The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 318 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service it's a fantastic short getaway for my family, great service..excellent food for breakfast and best things is during breakfast my kids got the ballon from kids club.fast service..keep up the good service and product!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place for relaxation perfect hotel for relaxing for a few days. excellent facilites, staff and away from all the noise. Everything, tours, spa etc. available. excellet idea to have different food every night. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Service! Booked a room for 3 nights (on Valentine's Day) and being a Platinum 75, I was offered an option of earlier check in. However, when I arrived in the morning, to my displeasure, I was told that my room (upgraded suite) will be available at 3pm. With my kids tired after the journey from Singapore to KL to Langkawi, I certainly wanted an earlier check in. Thanks to Mr Wenzel Weinich, on duty front office manager, who saved the day and managed to get my suite ready before noon. He also ensured that we had all the service that we need and checking upon us for a couple of times during our entire stay. Kudos to Mr Weinich. After the hiccup, the rest of the stay was fabulous. Heavenly bed certainly the best in the industry and the contemporary deco is impressive. The room is equipped with the CBTL capsules, an enjoyment for coffee drinker. Westin Langkawi offered the best breakfast in Langkawi, with a nice spread of selection. Dinner is equally impressive at the Tide with nice selection of seafood. Regrettably, we were not able to try out the Heavenly Spa and hopefully we could find some time for the spa during our next stay. As for the beaches, it is not the best in Langkawi, water is muddy but as the hotel is facing west, it offered a good romantic sunset for couples. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new management I'd read the mixed reviews before my visit and was a little concerned. Having now stayed, I can say you should stay here, I would do so again. Without going into detail I'd suggest some of the problems have been addressed with the recent addition of new strong leadership (the front office manager) and hands on client management (in the Breeze bar). Work to do in a few areas January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with excellent food My wife and I had a wonderful week at the Westin. Staff was very friendly (as expected) and the food, including both breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent, but not cheap. The pool areas are spacious and vey nice with one infinity pool and one natural pool with rocks and fountains. But the hotel is a bit old and the rooms are in need of some refurbishing. The rooms are ok sized, but smaller than expected - and rather plane. But we were lucky and offered an upgrade at 1500 MYR for the week for a spacious suite of 150 m2. This saved our week. The hotel has a long and nice private beach, but unfortunately swimming in the sea is not possible due to the dead reef (shallow and muddy). There is also quite heavy ferry traffic past the beach with rather noisy engines. On Booking.com the hotel is said to have 6 restaurants, but in fact there are only two, one large indoor buffet/a la cart and one outdoor a la cart, but both very good. In addition there is a lobby bar and and a pool side bar with refreshments and some small dishes. Finally there are also 3 other special venues, the peer, a table at the beach and dining and spa that can be ordered a day in advance, but at a rather high price. Any way: overall worth the trip. December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more improvement in managing guest expectations Just stayed at this property over the weekend. I found what seems to be dried blood stains on the sink counter and informed the reception to change the room as I no longer feel comfortable (what else in the room it could be) at 830am in the morning. Staff said will get back to me. Waited for 20-30mins in the room but no update. Called up reception and same staff said no available rooms as its over booked and theres a room available once the guest checks out at 1pm. I took up the option and went out. Back at the hotel at 4pm and room was not ready. Said room was given to other guests and wanted me to hold for another 1-2 hours. Told the same staff i have a dinner at night and i will not change a room in the middle of the night as its not logical, esp when i am tired! Staff advised me to use the same room to freshen up first before going for my dinner as there are no other rooms available and assured me room is cleaned up. No other options again and i had to take this up. Went back room, and the same stain is still there!!!! Went back to reception and the same staff claimed he has checked the room after the cleaning when i asked if he has checked. This is nonsense!! Brought the same staff to the room and pointed to him the exact same stain is still there!! Am so disappointed in the way this is being handled.. esp the part about giving the room to other guests when its being informed i will have it. By the way, feeling sucks when i have to unpack your luggage at 2am in the morning after the D&D cos my new room is unable to be ready before i leave for the dinner. Moral of the story - DUN LIE and MANAGE THE EXPECTATIONS. DO NOT PROMISE AND YET FAIL TO DELIVER. P.S This is my 3rd stay in this property in 2 