The Westin Langkawi Resort & Spa

  • Jalan Pantai Dato Syed Omar,
  • Kedah
  • Langkawi,
  • 07000
  • Malesia
  • Mappa
 

Camere e tariffe

Chiudi
  • Per soggiorni superiori alle 90 notti, chiamare il numero +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • La prenotazione può essere effettuata con un massimo di 550 giorni di anticipo.
  • Ricontrollate le date.
1 camera 1 camere , 1 adulto 1 adulti , 1 bambino 0 bambini
Rated 4.2 out of 5 by 311 reviewers.
Rated 4 out of 5 by Trapped in Stairway! We endured an unfortunate situation where we were trapped in the hotel's fire exit. It was an innocent act of wanting to take the stairs instead of the elevator, however unfortunately the door leading to the stairway happened to be a one-way open door (you cannot exit back the same way - doors are auto locked from inside the stairway!) We walked up and down all 4 or 5 stories none of the doors opened back to the room area. There was no way out from the stairway and thank God, we carried with us our mobile phone and we managed to call the reception to help us. However unfortunately, despite quoting the stairway number (as what was pasted on the stairway wall) they were unable to figure out where we were. Then after a second call and further directions did someone come and open the door for us. We were trapped in the stairway for at least half an hour. We immediately brought this matter to the duty manager, but unfortunately was told that apparently it was a safety feature in case of fire. How could a stairway door open from outside but not from inside and leaving someone absolutely no other choice to escape from the stairway can be a security feature is baffling. I cannot imagine what would happen to us if we did not bring our mobile phones, and I cannot absolutely imagine what would happen if a child or someone with a heart condition gets trapped with no way out! We never saw any cctv or intercom phone to call out. The hotel needs to take the safety of its guests seriously, we have no complaints about the other facilities of the hotel, the rooms were great and their staff were very friendly, but of course none of this can safe a person's life! May 10, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has great features The hotel is located on a beautiful private beach. The facilities are just excellent and westin is a MUST place to stay! May 10, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent service it's a fantastic short getaway for my family, great service..excellent food for breakfast and best things is during breakfast my kids got the ballon from kids club.fast service..keep up the good service and product!! April 15, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by perfect place for relaxation perfect hotel for relaxing for a few days. excellent facilites, staff and away from all the noise. Everything, tours, spa etc. available. excellet idea to have different food every night. April 6, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Top Service! Booked a room for 3 nights (on Valentine's Day) and being a Platinum 75, I was offered an option of earlier check in. However, when I arrived in the morning, to my displeasure, I was told that my room (upgraded suite) will be available at 3pm. With my kids tired after the journey from Singapore to KL to Langkawi, I certainly wanted an earlier check in. Thanks to Mr Wenzel Weinich, on duty front office manager, who saved the day and managed to get my suite ready before noon. He also ensured that we had all the service that we need and checking upon us for a couple of times during our entire stay. Kudos to Mr Weinich. After the hiccup, the rest of the stay was fabulous. Heavenly bed certainly the best in the industry and the contemporary deco is impressive. The room is equipped with the CBTL capsules, an enjoyment for coffee drinker. Westin Langkawi offered the best breakfast in Langkawi, with a nice spread of selection. Dinner is equally impressive at the Tide with nice selection of seafood. Regrettably, we were not able to try out the Heavenly Spa and hopefully we could find some time for the spa during our next stay. As for the beaches, it is not the best in Langkawi, water is muddy but as the hotel is facing west, it offered a good romantic sunset for couples. February 16, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great new management I'd read the mixed reviews before my visit and was a little concerned. Having now stayed, I can say you should stay here, I would do so again. Without going into detail I'd suggest some of the problems have been addressed with the recent addition of new strong leadership (the front office manager) and hands on client management (in the Breeze bar). Work to do in a few areas January 5, 2015
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good hotel with excellent food My wife and I had a wonderful week at the Westin. Staff was very friendly (as expected) and the food, including both breakfast, lunch and dinner was excellent, but not cheap. The pool areas are spacious and vey nice with one infinity pool and one natural pool with rocks and fountains. But the hotel is a bit old and the rooms are in need of some refurbishing. The rooms are ok sized, but smaller than expected - and rather plane. But we were lucky and offered an upgrade at 1500 MYR for the week for a spacious suite of 150 m2. This saved our week. The hotel has a long and nice private beach, but unfortunately swimming in the sea is not possible due to the dead reef (shallow and muddy). There is also quite heavy ferry traffic past the beach with rather noisy engines. On Booking.com the hotel is said to have 6 restaurants, but in fact there are only two, one large indoor buffet/a la cart and one outdoor a la cart, but both very good. In addition there is a lobby bar and and a pool side bar with refreshments and some small dishes. Finally there are also 3 other special venues, the peer, a table at the beach and dining and spa that can be ordered a day in advance, but at a rather high price. Any way: overall worth the trip. December 22, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Needs more improvement in managing guest expectations Just stayed at this property over the weekend. I found what seems to be dried blood stains on the sink counter and informed the reception to change the room as I no longer feel comfortable (what else in the room it could be) at 830am in the morning. Staff said will get back to me. Waited for 20-30mins in the room but no update. Called up reception and same staff said no available rooms as its over booked and theres a room available once the guest checks out at 1pm. I took up the option and went out. Back at the hotel at 4pm and room was not ready. Said room was given to other guests and wanted me to hold for another 1-2 hours. Told the same staff i have a dinner at night and i will not change a room in the middle of the night as its not logical, esp when i am tired! Staff advised me to use the same room to freshen up first before going for my dinner as there are no other rooms available and assured me room is cleaned up. No other options again and i had to take this up. Went back room, and the same stain is still there!!!! Went back to reception and the same staff claimed he has checked the room after the cleaning when i asked if he has checked. This is nonsense!! Brought the same staff to the room and pointed to him the exact same stain is still there!! Am so disappointed in the way this is being handled.. esp the part about giving the room to other guests when its being informed i will have it. By the way, feeling sucks when i have to unpack your luggage at 2am in the morning after the D&D cos my new room is unable to be ready before i leave for the dinner. Moral of the story - DUN LIE and MANAGE THE EXPECTATIONS. DO NOT PROMISE AND YET FAIL TO DELIVER. P.S This is my 3rd stay in this property in 2 months.. December 1, 2014
  • 2015-05-27T21:01:18.992-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_311, tr_311
  • loc_en_US, sid_283, prod, sort_default
2 3 4 5 ... 12 next>>