a 59 year old. was let down by lobby bar staff,it was unattended at times late afternoon, and at times restaurant staff.rooms were agreat size but needed updating. November 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Disappointing Very disappointed by the entire experience from start to end. Cannot believe this hotel carries the Sheraton name nor that it still has its 5 star accreditation. Needs to be reviewed immediately as is deceiving and naturally implies that you will get a 5 star experience which is so far from the reality of it. You are literally dumped at the entrance of the hotel with no staff to greet or guide you, lugging your own suitcases as you try to navigate where you need to go. Check in is vague and only when you ask questions do you receive any kind of information on the hotel and it's facilities. Staff are generally ill informed and have no idea. The "jungle car" an unroadworthy vehicle picks you up from the lobby and proceeds to bounce you up and down steep hills at high speeds again dumping you outside your room, which again no one actually shows you to. Again you are left to cart your own luggage to an undirected destination. Upon check in I discovered that despite my booking for a superior room with a king size bed and I was given a standard room with two single beds, a broken lock on the door, a broken TV, a broken safe and an air-con unit set to freezing temperature which could not be altered. My toilet seat was covered with dead flies which housekeeping obviously did not feel the need to clean. I asked for the room to be changed and it was with basically no apology or explanation for the mishap. On the second night I had a lizard enter my room through the gapping holes which exist under external doors. Rooms are full of mosquitoes and bugs so make sure you take malaria medication prior to arrival. The whole hotel is in desperate need of refurbishment and complete renewal. There are dead bugs all over the lobby which nobody feels the need to sweep away. Bed valances are filthy and stained. Bathroom tiles have become discoloured a suspicious brown colour and water jets in the shower are rusty to the point that the water fires at you like a missile. Food is a joke with next to no choice. Breakfast in particular. Never seen anything quite like it in a 5 star hotel. Needs to be seen to be believed. Air-con is insufficient in the main restaurant which also happens to serve breakfast making the maintenance of food questionable and often suspicious in taste. Staff all seem unhappy and oblivious to the lack of standards they are failing to meet. The pool area is actually hazardous as the decking is about to give way and is visibly corroded in certain areas. Bottled water in the rooms is highly suspect and upon drinking 500 ml of it I developed diarrhoea and severe stomach cramps within half an hour. April 18, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Peace and Quiet.... My husband and I booked the Romantic Package at this hotel and we stayed for 3D2N. Our check in was swift, and although we arrived a little early, the hotel still gave us a room, and upgraded us to a seaview room, which was totally unexpected. They have a shuttle to ferry guests around the hotel because your room can be located quite a distance from the lobby. We got a really spacious room but I was a little disappointed with the upkeeping because the lights were half detached from the ceiling and the wooden walls were partially broken and we could see the wires that lie beneath the walls. We later had dinner at Captain's Grill Restaurant. Try the Cod Fish or Chicken Breast served there. They were indeed delicious. Each dish cost about RM100. Overall, we had fun and felt well rested. This hotel is located away from the town so you can really relax and enjoy the peace surrounding you. I highly recommend you to take the cable car ride up the mountains to view the natural beauty Langkawi has to offer. Clear blue waters and the air at the top of the ride is cool and fresh. The cable car station is about 10-15 minutes drive away from Sheraton Langkawi. August 23, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Sheraton Langkawi Your property need a major refurbishment. The property is very run down. August 11, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service was disappointing The trip was quite disappointing from the start. Before the trip, we arranged for airport transfer with the hotel. However, when we arrived, there were no driver holding the placard with my name. We walked the whole of the airport but still no signs of the driver. While checking in, the front desk officer told us that the driver was actually there and didn't explain further. (We took a cab in the end). There were no welcome drinks for us... seemed like the staff missed us out even though there weren't a lot of guests checking in at that time. Next, the air-con in our assigned room was not cold, we had to rely on the fan for the first night, thinking that it's normal. But we reported to the front desk the next day and was told that there was major problems with the air-con (don't you ensure such amenities are working well?). The last disappointing incident was that I requested for the complimentary birthday cake to be delivered to us but twice, the cake never came despite the staff promising us that the cake could be sent to us. Also was quite disappointed that Chime wasn't open during the 3 nights that we were there. Nevertheless, we found the breakfast was good, with good spread and the pool with the deck was quite great. August 28, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by staff staff were great give 5 out 5 November 25, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Overrated for below par hotel Upon arrival, the immediate notice was there's renovation works taking place at the lobby area. The front desk mentioned to me that there's a complimentary welcome drink, but as I sat for more 10 minutes, no one came to serve me at the lobby. I had to double check with the front desk if I am actually entitled and they say "yes". Only then some one came immediately. Upon my completion of my check-in (without notifying that my room was not what I booked), I went to my room and found out that I was given a room that I did not book ( a double bed when I booked for a king size bed room). I made a call to the front desk and the person on the end of the line was rather rude, unhelpful and was reluctant to change the room. I was really upset and had to take another shuttle ride to the lobby. The check-in staff cannot do much and they refer me to the Assistant manager on duty. Luckily the manager was extremely friendly and humble. She helped to find a suitable room that matches to my booking and I was grateful. The room provided lacked of aminities such as missing towels and bath soap, all of this are easily requested by a call for room service. I found out that the room was crawling with ants on one of the walls the following day. The main highlight of the hotel is the SPA service. The service was excellent and I enjoyed my time over at the SPA. Overall, my experience with the hotel was rather disappointing and hoping that there will be so much more improvement being done in terms of the room and the front desk service. July 1, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Poor Service and Old Property For the record, I was a walk in customer with no reservation. I called the hotel reservation number at 8pm on 7th Apr, arrived the hotel at 830pm. Upon check in, there were no one at the front entrance drive way, we dragged our luggages into the hotel unassisted, walked 50metres to reach the reception. There were staff on duty(1 male and 1 female). We walked towards the female staff, we explained our situation, and just wanted to check in to any room. We asked her a simple question, what is the best available rate? She asked me back, what rate did you get when you called? Who did you speak to? Her tone was very unprofessional and unfriendly. I told her the rate, and she looked puzzled and continued not to have eye contact with us while she was busy checking for rates. Then, she suddenly started coughing and asked her colleague to take over, when he came by, he quoted a rate immediately, and that was a more favourable rate, we agreed immediately, Later when the initial female staff came back to us, we asked her why didn't she give us that rate earlier, she said that it was a "closed" rate and had no choice but to honour it since her colleague has quoted it to us. Her tone, facial expression and manner was very unprofessional. Breakfast at coffee house: No one at the entrance to greet us, the 2 male staff at the egg counter could not speak any English and didn't understand BM as well! We had to pour our own coffee, plates were not cleared after our 1st course. Poor tagging of food, Beef Rendang was labelled as Chicken Rendang, no fresh orange juice(only cordial), there were flies in the coffee house., floor looked dirty, light was dim. Please note that there were approximately 8 staff with uniform available at 9am on 8th April. Upon check out, we called to request the shuttle van to pick us up at 1110am, the shuttle arrived at 1132am, 22 minute wait time is not acceptable. April 8, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4