months.. December 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fabulous place Best place I have ever stayed in.only drawback is there should be free internet in the rooms and hotel lobby should be air conditioned November 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Everything was perfect I cannot comment more on this hotel chain because im not yet a platinum member so I cannot comment on the room upgrade, lounge access, platinum amenities and so on but for the first look everything was perfect and I will become a platinum member soon. Wish me luck for the platinum challenge that I should get on jan 2005. Keep up a good work... November 19, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Westin hotel A very enjoyable stay in a closed off quiet location. The rooms were very clean and fresh modern décor but the shower could be done with a bit of a clear at the tiles near the top, other than that it was great. The lounge bar is perfect for relaxing with great soothing jazz / lounge music. For a quiet couple of days laying by a pool its exactly the spot. November 11, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by We will be back This was the 3rd time in 15 month that we visited this beautiful resort. We love the scenery, the friendly staff, the clean rooms, good service, the excellent juice bar with breakfast and the great SPG recognition, Suite upgrade ! We are Westin fan' s and appreciate the good beds. We will be back. November 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Breakfast Heaven The breakfast was the best we have ever experienced - fantastic choice and very high quality in every respect. A really excellent hotel for relaxing. October 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is superb. The rooms are so comfortable, neat and clean. The staffs are very polite and friendly. October 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Chill out and relaxing Excellent service, staff friendly and helpful nothing too much trouble. Breakfast - excellent choices, rooms comfortable. Close to all amenities. October 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Well managed. Great staff. I have a few hundred nights on spy so I am a rather seasoned traveller. I was wowed by how special they made my family and I feel. Louise at the front desk went all out to welcome me. Everyone seemed to know me and I felt like a celebrity. Lots of personalized service that really made me feel platinum. Breakfast at this hotel is one of the best. Beach is nothing to shout about but a nice pool and superb service made yp for this. Westin should send someone in to pick up the best practices of this hotel. October 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Paradise Loved this hotel and staff. Only room complaint would be a lack of hot water in the rooms, (warm at best most of the time) and food quality is not consistent. Best burger was room service, cafe not so good. Drinks so-so, consistency seems to be the issue. Breakfast expensive for the quality, but there's nowhere else close by. September 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by wonderful hotel first we had a room with a view at the garden, we didn't like that so we took an option for un upgrate to a sea view room. everything was great exept not much tv chanels and the shower went from hot,cold,hot,cold. breakfast was super, the staff is very friendly and help you with everything! pool facility was very good. the gym could be beter. September 15, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Family Holiday Upon arrival we were met by a friendly team and made most welcome. We had a few problems with our room and initially felt really disappointed The management staff under Wenzel Weinich were very responsive to our disappointment and the problem was resolved quickly and professionally. In short we were upgraded to a better room and both Wenzel and his staff were excellent throughout our stay. During my daughters Birthday the staff went out of their way to make sure she was made to feel really special. As well as a lovely cake she received staff serenading her in the room and a beautiful surprise upon returning to her room to find petals spelt out in her name and a number of personal touches that were really appreciated. A special thank you goes to Sophie and Diyana who both went above their duties to really look after her. In short we had an excellent holiday and enjoyed all the experiences offered by the Hotel. The staff really made the difference and early disappointments were quickly forgotten. We would all highly recommended staying at the Westin and Spa and will be back. September 14, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great location great hotel hotel and staff were amazing with a special mention for Ristinto for going out of his way and Sharlina. A great hotel spot with 3 good size pools, would be a great family retreat, as well for couples The disappointment was the breakfast choices no prunes and obviously the cook is not a pastry chef, as they were not good. The restaurant has a beautiful view but the menu choices poor,we ate there 3 nights and there were only a few people in the huge restaurant August 28, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Relaxing getaway Lovely place, the rooms were beautiful & well lit, and the staff very attentive. Beautiful view of the infinity pool and the beach. Very relaxing atmosphere. The only complaint I have is regarding the food selection. Breakfast was the same every day, and