The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. A baby cot can be provided at no cost. Rollaways and child rollaways are available in suites and villas only and may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 282 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Fantastic View of Andaman Sea The hotel has a great view of Andaman Sea and great pool that shouldn't be missed out. Is a nice resort to relax and enjoy the facilities. The jetty is 1 km away from the hotel and takes you a 15 mins walk. So it is suggest to get a rental car if you plan to explore the island. September 9, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more improvement in managing guest expectations Just stayed at this property over the weekend. I found what seems to be dried blood stains on the sink counter and informed the reception to change the room as I no longer feel comfortable (what else in the room it could be) at 830am in the morning. Staff said will get back to me. Waited for 20-30mins in the room but no update. Called up reception and same staff said no available rooms as its over booked and theres a room available once the guest checks out at 1pm. I took up the option and went out. Back at the hotel at 4pm and room was not ready. Said room was given to other guests and wanted me to hold for another 1-2 hours. Told the same staff i have a dinner at night and i will not change a room in the middle of the night as its not logical, esp when i am tired! Staff advised me to use the same room to freshen up first before going for my dinner as there are no other rooms available and assured me room is cleaned up. No other options again and i had to take this up. Went back room, and the same stain is still there!!!! Went back to reception and the same staff claimed he has checked the room after the cleaning when i asked if he has checked. This is nonsense!! Brought the same staff to the room and pointed to him the exact same stain is still there!! Am so disappointed in the way this is being handled.. esp the part about giving the room to other guests when its being informed i will have it. By the way, feeling sucks when i have to unpack your luggage at 2am in the morning after the D&D cos my new room is unable to be ready before i leave for the dinner. Moral of the story - DUN LIE and MANAGE THE EXPECTATIONS. DO NOT PROMISE AND YET FAIL TO DELIVER. P.S This is my 3rd stay in this property in 2 months.. December 1, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with excellent food My wife and I had a wonderful week at the Westin. Staff was very friendly (as expected) and the food, including both breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent, but not cheap. The pool areas are spacious and vey nice with one infinity pool and one natural pool with rocks and fountains. But the hotel is a bit old and the rooms are in need of some refurbishing. The rooms are ok sized, but smaller than expected - and rather plane. But we were lucky and offered an upgrade at 1500 MYR for the week for a spacious suite of 150 m2. This saved our week. The hotel has a long and nice private beach, but unfortunately swimming in the sea is not possible due to the dead reef (shallow and muddy). There is also quite heavy ferry traffic past the beach with rather noisy engines. On Booking.com the hotel is said to have 6 restaurants, but in fact there are only two, one large indoor buffet/a la cart and one outdoor a la cart, but both very good. In addition there is a lobby bar and and a pool side bar with refreshments and some small dishes. Finally there are also 3 other special venues, the peer, a table at the beach and dining and spa that can be ordered a day in advance, but at a rather high price. Any way: overall worth the trip. December 22, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service is Bad I didn't feel list a preferred Guest at all despite being Platinum Guest. In fact, I didn't even get a GOLD preferred status which I have experienced in other Westin such as Guangzhou and New Delhi. This is very disappointing where at one point i was asked to prove i am platinum and despite showing my card from my iphone, it was embarassing when the staff had to tell me that sorry, my system shows you are GOLD. When insisted, staff just took my phone and said, i need to check and walked away with my phone wihtout even the courtesy to ASK if I would mind! Check in was not pleasant when Duty manager had no courtesy at all to welcome/greet me to the gold/platinum preferred guest desk, i had to walked up and he gave me the "why are you here look"!!! Totally UNPROFESSIONAL and definitely NOT treated as SPG!!!! Lastly, no apology even when I told her off! Mr Niko as the manager was only not courteous where he asked how was your arrival? I said "the welcome and check-in was not meeting my standard"... he didn't acknowledge my feedback and instead just said "I meant how was your trip from the airport to the hotel" ..... How ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!! November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great family stay We enjoyed a great 5 night stay in a One Bedroom apartment which was fantastic for our family of 4 with two young boys. I would like to extend a big thank you to Balan, the Duty Manager who on arrival made us feel very welcome given our room was not ready. He personally updated us as to the room readiness as we enjoyed a drink at the bar and made the delay not such an issue. Throughout the stay both Balan and the other staff were very engaging and made the stay a real enjoyment. The breakfast as others have said is a highlight however the resort probably lacks one more restaurant or dining option, overall though the resort lives up to it's name and we will be back for sure. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful hotel This is my second time staying in this hotel. Awesome hotel but associates could do better by being a little more friendly. Room was excellent, could see that it was newly refurbished. BBF spread was not really extensive, could have been more. December 12, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Five Star Peeling and chipped paint, leaking, poor mintenance, smelly carpets, very run down condition. Not a five star hote but charges as it it were. Has great location but the hotel is very poorly maintained. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Externally beautiful,but internally not so much 1.There is no real sea beach:sea is shallow and dirty 2.Not enough sunbeds at the pools:all are occupied early in the morning for all day,even if nobody lays on them.Pools are nice themselves. 3.Food in dinner buffet is awesome.Few days after New Year party we were feeded by reprocessed remains of the party... 4.Never come there for new year!Musicians are training 2 days before it .So loud that our balcony windows and doors were buzzing and vibrating!It is real torture lasting two days! 5.Our sun umbrella was broken by wind and never repaired during our stay... 6.But rooms are clean and service is helpful January 6, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff Wonderful staff from reservation, checkin, potter, house keeping, pool staff and cafe staff that always carry a big smile! January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by better any other hotel worst hotel I have ever stayed! incompetent staff. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort - good size to be not to big, not too small Liked the resort - good pools and facilities. Nice rooms although the "ocean view" rooms required some straining of the neck to see the ocean. The SPG Platinum benefits were not brilliant (no upgrade) but with a little encouragement they got there in the end. Staff were friendly and helpful although this was only surface deep (checkin was bizarre and quite slow - she told me one room and wrote a different number on the key). The location has pluses and minuses - close to town is good for provisions; close to the ferry port is good if you are arriving or leaving by ferry but much of the time it was like running a gauntlet to get past it in the taxi. The shuttle bus to the shopping area was only once per day, so pretty useless although it only took 20 mins to walk there. However, the beach was quite disapointing - harsh, shelly sand and lots of mud flats a low tide, so not really a "beach" resort. The view, however, across the sea to the other islands was lovely. However, all the "attractions" (good beaches, cable car, underwater world etc) and the airport were on the other side fo the island entirely, taking 30+ minutes in a cab to get to - good for relaxation but not good for "attractions". It worked for us, were are not big on "attractions". Food was good, if somewhat expensive but not out of order for this kind of resort. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A touch of Class in Paradise I originally came here as my husband was attending a conference. I work in the travel and leisure industry and had not actually thought of visiting Langkawi this year bit so happy i did! The Westin from the moment we checked in was all class and substance. The staff were professional and warm and nothing was too much trouble. The buffet and restaurants offered a lot of variety and extremely reasonable pricing especially with an SPG membership. I highly recommend the "spa by night" for that extra something special. Take sometime to observe the staff name tag and find out their passion...This little touch really inspired me and is something unique. I will now make Westin Langkawi a must visit. Great for romance, families and business. Book an ocean view room or villa. Swim in the Rock pool and enjoy a massage in the Westin Spa. Thank you to Kiran, Antonio, Ricardo and all the staff. July 15, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool mecca in Langkawi We loved our stay here and were not too upset that we had to stay an extra night. The staff were excellent at the service and care for our every need. Especially Wenzel Washington and Charlene Chang, as well as the staff at the Breeze bar and the restaurant. The kids loved the rock pool and couldn't get enough of it. The gym facilities were excellent too. I made most of your new program with New Balance as I've forgot to pack my runners. The food choice between three restaurants was a little bit too repetitive. Otherwise all was super good. Thank you for the lovely memories. August 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I have to say based on my experiences with other hotels in South East Asia, this hotel is definitely lacking. Reading other reviews prior to the trip, I had concerns on the quality of the service and those concerns were definitely not misplaced. First of all there is very little staff to greet you when you arrive. I got there with my wife and two kids and we had to ask about welcome gifts for the kids. The staff is definitely not proactive. This is highly different than my experience traveling in South East Asia. On multiple occasions, they did not make up the room when I asked the front desk to have someone make it up on my way out to the town or around the hotel. They claim, they don't make up the room on the day you check out even if you're checking out at 4pm. However, no one on the staff told me this and just told me they would alert housekeeping even though I explicitly told them I'm checking out that day. The only thing they tell you is sorry and that they will train the staff. Multiple times, they did not follow directions including my ask to change the sheets and pillow cases. I'm usually understanding of one mistake but to do it multiple times and the