Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

  • 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach,
  • Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84320
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways for extra adults will incur additional charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 93 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent in every way This is a one year old property that meets all the following ...immaculate, contemporary yet local flair, generally peaceful, ( other than the risk of a family with young ones screaming, which can happen anywhere I suppose) staff is amazing and very secure in their responsibilities to both their management as well as their guests. The beach, hotel location is the best.wide, clean beach, with beautiful grass area adjoining beach and pool. Very residential, not commercial feel. February 17, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by great stay. wonderful experience Tropical pool villa was fantastic. Candy was a wonderful butler Staff in general was great This vacation stay was one of our best ever! Food by the poolside was mediocre, but that is a minor quibble August 7, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel with nice beach and location We like the hotel's location in being in a nice quiet spot and a nice beach to enjoy. In room comfort and amenities are worthy of a Starwood Luxury Collection Resort. However, perhaps due to the establishment being rather new, the staff in general could be better trained to be more pro-active and attentive to guests' needs. Having said that, the concierge team was really wonderful and we appreciate their warm service and helpfulness. A nice place to stay and unwind. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffs are very helpful Great hotel, nice beach, impressive staffs, but food doesn't be tastety. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Great Service Its my first time to Koh Saumi, and the hotel customer service was good , staffs are friendly. This is my honeymoon trip and I am glad that it was recognised by the guest servcie staff which make my stay even more pleasurable. Special thanks to ACC Wan for her excellent recommendation of restaurants. The breakfast was delicious. Although the electrity cut during my stay made me a bit unhappy, but overall I will give it a 10, next time I will bring my family over February 20, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort. Perfect location I went back and forth on which hotel to stay at during a recent trip to Koh Samui. In the end, I chose Vana Belle and I'm so glad I did. The location is fabulous, right on a perfect small, quiet beach with white sands. Very swimmable, too. The pool was perfect. The small dipping pools in the room. The restaurants. The amazing breakfast with raw oysters and champagne...what more can I say. This was paradise. A great place and I'd go back in a heartbeat. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent hotel with excellent service This was our first time staying at this hotel and we cannot wait to return. The location and quality of the hotel are both excellent. The service was first class with very friendly and helpful staff. The food and beverages were also excellent and we could not fault the hotel in any way. July 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway From check-in, throughout the stay, to check-out, there was not one thing we would want to see changed. The facilities are outstanding and the staff could not do more to make us feel special and welcome. This applies all staff, from guest services through to housekeeping and even the gardeners and maintenance staff; all of them displayed utmost professionalism and courtesy. When we rerun to Koh Samui, we will not stay anywhere else. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Never disappoints! This was my 2nd stay at Vana Belle and again I was overwhelmed! The hotel is in a great location with an amazing view & one of the best beaches on Koh Samui. Our suite was fantastic and our Butler, Big, was always available to take care of all our requirements. The staff are very friendly & professional and we would like to thank everybody for a fantastic stay. BTW - The breakfast served in Kiree is the best on the island! March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best resort all around the world I stayed there 4 nights for my holiday and it was definitely one of the best resort I've been to all around the world. It's located in a nice and not so crowded beach with perfect white sand and clear water. Very warm hotel staff and good food. The only thing they should try to improve is that the serve speed of their restaurant. I usually have to wait for like 15 min for my first course to be served...Other than this, perfect September 8, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Location, staff, hotel - ideal Great location, just off main beach. Comfortable room, well appointed including plunge pool. Villa options overlooking beach and/or pool. Spa treatments all excellent. Very good breakfast selection - buffet + a la carte. Magnificent seafood BBQ, alongside beach. Easy access to restaurants, bars, shops in Chaweng. Best of all were the staff. Friendly and helpful, there to make your holiday special. May 6, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Enjoyed my stay Overall, I enjoyed my stay. The hotel staff were very friendly and helpful which is why I gave this review 4 stars. However, looking at value for money, the hotel could use an uplift, more facilities, and