Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

  • 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach,
  • Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84320
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close
  • For stays longer than 90 days, please call 866-539-3446.
  • You can only book 550 days in advance.
  • Please double-check your dates.
1 Room 1 Rooms , 1 Adult 1 Adults , 1 Child 0 Children
Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 110 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Wedding anniversary We stayed there for 2 days to celebrate our wedding anniversary. We feel like there very much, although we are Thai but staff service are extremely friendly. The cake which staff prepered is beatiful and delicious. We will come back here again next year. January 27, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice experience Very nice resort in Koh Samui the room is very comfortable. The beach is very clean and nice. Staffs very nice & helpful. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Lovely stay in vava belle It. is a great Hotel the staff is verry well trained and polite. Excelent restaurant speziality Thai food. wonderful beach and garden with a Great infinity pool. Loveley Pool Bar next to the italian restaurant. January 16, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DID NOT STAY AT HOTEL BECAUSE OF RESTAURANT Did not stay in hotel but went to Pnali to check it as i am platinum and was looking at Hotel as an option.The exec chef arrived and within seconds explained he did not know how to cook Thai food...?? He also guarded about where he came from. We ordered wine and sat outside for drinks when we ordered second bottle they had run out of stock of the first type so we ordered alternative but at same price, at table ordered another of that wine and they had run out of that too..5 star ??.....you are joking Starters ok but could be warmer Main course arrived and the chicken was blood raw..when sent back they stuck in boost over or mic and returned to table...could not be eaten ....... not 5 star treatment or cooking the cannelloni bland lasagne cold and bland fish way overcooked sent all main courses back and said we were leaving and wanted bill and coffee while waiting...which they charged for Baht 12052 3 different wines ,shared starter and no main courses...not 5 star by any means....They even charged for the coffee When the chef came only after asking he was on back foot and said what did we expent him to do.....stock wine that you are trying to sell learn to cook and go on training course on understanding customer service...Thank goodness i was not staying here this trip and as loyal Starwood Platinum member with over 150 nights a year i have to say based upon the 2 managers I met and the food and unprofessional wine offer I would not consider this place unless there were some serious management changes To the GM. Please do not post a sorry sorry response. You have serious problems here and you have to make some changes ...these guys had no idea how to handle the customer and cannot cook. There is no way I could use or recommend this restaurant unless changes made and problem was fixed and unless these changes made would not use the hotel. Tell me when you have fixed things and perhaps we can look again as am regular visitor to Koh Samui January 10, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent stay Let me start this review by saying that my wife and I, both very frequent travelers, hesitated a lot between the Vana Belle and the other Starwood property in Samui. We chose Vana Belle primarily because of its location near Chaweng Beach and of course the reviews (which however are also quite good for the other Starwood hotel). We did not regret our decision, the location is very convenient, close enough to the action of Chaweng Beach to enjoy it when desired and far enough to retire away from it when we wished. As a Life Platinum on our wedding anniversary trip, which also coincides with my wife's birthday, I was really hoping for a "spontaneous" room upgrade from the classic suite where we stayed. That did not happen though a paid upgrade was offered, much to my chagrin... We passed due to the not-insignificant upcharge and because this was towards the end of our 5-night stay so we did not feel it was worth it. That being said, the room we stayed in 7XX was very nice and most of all, the personnel more than made up for it with their kindness, discreet attentiveness and friendliness. In short after hundreds of Starwood stays, including many at Luxury Collection hotels, this is the first time ever we left a property thinking we are going to miss the staff, particularly Chiga, Nor and Noi who went out of their way to make sure we were happy and succeeded without a doubt, but also our housekeeper and Mam at the main pool, as well as really most everyone we met! I suppose there is no need to repeat other's comments about the property, I will just say everything was sensational, the beach, the private swimming pool, the attention, the surroundings, the view... Breakfast was very enjoyable though we felt that the prepared-to-order food (and I could only talk about breakfast) while carefully prepared and presented, was somewhat plain and missed the magic touch of the rest of the hotel. Overall highly recommended, we will certainly be back. January 7, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a good view Room was spacious and good view of the ocean December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay at Vana Belle There are many reasons why our stay at Vana Belle is truly memorable. Hospitable staff; Tasteful interior design; Exquisite food; Beautiful beach; Quality of internet service December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort We could not have been happier. The staff was so attentive and nice. We can't wait to go back! December 14, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Awesome Hotel, wonderfully luxurious This is a fantastic hotel and makes you feel welcome as soon as you arrive in the lobby. Great facilities, amazing breakfasts and well appointed rooms. On site facilities a little expensive but the quality and standard is top class. We would definitely recommend this hotel and return if we are in this part of the world again. December 11, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by A hotel with nice beach and location We like the hotel's location in being in a nice quiet spot and a nice