utter lack of attention to the customer was very disappointing. Sorry is always great but I as the customer is the only party who pays a price in this case. Just disappointed at the overall service and cleanness of the hotel which is a very key part of why anyone would want to stay at a higher end hotel. I cannot recommend a hotel where there is no accountability for bad service. Apologizing just doesn't cut it. July 20, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is ust terrible. Avoid it The hotel is a building site and you SHOULD advise your clients before they book an expensive holiday like I did, that there is a constant noise coming from the industrial machines which are digging out just behind the entrance hall of the hotel to build the huge conference center. Also on the morning of the 30th December the gardener was cutting the grass with an horrible noisy machine in front of my room (1409) at 8.40 am, which for me was 1:30 am European time, so don’t you think we were trying to sleep at that time in the morning in Langkawi??? Who authorized that job so early in the morning? And again just around the 29 or 30 of Dec, a huge generator machine was placed just in the garden in front of my room with the obvious bad consequence that until 11.30 pm we could not go to sleep or even worse we couldn’t stay in our balcony relaxing as the noise was just too much. Also no one of the staff at the Westin, could make people comply with the rules of the 3 pools. Screaming kids splashing in and out the pools diving and not caring about other customers. Service in the restaurants is unacceptably low. Orders came far too late and cold in 3 occasions. Your managers had to offer me a main course in few occasions to make it up to me. Staff looked completely lost and didn’t know how to fix problems. No training or briefing at least none of them seem to be trained. However the problem obviously comes from your managers and not from the staff. The staff I dealt with in various occasions tried to be helpful with me but obviously if you don’t have good instructions from your managers there is a big limit to what those people can do to please the clients. January 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. First we were not satisfied with our room, but we could change to another one without any circumstances. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The pools are great and although they are playing some music it is not annoying. It's enough place for everybody and you can really relax at the pool and on the beach. The beach is nice and lonely. Breakfast has a wide range. Food and beverages which are provided at Splash, Tide and Taste are delicious, sometimes you have to wait for your orders a little longer (@Tide). 24h fitness is cool and the free Wifi is ok. Sometimes the connection didn't work or broke up, but it was free. All in all a nearly perfect stay! We will be back! January 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Impressive Staff On the whole my husband and I have enjoyed our stay at the Westin, pity the Seasonal Tastes was under renovation, so the breakfast took place at the lower lobby ballroom, where we felt very hot and stuffy if you were not sitting under or near the fan, also it seemed most of the hot dishes were catered for the Arab guests? While many hotels offer Free wifi in the rooms, I suggest Westin should do the same. We were very impressed with the staff and the way they interacted with us at all levels. I was taken to the Spa and back by buggy, both young men were so pleasant to have a conversation and checked that I have enjoyed myself and everything was fine. I wrote a separate comment at the Spa, as the two therapists were delightful. June 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are really on HOLIDAY! You feel really on holiday ate the Westin Langkawi Resort. Nice staff, good food, good service. Rooms are a bit out of fashion but we are only on the room to change clothes and sleep. August 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great hotel hotel and staff were amazing with a special mention for Ristinto for going out of his way and Sharlina. A great hotel spot with 3 good size pools, would be a great family retreat, as well for couples The disappointment was the breakfast choices no prunes and obviously the cook is not a pastry chef, as they were not good. The restaurant has a beautiful view but the menu choices poor,we ate there 3 nights and there were only a few people in the huge restaurant August 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort, simply memorable.. Arrived at the resort lobby at night after exhausting full day works and flight trip, received a lovely welcoming smile from the front desk and she helped me with super smooth registration process. Thanks Maisarah, excellent customer service at reception. Room is comfortable, relaxing resort environment, with enlivening swimming pool facing sunset in the evening. I suppose it is a private beach which makes this resort set in a more privacy sense. Walked around the resort and along the beach are simply wonderful.. Ballroom is conducive for small group conference/workshop. Spacious space outside the ballroom for tea-break networking is just nice. I have been in so many resorts for business and personal vacation, but this time is odd as I came for business purpose but end up with somewhat memorable experience. Rather strange. Recommended for family or couple vacation. Thanks Westin. August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relax very pleasurable place to totally relax August 24, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by An OK stay Was a bit disappointed with the hotel....whilst the staff were all lovely and helpful and great facilities, the room was tired and not very clean - not what I was expecting