better tasting food. July 17, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Very nice stay We had overall a nice stay. Panali restaurant was great, however Kiree restaurant needs improvement. Staff knowledge of English should be improved too. I do not believe it is satisfactory for a 4-star hotel if your waitress cannot understand simple kitchen terms like "vinegar". It seems to be however a general issue across the country. We loved your SPA! April 8, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful week We (me, wife and daughter) spent 8 nights in a pool suite with excellent ocean view, and I must say this property and its crew is just amazing, - it was really sad to leave the place. From the arrival to departure we got the feeling of honestly being appreciated. This is a rare experience in the hotel world of 2013, and I have only experienced something similar once before, and that was at Grosvenor house in Dubai. The Executive Sous Chef and his crew created an relaxed atmosphere with gourmet experiences everywhere food was served and when we thought it couldn’t be any better, we signed up for BBQ at the beach. I have never experienced anything similar to this in my 30 + years of international travel. I would like to point out that all (without exceptions) of the hotel employees was exceptional in creating the atmosphere. Look forward to the next opportunity to visit Koh Samui and Vana Belle. Thank you Vana Belle! July 28, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great Good but not great. I will be a life time platinum member this year and obviously stayed at many hotels within SPG including luxury collection. Considering its a part of a luxury collection, unfortunately the delivery is not in line with expectations. I don't need to write more about the facilities. They are amazing. The suits are beautiful with a breathtaking view. The pool and beach area is great as well. What's the big disappointment is the service level. The staff are very friendly and want to help out, but keep failing just too many times for it to be ok at a luxury collection hotel. Breakfast. I stayed here, checking out as I'm writing this, for 4 days. Every day the staff served me and my wife the wrong items several times per day. I ordered over easy eggs and I get sunny side up. Ask for additional bacon and they forget. Ask for a fresh juice and they forget. This was the story every day at breakfast, and I can accept a few mistakes here and there, but this started to get enjoying after a while. Further, they have a nice selection of a la carte breakfast. However, the delivery was blend, and I tried different dishes every day. Room service. Just an example of the service level. It takes three phone calls to get an apple pie with ice cream. First time they forget the ice cream. Second time it comes back but the apple pie is not hot. We point that out and it comes back a third time and is still not hot. Reception. I got a late check out, which was very nice of them as I know it's very busy here now. However, the day after the staff keep asking me when I am checking out. And I already arranged an airport pickup the day before. Seem it's no communication or something wrong in the system. Nevertheless, not ok for a facility like this. Concierge. I asked for a cost efficient transport from X to koh samui (don't want to hang out the specific person). Get a quote later on which is 4 times the normal price. This when I specifically asked for a cost efficient solution. Just too many mistakes which I don't think is acceptable when you are a part of a luxury collection and also priced thereafter. However, I want to point out that the staff was very friendly all the time, just not trained properly. So my grade would be good but not great - with proper training and caring about the details - it would easily jump up to great, and I would recommend the hotel. Good luck with that. August 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic SERVICE What a property. Closely located by the airport with WORLD CLASS Service. We had a woman named PALM that took great care of us ... Beach and Pool very, very nice. Food - Excellent. Lots of Privacy Go HERE if you want to spoil your spouse ... Leave the kids at home so that they will have a place to go when they get married to honeymoon :-) February 24, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, wonderfully luxurious This is a fantastic hotel and makes you feel welcome as soon as you arrive in the lobby. Great facilities, amazing breakfasts and well appointed rooms. On site facilities a little expensive but the quality and standard is top class. We would definitely recommend this hotel and return if we are in this part of the world again. December 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Peaceful paradise Vana Belle is a great peaceful hotel located at Chaweng Noi Beach. Heading to town is so much easy. Breakfast is served at the Kiree restaurant which overlook the sea. The breakfast is sumptuous with choices of a la carte buffet, serve with sparking wine and fresh oyster in the morning! The pool is small but is sufficient as the beach is only 100 meters away. Amazing beach, private, clean with fine sand. The rooms are elegant and well equipped. I've stayed in the classic pool suite, garden view with a pool. The view from the room is the only regret. Kiree and Panali restaurants are awesome! Thai and Italian food. Gym is well equipped. Vana Spa, great place to escape from reality. The service staff throughout the hotel is wonderful from front desk Ice, Gong, Wan to name a few. The