The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. A baby cot can be provided at no cost. Rollaways and child rollaways are available in suites and villas only and may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 280 reviewers.
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Kids The one reason I always come back is because of the Kids Club which has lots of interesting activities scheduled for your children whilst giving you some time for your own well deserved break. Staff are generally friendly but housekeeping can be a let down. Food is excellent be it at Taste, Tide or the bars (Splash / Breeze). The pools, especially the Rock Pool, is refreshing. Magnificent views at sunrise and sunset. December 6, 2011
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel with no compassion.... I wasn't feeling well when I arrived. When I was assigned the room, I check with my colleagues and found that I'm not near any of them or near the lobby. I explained to 3 of your staff abt my not feeling well, they checked and told me no rooms available. I even explained that most of my colleagues (total 21 pax) will only check in the following day, so if they could just change with any of my colleagues, again, they said, no rooms available, not even just 1 day. I walked the quiet and long corridor with your concerige staff to my room no. 1115, to my dismay it was right at the end. I was scared and crying and told your conceige staff to inform your front destk, but no one came to my assistance. It really spoilt my impression of the hotel group. Worst, I found out from my colleagues who checked in the next day, some of them were assigned block 2 and 3 with rooms nearer to lobby. March 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Very poor services (pool & room) - Very poor service at the Splash bar, especially a very unfriendly and aggressive bar manager. You can wait for 20min and nobody comes to take your orders. Also they overbilled us but didn't rectify it. Instead we were told to get this rectified ourselves at the front desk. - Very poor room cleaning service as well. We stayed a few nights at the hotel and needed to call front desk every single night to ask for towels, shampoos etc. as the cleaning staff hadn't replenished. Also on the day of check-in there were an open unfinished red wine bottle and two dirty wine glasses just in front of our room door. We needed to call and complain several times until they came and cleaned this up. Not really the best hygiene. - As a SPG member, we were very disappointed about this experience, by far the poorest service among all Westins we've stayed at. Westin Langkawi strongly not to be recommended. March 30, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect & relaxing.... This hotel is absolutely wonderful. It was so wonderful, we actually never felt a need to take any of the day trips that we had originally planned. The pools are beautiful (especially the stone rock one), the beach is stunning (and it helps to have what feels like a private bay). In general, the food is very good, the staff is very friendly. We were surprised at the amount of wildlife that we got to saw - monkeys playing in the trees, eagles soaring over the beach, lizards wandering around. There's a wonderful two person duo that plays at the Breeze restaurant at least on Thursdays through the weekend. They take requests and are both very talented. We didn't take advantage of the spa until later in the trip, but I'd recommend visiting earlier. It's very calm and peaceful there and there are some wonderful areas to sit out near a pool or overseeing the beach in that area as well. April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities, poor customer service The facilities in this resort are great, but thats where it ends. Constant poor service plagued our 3 night stay - the hotel dont ask for feedback when checking out. I asked for a feedback form to feedback specific information and have received no correspondance,. Seems like this hotel relies on thei facilities, oesnt want feedback and when given i dont wan to do anythin aout it. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking for a relaxing place to stay and do nothing, here it is... Breakfast was excellent. Tide for lunch each day was amazing and relaxing. Dinner was great. Three pools equals space.