Pine Cliffs Residence, a Luxury Collection Resort, Albufeira

  • Praia Da Falesia,
  • P.O. Box 644
  • Albufeira,
  • 8200-909
  • Portugal
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.5 out of 5 by 32 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by 2nd visit this time with 3 kids, still one of the best Excellent and probably an 8 out 10 for a holiday. all things were pretty good. Food, buffets , staff, cleanliness overall fine. the resort was busy with 1700 guest in Sheraton and the resort overall so managing all this will be a challenge and they did well. I would say that evening entertainment on maybe 3-4 nights a week in unused spaces or an outdoor stage in high season would be good. offer drinks to the grown ups and a clown or a quality kids entertainer. after 5pm and kids club closing you have to care for your kids all night! Another probably more severe downside is the cost in August. Whilst we had a great deal on the accommodation even though top high season the extras hit you hard. The resort shop needs reviewing, badly. They charge close 1€ per 1x kids nappy and 5€ for a pack of wipes! Outrageuous in a fam hotel. otherwise highly recommended. September 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Staff & Facilities The facilities as always were superb. This resort is made more special by the excellence of the staff. Paoulo & Thiago in the Bar , plus Olivera , Carlos , Vasco , Nuno in the O grill ( and manager Pedro ) run the most family friendly part of the resort with the result that we ate & drank there alomost every night over the two weeks of our stay. Moina Bernardo taught our four sons to play golf and made the experience a joy for them and even managed to make some improvements to my limited game. A superb holiday and experience - Thanks especially to the great staff in Pine Cliffs - we can`t wait to get back.. August 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wonderful surroundings and staff We have now stayed at the Pinecliffs Residence apartments for 3 consecutive years. After the first experience the grandchildren do not wish to stay anywhere else. All the staff without exception are very attentive and helpful.The accommodation is top quality. August 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Good but could be even better The standard of food in Piri Piri this year was disappointing. Also, with so many families on the resort, especially in the Residences, some childrens entertainment/disco evry evening at 9pm would be very good! July 22, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Great family resort We had another great holiday - our fifth visit and I am sure it will not be our last. July 16, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Disappointing Service, Recognition for a Luxury Collection Property Pros: Amazing Setting; Cliffs, Trees, and Ocean world class. Lot's of pools to choose from. Lot's of food options. Many entertainment (excellent playground!) options for children. Room size, kitchen appliances/equipment quite good. Bedroom set up well thought out. Cons: Lacked some basic amenities of considerably lower budget / prestige time shares in the residence - for example, basics such as starter laundry and dish soap, scrub pad to wash dishes, etc., that even the cheapest of properties supply as standard. Felt in general very nickel and dimed - not the experience we've been used to at other Luxury Collection properties and equivalent competitors where you do pay a high price to get in, but then feel like you are hosted by a gracious host going out of their way to show you hospitality. From a nice greeting by name when I arrived, it generally went down hill in terms of general attitude of staff (basically "this is the way it is - take it or leave it") to being made to purchase swim caps at the pool - only hotel I've every experienced this in the world! To having to call multiple times to have maintenance issues in room fixed. Every time we called it felt as is the staff had no clue who their guests are ("what room did you say you were in?") including having to explain that Platinum SPG status comes with free wifi (after being told condesendingly on the phone that you have to pay extra for that). Overall, great property, great rooms, great amenities, with mediocre service and attention to guests. In my book this is the difference between a nice hotel in a nice location and a true luxury property. This one fell short of our expectations by a long shot. July 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing at the pinecliffs Great hotel. We have been there 9 times.. Very clean rooms. Kind personell. Beautifull gardens. Minor points: very small beach, we rent a car to go elsewhere. No wifi in the rooms or appartments, only at the reception. Slow service with the drinks everywhere. The many birds on the terrace, they make the furniture dirty. The taste of the buffetfood is rather flat, not outspoken and a minumum use of salt, pepper or herbs. I regret that. June 28, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A place to forget your worries and relax This is a fantastic resort and for the 10 days of unfettered luxury we spent there I didn't see a grumpy face, well at least not till the cabbie came to pick us up!. We went in early June,out of school holidays for the last time before our eldest goes to school in September and was in like company. We made some great friends and it was clear the staff welcomed the children along with the adults. The weather was great, the food was varied and of great quality and the environment was spotlessly clean and well kept. June 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pine Cliffs Sheraton Excellent. My wife and I have taken our children nine years in a row and have never been disappointed. Highly recommended. June 23, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Special birthday Very lovely hotel. Excellent room once we were moved from the town house to the apartments. The staff are very friendly and very accommodating. Food is good in the o' grill and piri piri. Generally overpriced though. Would definitely go again. June 3, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Appallling from a five star hotel First evening meal took 1 hour to arrive. The steaks were like leather , old boots and were tiny. My risotto was rice swimming in mushroom stock.It was very poor service and the maitre D had no idea. The other meals - tiny portions of everything , salads were minute and the service was slow , laboring and very poor. The food prices are ridiculously high for the tiny portions made. The service is so bad. Our accomodation was booked through a travel company in England. But you charged