The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malaysia
  • Map

Rooms & Rates

  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 328 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic hotel Beautiful setting with a fantastic hotel. Great restaurants with thai food and fresh seafood along with amazing responsive and friendly staff. Attended a JING Tea Masterclass in Breeze which was so insightful into the world of tea and the fabulous range of teas on offer in the hotel. They really went the extra mile to make my stay as great as possible. I will definitely be returning again soon. September 29, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Loved this hotel, late check out was amazing Our check in at the hotel started off with our room not being ready. We arrived at the hotel almost 4pm. We were told to wait an hour and then our room would be ready. The front desk manager was extremely nice and brought us to the hospitality lounge where we had some snacks and drinks.Rooms were ready almost an hour after and we requested for late check outs for all the rooms (we booked 3 rooms) and he said YES.... yeay! The hotel is very well kept and all the staff were friendly from the valet, check in desk, to the bartenders.The room was very nice,the accommodations were great, very comfortable beds and pillows, nice balcony,and very clean all the way through. We spent 4 days at the resort with 2 children (aged 3 and 5) and we had a wonderful time.The hotel offers a poolside bar and three pools great for families with children. My children really enjoyed the pool and also the Little Kid Club. The spa was the ultimate relaxation experience with very professionally trained staff that made you feel that they had a personal stake in your relaxation level. Would we go back and stay here? ABSOLUTELY! September 28, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by awesome hotel with great hospitality! The hospitality was really awesome with really friendly staff! After a tiring travelling day, was really happy to be greeted by a friendly and warm receptionist, Syamsina. Then the food at Seasonal taste was good and they tried their best to fulfill our taste. I was having a bad stomach and an assistant chef, Malek helped to prepare some light food as it was Indian cuisine that night. Daily breakfast was great, big smiles from staffs despite busy. I really love my stay and wanted extra unfortunately I had to leave. I will be back!! September 26, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great location, great staff, excellent room and ambience The Westin Langkawi is one of the best hotel I've ever been. The location of the hotel is great, nearby you can find malls and local attraction. The hotel itself is a very nice place to stay. Great room, great food, and mostly great staff.. I will recommend this hotel to my friends and colleagues.. Thank you Westin Langkawi for a superb short stay!! September 19, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Hospitality Service We were there to celebrate my partner's birthday. Everything went to smooth and well, I was never expect a stay like this. Imruz, from the reception she took care of us from start till the end. Our room got upgrade to Premium Ocean View which makes us feel so special, Linda from the Reservation help us arrange a birthday cake and the handmade birthday card was so sweet. Nevertheless, we had our wonderful dinner at The Float arranged my the assistant restaurant manager, Laxman. It was a life time experience and hopefully we will be back again. The stay was exceptional fantastic! September 7, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by good resort, nice view, large pool, good service, so comfortable good resort, nice view, large pool, good service, so comfortable, this is the important for most of travelers. the manager Ristinto and the staff miss Daisy and Imruz include the restaurant staff ...they always nicely and helpful, especially Fadzil Hassan make me feeling I am stay in my own home, I definitely will be back again on february 2016 August 31, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Best food and customer service Almost at the end of a great family holiday with two very young boys. Westin had one of the best customer service I have ever experienced and I am a frequent traveller. Was checked in by a wonderful staff member named Faizul who was just so friendly and helpful. Even the restaurant staff exceeded my expectations And they would often come over and chat with my boys. One lovely lady at the Tide restaurant was constantly picking up the cutlery my kids were dropping on the floor with a smile. Really yummy cocktails too. Became a SPG member because of the quality of this hotel as this sets very high benchmark for other Starwood hotels. August 21, 2015
Rated 2 out of 5 by Disappointing Stay For A Special Clebration Choose to stay at Westin Langkawi after heard so many great things from many SPG platinum membership friends. Was looking forward to celebrate a perfect birthday staycation with my partner but ended up to be a disasterous stay. 1. Suite condition was not well maintained. -power port in the bed room fell off from the wall. -bath tub couldn't contain water. -bath room amenities isn't complete when we arrive in our room. -wall paper with water stains and signs of peeling. -cleanliness of the room is only where the eyes meet. We wanted to have coffee, so we move the coffee machine side ways to put water into the machine. To our horror, there was coffee stains and still coffee underneath it with ants infestation. -internet connection in room was just horrible. Kept dropping. And couldn't connect with our room number and password until 4:08pm after checking in. 2. Staff - listening skills and attentiveness was at unacceptable level for a cat 5 property. -one of the staff we spoke on the phone was rude. -informed many of the staff that we met near our room on some of the conditions in our room example our tub, coffee machine, ants, power port and others. Took hours before it was rectified. Bath tub wasn't even fix when we check out. 3. Services -not consistent at all. -no turn down services at all on our duration of stay. -staff isn't attentive on what is happening in public places. There was pee in the elavator and it stinks. Surprise no staff notice it until I inform one of the, at the lobby. -communications among staff. Had something planned at the breeze lounge but sadly it wasn't properly communicated and the surprise had turn into a not very surprise event. It wasn't a big deal but from what I've heard so far about Westin Langkawi, it's just kinda disappointing. The good 1. Desy and Bryan during check in. 2. Datuk from the recreation center. Sorry that I can't recall his name. 3. Annual at Breeze Lounge. 4. All the staff at Heavenly Spa. Maybe it is just me being difficult, or my expectation was set too high from all the recommendations by other SPG members. Totally not worth it in my opinion as most of the thinngs and services are just what the eyes could see. Front desk was exceptional and if all other staff were the same, things would turn out differently. Really disappointing for a special day for us. August 18, 2015
  • 2015-10-03T08:49:38.871-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_328, tr_328
  • loc_en_US, sid_283, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>