Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

  • 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach,
  • Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84320
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways for extra adults will incur additional charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.7 out of 5 by 85 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best hotel in Samui I've ever been. Paradise beach with lovely staffs. September 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not even one bad point about mine and my wife's stay at Vana Belle. From arriving in Koh Samui I sort of anticipated that the Vana Belle would offer us a sanctuary of relaxation within its resort. My expectations on that subject were exceeded by the sheer expertise the staff had in welcoming us, their guests, all throughout our stay; this made myself and my wife feel in a totally natural environment hosted by people who have a solid understanding of our needs. The professional attitude of the staff meant they focused primarily on meeting any demands made by us, all throughout our stay. It didn't look like they needed telling how to do their jobs, such was the level of competence and general resourcefulness of the very pleasant and astute staff. In relation to the luxury of the accommodation, the design of the room we stayed in was perfect for us. Any bigger and it may have interfered with the well planned practical use of the room. We didn't want for any more space, there was more than ample space for what we needed the room for. All of the facilities in the room had more than ample space, like I say, we didn't feel boxed in at any point during our stay in the classic pool suite. Prior to the journey to Koh Samui I was a little worried about what size our private pool would be. We were delighted when we rolled back the curtains the following morning, to be bathed in glorious Samui sunshine and revealed was a pool that myself and my wife could appreciate for the duration of our stay. The ease of having a private pool, and the choice of being able to use the hotel pool spins something that is ordinarily relaxing and utterly enjoyable to something so very much your own design at your own pace and freedom. As my wife and I stayed at Vana Belle, we both felt that our own private space was carried around with us where we went. Other guests appreciated this concept too, you could tell they didn't have to face a hustle or bustle to achieve any activity, there was no form of competition of that sort, unlike other 5* hotels I've previously stayed in. The pace at Vana Belle is geared to suit the guest such is the complimenting knowledge and its application the resort's staff has. The a la carte breakfast menu had a wide range of delicious choices and the breakfast buffet bar hosted oysters and champagne which we loved. We tried lunch in the Italian restaurant, Panali, as we did dinner, I recommend this restaurant as it's location is down on the beachfront and next to the hotel's swimming pool. The scarcity of people isn't a reflection on the cuisine the restaurant offers, so don't be put off. The scarcity is down to it being a very routine phenomenon, so you can enjoy a relaxing pace to whatever you're doing. All in all this is the most impressed I've been when staying in a 5* hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Let me start this review by saying that my wife and I, both very frequent travelers, hesitated a lot between the Vana Belle and the other Starwood property in Samui. We chose Vana Belle primarily because of its location near Chaweng Beach and of course the reviews (which however are also quite good for the other Starwood hotel). We did not regret our decision, the location is very convenient, close enough to the action of Chaweng Beach to enjoy it when desired and far enough to retire away from it when we wished. As a Life Platinum on our wedding anniversary trip, which also coincides with my wife's birthday, I was really hoping for a "spontaneous" room upgrade from the classic suite where we stayed. That did not happen though a paid upgrade was offered, much to my chagrin... We passed due to the not-insignificant upcharge and because this was towards the end of our 5-night stay so we did not feel it was worth it. That being said, the room we stayed in 7XX was very nice and most of all, the personnel more than made up for it with their kindness, discreet attentiveness and friendliness. In short after hundreds of Starwood stays, including many at Luxury Collection hotels, this is the first time ever we left a property thinking we are going to miss the staff, particularly Chiga, Nor and Noi who went out of their way to make sure we were happy and succeeded without a doubt, but also our housekeeper and Mam at the main pool, as well as really most everyone we met! I suppose there is no need to repeat other's comments about the property, I will just say everything was sensational, the beach, the private swimming pool, the attention, the surroundings, the view... Breakfast was very enjoyable though we felt that the prepared-to-order food (and I could only talk about breakfast) while carefully prepared and presented, was somewhat plain and missed the magic touch of the rest of the hotel. Overall highly recommended, we will certainly be back. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great staff and great service I have stayed in many luxurious hotels. I can say that I am very impressed with staff and service of Vana Belle. When I booked the room, I just talked to one conceirge staff (K'Doi) about my girlfriend's birthday and asked for help to book a restaurant. When I checked in, on the birthday of my girlfriend, all staff in hotel always greet my girlfriend wherever we go. Also K'Doi also asks if I want flower and cake which I tell him yes. He get the flower and cake prepared at the restaurant perfectly. Not only this birthday thing, throughout our stay, all staff are very nice and very good. These staff is one of the best hotel staff that we met. April 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Comfort & Calm We stayed 3 night in there and It was totally amazing. Among the best of all, staffs are very kind. I've stayed 4 kinds of Starwood hotels - W bangkok, sheraton D cube Seoul, Aloft bangkok and Vana belle Koh samui. I'd like to say Toey(working on the beach) is the best staff in Starwood. He is very kind. And he set everything before we want. Thanks to Toey and other vana belle staffs. (Mike, Jin) August 17, 2014
