Mystique, a Luxury Collection Hotel, Santorini

  • Oia,
  • Ile de Santorin
  • Santorin,
  • Sud de la mer Egée
  • 84702
  • Grèce
  • Carte

Chambres et tarifs

  • Pour des séjours de plus de 90 jours, veuillez appeler le +(1) 866 539 3446.
  • Vous pouvez réserver un séjour uniquement jusqu'à 550 jours à l'avance.
  • Veuillez vérifier les dates.
1 chambre 1 chambres , 1 adulte 1 adultes , 1 enfant 0 enfants
Rated 4.3 out of 5 by 19 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Quiet at great location Staffs were responsive and taking great care of our needs. Room was great, clean and not damp as what some guests reported. Quiet and exclusive Breakfast was great and fresh; local produce. Location is superb, near Oia high end shops but not in the middle of it. No sunset view from hotel but just a short walk to enjoy the view. November 2, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Get Away! The Mystique is a quiet little gem amongst the bustle of Oia town. Everything about the resort is amazing - when you are there, you will think you are the only hotel on the entire island of Santorini. The staff were amazing, helpful, and prompt. Not one negative comment! Everyone we met from the moment we arrived until we left was perfect. We were able to jump on an earlier flight in Athens and emailed the hotel from the Athens airport and they adjusted our pick up and had a van waiting for us three hours earlier than planned. The only downside was that the trip was too short. I can't wait to go back! October 22, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by guest Great experience. Great service from the staff. I would highly recommend. May 3, 2015
Rated 5 out of 5 by Breathtaking but lots of steps! We travelled to Oia after staying at the Starwood property in Mykonos. Both are very spectacular in their own ways. Mystique is a breathtaking property, the views are spectacular and the facilities are magnificent. However, it is a vertical hotel, with many steps. It was not a problem for us, but some of the guests struggled with the steps. Our room was awesome, a cave, with a sitting room and separate bedroom and a private balcony. The bathroom was adequate but on the small side and our shower leaked, a minor inconvenience. The staff is what makes these resorts so memorable, they provide great customer service and are very friendly. We ate at both restaurants and the food was outstanding. Breakfast by the pool was incredible, the perfect food and the views of the Caldera. We were celebrating our anniversary and we were thrilled with the Mystique, it is romantic and such an unique property. Oia is a beautiful city, streets made of marble. We took a sunset sailing tour that was great. One of the highlights of the trip was a wine tour and cooking class with SAFOWI, Santorini Wine and Food Tours. It was very educational and fun. We also did the cliff walk from Thira to Oia, which was challenging but incredible. If you want luxury in an unparalleled location, you can't miss with Mystique. October 13, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by Terrible experience - this is no Luxury Collection I will start this review with an appreciation for the courtesy and flexibility of Drahana and the whole reception staff - but this is going to be just the only positive comment I can make about Mystique. The resort is a complete disappointment and honestly I do not understand how it is classified as Cat 7 and part of the Luxury Collection at all. The standard room that we had booked (for more than 500 EUR/night!) was basically a cave with NO WINDOWS, deep inside the rocks and barely larger than the king size bed, A basic bathroom faced the bed and almost obstructed the entrance. Next to a huge old time air conditioning device, a movable dehumidifier - obviously a patch to fight the humidity and the bed smell of the cave. We started to complain saying that a room like that could not belong to a luxury resort and we were told that Mystique was "a different kind of luxury". We refused to spend the night in that room - my wife asked the staff to prepare her bed for the night on the microscopic terrace using the sun deck chairs. At this point the hotel manager started to worry, and after a frantic round of phone calls offered us to stay in a house in the village for the first night - as they would be able to upgrade us to a "suite" the following day. Indeed, the second day we were moved to a better room, which anyway was small and cheaply furnished - nothing by any means in common with the many Cat 7 resorts we have stayed at around the world. In the new room, the internet connection did not work at the beginning, and after several attempts by the staff to fix it, kept breaking down all the time and was anyway terribly slow when it was on. No-name cheap bathroom amenities, XXS bathrobes. Similarly cheap bed linens and sheet. Almost no place to hang our stuff. Small TV set with few channels in poor quality. So much for our accommodation... the hotel has two very small pools, no lobby, no private parking (it is usual that guests rent a car to visit the island). As it was said by other reviewers, there is a serious safety issue,as one is forced to walk up and down steep stairs with no handrail ...some of these stair were not illuminated at night. The shower in our room was very hard and risky to access, as one had to climb and jump over a sort of slippery wall (all this defined as "traditional" by the hotel). All in all: I cannot figure out how a resort like this could be sold as Cat 7 and priced accordingly. I have been in Santorini a few times, and I have stayed at several Cat 7 establishments. The beauty of the island cannot compensate for the miserable standard of this resort and justify the steep rates one has to pay. October 1, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by AMAZING HOTEL This is a once in a lifetime hotel destination. The staff goes out of the way to make you feel special. This hotel was extremely relaxing and had amazing views. You will not be disappointed with this hotel. September 9, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by absolute paradise everything about the hotel was great. location is magnificent. food, rooms, staff all top notch. will hopefully come back soon July 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Incredible Location! Hanging over the caldera, the views are unforgettable. What makes this hotel excellent though is the hard work at maintenance and training the staff receives which is evident throughout. The many different fresh juices made to order at breakfast to the sushi at ASEA in the evening- all is top notch. The Hotel is an oasis unto itself- away from the maddening crowd of Oia and Fira. The only reason we did not give 5 stars in all categories is because the rooms are essentially caves faced directly at the bright sun each morning. They are meticulously cleaned, the wifi works even at our long distance from the lobby and there are often welcome surprises in our room when we return to it in the late afternoon, such as champagne, bouquets of flowers, fresh fruit and decadent desserts. A hotel and trip we will always remember with smiles. Don't bring high heels and be prepared to walk daily up and down a lot of steep, uneven steps. It is a UNESCO site and well worth the effort to experience. July 15, 2014
  • 2015-11-24 T06:48:54.950-06:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-1, bvpage1
  • co_hasreviews, tv_19, tr_19
  • loc_en_US, sid_3022, prod, sort_default
2 next>>