The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children 12 and under sleep free in existing room bedding. A baby cot can be provided at no cost. Rollaways and child rollaways are available in suites and villas only and may incur extra charges.

Rated 4.1 out of 5 by 262 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by A great family stay We enjoyed a great 5 night stay in a One Bedroom apartment which was fantastic for our family of 4 with two young boys. I would like to extend a big thank you to Balan, the Duty Manager who on arrival made us feel very welcome given our room was not ready. He personally updated us as to the room readiness as we enjoyed a drink at the bar and made the delay not such an issue. Throughout the stay both Balan and the other staff were very engaging and made the stay a real enjoyment. The breakfast as others have said is a highlight however the resort probably lacks one more restaurant or dining option, overall though the resort lives up to it's name and we will be back for sure. July 15, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Not Five Star Peeling and chipped paint, leaking, poor mintenance, smelly carpets, very run down condition. Not a five star hote but charges as it it were. Has great location but the hotel is very poorly maintained. July 25, 2012
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great staff Wonderful staff from reservation, checkin, potter, house keeping, pool staff and cafe staff that always carry a big smile! January 4, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by better any other hotel worst hotel I have ever stayed! incompetent staff. December 12, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Nice resort - good size to be not to big, not too small Liked the resort - good pools and facilities. Nice rooms although the "ocean view" rooms required some straining of the neck to see the ocean. The SPG Platinum benefits were not brilliant (no upgrade) but with a little encouragement they got there in the end. Staff were friendly and helpful although this was only surface deep (checkin was bizarre and quite slow - she told me one room and wrote a different number on the key). The location has pluses and minuses - close to town is good for provisions; close to the ferry port is good if you are arriving or leaving by ferry but much of the time it was like running a gauntlet to get past it in the taxi. The shuttle bus to the shopping area was only once per day, so pretty useless although it only took 20 mins to walk there. However, the beach was quite disapointing - harsh, shelly sand and lots of mud flats a low tide, so not really a "beach" resort. The view, however, across the sea to the other islands was lovely. However, all the "attractions" (good beaches, cable car, underwater world etc) and the airport were on the other side fo the island entirely, taking 30+ minutes in a cab to get to - good for relaxation but not good for "attractions". It worked for us, were are not big on "attractions". Food was good, if somewhat expensive but not out of order for this kind of resort. November 29, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by A touch of Class in Paradise I originally came here as my husband was attending a conference. I work in the travel and leisure industry and had not actually thought of visiting Langkawi this year bit so happy i did! The Westin from the moment we checked in was all class and substance. The staff were professional and warm and nothing was too much trouble. The buffet and restaurants offered a lot of variety and extremely reasonable pricing especially with an SPG membership. I highly recommend the "spa by night" for that extra something special. Take sometime to observe the staff name tag and find out their passion...This little touch really inspired me and is something unique. I will now make Westin Langkawi a must visit. Great for romance, families and business. Book an ocean view room or villa. Swim in the Rock pool and enjoy a massage in the Westin Spa. Thank you to Kiran, Antonio, Ricardo and all the staff. July 15, 2012
Rated 1 out of 5 by This hotel is ust terrible. Avoid it The hotel is a building site and you SHOULD advise your clients before they book an expensive holiday like I did, that there is a constant noise coming from the industrial machines which are digging out just behind the entrance hall of the hotel to build the huge conference center. Also on the morning of the 30th December the gardener was cutting the grass with an horrible noisy machine in front of my room (1409) at 8.40 am, which for me was 1:30 am European time, so don’t you think we were trying to sleep at that time in the morning in Langkawi??? Who authorized that job so early in the morning? And again just around the 29 or 30 of Dec, a huge generator machine was placed just in the garden in front of my room with the obvious bad consequence that until 11.30 pm we could not go to sleep or even worse we couldn’t stay in our balcony relaxing as the noise was just too much. Also no one of the staff at the Westin, could make people comply with the rules of the 3 pools. Screaming kids splashing in and out the pools diving and not caring about other customers. Service in the restaurants is unacceptably low. Orders came far too late and cold in 3 occasions. Your managers had to offer me a main course in few occasions to make it up to me. Staff looked completely lost and didn’t know how to fix problems. No training or briefing at least none of them seem to be trained. However the problem obviously comes from your managers and not from the staff. The staff I dealt with in various occasions tried to be helpful with me but obviously if you don’t have good instructions from your managers