+++ Gym outstanding. Location was a bonus. Spg card needs improving,( staff training ) staff gives a card at check in that states non alcoholic drinks and food in restaurants,15% off, notices around hotel states differently.... October 26, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel to Stay In THe hotel was a great suprise when we arrived - good friendly and efficient service. The rooms were very good - bed was terrific. the pool area was very clean and good temperature. Service around the pool could have been a little better. Gym was very well equipped and airconditioned. OVerall a great place to stay and we will be back next year. November 4, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, reasonably good food. Well kept garden, nice pools. Attentive staff, buffet breakfast with cheap but quite tasty French sparkling wine available until noon. Squash court and fitness center on a decent level. Room service far from best possible - they were unable to fix cd player in my room, one day, someones shoes were left in my room, little spooky experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 Restful Indulgence This was one of the first resort hotels in Langkawi - and has kept a very youthful vigour ! It is a very well maintained and beautifully landscaped hotel/garden. Only bad point was that we didn't want to leave to do normal sightseeing. Great place run by very courteous staff. Thanks Westin ! January 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by UNFORGETABLE FAMILY RETREAT IT WAS TOTALLY BEYOND OUR EXPECTATION ON THE SUITES 2 BEDRM 4320 MY WHOLE FAMILY WAS VERY DELIGHTED WITH THE ROOM AND THE FACILITIES THE BREAKFAST WAS ALSO EXCELLENT THANKS TO CHEFT CHANDRAN . March 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is very good,but We had a few meals at the hotel and nothing to complain about the food. But at Tide especially You can improve both standards of waiters and the time waiting for the food to come. January 6, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Room Facilities - No hot water for shower - No slippers provided in the room - Lift not working but no notice posted at the lift and no direction how to get to the lobby. - Room numbering confusing July 1, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Room attendant Hamisah was lovely, room always clean and very quick to attend to our needs. Also the pool was amazing and grounds were fantasic. Gardens were impeccably kept. January 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect location and excellent service The hotel is in a perfect location for relax, sea tourism and recreation. Excellent cuisine, bbq by the pool, sea food, kids room, beatiful spa and a lot more. January 7, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by DON'T GO NOT AT ALL WHAT WE EXPECTED IN TERSM OF SERVICE, ROOM QUALITY AND STAFF SERVICE. Infinity pool area beautiful though no chance of a lounger at all. January 6, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice comfortable room but can do with vigilent porter Stayed here for one night at 4205.. Love the room, very comfortable and cosy and clean with 2 big single beds. Bathroom is nice but not enough shower/bath gel and shampoo for two people. The following day when we checked out I was struggling with my luggages and coats. As I was walking towards the reception, a couple porters were looking at me and instead of offering their assistance to help me with the luggages, they decided to continue with their chat, I had to leave my belongings on the log unattended and walked to the reception to settle my bills. Then came back to collect my luggages and carried them to my car without any help...oh well. December 19, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Location, best view, friendly staff and comfort Great stay, comfortable rooms , friendly staff and the breakfast was good. Only thing should enable free WIFI in rooms. May 29, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but noisy resort We stayed in the suite overlooking the Water. The suite was lovely, although it lacked in the final finish. A great annoyance was the confusing signposting outside our door - which caused people to try to open our door or ring the bell at all times. The information about hotel facilities was a little scarce. The balcony and view was amazing. The grounds were appealing, though we missed tranquility desperately! There was constant music from the pool-bar, noise from an ongoing renovation and noise from special events in the evening. The staff were generally adequately serviceminded. The place in general was well suited for families with children. February 23, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by So close but not quite -The lobby, rooms and pool along with the setting are lovely. -The massage, albeit shorter than my allotted 80 minutes is one of the best I've had at a hotel. However I did have some comments for improvement -I didn't have anything other than lukewarm water in my shower. -My room was not cleaned one day and I did not have a sign on my door. -The rooms are not cleaned well- the lights near the beds are dusty as is the phone in the bathroom, there are scuff marks all over the walls and even in the bathroom on tiles and glass doors,(which would come off with a white magic eraser). -There were long curly hair in my shower (which was gross). -The frozen pizza I was served the first night by room service was substandard and such a disappointment (but the second room service meal I ordered was excellent) -The toilet near the pool reeked and at least 2x had no paper -The only people who greeted me with a smile throughout the hotel was the cleaning staff and Bryan at the front desk. Bryan should be an example of good customer service and should be training