Sheraton Langkawi Beach Resort

  • Teluk Nibong
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

A maximum of 2 children ages 12 years and under may share a room with parents.  Children 13  years of age and above are considered to be adults.

Rated 2.5 out of 5 by 103 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by If you need a pleasant stay... Choose this resort in Langkawi. The staff are friendly and efficient. The rooms my family were given are a bit far from the lobby... yet every-time we asked a transport, we never have to wait for more than 3 minutes. My children, my grandchildren, and my wife enjoyed the stay very much. December 22, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice quiet hotel. Nice and quite hotel, good for relaxing away from the city life. However will not recommend this hotel to the elderly or those with weak knees . i saw many struggleing with the stairs even to get to breakfast. December 19, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great hotel but more care needed We stayed at this hotel for 3 nights. During this time we spent most of the time at the hotel and ate most of our meals there. The location and setting is fantastic. The jungle outside your rooms, the monkeys wandering around the place etc is superb. Some of the facilities at the hotel seem very run down. The swimming pool is in a beautiful setting but the upkeep seems poor. The tennis courts are very run down. The fitness centre has some good machines. The board games on offer are all old and the pool table is in a terrible location and in a poor state. The breakfast was good. All the other meals we ate were average to poor. The captains grill is priced at the high end but for the price the food does not meet expectations. We bought the spg kids pass but some of the restaurant staff seemed unaware of what the hotel offers and some did not understand what the spg kids pass was for. The occupancy was very low and the hotel seemed overstaffed and most staff seem to be idyling their time away. The hotel can easily organise some activities for guests and be more proactive in offering options to guests. Overall it was a good stay but could have been so much better. December 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Peacefull Stay The hotel has calm and peace but quite old and need to be maintained properly. December 28, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by The WORST and Horrible Hotel that I've ever stay I booked two rooms in this hotel through Agoda, first time when I looked this hotel from the website this hotel beautiful and also have a great view of Andaman Sea, but the reality its really different when me and my friend arrived at the hotel. there's so much chaos such as : 1. The hospitality of the staff its terrible, we pick up our luggage and there's no staff stand by in the lobby. 2. when I got a key and we will go to my rooms I found the smell of the room is Bad, and the rooms its full of dust. the glass and tea cup on the bar was also very dirty and dusty. the painting on wall also damages, dusty, not in the right position, there was also one painting fell down, because the nail was broke. 3. The bathroom its not well maintenance and even worst 4. in room dining: the food tasted awfull while the price was very expensive (5 star hotel price), while the quality was very low, and we had to wait for almost 1,5 hour to arrived at our room. the presentation was scary, the condiment were scattered everywhere of the plate. 5. the small garden in front of our room was very ugly, the wild grass were everywhere, the leaf from palm trees were on the grass carelessly. seems that its been month there were no maintenance. the garden on the lobby and on the way from lobby to our room was also very dirty and way under maintenance for months i guess. we ve paid the hotel for staying 4 days and 3 nights, but we only stay for 3 hours while the money was non refundable. but we didnt even care about it, all we want was just to get out of it. we were very angry and felt cheated by what we've seen on the website. I will never recommend this hotel to anyone or everyone, this was honestly the worst hotel i ve ever stayed. 5 star rated is a joke, this hotel was even worse than a motel. i would like to suggest the company, ' if youre not going the improve everything and not even care of whats happening there, and close your eyes from all the complains (i believe not only us who complained too much) you better close and destroy the hotel instead" May 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Award Winning Resort If you looking for a resort to relax and peace your mind, this is the resort to choose for. You will get impress of the stunning view just after you step in the lobby area. It was one of my favorite resort where had been choose to stay in this resort for more than 5 times. The Room is large and spacious with wooden Malay Style design. The last we visit, we had been upgraded to seafacing room with jacuzzi as a recognition of SPG Elite member. The room come with separate living room which made our stay more comfortable. September 8, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by So disappointing I cannot believe this hotel comes under The Sheraton umbrella. Everywhere you look, work needs to be done. Walking around the pool deck is so dangerous with rotting timbers everywhere. Half or more of the sun lounges you can't lie on. Gym equipment doesn't work; spa no longer works. Breakfast was very average with very sullen looking staff. So very, very disappointing. December 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Food & Beverage It's signatifcant not enough for demanding especially for breakfast time at 8.00a.m. in your fest restuarant, by the way, there is no one to pay attention for your room accessory, e.g. towel for face & hand, especially, the used item left everywhere in bath room but no boby will go to take it out & cleaning. December 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Eco - Resort This was a great for an eco resort and should be marketed as such. The surrounds are amazing with the wildlife and view. We were a little disappointed with the lack of eating facilities within the resort (two of the three restuarants were closed for renovation). We ate at Feast one night for a "Tastes of Malaysia" evening but the choices of buffet food available were few and far between and no Beef Rendang which I thought would have been a must at a Taste of Malaysia buffet. Some of the food service at the morning breakfast buffet also requires attention. Yes the resort is a little run down but there is evidence that the maintenance crews are getting around to fix things up. June 24, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Very