Vana Belle, a Luxury Collection Resort, Koh Samui

  • 9/99 Moo 3, Chaweng Noi Beach,
  • Surat Thani
  • Koh Samui,
  • 84320
  • Thailand
  • Map
 

Rooms & Rates

Close

Children per Room

This information enables us to identify the rooms that will best accommodate your party and to prepare for your arrival.

See room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Note: At this hotel guests 12 and under are considered children. Please adjust the number of adults and children as needed.
Please see room terms and details for information about rollaway and/or extra person charges.

Family Plan Policy

Children who are 12 or younger sleep for free in the existing bedding of a room shared with a paying adult. Rollaways for extra adults will incur additional charges.

Age Requirement Policy

Guests must be 18 years or older with photo identification to reserve a room.

Rated 4.6 out of 5 by 96 reviewers.
Rated 5 out of 5 by Fantastic Service I had am amazing experience with the level of service provided by all staff without exception. They were more than happy to help and recommend. Truly a wonderful experience that will make me go back. March 4, 2014
Rated 3 out of 5 by Great Service, Small Room As the header suggest, the room size could be improved. Enjoying room service within the room is a tad difficult as we had to sit on the floor. However, service from the hotel was first class! June 4, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel is perfect setting for honeymooners, book writiers and those want pure quiet and relaxation Besides the breakfast is excellent, the menu for the Pannali restaurant needs better items. The curry dishes at the Kiree Restaurant is horrible. Simply put, curry is not a dap of gravy. June 20, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Perfect stay at Vana Belle There are many reasons why our stay at Vana Belle is truly memorable. Hospitable staff; Tasteful interior design; Exquisite food; Beautiful beach; Quality of internet service December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Staffs are very helpful Great hotel, nice beach, impressive staffs, but food doesn't be tastety. August 13, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by This hotel is awsome I've been advised on the vana Belle thanks to the head of an hotel company. The Vana Belle is just one of the most beautiful hotel I've ever seen. August 26, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by All excellences Great hotel, great location in particular beach and pool area. Italian restaurant at beach front is the best choice. Will definitely return. April 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Honeymoon / couple If you're looking for the place to honeymoon, enjoy the luxury beach front resort - I'd like to reccommend you to stay here. April 25, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Very nice experience Very nice resort in Koh Samui the room is very comfortable. The beach is very clean and nice. Staffs very nice & helpful. January 26, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Excellent property.super hospitality Though a bit pricy,the hospitality and the staff more than makes up for it.Breakfast could be more interesting though. February 22, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Our favorite hotel in Samui We had warm welcome and very good assistance from hotel staffs, especially concierge guy, K. Tat, and Buckie guys. April 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Tres belle The staff were very friendly. The property is beautiful. Executive team touch base which is nice. We'll be back! June 20, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by The hotel is unique. Its a great place to get away from one's daily hectic routines and simply enjoy what nature has to offer. June 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Pleasant Staff The Talent were wonderful throughout our stay from the bellmen to the reception to the pool attendants. June 24, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Amazing resort We could not have been happier. The staff was so attentive and nice. We can't wait to go back! December 14, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by This hotel has an outstanding infrastructure Great infrastructure Excellent Restaurants Friendly staff Outstanding location for relax October 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good resort! good seashore and good pool. great view at 4,5,6 vana velle but upper stairs only! March 4, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by The best holiday in the best hotel The stay in this hotel has overexceeded all my best expectations. September 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by too new to be objective We felt awkward since there were very few guests. February 11, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by very good choice honeymoon tour in stay good choice good service June 7, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Room with a good view Room was spacious and good view of the ocean December 30, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Best getaway hotel A memorable stay for me & my family October 17, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by This resort is superlative class This resort is superlative class July 19, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Premium Quality and Service. Among