Rated 2 out of 5 by Need attention to details to live up to the Luxury Collection brand I've organised for a group of five to stay in Vana Belle in May 2014 to celebrate my husband's birthday. I have heard great things about Vana Belle from a couple of my friends who stayed here a year ago so I have great expectations from this resort, and recommended my friends to join us. We even recommended our friends to come to Vana Belle for their honeymoon later this month. The resort did live up to my expectation in most aspects: the grand pool suite has great view, wide selection at breakfast, nice pool and beach. Tukta and Nicky at the reception are outstanding and very helpful. And if you visit their spa, make sure you request for Angie, she speaks excellent English and has great massage skills. Overall we are happy with the service at Vana Belle despite the slight flaws along the way: I have written to inform the hotel of my husband's birthday and their staff offered a complimentary cake for us. I have written and asked for the cake to be ready around mid day on my husband's birthday a few weeks before my arrival. We've even spoken to the staff face to face twice after we arrived. However we were told that the cake won't be ready until 6pm when we have all our friends ready by the pool side bar with a bottle of opened champagne -- that was a big miss. So at the end we had to ask if we can get any ready made cake as a substitute. What really put us off was the bird droppings at our friend's grand pool suite (Rm 221). We all went to check out their view after breakfast on the first day and found bird droppings on their deck, on the sun chair, towel, and in the pool. We eventually found a piece was missing at the roof top so birds were able to go in there and build nest, so we called guest service and inform them of the problem. The hotel staff came to take pictures and brought in workers to clean up for us. We weren't too bothered about the bird droppings at the beginning as we knew we are surrounded by natural environment. But then our friend discovered bird droppings, feathers, and strands of hay on their deck during the rest of their stay. And on our last day when we return from spa treatment, we found a dead baby bird on the deck. Apparently there was a bird nest inside the roof top and a baby bird fell from its nest! I was furious to hear about this as I recommended my friends to Vana Belle. And the hotel staff just fixed the problem on the surface without getting to the root of the problem. To be fair, the hotel staff did offered us free champagne as an apology when we first discovered bird droppings at the pool. If we did bother to report this problem every time during our stay we would've got maybe half a dozen champagne for free. I asked to speak to Jo the manager, told him what happened and emailed him the picture of the bird corpse. I would have expected a top notch hotel like Vana Belle to either clear the bird nest after our complaint, or offer to move our friends to another grand pool suite. I even wrote up a two page feedback when I was waiting for my airport pick up about this problem, as I find it unfair for my friends who were not able to enjoy the in-room pool, and to future guests as well. I left my contact email on my comment note and so far I have not heard any feedback from the hotel management, so I wasn't sure if the message reached the management team of Vana Belle at all. Being a frequent visitor to Thailand, I was planning to organise another trip in a few months time with a group of friends to stay in Vana Belle. We've even inquired about possibility of connecting rooms and checked out the villas (Tukta and Nicky took us, and again they were very nice and helpful in answering our questions). But now I'm having second thoughts. May 18, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic relaxing holiday We stayed in a classic pool suite for 11 nights. The hotel itself is just beautiful, from the tropical gardens to the private pool in the room and the ponds and statues around the lobby area. You feel relaxed just walking around. From the moment we arrived until we left, the staff were wonderful. They were so friendly and could not have done more to help with everything. (Special thanks to Piero, Jak, Nicky and Joy!) We made good use of the excellent gym facilities and the day spa, and loved the buffet breakfast. We also had some lovely dinners there. I really cannot find fault with any part of our experience. We wanted a relaxing getaway and that was exactly what we got. Many thanks! :-) February 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful hotel My wife and I stayed in Vana Belle as part of our honeymoon. We were immediately impressed by the quality of the hotel, the cleanliness of the room and the breathtaking views. The fact that the hotel has a limited number of rooms helps create a cozy and quiet atmosphere. The breakfast in Kiree is also a nice experience with its mix of buffet and a la carte menu. But maybe the most salient strength of the hotel is its staff: from the moment we arrived to the moment we checked out, the staff has been very friendly and helpful to plan and book our activities on the island. Several times, they went way out of their way to help us. Overall, we had a great experience and would definitely come back! June 11, 2013
2 3 4 next>>