there is a big limit to what those people can do to please the clients. January 2, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible Service I have to say based on my experiences with other hotels in South East Asia, this hotel is definitely lacking. Reading other reviews prior to the trip, I had concerns on the quality of the service and those concerns were definitely not misplaced. First of all there is very little staff to greet you when you arrive. I got there with my wife and two kids and we had to ask about welcome gifts for the kids. The staff is definitely not proactive. This is highly different than my experience traveling in South East Asia. On multiple occasions, they did not make up the room when I asked the front desk to have someone make it up on my way out to the town or around the hotel. They claim, they don't make up the room on the day you check out even if you're checking out at 4pm. However, no one on the staff told me this and just told me they would alert housekeeping even though I explicitly told them I'm checking out that day. The only thing they tell you is sorry and that they will train the staff. Multiple times, they did not follow directions including my ask to change the sheets and pillow cases. I'm usually understanding of one mistake but to do it multiple times and the utter lack of attention to the customer was very disappointing. Sorry is always great but I as the customer is the only party who pays a price in this case. Just disappointed at the overall service and cleanness of the hotel which is a very key part of why anyone would want to stay at a higher end hotel. I cannot recommend a hotel where there is no accountability for bad service. Apologizing just doesn't cut it. July 20, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Holiday We stayed at the hotel for 7 nights. First we were not satisfied with our room, but we could change to another one without any circumstances. The staff was very helpful and courteous. The pools are great and although they are playing some music it is not annoying. It's enough place for everybody and you can really relax at the pool and on the beach. The beach is nice and lonely. Breakfast has a wide range. Food and beverages which are provided at Splash, Tide and Taste are delicious, sometimes you have to wait for your orders a little longer (@Tide). 24h fitness is cool and the free Wifi is ok. Sometimes the connection didn't work or broke up, but it was free. All in all a nearly perfect stay! We will be back! January 28, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Expected More The wesbite looked great and its one of the best properties in Langkawi and we decided to spend our anniversary here. Booked online and was looking forward to a memorable time. Positives: Great resort with some stunning views and very serene and AWESOME Thai restaurant. Negatives: Bad check in experience; the lady mentioned she would give us a upgrade as we are SPG members, but we landed up getting a room in the basement with no sea view. Imagine the shock when we enter our room and we have no view. To top it, had mentioned honeymoon couple, they gave us a interconnecting room. Very embarrased. Lastly, the wesbite clearly mentions interent is complimentary and I was told I had to pay MYR 45 to use the internet. Was very annoyed and complained, nothing happend. Dropped a long mail to SPG, but did not hear back until the next day. The hotel was 60% occupied and I did not need an upgrade with a patio which had no view, would have been happy with my normal booking. Next day got a call from the duty manager suggesting they will move us but it was my last evening, so did not do it. Though he was very kind, the experience was quite frustrating. Paying so much and travelling so far, was expecting to relax but was more stressed and worked up. If they had mentioned at the time of check in, that I had to pay extra to get a better view I could have considered that than going through this ordeal. While booking make sure you are clear of which rooms you want and while checking in, dont get cheated and ensure you get a good view room. Its a great property, but great properties are managed by people and I feel its a huge area for improvment. I felt terrible paying so much and not having a good time. My wife was disappointed. July 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by You are really on HOLIDAY! You feel really on holiday ate the Westin Langkawi Resort. Nice staff, good food, good service. Rooms are a bit out of fashion but we are only on the room to change clothes and sleep. August 26, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Customer Service is Bad I didn't feel list a preferred Guest at all despite being Platinum Guest. In fact, I didn't even get a GOLD preferred status which I have experienced in other Westin such as Guangzhou and New Delhi. This is very disappointing where at one point i was asked to prove i am platinum and despite showing my card from my iphone, it was embarassing when the staff had to tell me that sorry, my system shows you are GOLD. When insisted, staff just took my phone and said, i need to check and walked away with my phone wihtout even the courtesy to ASK if I would mind! Check in was not pleasant when Duty manager had no courtesy at all to welcome/greet me to the gold/platinum preferred guest desk, i had to walked up and he gave me the "why are you here look"!!! Totally UNPROFESSIONAL and definitely NOT treated as SPG!!!! Lastly, no apology even when I told her off! Mr Niko as the manager was only not courteous where he asked how was your arrival? I said "the welcome and check-in was not meeting my standard"... he didn't acknowledge my feedback and instead just said "I meant how