the hotels and resorts along Chewang, where all the main action is at, Vana Belle is probably the most premium of them all. Upon arriving, we were already greeted by the GM who was very welcoming of our stay. Would like to make special mention to the guys at the concierge, Mr. Nor and the rest of the crew. I think these guys have helped us a lot especially considering that logistics and moving around Samui can be quite costly bec of the taxi union. I also noticed that everyone in the hotel was not only focused on their own job but they also do several tasks at the same time which was really amazing and most importantly, convenient. Imagine the concierge preparing your late check out, handling the car rental service and restaurant reservations. Some of the requests that I recall we made from them. A buggie was always available on request and we did not have to wait long. Space is definitely an abundance in their rooms. There was more than enough room to move around considering we were already three in the room. I am unsure if this was still part of the control of the hotel but the pool was generally warm during out stay. Considering the hot weather, it would've been nice for it to be at least a bit cooler. We also visited other premium hotels such as the six senses and W which was really far from the action and I think overall, Vana Belle is still my personal choice for premium service and quality. I would definitely comeback to this hotel if I visit Samui again. March 31, 2013
Rated 5 out of 5 by Not even one bad point about mine and my wife's stay at Vana Belle. From arriving in Koh Samui I sort of anticipated that the Vana Belle would offer us a sanctuary of relaxation within its resort. My expectations on that subject were exceeded by the sheer expertise the staff had in welcoming us, their guests, all throughout our stay; this made myself and my wife feel in a totally natural environment hosted by people who have a solid understanding of our needs. The professional attitude of the staff meant they focused primarily on meeting any demands made by us, all throughout our stay. It didn't look like they needed telling how to do their jobs, such was the level of competence and general resourcefulness of the very pleasant and astute staff. In relation to the luxury of the accommodation, the design of the room we stayed in was perfect for us. Any bigger and it may have interfered with the well planned practical use of the room. We didn't want for any more space, there was more than ample space for what we needed the room for. All of the facilities in the room had more than ample space, like I say, we didn't feel boxed in at any point during our stay in the classic pool suite. Prior to the journey to Koh Samui I was a little worried about what size our private pool would be. We were delighted when we rolled back the curtains the following morning, to be bathed in glorious Samui sunshine and revealed was a pool that myself and my wife could appreciate for the duration of our stay. The ease of having a private pool, and the choice of being able to use the hotel pool spins something that is ordinarily relaxing and utterly enjoyable to something so very much your own design at your own pace and freedom. As my wife and I stayed at Vana Belle, we both felt that our own private space was carried around with us where we went. Other guests appreciated this concept too, you could tell they didn't have to face a hustle or bustle to achieve any activity, there was no form of competition of that sort, unlike other 5* hotels I've previously stayed in. The pace at Vana Belle is geared to suit the guest such is the complimenting knowledge and its application the resort's staff has. The a la carte breakfast menu had a wide range of delicious choices and the breakfast buffet bar hosted oysters and champagne which we loved. We tried lunch in the Italian restaurant, Panali, as we did dinner, I recommend this restaurant as it's location is down on the beachfront and next to the hotel's swimming pool. The scarcity of people isn't a reflection on the cuisine the restaurant offers, so don't be put off. The scarcity is down to it being a very routine phenomenon, so you can enjoy a relaxing pace to whatever you're doing. All in all this is the most impressed I've been when staying in a 5* hotel. September 6, 2014
Rated 5 out of 5 by Luxury with facilities and service to match We were really looking for a luxury reward for all the hard work we put in during the last year and we chose Vana Belle based on that perception from the website. We were not disappointed! We chose the Grand Pool suite and it certainly lived up to our expectations. It was luxurious, elegantly fitted out and meticulously kept clean by the staff. The whole resort was equally well maintained and beautifully presented. The service levels were extremely high and the staff all very friendly, courteous and responsive - nothing was ever too much to ask. They made our little boy feel welcome always. The food at the restaurants was always presented beautifully and tasted delicious. The decor and eating utensils matched the high standards. On a couple of occasions, we ordered room service and again, no matter how simple the meal, it was still laid out on the table for us very professionally with silverware and linen napkins. Breakfast was certainly plentiful with a wide range of options available presented buffet style from cereals, fresh fruit, freshly baked pastries and bread, Asian dishes and off course a la carte choices. All delicious, well presented and fresh. Our only complaint was that they didn't know how to do eggs very well. No matter how we ordered eggs, they were mostly over cooked. We utilised the services of the Spa and again, they did not disappoint. The staff, decor, equipment and surroundings were top class. The masseurs were skilful. Both our private pool and the resort pool were crystal clear, clean and just the right water temperature as well as aesthetically pleasing. We would highly recommend Vana Belle for anyone looking for a luxury escape with matching service levels from well trained staff in a beautiful and well maintained resort. September 25, 2013