the lunch spread (at Seasonal Tastes) was disappointing. Out of only one counter of mains, only one half was varied - the food started repeating itself again after the halfway point! Even the ala carte pasta ordered was unimpressive. August 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful resort, simply memorable.. Arrived at the resort lobby at night after exhausting full day works and flight trip, received a lovely welcoming smile from the front desk and she helped me with super smooth registration process. Thanks Maisarah, excellent customer service at reception. Room is comfortable, relaxing resort environment, with enlivening swimming pool facing sunset in the evening. I suppose it is a private beach which makes this resort set in a more privacy sense. Walked around the resort and along the beach are simply wonderful.. Ballroom is conducive for small group conference/workshop. Spacious space outside the ballroom for tea-break networking is just nice. I have been in so many resorts for business and personal vacation, but this time is odd as I came for business purpose but end up with somewhat memorable experience. Rather strange. Recommended for family or couple vacation. Thanks Westin. August 21, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good experience Good experience for 3 days stay but the food choices and selection could be better August 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wow! Don't miss this as a stopover. Wow! Upgraded to A fantastic suite, had the best four days of relaxation, all the staff were most obliging and excelled in all departments. Great value for money. August 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Private villa was great We had opted for a private villa and loved the facilities and the generosity of the premises. More comfort can be on vacation do not want. The all-round service was on the top. We spent a wonderful time at WESTIN Langkawi. We can recommend the hotel highly enough. August 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Swimming pool The swimming pool was full of sand everyday , needs more care and cleaning August 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great Facility. F&B Needs Improvement. I spent 5 days and 4 nights during the convention. Aside from the rooms and facilities... I always consider the Food & Beverages quality. I was quite disappointed on the variety of food. Choices for the buffet breakfast is limited, and is the same throughout my stay there. So i end up eating less the next morning, seeing and eating the same food every morning for 4 days. I am also not that fond of the Gray Doors separating the lobby and rooms. I always get lost. Seems like a maze to me. The lobby or the couch area is not lit. I had to bring my flash light every morning to have breakfast at the Seasons. August 11, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by My Stay in The Westin We Have enjoyed our stay in The Westin Langkawi hotel, it has what we needed,lovely view rooms huge balcony,nice hotel design and decoration,wonderful swimming pool with beach over view, friendly pool bar staffs. The only thing which we didn't like is that the staff are not having clear idea about what available what is not,for example in the menu and also other facilities,we have to ask them and then they have also to keep us waiting and ask their superior,which they have to know everything about their menus and their hotel facilities.also when we wake up late we ordered late breakfast they refused to provide us,they said even in room dining we can only give you lunch,which we have never faced in any other hotels,it is in room dining so whatever we want from the menu we have to get. I would like to mention a person that helped us in our stay a lot and did so well to satisfy us, Mr Asfar noor the hotel driver, he really deserves to be noticed and appreciated for his great work. August 4, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Scarlet2014 Great facilities and location. The staff recommended activities for the evening that exceeded our expectations on a holiday weekend when many things were closed. Very nice welcome gift from the staff to recognize my gold status. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Superior Experience This is the second time I stay in this hotel and it was as enjoyable (if not more) as the previous time. Staff are excellent and hotel facilities are amazing with great Villas. August 3, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel met my expectation Sure will recommend this hotel to friends for its rooms' comfortness,foods quality and etc. Overall,it's satisfactory. August 3, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Pool mecca in Langkawi We loved our stay here and were not too upset that we had to stay an extra night. The staff were excellent at the service and care for our every need. Especially Wenzel Washington and Charlene Chang, as well as the staff at the Breeze bar and the restaurant. The kids loved the rock pool and couldn't get enough of it. The gym facilities were excellent too. I made most of your new program with New Balance as I've forgot to pack my runners. The food choice between three restaurants was a little bit too repetitive. Otherwise all was super good. Thank you for the lovely memories. August 2, 2014
  • 2015-07-28T16:23:55.476-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_318, tr_318
  • loc_en_US, sid_283, prod, sort_default
<<prev2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>