rundown This hotel is in need of a complete refurbishment. The rooms and grounds are very rundown and not properly cared for. All interior spaces need a paint job. The lobby furniture is all soiled. Certain portions of the grounds looked abandoned with waist high grass and weeds everywhere. The deck around the pool area is filled with rotted boards. Water didn't work in some of the sinks in the restaurant with the breakfast buffet. only one of three urinals worked in the restroom by the pool. General cleanliness in common areas was lacking. One morning plates in the breakfast buffet area had dead mosquitoes on them. Staff was very nice but Sheraton should be embarrassed that this property is part of their chain. May 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Improvements are urgently needed The site more than likely once had great potential, I suppose. Most of the hotel facilities are worn down by time, weather and neglect to update and to keep it in top shape. Our most serious concern is with the quality and the cost of the food. We ate there three times and regretted it every time. It's just not tasty, fresh and lacks preparation. The site is also very far from any other food restaurant or outlet. Given the choice, we would not have eaten there at all after our first experience. The staff from in all the departments were very pleasant and friendly. Good for them. November 8, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location Hotel is right on the sea with lots of wildlife on grounds. We saw monkeys, large 4' long lizard coming in from sea in the evening and getting on the rocks. We also saw flying squirrels right before sunrise. Staff wer all amazing. We had a fabulous long weekend very stress free which was our main mission. April 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Very tired hotel We booked this hotel because it was part of the Sheraton group and we expected a certain standard from Sheraton. We were most disappointed and appalled at the condition of the hotel. Upon arrival at the lobby for check in, we were already taken aback by the state of the hotel. We arrived at about 2 pm but were requested to wait until 3 pm for the proper check in time. There were missing towels and bottled water in the room when we managed to get our rooms. Buildings had rotten wood. Gardens were very poorly maintained. Cushions at the lobby were stained. Wallpaper peeling. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Greatly Disappointed The quality of hotel was generally poor, the ambiance did not reflect the Sheraton brand. The room was poorly maintained, significant markings on the floor and furniture and room interior was very tired and required a full upgrade. Food for the buffet breakfast was below expectation and the dining area was also tired with visible water leak marks on the ceiling and damaged furniture visible. WiFi was also not working in the rooms which was a great disappointment. Staff was friendly and I would like to mention Mr Raja who advised my partner and myself on different attraction on the island of Koh Lipe and greater Langkawi. I did not feel the luxury or experience of Sheraton demonstrated during my stay at the Langkawi Sheraton Resort. Overall I would not be recommending this hotel to any family and friends and I will also be posting similar reviews on trip advisor. October 30, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by great stay the langkawi sheraton has a great location and ambience. mind beoggling area coverage and hospitality. good fun to stay. September 5, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by Overall very poor and run-down My family and I stayed recently at the Sheraton Langkawi for two nights. We had previously stayed here some seven years ago and found the hotel very nice and comfortable. To our horror, the hotel is now extremely run-down and in a sorry state, although prices remain very high. The food and service is equally bad (except for one or two of the staff who tried their best to assist us). Buffet breakfast was not up to mark at all for a luxury hotel. The sofas and carpet in the lobby were dirty and visibly stained. The ceiling in the restaurant called feast was also in poor condition. And the restrooms in the lobby and restaurant were not sufficiently clean, as expected of a hotel of this kind. The only thing which was nice was the natural beauty/forest surrounding the hotel which really has got nothing to do with the hotel and management. Bathrooms in the bedrooms look very old and the flush was not functioning well. Water pressure from the shower was extremely high. Amenities were very average. A/C is outdated and unable to control the room temperature. Either too cold or stuffy. Even the staff could not assist us with this. The hotel doesn't have sufficient number of channels on satellite TV. Neither does it have a sports bar. As a result, my dad and I had to go to Pantai Cenang to catch a live BPL football match. I will most certainly not be returning to this hotel and I suggest that the Sheraton management look into this matter seriously, as this is damaging to the Sheraton name and reputation. November 23, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Renovation Needed Now! This aging dowager has slipped off a Clift. The lobby and dining facilities are modern and attractive but the rooms are in really bad shape. The floors creak, there are no shelves in the showers and no anti slip mats on the slippery tile floors. Lighting fixture in the bathroom was about to fall down I killed a centipede one evening and was bit by mosquitoes all three nights of my stay. It took forever to get hot water to come to the shower. Towels service is marginal and one day the housekeeper forgot to replace the towels in my bathroom - I had none. I'm surprised Sheraton allows its logo to be used with this hotel. Until this place is renovated I would not recommend a stay there for anyone. The staff was friendly and professional. April 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good facilities No major challenge. Had a great pleasant stay. Good for retreat but I would like to suggest if possible not to allow the taxi driver to sit at your valet/concierge area. I don't see the purpose or reason for them to be there. They are not smiling and it might project a poor image of your hotel. October 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Pool and decking We are Seniors who have stayed here on several occasions before. We are not very active so are happy to spend much of our time relaxing around the pool. We found the decking area quite unsettling as it had many protuding nails and some planks very loose or rotten This needs to be addressed as a matter