hotel offers different daily activities and happy hour at lobby lounge. Even though i only stay for 2 days, i have a great experience. Thank you Vana Belle and your fantastic staff. Hope to see you soon. March 19, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Best Beach and Hotel in Samui Sure! Perfect stay at Vana Belle. All staffs are professional. Hotel is located on the good location at Chaweng, and beautiful beach at Chaweng Noi. Fantastic, dinners at Siree for both two nights, the quality of foods and tastes are excellent. I love all food lists in "All Can Eat" menu during breakfast that all ingredients are high quality and fresh. During lie down on sun lounger, staffs always ask and serve a cold bottle of water, be invited to join 15mins a massage for free, and served some a small glass of smoothie as refreshment that these made me feel so happy. Both during welcome and goodbye time, your friendly staffs made me feel comfortable and good memorable that i will remember all my life. Especially, thanks for housekeeper who took care my room that they helped me fold the shirts, cleaning all my skincare bottles, arranged from tall to short, and put on the white clean cloth. Hence, I confidence that i will recommend the Vana Belle to all my friends who are heading to Samui. March 2, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by OUTSTANDING THE BEST IN KOH SAMUI This hotel is outstanding in all ways and probably the best resort hotel I have ever stayed in. I am platinum and stay regulary over 200 nights in hotels per year and this such a well managed place where everything works. Well done the GM Mark O'Sullivan for making things work and boy do they work. The position of hotel is the best spot in KS right in centre of beach and you walk straight into the sea. Pool area good and the attention paid by pool and beach guys is excellent for towels,water and beds. Breakfast all fresh and great setting and doubles as the Thai restaurant in the evening.They also have an Italian Panelli which has fantastic beach setting and food good Local for outside eating and some good restaurants nearby We had a villa near the beach and it was good layout and excellent views of sea and beach I could go on and on for to me is one of the best resort hotels I have stayed at anywhere. Thank you Mark O'Sullivan for a great time in a hotel that works like clockwork which only comes from the top.Thank you and will definitely you see us again. May 12, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Relaxed feeling in an exclusive hotel Nicely build hotel in premium location. Being a relatively small hotel it brings exclusive feeling. Already on the second day the personnell know you by name. Superior service and excellent facility makes this hotel an excellent stay for a cuouple - or even for a family. March 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding anniversary We stayed there for 2 days to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We feel like there very much, although we are Thai but staff service are extremely friendly. The cake which staff prepered is beatiful and delicious. We will come back here again next year. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by New but More Though the hotel is newly opened but they are ready to delivery its best more than expectation. Don't hesitate to be the first to utilize all new things such as bath tub, private pool etc. In addition, the staff are very friendly and helpful. April 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay We spent a weekend at Vana Belle and enjoyed our stay immensely. The service was excellent. The pool was magnificent. My children had the most enjoyable holiday. The hotel is tastefully laid out and the service is thoughtful. July 23, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by New luxury collection with great spa My husband and I went there for our honeymoon. Room - spacious, great sea view, priavte pool, close to Chaweng Centre (where alot of food, bars and shopping stores are located) Great spa facility. Delicious breakfast buffet! June 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Mark! My wife, son & I are really appreciate for your kindness. You make unforgettable memory for us. All the staffs are kind, nice, and helpful. My family would be back there. I am so proud of being member's of spg. THANK YOU ALL August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very comfortable hotel and great service Our family had a wonderful vacation at the hotel because the staff and services were great. They served with their hearts and walked extra miles to meet our needs. The hotel is luxurious but not overwhelming. February 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The staff were friendly and extremely helpful. My girlfriend and I had amazing stay. The room spacious and comfortable. The infinity pool and spa were always at the right temprerature..The foods was always fresh and tasty. I look forward to staying again. thank you. May 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay in vava belle It. is a great Hotel the staff is verry well trained and polite. Excelent restaurant speziality Thai food. wonderful beach and garden with a Great infinity pool. Loveley Pool Bar next to the italian restaurant. January 16, 2014
Rated 4 out of 5 by Down time perfect!! Warm welcome from 1st instance. Great room assignment (upgraded to villa beachfront!) and impeccable minute by minute attention from personal butler. Felt totally pampered! Overall an experience to remember fondly. August 26, 2013
<<prev 2 3 4 next>>