was your trip from the airport to the hotel" ..... How ridiculous!!!!!!!!!!! November 11, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hotel! Fell in love with the Heavenly Bed, Infinity Pool & Champagne Breakfast. This hotel lets us sleep in as the breakfast is until 11.30am. It would be perfect if you can offer complimentary internet access in the room. Thanks to Sam from Seasonal Tastes (newly renovated) as he go the extra mile for us. June 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Enjoyable stay We were very happy with our 4 day stay at the Westin Langkawi. The hotel facilities were fabulous, especially nice was the infinity pool and seaviews. The staff who attended to us was very kind to give us a room upgrade to a Premium Garden View room seeing that we needed an extra bed. However, there were still a few shortcomings. Despite our repeated calls to the reception, our room had no floor towels for 2 days; there were also no bathrobes and bath toiletries were insufficient for our triple sharing room. The tone of the caller who attended to our complaints was non-friendly. Other than that, we had a pleasant stay and would not mind returning again. May 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Feedback & Observation Overall I had a nice stay at The Westin. My purpose of this short trip was to get out of the busy city life for a weekend and return in a relaxed manner. I chose 'The Westin Resort & SPA' as the name is already given, plus read positive reviews about the resort. I booked a Room with Sea View, which was absolutely worth it. Besides the beautiful view towards the sea and garden part of the resort, the room was spacious, had a very comfortable bed and a balcony to enjoy the surroundings even more. The accessibility to the pool and beach area made the overall stay very comfortable. A range of activities and facilities are offered, which covers the interests of everyone. There are only a few minus points in my opinion, such as the food which is extremely important for me. I tried from each restaurant and was not convinced from any of them. It seems that the idea behind the script wasn't fully implemented and embodied. Could be visually fine presented, but taste, cooking degree/length/heat not excellent and also a couple of freshness issues which needs to be improved or better controlled before serving. The second experience was the average service towards even less, besides one Mr at the entrance and reception area who presented himself attentive and courteous. The very last observation or better to say 'detail' is the bathroom, which could use a little fresh up. Sincerely. May 5, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Hotel with no compassion.... I wasn't feeling well when I arrived. When I was assigned the room, I check with my colleagues and found that I'm not near any of them or near the lobby. I explained to 3 of your staff abt my not feeling well, they checked and told me no rooms available. I even explained that most of my colleagues (total 21 pax) will only check in the following day, so if they could just change with any of my colleagues, again, they said, no rooms available, not even just 1 day. I walked the quiet and long corridor with your concerige staff to my room no. 1115, to my dismay it was right at the end. I was scared and crying and told your conceige staff to inform your front destk, but no one came to my assistance. It really spoilt my impression of the hotel group. Worst, I found out from my colleagues who checked in the next day, some of them were assigned block 2 and 3 with rooms nearer to lobby. March 16, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relax very pleasurable place to totally relax August 24, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Comfortable but bland. Lacks Malaysian flair The views from the hotel are fabulous and the staff generally friendly, especially in reception. The pool is impressive as is the breakfast selection. The semi ocean view room was large and comfortable, although the quality of fitments wasn't great as the wardrobe door didn't close for example,. Also, I thought that there were some petty policies in force such as charging RM5 for an extra small bottle of water in the room when drunk, which is not sometime that I have experienced in other 5 star hotels, (I spend 75-100 nights a year in hotels with work etc). Also, the choice of food at the lounge bar was uninspiring. Nothing healthy apart from bruchetta and very few Asian choices. In a place such as Malaysian with the fabulous food this was a surprise and hotel could do better. Not a patch on the better 5 star hotels in KL March 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Satisfactory experience Had a stay on 30th May to June 2nd. My 1st trip to Langkawi & choose to stay at the Westin due to the overall good review, and expecting similar standards as Westin KL. Overall stay was good, the service are standardized. The front desk staff are cheerful, the porter are fun and the caddy driver are polite. Loved the newly renovated rooms, clean & tidy. Also enjoyed their Heavenly spa facilities & staff. However, we're not thrilled by the overall taste of food in the Breeze restaurant. The breakfast basically have the same menu everyday...a little bit less variety for a resort setting. Some vegetation & shrubs need replanting. The garden and pathways are too dark & dangerous for night stroll. We can't help but noticing the rundown vibe of the overall resort. We still liked the place though after seeing other hotels & resorts in Langkawi, but we rather be returning after their rejuvenation is complete. June 15, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Lacked staff experience and friendliness Stayed