of urgency. Some paint would also improve the general area considerably. As usual staff were extremely pleasant and helpful. Would have liked better access to computer for emails etc. during our visit. February 23, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Enjoy the sun... That's it! The hotel didn't meet my expectations. There is a big different among the staff. While some of them are extremelly professional, others seem to be amateurs. The house keeping never left a face towel. If i wanted one, I had to call the front desk and wait for 30 min. When I asked for something, the first question at the front desk was: "did you make your reservation directly or through an agent?" Since my reservation was done via Orbitz, they didn't even care to help me. Put it simple: overpriced. January 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Improvement needed Overall the hotel is not too bad, however, would prefer if the hotel able to improve on following: 1) Check in process I was too early to check in (around 12:30PM) since my kids is with me. Room only ready around 2:30pm. Understand there will be many guest stay over weekend and i believe hotel management able to plan further where to check is there any possible of changing the room from King size bed to 2 queen size bed. 2) Breakfast choice is limited I would suggest more variety of breakfast should be provided. 3) Room cleanliness need improvement Sofa and floor is not very clean. 4) Not convenient to go around the hotel Shuttle is on call basis and not immediately reach guest room. Hence, this is not really convenient to hotel guest. In my opinion, the room rate does not meet my expectation. June 26, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Return Holiday My wife and I were last here in 2010. For our return visit, I brought more family members. The Resort has visibly aged, and the grounds, particularly near the water, were neglected and unkempt, with many tree limbs, branches, palm leaves and cononuts lying where they fell. I had seen work groups tending the grounds the last time, but they were obviously absent (due to cost cutting?). The buildings need a new coat of paint and some face-lift. The rooms too can be smartened up. June 25, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by disappointing second part of our family holiday Having spent the 5 nights previous in a 4* hotel in Penang our expectations were high. How disappointed we were. We had booked 4 rooms for a big family reunion holiday,on arrival 2 of the rooms were totally uninhabitable,the other 2 in need of basics such as working aircon and handles on doors.The staff tried their best to make things better for us but it was hard to ignore the state of the hotel, broken decking around the pool, mouse droppings in the restaurant to name a few. April 27, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Hotel This hotel really run down very very badly . many things starting to come off . Badly maintenance . Short of staff to look after the public area . tables all stains , public toilet is extremely dirty with lot of insect . Very very disappointing after paying this so call 5 star price . Will never return unless it really up keep the whole hotel. Hope I can get my refund back because it ruined my wedding anniversary . So sad.... bad memories for my anniversary . July 21, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Room is poorly renovated I've been staying in this hotel for many times. Recent times, I got the renovated room. The furniture is poorly done and it downgraded your hotel image and branding. The furniture looks like Four Points Sheraton standard. WC and toilet, been very old and no renovation for it. I like the hotel location and it is very peaceful. However, you should really do something about your room. Breakfast was horrible. Staff wasn't really serving us with a happy face. July 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice setting Overall the hotel and its facilities are great. The general manager though should be ashamed of himself. How on earth he is in charge of a hotel with the Sheraton name is a mystery to me. The check in was a night mare. The staff apparently following his instructions, of not allowing us to check in until 3pm, when being processed at 12.30pm. So much for SPG privileges . If it was busy, i wouldnt have mentioned it, but the hotel was 56% full. The Captain's Grill restaurant was closed on saturday night (for renovations), that was a lie. Was open on Sunday night and the manager, appointed one staff member, to greet people at the door, seat them , take the orders and deliver the meals, bills etc. Honestly, the supposed signature Hotel Restaurant with one staff member doing everything. It was like Fawlty Towers, but at least Basil would chip in and help. August 30, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by My Experience I was very disappointed with the facilities at the hotel, for me the hotel did not meet or indeed live up to the name of the Sheraton. The hotel is old, broken slats , missing slats on the walkway along the lower level adjacent to the water. The toilets were old and looked unclean, the swimming pool steps were loose and unsafe. i was really disappointed it is not what i expected in Langkawi. August 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Not Impressed I am not impressed by the services recieved, no hand towels, no soap , no slippers, no mini bar, TV not working, old furniture. Except spacious romm nothing special about the resot, my past reperiences have been god but this one serioulsly disappointed me. I am travellin to china next week and in doubt whether to continue my patronage with SPG or not. August 25, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Service is too average we have to change room two hours after we have come in because the aircon was down. No kettle in the Suite, the only sport channel available was not working, many equipment and the jacuzzi at the gym were out of order. In terms of room service, many indian dishes were not available while the hotel takes pride in having an indian chef. The coffee at the breakfast is really not to the stnadards of a 5 star hotel. August 11, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by deception staff non disponible shuttle : not suffisant in numbers and too noisy , don't suit to this king of environment Nothing is made for thé clients who wants to see monkeys (infos, org) bar : thé people doesn't want to work Rooms noisy (isolation) needed to replace furnitures of the rooms and lobby (it's a minimum) no animation in thé evening Hotel is far from the city, needed a free shuttle to go to pantai Cenang December 7, 2012
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>