from a Westin. Also we ate dinner in the restaurant one night - it took almost 2 hours for my vege curry to come out and they hadn't even started my partners meal. They didn't charge us for the meals but still pretty poor considering the restaurant wasn't even full. July 7, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable but bland. Lacks Malaysian flair The views from the hotel are fabulous and the staff generally friendly, especially in reception. The pool is impressive as is the breakfast selection. The semi ocean view room was large and comfortable, although the quality of fitments wasn't great as the wardrobe door didn't close for example,. Also, I thought that there were some petty policies in force such as charging RM5 for an extra small bottle of water in the room when drunk, which is not sometime that I have experienced in other 5 star hotels, (I spend 75-100 nights a year in hotels with work etc). Also, the choice of food at the lounge bar was uninspiring. Nothing healthy apart from bruchetta and very few Asian choices. In a place such as Malaysian with the fabulous food this was a surprise and hotel could do better. Not a patch on the better 5 star hotels in KL March 14, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacked staff experience and friendliness Stayed with my wife, 2 x boys and sistors family. Check-in - Room was not ready, and they tried to explain my 3.5 yo son did not have a bed. Finally checked into our room 2 hours late. Not good with 3.5 & 1 YO infants. All the pools were filthy (Green algae). Day spa staff in-experienced. Maseuse constantly coughed & splutter on my back. Tide restaurant again lacked experience. Multiple issues with meals. Will not be back January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Kids The one reason I always come back is because of the Kids Club which has lots of interesting activities scheduled for your children whilst giving you some time for your own well deserved break. Staff are generally friendly but housekeeping can be a let down. Food is excellent be it at Taste, Tide or the bars (Splash / Breeze). The pools, especially the Rock Pool, is refreshing. Magnificent views at sunrise and sunset. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place Best place I have ever stayed in.only drawback is there should be free internet in the rooms and hotel lobby should be air conditioned November 28, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel with no compassion.... I wasn't feeling well when I arrived. When I was assigned the room, I check with my colleagues and found that I'm not near any of them or near the lobby. I explained to 3 of your staff abt my not feeling well, they checked and told me no rooms available. I even explained that most of my colleagues (total 21 pax) will only check in the following day, so if they could just change with any of my colleagues, again, they said, no rooms available, not even just 1 day. I walked the quiet and long corridor with your concerige staff to my room no. 1115, to my dismay it was right at the end. I was scared and crying and told your conceige staff to inform your front destk, but no one came to my assistance. It really spoilt my impression of the hotel group. Worst, I found out from my colleagues who checked in the next day, some of them were assigned block 2 and 3 with rooms nearer to lobby. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect & relaxing.... This hotel is absolutely wonderful. It was so wonderful, we actually never felt a need to take any of the day trips that we had originally planned. The pools are beautiful (especially the stone rock one), the beach is stunning (and it helps to have what feels like a private bay). In general, the food is very good, the staff is very friendly. We were surprised at the amount of wildlife that we got to saw - monkeys playing in the trees, eagles soaring over the beach, lizards wandering around. There's a wonderful two person duo that plays at the Breeze restaurant at least on Thursdays through the weekend. They take requests and are both very talented. We didn't take advantage of the spa until later in the trip, but I'd recommend visiting earlier. It's very calm and peaceful there and there are some wonderful areas to sit out near a pool or overseeing the beach in that area as well. April 10, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor services (pool & room) - Very poor service at the Splash bar, especially a very unfriendly and aggressive bar manager. You can wait for 20min and nobody comes to take your orders. Also they overbilled us but didn't rectify it. Instead we were told to get this rectified ourselves at the front desk. - Very poor room cleaning service as well. We stayed a few nights at the hotel and needed to call front desk every single night to ask for towels, shampoos etc. as the cleaning staff hadn't replenished. Also on the day of check-in there were an open unfinished red wine bottle and two dirty wine glasses just in front of our room door. We needed to call and complain several times until they came and cleaned this up. Not really the best hygiene. - As a SPG member, we were very disappointed about this experience, by far the poorest service among all Westins we've stayed at. Westin Langkawi strongly not to be recommended. March 30, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities, poor customer service The facilities in this resort are great, but thats where it ends. Constant poor service plagued our 3 night stay - the hotel dont ask for feedback when checking out. I asked for a feedback form to feedback specific information and have received no correspondance,. Seems like this hotel relies on thei facilities, oesnt want feedback and when given i dont wan to do anythin aout it. June 14, 2013
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>