us for accomodation on my mastercard on my return to England. Unjustified and fraudualant using someones credit card details without authorisation. It was seriously bad that a five star hotel can behave in this manner . The hotel caused so much stress to us. June 2, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by The best garden & beach in Algarve Nice to golf, relax and go to the beach April 25, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by 0nly minor problems this year The hotel, facilities and staff were better than last year. The staff at the Piri Piri restaurant were overworked on a very busy Easter saturday night. They worked hard and diligently to clear the backlog of waiting customers.The Corda bistro unfortunately seemed to be understaffed both times our party went there. Service was very slow, and there were many uncleared tables inside, for much of the time. On one occasion at the pool beside S1 apartments, the entry footwash baths were empty and dirty. The outside shower also appeared to be unuseable. Overall we had an excellent family holiday and everyone of our family group had a great time April 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Sensational I cannot speak highly enough of Pine Cliffs Residence. I travel all over the world with my work and I'm struggling to think of a nicer place to stay. The staff were exceptional, the accommodation was superb, the facilities were top class and the whole resort is impeccably maintained. We will definitely be back! April 21, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort was paradise for a relaxing and fun family holiday! Our stay at the Pine Cliffs Resort was truly luxurious. Our 3 bedroom apartment in the Residences was extremely nice and so spacious, plenty of room for our group of 7, it really made our holiday. The resort is beautiful and the location is stunning, especially the views from the cliffs and the beach. The food at all of the restaurants we tried was so delicious. The only negative is that almost everything is an extra charge and nothing is very budget friendly. For example, it would be nice to be able to use the tennis courts or internet in the room for example without being charged, This is the only aspect that would prevent us from recommending this resort to others. April 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Scenic residence and pampering staff Perfect accommodation with very dedicated staff. Beautifull scenic view from accommodation and restaurant and around Pool of the resedences. April 10, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Hotel has great location and many facilities My wife and I needed a break in the sun and selected Pine Cliffs residence. We did not expect to find hundreds of Pre-school aged children whose behaviour often in restaurants, late in the evening, spoilt our enjoyment of the excellent food. Many of the parents aged 30/40+ just allowed the youngsters to run wild with little regard for other diners. This is an excellent Hotel/ Resort with an abundance of pools and great facllities for everyone, but by 10pm these little children should have been tucked up in bed. June 21, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Has it all We had a dream stay that we put together on short notice. It is in a superb central location easy to access from Lisbon or Faro. We always like to try new places to play golf and we were very pleased. The golf course on site was beautiful and challenging and the staff helped us arrange a variety of fine other places to play. The pool at teh clubhouse was very peaceful. The sand cliff beach is spectacular, the staff was friendly and efficient. We'll go back again! April 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by An All-Around Treat We decided on relatively short notice to visit the Algarve based upon recommendations of our friends in Scotland. Not too many people from the USA go to the south of Portugal as a destination, but we are golfers and Palm Springs, Scottsdale and South Florida lose their charm over time, so we chose Albuferia and Pine Cliffs Residence specifically to go and play some golf and get some R&R. The facilities were absolutely first rate top-to bottom and there are over 30 golf courses very nearby. We enjoyed the proximity and detachment from the main hotel and opted for a residence with no regrets whatsoever. All the amenities of a hotel (Room Service, daily Maid Service and use of Hotel facilities) made our stay nearly perfect. Apparently it was more rainy than usual for March, yet it hardly made any impact on our stay. It never stopped us from playing golf and specifically the 9-hole course on site was just wonderful. We were easily able to set up golf elsewhere and played excellent courses including the nearby sister SPG property La Meridien Penina Course. The beach access, scenery and especially the staff attentativeness with fine service without smothering (as we sometimes experience in the US) was delightful. Slightly out of season all restaurants and bars were not open, but we even experienced a very special guest chef dinner & wine pairing for a very nice price the Saturday night of our stay. We indeed intend to return to this property. Our near-total lack of skills in the Portugese language was in any way a deficit or detraction to our stay. Highly recommended. March 29, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent Had our 5th family stay in October 2012: quality only seems to increase (especially ther service lvel of the staff: really do every effort dto make you feel welcome and special. Can strongly recommend this for a family holiday. March 9, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by sehr schöne Anlage mit Potential wunderschöne Anlage, sehr gute Küche, großzügige Räumlichkeiten Es gibt aber auch noch einiges zu tun, bzw. zu verbessern February 5, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Getränke es wäre toll wenn es im Kühlschrank eine Flasche Wasser hätte für den grössten Durst nach der Anreise April 10, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Hotel de praia com a melhor localizacao Este hotel e único pois tem tudo, vista fantástica,praia, piscinas, desportos, restaurantes, instalações fabulosas.... O pessoal faz toda a diferença pois são realmente fantásticos. May 18, 2015
Rated 3 out of 5 by Fantástico hotel Fantástico hotel minha preferência de15 anos . Faço várias viagens por ano e tenho sempre como comparação Pine Cliffs É a minha 2 casa January 2, 2015
  • 2015-06-30T13:05:30.943-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-2, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_32, tr_32
  • loc_en_US, sid_3014, prod, sort_default
<<prev2