his colleagues. I was very surprised at the lack of desire to help or even communicate with me. When I asked about local restaurants no one had a clue and I wish Bryan had been there as he was always helpful. March 10, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slowservice We booked two room for a weekend and arrived at 4pm. We were told one of the rooms are not ready and were made to wait 40 mins for it to be ready. Once ready, we requested the bell boy to send the luggages to our room. It was about 20 mins later and yet the luggages are not sent to our room. I went to the front desk and found out that my luggage was sitting there with no one to attend to until I started raising my voice for it to be sent over. On the other hand, the reception staff who was performing the room check-ins were efficient and friendly. Overall a good hotel with great facilities but housekeeping and baggage services needs improvement. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback & Observation Overall I had a nice stay at The Westin. My purpose of this short trip was to get out of the busy city life for a weekend and return in a relaxed manner. I chose 'The Westin Resort & SPA' as the name is already given, plus read positive reviews about the resort. I booked a Room with Sea View, which was absolutely worth it. Besides the beautiful view towards the sea and garden part of the resort, the room was spacious, had a very comfortable bed and a balcony to enjoy the surroundings even more. The accessibility to the pool and beach area made the overall stay very comfortable. A range of activities and facilities are offered, which covers the interests of everyone. There are only a few minus points in my opinion, such as the food which is extremely important for me. I tried from each restaurant and was not convinced from any of them. It seems that the idea behind the script wasn't fully implemented and embodied. Could be visually fine presented, but taste, cooking degree/length/heat not excellent and also a couple of freshness issues which needs to be improved or better controlled before serving. The second experience was the average service towards even less, besides one Mr at the entrance and reception area who presented himself attentive and courteous. The very last observation or better to say 'detail' is the bathroom, which could use a little fresh up. Sincerely. May 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Encountered some unpleasant experience Informed reception staff that our room was not provided with newspaper. Staff said delivery is only upon request while info booklet in room states otherwise. Asked for delivery of The Star for the next day instead and was told the hotel doesn't provide that. In-room info also stated otherwise. The Star was delivered the next day. We stayed from 4-7 Dec 2012 and only received 1 copy of The Star. MACC card was put outside our door to support the Go Green effort. Thought it was just for linen change. There was no service at all. Had to call service express daily to request for garbage disposal and replenish bottled water and toiletries. Doesn't make sense to pay RM2,000 per night for our suite without such basic service. Maintenance guys came to fix the master bathroom jacuzzi as the water jet doesnt work. Both bathrooms water was brown (probably the room was not used in a long time).Had to drain and fill up the tubs again. Upon check-out, reception did not asked if we have the unutilised RM15 coupons from the MACC which can be converted to 500 SPG points each. I only realise the cards were in my purse when we were at the jetty. Otherwise, our stay was enjoyable. Since the hotel is very near to the jetty, hotel should provide transfer. Instead the hotel provide transfer to the Langkawi Fair shopping Centre which is opposite the jetty. December 13, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Hotel Every year i stay in many hotels and resorts (including Starwood) and I must say Westin Langkawi is among the top 10% best of Starwood hotels. It is definitely above my expectation. The sea view suite is fantastic: spacious, first class interior design, etc. The breakfast area is also fabulous - not many hotels offer you sea view while having breakfast. I didn't try the Special Dining Venue but i will definitely try in my next visit for the sake of having the complimentatry mini cooper convertible. I visited Langkawi many times in the past, and this recent trip was the best just because I chose to stay in Westin Langkawi this time. Just few comments on the room condition/cleanliness for further improvement: when i turned on the ceiling fan, i found the dust was everywhere in the room and on my bed. I think the house keeping probably didn't clean the ceiling fan for quick some time. Another small issue was i found a house fly in the room (yes i killed it later) so I think the hotel has slight pest issue. Another minor comment is if the bedsheet and blanket was crinkled. This is quite uncommon for high end hotel like Westin. Even with such issues with the room