beach to enjoy. In room comfort and amenities are worthy of a Starwood Luxury Collection Resort. However, perhaps due to the establishment being rather new, the staff in general could be better trained to be more pro-active and attentive to guests' needs. Having said that, the concierge team was really wonderful and we appreciate their warm service and helpfulness. A nice place to stay and unwind. November 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Back in Paradise This is our second time within 3 months at Vana Belle. Staying there is like being in Paradise; The hotel is beautiful, the villa incredible. The staff is great. Special thanks to Bee that we had the opportunity to have as our butler.. what a pleasure, such a nice and helpful person. The rest of the staff is fantastic and we can mention amongst others Tutu, Bella.. The beach and the pool area is outstanding. Although we are french, the home made croissants at the buffet are outstanding; better than in France, well done Chef! We cant wait to be back in this fabulous hotel. November 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by relaxing stay at a great resort my wife and i booked 4 nights here and ended up extending. we stayed in ocean front suite room 724. fantastic view of the ocean. great wave sound and night and you feel like you're the only people in the resort. the service staff was outstanding, friendly, and took care of everything we could have wanted. we ate at both restaurants and the food was excellent. the breakfast buffet was amazing. the spa treatments we received were wonderful. nice beach and pool area to relax during the day. we will definitely return. November 15, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Greatness in the making Reluctantly checked out from the Vana Belle yesterday. Stayed in the ocean view pool suite for 4 nights. I was picked up by Bee at the Samui airport. He took care of me like a rock star from the moment I met him to the day I left for the departing flight. Every staff member I met was super helpful and kind. They also surprised me with a nice B-Day cake and shower me with gifts and well wishes. I was really touched. I love their Thai Restaurant, Kiree. It's one of the best Thai options among all the SPG resorts in Phuket and Koh Samui area. It would be great if they can offer Thai cooking lesson at Kiree. I also tried their spa services twice during my stay. Their spa service is fantastic. I really enjoyed it. Another good thing about Vana Belle is its size. It's not a mega resort where you get lost in a sea of tourist. Last but not the least, the beach. It was awesome!! Not crowded at all during my stay. White sandy beach perfect for swimming or just having some fun. I wish everyone at Vana Belle the best. Thank you for an unforgettable vacation. I hope to make it back to next year or sooner! it's a long flight from San Francisco Bay Area but it's worth it!!! October 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best getaway hotel A memorable stay for me & my family October 17, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an outstanding infrastructure Great infrastructure Excellent Restaurants Friendly staff Outstanding location for relax October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best holiday in the best hotel The stay in this hotel has overexceeded all my best expectations. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury with facilities and service to match We were really looking for a luxury reward for all the hard work we put in during the last year and we chose Vana Belle based on that perception from the website. We were not disappointed! We chose the Grand Pool suite and it certainly lived up to our expectations. It was luxurious, elegantly fitted out and meticulously kept clean by the staff. The whole resort was equally well maintained and beautifully presented. The service levels were extremely high and the staff all very friendly, courteous and responsive - nothing was ever too much to ask. They made our little boy feel welcome always. The food at the restaurants was always presented beautifully and tasted delicious. The decor and eating utensils matched the high standards. On a couple of occasions, we ordered room service and again, no matter how simple the meal, it was still laid out on the table for us very professionally with silverware and linen napkins. Breakfast was certainly plentiful with a wide range of options available presented buffet style from cereals, fresh fruit, freshly baked pastries and bread, Asian dishes and off course a la carte choices. All delicious, well presented and fresh. Our only complaint was that they didn't know how to do eggs very well. No matter how we ordered eggs, they were mostly over cooked. We utilised the services of the Spa and again, they did not disappoint. The staff, decor, equipment and surroundings were top class. The masseurs were skilful. Both our private pool and the resort pool were crystal clear, clean and just the right water temperature as well as aesthetically pleasing. We would highly recommend Vana Belle for anyone looking for a luxury escape with matching service levels from well trained staff in a beautiful and well maintained resort. September 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by One of the best resort all around the world I stayed there 4 nights for my holiday and it was definitely one of the best resort I've been to all around the world. It's located in a nice and not so crowded beach with perfect white sand and clear water. Very warm hotel staff and good food. The only thing they should try to improve is that the serve speed of their restaurant. I usually have to wait for like 15 min for my first course to be served...Other than this, perfect September 8, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Down time perfect!! Warm welcome from 1st instance. Great room assignment (upgraded to villa beachfront!) and impeccable minute by minute attention from personal butler. Felt totally pampered! Overall an experience to remember fondly. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awsome I've been advised on the vana Belle thanks to the head of an hotel company. The Vana Belle is just one of the most beautiful hotel I've ever seen. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing Experience!! This is an exceptional property with great service. Our great experience began even before our stay as I was in regular contact with the concierge manager (Yanathon) who was incredible in terms of helping us plan our trip as well as booking certain things in advance for us. This level of service continued once we arrived on property as Yanathon was always available to help you with plans and/or reservations - he really made our stay very easy on many levels. Although we worked with Yanathon the most, all of the staff in every area is amazing. The property is amazing as well. We had a Grand Pool Suite and it was huge and very well laid out with a great view (224)! The restaurants on site are very nice as well (although we did not eat dinner at Kiree). My wife thoroughly enjoyed the spa and the price was reasonable (not cheap, but reasonable). This property is on the best stretch of beach and is also relatively close to the activities in Chewing and Bo Phut so it is easy and inexpensive to get around the island. Overall, this is just a wonderful property and I would highly recommend it to anyone heading to Samui. Also, although far from cheap, it is cheaper than the other comparable resorts. . August 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect Getaway From check-in, throughout the stay, to check-out, there was not one thing we would want to see changed. The facilities are outstanding and the staff could not do more to make us feel special and welcome. This applies all staff, from guest services through to housekeeping and even the gardeners and maintenance staff; all of them displayed utmost professionalism and courtesy. When we rerun to Koh Samui, we will not stay anywhere else. August 18, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by The Treat of all "Retreats " Words just cant explian it ! 'ABSOLUTE "BLISS" & "PERFECTION" "Di Mah " (dont know how to spell ?) so well executed on every scale. The Secret Receipe of the Vana Belle is No.1 the talent and the 5 senses which ranks them above all others !!!-Thanks so very much to Dario and all the staff who make every guest feel special,they are simply so far ahead of any competitor-Passion you can feel it, see it, touch it, smell it and hear it! It's so Highly Visable as you watch them,especially Dario work their passion passion & magic all day & night !!!, as they sprinkle a litlle ray of sunshine on every guest .You see it with your own eyes !, the guest reaction of total satisfaction !!! AAAaaaahhhh inhale, exhale ..absolute BLISS !!!!! . From the talent to the food ( the thai food was 20 out of 10) , cocktails,facilities,suites,spa and location 11 out 10. Sorry ,but you will be definitey overwhelmed by all the people we will be sending from Hong Kong and arround the world.! WE had the best holiday ever in such a long time and we have been coming to thailand for 17 years ! August 12, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Truly memorable Thai hospitality, luxury & relaxation Fantastic staff who went out of their way to meet my needs! Very professional & friendly. Thank you to all of you! Most amazing location & setting - the beach is definitely the best on Koh Samui & the infinity pool overlooking the beach is a must-do!! Spa facilities are is some of the best I've experienced with extremely professional therapists. Treatments were at 30% discount and I was offered an additional 10% because of a late airport pick-up. I made use of this opportunity to do several treatments. Pool suite rooms are beautiful & very hard to leave. Can't wait to return! August 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic rooms and wonderful staff The layout and amenities of the room ( delux pool ) and the outlook over the beach/ocean was superb. Having your own private pool was so special and worth every penny. The ambience of the Hotel was ultra relaxed, yet professional. Staff could not be more helpful and special mention to Ya, Doi, Teep, Tawut, Ae, Bee and Arm for making everything so easy, entertaining and just special! Food at the "Kiree" was outstanding - some of the best Thai I have eaten. We never felt part of a crowd, were treated as individuals and can't wait to return for another chilled out, super relaxing experience. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic resort. Perfect location I went back and forth on which hotel to stay at during a recent trip to Koh Samui. In the end, I chose Vana Belle and I'm so glad I did. The location is fabulous, right on a perfect small, quiet beach with white sands. Very swimmable, too. The pool was perfect. The small dipping pools in the room. The restaurants. The amazing breakfast with raw oysters and champagne...what more can I say. This was paradise. A great place and I'd go back in a heartbeat. August 6, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Thank you Mark! My wife, son & I are really appreciate for your kindness. You make unforgettable memory for us. All the staffs are kind, nice, and helpful. My family would be back there. I am so proud of being member's of spg. THANK YOU ALL August 1, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by A wonderful week We (me, wife and daughter) spent 8 nights in a pool suite with excellent ocean view, and I must say this property and its crew is just amazing, - it was really sad to leave the place. From the arrival to departure we got the feeling of honestly being appreciated. This is a rare experience in the hotel world of 2013, and I have only experienced something similar once before, and that was at Grosvenor house in Dubai. The Executive Sous Chef and his crew created an relaxed atmosphere with gourmet experiences everywhere food was served and when we thought it couldn’t be any better, we signed up for BBQ at the beach. I have never experienced anything similar to this in my 30 + years of international travel. I would like to point out that all (without exceptions) of the hotel employees was exceptional in creating the atmosphere. Look forward to the next opportunity to visit Koh Samui and Vana Belle. Thank you Vana Belle! July 28, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Exceptional stay We spent a weekend at Vana Belle and enjoyed our stay immensely. The service was excellent. The pool was magnificent. My children had the most enjoyable holiday. The hotel is tastefully laid out and the service is thoughtful. July 23, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is superlative class This resort is superlative class July 19, 2013
  • 2015-07-03T13:38:44.418-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-3, bvpage2n
  • co_hasreviews, tv_110, tr_110
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4 5 next>>