Rated 4 out of 5 by Good but not great Good but not great. I will be a life time platinum member this year and obviously stayed at many hotels within SPG including luxury collection. Considering its a part of a luxury collection, unfortunately the delivery is not in line with expectations. I don't need to write more about the facilities. They are amazing. The suits are beautiful with a breathtaking view. The pool and beach area is great as well. What's the big disappointment is the service level. The staff are very friendly and want to help out, but keep failing just too many times for it to be ok at a luxury collection hotel. Breakfast. I stayed here, checking out as I'm writing this, for 4 days. Every day the staff served me and my wife the wrong items several times per day. I ordered over easy eggs and I get sunny side up. Ask for additional bacon and they forget. Ask for a fresh juice and they forget. This was the story every day at breakfast, and I can accept a few mistakes here and there, but this started to get enjoying after a while. Further, they have a nice selection of a la carte breakfast. However, the delivery was blend, and I tried different dishes every day. Room service. Just an example of the service level. It takes three phone calls to get an apple pie with ice cream. First time they forget the ice cream. Second time it comes back but the apple pie is not hot. We point that out and it comes back a third time and is still not hot. Reception. I got a late check out, which was very nice of them as I know it's very busy here now. However, the day after the staff keep asking me when I am checking out. And I already arranged an airport pickup the day before. Seem it's no communication or something wrong in the system. Nevertheless, not ok for a facility like this. Concierge. I asked for a cost efficient transport from X to koh samui (don't want to hang out the specific person). Get a quote later on which is 4 times the normal price. This when I specifically asked for a cost efficient solution. Just too many mistakes which I don't think is acceptable when you are a part of a luxury collection and also priced thereafter. However, I want to point out that the staff was very friendly all the time, just not trained properly. So my grade would be good but not great - with proper training and caring about the details - it would easily jump up to great, and I would recommend the hotel. Good luck with that. August 12, 2014
Rated 1 out of 5 by DID NOT STAY AT HOTEL BECAUSE OF RESTAURANT Did not stay in hotel but went to Pnali to check it as i am platinum and was looking at Hotel as an option.The exec chef arrived and within seconds explained he did not know how to cook Thai food...?? He also guarded about where he came from. We ordered wine and sat outside for drinks when we ordered second bottle they had run out of stock of the first type so we ordered alternative but at same price, at table ordered another of that wine and they had run out of that too..5 star ??.....you are joking Starters ok but could be warmer Main course arrived and the chicken was blood raw..when sent back they stuck in boost over or mic and returned to table...could not be eaten ....... not 5 star treatment or cooking the cannelloni bland lasagne cold and bland fish way overcooked sent all main courses back and said we were leaving and wanted bill and coffee while waiting...which they charged for Baht 12052 3 different wines ,shared starter and no main courses...not 5 star by any means....They even charged for the coffee When the chef came only after asking he was on back foot and said what did we expent him to do.....stock wine that you are trying to sell learn to cook and go on training course on understanding customer service...Thank goodness i was not staying here this trip and as loyal Starwood Platinum member with over 150 nights a year i have to say based upon the 2 managers I met and the food and unprofessional wine offer I would not consider this place unless there were some serious management changes To the GM. Please do not post a sorry sorry response. You have serious problems here and you have to make some changes ...these guys had no idea how to handle the customer and cannot cook. There is no way I could use or recommend this restaurant unless changes made and problem was fixed and unless these changes made would not use the hotel. Tell me when you have fixed things and perhaps we can look again as am regular visitor to Koh Samui January 10, 2014
  • 2015-03-27T17:29:39.012-05:00
  • bvseo_lps, prod_bvrr, vn_prr_5.6
  • cp-4, bvpage2n
  • co-hasreviews, tv_96, tr_96
  • loc_en_US, sid_3024, prod, sort_default
<<prev 2 3 4