condition/cleanliness, I must say that the hotel is still above my expectation. Therefore, you can see how satisfied I was with this hotel during my stay. Well done, Westin Langkawi! January 31, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We were very happy with our 4 day stay at the Westin Langkawi. The hotel facilities were fabulous, especially nice was the infinity pool and seaviews. The staff who attended to us was very kind to give us a room upgrade to a Premium Garden View room seeing that we needed an extra bed. However, there were still a few shortcomings. Despite our repeated calls to the reception, our room had no floor towels for 2 days; there were also no bathrobes and bath toiletries were insufficient for our triple sharing room. The tone of the caller who attended to our complaints was non-friendly. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay and would not mind returning again. May 16, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Price is not worthy Too expensive for the offered service. Generally the staff at the lobby and at the breakfast. Have taken our complaints about the room (dirt on the bed sheet, in the bathroom, inside the minibar, around the doors, water came up again from the toilet ) at guest management desk a kind of seriously. But there was no feedback about the result. No sentence of excuse afterwards. Dirt was still there. Water was still running. Thats not the way we think a luxury hotel should act to satisfy their guests. The minbar hasn`t be refilled. asking for it, the answer was "come to reception desk and pick it up there". Strange! Beach area isn´t useful, because its located in the harbor area were all the ferry boats arrive to Langkawi. Our feeling was and still is, if you don`t book a upgrade room you are treated as a 2nd class hotel guest. During check out, we had to pay the minibar invoice, I was asked 2 times "do you have a mini bar in your room?". That gave us the feeling, we have payed a high price for a low category room, and we were identified as low category guests without full service. egg the mini bar. Luggage service was ordered at the last evening at the reception desk. but the next morning no luggage service was there. No free Wifi. Thats a kind of year 1999 management and service. For us Westin won`t see us again. Not in Langkawi either at other locations around the world. It seems the resort has a management problem which does take the money of all guests but is just happy about higher category guests. Sorry! But there is a lot of space for improvement. January 1, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Big Disappointment This is my second visit to Westin Langkawi. Stayed in this hotel once in April 2012 with friends and we love the friendly service, nice weather, good food etc. No doubt, this hotel is at the top of my list when I decided to come back to Langkawi with my friend this year. However, I have a different kind of experience this time around. Cleanliness - Upon checked in to the room, I found a dead fly lying at the balcony glass door threshold which the housekeeping staff subsequently cleared it off. Just wondering how could the housekeeping staff overlook this if they ever clean the glass door panel? Room Condition - We were “upgraded” to a room with patio but I am not too sure if it was upgraded or downgraded as our room was just right under the main road that leads all cars to the Main Lobby. Just imagine the noise and dust … - Despite the fact that the hotel had done some refurbishment, the room somehow is not well maintained. We found stains at the chairs, rusty water kettle … Service - On the day when we were supposed to check out, we called & requested for 2 bottles of water from the housekeeping staff. Knowing that the staff was cleaning the room next door, I opened the door and wanted to get it from the housekeeping staff. Upon opening the door, I saw the housekeeping staff grabbing 2 bottles of water and walking to my room and mumbling in Malay “ Nak balik pun nak minta air ke? “ (which means “why do you still need water when you are going home?”) I was shocked and smiled at her… Yes, I do need to drink… Thanks for the exceptional experience during my stay. April 17, 2013
Rated 2 out of 5 by Good facilities let down by poor management A number of small issues hindered my families stay here. We had to wait 2 hours for our room to be prepared this would not normally have been a problem but I have a 1 year old baby that the hotel was made aware of before arrival. No bathtub in room. The large glass pane in the bathroom meant that if you wanted to turn the light on in the night the whole room was illuminated. Our Garden Patio was littered with leaves on arrival and was not swept once during our 6 day stay. The TV in the room was not as advertised on the website. We were not informed of the policy that babysitters were not available for children under 3. This should have been sent or mentioned during the multiple emails I had with your staff during my booking process. The van that was hired to take us back to the