with my wife, 2 x boys and sistors family. Check-in - Room was not ready, and they tried to explain my 3.5 yo son did not have a bed. Finally checked into our room 2 hours late. Not good with 3.5 & 1 YO infants. All the pools were filthy (Green algae). Day spa staff in-experienced. Maseuse constantly coughed & splutter on my back. Tide restaurant again lacked experience. Multiple issues with meals. Will not be back January 21, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great for Kids The one reason I always come back is because of the Kids Club which has lots of interesting activities scheduled for your children whilst giving you some time for your own well deserved break. Staff are generally friendly but housekeeping can be a let down. Food is excellent be it at Taste, Tide or the bars (Splash / Breeze). The pools, especially the Rock Pool, is refreshing. Magnificent views at sunrise and sunset. December 6, 2011
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect & relaxing.... This hotel is absolutely wonderful. It was so wonderful, we actually never felt a need to take any of the day trips that we had originally planned. The pools are beautiful (especially the stone rock one), the beach is stunning (and it helps to have what feels like a private bay). In general, the food is very good, the staff is very friendly. We were surprised at the amount of wildlife that we got to saw - monkeys playing in the trees, eagles soaring over the beach, lizards wandering around. There's a wonderful two person duo that plays at the Breeze restaurant at least on Thursdays through the weekend. They take requests and are both very talented. We didn't take advantage of the spa until later in the trip, but I'd recommend visiting earlier. It's very calm and peaceful there and there are some wonderful areas to sit out near a pool or overseeing the beach in that area as well. April 10, 2012
Rated 2 out of 5 by Great facilities, poor customer service The facilities in this resort are great, but thats where it ends. Constant poor service plagued our 3 night stay - the hotel dont ask for feedback when checking out. I asked for a feedback form to feedback specific information and have received no correspondance,. Seems like this hotel relies on thei facilities, oesnt want feedback and when given i dont wan to do anythin aout it. June 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful Hotel to Stay In THe hotel was a great suprise when we arrived - good friendly and efficient service. The rooms were very good - bed was terrific. the pool area was very clean and good temperature. Service around the pool could have been a little better. Gym was very well equipped and airconditioned. OVerall a great place to stay and we will be back next year. November 4, 2012
Rated 5 out of 5 by Looking for a relaxing place to stay and do nothing, here it is... Breakfast was excellent. Tide for lunch each day was amazing and relaxing. Dinner was great. Three pools equals space.+++ Gym outstanding. Location was a bonus. Spg card needs improving,( staff training ) staff gives a card at check in that states non alcoholic drinks and food in restaurants,15% off, notices around hotel states differently.... October 26, 2012
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great location, reasonably good food. Well kept garden, nice pools. Attentive staff, buffet breakfast with cheap but quite tasty French sparkling wine available until noon. Squash court and fitness center on a decent level. Room service far from best possible - they were unable to fix cd player in my room, one day, someones shoes were left in my room, little spooky experience. March 6, 2013
Rated 3 out of 5 by Slowservice We booked two room for a weekend and arrived at 4pm. We were told one of the rooms are not ready and were made to wait 40 mins for it to be ready. Once ready, we requested the bell boy to send the luggages to our room. It was about 20 mins later and yet the luggages are not sent to our room. I went to the front desk and found out that my luggage was sitting there with no one to attend to until I started raising my voice for it to be sent over. On the other hand, the reception staff who was performing the room check-ins were efficient and friendly. Overall a good hotel with great facilities but housekeeping and baggage services needs improvement. March 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Beautiful but noisy resort We stayed in the suite overlooking the Water. The suite was lovely, although it lacked in the final finish. A great annoyance was the confusing signposting outside our door - which caused people to try to open our door or ring the bell at all times. The information about hotel facilities was a little scarce. The balcony and view was amazing. The grounds were appealing, though we missed tranquility desperately! There was constant music from the pool-bar, noise from an ongoing renovation and noise from special events in the evening. The staff were generally adequately serviceminded. The place in general was well suited for families with children. February 23, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 Restful Indulgence This was one of the first resort hotels in Langkawi - and has kept a very youthful vigour ! It is a very well maintained and beautifully landscaped hotel/garden. Only bad point was that we didn't want to leave to do normal sightseeing. Great place run by very courteous staff. Thanks Westin ! January 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Service Room attendant Hamisah was lovely, room always clean and very quick to attend to our needs. Also the pool was amazing and grounds were fantasic. Gardens were impeccably kept. January 17, 2014
<<prev 2 3 4 5 ... 10 next>>