airport we were told would cost 120MYR, when we arrived at the airport with some friends who shared the van with us we were told that it was 120MYR per room. The hotel staff were very clear that it was 120 per car!!! Felt completely ripped off and as they weren't even hotel staff driving the vans we could do nothing but pay. Felt extremely angry at this final nail in the coffin, really spoilt what could have been a nice 6 days away. The buffet was OK but not great particularly considering the room rates charged. Some (not all) of the staff were not particularly friendly and service levels and the Tide and Breeze restaurants were slow and poor. Breakfast and dinner staff in the Seasonal Tastes restaurant were very good though. I would not come back to the Westin Langkawi unless there were considerable changes made. April 7, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by very good for relaxing my overall experience at westin langkwai was very good, but i would like to share some of the positives and negatives i found during my stay. positives: 1- the different pools the hotel has along with their looking over the sea was wonderful. 2- breakfast selection was very good except it didn't have Arabic food where alot of arab visitors are coming to the hotel. 3- good location near to the city center 4- very fast check in and check out process along with friendly reception staff. 5- good bathroom amenities used especially everything used contains white tea Negatives: 1- ocean view room which was given to me was only partially view where my booking was for the full ocean view room 3- baby cot was very bad, made from steel and not cover on the sides. my baby got hit on his head by the steel when he fall on the bed . where i think baby cot which should be used in hotel should be more safe and secure for babies and should be made from wood. 3- no free internet in the rooms. only you get internet in the lobby and sometimes it is very slow although lot of other 5 stare hotels offering free internet for guests in their rooms or other locations in the holiday. 4- no fruits were kept in the room upon the arrival although alot of people i know whom stayed in the hotel earlier told me they got it and something i have experienced with other 5 star hotels i stayed in. 5- sometimes the housekeeping service was very slow. for example my room basket was full and i asked them to come and empty it where they took very long time and after my second call to them and when they took it they didn't return it back to the room. December 23, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxing Resort with Great Service We stayed at the Westin Langkawi over Christmas 2012. The resort is well designed to accommodate couples and families without the feeling that anyone is in your space. The rooms are well appointed and look out over lush tropical gardens and the pool area. Three separate pool areas including an Infinity pool, rock pool and paddling pool ensure that everyone is accommodated well without ever feeling crowded. There is also a full tour desk, as well as the capability to hire boats and kyaks at the resort to take out onto the Andaman Sea. The Heavenly Spa is also a highlight and promises complete relaxation... Make sure you book early however as it is very popular. The food at the hotel was quite good, with the seafood platter for two at Tides being a highlight. Excellent cocktails and canapes at Breeze as well - Stand Out Staff member at Breeze is definitely Hafizah. The morning buffet breakfast was comprehensive with everything from roti and randang to pancakes/crepes, cereal, omlettes and the full American/English breakfast. Overall the service was top class and we felt well looked after the entire time. The Westin also has its own lounge at Langkawi airport, but please note that often the immigration counter doesn't open until about an hour before the flight so no need to get there early. You will also have to pay for internet and drinks in the lounge, if you so choose to, also despite being Gold status and the Website stating: Access is complimentary for guests of The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa. Starwood Preferred Guest® Gold and Platinum members enjoy complimentary food, beverage and internet access in the lounge. - this was not provided. December 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Excellent Westin Stay Everything you can ask for in a full-serviced resort. The beach is not as amazing as Pantai Cenang but Westin makes up for it by having 4 pools. Lovely rooms - spacious, generous toiletries, fluffy towels & robes, relaxing balcony (beware the monkeys & big komodo lizards that may pop by!). Staff are eager to please, room service was fast (less than 30 mins), they have a wonderful gear lending programme tie up with Reebook so no need to bring your own workout items. Could use with more local food items on their menu but overall satisfied with the selections as it caters to a more upscale, international clientèle. July 29, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 11 next>>